About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Munday Chevrolet

3.5

172 Lifetime Reviews

17800 North Freeway, Houston, Texas 77090 Directions
Sales: (281) 397-8600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

172 Reviews of Munday Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
June 22, 2017

"Don't go anywhere else!"

- Melanie Sanchez

The shopping, as well as the purchase/financing process went as smooth as possible. My salesman (Julio Navarro) went above and beyond to help my find the Chevrolet that fit my needs and budget. I could not be happier with my 2017 Cruze - it has bells and whistles that you would think only come in luxury cars...if you haven't test driven a Chevy lately - I suggest you give them a look and do it at Munday Chevrolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pleasant Abraham
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris Villarreal, Julio Navarro
June 17, 2017

"Best place"

- Rafeandrieter

Alway courteous mindful of my time my car repairs always done right the first time in a minum of time my daughter brought her new subudan from munday 2017 came 155 miles to purchase her car like the people like the dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Louis in service. Jose in service. Mary/cashier
June 16, 2017

"Service June 16, 2017"

- grannygal147

I have been coming to Munday Chevrolet for at least 5 years. My experience today was as wonderful as the rest. I had a new service consultant today Joyce Cullin. She was very good...professional and attentive. I love how she pointed out the recommendations for my next oil change and the prices. This way I can be prepared financially when I come in. Thank you Joyce, I hope you're my consultant when I come back. Sincerely, Lois L. Jones

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joyce Culin
June 01, 2017

"Great Deal "

- Sandyfoy86

had a awesome Sales Consultant. Ahmed Altaher . He knew the answer to all the questions I had about the vehicle ( 2017 Malibu ) and even check with me a few days later to make sure I was still happy with the vehicle .... Ahmed I would recommend you to all of my friends. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AHMED ALTAHER
May 14, 2017

"Terrible Service"

- dpear007

I was highly disappointed with my last visit at Monday Chevrolet. First of all, I had made an appointment to test drive a vehicle (2017 Chevy Cruze Hatchback) in the show room and when I arrived for my appointment, the vehicle was still in the show room. I had to wait another hour for the employees to track down all of the keys for all of the vehicles in the show room because all of cars had to be moved so I could test drive the vehicle I was interested in. I would have understood if I had no appointment, but I was physically at the dealership earlier that day and told them I would be back at 6PM for a test drive. Then, after the test drive, I knew I wanted to purchase the vehicle. I was looking into a 3 year lease with 12,000 miles per year. I am also a family member of a GM employee, so I receive an additional discount. However, when they came out with the numbers, they wanted me to pay $450 per month for a CHEVY CRUZE. If you look on Munday Chevrolet's website, the exact vehicle I wanted to purchase was only $175 per month. When I brought up the website to the store manager, he said that the car has special wheels, which makes the price much higher. He then said that he has to make some money and that was why he could not offer me a better price. Yet, as a GM family member, the dealership is not supposed to make any money. They are supposed to offer us the same deal they would offer themselves. Additionally, wheels that cost $2,000-2,500 DO NOT more than double the cost of the car monthly. However, the worst part was that I paid for my father to fly down from Massachusetts to help me buy the car. As I am young and this is my first large purchase, I knew I would need him to co-sign. Therefore, I felt swindled because clearly Monday Chevrolet has a major issue with false advertising. I never would have flown my father down here to Texas for what was clearly a rip-off. Also as a fun fact, my parents just singed a 3 year lease with 12,000 for a 2017 Lexus RX for $400 per month. I find it hilarious that a high-end Lexus SUV costs LESS per month than a Chevy Cruze. Next, after making the above known to the manager who was useless during this entire ordeal, we were finally able to speak with the employee in charge of leases. She re-ran the numbers with our discount, and it turns out the vehicle would only cost $200 (without rims) or $275 (with rims). I find it simply amazing that this is the only individual in the entire building that was able to come up with these numbers, especially after the manager had told us he had his 'best people running and re-running the numbers'. After all of this, you will be surprised to discover that I did end up purchasing the vehicle. This is only because I love that car and no other dealership in the area had that specific car with the correct packages and in the color I desired. I really did not want to purchase this vehicle from Monday Chevrolet because I find their establishment completely repulsive. The employee who took me on the test drive was unable to answer any of my questions, and the manager was only looking to take our money. I will NEVER recommend Munday Chevrolet to anyone. In fact, I have specifically told my friends to avoid this establishment at all costs. As a GM employee family member, I am dumbfounded and disgusted that GM allows this kind of behavior in one of their dealerships. I hope that something will be done in response to this survey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None of the above
May 08, 2017

"AWESOME!!!!!!!!!"

- Gar2017

Everyone was very nice, greeted me soon as I walked in. The insurance co. said it would take 4 days, ya'll said 6 days and it was done in 3 ya'll even buffed out a spot of grey paint on my tailgate, so hats off to ya'll. My truck looks great and I am more than satisfied!!!!!! with my all around experience with the service I got. Thanks Again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max Villagomez, sorry don't remember the receptionist'so name but she was very nice too.
April 18, 2017

"Not a happy camper "

- mpugh

On March 15, 2017 I traded in my 2011 Toyota Camary to purchase a 2016 Chevrolet Trax. Upon trading in this vehicle my husband and I completed the new finance documents and were asked when the payment of the Camary would be due. I informed my Finance Manager Jackie Watson of my due date and she notated my March 21 payment. After receiving a call from the previous Finance company (Skopos Financial) a week later regarding my Toyota Camry car payment, I informed Skopos that I traded my vehicle in and Munday Chevrolet would have a check sent out for my remaining balance. After disconnecting the call I proceeded to contact my Munday Sales Representative Reggie Thomas, who told me that the check would be sent out to Skopos Financial who wasn’t aware of how this process went. I informed Reggie that they are threatening to file this on my credit report and he stated they could not legally report it unless it is 30 days behind. With several calls from Skopos and several calls to Munday, this matter has yet to be resolved. I messaged Reggie Thomas on April 12 and he told me that the check would be mailed out the next day. April 13 I messaged Reggie to follow up on our previous conversation and he stated the check had been mailed out. I called this morning to follow up with Skopos to make sure the check was received and I was informed that they had not received a check. My next month payment is due in 3 days and they informed me that if the check was mailed out on the 13th they would receive it in 10 days. This would make me officially 30 DAYS PAST DUE and would have a derogatory late payment reflecting on my credit report. I called into Munday this morning after receiving no response from Reggie and spoke with a sales manager who was clearly unconcerned about my frustration. This will be the second manager I have escalated to who did not attempt to address my problem. Financial Manager Tyler Bright and I spoke on March 31 when he contacted me to resign the financial documents and expressed an interest in resolving the disaster I was going through. Mr. Bright kept my husband and I waiting for 40 min when we came in to resign our documents and were eventually rerouted to the original Financial Manager Jackie Watson. I had previously expressed my dissatisfaction to Tyler with Jackie Watson, who repeatedly sent me to voicemail anytime I called her. So, to be sat with someone who could not be bothered to address my concerns previously left me in a angered state. It is apparent that neglect and selfishness are the personality traits of Munday Chevrolet once they have acquired all their signatures for payment. I have received no response via email, telephone, or text message regarding a situation that is affecting me caused by YOUR procrastination. I will no longer tolerate this outright disrespect and I demand this situation be rectified.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reggie Thomas
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jackie Watson, Tyler Bright
April 12, 2017

"Purchases and service"

- Billy Joe

Karl Erazo assisted us in purchase of a Chevrolet truck when a salesman, later with the purchase of a Chevrolet Malibu for the paperwork and extended warranty in his current position. Amadou Sow assisted us in purchase of the Malibu. I always stop by to visit with them when at the dealership. They are both friendly, professional and give answers to all my questions. Melinda Blank assisted as advisor with our most recent service in a professional, friendly and informative manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karl Erazo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Amadou Sow, Melinda Blank
April 09, 2017

"Horrible service "

- Dewayne

Disrespectful rude and horrible service. The lady at the checkout desk wasn't very pleasant I don't think I was the right color just saying and I had to bring my wife car back 3 times and another $100 after paying almost 600 the first time...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Laura at service check out
April 04, 2017

"Unpleasant experience until Steve M handled my issue."

- LMoore9273

My experience with Service Advisor, Connie, was unpleasant and fruatrating to say the least. She was not responsive or proactive in advising me of my vehicle's service status. I constantly had to call her for a status and for me that is not representative of quality customer service. After finally driving to the dealership to get a status because Connie had not returned calls placed to her on Monday, April 3rd, Steve M and Dan stepped in to resolve my issue. Steve M is definitely a people person and great at what he does in deescalating issues and resolving them in a timely manner. That is the type of service that will keep me as a customer of Munday. Dan and Steve deserve recognition for their assistance with my vehicle. I would recommend Connie and maybe all other service advisors go through communication training and the proper way to handle response times. Email or text may be an option to provide status to vehicles in service . After all, we do represent the company's bottom line with our purchases and referrals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve M and Dan (Service tech manager)
1
...
1 - 10 of 172 results