About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Middletown Toyota Scion

634 Newfield St, Middletown, Connecticut 06457
Sales: (877) 347-7294
Service: (860) 852-1111
Parts: (860) 347-4889

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 7:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Good
62% Recommend
3.5

116 Lifetime Reviews

Middletown Toyota Scion

Hours: Open Now

634 Newfield St,
Middletown, Connecticut 06457
Middletown Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About Middletown Toyota Scion

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Middletown Toyota Scion

Sales/Showroom

Monday 7:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
116 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
NikiRN
3/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great customer service. Everyone makes you feel welcome. "

Middletown Toyota was the only place that made me feel welcome. Did not feel pressure at all. It was all about my needs. Awesome place

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Middletown Toyota Scion responded to this review

March 11, 2016

Niki, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team is dedicated to provide a welcoming and comfortable car buying experience to each and every customer that enters our dealership. Please visit us if you have any concerns about your purchase. The MiddleTown Toyota Scion Team

Toyoguy12
1/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Cheapskate dealer, greedy "

Absolutely will not budge on their prices, they will not give you a fair trade on your old vehicle even of its a toyota and even if it's on their fancy list of most wanted cars. This dealer is all about the money and they dont understand how to make lasting relationships. I would strongly suggest going to torrington toyota they are the best.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Joe Klimas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Middletown Toyota Scion responded to this review

February 14, 2016

We're concerned by your review and would love the opportunity to address it for you. Your satisfaction is extremely important to our company. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. We would love the chance to talk with you more about this. Hope to hear from you soon. The Middletown Toyota Scion Team

RyanH
11/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Arrogant & Unwilling to Negotiate"

Despite having first hand knowledge of prices paid by a family member and work colleague for the same exact car in the past 3 months, the salesman insisted that the reasonable price I was asking for was impossible. The salseman refused to negotiate anything less than full MSRP and even suggested that there was zero room for negotiation on the price. A new vehicle is perhaps one of the most well known purchases where you can haggle over the price - for the sales guy to suggest that "you can't haggle anymore" absolutely blew my mind. I walked out, took my business elsewhere and got a great deal on the same car (with more options) for slightly more than what I was asking in Middletown. After this ridiculous experience with sales and several bad service experiences, I will not be returning to Middletown Toyota.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Jim C.
8/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service visit"

I had a scheduled appointment with the Middletown Toyota Service Dept on Wednesday, Oct 26, 2015. I was greeted by a Team member and he was immediately helpful in getting a battery for my remote starter button. I went up to the Service Desk and was greeted by Bruce Nielsen (Service Advisor) and he was pleasant, answered my questions and his estimate of repair time was spot on! The previous Toyota Dealership I visited in Wallingford could not hold a candle to the professionalism shown by the Middletown Toyota Service Team. My vote for Employee of the Month is Bruce Nielsen.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bruce Nielsen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
2015rav4
3/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Salesman"

George Juridini was our salesman about 6 months ago when we purchased a pick-up truck. Because of his personable nature and attentiveness we sought him out today to purchase a new family car. We were very pleased with his knowledge and patience as he helped us to find the car that was right for us. We highly recommend George and Middletown Toyota.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Katie Thibault
11/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2015 Toyota Highlander"

I had a great experience with George as a salesman. George listened to exactly what I was looking for and respected my price limitations and at no point tried to up sell me to anything I didn't want. He was knowledgeable and easy to talk to. He made the car buying process fun...who ever says that? I'm not confident I got the best price out there for my car, but I am comfortable with what I paid given the good overall experience. My family has been purchasing cars and having them serviced at Middletown Toyota since 1989. I wouldn't consider purchasing a Toyota anywhere else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cgouldsbrough
11/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great"

Sam was amazing and had a great experience with him. Nice, understanding and had a great sense of humor. Finance woman was rude, did not explain anything and cold as Ice.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tuktukan
11/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"I will never make a mistake of coming here again!"

This is by far the worst car service I've been to, I called 1 week ago to schedule my car for an oil change. I arrived 15 minutes before my appointment. And still they made me wait 2 HOURS, maybe because I declined the $290 extra change for the "supposedly complete check" (they originally quoted me for $45). I spoke with other customer waiting there (we were the last 2 people there) and she was too waited for so long. I will never make the same mistake of coming here ever again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I don't remember the names of two women at the service counter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
RichOwen
10/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Top Notch"

I've bought 2 trucks from Middletown Toyota and I'm very pleased ! Bob Blakeslee took great care of me . I sent my Dad and a good friend there to buy their vehicles also .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Samantha was the delivery coordinator

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Roger766
9/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great place to buy Toyota!"

We had the best experience working with Ali. He helped us to make a decision, and answered all our questions. Sherry did an amazing work with our financial plan an warranty. It was wery easy to contact with them, they were available for us everytime, including after work hours. Thank you Middletown Toyota. Next car will buy with you again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ali Ahmad

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 116 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Aurelio  Figueroa (Fig)
Aurelio Figueroa (Fig)

New/Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Blakeslee
Bob Blakeslee

Internet Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of George  Juridini
George Juridini

New/Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sam  Sam Ashkar
Sam Sam Ashkar

New/Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Magnano
Bob Magnano

New/Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ben  Podd
Ben Podd

New/Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory