About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Munday Chevrolet

17800 North Freeway, Houston, Texas 77090
Sales: (281) 397-8600

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center
Average
49% Recommend
3.1

125 Lifetime Reviews

Munday Chevrolet
17800 North Freeway,
Houston, Texas 77090
Munday Chevrolet Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Strickland Chevrolet

2312 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Ron Carter in Alvin

790 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
125 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
unhappy
1/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"They don't care"

Zero stars, not one. In spite of the fact the vehicle has been brought in for service no less than six times over the past year, it has still not been fixed. Same excuse every time, can't recreate the problem, even though driven with owner on more than one occasion and acknowledged the recognized problem to the point of performing repair work which resulted in only temporary fix. How can problem not be recreated or diagnosed when it has already been diagnosed and repaired at least once?! Refuse to accept responsibility for repair and ignore customer efforts to define and explain issues. Either the vehicle is a lemon, the dealer is a lemon, or both.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Wichitajd
12/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Above and Beyond the call of normal dealership treatment"

I initially came in for an engine light that would not go out. The Service Advisor Wayne Hrozek took care of my car and myself. It was going to be a week before my car would be ready and I was a little at ends since that was our only transportation. Wayne immediately stepped up to bat and offered a loaner car until mine was ready. What I really think was exceptional was that I own a 2006 Saturn, not a Corvette, not a big SUV, but a Saturn. I was impressed with that level of service for such a minor vehicle to the Dealership, but apparently that is how Munday Chevrolet is. It seems everyone is treated equally whether it is a $17,000 car or a $70,000 car. You have no idea how important that little act was to me and I can not express my gratitude enough. I felt important (at a Dealership) for a change and I am glad they treated me as if I was important to them as a customer. Thank you Wayne, and Munday Chevrolet for exceeding my expectations and making my life a lot easier. John Denning

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Wayne Hrozek

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gogozmb
12/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"amazing"

I brought in my 2014 Chevy Cruze in for an issue. I made an appointment and I was really worried, becuase I had to be to work. I was in at 830 and out by 945. It was the thermostat (still concerning because it is a 2014) and they replaced it for free, because it is under warranty. Service was amazing!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

service staff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
James365
12/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Trade-in/pay off"

Traded a car in to munday, they never cut the check to pay off the loan on the vehicle used for trade in. Now the bank is calling wanting money. Munday refused to call the bank to inform them of the trade in/payoff situation. Refused to give me confirmation of payoff , only informing me every time I called that the check was sent out the previous day (called every day for 3 weeks)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sal

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sharp4Christ
11/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"WORST SERVICE EVER.. NO CUSTOMER SERVICE WHATSOEVER"

Unfortunately, this is the 2nd time taking our car there for service. I should've learned the first time. Absolutely everyone I spoke to was rude. In person / over the phone ... didn't matter. I made an appointment on Friday at 1pm (check engine light came on at 13k on Chevy Cruize Deisel) ...so, after calling a couple of times with NO ONE knowing anything about my car, getting transferred to countless voicemails, different individuals voicemails... They can't find me in their computer system, anywhere, but somehow the girl I spoke to on Saturday said my car isn't done yet. I asked her what was wrong with it, and she claimed she had no access to that information. What? Then, how would she know it's not done yet?? It's now 1pm on Monday and I'm currently waiting for a phone call back from another clueless, rude Munday employee. Can't wait. Next time I need service, I'll definitely be driving over an hour away to the next closest Chevy dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Joe, Wayne, receptionist

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kevin P.
11/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Professionalism - 5 Star-Service"

I took my car in as regular maintenance schedule. I am pretty happy for having Robin Tichenor as my Service Advisor at my first service at 900 miles reading on my car. He gave me detailed instructions step by step from turning in my car until driving out. He showed me all facilities I need to know while waiting for my car. (I loved the private room with Wi-Fi available for customers.So I can get some work done). Not only he explained clearly the service to me at Munday service building. He also give some answers and instructions via emails on concerns I have had off my service schedule. Munday does have excellent facilities for his customers coming for services.Those of us who has a tight schedule. My suggestion is to set up a schedule for service. It is pretty fast and you will be reminded a day before your service schedule. Munday does have a team of professional service advisors with a five-star service. Kevin Phouangsavanh

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robin Tichenor - Service Advisor

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sandsafety
11/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst place EVER to buy a car"

I was sent an email on a Dodge Charger. Called and it was still available. Told sales rep is come right down. Being lazy as he was he asked if I'd come in Saturday at 9 am. I arrived on time he was late and the car I wanted was sold in that 15 minutes. Salesman had no clue about specs. I purchased the car and then had second thoughts. I attempted to use their own 3 day guarantee and was treated like a leper. I will never recommend this dealership. Associates at work have purchased cars there and told me if I'd have asked them they would have screamed to NEVER shop there. Good advice. Too late

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Garcia

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RIG
11/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Disorganized and Uncaring"

Brought vehicle in at 7 a.m. with a promised estimate by e-mail or phone within 2 hours. Did not introduce himself or provide me with his card or contact info. At 3:00 p.m., still had not heard from the dealer, so I had my colleague drop me off. When asked why he didn't e-mail me, he said "I just e-mailed you 10 minutes ago." - no apology, no explanation. Charged me the agreed upon $45 for the inspection, but it took 45 minutes for the paperwork to make it to the cashier. I will never step foot on this dealer's lot again, and I assume that all AutoNation dealers are run the same way. I cannot conceive of a worse service experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike Matranga

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Ashley cid
10/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Poor service!! unprofessional personal "

Picked out a car after 6 hours singhned the deal was sent home in a. Rental car 4 days later I called to Cheak on my car to see if I could pick it up they said it suppository didn't pass inspection so I could no longer have the car we singhned a 5 year contract on . So I had to keep calling them so i could come in and pick out something else and they lost all our documents so I had to bring everything in again !!! Another 7 hours later was approved for another car and was told everything was a done deal meanwhile I paid over 200$ on insurence etc. they kept calling me asking for more documents and down payment !!! Seriously we singed a 6 year contract why do they need more money!!! Anyways they were unprofessional rude a differ at person kept telling me a different story . Said I walls have to bring my jeep back and take back my trade in because my husbabd didn't have. A light bill under his name lol . I wasted 3 weeks of my time and money on two cars that were never mine I guess. I wil never ever deal with these people agin!! They are liars and unprofessional. Larry brown and jay were my sakes people and the Jose Munoz was my finance people plus mike Gibson!!! All liars !!!! Don't goal there . Oh and the car they said never passed inspection was put up for sale a few days later ! They said it's not arguing that it's only on line to bring people in lol hahabwhat a joke

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Larry brown jay Jose Munoz mike Gibson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
chella52
10/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Did not dealer prep car, then when had chance didnt try to"

This is my 2nd used car purchased from them, the reason? no high pressure sale tactics. The first car had a bad film on it, made the windshield not good, they wouldnt fix but sent me to a shop they used and I paid 150.00. Just traded that car for another better used car. Same thing, crud all over the vehicle, and when I noticed they hadnt cleaned it off as agreed I checked the air filter and cabin filter, both filthy. No oil change sticker either. So I had the oil changed 52 bucks, changed the filters out myself to save money, 35 bucks, and tried all types of cleaners for 2 days trying to get that stuff off the windshield and other glass. Finally found something that took it off but took alot of elbow grease. I called the salesperson through out this and he asked did the people who changed your oil look and see if it was dirty? and suggested I use steel wool on the glass. What a crock! Once you sign, you can bet nothing else will be done for you. I waited 2 hours for them to prep this vehicle and they didnt do it and charged me for it. Not one value stem, dirty filters, crud all over the car, and didnt change the oil. Given the opportunity to make this right, they claim after all this they still did a dealer prep. So now I know that I paid 150 for a windshield on the other vehicle was unnecessary as well. Buyer beware!!! they will lie and will not make it right if you prove to them with pictures that they didnt do it. They will not get anymore of my business and I was loyal customer. They are not close to my home and I went all that way thinking they would treat me fairly. I just had to buy this second vehicle before I compared their same tactics and same excuses. The sprayers on their lot spray the cars with some kinda bad stuff that is hard to get off and its in the windshields. You cant see it until direct sunlight then it looks like the milkyway! Be safe Be cautious and dont take their word for anything.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kenneth Gutnick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 125 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory