About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mike Albert Re-sale - Evendale

2.6

6 Lifetime Reviews

10381 Evendale Dr., Cincinnati, Ohio 45241 Directions
Sales: (513) 207-1385

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

6 Reviews of Mike Albert Re-sale - Evendale

Sort by Write a review
April 15, 2017

"Hoorendous! Liars!! Stay away!"

- Chaunda754

This place is the absolute worst ever! My husband and I purchased our Corolla in January. Really nice car! We were very happy with it. Not so happy with the sales guy talking politics for over an hour and much of what he had to say was very offensive. That should have been our warning sign to run for dear life! We were told our first payment was due in 30 days on the 20th of each month and that we would receive our title in 30-45 days. All was fine but as we got closer to the due date of our first payment there was no correspondence from a finance company or a title. We called Darell and were told there was a problem with one of the papers so we had to come in and redo everything. They told us the payments would be less, same due date and we would get the title. First payment is now due in March. March 20 came and went and again no title and nothing from a finance company. I called Darell to tell him about my plates which were expiring and he was supposed to look into it and get right back to me. Five days later I called him and the first thing he says is he has been trying to get in touch with me, which is a lie because I have no voicemails from him or missed calls. He puts me through to John in finance who informed us that the bank does "welcome calls" and just like Darell couldn't get me neither could the bank so they said the loan has to be completely resubmitted and approved again. So now this time it's me not being able to be reached. Last time it was a paper that wasn't signed. I wonder if they even have a title to give us. Something is not right with this deal! I have no missed calls or voicemails from a bank at all and as many cars as I've bought, never once have I heard of a call in place of a bank sending paperwork. It's also interesting that my husband never received one of these welcome calls either since his number is listed as an alternative. Come on Darell and John!! That's about the worst lie ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darell Woellert
August 04, 2016

"A majestic experience"

- JudgeFudge

In my quest to find a Daihatsu Charade in pristine condition to live out my dream travelling the country blowing minds at Daihatsu car meets and various embroidery exhibitions I can across a car saleman that was on another level. If you can even call him a salesman, he was so automatic he might have been a droid of some kind. He answered all questions i a had and some I didnt. Just when I thought he couldn't surprise me anymore, suddenly Michael Bolton started playing over the in house radio and before I knew what was happening I was signing paperwork and taking delivery. Weeks later I revived my bank statement and I turns out I included a generous tip. I dont even recall doing that. It's been 9 months since my visit and things have been great although I might have to return to trade in the Charade for a Daihatsu Hijet because my wife is about to give birth to our 1st born after doctors said we could conceive. Miracles do happen, and I believe that the gang at Mike Albert are proof.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
May 09, 2016

"WORST EXPERIENCE EVER"

- Oconnor2

We bought a car from here a couple of years ago. In February that car was in an accident and totaled out. In order to have our car completely paid off, we needed a lot of paperwork sent to our Gap Insurance. Our insurance company and our financial company with who we had the loan were amazing in getting the Gap Company the needed paperwork. However there is ONE document needed from Mike Albert that we have been requesting for THREE MONTHS that has still not been sent to the Gap Insurance. I have called and emailed Mike Albert repeatedly and people continue to flat out ignore phone calls and emails. Lately we have been 'working' with John Gaul, and he has done absolutely NOTHING to try and help us with this situation. I have an entire email chain between the two of us where he has responded twice and ignored the other 8 emails when asked for an update. I was just given the number of someone in their accounting department, and big surprise, I am waiting (and not receiving) a call back from her. We are being charged late fees from our financial company because our loan still isn't paid off due to the fact that our Gap Insurance is waiting for a document from Mike Albert. TERRIBLE! DO NOT BUY A VEHICLE FROM HERE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JOHN GAUL
September 14, 2015

"Because of Management"

- Jim H

I posted an angry review about my car buying experience on a 2012 Audi A4. Although the sales guy is not my buddy.....we're not going for beers anytime soon....the management and rest of the staff was truly great. My issues, and problems have been dealt with, which changes my view point entirely. I had a brake issue, and I'm going to need brakes and rotors, and the dealership is sending me brake pads at no cost. Since I work at a dealership, my only cost is the rotors, but still.....a lot of dealerships wouldn't have done anything at all. Very pleased with the result. All I could ask for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill
September 11, 2015

"Flat out lied too about vehicle!"

- Jim H

I just recently purchased a vehicle, and this dealership completely stripped the new car purchase excitement from me. I asked the sales guy how the brake pads were on the vehicle and my response was "50%." After having the vehicle for 5 days, the brake pad warning came on. Yes, there actually is a brake pad warning, not just "brakes." I sent an email to the sales guy, and the company letting them know I still had the email where the sales guy said there was 50% of life on the pads. No response! I drive 12-14 miles a DAY, averaging 35mph, so there is no way I burned through 50% of the brake pads. No way! I did receive some angry calls from my sales guy, telling me that since I sell cars, I should know that you're allowed to lie to customers, and as long as they sign the dotted line, that's all she wrote! I have NEVER lied to a customer, and if I did, you better believe my boss would not only make it right, he'd have my xxx! To not get a response from a boss is really bothersome! I've waited 3 days, and I've heard NOTHING! I'd understand if I never asked how the brake pads were. But when I specifically ask, "how are the brake pads" and the response is "50%," I expect 50%! Not 1%! Stay away from this dealership! The management obviously thinks it is okay for their sales guys to lie to customers, and they don't do ANYTHING to fix the situation. The only thing I CAN DO, is warn future potential customers to stay away. They will lie to you all day! Buying a car from here makes me grateful for the job I have where lying is completely unacceptable, and customer satisfaction is a priority. And the 2 stars for friendliness is for the fellow ND fan I spoke to when I came to buy this vehicle. He deserves 5 stars. But my sales guy was so bad, that even one friendly person can't save this place. PS- I really did NOT want to post something because I leave myself open to getting a horrible fake review from my sales guy. He can easily post a fake review about me at my dealership. But this experience was so bad that I have to do something.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott
Sep 12, 2015 -

Jim H responded

A manager did contact me and told me he'd help. This email was out of pure anger, and although I do stand behind what I said, I have spoken to the sales manager and he seems to be helping.

February 25, 2015

"DECEIVED"

- Chris

I purchased a 2010 Chevrolet cargo van with 79,000 miles from this dealership for my expediting business. I was talked into purchasing a warranty for my vehicle in the event that I had problems in the future. The warranty I purchased was for 36 mo. or 100k miles, I paid close to $1800 for this warranty. Took my van in yesterday for some repair work since I had some time off the road, only to be told that my warranty had expired at 100k , which I had 107k on my speedometer. When I purchased this warranty I was under the impression from the finance manager that wrote it up, that this warranty would be in "addition to" the mileage that the vehicle currently had. well unbeknownst to me it wasn't & had expired. I am in the expediting business on a good week I may put 2500 miles on my vehicle, why would I knowingly purchase a warranty for 20k miles?! Not to mention that the vehicle was still covered under the manufacturers warranty to 100k, so they were selling me a warranty on top of a warranty. I explained what I was purchasing this van for when I came to Mike Albert & they still tricked me into buying a warranty that only covered 20k miles. I purchased this vehicle 10/4/14 & took it in for service 2/24/15, not even a full 6 months of ownership & I have no warranty but paid $1800 for one. I had to pay for the repairs and a rental out of pocket. I asked for a partial or full refund on my warranty because I felt that I had been scammed and was told that they would not refund my money by Mike Albert & the warranty company, due to it had expired. Mike albert tried to butter me up by refunding the repair & rental cost ($150) along with 2 free oil changes. I have to work hard for my money so for them to just take $1800 from me is unacceptable by any standards! I will let this be known everywhere I can. Next stop after the internet is local media. PLEASE BEWARE OF THESE TACTICS THAT THAT TRY TO USE TO MAKE YOU PURCHASE A WARRANTY, MAKE THEM EXPLAIN IT COMPLETELY!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis
1
1 - 6 of 6 results