About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Munday Chevrolet

17800 North Freeway, Houston, Texas 77090
Sales: (281) 397-8600

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center
Good
69% Recommend
3.9

111 Lifetime Reviews

Munday Chevrolet
17800 North Freeway,
Houston, Texas 77090
Munday Chevrolet Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Strickland Chevrolet

1524 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Norman Frede Chevrolet

91 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
111 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
notMundayshoppingagain
7/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE"

After buying a 2014 truck, signed contract and all. Seat was broken took it to get fixed had to drop it off. 3 days later still no word on the truck, service writer kept going to voicemail. finally demanded to speak to anybody on the status of our truck, surprise it was done and just sitting there. A week later they called to ask for my fiance's information because they wanted to get a "better" loan qualification for us. One week with no word goes by. Call them back and find out the financing "FELL THRU". Drive up there to speak to finance, get shoved into internet sales guy's office. Finally left not really know what was going on, why our loan still wasn't approved and not knowing the status of our vehicle. HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE... CUSTOMER IS NOT FIRST AT THIS DEALERSHIP.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jesus S., Cole Coe, Mike Matranga

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Aaron
7/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Sales and Finance Team!"

I just purchased my new Colorado LT. Great salesman, finance folks got me an awesome interests rate! I will definitely buy my vehicles from this location in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Carlos Diaz, Hyder Al-Khazali

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mgamez816
7/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car purchase"

I purchased a 2015 malibu 1lt , the service I received was great, my brother recommend me his sales person, Tyrone Mayo, he said he was a great salesman. I was a little scared to purchase a vehicle , since my first car purchase was a nightmare from hell, Mr.Mayo was very helpful and knowledgeable about the vehicles I was interested in, he showed me how a car purchase SHOULD be. Mr.Mayo stayed passed his work hours (10:30 pm on a saturday!) to ensure my deal was made as promised and that I was completely satisfied with the purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tyrone Mayo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
energizerbuny
6/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Just an Awesome Experience John Pieper is the "GoTo" Man "

I and my family are very ecstatic & happy to have bought our 2015 Chevy Equinox LS from Munday Chevrolet Dealership. I worked with John Pieper, our salesman at Munday Chevrolet. John has been very upfront about everything from Pricing to features available on our 2015 Chevrolet Equinox LS. Overall the help and service made available by John Pieper and management at Munday Chevrolet has been awesome. i had my doubts about the availability of a particular Equinox color and also financing through Munday Chevrolet,but after meeting with John Pieper he made me feel at home and very comfortable. i never believed I could actually be able to get rid of my 2003 Honda civic but John and Chris the sales manager made it possible. They took very good care of my needs including working on making sure my Air Check texas voucher was eligible and properly applied to the pricing of my car.They also financed my Chevy Equinox at very competitive rates and the finance Manager even agreed to pulling just one credit bureau instead of other dealerships pulling all three credit bureaus. It was a humbling experience, I felt very relaxed and at home at my Munday Chevrolet dealership.If you want to experience real awesomeness than i strongly recommend you check out Munday Chevrolet. I left this dealership feeling awesome and happy. John is a very good man, very helpful and will go the extra mile if necessary to make your car purchase nothing less than an awesome experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Doug John Pieper

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
susy
6/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"horrible "

Horrible service. Long waiting time, they lost my key, my car was there for over 4 days to get the AC fixed when I picked it up it was still not working and of course tje techs where already gone, so I had to take it back the next day. Not to mention they didn't work on my car for 2 days because according to them they did not have an approval, but didn't bother to call me, oh and by the way they did have rhw approval I had a proved it on Friday when I dropped it off! Horrible place and expensive!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Pat Hall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
left waiting
5/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"You could waste your life away waiting."

We recently bought a vehicle at Munday. We were there for hours trying to seal the deal ... No surprise there I guess, you gotta play the game but 5 hours? It was like they were trying to wear us down as most of that time we were just left sitting there. I felt sorry for our salesman, who appeared very green and kept apologizing because his English wasn't so good. A few weeks later we received a call from our salesman telling us to bring our vehicle in, they needed to inspect it again. Apparently this was due to the new registration laws. My husband called and our salesman told him it would probably take a couple of hours. My husband told them he didn't have two hours to wait and they said he could leave it there and they would give him a loaner to drive. Once he got to the dealership however, he was told by the service writer they could get right on it. After waiting for 2-1/2 hours he left the waiting room area to see if he could see our vehicle. This is when he ran into the service writer who looked surprised to see him. My husband is too kind ... I would have blown a gasket! The service writer only made eye contact and disappeared. A few minutes later the service writer reappeared and said that there was a problem .... Get this ...apparently everyone that does the inspections had left for the day. No more mister nice guy .... My husband explained that he had been waiting for 2-1/2 hours for something that should take 1/2 an hour and it was apparent that he had simply been forgotten about. In the end they actually stopped a guy from leaving, and he was able to inspect our vehicle which took all of 20 minutes. The inept customer service continued when my husband was waiting to check out and get his keys. He was told by the desk clerk someone would bring his vehicle around and she hung his keys on a hook waiting for yet another person to bring around a vehicle that was already sitting just out the door. The service department at Monday doesn't have a clue, my husband was invisible the entire time he was waiting. There are too many other dealerships around to settle for being treated as if your business and your time don't matter. Never again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ronald

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jcomley
5/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst Customer Service Ever"

I will calling your main office and putting in a complaint on Justin Dewoody (internet sales manager). I cannot believe how rude he was to me. I was working with him trying to get financed through their second chance financing. After not hearing from him for a few days after we applied, I called him because I saw that there were 9 hard inquiries on my husband's credit. He proceeded to tell me that I was wrong and that it didn't matter anyways because my husband's credit is terrible anyways. I have it right in front of my that there are 9 HARD inquires. He then told me he couldn't do anything for us anyways and I said it would have been nice to have gotten a call when he knew that instead of making me call him. I've never been treated with such disrespect in my life. I don't care if my husband's credit is the worst he's ever seen or the best he's ever seen. He was a complete xxxxx and I will be letting everybody know not to use you guys because of the poor service I received.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Justin Dewoody

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
diva t.30
5/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"awesome it was awesome and a great salesperson"

it was awesome and a great salesperson have deal with him before he sells made my first Tahoe he's a great personyou take the time out to explain how the vehicle work and if you have to call him more than 5 times he still have a lot of patience and will help you I need more people like him at the dealership

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Reggie Thomas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DL
5/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"2 Hour Oil Changes"

I would think twice before getting your oil changed at Munday. I've been there several times but think I finally learned my lesson. My first oil change was a drive up (No Appt). Service guy told me 45 mins.... ended up being 2 hours. He was apologetic (didn't seem like it was the first time he had to apologize to a customer that day alone). However, I missed my meeting because my car was being serviced for 2 hrs. I was literally on the rack for an hour and a half to change the oil. And then they wanted to charge me like $20 extra because my tires were bigger. They are still tires, same amount of lug nuts, just a few inches taller. No extra work needed. Second visit, thought I had them this time. I called and made an appt. Drove in 15 mins till my appt. and bam!!!! 2 hours later my buzzer went off and truck was being pulled around. 2 hours again with an appt mind you!!!! Third time, yes I did it again, made an appt and arrived on a tight schedule so I asked the service guy before taking my truck with an "appt" and he told me it will take 2 hours. I told him no I do not have that kind of time and asked him why so long with an appt. and he pointed to the cars in front. I asked him if they have appts and he reluctantly said "not all of them". So why don't I go in front of those without appointments? He said he cannot do that and joked and said "You know why it takes so long?", why I said? He said "Because they want you top walk around and buy a new truck.". I said well that is BS and not everyone wants a new car when they get their oil changes and I left. The fourth and probably the last time, I was driving by and said let me see how long they will tell me on a oil change without an appointment. Sure enough he told me 2 hours and I said no thank you. My biggest complaint more than the 2 hour oil changes is that whether you have an appointment or not means nothing. You still end up in the queue of which you got there. So, if you have a 2pm appt and 3 cars pull up at 1:50 without appt guess where you go??? That's right!!! To the rear!! Oh and if you complain about why its taking longer than they told you, they will say its the new system that sets up the appointments.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service Members

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Honey
4/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"TYRONE & HYDER"

I went to buy my first brand new car. Very sceptical about what to expect and if I could get my payment what I needed it to be! Tyrone was the first person to say Hello and he took very excellent care of my needs he asked what I wanted how I wanted it and he made it happen. He then left me in the hands of Hyder in financing and he knew about my timeframe and needs before he saw me. My overall experience was awesome and I will buy cars from only these two!! Thanks sooooo much guys

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tyrone Mayo, Hyder Alkhazali

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 111 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory