About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Mike Castrucci Chevrolet Inc

1099 Lila Avenue, Milford, Ohio 45150
Sales: (513) 831-5555
Service: (513) 831-5555
Parts: (513) 831-5555

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Good
86% Recommend
4.4

336 Lifetime Reviews

Mike Castrucci Chevrolet Inc

Hours: Closed

1099 Lila Avenue,
Milford, Ohio 45150
Mike Castrucci Chevrolet Inc Info
Hours
Amenities
About Mike Castrucci Chevrolet Inc

For over 50 years, the Castrucci Family of Dealerships has served the Greater Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky market place. Dealerships included are: Mike Castrucci Ford Milford Mike Castrucci Ford Lincoln of Alexandria Mike Castrucci Chevrolet Matt Castrucci Honda Matt Castrucci Nissan Matt Castrucci Mazda Matt Castrucci Kia Steve Castrucci Suzuki We thank you for your patronage and appreciate your loyalty. Castrucci Automotive has a very simple approach to earning your business:We offer low prices combined with kind and courteous service. We look forward to the opportunity of proving to you that we are not just the best choice when it comes to buying or servicing a car, but the smart choice!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Mike Castrucci Chevrolet Inc Learn More

For over 50 years, the Castrucci Family of Dealerships has served the Greater Cincinnati and Northern Kentucky market place. Dealerships included are: Mike Castrucci Ford Milford Mike Castrucci Ford Lincoln of Alexandria Mike Castrucci Chevrolet Matt Castrucci Honda Matt Castrucci Nissan Matt Castrucci Mazda Matt Castrucci Kia Steve Castrucci Suzuki We thank you for your patronage and appreciate your loyalty. Castrucci Automotive has a very simple approach to earning your business:We offer low prices combined with kind and courteous service. We look forward to the opportunity of proving to you that we are not just the best choice when it comes to buying or servicing a car, but the smart choice!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
336 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
morganlaufer
4/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mike Castrucci went above and beyond my expectations!!"

This was my first time going through Mike Castrucci's Chevrolet. Jack Smith is the guy to go to! Amazing stress free experience. Jack is so down to earth, and he's there to fit your needs! He made good on his word to get me what I wanted! This experience stands out from any other car purchasing experience because of the difficulty I've had with my credit. They were flexible and honest on what I could afford.I never imagined Jack to stick with me through email and phone calls until I was prepared to come visit the dealership. Once in the dealership you are greeted, accommodated, and communicated to about the process. I'm the owner of a 2016 Chevy Spark. I'm so very happy and never imagined being able to drive away in a few hours with a brand new car. My first actual NEW car. I would absolutely recommend this dealership. Especially for someone like me who has struggled to be approved for that reliable car you're dreaming of!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jim345
4/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Third new car in six years absolutely the best experience."

Amazing courteous service absolute best salesman I ever dealt with Jack Smith . It is very hard to meet someone in this field that is honest and this was the most honest person I had met in the car business .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jason Durst
4/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Car Buying Experience to date"

As soon as we walke in the door Charles greeted us, upon introductions he asked what he could help us with and I told him I was interested in talking about a truck. I showed him on my phone the one I was interested in and he had it pulled up and ready to go! We looked inside, got in and took it for a ride. When we returned Charles asked if this was the one I just couldn't live without. I told him it depends on the next conversation we were about to have. Charles was frank and to the point, he said tell me what your deal is and I'll tell you if I can do it or not, let's skip the back and forth and get right to it. I told Charles about the research I'd done, what I thought was fair. Charles went to the office, came back and said here's a few different options that fit within your budget, which one looks good. That was it! No back and forth, no haggling, no let me see what my manager says.... we agreed on terms, while paper work was being done Charles showed me around and informed me of the services they had to offer. Next I met with George the finance manager, signed some papers and I got the truck I wanted, for the price I wanted with no stress. Best vehicle purchase experience. Highly Recommend!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

George in finance.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kabbott66
4/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car purchasing experience ever!"

Everyone I talked to at the dealership from sales to finance was very professional and knowledgeable and their interest was my satisfaction. They went above and beyond to help me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rich in management, George in finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jasonclaveck
9/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We didn't leave feeling happy about our purchase"

The wife and I took a small, eloquent vacay down to Tennessee. Mind you, this is the first time we made the trip with our 3 year old and now 8 week old. We felt like sardines and my right butt cheek and left lower extremity fell asleep at least 13 times during our trip. Needless to say, we realized we need a new, much larger vehicle for our growing family. We immediately started our search while on our vacation. We were looking for a used Chevrolet Traverse with lower mileage. We searched and searched and searched. We found several that we like, but they were taken from right beneath us. We searched until the point of exhaustion and kept coming up dry. Eventually, we came across Mike Castrucci Chevrolet. We found brand new 2015 Traverse for $24,995. Needless to say, we were ecstatic. We put in our inquiry on the vehicle we wanted, and we were contacted in about and hour or so via email regarding our inquiry. The initial email was confusing because it has the MSRP of the vehicle ($31,xxx). I mentioned that in a follow up email to the sales man and he stated that with his discounts, it brought it down to the "internet price" of $24,995. Over the phone I had gone over what we were looking for and what we saw on their internet site. I also mentioned the incentives mentioned on their website as well about Chevrolet's 0% financing for 60 months. I told the young man every thing I was interested in and he told me to come on down. Most car dealers I know make appointments, but this guy didn't. So I can only assume he is new or not very good at selling cars. Saturday morning I received a call from the sales man. We will call him Young Jacob to protect the innocent. Young Jacob let me know that the car we were coming to look was "in the shop". He stated it had a broken headlight or tail light. I asked him how that came about and he didn't really have an explanation. He just kind of laughed it off and gave some tired excuse and said that he'd have another one for us to look at. At that point, we had expressed that we liked another color Traverse that they had on the lot. He became confused because he told me that the Tungsten Metallic one was the one in the shop and then he told me the Gray one was still there. We had originally inquired about the gray one. He told me he would call me right back once he got it sorted out. Young Jacob then called me and stated that the silver one we wanted was indeed in the shop and that the tungsten metallic one had sold. I was baffled since all the cars were still on the site, so I bought it. Despite all of that, we still decided this is the best deal for us. So we packed up the kids, we dropped off the 3 year old at the grandparents, and we enthusiastically drove to Milford, Ohio with our at the time, 7 week old baby. We arrived at the dealership around 5:30pm. It was like a desolate saloon there. There were people outside smoking cigarettes with welcoming smiles. There were what I presume to be other gullible people in a waiting area attempting to purchase a car from this crooked establishment. All in all, not a very welcoming environment in general. At first arrival, we were unable to find Young Jacob. We asked for him at the front desk, and he was nowhere to be found for 10 minutes. Finally! Young Jacob blesses us with his presence. He greeted us and showed us the car. The young man didn't even ask for our IDs. He just haphazardly gave us the keys to the car without showing us anything about it, and he took our keys to get the appraisal of our car. Then, we were off! OH, but there's one more thing about the car we test drove. It wasn't the 2015 Traverse. It was the 2016 Traverse. Apparently they didn't want to grab any of the other demo cars from where ever they put them. That's another thing all together. This is the first time we learned that the brand new car we were buying was a demo car. It didn't deter us from buying, but we assumed at this point that this must be why we are getting such a good deal on it. Especially since some of the low model 2016s were going for the same price if not lower. We then returned to the facility. No one was waiting for us. In fact, people were just staring at us like with blank vacant looks on their face. We walked around and searched for Young Jacob, and after about 5 minutes or so, he strutted on over to us. He did the usual car sales man thing. He asked how we liked it and he had us come sit in his little cubicle to discuss the details. This is when things started to go a little more awry. As if the sketchiness of this place wasn't already enough. So we started to fill out paper work with Young Jacob and discussing the details of our trade. Mind you, we had only been gone about 10 minutes on our test drive. He told us our car was appraised and he was ready to draw up the papers. He then went to run our paper work and said "Good NEWS!". He then gave us a monthly payment that was out of our budget. So we explained to Young Jacob that we came here today with a monthly payment in mind that we wanted to go with. He then said he would go and see what he could do. He came back and said "GOOD NEWS!!" we got you where you wanted to be. Well, what he did was change the term from either 60 or 72 months to 84 months. So it was at this point I asked him what they were giving us for our trade in. He then gave us a very low offer as a trade in. To give a little context, we had a 2013 Chevrolet Cruze 1LT. My wife's father used to be in car sales and he helped us get a good estimate of the trade in value. They were offering us about $3,000 less than what it was worth in trade in value. He then proceeded to go into log winded rants about new Cruzes coming out and some other banal minutia that wasn't relevant. He was really defensive of his low ball offer in any way he could be. However, we were remaining firm. He then said he'd go discuss how much he could give us with his manger. He came back and gave us yet another low ball offer. We stated we could not do that and we gave him the estimate in which we thought we deserved for a car in such great condition. He asked where we got our numbers, and we told him the internet site NADA. He said, and I quote, "Well the internet doesn't write checks." As if this conversation couldn't get any more condescending. Young Jacob continued to be condescending and defensive about the trade in value and we ended up telling him how much we would take for it. He stated he would talk to his manager. He came back and said, and I quote again, "Well, management doesn't want to do this, but we will give you what you're asking." Again, rude and condescending and something you just shouldn't do in customer service. So after haggling with this fool for about an hour. My 7 week old baby is getting frustrated. My wife has tried help her by feeding her (which Young Jacob seemed appalled by with the way he looked at her). We then had to make small talk with the guy who was just a condescending, disrespectful jerk to me and my wife for 45 minutes why we waited for the finance guy. It wasn't the finance guy's fault though, his coworker was on vacation, so unfortunately he was bogged down with all the work. I do have to say, after dealing with Young Jacob, it was a breath of fresh air to speak with Rick and get our financing done. He was good at explaining everything, he was thorough and he took care of us quickly and efficiently. So we end up leaving without our new Traverse that night since it was in the shop. Neither of us had ever felt so dirty after leaving after a car purchase. We did not feel excited and we did not feel any joy about our new purchase. My wife called the following day and we were then told that it would be Wednesday before we would get our car. They stated that the part was on back order. After our experience in the circus of a fiasco on Saturday, this was the tip of the iceberg. I made sure to call local Chevy dealers and I told them about my experience and they gave me Chevrolet's complaint line. I filed a complaint with Chevrolet and I voiced my concerns in an email to the dealership. I had a manager call me and he was defensive of everything that had happened. He basically tried to make me feel bad for being so vigilant about getting our new car. He stated they had been working all day to find the part at another dealer, but somehow this information was not relayed to us. He said he would have someone deliver the car that evening. Ok, fine. So then we got our car...2 days after we purchased it. If it were possible, I would give this dealership no stars at all. No one should have to experience what we experienced here. On top of all of this, they listed our Cruze already and it was way more than what Young Jacob said he could list it for. AND on top of that, the other Traverse that we wanted is still on their lot and still for sale on their site. Please, don't go to this dealership if you are looking for good, honest people who will treat you right. This is not the place for feeling good about a car. Instead, if you want to feel low and have someone talk to you like you're a child, then please, go here and buy a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sean Stevenson, Rick Loomis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rujack
8/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Not so happy thus far. Hope they make this right. "

Found the vehicle I've been looking for a long time at a good price. Salesman was friendly and courteous. BUT......my husband began changing our license plates from our trade in to our purchased vehicle and salesman adamantly insisted they do it so we began checking out our new vehicle and learning the instrument panel as they changed the license plates. I had a very sentimental personal license plate cover in the back with my favorite NASCAR driver's number and autograph on it. I expected it would just be changed from one vehicle to the other. We had no license plate cover in the front. Once back plate was changed, as salesman changed the front license plate he asked if he could put a Castrucci cover on front and I said it was OK. He made no comment about the back plate. A few weeks after purchase, when washing car, I noticed my personal license plate cover on the back I've had for many years was gone and replaced with a Castrucci cover. I DID NOT authorize him to do that and when I contacted the dealership about it I basically got a 'Too bad, it's likely thrown away. I'll look around and call you back'. Needless to say I never received a call back. Funny thing, earlier when we chatted with salesman his close family member was also a fan of the NASCAR driver depicted on the plate cover. I strongly suspect his family member is enjoying my rare vintage license plate cover with the driver's personal autograph on it that was my deceased father's and is very special to me! Also, just 6 weeks after we purchased our 2014 vehicle the check engine light came on and won't go off. When I phoned the dealership they told me to come into service the next morning. When I asked about if it was going to cost me money or if they would take care of it, they avoided answering my question. We live on a fixed income and it's why we purchased a newer vehicle, to avoid the continuous repairs on the 10 yr old vehicle we traded in. Now, here we are, without my license plate cover, which was rare, belonged to my father before his death in 2004, was taken without my approval....(stolen), and a 2014 vehicle that just 6 weeks after purchase has a check engine light issue. I think the proper response when I called about the check engine light should have been 'oh, sure, bring it in, we'll get that taken care of for you, so sorry for your inconvenience'. I mean, there certainly is some kind of expectation of a warranty longer than 6 weeks on a 2014 car that cost $23,000!!! We do have the remainder of the factory warranty, but because they avoided telling me if it costs me money to take it in for service I'm unsure if the factory warranty takes care of it or not. At this point I love my new vehicle, it's what I've always wanted, am extremely irritated and saddened about my license plate cover which can never be replaced, unhappy with my purchase and how Castrucci has dealt with my issues. I can NEVER replace my license plate cover and I think it's only fair for Castrucci to deal with the check engine light at no cost to me. I REFUSE to spend money on repairs of a 2014 vehicle we just bought 6 weeks ago. Better make this right!! I would love to come back and give you a better review saying you took care of my issues! NOT HAPPY CASTRUCCI!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jim ? on phone

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
rachel
5/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Tina in Used Cars"

We had been looking for a truck for.my husband for weeks. We had been to about 30 dealerships and finally stumbled upon this one. I spoke to Tina over the phone and she checked the car for.me before we made the long drive out there. We were not disappointed. Not only was Tina honest with us, she did everything she could to help us walk out of that dealership with a truck. Very satisfied customers with a new/used beautiful and reliable truck!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
zeke13
4/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Do not waste your time at this dealership"

I had the misfortune of attempting to buy at this dealership, I tried to buy there since I live in Milford. I am glad I did not waste my money at this dealership. The manager Sean Stevenson is incompetent and rude. I could hear his foul mouth rambling off in his office and I quote "I don't give a xxxx what this xxxxxxx wants I will not match that deal it's a loser." So I went to Wyler and got the best deal without the rude treatment.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BurgOf6
4/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Perfect"

This is my 2nd purchase in about 16 months and both times have been exceptional with professional and courteous sales services. I will be back!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan Nichols

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
joshgreen
3/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"THE BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE IMAGINABLE."

I purchased a great car at a better than expected price. The sales team were exceptional, ultra friendly, and extremely helpful. Truly, the best car buying experience imaginable. I would recommend this dealership to everyone. Thank you Mike Castrucci Chevrolet. You have earned a life-long customer. Josh Green.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rich Wilbur, Rick Loomis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 336 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Ron  Schaffer
Ron Schaffer

Used Vehicle Sales

60 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ed Dumont
Ed Dumont

New Vehicle Sales

36 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ben Mathias
Ben Mathias

New Vehicle Sales

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Charles Krekeler
Charles Krekeler

New Vehicle Sales

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Bachman
Kevin Bachman

New Vehicle Sales

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sean Barrow
Sean Barrow

Conversionvan Specialist

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Eimer
Mike Eimer

New Vehicle Sales

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Larry Watson
Larry Watson

New Vehicle Sales

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Castrucci
Jim Castrucci

Service Advisor

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sean Stevenson
Sean Stevenson

New Car Sales Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory