About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Miller Buick GMC

920 US Hwy 1 North , Woodbridge, New Jersey 07095
Sales: (732) 596-7752

Makes: Buick | GMC | Service Center
Good
82% Recommend
4.3

36 Lifetime Reviews

Miller Buick GMC
920 US Hwy 1 North ,
Woodbridge, New Jersey 07095
Miller Buick GMC Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

36 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Shaneene
7/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"GREAT EXPERIENCE"

I would highly recommend this dealership for your next purchase or lease. Each employee which assisted me in my purchase of my new 2016 GMC TERRIAN were professional and accommodating.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Church (sales), Craig (finance manager), Wesley (General Manager)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bscaldino
6/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"NOT recommended"

My husband and I went there to buy a 2016 GMC Acadia Denali, and on first impression we had a good experience with the salesman. We received a call a few days later from a woman who stated they were able to give us "a better deal." The sales manager, Mike Toone, spoke with my husband over the phone numerous times, and a deal was agreed upon. I said that I would go down to the dealership and sign the paperwork that was needed to get things started. Mike said that was not necessary and that I could email him some information to get the paperwork started (which I did). I didn't hear from anyone for a few days after this. Our salesman (who I am not going to name, but he was excellent) called us back and said the paperwork was all completed and we can come sign and pick up the car. I went there (without my husband, apparently a mistake) and was given a COMPLETELY different deal than what was agreed upon. They first tried to charge me the sales tax in full at pickup (prior to this, tax was negotiated into the monthly payment). Next, management said I needed to pay my first monthly payment at pickup (this was also negotiated and included in the deal). After waiting for 20 minutes, I went to look for my salesman and noticed him with the 2 managers, Mike Toone (sales manager) and Wesley Mancias (general manager). I said that it was unethical that the deal was changed at pickup and that I, as a woman, felt discouraged that a business would treat a customer and a woman this way. I walked out and will never patronize this business again. Their business practices and management are morally and ethically corrupt and I fully intend to make the owner of Miller GMC aware of what has occurred, as well as all other potential customers. My husband spoke to Wesley, the general manager, on the phone who stated that he "no longer wants our business."

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike Toone

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
A A H
6/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

""DON'T EVEN THINK ABOUT IT""

Spent hours over the phone and email giving my requirements. Went to the dealership to finalize my paperwork only to find out they sold the car which was intended for me. To make matters worse they lied about the features and maintenance programs that they were offering me to begin with, TOTAL MISREPRESENTATION !!!! When the situation was escalated to the managers Michael and Wesley they couldn’t give a xxxx and said it was human error. I wonder how many others have gone through this .... STAY AWAY !!!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Wesley and Michael

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jerry
5/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Used Car Buying the Way it Should be"

I wanted to comment on the fantastic team of Preston, Ed and Christie in their support of my purchase of a used Yukon. They talked WITH me not AT ME in addressing all my questions. This car and purchase were somewhat unique. They stuck right with me as I asked questions, analyzed the vehicle then discussed my findings on the car and were a solid source of specific information on this particular model. I have a LONG history of sales experience and would not hesitate to recommend this team to anyone. Anthony in finance also provide the same caliber of support and engagement with me. All in all a super experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Preston, Ed, Christie, Anthony

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
momax713
4/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Such a pleasant experience"

Our salesman was professional, courteous, kind, funny, relatable. Phil made the process quick and easy with no real let downs or hardball tactics. We highly recommend this dealership and especially Phil. The sales manager was also very accommodating. Their lounge is well stocked with snacks, comfy chairs, and drinks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Phil

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mcrusso5
1/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Buying out a lease "

Went to buy out my lease at another gmc dealership (in greenbrook) worst experience of my life. BUT This dealership (Phil Halsey ) sales person was so personable, was not pushy and listened to what we wanted. They found the best interests rates and actually cared about the customer purchasing. Highly recommend and will tell everyone about my expierence. The wait was very long but worth it!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Philip Halsey, and (girl with English accent)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
slavik
11/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"overall great experience"

Purchased a 2015 GMC Sierra truck. Everything went smoothly and would purchase from here again. Overall a very good experience. Slavik was great to deal with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Slavik Cucosh

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Freddie15
7/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Overall a Seamless Experience"

This was my first new car purchase and I couldn't be more pleased. We knew exactly what we wanted and luckily, Miller had the GMC Terrain SLT found online. The vehicle drove like a dream so we knew we wanted to buy it. Terrance McClain was our sales person and he explained everything thoroughly and demonstrated all of the technology in the vehicle as well. The receptionists were friendly and pleasant and helped us as needed. Mike in finance got us a great deal and he had all of the paperwork laid out for easy review. Overall, very pleased and would definitely recommend to a friend!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Terrance McClain, Mike (finance) and the Receptionists

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
truck guy
6/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"very honest and pleasant"

just bought a 2015 GMC Canyon from miller. Dealt with Preston Filozof he was a very knowledgeable Rep and very patient as I like to make up my own mind and he gave me plenty of time to do that. We worked out an affordable deal and all went well. Thanks Preston I appreciate all you and the rest of the people At Miller GMC.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

people from Finance as well And all I dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
fgioeli
6/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

Terrence was very easy to speak to throughout the process. He was very honest and professional and I would definitely recommend him to any future potential buyer. Sometimes, cars can sell themselves but the experience can sometimes send customers elsewhere. Thankfully, this was not the case and I am leaving with my 2015 GMC Terrain

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Terrence Mcclain

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.