About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Munday Chevrolet

17800 North Freeway, Houston, Texas 77090
Sales: (281) 397-8600

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center
Average
51% Recommend
3.2

140 Lifetime Reviews

Munday Chevrolet
17800 North Freeway,
Houston, Texas 77090
Munday Chevrolet Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Strickland Chevrolet

3241 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Norman Frede Chevrolet

282 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
140 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
aliciab
9/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"wonderful"

I was very hesitant to try any dealership given my credit history and i had a repo, but i needed a car after giving mine to my daughter. I tried a couple that promised the deal was going to happen and was actually turned down. My uncle told me he had a guy at Munday that will work with me and make it happen, i say yea ok. Well all i am going to say is Go see Larry Brown in the preowned department, he will get you done and done right and if he see an issue he will let you know what it is and what can be done to get the vehicle. He is a very pleasant sales man, makes the entire experience easy. I am very satisfied with my deal and i strongly recommend him for your car buying experience. Tell him Alicia recommended him...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Larry Brown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
White Taho
9/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Winshield Gouge"

I just had my new Tahoe worked on here a few days ago. They put a big gouge in my windshield while replacing the windshield wipers and now are saying they will not fix it. This is unacceptable and very poor service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sal Martinez and used car sale manager and service department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
GR48Tahoe
8/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Dealership"

Extremely focused on customer satisfaction; from the Sales Reps to the General Manager. This buying experience was enjoyable and truly pleasant along with receiving a great deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Daniel Kelly and Michael Gilbreath, Jr.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ty James
7/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Unacceptable"

I got into a car accident on June 6,2016, and my car (2013 Ford Focus) was totaled. The accident wasn't my fault and the other lady's insurance paid off some money on my car. I owed about 13 thousand and some on the car and her insurance company only paid off $9,583.55. Leaving me a balance of about 3 thousand and some change, because I didn't have Gap insurance. My mom referred me to Munday Chevrolet to hopefully get a new car. I went to Munday on June 14,2016 and I met Michael Gilbreath Pre-Owned Sales Consultant. Right off the back I explained to Michael my situation and I also made sure I told him about the balance that I owed. I didn't want no surprises about anything. Michael said he could help me, he helped me look for a car, and he also allowed me to test drive the cars I was interested in. His service was just extremely outstanding, told me the truth and really took his time to help me. Michael's Finance Manager Joey Munoz told him that all I needed is a down payment of $500 and a letter saying that Allstate is paying off the $9,583.55. June 15,2016 I came back with everything that was asked of me and Mike Gibson took my payment. I received my keys to my Toyota Camry 2015 along with all my paperwork. About a week June 22,2016 later I brought my cousin to Michael so he could help him find a car. We aren't even there to talk about me and Joey told me TD Auto Finance LLC didn't finance me, because of the balance that I owed. Joey told me to go to my bank and get some temporary checks, and write out a fake check for 4 thousand dollars. Making it seem like I paid off the balance of my old car, so that the bank can see that it was taken care of. I did what he said because I was desperate to keep the car. That same day I went into my bank and got some checks. Filled out the check then I took a picture and emailed it to Joey ( Finance Manager) just like he told me. July 17, 2016 I tried to pay my car note to TD Auto Finance LLC online and it didn't work it was on a Sunday. The next day Monday Morning I called TD Auto Finance LLC and they told me I'm not in their system. I called Michael to ask him who am I financed with. Just like all my paperwork, he told me TD Auto Finance LLC. I called Mike Gibson another Finance Manger and I explained the problem. He told me it is something Munday messed up on and for me to wait to pay my note. About 20 minutes later Joey Munoz ( Finance Manger) calls me and told me, we only have two days to find me a bank that will finance me. If no bank would finance me I would have to give the car back and get my down payment back. I found out that I had a extended warranty and I needed to cancel that, so that would take off 2 thousand and some from the 3 thousand that I owed. I canceled my extended warranty and so now my balance left on my old car is only 1 thousand and some. Joey said that's still not going to work, and he asked if I could get someone to co-sign for me. July 18, 2016 I came back with my best friend so that she could co-sign for me. She had a copy of her social security card and Joey said he needs the original because the bank wouldn't take that. So my best friend and I left came back with in 15 minutes with her original. Even though we brought back her original social security and nothing had changed. Joey said that it's fraudulent and that the only things I could do now, is pay off the balance then come back. I didn't have all the money to pay off my balance at the time so Joey Munoz took my car key to the Toyota. Basically putting me out and he didn't want to no longer help me. I was supposed to get my refund that same day and that didn't even happen. I had to go back up to Munday two days later to get my refund. Joey Munoz lied to the general manger about what happened. So when I asked to speak with the general manager, he didn't even want to talk to me. I called corporate and no one ever called me back ! I will never go back to Munday Chevrolet the experience was just so unprofessional. Michael Gilbreath did everything that he could. Joey Munoz never communicated to me about what was going on until it was too late. I did everything that I was told to do and all in the end I loose the car. It was just lies on top of lies and how do you leave a dealership without being financed with a bank?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Michael Gibreath Jr, Mike Gibson, And Joey Munoz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
ANDREWHERE7
7/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"SERVICE IS GREAT AT MUNDAY CHEVROLET"

MUNDAY SERVICE IS THE BEST IN HOUSTON, I OWN A 2015 SPARK (BOUGHT AT MUNDAY) AND A 2015 CAMARO SS (BOUGHT AT PARKWAY CHEVROLET) BUT MY SERVICE ON BOTH IS COMPLETED AT MUNDAY. BECAUSE MUNDAY SERVICE IS HONEST! THEY NEVER SELL ME THINGS I DO NOT NEED. AS A GM CERTIFIED TECH I KNOW WHAT MY CAR NEEDS AND NOT ONCE HAS MUNDAY SERVICE EVER TRIED TO SELL ME THINGS I DO NOT NEED. GREAT JOB GUYS!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

JOSE GUTIEREZ

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
terrysam87
5/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bad Business"

My wife was told that they would not fix something that was found after we purchased the car. At the time of delivery there was no walk around we just moved our stuff to the other car and left. When I see the dent the next day my wife called and told it would be taken care of. Now they are saying it will not be fixed. Bad business!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

none

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mr French
5/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Good first impression by service department"

First time at this dealership. Arrival area was clean and I was promptly greeted by a service advisor. The car was in for recall work and was ready well before promised. The service advisor Michael Tabers was very professional and sent a subsequent email and phone call following up. A job well done by all staff.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Tabers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
adotross
5/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Chevy Cruze 2016"

I looked up the information about the car before getting there so pretty much knew I'd get it if the price was right. It was a good price. The salesman didn't have much to do on his part. So he got an easy sale. I got no follow-up from him in regards to the vehicle though. There was a Michael who reached out and I appreciate that. We will see how things go.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sam Chavez and Michael

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Iya1980
5/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"!NEVER!!! WILL GO BACK TO MUNDAY CHEVROLETT!!"

They lie , don't deliver what they promise , People was rude , the sales person Purvis promise me a lot ,he showed me a car and said that was the only car I was able to afford , convinced me to get the car he showed me , after 6 days trying to get some one to tell me if the oil was changed because the car was showing 5% oil life , he called me to let me know the car never had the inspections they where supposed to do. let me get the car and told me I was approved , the bank they got me approved with, didn't even know, this was 15 days after I had the car and I was trying to make my first payment, no one take responsibility for their wrongs , impossible to talk to a manager , no respect for people their customers. Let my car in trade in , they have not send the pay off so the car is still in my name , I called to talk to some one , no body is available, I went and the finance person Edgar dismissed me really fast with no explanation , he said that the payment was going to be sent soon, I asked for my car back and I will return their car , he said no , I try to talk to the general manager I got his assistant who told me he will call me , he never did. So now here I am 17 days after still no answer from no one and don't know what to do , WILL NEVER GO BACK TO MUNDAY CHEVROLETT .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

PURVIS (Sales person) EDGAR PADILLA (Finance manager) DJ, (Purvis Manager)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Osvisuarez
5/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Josue is awesome also Edgar thank you guys."

Josue is awesome also Edgar thank you guys.they really help me with the entire process and gave me the best deal I would definitely recommend them

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Josue Edgar Eric

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 140 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.