About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Munday Chevrolet

17800 North Freeway, Houston, Texas 77090
Sales: (281) 397-8600

Makes: Chevrolet|Service Center
Excellent
85% Recommend
4.5

102 Lifetime Reviews

Munday Chevrolet
17800 North Freeway,
Houston, Texas 77090
Munday Chevrolet Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Strickland Chevrolet

911 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Ron Carter Chevy Buick GMC

191 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
102 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Honey
4/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"TYRONE & HYDER"

I went to buy my first brand new car. Very sceptical about what to expect and if I could get my payment what I needed it to be! Tyrone was the first person to say Hello and he took very excellent care of my needs he asked what I wanted how I wanted it and he made it happen. He then left me in the hands of Hyder in financing and he knew about my timeframe and needs before he saw me. My overall experience was awesome and I will buy cars from only these two!! Thanks sooooo much guys

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tyrone Mayo, Hyder Alkhazali

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Danniej22
3/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Oil Change"

I brought in my 2014 chevy cruze for a oil change as usual because i love the service here. Thanks For everyrhing !! See You Next Time

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tommy Ferfon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
KPate
3/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Buy your car here!!!"

Just don't have it serviced here! The sales team is the best in Texas, but the service department is really bad. I just stood there today for 30 minutes hoping to be waited on and even after asking someone, no one waited on me. This is not the first time, I have had bad experiences 3 times here and thought I would give them one more try. When dealing with Munday Service it is better and easier JUST TO BUY A NEW CAR than to try and have it serviced there! I stopped one fellow and asked if someone could wait on me and he said yeah, we will get to you and the Joe my service rep, walked right past me and waited on a car that had just pulled in! I just don't understand why this has happen 3 times other than the Munday service department is just completely inept at giving good service. JUST DO NOT GET YOUR SERVICE DONE AT MUNDAY. But the sales guys are the best, especially Carlos Diez.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Carlos Diez in Sales, Pat Hall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SRPowell
2/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Definately Worth the Trip"

I dealt with Brian Niechwiej over the Internet and by phone. I live 2 1/2 hours away, so I was hesitant to drive all that way not knowing what type of deal we could reach. Needless to say, I drove home with a brand new 2015 Tahoe. I plan on dealing only with Munday Chevrolet for all my future purchases.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Niechwiej

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pears7
1/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Ridicule @ Munday Cheverolet 1-27-15"

I had a service appointment with David Guerrero to have my car serviced for 2 recalls. I explained to David I have a blow detector in my vehicle. So he said I would have to remain with my vehicle the entire time that is was there. I proceeded to ask him so if it takes 8 hours, I must sit up here for 8 hours, his response was"yes". I said if it takes 12 hours must sit here for 12 hours. Yet again his response was "yes". I replied and said "this is a got xxx shame". He responded by saying, "yes it is a shame that you have that device in your car". By this point I am very upset, and I responded saying , "No it is a got xxx shame that I purchase this cheap xx car that has a recall ever other month. I proceeded to my vehicle and left Munday Chevrolet. (Mind you he was so into my personal issue , he failed to get their beeper back, which I still currently have. No only did I receive poor customer service, but I was looked down upon because of a personal situation I have going on. I contacted the service manager Lance Parish and told him the entire story. He quickly explained what they need to do to have my vehicle repaired and said that David was new. I explained to him, because he is new does not negate him from the responsibility of good customer service and knowledge of the job you employed him with. He said he would speak with, very unconcerned that not only did I loss time from work, but my vehicle still is not fixed. I will be taking this issue up with their corporate office.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

David Guerrerro

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
T_scott88
12/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"One amazing experience!"

I would like to thank Hyder Alkhazali for being very attentive, patient and overall a wonderful salesman. I told him what I wanted and he made no promises, but in the end, got me exactly what I wanted. The process took a while, considering credit and finding a loan, but I walked out with a brand new car (that I wanted). So I am very thankful to God first and Hyder second for not stopping until it was done and I was happy. :-)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Hyder Alkhazali

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
baldurkrahl
11/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience at Munday Chevrolet"

My wife and I have been in the market for a Silverady and Brian and Keith were very patient and helpful in our buying experience. This is the second vehicle we purchase from Munday and the the whole staff is very knowledgeable, treat you fair, want your business and care. Will definitely shop at Munday for our next vehicle. Tks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Niechwiej

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ffresh89
9/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Not if it was the Chevy dealer in Texas!"

My father went to Munday Chevy to purchase a new truck because of a radio ad he heard. they wanted $7700 down, offered him a 10.99%, wanted to give him $13,500 for his trade and wanted to charge him RETAIL for the new truck he was trying to purchase. I stopped that sh*t. Went to another dealer, had to put $3000 down verse $7700, got a 1% verse 10.99%, got $17,500 for the trade verse 13,500 and purchased a truck that had a MSRP that was more money for $5000 less than the truck at Munday. who wouldn't buy the truck from the other dealer????? The saleman had the freaking nerve to call him and kindly tell him "thanks for wasting my time" Really????? That place is a joke.... Sidenote, when we were at the second dealership buying his new $50K+ truck, I purchased a new 2014 Corvette conv. They really are idiots at that place and I hope the GM reads this review.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ernesto Rodriguez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
tellohou1
8/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"UnKnowledgeable service department and high prices"

I took my Hummer in the other day to get an inspection on my radiator which was cracked and they gave me a price of $2000. They also said my transmission was slipping which they said it was just as good to change it out with a rebuilt transmission because the price to fix it would be almost the same. I told him no it was too high and took it to all cure radiator which charged me $340 to replace the radiator,some hoses, and thermostat. Then I'll take it to America's transmission and they charged me 500 to replace some gears in it. Everybody thinks the dealerships are the best way to go on fixing their vehicles but if you do your research you will find better auto care shops with more reasonable prices.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service Department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
bjhayes
8/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Untrustworthy - Lack of Integrity in keeping commitments"

I had been shopping for a couple months searching for a local dealer who would honor GM supplier pricing on a new Corvette order. I talked with Munday several weeks ago, as well as many other dealers around Houston, and none were doing GMS pricing on the Vettes. I was not surprised and was about to place my order out-of-state when, out of the blue, I received an email from the Internet Sales Director at Munday stating (in writing) that they would now accept GMS pricing on a new Corvette order... (here's the exact email I received... with names removed) ==================== Dear xxxxx, I just got word from the General Sales Manager that he will offer GMS (if you quailfy) for a new Corvette Order. Let me know a time when you can stop by and we will put this order together for you. The next order is next week so I want to do my best to make sure everything is good to go and you should be driving in September! Thank you xxxx xxxxxx Internet Director Munday Chevrolet ==================== Naturally I was very happy and proceeded to engage in phone calls with them to make an appointment to place my order. I live an hour away, and just to make sure before I drove all the way there, I asked for one more confirmation that they were going to honor GM supplier pricing and they again said YES. (here's the exact email I received... again with names removed) ==================== From: "xxxxxxxxx@mundaychevy.com> Date: August 4, 2014 at 6:03:03 PM CDT To: xxxxxxxxx Subject: RE: Munday Chevrolet Yes we will do supplier Sent via the Samsung GALAXY S® 5, an AT&T 4G LTE smartphone -------- Original message -------- From: xxxx xxxxx Date:08/04/2014 5:50 PM (GMT-06:00) To: "xxxxxxx @mundaychevy.com" Subject: Re: Munday Chevrolet xxxxxxx I just noticed in your note you stated GMS (which is employee discount). I qualify for Supplier Discount (not employee). Can you confirm that you will honor GM Supplier Discount on a new 2015 Vette order? ==================== With that 2nd written confirmation to compliment the phone calls I was having with their sales staff I took time off and traveled that week to their dealership and placed my order with supplier pricing credentials included, just as they told me to. Everything was going good until the following week I received a call from them saying the general sales manager would no longer honor supplier pricing as they had promised me (in writing twice). I guess they expected me to just keep the order with them since I already had it in place but I quickly cancelled it and then reached out to the general sales manager for an explanation. Several days later and he still has not responded. I logged a complaint with the BBB and moved on to place my order elsewhere.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Randy Khalaf (sales GM), Doug Surbrook, Ryan McBain

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
1
...
1 - 10 of 102 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory