About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mullinax Ford of Central Florida

4.8

325 Lifetime Reviews

1551 E Semoran Blvd., Apopka, Florida 32703 Directions
Sales: (407) 889-7600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

325 Reviews of Mullinax Ford of Central Florida

Sort by Write a review
July 18, 2017

"Good experience turned bad"

- nkbmcknight

We recently purchased a used 2012 Honda Odyssey from this dealership on June 10, 2017. We had driven to Orlando to look at a few cars at another dealership and ended up at Mullinax to check out this van. The sales people were very helpful, not pushy and were quite accomodating. The van was not clean when we test drove it, but we knew it could be detailed, so it was fine. The van drove perfectly on the test drive, no issues. It was a "certified used vehicle" which apparently had gone through a detailed inspection and came with a 60 day warranty. We decided to purchase the van, and the purchase was easy and we were very happy with the transaction and the staff. We drove the van back home the next day, which was about 300 miles. by the time we reached our driveway, the van had started making sounds during slow turns, both at the front and rear. After taking it to our local import car guy, it turned out the steering column needed replacing, rear shocks were leaking and needed replacing, and the rear boot also needs replacing, possibly the entire axle rod. Since these issues were not covered by the warranty, we had our guy do the repairs which totaled $950. That does not include repair of the rear boot/axle, which has to be taken to a dealership since our local shop doesn't have the right tool. It is clear these repairs would have been discovered during inspection, had there been one prior to the vehicle being put up for sale. It is highly unlikely these problems just magically appeared for the first time 24 hours after we bought the vehicle. There is no way you should be putting over $1000 into a certified vehicle within days of purchasing. I do not recommend buying a used vehicle from this dealership. We have been in contact with our sales person, and due to the warranty not covering the needed repairs, we are just out of luck. If this had happened months down the road, then no harm no foul, but it happened within a day of ownership. Just not right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tonya, Octavio
Aug 03, 2017 -

nkbmcknight responded

This is a response to the dealer response. I just today (8/3/17) received a message from your dealership and have already returned the call, which was not answered, and then left a message.The repairs were very warranted. The vehicle could not go over a bump or make a turn with out sounding like a gong was being hit in the back of the van and the front steering creeking. The mechanic we took it to is very trusted. The same mechanic has previously sent us from his shop to the honda dealership with our previous pilot for a repair because the repair was covered under a warranty due to manufacturer defects which we did not know about. He did the research and saved us $2000. There is no doubt there was something wrong with the van after we bought it. That is for sure. We contacted the sales rep that we worked with at Mullinax the next day after returning home. We were going to bring the van to the mullinax dealership in Mobile, which is two hours from us, but then were told by Tonya, our sales person, that those types of repairs were not covered under the warranty. She also sent me a text with a picture of the warranty details and what it includes. We also had communications regarding a new piece for the front seat that was broken when we bought it (and had been discussed at purchase) and a second key. The DEALERSHIP sent us the part and then a few weeks later, a check for the second key, which was great. I have a thread of text messages and voice messages regarding all of these things. There is no way there is no record of us contacting the dealership. Also, the van had not just recently been traded on the lot. My wife had seen that van for about 2 weeks online while looking for cars. I'm not saying everything was bad, we were overall happy with our experience at the dealership, but something fell through the cracks with the van itself. If you buy a used car from an individual then you might not be suprised if something goes wrong, but with a dealership that has certified the vehicle, it should not be clanging down the road before you even get it home.

Aug 03, 2017 -

Mullinax Ford of Central Florida responded

This review is in regard to Mullinax Ford of Kissimmee* Dear Mr. McKnight, We are sorry to hear that you experienced some issues shortly after purchase but none of the staff has any record of you contacting us to coordinate your repairs under our warranty. As the vehicle was freshly traded into us when you came out to see it, we were still in the process of reconditioning it which is why it hadn't been detailed yet. We did perform a full inspection and at the time, none of the concerns you mentioned were noted by our technician as items that needed repair and as you noted, it drove prefect when you test drove it. From our experience, some outside repair shops think they have an "open check book" when it comes to inspecting and repairing cars which is why we prefer to coordinate any out of town warranty repairs to prevent the consumer from being taken advantage of by a shop over-repairing a car. I am not saying that the repairs weren't justified but we like to be involved in order to make sure they are really necessary. We even had one example happen where we put new brakes on a car during our initial inspection and the outside shop told the customer they needed new brakes a day later when they brought the car for inspection to their outside mechanic. When we asked for our original parts back as proof that we failed to repair the brakes as we said we did, the truth came out as we were presented with our brand new parts back! Needless to say, the customer was very upset with their "trusted" mechanic when this fraud was uncovered. That is why we prefer to be involved in the repair process and insure that repairs aren't being performed unnecessarily. We tried to reach out to you to help settle this matter but unfortunately our calls to you have been unreturned. If we can be of assistance, please let us know. Best Regards, Greg Barton, Service Director

July 18, 2017

"The way car buying should always be!"

- Alan

Second purchase in 3 years...I drove from Alabama about 900 miles round trip and worth it!!! What they state is what you experience during the buying process. They estimated my trade in value based on my information.when I arrived my vehicle was in the condition that I stated and they honored their quote. The truck that I purchased was exactly what they said it was...No issues on my part based on photos! we did the numbers over the phone and I asked for a buyers order which I received within 20 minutes. I check the truck out and by the time I was finished with the assistance of my sales consultant Mike Sghiar the paperwork was ready! Could not match their deal anywhere within 1000 miles of my residence. Mike was professional and extremely efficient in facilitating my deal... thank you job well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Sghiar
July 17, 2017

"Longstanding 4-Peat Customer with Mark at Mullinax!"

- Bruno [Steve]

Upgraded my 2013 F-150 EXT 4x4 to a 2017 model ... Always a pleasurable experience dealing with Mark T. at Mullinax... We purchase all our family vehicles from him here at Mullinax and will continue to do so...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Tregar
July 11, 2017

"This was the most rewarding experience I have ever had at a "

- jean

We recently bought two new cars from August and Nico at this dealership. It was the best experience I've ever had at a car dealership. Thanks to everyone at Mullinex

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August and Nico
Jul 13, 2017 -

Mullinax Ford of Central Florida responded

Thanks for the kind review, Jean! Hope you are loving your vehicle and that we will have the opportunity to assist your future vehicle needs.

July 08, 2017

"Excellent Experience Working With Darrel"

- Jim From Apopka

I recently bought a custom built 2017 F-25O Lariat. I worked with Darrel Davis who was very helpful through the whole process even though I was very meticulous about what I wanted and asked a million questions. The truck took 9 weeks to be delivered and every Tuesday Darrel would e-mail me and/or call me with an update. Darrel gave me a complete school call on the truck's features before turning over the keys. Great job Darrel! I used some imaginative financing and Adam was great with that. I shopped a few Ford dealers before deciding on Mullinax Apopka. I will buy there again. P.S. They also gave me a fair trade-in for my old SUV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrel Davis and Adam
Jul 13, 2017 -

Mullinax Ford of Central Florida responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Jim. We're glad Darrel was communicative throughout the process and that you had an overall good experience with our team. We look forward to assisting your future vehicle needs and wish you many happy miles!

July 07, 2017

"The only place to buy a truck."

- Brian Camp

Over the last 6 years i have had the pleasure of buying two trucks from Mullinax Ford in Apopka with great experiences both times. The service has been great as well. I have recommended Mullinax to friends who have purchased as well. This past week i took my son over there (he had been shopping and struggling in Alabama where he lives looking for a truck) and introduced him to Dennis McClung. WOW what a great person you have in Dennis he is very through and knowledgeable. He listened and gave advice and even when things did not look good he persisted. Most other salesmen would have given up but not Dennis he stuck with them and in the end put them in the truck they wanted from the very beginning. I left them with Dennis to let him finish working his magic and my son said the rest of the day was great with all the people Dennis walked them to. They went back to Alabama with a new truck to tell their friends how great Mullinax is. Thank you Brian.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis McClung
Jul 13, 2017 -

Mullinax Ford of Central Florida responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate the recommendations and hope your son is enjoying his new truck :)

July 07, 2017

"Wonderful "

- Trinket205

What a pleasant car buying experience! Dennis and Jan couldn't have been any nicer. Absolutely loved the upfront pricing and they were excelent taking care of all the details! 1000% recommended! Tina B

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan, Dennis
Jul 13, 2017 -

Mullinax Ford of Central Florida responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Tina! We are very happy to hear about your positive experience with Dennis and Jan and hope we have the chance to work with you in the future. Enjoy your vehicle!

July 04, 2017

"Mullinax Ford in Apopka is the place for trucks!"

- OCK913

Excellent experience at Mullinax Ford in Apopka. I shopped online first so I knew what I was going to look at. Once on the lot, the salesman introduced himself and helped me find the truck I was searching for. From test drive to final signing, I am overall very pleased with the entire experience. The selection was nothing short of incredible. If you are looking for a truck, it is worth your time to visit Mullinax Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnnie Rodriguez
Jul 13, 2017 -

Mullinax Ford of Central Florida responded

Thanks for the kind feedback- we truly appreciate your business and hope we have the opportunity to serve your future vehicle needs!

July 03, 2017

"Easy and fair transaction"

- Jaxjoystick

Worth a two hour drive. This dealership is very straightforward with their pricing. The whole process really was easy. No haggling, no BS, and I very competitive price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Serrage
Jul 13, 2017 -

Mullinax Ford of Central Florida responded

We appreciate you driving many miles to do business with us. Thanks for this kind review!

July 02, 2017

"IF YOU WANT A FORD - SEE MULLINAX "

- USAF Retired

Was very pleased with the sales people at Mullinax Ford in Apopka. Mr. Estaban Ramirez was without a doubt the best in customer service, care, and provided a buying experience that was geared towards our needs. We ended up buying 2017 F150 Lariat SuperCrew and have been very pleased with it since the purchase on June 18th. Would go back again without hesitation and would recommend Mullinax to friends, family and anyone who asked for a recommended Ford Dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Esteban Ramirez
Jul 13, 2017 -

Mullinax Ford of Central Florida responded

Thank you for the kind regards and recommendation! We truly appreciate your business, feedback, and are happy you had a great experience with Esteban and our team!

11 - 20 of 325 results