About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mid-Hudson Subaru

4.5

42 Lifetime Reviews

1715 Route 9, Wappingers Falls, New York 12590 Directions
Sales: (845) 296-1152

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

42 Reviews of Mid-Hudson Subaru

Sort by Write a review
August 15, 2017

"Fast and friendly"

- TheMozambeast

I enjoyed my time working with the staff at Mid-Hudson Subaru. To be honest, I absolutely hate being in dealerships. Ray, our salesman, was great. He was never pushy and understood our needs. Eddie, the finance person I spoke with after buying the car(a certified used outback) was also clear and honest with me. When I had a request when dealing with the purchase of the car or a question on the money side of things, I was given an honest and helpful answer. My parents also bought a car from Mid-Hudson Subaru as well, having a similar experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Peterson and Eddie (Don't remember his last name)
August 05, 2017

"Bad experience"

- i801711

I purchased a car there -2014 Certified Pre-Owned Forester. I bought the extended warranty. All I heard about was the 152 point inspection. I do not live where I bought the car because I was looking for a manual transmission so had to travel 2 hours. I sat for hours in the dealership waiting to see cars and then when I came back to get it, waited hours to pay. I was promised fancy dividers in the trunk and car mats, didn't get either. He did pull the car mats out of another car when we asked. They were supposed to remove a large sticker mark from the back, they didn't. As part of the CPO deal you get two keys they didn't have the second, they said they would mail it to me. And sent me out with an almost empty take. Fine. Small things. The oil light came on within the first 1,000 miles and every 1,000 miles after that. It turns out there was a service report and class action suit on this car that requires the replacement of the entire short block. I guess that wasn't part of the 152 point check. I called Subaru corporate and they could not have been nicer and are helping me take care of it through the lawsuit. Part of the lawsuit process is getting an oil consumption test. When I went to my local dealer for the test, they discovered that my car was MISSING THE AIR FILTER. And they said that Mid Hudson should pay to program my second key as it is part of the CPO program to get 2 keys. Happens all the time. I called Mid Hudson from the dealership and the sales manager refused to pay for the air filter or the key. It wasn't until I got very upset that he called me back and told me he would pay for it. It was also missing the rubber ring on the oil cap and the pvc valve was totally rusted, again I guess not in the 152... I am hoping there are no more missing parts on this car to discover. And it is a huge hassle to have to go through this engine replacement. But the fact that they wouldn't automatically just spring for the $87 dollars for the key and the air filter put me over the edge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose, Tom
Aug 14, 2017 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

What you experienced with your CPO vehicle is not how we do business. We strictly adhere to Subaru of America's CPO policy and have never had an issue like this arise in all the years we have been in business. We have been selling cars for over 10 years and pride ourselves on our customer service. We appreciate your business and want to ensure you are happy with your Subaru. We spoke with management after receiving you review and were told they did say they would pay for the additional key, as well as, any issue you had. Perhaps there was a miscommunication and we apologize for that. Your concern about the oil consumption can be discussed with Subaru of America. You can reach them at 1-800-SUBARU3 (1-800-782-2783). We would be happy to help with this as well. Peter Maher, the owner, would be happy to speak to you directly about your experience . He is available at 845-296-1152 x 326

July 31, 2017

"Love this dealer"

- Rlhughes

This dealer has it all! Great service and a great sales team, especially Patricia Stoutenburg. She goes the extra mile and treats her customers like family :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patricia Stoutenburg
Aug 02, 2017 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We appreciate your business.

July 06, 2017

"Great salesman, smooth transaction. "

- Skrappy33

This was a great experience. Our salesman, Armando, was helpful, courteous, well-informed, patient and thorough. We were able to negotiate an excellent deal and the car was delivered in perfect condition. Altogether it's hard to imagine a better or more professional experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Armando Castañeda
Jul 07, 2017 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Number one, love your screen name, number two thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience and for your business. We appreciate it.

July 01, 2017

"Great Experience"

- S. Cohen, O.D.

I would like to personally thank Ray Peterson at Mid- Hudson Subaru for an excellent buying experience. He was very attentive, kind and personable. We had a great conversation about my needs in a car, and found a great car for me. Being a Doctor in the southern Dutchess area for the last 23 years, I feel I have a very good understanding of dealing with people, and how difficult it must be sometimes for car sales people. Ray was sincere, honest, and down to earth, and it was a pleasure doing business with him, and having conversations about many other things as well, while we waited for paperwork to be finished up. If you are looking for a great car...buy a Subaru, and if you are looking for a great gentleman to work with, go to Mid Hudson Subaru, and ask for Ray Peterson!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Peterson
Jul 07, 2017 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

We really appreciate your review and your kind words, we know you are busy and to take the time to leave such a lovely review was very kind - thank you. We look forward to a wonderful, long relationship!

June 28, 2017

"A pleasurable buying experience "

- giancarlo.h

I was looking into a new Subaru and I'm glad I chose Mid-Hudson Subaru , more importantly I was lucky enough to work with Ray Peterson. Ray made sure I was taken care of from the moment I walked in , to the moment he delivered my car. Ray takes the time to go over every detail and made this a painless experience . Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Peterson
Jun 29, 2017 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Painless is the way we roll! So glad you enjoyed your experience and shared it with us. Thank you.

June 28, 2017

"treated very well nice people great service"

- joey12590

My lease expired made me feel welcome as a returning customer. My salesperson Mr, Ray Peterson took the time to explain all my options and what deals were available to me. He also explained all of the dials and buttons that came along with my new subaru. He made sure i had the car i wanted,, and he explained and made my first appointment to service my car. I would recommend Ray to anyone who visits mid hudson subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Peterson
Jun 29, 2017 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Thank you very much for your recommendation and your business. We love returning customers!

May 30, 2017

"Very happy"

- John k

I have been very happy with mid Hudson subaru. Their service department is great and my salesperson Patricia Stoutenburg always goes above and beyond! I love my new Forester! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patricia Stoutenburg
Jun 29, 2017 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

We are so grateful for your kind words and your business. Tricia is very talented and we are lucky to have her.

May 25, 2017

"Very happy"

- Omie19

Have been very happy with this dealer from the beginning! Patricia Stoutenburg is always there when I need her! My family all own Subaru's now!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patricia Stoutenburg
Jun 29, 2017 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your business and your family's loyalty! Subaru's are slowly taking over! We will see you on the road.

May 01, 2017

"Excellent Experience, Very Happy"

- CL1570

Rick Davis was sincere, responsive, and transparent throughout the entire process. Rick was so knowledgeable that you would have thought he designed the Subaru himself. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Davis
May 03, 2017 -

Mid-Hudson Subaru responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Rick is a wonderful salesperson and he really cares about his customers.

1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results