About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Moss Bros. Toyota Scion

4.8

164 Lifetime Reviews

12630 Motor Way, Moreno Valley, California 92555 Directions
Sales: (888) 330-2060

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

164 Reviews of Moss Bros. Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
February 22, 2017

"Terrible service and unhelpful staff."

- DANNIEL MENDOZA

A little over a month ago, I bought a used 2012 Nissan Versa from this dealership (because my old car had died ) and almost off the bat it started having problems. WhIle test driving it there was a squeaking noise coming from the engine which we addressed to the salesperson, and he said that he would take the car back to the service crew and see what easy wrong. He returned and said that they didn't find anything wrong with it, and although I doubted them, I got the car. A few weeks later I notice that the RPMS jump randomly, so I take it in to have it looked at and it turns out that the transmission was busted and they told me that my car would have to be shipped out to the Nissan manufacturer to have it repaired. After 2 and a half of waiting, I finaply got my car back and I was told that the transmission had been completely replaced because the previous one was beyond saving. Right now as I'm typing this, I am on the side of the road waiting for a tow truck because surprise surprise, the transmission went out while I was driving on the freeway! When I called the service center, they were reluctant to give me the number to the towing service that they use and when I asked about getting a rental car they told me that they couldn't get me a rental until they inspected the problem with my car. Now I'm stuck without a car and no way to get to work and they basically pinned the blame on me. Don't waste your time, much less your money here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim
February 15, 2017

"Exceptional service"

- oconsignado

Excellent service from Mr Joe Vidrio. My car was finished in a timely manner. The price for my service was so much better compared to other dealer that quoted me on the same exact service. Thank you Joe!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Vidrio
February 06, 2017

"Great Experience"

- maroadick

This dealership is always fast at getting me in for service. They are vey fair, honest and keep me informed of what is happening. The people who work there are friendly and courteous. They have a very clean and pleasant waiting area. Have been going here for years and will continue to do so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Suchil
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
February 04, 2017

"Oil change"

- kazuoitatani1

Took my car in for an oil change. Made appointment in early afternoon. The young service rep had an opening just hour from the time I called. I went to the appointment and had to wait for a service rep to come out. Once he did, he wrote me up and I was out in 45 minutes. Pretty good. Should do that more often!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fernando Hernandez
January 30, 2017

"35,000 mile service and tire purchase and installation"

- pastorlp

Arrived had excellent service in a quick and professional manner. I did experience a problem with the service department not returning my call. Called the parts department on the 18th of January to order a tire for my 2015 Toyota Highland, was told to call the service department to schedule tire installation, was transferred to the service department no one answered and left a message on to call me back. I had to call on the 19th because no one returned my call. I scheduled installation of tire with my 35,000 mile service. Bud in the parts department was outstanding, asked detailed in formation about my tire, which the guy from the day before didn't do and Bud quoted me a lower price, placed the tire on order. Thank Bud for your excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cassandra in Service, Bud in parts
January 19, 2017

"Awesome service!"

- heidihart

Loved the service I received at Moss Toyota. Steve Atencio was so courteous and helpful. I would recommend anyone needing service on their Toyota to see Steve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Atencio
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
December 31, 2016

"They really do put the customer first"

- HappyJudy

I had not purchased a new vehicle in many years and was dreading going to a dealership for my new vehicle. I went to a couple of other Toyota dealerships before Moss Brothers and didn't totally trust them or feel treated well. At one dealership (NOT MOSS), the "finance guy" yelled at me when I told him I had researched prices on True Car. He got angry, scolded me for not mentioning that right up front (who knew?) and demanded that I bring in a print-out of the price. Really? After that rudeness? Forget it. Moss was 30 minutes away from me, but I decided to check them out anyway. I could not be happier. I was consistently treated respectfully and courteously by everyone, I felt like everyone was genuine and truly cared about satisfying the customer. They gave me a great price, didn't not berate me for researching True Car, and my sales person, Razi Rehman, was patient and no pressure. I never thought I would be saying that I love a car dealership! But I do love Moss Brothers! And, I just had my 6 month service and had the same great treatment from the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Razi Rehman
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
December 30, 2016

"Great vehicle service but the shuttle service is lacking "

- young

Every visit I do my regular service with this dealership. It is very disappointing that no matter if I am early (when you first open as I was on this visit, or later in the day even with an appointment I am unable to get a shuttle back to my employment in a timely manner. I waited for 45 minutes on this visit stating the driver was getting gas, and previously it has been over an hour. I work 2 miles from the dealership. Even the return pick up takes hours where they have told me they called via cell phone (which they did not) the wait can be 45 minutes to over an hour, I can understand if this is an isolated event but it is every time I get service done at the dealership. Perhaps they should have additional shuttles?? Craig was amazing, even though he was not the service guy assisting me on this visit, he went above and beyond to get the shuttle driver to pick me up at my employment to return to get my vehicle. He always goes out of his way to assist no matter who is in need of help. He is to be applauded for his kindness shown to your customer base.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Suchil
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Nemecio "Joe" Vidrio
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Joe
December 17, 2016

"Always great service "

- Jalvarez191

With in 5 minutes of arrival I am always attended. I am offered a ride home by a dealers shuttle or if I decide to stay and wait for my vehicle they have a nice eating area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
December 01, 2016

"They care for their customers!"

- Jazz_Robot

Joe Vidrio is the is the reason the we continue to bring our Toyota Corolla and Tacoma truck to Moss Bros, Toyota. Joe is honest and just a plain "good guy!"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nemecio "Joe" Vidrio
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
1
...
1 - 10 of 164 results