About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Middletown Toyota Scion

634 Newfield St, Middletown, Connecticut 06457
Sales: (877) 347-7294
Service: (860) 852-1111
Parts: (860) 347-4889

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Average
57% Recommend
3.2

118 Lifetime Reviews

Middletown Toyota Scion

Hours: Closed

634 Newfield St,
Middletown, Connecticut 06457
Middletown Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About Middletown Toyota Scion

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Middletown Toyota Scion

Sales/Showroom

Monday 7:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
118 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
rs
7/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Unprofessional, disrespectful salesman, invisible management"

ABSOLUTE DISASTER HERE Unprofessional and disrespectful car salesman. Worst car buying experience my son and I had. After the sale went south and we wanted to get our deposit back, our salesman "Sam" started talking crap, and seemed to want to instigate us....disrespectful and was looking for a fight, I had to ask him to get out of my face. Not one manager stepped in to stop this nonsense. If you want a circus or a fight with a salesman, go to this place. Pathetic. I cannot not tell enough people to stay away form this place.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
CTIERNEY11
5/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Terrible experience "

This was a terrible carbine experience and I would not recommend this dealership to anyone. My car was rear-ended and totaled buy a texting teenager on April 6th, while my husband was in rehab recovering from a very serious operation. The salesman, Bob Magnano, clearly knew he had a desperate customer would not negotiate into my mind made no effort whatsoever to help an older woman in distress it's horrible when people take advantage of others just because they can. Fred cook from Finance was even worse. The car was registered to my husband and he insisted that the only way for me to purchase a new car was to have my husband released from rehab to sign the papers."But Fred", I said, "My husband won't be released from rehab until April 27th." So have him come in on the 28th", he replied. Absolutely heartless. I ended up purchasing the car for cash registering the car in my name and refinancing with my credit union. I had to speak to Fred one more time about the title. This time he actually laughed at me. I needed the title by June 1st. Laughing heartily he said " You'll be lucky to have that title within six months". I asked him if he could help me direct my call to the DMV. "You actually want to CALL them on the phone?" He said still laughing. I had no choice. He did tell me to call the title department in Wethersfield which I did. Within 5 minutes I had spoken to a lovely woman who said my title was processed on the 4th of May and I would receive it within a few days which I did. Sometimes situations like mine arise where the customer is too traumatized to fight back it is a sad commentary to know that there are business people around that will take advantage of that rather than trying to be helpful to another human being I am disgusted by the whole experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Fred Cook

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Middletown Toyota Scion responded to this review

June 06, 2016

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent experience. We don't want to lose a loyal customer or miss out on the opportunity to grow as a company. We'd like the chance to speak with you and hear your feedback regarding your visit. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, MiddleTown Toyota Scion Team

NikiRN
3/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great customer service. Everyone makes you feel welcome. "

Middletown Toyota was the only place that made me feel welcome. Did not feel pressure at all. It was all about my needs. Awesome place

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Middletown Toyota Scion responded to this review

March 11, 2016

Niki, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team is dedicated to provide a welcoming and comfortable car buying experience to each and every customer that enters our dealership. Please visit us if you have any concerns about your purchase. The MiddleTown Toyota Scion Team

Toyoguy12
1/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Cheapskate dealer, greedy "

Absolutely will not budge on their prices, they will not give you a fair trade on your old vehicle even of its a toyota and even if it's on their fancy list of most wanted cars. This dealer is all about the money and they dont understand how to make lasting relationships. I would strongly suggest going to torrington toyota they are the best.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Joe Klimas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Middletown Toyota Scion responded to this review

February 14, 2016

We're concerned by your review and would love the opportunity to address it for you. Your satisfaction is extremely important to our company. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. We would love the chance to talk with you more about this. Hope to hear from you soon. The Middletown Toyota Scion Team

RyanH
11/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Arrogant & Unwilling to Negotiate"

Despite having first hand knowledge of prices paid by a family member and work colleague for the same exact car in the past 3 months, the salesman insisted that the reasonable price I was asking for was impossible. The salseman refused to negotiate anything less than full MSRP and even suggested that there was zero room for negotiation on the price. A new vehicle is perhaps one of the most well known purchases where you can haggle over the price - for the sales guy to suggest that "you can't haggle anymore" absolutely blew my mind. I walked out, took my business elsewhere and got a great deal on the same car (with more options) for slightly more than what I was asking in Middletown. After this ridiculous experience with sales and several bad service experiences, I will not be returning to Middletown Toyota.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
Jim C.
8/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service visit"

I had a scheduled appointment with the Middletown Toyota Service Dept on Wednesday, Oct 26, 2015. I was greeted by a Team member and he was immediately helpful in getting a battery for my remote starter button. I went up to the Service Desk and was greeted by Bruce Nielsen (Service Advisor) and he was pleasant, answered my questions and his estimate of repair time was spot on! The previous Toyota Dealership I visited in Wallingford could not hold a candle to the professionalism shown by the Middletown Toyota Service Team. My vote for Employee of the Month is Bruce Nielsen.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bruce Nielsen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
2015rav4
3/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Salesman"

George Juridini was our salesman about 6 months ago when we purchased a pick-up truck. Because of his personable nature and attentiveness we sought him out today to purchase a new family car. We were very pleased with his knowledge and patience as he helped us to find the car that was right for us. We highly recommend George and Middletown Toyota.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Katie Thibault
11/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2015 Toyota Highlander"

I had a great experience with George as a salesman. George listened to exactly what I was looking for and respected my price limitations and at no point tried to up sell me to anything I didn't want. He was knowledgeable and easy to talk to. He made the car buying process fun...who ever says that? I'm not confident I got the best price out there for my car, but I am comfortable with what I paid given the good overall experience. My family has been purchasing cars and having them serviced at Middletown Toyota since 1989. I wouldn't consider purchasing a Toyota anywhere else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cgouldsbrough
11/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great"

Sam was amazing and had a great experience with him. Nice, understanding and had a great sense of humor. Finance woman was rude, did not explain anything and cold as Ice.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
tuktukan
11/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"I will never make a mistake of coming here again!"

This is by far the worst car service I've been to, I called 1 week ago to schedule my car for an oil change. I arrived 15 minutes before my appointment. And still they made me wait 2 HOURS, maybe because I declined the $290 extra change for the "supposedly complete check" (they originally quoted me for $45). I spoke with other customer waiting there (we were the last 2 people there) and she was too waited for so long. I will never make the same mistake of coming here ever again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I don't remember the names of two women at the service counter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
1
...
1 - 10 of 118 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Aurelio  Figueroa (Fig)
Aurelio Figueroa (Fig)

New/Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Blakeslee
Bob Blakeslee

Internet Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Magnano
Bob Magnano

New/Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of George  Juridini
George Juridini

New/Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sam  Sam Ashkar
Sam Sam Ashkar

New/Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ben  Podd
Ben Podd

New/Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $18451
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$18,451

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorBarcelona Red Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $32429
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$32,429

Mileage 11

Exterior Color01J9/CELESTIAL SILVER METALLIC

Interior ColorLT17/LIGHT GRAY

New 2016 Toyota Rav4, $29197
2016 Toyota Rav4

Price$29,197

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorNutmeg

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $18401
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$18,401

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorBarcelona Red Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Rav4, $25572
2016 Toyota Rav4

Price$25,572

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorHot Lava

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $18449
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$18,449

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorBarcelona Red Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $32779
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$32,779

Mileage 30

Exterior ColorBlizzard Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $21190
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$21,190

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorClassic Silver Metallic

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.