About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Muller Toyota

Route 31 South, Clinton, New Jersey 08809
Sales: (800) 556-0452
Service: (908) 638-4100

Makes: Toyota | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Good
79% Recommend
4.2

104 Lifetime Reviews

Muller Toyota

Hours: Open Now

Route 31 South,
Clinton, New Jersey 08809
Muller Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Muller Toyota

Muller Toyota is a family owned dealership located in rural Hunterdon County, New Jersey. Being located in a rural location, Muller Toyota relies heavily on repeat business and destination buyers. This is why Muller Toyota has won Toyota's President's Award more times than any other Toyota dealer in New Jersey - Customer Satisfaction. Muller Toyota is dedicated to ensuring the highest level of customer service for new and used vehicle sales, as well as for parts and service customers. Of course, we at Muller Toyota, understand that you still need a good deal. That is why we continue to be one of the most competitive dealerships in the area. Give us a try - you won't be disappointed.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Muller Toyota

Muller Toyota is a family owned dealership located in rural Hunterdon County, New Jersey. Being located in a rural location, Muller Toyota relies heavily on repeat business and destination buyers. This is why Muller Toyota has won Toyota's President's Award more times than any other Toyota dealer in New Jersey - Customer Satisfaction. Muller Toyota is dedicated to ensuring the highest level of customer service for new and used vehicle sales, as well as for parts and service customers. Of course, we at Muller Toyota, understand that you still need a good deal. That is why we continue to be one of the most competitive dealerships in the area. Give us a try - you won't be disappointed.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
104 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
schrish00001
3/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Deceived me about the mileage on the car."

In a nutshell, I leased a 2014 Corolla. I signed the odometer disclosure statement, which indicated a total of 20 miles. I foolishly did not confirm the mileage on the car before leaving the lot. I later realized that the car had approximately 212 miles on it. I don't believe that Muller Toyota can be trusted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I can't remember the employee's name. Black gentleman. Bald.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
MAX R
2/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"USED CAR LEMON"

I purchased a used Ford F350 from Muller Toyota less than a month ago. The also sold me an extended warranty as part of the sale. The transmission failed in under 500 miles of driving and I called for warranty service to the warranty company. After inspecting the truck they informed me that the warranty was void since the truck had been modified (work done at Muller). They also said that there is not way that Muller could not know this since Muller employees did the modifications. I contactd Muller Toyota and they refused to repair the truck. They did offer to return my payment for the warranty ($1850.) plus $1000 cash Now they refuse to speak to me. I have now learned that the truck may have been owned by a Muller Family member. So far I am out $1850 for the warranty and $5000 for a new transmission for a total of $6850.00. Megan, my salesperson has cursed at me on 2 different occasions when I celled to complian. They refuse to take phone calls from me now. I have been forced to contact a lawyer. I DEFINATELY WOULD NOT DEAL WITH MULLER TOYOTA..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Michael Muller. Megan in used car sales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
hdmill
8/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Not Happy at all with my experience."

I have been a loyal customer of Muller Toyota for 15 years, my last experience with the dealership will be the last time I go there, I have noticed the quality of this dealership has been declining over the past few years. I decided to see about trading in My RAV4 for maybe a Corolla or a Camry, if it would lower my monthly payment, I decided that a lease was my best bet, because the lease would lower my payment, They don't tell about GAP insurance upfront and that raises the lease monthly payment, this I find out when I went into the finance office, was ready to walk out when the dealer said they will give it to me at their cost, and he made it seem he was losing thousands upon doing that. My wife left personal items in the RAV4, after calling the salesmen 4 times, because he never bothered to call us back, the items were either stolen or thrown away, no phone call to ask if we were happy with our car, no phone call that our plates were in, then we get a notice about signing the RAV4 title over with no return envelope , overall disgusted with my experience,

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Anthony Muller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
fktroup
6/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Muller Toyota sales experience"

Mr Meredith is a gentleman and was good-natured throughout the process,not pushy in the least. One would not take him for a typical, stereotypical that is, sales person. He is a true asset to Muller Toyota.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CARLOMARIA
3/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"My Service Experience at Muller Toyota"

For a senior like me (87), a trouble free car and honest efficient service that will keep the car that way as much as possible is essential. I have that with my 2010 Toyota Prius, which I bought at Muller Toyota and have serviced there and had it also with the Toyota Avalon, which I previously drove, bought and had serviced at Muller Toyota. Though I have to drive 15+ miles to have the car serviced at Muller Toyota, it is worth it to me to feel that I am in good trustworthy hands when I go there. Carlo Martino

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
krysa05
3/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great car buying experience! Tommie Jones helped us with..."

Great car buying experience! Tommie Jones helped us with the purchase of a new car. Tommie was very helpful, knowledgeable, and pleasant to deal with. I definitely recommend this dealer!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tommie Jones

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
BroDox
2/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service center was very accommodating when we had to..."

Service center was very accommodating when we had to reschedule due to the weather. The recall work was done as promised in a timely manner. Everything about the dealership was professional and friendly from the folks at the service desk to the showroom people who pleasantly asked if they could help us without being overbearing.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
olin50
2/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The experience of buying a new car was 100% painless at..."

The experience of buying a new car was 100% painless at Muller Toyota. Bob Tobias was super helpful, knowledgable, and supportive through the entire process. Five stars !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rshack
1/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Can't recommend Mike Hoffmann enough!! Mike is a..."

Can't recommend Mike Hoffmann enough!! Mike is a true professional who kept me informed and updated on the status of my car during service. He understood that I am not a car guy and explained things in a manner that educated me on the work done and the issues I had. If you have an issue...Mike is definitely the one to call! Muller Toyota...This Guy makes your service team and you are lucky to have him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Hoffmann

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
irishdragon4x4
1/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"The service is outstanding. The waiting room is enjoyable..."

The service is outstanding. The waiting room is enjoyable as well. Service staff is honest and thorough, especially Tony, the veteran of the service team. I have been receiving regular maintenance and service there for 11 years (on the same vehicle). I highly recommend Muller Toyota's service department.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anthony (Tony) Aguire (spelling?)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 104 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Keith Hicklin
Keith Hicklin

Sales Consultant

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Tobias
Bob Tobias

Sales Consultant

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carl Signore
Carl Signore

Sales Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bryan Hubert
Bryan Hubert

Sales Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Meredith
John Meredith

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Keller
Joe Keller

Internet Sales

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Muller
Ron Muller

Service Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Russ Swick
Russ Swick

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Kemp
Jeff Kemp

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Brown
Mike Brown

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory