About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Munday Chevrolet

17800 North Freeway, Houston, Texas 77090
Sales: (281) 397-8600

Makes: Chevrolet|Service Center
Good
82% Recommend
4.4

103 Lifetime Reviews

Munday Chevrolet
17800 North Freeway,
Houston, Texas 77090
Munday Chevrolet Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Strickland Chevrolet

1006 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Norman Frede Chevrolet

78 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
103 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
DL
5/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"2 Hour Oil Changes"

I would think twice before getting your oil changed at Munday. I've been there several times but think I finally learned my lesson. My first oil change was a drive up (No Appt). Service guy told me 45 mins.... ended up being 2 hours. He was apologetic (didn't seem like it was the first time he had to apologize to a customer that day alone). However, I missed my meeting because my car was being serviced for 2 hrs. I was literally on the rack for an hour and a half to change the oil. And then they wanted to charge me like $20 extra because my tires were bigger. They are still tires, same amount of lug nuts, just a few inches taller. No extra work needed. Second visit, thought I had them this time. I called and made an appt. Drove in 15 mins till my appt. and bam!!!! 2 hours later my buzzer went off and truck was being pulled around. 2 hours again with an appt mind you!!!! Third time, yes I did it again, made an appt and arrived on a tight schedule so I asked the service guy before taking my truck with an "appt" and he told me it will take 2 hours. I told him no I do not have that kind of time and asked him why so long with an appt. and he pointed to the cars in front. I asked him if they have appts and he reluctantly said "not all of them". So why don't I go in front of those without appointments? He said he cannot do that and joked and said "You know why it takes so long?", why I said? He said "Because they want you top walk around and buy a new truck.". I said well that is BS and not everyone wants a new car when they get their oil changes and I left. The fourth and probably the last time, I was driving by and said let me see how long they will tell me on a oil change without an appointment. Sure enough he told me 2 hours and I said no thank you. My biggest complaint more than the 2 hour oil changes is that whether you have an appointment or not means nothing. You still end up in the queue of which you got there. So, if you have a 2pm appt and 3 cars pull up at 1:50 without appt guess where you go??? That's right!!! To the rear!! Oh and if you complain about why its taking longer than they told you, they will say its the new system that sets up the appointments.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service Members

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Honey
4/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"TYRONE & HYDER"

I went to buy my first brand new car. Very sceptical about what to expect and if I could get my payment what I needed it to be! Tyrone was the first person to say Hello and he took very excellent care of my needs he asked what I wanted how I wanted it and he made it happen. He then left me in the hands of Hyder in financing and he knew about my timeframe and needs before he saw me. My overall experience was awesome and I will buy cars from only these two!! Thanks sooooo much guys

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tyrone Mayo, Hyder Alkhazali

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Danniej22
3/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Oil Change"

I brought in my 2014 chevy cruze for a oil change as usual because i love the service here. Thanks For everyrhing !! See You Next Time

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tommy Ferfon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
KPate
3/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Buy your car here!!!"

Just don't have it serviced here! The sales team is the best in Texas, but the service department is really bad. I just stood there today for 30 minutes hoping to be waited on and even after asking someone, no one waited on me. This is not the first time, I have had bad experiences 3 times here and thought I would give them one more try. When dealing with Munday Service it is better and easier JUST TO BUY A NEW CAR than to try and have it serviced there! I stopped one fellow and asked if someone could wait on me and he said yeah, we will get to you and the Joe my service rep, walked right past me and waited on a car that had just pulled in! I just don't understand why this has happen 3 times other than the Munday service department is just completely inept at giving good service. JUST DO NOT GET YOUR SERVICE DONE AT MUNDAY. But the sales guys are the best, especially Carlos Diez.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Carlos Diez in Sales, Pat Hall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SRPowell
2/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Definately Worth the Trip"

I dealt with Brian Niechwiej over the Internet and by phone. I live 2 1/2 hours away, so I was hesitant to drive all that way not knowing what type of deal we could reach. Needless to say, I drove home with a brand new 2015 Tahoe. I plan on dealing only with Munday Chevrolet for all my future purchases.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Niechwiej

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pears7
1/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Ridicule @ Munday Cheverolet 1-27-15"

I had a service appointment with David Guerrero to have my car serviced for 2 recalls. I explained to David I have a blow detector in my vehicle. So he said I would have to remain with my vehicle the entire time that is was there. I proceeded to ask him so if it takes 8 hours, I must sit up here for 8 hours, his response was"yes". I said if it takes 12 hours must sit here for 12 hours. Yet again his response was "yes". I replied and said "this is a got xxx shame". He responded by saying, "yes it is a shame that you have that device in your car". By this point I am very upset, and I responded saying , "No it is a got xxx shame that I purchase this cheap xx car that has a recall ever other month. I proceeded to my vehicle and left Munday Chevrolet. (Mind you he was so into my personal issue , he failed to get their beeper back, which I still currently have. No only did I receive poor customer service, but I was looked down upon because of a personal situation I have going on. I contacted the service manager Lance Parish and told him the entire story. He quickly explained what they need to do to have my vehicle repaired and said that David was new. I explained to him, because he is new does not negate him from the responsibility of good customer service and knowledge of the job you employed him with. He said he would speak with, very unconcerned that not only did I loss time from work, but my vehicle still is not fixed. I will be taking this issue up with their corporate office.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

David Guerrerro

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
T_scott88
12/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"One amazing experience!"

I would like to thank Hyder Alkhazali for being very attentive, patient and overall a wonderful salesman. I told him what I wanted and he made no promises, but in the end, got me exactly what I wanted. The process took a while, considering credit and finding a loan, but I walked out with a brand new car (that I wanted). So I am very thankful to God first and Hyder second for not stopping until it was done and I was happy. :-)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Hyder Alkhazali

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
baldurkrahl
11/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience at Munday Chevrolet"

My wife and I have been in the market for a Silverady and Brian and Keith were very patient and helpful in our buying experience. This is the second vehicle we purchase from Munday and the the whole staff is very knowledgeable, treat you fair, want your business and care. Will definitely shop at Munday for our next vehicle. Tks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Niechwiej

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ffresh89
9/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Not if it was the Chevy dealer in Texas!"

My father went to Munday Chevy to purchase a new truck because of a radio ad he heard. they wanted $7700 down, offered him a 10.99%, wanted to give him $13,500 for his trade and wanted to charge him RETAIL for the new truck he was trying to purchase. I stopped that sh*t. Went to another dealer, had to put $3000 down verse $7700, got a 1% verse 10.99%, got $17,500 for the trade verse 13,500 and purchased a truck that had a MSRP that was more money for $5000 less than the truck at Munday. who wouldn't buy the truck from the other dealer????? The saleman had the freaking nerve to call him and kindly tell him "thanks for wasting my time" Really????? That place is a joke.... Sidenote, when we were at the second dealership buying his new $50K+ truck, I purchased a new 2014 Corvette conv. They really are idiots at that place and I hope the GM reads this review.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ernesto Rodriguez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
tellohou1
8/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"UnKnowledgeable service department and high prices"

I took my Hummer in the other day to get an inspection on my radiator which was cracked and they gave me a price of $2000. They also said my transmission was slipping which they said it was just as good to change it out with a rebuilt transmission because the price to fix it would be almost the same. I told him no it was too high and took it to all cure radiator which charged me $340 to replace the radiator,some hoses, and thermostat. Then I'll take it to America's transmission and they charged me 500 to replace some gears in it. Everybody thinks the dealerships are the best way to go on fixing their vehicles but if you do your research you will find better auto care shops with more reasonable prices.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service Department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 103 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory