About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Mike Albert Re-sale - Evendale

10381 Evendale Dr., Cincinnati, Ohio 45241
Sales: (513) 207-1385

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Average
40% Recommend
3.1

5 Lifetime Reviews

Mike Albert Re-sale - Evendale
10381 Evendale Dr.,
Cincinnati, Ohio 45241
Mike Albert Re-sale - Evendale Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

5 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
JudgeFudge
8/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A majestic experience"

In my quest to find a Daihatsu Charade in pristine condition to live out my dream travelling the country blowing minds at Daihatsu car meets and various embroidery exhibitions I can across a car saleman that was on another level. If you can even call him a salesman, he was so automatic he might have been a droid of some kind. He answered all questions i a had and some I didnt. Just when I thought he couldn't surprise me anymore, suddenly Michael Bolton started playing over the in house radio and before I knew what was happening I was signing paperwork and taking delivery. Weeks later I revived my bank statement and I turns out I included a generous tip. I dont even recall doing that. It's been 9 months since my visit and things have been great although I might have to return to trade in the Charade for a Daihatsu Hijet because my wife is about to give birth to our 1st born after doctors said we could conceive. Miracles do happen, and I believe that the gang at Mike Albert are proof.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Oconnor2
5/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"WORST EXPERIENCE EVER"

We bought a car from here a couple of years ago. In February that car was in an accident and totaled out. In order to have our car completely paid off, we needed a lot of paperwork sent to our Gap Insurance. Our insurance company and our financial company with who we had the loan were amazing in getting the Gap Company the needed paperwork. However there is ONE document needed from Mike Albert that we have been requesting for THREE MONTHS that has still not been sent to the Gap Insurance. I have called and emailed Mike Albert repeatedly and people continue to flat out ignore phone calls and emails. Lately we have been 'working' with John Gaul, and he has done absolutely NOTHING to try and help us with this situation. I have an entire email chain between the two of us where he has responded twice and ignored the other 8 emails when asked for an update. I was just given the number of someone in their accounting department, and big surprise, I am waiting (and not receiving) a call back from her. We are being charged late fees from our financial company because our loan still isn't paid off due to the fact that our Gap Insurance is waiting for a document from Mike Albert. TERRIBLE! DO NOT BUY A VEHICLE FROM HERE.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

JOHN GAUL

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jim H
9/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Because of Management"

I posted an angry review about my car buying experience on a 2012 Audi A4. Although the sales guy is not my buddy.....we're not going for beers anytime soon....the management and rest of the staff was truly great. My issues, and problems have been dealt with, which changes my view point entirely. I had a brake issue, and I'm going to need brakes and rotors, and the dealership is sending me brake pads at no cost. Since I work at a dealership, my only cost is the rotors, but still.....a lot of dealerships wouldn't have done anything at all. Very pleased with the result. All I could ask for.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bill

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jim H
9/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Flat out lied too about vehicle!"

I just recently purchased a vehicle, and this dealership completely stripped the new car purchase excitement from me. I asked the sales guy how the brake pads were on the vehicle and my response was "50%." After having the vehicle for 5 days, the brake pad warning came on. Yes, there actually is a brake pad warning, not just "brakes." I sent an email to the sales guy, and the company letting them know I still had the email where the sales guy said there was 50% of life on the pads. No response! I drive 12-14 miles a DAY, averaging 35mph, so there is no way I burned through 50% of the brake pads. No way! I did receive some angry calls from my sales guy, telling me that since I sell cars, I should know that you're allowed to lie to customers, and as long as they sign the dotted line, that's all she wrote! I have NEVER lied to a customer, and if I did, you better believe my boss would not only make it right, he'd have my xxx! To not get a response from a boss is really bothersome! I've waited 3 days, and I've heard NOTHING! I'd understand if I never asked how the brake pads were. But when I specifically ask, "how are the brake pads" and the response is "50%," I expect 50%! Not 1%! Stay away from this dealership! The management obviously thinks it is okay for their sales guys to lie to customers, and they don't do ANYTHING to fix the situation. The only thing I CAN DO, is warn future potential customers to stay away. They will lie to you all day! Buying a car from here makes me grateful for the job I have where lying is completely unacceptable, and customer satisfaction is a priority. And the 2 stars for friendliness is for the fellow ND fan I spoke to when I came to buy this vehicle. He deserves 5 stars. But my sales guy was so bad, that even one friendly person can't save this place. PS- I really did NOT want to post something because I leave myself open to getting a horrible fake review from my sales guy. He can easily post a fake review about me at my dealership. But this experience was so bad that I have to do something.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Scott

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Jim H responded to this review

September 12, 2015

A manager did contact me and told me he'd help. This email was out of pure anger, and although I do stand behind what I said, I have spoken to the sales manager and he seems to be helping.

Chris
2/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"DECEIVED"

I purchased a 2010 Chevrolet cargo van with 79,000 miles from this dealership for my expediting business. I was talked into purchasing a warranty for my vehicle in the event that I had problems in the future. The warranty I purchased was for 36 mo. or 100k miles, I paid close to $1800 for this warranty. Took my van in yesterday for some repair work since I had some time off the road, only to be told that my warranty had expired at 100k , which I had 107k on my speedometer. When I purchased this warranty I was under the impression from the finance manager that wrote it up, that this warranty would be in "addition to" the mileage that the vehicle currently had. well unbeknownst to me it wasn't & had expired. I am in the expediting business on a good week I may put 2500 miles on my vehicle, why would I knowingly purchase a warranty for 20k miles?! Not to mention that the vehicle was still covered under the manufacturers warranty to 100k, so they were selling me a warranty on top of a warranty. I explained what I was purchasing this van for when I came to Mike Albert & they still tricked me into buying a warranty that only covered 20k miles. I purchased this vehicle 10/4/14 & took it in for service 2/24/15, not even a full 6 months of ownership & I have no warranty but paid $1800 for one. I had to pay for the repairs and a rental out of pocket. I asked for a partial or full refund on my warranty because I felt that I had been scammed and was told that they would not refund my money by Mike Albert & the warranty company, due to it had expired. Mike albert tried to butter me up by refunding the repair & rental cost ($150) along with 2 free oil changes. I have to work hard for my money so for them to just take $1800 from me is unacceptable by any standards! I will let this be known everywhere I can. Next stop after the internet is local media. PLEASE BEWARE OF THESE TACTICS THAT THAT TRY TO USE TO MAKE YOU PURCHASE A WARRANTY, MAKE THEM EXPLAIN IT COMPLETELY!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dennis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.