About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mullinax Ford Kissimmee

4.9

155 Lifetime Reviews

1810 E. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, Florida 34744 Directions
Sales: (888) 886-5859

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

155 Reviews of Mullinax Ford Kissimmee

Sort by Write a review
March 27, 2017

"Exellent service, the car is exellent too."

- Bluesky

The salesman really work hard to get us the car that we need, my wife and me are experiencing the high tech and smoothness of our new car. Thank you for the help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Mascarel
March 25, 2017

"Great buying experiences, horrible service experiences."

- CardFan

We have purchased three cars from Mullinax since they bought Gateway Ford in Kissimmee. Following the first two purchases I would have cheerfully awarded five stars. We had traded almost exclusively with Gateway for 25 years as they never gave us a reason to go anywhere else. Mr. Bailey gave Jerry Mullinax a glowing recommendation when I spoke with him after the sale so we felt comfortable going straight to Mullinax. Then came several trips to their service department with our third purchase, a CPO 2014 Ford Flex Limited with 18,000 miles. The third purchase got off to a bad start when the car was so nasty inside when it was delivered that we took it to Extreme Auto Detailing to have it cleaned up the following day. We did not hold this against Mullinax but felt our salesman should have ensured that the car was properly prepped for delivery. However, our Flex experience went downhill from there. The Sync never did work properly, the blind spot warning system failed, and at about 27K miles, the transmission had to be rebuilt. Due to communication issues and parts availability, the repair took about a month. The day we got it back we left for a weekend getaway on the beach in south Florida. On Friday night the engine service light came on so we started looking for a place to get it checked first thing Saturday morning. The nearest dealer that could check it for us was Mullinax in West Palm so we checked out of our beach front room and headed to West Palm. After having is checked we headed for home, never making it onto the beach and wasting baseball tickets we had for Saturday evening in Miami. By the time we got home, the light was on again so it was back to Mullinax service. I suspect that the problem was improper maintenance while having the transmission work completed After a few other issues, the final blow came on March 11. My wife dropped me off at the airport late on Saturday evening. She called me about 30 minutes later to say that the Flex's automatic tailgate would not lower. She had been searching for remedies online while the airport police were wanting her to move the car. She finally had to force it down. I returned home late Monday night and took the car to Mullinax for the repair on Tuesday morning. The car had 31K miles but I was informed that the 36K/36 month warranty had expired on Sunday and the repair would not be covered by the factory warranty. (Even the IRS gives us until Monday when the 15th falls on a weekend.) .After some discussion, we finally determined that the CPO extended warranty would cover the repair but with a deductible. Within four hours of picking the car up after the repair, we had gotten rid of our Flex. We determined that we could not afford to keep this car without a warranty and weren't comfortable depending on it to travel any distance from home (at 31,000 miles). I know Larry and Jerry won't miss me but prior to this experience, we did not shop other dealers but went straight to Mullinax Ford as we had done with Gateway Ford for so many years. That won't happen again. I could give several names of others that purchased from Mullinax as a direct result of my recommendation. That won't happen again. I might purchase from Mullinax in the future but they will have to beat the competition by several hundred dollars, not out of any loyalty developed through good service. They lost that loyalty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike in Sales, various service personnel.
March 20, 2017

"No Hassle! Very Enjoyable Experience! "

- Taylor Walls

Surprised to get a brand new 2017 Ford Fusion from Brad! Experienced excellent customer service and had an overall enjoyable experience. This dealership is great and theres no back and forth hassle with pricing. Very satisfied customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad
March 18, 2017

"Great sale no pressure experience"

- Antony01

Nothing else to say, this was a smooth sale experience...I had no pressure to but the car I wanted. I will do this again...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Sardo
March 08, 2017

"Got just what I needed"

- geo9797

I had an accident and needed a new car--I was able to walk away with a brand new 2017 Escape at just the price point I was hoping for. They made the process as quick and painless as possible and took every measure to make sure my car buying experience was a good one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad
March 03, 2017

"F150 Warranty work"

- JCFSonny

At no fault of Mullinax, I bought a new F150 and had to take it back in the next day for a check engine light. They changed the alternator, then the ECM and now looking for wiring issues. Ford is doing what is necessary to get my truck back to me but Mullinax in the mean time did give me a loaner so I have not been without

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Spradlin
February 15, 2017

"Great Job Finding Me the Best Truck at the Right Price"

- Kemp Howland

Thanks to Mike and Manny at the Kissimmee location, I was able to find the truck I needed to tow my camping trailer. They worked like dogs to find and obtain the truck and get it for me at a very good price. They were able to negotiate a fair price for my trade, and made sure everything on the new truck was exactly right. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny Pauta, Mike Gugliano
February 14, 2017

"Best car buying experience"

- Giovanni

I was recommended to Mullinax and was not disappointed, the Kissimmee team truly is the best of the best. Up front pricing and no dealer fees! Special thanks to George W. Deane and Dominic St. Germaine, these fine gentlemen's provided the best car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dominic St. Germaine
February 13, 2017

"So worth the drive!!"

- vwolke807

Huge shout out to Jamie Sardo #bestsalesguyever I called Mullinax Ford of Kissimmee to see if they still had the truck of my dreams...from the moment I called until I drove off the lot Jamie was awesome. No games, No BS, just the best price, best customer service, and the best deal! He even stayed late for me since I couldn't get there until after work. Definitely worth the drive!! If you are looking for the best deal around call Jamie Sardo at Mullinax Ford of Kissimmee. Be sure to tell him Vicki sent you! ;)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Sardo
January 24, 2017

"Exceptional Servce"

- thimlst

We have A Ford Escape and have been visiting the area from New Brunswick, Canada. We thought we had received excellent service from Cory Ford , Woodstock, New Brunswick! Far from home we came into Mullinax Ford for a tire that needed air.. To our happiness we met Franciso Morales, the Quick Lane Advisor. We were treated as friends and the tire was fixed in very little time. The problem was explained to us, a price was quoted and the work was done. ln a few days we needed our oil change so we went back to this garage. Again a exceptional experience with Mr. Morales and his team. We needed a few items, a quote was given and we were given the choice. The work was done quickly and the car was even washed off. This above and beyond service should be noted! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Francisco Morales
1
...
1 - 10 of 155 results