About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

New Country Toyota of Saratoga Springs

3002 Route 50, Saratoga Springs, New York 12866
Sales: (866) 979-0592
Service: (866) 979-5129

Makes: Toyota | Service Center
25% Recommend
2.3

25 Lifetime Reviews

New Country Toyota of Saratoga Springs
3002 Route 50,
Saratoga Springs, New York 12866
New Country Toyota of Saratoga Springs Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Glens Falls Toyota

189 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
25 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Dean
12/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Online pricing"

They priced 4 prius cars at a great discount. And refused to honor the price when I got there actually said that they can put any price online dosent mean they have to honor it! Really? Called HQ no help at all

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mark? Finance manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
disappointedcustomer
12/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"never got it right!"

My rav 4 2008 had engine replaced. I was told it was in perfect running condition and it had been driven around by mechanic. I picked it up and drove it about 6 miles and it died on me. the spark plugs had to be replaced. I picked up the car and was again told it was perfect. When I drove the car the alignment was completely off and I felt like the brakes were off. I brought it back and they again fixed it. weeks later it was leaking oil from engine. it was fixed. it was working with no obvious problems and I brought it in for regular service and a squeaking noise in back passenger wheel. I was told by Toyota that brake pads were gone to the rotors and I would need new brake pads and rotors. if I had so much service in the 2 months prior why didn't anyone notice this? Completely negligent. the manager then quoted 900 for the job, but since I was a good customer (had been with them for about 7 years they would give me a 20% discount. too little too late. they lost a loyal customer because of their poor quality work, and awful customer service. Maybe 50% off and profuse apologizing! Don't waste your time with these people. they are not trustworthy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
saratogas
8/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"overcharges labor time"

I was visiting in Saratoga Springs and needed to replace my 12v battery on my 2011 Prius. My labor bill for time seemed excessive so when I returned home I checked with my home dealer. They told me the labor time for the job should have been 1/2 of what I was charged at New Country. Shame on them!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

?

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tom Smith
5/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Price and Salesman"

Just purchased a 2015 Highlander last week.My wife searched at dealers within a two hour drive and found the exact vehicle at the best price here.Our salesman, Dan Miller, was the nicest,most knowledgeable salesman we have experienced and this is our 12th Toyota vehicle.We usually purchase a new vehicle every 5 years and we will certainly return here again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan Miller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
periber
8/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Awful Service Department Customer Service"

I went with a friend to pick up their car after being serviced. I wanted to see for myself just how bad the customer service was that he tells me about all the time. Well...he was right! We had questions about the bill and the employee was very defensive right off the bat (because it was the end of the day). God forbid you have a question about how you were charged for the parts and labor. My friend was expecting the discount (through the discount program that he purchased) but it wasn't given to him because they price matched another dealerships quote. The employee pulled the keys away when we said we didn't agree with the bill amount and he said "you can't take your car then". According to my friend, the service manager is just as bad. So this must be the type of atmosphere and employee attitude they breed. They charged almost $800 for labor when they only worked on the car for 7-8 hours. On top of all of this, my friend previously saw a note in his "file" that said something similar to "customer does not want to pay for anything". The only reason he continues to go there is because the car was purchased there and he is supposed to get discounts on services. I know I will never ever recommend this dealership and I'm surprised nothing has changed after hearing how awful they are from many people.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service Manager and Employee

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Swilso10
7/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Customer Service, Horrible Experience"

Recently my boyfriend bought a used Rock Warrior from them and we had nothing but problem after problem with this dealership! The service he received from Cary was great, but dealership and everything else that we experienced was horrible. The frist issue was that not even one week after owning the truck the front wheel almost fell off because the lug nuts on the drivers side front tire were junk and would not stay tight. After having to jump through all kinds of hoops to get New Country to even deal with this issue they told us that nothing was wrong and sent us on our way. Not a month later we went on a snowmobiling trip and were in the middle of nowheres when this happened again, we grew up around farms and machinery, we are well aware that the lug nuts needed to be replaced which New Country did not seem would be a good idea. So we fixed the next issue ourselves, but did let them know about the issue. After that he brought the truck back to them for an oil change and asked them to again look at the lug nuts, and once again they were "fine." Not a month after that this issue happens again and instead of trying to deal with New Country we just went out and bought our own lug nuts and we have not had an issue since. During that time as well, he decided that he wanted a different color Rock Warrior and one with the navigation screen in it so he told Cary, would definitely contacted him as soon as something came in that he was looking for. He went over and did not like the first truck and ended up keeping the one he had, which was in January and he was quoted $25,000 for a trade-in on his current truck. Just the other day he went back over for his last included oil change and saw a new-on-trade Rock Warrior that he loved. After asking the manager what he would give for a trade-in value he decided that we will never be doing business with them again....the manager told him, "you beat the xxxx out of this truck," and would only offer $17,000. His reasoning for his statement was because the truck had dust on it.....we live on a dirt road, impossible to not have dust on a black truck!! This place is an absolute joke and as I told my boyfriend from prior horrible experiences myself and other members of my family have had at New Country we will never be utilizing this dealership again!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Cary Hickey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
mlbrooksby
3/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"I had an 11:00am appointment on March 24, 2014 for an..."

I had an 11:00am appointment on March 24, 2014 for an open recall of the shift lock solenoid assembly. I was told on the phone it would take 1-1/2 hours. It took 3 hours and 20 minutes. After waiting for 50 minutes (at 11:50am) the service person came to tell me they were just now ready to take my van in to be worked on. At that point he asked if I'd rather come back another time, since it had already taken so long. But as I considered that I live 1/2 hour away from the dealership, had been there for almost an hour, and it would take another 1/2 to get home I decided that having already invested so much time, I'd stay and get it done. All I could think is what's to keep the same thing from happening the next time? He then told me that it would another 1-1/2hours (not the 45 minutes I was told when I first arrived there). So at that point I told him to go ahead and do the work. And then I waited the hour and a half, and then almost another HOUR. I didn't leave your service area until 2:20pm. And the bone I got thrown was a free oil change the next time I come in. For many reasons I won't be using the oil change - you're 1/2 hour from my house, an oil change is $20, and who knows how long I'd have to wait to have that service done. I write all this to hopefully spare someone else from the experience I had. I don't know what more I could have done. I called for the appointment, stating what recall needed to be done. I had an appointment, which I was on-time for. I'm hopeful that by learning of my experience your service department can do a better job of scheduling the next person who comes in for the same recall. I was told it had to be done by a master mechanic and that there were only two working, so perhaps it was a staffing problem. However, your service department should have known how long it would take and have scheduled me when there was a person working to do it in a timely manner. Had anyone told me it would take 3-1/2 hours I would have made arrangements to drop off my car and return and get it later. As it was I got home after my daughter and two other teenagers had arrived at my house to work on a hovercraft project, which I wasn't home to supervise. Needless to say I left your service facility one VERY unhappy person!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tom Glogowski

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
mcarney514
3/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasure to work with Mike. He was very competent and not..."

Pleasure to work with Mike. He was very competent and not pushy. He answered all my questions and took the time to go over all the details with me, not matter how insignificant. I'd be happy to lease another Camry from him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Francett

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
flany5791
8/12/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I brought my car to Park Auto Body at New Country Toyota..."

I brought my car to Park Auto Body at New Country Toyota and Scion in July after a collision. I was on a tight time table to get the car repaired in time for vacation. Not only was the quality of the work great, they got my car back to me a day before I needed it. They also walked me through all the steps of the process if they found more damage. Not only did they find more things that needed fixed but the got the insurance approval and the repairs completed on the same day I got the car back. I will take my car back there if I ever need any body work done.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Andrew B.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hvarney
5/20/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I contacted New Country Toyota online and immediately..."

I contacted New Country Toyota online and immediately heard back from Christine. She was great to work with from the beginning and really worked hard to get me a great deal on the car that I not only wanted, but could afford. They really went above and beyond to make the deal work for me. Carrie was great too! She was able to get all of my paperwork done and get me in my new car ASAP. Great experience, great car, wonderfully philanthropic business in our community.... I would recommend anyone going to New Country Toyota.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christine & Carrie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory