About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Napleton Lincoln Mercury

5.0

20 Lifetime Reviews

2950 127th St, Blue Island, Illinois 60406 Directions
Sales: (877) 848-9594

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Napleton Lincoln Mercury

Sort by Write a review
August 13, 2017

"They never cease to amaze us"

- carlroll

I'll start by saying my father in-law recommended Napleton to us when they were on Vincennes in Blue Island. We just bought our 5th car through them and it's the 3rd car from Napleton Lincoln. It was Napleton Lincoln Mercury, but Mercury no longer produces cars. Scott Burdelik has been our salesman 3 times now. He never pressures us, but sure does work hard to make it possible to get fine automobiles that we liked but feel we can't afford. He knows our tastes in vehicles and that we need comfort for road trips which took us to Alaska 6 times, and to the Canadian Rockies quite a few times. That said, tells a lot about how important it is for us to have a reliable vehicle. We traded in a 2012 MKZ that never had any problems. NAPLETON lINCOLN in BLUE ISLAND has earned our trust and our compliments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Burdelik, Karri Warren: Scott Burdelik has been our salesman for 3 cars in a row. Why switch when we know we have the best? Karri Warren is very efficient at explaining the business end, and it went quite smoothly.
July 12, 2013

"Wow, a dealership with no hard pressures. My husband and..."

- AlexisG

Wow, a dealership with no hard pressures. My husband and I went to Napleton in Blue Island after the auto show to test drive a new MKS. I had Francine as a sales person. Although we are looking to buy this fall, she did not make us uncomfortable about not buying now. She helped us validate of voucher and we took the car for a spin. She explained all the features of the MKS while my husband drove. Cool car! We like the car and this dealerships no pressure approach. This is how all car dealerships should be. When we buy, it will be Napleton Lincoln Mercury in Blue Island and from Francine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Francine
July 10, 2013

"Went to look at the Ford Escape they had on the lot and..."

- pdmi15

Went to look at the Ford Escape they had on the lot and Scott the salesperson came out and was saying how great the car was. I noticed though, on the console, it was cracking along the edge (more like a crackling). Scott said, "no problem, I can just switch the cracked console with the other Escape on the lot." He also said that he would contact Ford and see what else could be done. With his word, I bought the car. The following week, I went back to see if they were going to do what they said, I got the run around. Scott said he would call me back, but that never happened. Went back again, and once again he said he would call me back, and nothing. I called there and asked to speak to the Manager, (last name Kennedy), and they kept me on-hold for 10 minutes only to say the manager wasn't available. Got a hold of Scott, and he said "I'm here to make money, not give it away." I would never recommend this dealership to anybody!! Once they make all these promises in order to sell a car, after you buy it, they don't want to have anything to do with you. If you do buy a car from them, get their "promises" in writing. Really bad experience with this dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott
December 01, 2011

"This is a review for Napleton Lincoln dealer in Blue..."

- dsmatch

This is a review for Napleton Lincoln dealer in Blue Island. I bought a 2010 Lincoln MKT in Aug. '10 and am having problems resolving an ongoing problem with the dealership, Napleton Lincoln in Blue Island, IL. I gave the salesman, Scott, a list of must have options I wanted in the car and he found one in Wisconsin that met all but one option...the dual DVD headrest player. He assured me he could get that put in once he got the car in from WI. I had him bring the car in from WI, and before I took possesion of the car, he had the DVD players put in. When I picked up the car, I realized the DVD players weren't "dual", where two different DVDs could be played and viewed. I immediately brought this to his attention and he agreed the wrong one was put in. He said he would contact the installer and correct it. After numerous phone calls to him, he said the wrong DVD player was ordered and the correct one was on backorder. He said he would let me know when it was in stock. After about 8 months had passed and many phone calls later, All i got was the run around from him. I called the general manager and HE informed me they couldn't give me the correct DVD player because I didn't specify I wanted a DUAL player. The Dual player is the ONLY DVD option available...there was nothing to specify!!!!! There is only one player available as an option on the MKT (on the website, brochures, etc) and that is what I ordered and payed for. I was not charged less money for a lower model. I don't want a lower model, as I have a son and daughter with very different tastes in videos. The manager asked me to fax over any paperwork I had on the matter before he gave me the answer. I felt he was looking to see if there was anything in writing. All he had to do was ask his salesman and he would have had an account of what had been happening. I also contacted the Ford Motor Co. They all pretty much told me to stick it. Scott and Gene are liars and crooks, and I will never buy another Lincoln/Ford vehicle again! Nor will I ever set foot in that place for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott and Gene
August 15, 2011

"There is nothing like feeling that you matter and I..."

- cabanks18

There is nothing like feeling that you matter and I refuse to spend my money and receive minimal service. My salesperson, Scott, was wonderful to me. He took time, listened to what I wanted and what I did not want. He showed me how to work everything on my LOADED MKZ...and reminded me when I told him I forget. Yes, I have the book but some things I just wanted him to show me. He knows me when I call and when I stop by. He made sure that I was completely satisfied with my purchase based on his followup phone call and email. I am looking forward to my first service experience. I hope it matches my initial experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Burdelik
August 04, 2011

"I usually ask my dad to help me with all of my car needs,..."

- ilovedabears

I usually ask my dad to help me with all of my car needs, but when my brakes began grinding and making all sorts of weird sounds-he was out of town on vacation!! So I decided to inquire about getting brake work done on my old crown vic at Napleton since it's right in the neighborhood. I was nervous because I know next to nothing about cars, and I didn't want to get jipped (you always hear horror stories about prices and such)... Mike (from service) was very kind and assured me they could look at the issue and fix it if possible (when i say Vicky is old, I mean she's OLD). My brakes came out working better than before the grinding started and (to my dad's surprise) I paid, and I quote my father, "a decent and fair price". Next time old Vicky decides to give me problems and dear old dad isn't around, I know where I'll be headed to...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
mike
August 03, 2011

"I was having trouble with my Ford Taurus when I was..."

- kartune

I was having trouble with my Ford Taurus when I was visiting on the south side. It was bucking and the yellow engine light was flashing. I was driving by Napleton Lincoln Mercury and I figured if they sold Ford cars, they might be able to work on my Taurus. I parked and went inside to be greeted by Mike, the service manager. He asked me if I had an appointment. I did not but explained my situation. He agreed to look at it. The technician found bad spark plug wires and fouled spark plugs. They replaced the necessary parts. Earl brought my paperwork out to me very quickly and said that they were done with the repair and they were going to wash the car for me. Oh my gosh! That was great! I left the dealership happy and felt even better when I drove my car. It never ran so good! Thanks Guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
2
August 03, 2011

"I'm looking to buy a new car,I really didn't know what I..."

- Maamaerz

I'm looking to buy a new car,I really didn't know what I wanted. I decided to check out a few different dealers. Napleton was the 4th dealer I visited. Paul greeted me right away, asking if he could help me. I told him I was just looking that I didn't know what I wanted. He started asking me question and he answered mine. Even though I told him I was just looking he spent a good 45mins with me. At the other dealership when I said I was just looking they would say Well let me know if I can help you with anything and walk away. I still haven't bought a car, but I am thinking about the Milan. And I well go back to Mr. Frestel when I decide.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Frestel
August 01, 2011

"I had the fortunate luck of dealing with Scott Burdelik. ..."

- rochey50

I had the fortunate luck of dealing with Scott Burdelik. He was very helpful on everything i needed to know. He obviously knows the car industry very well. I was very happy with the price of the cars I bought and I feel he did the best he could for us. I would recommend this dealer to anyone. The only problem i had was that my butt was hurting each and every day after i bought these cars and the funny thing was that once i sold these cars, my butt felt normal again!!! I wonder why?!! Have a great day...Phil McCracken

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Burdelik
July 30, 2011

"Matt Adent a young salesman at Napleton/LM in Blue Island..."

- SGT Dave

Matt Adent a young salesman at Napleton/LM in Blue Island contacted me the same day by phone that I had gone online looking for a used 2010 Lincoln MKX for my wife. I was out when the call came in so it went went to my voice mail. Returning home that night I listened to this young man's message several times. He had left a totally professional and yet a kind & personal message. I had my wife listen to it as I was truly impressed with this young man I had never met. It was not the typical "pushy" sales call that you usually get a dozen or more of a week. You know just a fishing trip you receive from someone wanting to make a fast sale. No, this call was different, it was intertwined with a definite sense of wanting to meet our needs 1st & not just enhancing his pocketbook. So I called Matt Adent back the next day & ended up talking with Gene Kennedy-Napleton's/GM as Matt was out. Gene was straight up with me as I asked him several questions without 1st giving out a whole lot of personal information. So as we got to talking & I shared that I was impressed with Matt as he sounded like a nice professional young man on the phone. I shared with Gene it was basically Matt's professional call that got me to call him back. Gene noted that he had hired Matt & he was a nice young man & good for sales. Then we got down to business talking about the car I was looking for. I felt like I was talking with Gene like an old friend. I am a firm believer in the fact that people like to do business with people they know & trust. Gene Kennedy had achieved both of these with me in just this short phone conversation. Gene told me they had several 2010 Lincoln MKX models on site like I was looking for,less than 30,000 miles & in great shape. I was then sent over to talk to Mike Ruffolo/Fin Mgr. about the financial end of possibly purchasing the vehicle. Mike was & is truly a professional & a straight talking gentleman. He is the guy you want to be talking to when the facts need to be in black & white before signing any deal. Mike & I talked over the next few days several times & I was impressed with all of detail he went into as I asked question after question. I (We) were treated like old friends & family between Gene, Matt,& Mike. So we ended up coming in one night about 7:30pm to look at a 2010 MKX. We closed the deal then & there staying till past 9:30pm when they close at 8pm. We picked up the 2010 MKX sparkling clean & gleaming chrome wheels with that Black Tuxedo Metallic paint job & less than 30,000 miles on it a few days later. We drove that car for exactly 6 months including a 1300 mile trip each way to Park City Utah. It was a great road car & we truly enjoyed driving it. I talked with Matt Adent a few months later about looking for a car for my 84 yr old Mom & he mentioned they had another MKX just like ours, but really fully loaded. I saw the pic's he emailed me online I knew my wife would love that car. So I called Matt, Gene & Mike & once again we got out our sharp pencils to see what we could do. Well, the short of it is we went & traded in our MKX & upgraded to a 2010 MKX LTD with all the bells & whistles that ours didn't have. A few weeks later in July one evening about 6pm we were sitting parked in the old Rosemont, now All-State Arena parking lot. We were awaiting my wife's brothers flight coming into Chicago. So we had 3 hours to kill before his plane landed at O'Hare. We grabbed a bite to eat & then spent almost 2 hours with the MKX LTD rooftop open & the TX radio playing the oldies tunes. This as my wife snapped about a hundred pictures of planes taking off right over our heads. That was a great night, a great date with my wife of 32 + yrs in our beautiful car. I owe much of pleasant evening with my sweetie to Matt,Gene,& Mike. It was there willingness to work through a deal for both of us that made it possible. We usually buy a good car & then we keep it 8-12 yrs before buying another. I wouldn't have even ever considered trading in a car we had for 6 months & liked usually. But it was the great way & service we had been treated to as well as the family friendly atmosphere we received from Matt, Gene, & Mike. Do I recommend them to others...Gee what do you think? (O:") You betcha I do, as I want them to also be there in the coming days for us too. I need to note we had agreed as a couple not to buy a car from anyone who took the buy out with Tarp/Obama program. FORD did not take it, so we went with FORD. We also got a great finance rate through FORD that Mike had worked our for us as well. It was a good deal all around & we are smiling as we drive our MKX LTD with the rooftop window & many great gadgets including that great radio with all of our oldies channels on it. So let me ask you how can't I win on this deal. Thank you Paul at Napleton LM, Blue Island for hiring such great people like Matt Adent, Gene Kennedy, & Mike Ruffolo to represent your dealership. You keep guys like this around who know about service, professionalism, & taking that extra care with their customers & we will keep coming back & sending our friends & others there too. Thank You & God Bless David & Michaelene Spaulding

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Adent, Gene Kennedy, Mike Ruffolo
1
1 - 10 of 20 results