About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Munday Chevrolet

17800 North Freeway, Houston, Texas 77090
Sales: (281) 397-8600

Makes: Chevrolet|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
86% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.5

97 Lifetime Reviews

Munday Chevrolet
97 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Munday Chevrolet Info
Hours
Amenities
About Munday Chevrolet

Our team at Munday Chevrolet would like to thank you for visiting our website! We have a skilled and knowledgeable sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Located in Houston, Texas, the staff at Munday Chevrolet will help you find the Chevrolet vehicle you want. At Munday Chevrolet we offer a searchable online inventory of new Chevrolet cars in Houston, along with well-maintained used cars by today's top manufacturers. Come on in and take a test drive! Our sales staff will help you find that new Chevrolet or quality used car that you have been searching for. For years, the financial staff at Munday Chevrolet has offered expert advice for those seeking an affordable Chevrolet car loan or lease. Our service doesn't just stop there. Houston customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Chevrolet car repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Chevrolet auto parts. Whether you are looking for a Chevrolet, or a pre-owned car or truck, Munday Chevrolet is here to help. If you don't see what you are looking for, click on CarFinder and simply fill out the form. We will let you know when vehicles arrive that match your search! If you would rather discuss your options with our friendly sales staff, click on Directions for interactive driving directions. We are conveniently located at 17800 North Freeway. You can also reach Munday Chevrolet any time by filling out our contact form or calling us. The entire staff at Munday Chevrolet looks forward to serving you!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Munday Chevrolet

Our team at Munday Chevrolet would like to thank you for visiting our website! We have a skilled and knowledgeable sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs. Located in Houston, Texas, the staff at Munday Chevrolet will help you find the Chevrolet vehicle you want. At Munday Chevrolet we offer a searchable online inventory of new Chevrolet cars in Houston, along with well-maintained used cars by today's top manufacturers. Come on in and take a test drive! Our sales staff will help you find that new Chevrolet or quality used car that you have been searching for. For years, the financial staff at Munday Chevrolet has offered expert advice for those seeking an affordable Chevrolet car loan or lease. Our service doesn't just stop there. Houston customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Chevrolet car repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Chevrolet auto parts. Whether you are looking for a Chevrolet, or a pre-owned car or truck, Munday Chevrolet is here to help. If you don't see what you are looking for, click on CarFinder and simply fill out the form. We will let you know when vehicles arrive that match your search! If you would rather discuss your options with our friendly sales staff, click on Directions for interactive driving directions. We are conveniently located at 17800 North Freeway. You can also reach Munday Chevrolet any time by filling out our contact form or calling us. The entire staff at Munday Chevrolet looks forward to serving you!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

97 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
T_scott88
12/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"One amazing experience!"

I would like to thank Hyder Alkhazali for being very attentive, patient and overall a wonderful salesman. I told him what I wanted and he made no promises, but in the end, got me exactly what I wanted. The process took a while, considering credit and finding a loan, but I walked out with a brand new car (that I wanted). So I am very thankful to God first and Hyder second for not stopping until it was done and I was happy. :-)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
baldurkrahl
11/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience at Munday Chevrolet"

My wife and I have been in the market for a Silverady and Brian and Keith were very patient and helpful in our buying experience. This is the second vehicle we purchase from Munday and the the whole staff is very knowledgeable, treat you fair, want your business and care. Will definitely shop at Munday for our next vehicle. Tks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Niechwiej

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ffresh89
9/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Not if it was the Chevy dealer in Texas!"

My father went to Munday Chevy to purchase a new truck because of a radio ad he heard. they wanted $7700 down, offered him a 10.99%, wanted to give him $13,500 for his trade and wanted to charge him RETAIL for the new truck he was trying to purchase. I stopped that sh*t. Went to another dealer, had to put $3000 down verse $7700, got a 1% verse 10.99%, got $17,500 for the trade verse 13,500 and purchased a truck that had a MSRP that was more money for $5000 less than the truck at Munday. who wouldn't buy the truck from the other dealer????? The saleman had the freaking nerve to call him and kindly tell him "thanks for wasting my time" Really????? That place is a joke.... Sidenote, when we were at the second dealership buying his new $50K+ truck, I purchased a new 2014 Corvette conv. They really are idiots at that place and I hope the GM reads this review.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ernesto Rodriguez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
tellohou1
8/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"UnKnowledgeable service department and high prices"

I took my Hummer in the other day to get an inspection on my radiator which was cracked and they gave me a price of $2000. They also said my transmission was slipping which they said it was just as good to change it out with a rebuilt transmission because the price to fix it would be almost the same. I told him no it was too high and took it to all cure radiator which charged me $340 to replace the radiator,some hoses, and thermostat. Then I'll take it to America's transmission and they charged me 500 to replace some gears in it. Everybody thinks the dealerships are the best way to go on fixing their vehicles but if you do your research you will find better auto care shops with more reasonable prices.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service Department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
bjhayes
8/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Untrustworthy - Lack of Integrity in keeping commitments"

I had been shopping for a couple months searching for a local dealer who would honor GM supplier pricing on a new Corvette order. I talked with Munday several weeks ago, as well as many other dealers around Houston, and none were doing GMS pricing on the Vettes. I was not surprised and was about to place my order out-of-state when, out of the blue, I received an email from the Internet Sales Director at Munday stating (in writing) that they would now accept GMS pricing on a new Corvette order... (here's the exact email I received... with names removed) ==================== Dear xxxxx, I just got word from the General Sales Manager that he will offer GMS (if you quailfy) for a new Corvette Order. Let me know a time when you can stop by and we will put this order together for you. The next order is next week so I want to do my best to make sure everything is good to go and you should be driving in September! Thank you xxxx xxxxxx Internet Director Munday Chevrolet ==================== Naturally I was very happy and proceeded to engage in phone calls with them to make an appointment to place my order. I live an hour away, and just to make sure before I drove all the way there, I asked for one more confirmation that they were going to honor GM supplier pricing and they again said YES. (here's the exact email I received... again with names removed) ==================== From: "xxxxxxxxx@mundaychevy.com> Date: August 4, 2014 at 6:03:03 PM CDT To: xxxxxxxxx Subject: RE: Munday Chevrolet Yes we will do supplier Sent via the Samsung GALAXY S® 5, an AT&T 4G LTE smartphone -------- Original message -------- From: xxxx xxxxx Date:08/04/2014 5:50 PM (GMT-06:00) To: "xxxxxxx @mundaychevy.com" Subject: Re: Munday Chevrolet xxxxxxx I just noticed in your note you stated GMS (which is employee discount). I qualify for Supplier Discount (not employee). Can you confirm that you will honor GM Supplier Discount on a new 2015 Vette order? ==================== With that 2nd written confirmation to compliment the phone calls I was having with their sales staff I took time off and traveled that week to their dealership and placed my order with supplier pricing credentials included, just as they told me to. Everything was going good until the following week I received a call from them saying the general sales manager would no longer honor supplier pricing as they had promised me (in writing twice). I guess they expected me to just keep the order with them since I already had it in place but I quickly cancelled it and then reached out to the general sales manager for an explanation. Several days later and he still has not responded. I logged a complaint with the BBB and moved on to place my order elsewhere.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Randy Khalaf (sales GM)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
kthacker
7/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Extremely Unprofessional"

-- Two weeks ago I brought my Chevy Malibu in for an oil change and tire rotation. They were also to replace the passenger door handle. I have used your service department for the past four years and have had maintenance and warranty work done successfully and professionally, so I was surprised by the five hour wait. This was worsened when I discovered that the door handle still needed to be ordered and the rotation had resulted in the tire service monitor system malfunctioning. A week later I was notified that my door handle arrived. This time I wasn't going to sit for five hours, so I had my 75 year old mother drive me to the dealership where we left my car. I waited all day and finally called the dealership to discover that nothing had been done, and the car would need to be picked up in the morning. My mother had to bring me back the next morning to get the car. They said the wrong part had been ordered; they would contact me when the part arrived; and, I could return again. Hopefully, the door handle will arrive soon.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
jj86tiger
6/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"REGGIE THOMAS"

i been buying trucks and cars since i was 16 im 27 now and each time i go to munday i call reggie i tell him im ready to trade in and he says is it that time already which use to be every 2 years now its every year each time i buy from munday i know reggie looking out for me and will get me the best deal i could get cause he knows i wont leave in till i do haha and now that i have a family i dont just walk in and sign the papers any more i have to talk numbers but i have no doubt reggie is the most honest person at munday and if someone ever needs to buy i send them to reggie

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Lucky1107
5/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Untrustworthy Service Department"

I purchased a 2013 Tahoe in November of 2013. A couple of weeks later my wife was driving during rush hour in Downtown Houston and the accelerator got stuck. Thank goodness she didn't have an accident. I took the truck to back to the dealership service department. They come back to me a few hours later and said all done. I asked what was wrong with it they said it didn't happen when they drove it. I didt get any copies showing I brought the truck or it was checked out. I called back requesting a Manager call me and I'm still waiting. A few days later I get a call to ask about the experience and I told her everything. She promised the Manager would call and until this day no call from the service department. Instead I got a $25 gas card. Munday calls you several times after you purchase a vehicle to find out about your experience but they really don't care. All if my service needs are being provided by a different dealer and they are always professional and most importantly they provide information regarding any and all vehicle needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service Department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Angie1018
5/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Angie Meischen "

Best car buying experience ever! Hyder was amazing, friendly and straight up! I was in and out if there in a good time frame and Mike in finance was very good to work with. Very friendly

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Hyder Allhazali

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
girliemarie
5/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"4th New Vehicle Purchase from Munday Chevrolet!!!"

This was my 4th vehicle to be purchased from Munday Chevrolet and the 5th vehicle overall to be purchased from Keith Moore!! My entire vehicle purchase experience was wonderful, especially with the addition of Matt in the trade-in department and having the opportunity to work with Mike in finance again!! Keith Moore sold me my 2010 Camaro through a previous dealership and since he did such an excellent job, I returned to Munday to purchase a 2014 Camaro 2SS. Keith has also sold my husband and I a 2011 Chevy Silverado Texas Edition, a 2012 Chevy Silverado LTZ and a 2013 Chevy Silverado Texas Edition through Munday Chevrolet. He was excellent on past purchases and even better this time around!! I believe A lot of car salesman do not care about the individuals they sale to, just the sale itself but if you find the RIGHT salesman, just as I have in Keith Moore (I will continue to follow him if he decides to leave Munday), then I believe your vehicle buying experience can be exceptional!! With all my experiences I have told him upfront what I'm working with as far as a down payment, if I have any trades, how much I'm looking to spend and where I would like my monthly payments to be at and with all my purchases all I had to do was walk in, sign the papers (everything exactly as I requested) and drive away a HAPPY, HAPPY customer!!! I don't regret dealing with Keith or Munday Chevrolet and I will continue to deal with Keith and recommend him and the fine staff at Munday (Matt, Jeff & Mike) to EVERYONE I know……………and as far as I’m concerned, Keith should be in a manager position, he's that good!! Great job Kieth, Matt, Mike and Munday Chevrolet!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt in Trade-In and Mike in Finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 97 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Hyder Alkhazali
Hyder Alkhazali

New Car Internet Sales

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Keith Moore
Keith Moore

New Car Internet Sales

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Reggie Thomas
Reggie Thomas

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Karl Erazo
Karl Erazo

New Car Internet Sales

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Kaczmarski
Matt Kaczmarski

Internet Credit Sales

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sal Martinez
Sal Martinez

Used Vehicle Internet Sales

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Van Alstine
Jason Van Alstine

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Sebastian
Jeff Sebastian

General Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dan Worzala
Dan Worzala

Aftermarket Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ryan McBain
Ryan McBain

New Car Internet Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory