About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Munday Chevrolet

3.2

144 Lifetime Reviews

17800 North Freeway, Houston, Texas 77090 Directions
Sales: (281) 397-8600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

144 Reviews of Munday Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
December 01, 2016

"Wonderful Experience"

- Amy

Mr. Kawar and Mr. saleem are awesome. I had an amazing experience. Mr. Kawar done a fantastic job and everything he could do to help me find the best vehicle. I am extremely satisfied and wouldn't change for anything. Mr. Kawar was very patient and knowledgeable. I was able to get all my questions answered. Keep up the hard work. Looking forward to purchasing another vehicle in the near future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Awni kawar
October 27, 2016

"Hiding manufacturer incentives from customers "

- Munday

Be careful dealing with this company, do not hesitate to ask for every single incentive from manufacturer because they will hide from you and then they will apply it on their benefit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ernesto and mr Villarreal
October 16, 2016

"They were great...at first. "

- TMar

My situation was pretty unique so I honestly didn't expect to leave with a new vehicle. After purchasing my 2016 Malibu, I haven't been able to reach the salesman that helped me. My old loan is still not paid off and it's been almost three weeks and the wrong utility mat (that i purchased) was placed in the trunk of my car. I've left several messages and haven't been able to reach someone. It's disheartening to be treated so well initially and disregarded after the purchase. The finance team was great to work with so I have no complaints there. Hopefully this issue will get resolved soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pleasant Abraham
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Reggie Thomas
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
October 12, 2016

"Outstanding and straight forward"

- davidpnix

Wonderful how Ryan and the dealership reacted to my texts and internet emails. Would recommend shopping here to anyone. They had one of the few Bench seat Suburbans left in the state of Texas with a great discount and matched the price in San Antonio to save me 3 hours of drive time. I love the upgrades on the vehicle without the sunroof.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan McBain
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
September 14, 2016

"wonderful"

- aliciab

I was very hesitant to try any dealership given my credit history and i had a repo, but i needed a car after giving mine to my daughter. I tried a couple that promised the deal was going to happen and was actually turned down. My uncle told me he had a guy at Munday that will work with me and make it happen, i say yea ok. Well all i am going to say is Go see Larry Brown in the preowned department, he will get you done and done right and if he see an issue he will let you know what it is and what can be done to get the vehicle. He is a very pleasant sales man, makes the entire experience easy. I am very satisfied with my deal and i strongly recommend him for your car buying experience. Tell him Alicia recommended him...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Brown
September 09, 2016

"Winshield Gouge"

- White Taho

I just had my new Tahoe worked on here a few days ago. They put a big gouge in my windshield while replacing the windshield wipers and now are saying they will not fix it. This is unacceptable and very poor service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sal Martinez and used car sale manager and service department
August 02, 2016

"Great Dealership"

- GR48Tahoe

Extremely focused on customer satisfaction; from the Sales Reps to the General Manager. This buying experience was enjoyable and truly pleasant along with receiving a great deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Kelly and Michael Gilbreath, Jr.
July 27, 2016

"Unacceptable"

- Ty James

I got into a car accident on June 6,2016, and my car (2013 Ford Focus) was totaled. The accident wasn't my fault and the other lady's insurance paid off some money on my car. I owed about 13 thousand and some on the car and her insurance company only paid off $9,583.55. Leaving me a balance of about 3 thousand and some change, because I didn't have Gap insurance. My mom referred me to Munday Chevrolet to hopefully get a new car. I went to Munday on June 14,2016 and I met Michael Gilbreath Pre-Owned Sales Consultant. Right off the back I explained to Michael my situation and I also made sure I told him about the balance that I owed. I didn't want no surprises about anything. Michael said he could help me, he helped me look for a car, and he also allowed me to test drive the cars I was interested in. His service was just extremely outstanding, told me the truth and really took his time to help me. Michael's Finance Manager Joey Munoz told him that all I needed is a down payment of $500 and a letter saying that Allstate is paying off the $9,583.55. June 15,2016 I came back with everything that was asked of me and Mike Gibson took my payment. I received my keys to my Toyota Camry 2015 along with all my paperwork. About a week June 22,2016 later I brought my cousin to Michael so he could help him find a car. We aren't even there to talk about me and Joey told me TD Auto Finance LLC didn't finance me, because of the balance that I owed. Joey told me to go to my bank and get some temporary checks, and write out a fake check for 4 thousand dollars. Making it seem like I paid off the balance of my old car, so that the bank can see that it was taken care of. I did what he said because I was desperate to keep the car. That same day I went into my bank and got some checks. Filled out the check then I took a picture and emailed it to Joey ( Finance Manager) just like he told me. July 17, 2016 I tried to pay my car note to TD Auto Finance LLC online and it didn't work it was on a Sunday. The next day Monday Morning I called TD Auto Finance LLC and they told me I'm not in their system. I called Michael to ask him who am I financed with. Just like all my paperwork, he told me TD Auto Finance LLC. I called Mike Gibson another Finance Manger and I explained the problem. He told me it is something Munday messed up on and for me to wait to pay my note. About 20 minutes later Joey Munoz ( Finance Manger) calls me and told me, we only have two days to find me a bank that will finance me. If no bank would finance me I would have to give the car back and get my down payment back. I found out that I had a extended warranty and I needed to cancel that, so that would take off 2 thousand and some from the 3 thousand that I owed. I canceled my extended warranty and so now my balance left on my old car is only 1 thousand and some. Joey said that's still not going to work, and he asked if I could get someone to co-sign for me. July 18, 2016 I came back with my best friend so that she could co-sign for me. She had a copy of her social security card and Joey said he needs the original because the bank wouldn't take that. So my best friend and I left came back with in 15 minutes with her original. Even though we brought back her original social security and nothing had changed. Joey said that it's fraudulent and that the only things I could do now, is pay off the balance then come back. I didn't have all the money to pay off my balance at the time so Joey Munoz took my car key to the Toyota. Basically putting me out and he didn't want to no longer help me. I was supposed to get my refund that same day and that didn't even happen. I had to go back up to Munday two days later to get my refund. Joey Munoz lied to the general manger about what happened. So when I asked to speak with the general manager, he didn't even want to talk to me. I called corporate and no one ever called me back ! I will never go back to Munday Chevrolet the experience was just so unprofessional. Michael Gilbreath did everything that he could. Joey Munoz never communicated to me about what was going on until it was too late. I did everything that I was told to do and all in the end I loose the car. It was just lies on top of lies and how do you leave a dealership without being financed with a bank?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Gibreath Jr, Mike Gibson, And Joey Munoz
July 26, 2016

"SERVICE IS GREAT AT MUNDAY CHEVROLET"

- ANDREWHERE7

MUNDAY SERVICE IS THE BEST IN HOUSTON, I OWN A 2015 SPARK (BOUGHT AT MUNDAY) AND A 2015 CAMARO SS (BOUGHT AT PARKWAY CHEVROLET) BUT MY SERVICE ON BOTH IS COMPLETED AT MUNDAY. BECAUSE MUNDAY SERVICE IS HONEST! THEY NEVER SELL ME THINGS I DO NOT NEED. AS A GM CERTIFIED TECH I KNOW WHAT MY CAR NEEDS AND NOT ONCE HAS MUNDAY SERVICE EVER TRIED TO SELL ME THINGS I DO NOT NEED. GREAT JOB GUYS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JOSE GUTIEREZ
May 26, 2016

"Bad Business"

- terrysam87

My wife was told that they would not fix something that was found after we purchased the car. At the time of delivery there was no walk around we just moved our stuff to the other car and left. When I see the dent the next day my wife called and told it would be taken care of. Now they are saying it will not be fixed. Bad business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
none
1
...
1 - 10 of 144 results