About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Napleton's Northlake Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

3701 Northlake Blvd., Lake Park, Florida 33403
Sales: (561) 625-4780
Service: (888) 603-6213
Parts: (866) 964-4350

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Good
61% Recommend
3.5

146 Lifetime Reviews

Napleton's Northlake Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Hours: Open Now

3701 Northlake Blvd.,
Lake Park, Florida 33403
Napleton's Northlake Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Info
Hours
Amenities
About Napleton's Northlake Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Napleton's Northlake Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
146 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
MadRick
8/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Doesn't pay their bills"

I had a horrible sales and service experience at this dealer. I bought a 2015 Grand Cherokee in October 2015. Then, within 1 day I discovered a defect requiring immediate service and brought it in. The service department got me a loaner from Enterprise for one day. Nine months later I get a charge on my credit card for that loaner car. Upon investigation I find out that Napleton never paid for the loaner car (mine and many others) and Enterprise dropped them as a customer and had to back-bill all the unpaid rental car charges. Sent an email to their customer service and, like my many emails and letters to them before, it also went unanswered. Avoid this dishonest dealer like the plague.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Napleton's Northlake Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded to this review

September 13, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We appreciate hearing from our customers because it allows us to constantly improve ourselves and the service we offer. We are sorry for the impression you received with our dealership. I would appreciate the opportunity to turn this experience around. If you would like to discuss this situation further or if you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact us directly. Sincerely, Stacy Arnold, Customer Relations Manager | sarnold@napleton.com

JJBMW
8/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"OLD SCHOOL BATE AND SWTICH"

DEALER ADVERTISES LOW COMPETITIVE PRICES AND WILL CONFIRM THOSE PRICES IN EMAIL AND ON PHONE UNTIL YOU GET THERE THEN YOUR PUSHE DTO A TRHIRD PARTY AND THE PRICE GOES UP SIGNIFICANTLY. VERY DISHONEST DEALER THAT WILL WASTE YOUR TIME.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

KENDAL MCARTHUR

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BlueStreakRam
8/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They had the truck that I wanted and I bought it."

First of all, I have read some of the other reviews and I think other shoppers should be better prepared when walking into a dealership and be willing to walk away or say no rather than proceed with a purchase and then write a bad review once the buyer's remorse kicked in. These guys are good at what they do and that is sell vehicles and make money. It's up to the customer to do their job when buying a vehicle and save as much money as possible. When both sides come to an agreement, everyone should be happy. Napleton just so happened to have the truck I was looking for, configured how I wanted it, in a color that I liked so I took a drive up there from Boca Raton and I bought it. I had an idea of where I wanted to be on the out the door price and they got within $500 so we agreed to the deal. No remorse, no regrets. I'm driving a beautiful Blue Streak Pearl Coat Ram 1500 with the 5.7L Hemi and it's a sweet truck.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sal Caruso

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Napleton's Northlake Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded to this review

August 03, 2016

Congratulations on your new truck! Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback, and are pleased that your experience with our team was so positive. We do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Best, Stacy Arnold, Customer Relations Manager | sarnold@napleton.com

HAHAGUY
8/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Horrible experience by having a bait and switch pulled"

I have been researching jeep wranglers for months since I am looking to buy one. I saw a local Chrysler jeep dodge dealership had a 2016 black Jeep Wrangler and it said to contact for price which I did and they gave me the price of $23,750 and she said since it was their end of the month sale and no reasonable offer would be refused. So I jumped on it since that was an amazing price. Me and my family drove an hour to go and check out this jeep but after the test drive I was told the price was 32k. So I showed the salesman It and even he was shocked so he went and talked to his manager, then to come out and talk to us. So when the manager came out he basically called us liars and trying to belittle us saying we made the mistake where intact their business development person Maria herself gave me the $23,500 price. They admitted they made a mistake yet they wouldn't budge on the price since I should of been given the price I was told in the first place. The salesman and his manager kept calling trying to put blame on us and even brought out the transcripts which intact showed I was in the right and kept saying they can't do anything about it. The salesman made a few not so nice comments about my work and kept putting the blame on us. Since we were told a set $23,500 price we should get it at that price since the major mistake was on your end. They even admitted they post fake prices just to lure in customers to bait them into coming in. I inquired about two jeep wranglers, a black one and then a blue one. First Maria quoted me the $23,500 on the black jeep then about $29,000 for the blue hard top jeep. While they kept insisting the 29 was for the black jeep but Maria told me the black price first since I asked about the black jeep first. Then they said no jeep is selling for $23,500, so I stated why is that 23,500 number posted on your site for that black jeep model. So they said that wasn't even the price for the blue Jeep Wrangler either. Then I replied well where is this number even coming from and why did Maria even give me that exact final price on either jeep? Plus I have multiple pictures for proof about the price I was given and even she said they were having that end of month sale and were willing to go lower on the prices too. I will send pictures if need. If this issue isn't resolved I will be contacting my local news stations, the better business bureau ,and expose this major issue and the poor customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Shelby and Brian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
badservice
7/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Find another Service Center. Very poor service. "

This dealership is horrible. I have only had to deal with the service department but the service department is the engine of the dealership. It has taken over 7 months to get warranty work completed by this dealership. Then when I think things are fixed, they are not. There is no standards of quality. The management does not treat people/customers as important people that drives their business. One thing I had done was a tire rotation, when I got my vehicle back, it bounced and pulled when driving. I went back and they told me that it is normal and I need to get an alignment every year. ARE YOU KIDDING, I dropped off my vehicle that was working perfect but because of their abuse in driving my vehicle, they now want me to pay $99.00 for an alignment. BTW, I only have 25k miles on my car. There is no reason for things to go bad while sitting at the dealership. Another problem, when I had it in for service, I had items stolen from my vehicle. I reported it to the manager of service, he said he would look into it. Then, I gave the manager information and cost to replace the items, he was not interested. This is only a few problems with this service department.(I have many , many more) If you are smart, you will not go anywhere near this dealership or service department. Stay away.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Pat, Scott

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Napleton's Northlake Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded to this review

August 11, 2016

I am deeply sorry to hear about your experience with our service department. Our customers are our top priority, and I sincerely apologize if we have not met your needs during your last visit with us. If you would like, please contact me at your earliest convenience so I may further understand the situation. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Stacy Arnold, Customer Relations Manager | sarnold@napleton.com

YANO33418
7/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"RIPPED OFF 17 YEAR OLD GIRL"

They sold a 2003 Jeep Liberty to my 17 year old daughter for over $6,000.00 The vehicle had over 130k miles and i ended up putting in over $3k worth of repairs. Talk about taking advantage of a young female. Unfortunetly i was in NY when all this happened and i feel HORRIBLE for her. All her hard earned money out the window. We have had the car for less than a year and it still needs thousands of dollars worth or work. i tried to resolve the issue with them, but they wanted nothing to do with me. Since there are no lemon laws on used cars in Florida there was nothing we could do. DO NO BUY A CAR FROM HERE !!!!!!!!!!! tTHEY ARE NOT NICE PEOPLE!!!!! I have nothing but horribel things to say about them. The car is actually worth about $3000.00. What a terrible experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
garrett charger
5/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"poor mangement "

Please nobody buy a car or have your car service or bodywork done by this dealership.long story short my car was getting service work done as well as bodywork done i get the car back and my car was damage and they will not man up and fix the damage it happened on their watch with the car in their hands.never will do business with place ever again

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Melissa Metzger
5/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A nightmare"

As a repeat customer of napelton i was shocked and frustrated with the level of service i experienced. I went into napelton, off of northlake, only to look at the car i was interested in. Earlier that day i had seen it online. As soon as i pulled into the lot a man was there hovering, like a vulture. I expressed that i was there only to look at one car then i would be back tomorrow to talk numbers, only if i was interested in the car... I was very tired from a long day at work. He wouldn't stop pressuring me about just checking to see the numbers on my trade. He told me to just give him 2 minutes then i could leave... 20 mins later i was still in the show room.. The sales man had written up a trade estimate yet kept conning back to me asking me the make and model of my trade, how many doors and miles.. At this point i was so annoyed and ready to go. How did he not know this information when he had already written a trade estimate and gotten the miles himself as well as took a picture with his cell phone. I told him i wanted to leave and he told me he just had to do this, it would only take one more minute and if he didn't he would get into trouble for not doing his job.. Then the manager comes out to talk about numbers, i expressed that i was ready to leave but if he had numbers to please tell me. He said he would give me an insulting 500 for my trade and i told him no thank you, I'm going home and that i was very upset that his sales man wasted my time. I said I'll just try to sell my car and use that money as my down payment, the sales man then says to me "good luck with that" right in front of his manager. At this point i had enough of this guy, he was nothing but rude and a typical used car sales man. I asked the manager if that's how employees speak to their customers and the manager just walked away. I expressed my dissatisfaction and the fact that i was shocked that a manager would just walk away from an unhappy customer. I left.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Karen Peterson
4/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome "

Always a pleasant experience at this dealership. They always go above and beyond to make us happy. Always refer friends and family to this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dave1948
3/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I never get response, no one tells the tru=th"

I wrote in on line on a Sunday afternoon through Websales, By noon on Monday no one contacted me. I went to dealership and was told they do not have a websales dept and floor salesman helped me. Things went down from there. I did not want the payment that it would take for the vehicle I came in about. So we moved down 6 hours later , no food or drink, I settled for a less vehicle with the promise from the salesman that it had the Twilight likes and in the dark showed me how they worked. He was unable to slide the rear seat forward ( as it was still connected with the shipping packing) working with the Finance guy Michael and being exhausted, I ended up in signing for $5000.00 in add ons. the next day in accordance with the terms of the contracts I notified them in writing that I wanted to cancelled all add ons. NO ONE responded.. I sent countless emails to Sales Manager and Finance Manager. Finally he left me a voice mail saying they had been cancelled and it would take 8 to 12 weeks for the money to be credited ( purchased 1/25/2016) as of 3/30/2016 I have no refund and I am paying interest on that money. I wrote each and every add on and the response I got was they have no record of my vin number nor the contract number. Napleton is using my money, while I pay interest on it. They sold me a 2016 Dodge Journey with lockable lug nuts on plastic hubcaps and no key... they did not have key , I could not order key as I did not have any Key Registration form. SO I took it to Arrigo Dodge ( where I purchased my other Dodge) and for no charge they took the lug nuts off and removed the packing material from the sliding seat. I went to Napleton to look at a specific model.... and next thing I know I am in this situation. All I get is ignored and a line of bull. Run don't walk away from this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

nonelisted... salesman was young guy named Joe, Sales mangers was A. Wolter and Finance was Mike..... t

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 146 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of James  Thomas
James Thomas

Sales & Leasing Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Attilio Tirillo
Attilio Tirillo

Sales Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brenda Mcguire
Brenda Mcguire

Sales & Leasing Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andy Kirschenbaum
Andy Kirschenbaum

Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Donna Griffith
Donna Griffith

Sales & Leasing Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Angel Rodriguez
Angel Rodriguez

Sales & Leasing Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of DJ Nichols
DJ Nichols

General Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jethro Joseph
Jethro Joseph

Sales & Leasing Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee, $30451
2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Price$30,451

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Chrysler 300, $32733
2016 Chrysler 300

Price$32,733

Mileage 137

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Dodge Challenger, $67780
2016 Dodge Challenger

Price$67,780

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee, $33183
2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Price$33,183

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Dodge Challenger, $41133
2016 Dodge Challenger

Price$41,133

Mileage 9

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee, $30451
2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Price$30,451

Mileage 9

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Dodge Ram, $44167
2016 Dodge Ram

Price$44,167

Mileage 52

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Dodge Durango, $49860
2016 Dodge Durango

Price$49,860

Mileage 9

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.