About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Munday Chevrolet

3.4

166 Lifetime Reviews

17800 North Freeway, Houston, Texas 77090 Directions
Sales: (281) 397-8600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

166 Reviews of Munday Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
April 18, 2017

"Not a happy camper "

- mpugh

On March 15, 2017 I traded in my 2011 Toyota Camary to purchase a 2016 Chevrolet Trax. Upon trading in this vehicle my husband and I completed the new finance documents and were asked when the payment of the Camary would be due. I informed my Finance Manager Jackie Watson of my due date and she notated my March 21 payment. After receiving a call from the previous Finance company (Skopos Financial) a week later regarding my Toyota Camry car payment, I informed Skopos that I traded my vehicle in and Munday Chevrolet would have a check sent out for my remaining balance. After disconnecting the call I proceeded to contact my Munday Sales Representative Reggie Thomas, who told me that the check would be sent out to Skopos Financial who wasn’t aware of how this process went. I informed Reggie that they are threatening to file this on my credit report and he stated they could not legally report it unless it is 30 days behind. With several calls from Skopos and several calls to Munday, this matter has yet to be resolved. I messaged Reggie Thomas on April 12 and he told me that the check would be mailed out the next day. April 13 I messaged Reggie to follow up on our previous conversation and he stated the check had been mailed out. I called this morning to follow up with Skopos to make sure the check was received and I was informed that they had not received a check. My next month payment is due in 3 days and they informed me that if the check was mailed out on the 13th they would receive it in 10 days. This would make me officially 30 DAYS PAST DUE and would have a derogatory late payment reflecting on my credit report. I called into Munday this morning after receiving no response from Reggie and spoke with a sales manager who was clearly unconcerned about my frustration. This will be the second manager I have escalated to who did not attempt to address my problem. Financial Manager Tyler Bright and I spoke on March 31 when he contacted me to resign the financial documents and expressed an interest in resolving the disaster I was going through. Mr. Bright kept my husband and I waiting for 40 min when we came in to resign our documents and were eventually rerouted to the original Financial Manager Jackie Watson. I had previously expressed my dissatisfaction to Tyler with Jackie Watson, who repeatedly sent me to voicemail anytime I called her. So, to be sat with someone who could not be bothered to address my concerns previously left me in a angered state. It is apparent that neglect and selfishness are the personality traits of Munday Chevrolet once they have acquired all their signatures for payment. I have received no response via email, telephone, or text message regarding a situation that is affecting me caused by YOUR procrastination. I will no longer tolerate this outright disrespect and I demand this situation be rectified.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reggie Thomas
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Jackie Watson, Tyler Bright
April 12, 2017

"Purchases and service"

- Billy Joe

Karl Erazo assisted us in purchase of a Chevrolet truck when a salesman, later with the purchase of a Chevrolet Malibu for the paperwork and extended warranty in his current position. Amadou Sow assisted us in purchase of the Malibu. I always stop by to visit with them when at the dealership. They are both friendly, professional and give answers to all my questions. Melinda Blank assisted as advisor with our most recent service in a professional, friendly and informative manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karl Erazo
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Amadou Sow, Melinda Blank
April 09, 2017

"Horrible service "

- Dewayne

Disrespectful rude and horrible service. The lady at the checkout desk wasn't very pleasant I don't think I was the right color just saying and I had to bring my wife car back 3 times and another $100 after paying almost 600 the first time...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Laura at service check out
April 04, 2017

"Unpleasant experience until Steve M handled my issue."

- LMoore9273

My experience with Service Advisor, Connie, was unpleasant and fruatrating to say the least. She was not responsive or proactive in advising me of my vehicle's service status. I constantly had to call her for a status and for me that is not representative of quality customer service. After finally driving to the dealership to get a status because Connie had not returned calls placed to her on Monday, April 3rd, Steve M and Dan stepped in to resolve my issue. Steve M is definitely a people person and great at what he does in deescalating issues and resolving them in a timely manner. That is the type of service that will keep me as a customer of Munday. Dan and Steve deserve recognition for their assistance with my vehicle. I would recommend Connie and maybe all other service advisors go through communication training and the proper way to handle response times. Email or text may be an option to provide status to vehicles in service . After all, we do represent the company's bottom line with our purchases and referrals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve M and Dan (Service tech manager)
March 31, 2017

"Special order Suburban"

- Jake

Justin and Hyder were professional and straight forward about the whole transaction. I appreciated that Justin didn't seem to be put off by the extra work required for a special order. If I but another Chevy, it'll be from him. Having not yet experienced their service department, I can only rate the overall dealership 4 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hyder Alkhazali
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Justin Dewoody
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
March 30, 2017

"Badass"

- Alvarad

Conny is a badass she help with everything and was really freindly. She kept me updated with the process, have not met her but I think I love her!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Conny
March 30, 2017

"Service visit"

- Fuzzycali

Took my company truck in for service, met with Bruce Williams, told him what I needed and what time I needed it by if possible. Bruce said he will take care of it, later that day I received a call from Bruce stating my truck was ready a couple hours before the time I needed it. Bruce also told me they completed a couple recalls on the truck as well. Overall I was very pleased with Bruce, he did what he said he would do, and that's all that matters to me. Will return and send other company trucks to Bruce.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Williams
March 26, 2017

"Uncomfortable and misleading experience "

- natkelly

I have been researching and looking to buy a new suburban for quite a while. I had been to a couple of other dealerships but after looking online I went to Munday because they emailed me that they had the vehicle that would work for me. I began working with a salesman that approached me outside, (the salesman that emailed me wasn't there that day) I told him what I was looking for and that I was interested in trading me car in. We went to his "office" and he started looking stuff up, he said lets go look on the lot. I asked him if he could get my car appraised while we were looking, which I thought was odd that he wouldn't offer, he took my keys and 20 minutes or so he was back and we went to the lot. We walked around and I began asking questions, within the first few minutes I could tell I was way more knowledgeable than he was about the vehicles. He didn't know hardly anything about them and seemed the least bit interested in me asking all of these questions! Back inside I asked if my car had been appraised and he said oh yea of course, but still didn't have my keys or at least didn't give them back. At this point he brought his sales manager in, he brought some numbers over which included a very low appraisal for my car. I wasn't interested in the deal and was hoping to walk, but still didn't have my keys! They then pulled up a better model car than what I was interested in and brought over a deal for that one. He raised my appraisal amount up $4000 so now comparing the two deals it looked great, well when I pointed out that one deal had one price for the appraisal and the other had a different price he sort of looked at me like oh dumb woman, you weren't supposed to catch that! Then I brought up the vehicle I was emailed about, he worked up some numbers, which were amazing but miraculously the vehicle had just been sold! I asked if he could match those numbers to the car we had looked at earlier and unfortunately he couldn't pull that off! After over 2 hours I was finally able to get my keys back from them and made my way out. They were absolutely dishonest by bringing me in about a car that was no longer available and I completely felt hostage with them keeping my keys for so long. A horrible and uncomfortable experience overall! Thank goodness there are better dealerships (Buckalew) out there and just one right up the freeway that I ended up buying from!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Archie & Fernando
March 21, 2017

"great experience"

- Caroyn Criswell

Great service from Munday Chevy and my Salesmen Frank Lake in the pre-owned department. Thanks for your help and I Love my 2015 buick. Thank you again Munday Chevy..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Lake
March 21, 2017

"Great service "

- lauraramos9312

The salesman was patient, he made sure we liked the vehicle we were purchasing. He made sure we were satisfied customers throughout the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Misael Campuzano Benitez
1
...
1 - 10 of 166 results