About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Nissan of Manhattan

662 Eleventh Avenue, New York, New York 10036
Sales: (212) 459-1500
Service: (212) 459-1500
Parts: (212) 459-1500

Makes: Nissan|Service Center
 
Excellent
97% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

343 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Nissan of Manhattan
343 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Nissan of Manhattan Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Kelly Nissan of Route 33

1127 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Flemington Nissan

572 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
343 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Ms.greene"

Hello all, I can't remember any sales representative's as patient and accommodating! As a first time buyer I am appreciative and grateful that I was educated while making my final choice. Thank you!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience


Reason For Visit
Service

"Bought a defected car and dealership unwilling to help"

I purchased pre-certified used Nissan Altima 2010 in September 2013. It is now July 2014 (less than a year later) and I had my car serviced 6-7 times. For the first few times I went to get my car serviced, it was to change my brake pads and to reset the electrical system in the car. I didn't file a complaint or spoke to the dealership then yet because it didn't seem like major problems. Then, more issues started occurring, I had to replace a part of my transmission (with less than 30,000 miles on the car) and change all my brake rotors. Currently, there is a squeaking noise with the car that can't seem to be fixed even though I have already brought the car in to resolve that issue several times. At the Nissan repair shop near my house, they claimed that my brake pads were not Nissan brand so it's "normal" for my car to be making that noise. I had also called Manhattan Nissan to tell them about my defected car but the general manager always seems to be in a meeting and never returned my calls. Finally, I went to Manhattan Nissan and spoke to a sales manager there named Angelo. He blamed the car issues on me because they are "wear and tear" issues and said it was my fault for not reporting the issues earlier. He also said I should have came to their repair shop when I had the issues. I brought my car to a Nissan repair shop near me in Brooklyn, so he expected me to drive my car to a far location when it is not in good working condition- thus jeopardizing my safety to go all the way to Manhattan. I requested reimbursement for all the service done on my car because I strongly believe they sold me a defected vehicle. Total cost was a little less than $1,000 and Angelo refused. He claimed he will speak to his supervisor about it and have someone give me a call but he never did. I had to call back the dealership to speak with the general manager but once again, he was in a meeting and will "call me", which never occurred. I eventually went to bring my car into the dealership to assess it's value to sell back to the dealership and they provided me with an insulting offer and said their dealership is closing down at the end of the month. Overall, I highly do not recommend anyone going to Manhattan Nissan to purchase any car. Nissan also does not seem to be a very good vehicle because I know someone else who has a fairly new car that makes squeaking noises as well. Manhattan Nissan is trying to sell their cars quick right now and probably at a low price, I don't suggest anyone to purchase any cars off their lot because they will not assist you if you encounter any problems and blame the issues on you.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Nissan of Manhattan responded to this review

July 14, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam, I'm sorry to hear that you're unhappy with our dealership and I would like to get the opportunity to correct any mistakes. Please call me directly, at (888) 380-3269 and I would be more than happy to listen to all of your issues and concerns. Bobby Soriano General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy Customer thanks to India Walker "

India Walker made my car purchase be smooth, simple and exciting. This was my first car purchase and she eloquently walked me trough the experience with such ease making it stress-free. I went into the dealership with a goal in mind which was to purchase a different car, but thanks to India I was able to make a purchase that not only did I end up falling in love with, but I am truly a happy costumer as she provided me with various alternatives. I am not one to ever write reviews, but needed to take the time to provide this review to anyone out there who is planning to make a car purchase. Visit Nissan of Manhattan and ask for India Walker. She truly is the bomb-diggity at what she does.!!!!! Best, ZO

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

India Walker

Nissan of Manhattan responded to this review

July 09, 2014

Thank you for this wonderful review and recommendation! It was truly a pleasure to assist you with finding the right vehicle. I had such a great time helping you and I look forward to helping you again in the future. If you have and questions that need answering before then, please feel free to reach me at (888) 380-3269. India Walker



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thoughts on recent car purchase"

Great experience. Fair price. Very helpful and responsive team. Made purchasing a car an experience that was much better than usual. Would highly recommend this dealer.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

JC Clayton

Nissan of Manhattan responded to this review

July 02, 2014

Thank you for your kind review and recommendation. It was my pleasure to assist you with your vehicle needs and I look forward to offering my help to you again. If you should ever need anything, please call me at (888) 380-3269. Cindy Rivera



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thank you, India Walker!!"

India Walker made my experience buying my first car such a great, stress-free one! It only took me turning 30 to finally buy a car, and with that being said, I started the process knowing nothing with a lot of questions. I did my research, and decided on the 2014 Nissan Pathfinder. I was very afraid of what seemed like the typical hassle you experience at dealerships, and really nervous about starting the process. Then I heard good things about Nissan of Manhattan and decided to move forward. My husband and I planned to do a test drive and potentially buy a car on a Saturday. I stopped in on Friday in the late afternoon just to get a feel for the place and ask some amateur questions. I am so glad India was there! She answered all my many, many questions with honest responses and provided information above and beyond my expectations. The honesty and genuineness is so appreciated. It made me feel really at ease with my decision to purchase a car. I returned the next day with my husband actually excited about the experience. Once again, India was such a delight to work with. When it came to discussing financing, we really felt like India was on our side, helping us to weigh options and see what made sense for us. It was great that she made sure we understood each step of the process and paperwork of buying a vehicle. Everyone she introduced us to during the process was also really friendly and helpful. It's so refreshing that I didn't have to share some of the horror stories I've heard from other people buying cars. This dealership is really one stop shopping - we got an awesome rate on financing, a great insurance policy with lower rates than I expected, and title/sale/plates were all taken care of very quickly. Thank you everyone at Nissan of Manhattan, but especially thank you to India!! I would recommend anyone I know buying a car to go talk to you!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

India Walker

Nissan of Manhattan responded to this review

June 26, 2014

I appreciate your feedback and recommendation. You and your husband were a pleasure to work with and I'm happy that I was able to assist you both. Please don't hesitate to call me if you should ever need assistance with your vehicle questions. I can be reached at (888) 380-3269. -India Walker



Reason For Visit
Service

"Buyers Beware!!!"

The whole process of servicing you car here's combersome beginning with the waiting in line outside if your early. There's no place to park your car in a save place without the threat of getting a ticket for double parking. Once inside the services guys are pretty much on point. They collect some information from your car and send you in to see the services people inside. After explaining the reason for being there. They write the order and ask you to wait about one hour. Here's when the scamming start. if the reason for being there is just to changed your oil and you have some discount coupon they mailed or email to you. They try to find ways to con you to spend on thing you do need. For example, I just wanted an oil change and I had a email discount coupon to change the oil for $24.99. While waiting 20 minutes in the showroom I was called in by the service person to informed me that they couldn't perform the oil change beacuse the oil pan and screw of the oil pan was stripped and as a result the oil pan was glue seal in place and that the oil couldn't be change unless I change the oil pan at Wapping $200. + dollars service charged. I smell a rat here. I got a second opinion and there were no oil pan and screws strip like the money witch stated. The whole experience here feels like they are praying on your knowledge or lack of knowledge. To hit you with the highest bill they can come up with without making you feel you been ripoff

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Don't remember

Nissan of Manhattan responded to this review

June 26, 2014

Hello sir/madam, I'm sorry that you're upset with our dealership and I would like to correct any mistakes for you. I understand your frustration about not being able to park your vehicle in Manhattan. Since this can sometimes be a difficult task for our customers, we offer complimentary valet parking, in order to ease this burden off of their shoulders. A lot of our clients have told us that having valet parking makes their visit to our showroom a lot easier. Regarding your oil change, we never lie to our customers in order to sell them something. Our Service staff only makes appropriate repair recommendations that your vehicle needs at the time of inspection, in order to get you back on the road. They never recommend a job that your vehicle doesn't call for and will only work to ensure that you and your vehicle are ready to safely get back on the road. I would like to speak with you regarding this incident and would like to correct any mistakes for you. Please call me at your earliest convenience so that we can accomplish this together. The number where I can be reached is, (888) 380-3269. Bobby Soriano General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My New Nissan Sentra"

Over all I am very pleased with the service I was provided with at Nissan of Manhattan. Cindy Rivera and Michael Monastirski went above and beyond their call of duties to provide me with excellent customer service, they both explained everything thoroughly and ensured me they can assist me with any questions I may have. Cindy Rivera demonstrated all the features of the car proficiently, and made sure I was comfortable with the feel and handling of the car. I am very impressed with the service provided by Cindy Rivera at Nissan of Manhattan and will remember that when I need to recommend a new or used car to my family or friends. Sincerely, Eugene Sanchez

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Nissan of Manhattan responded to this review

June 19, 2014

Hello Mr. Sanchez, Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation. I would like to remind you that I could be reached at (888) 380-3269, if you should ever require assistance with answering your vehicle questions. -Cindy Rivera



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"SALEH Musleh "

The best service I got was here thanks again. Nissan maxima 2014 blue black it was a good. Good deal a the price was perfect thanks Cindy.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Nissan of Manhattan responded to this review

June 19, 2014

Congratulations again! I'm happy that I was able to assist you in finding the right car that fit your needs. You can reach me at (888) 380-3269, if you ever need help answering questions about your new vehicle. -Cindy Rivera



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ju's leasing experience from Nissan of Manhattan"

I recently leased my second Nissan Murano from Nissan of Manhattan. Arturo lldelfonso contacted me before my old lease end and keep me updated with special sale events. He was very friendly, helpful, and experienced. I highly recommend him to anyone who like a Nissan vehicle.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Nissan of Manhattan responded to this review

June 19, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and also for your recommendation. Good luck with your new Murano! Please don't hesitate to call me if you should ever require further assistance. My number is (888) 380-3269. -Arturo Ildefonso



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"No pressure, no BS, friendly staff. "

I have never bought a car before, so when I came to Nissan of Manhattan I was expecting to get the shaft. I did not. I met India Walker, who showed me some new and used inventory, we discussed what kind of car would best suit my purposes and budget. She was perhaps the sweetest person I've met all year. She knew what she was talking about, really taught me about the car buying process and all the good automotive stuff that comes after it. We kept up communication very well--India is very easy to talk to! and everything worked out very well. I'll certainly come back in the future, mainly for the hands off aproach to sales and the friendly staff.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

India Walker

Nissan of Manhattan responded to this review

June 19, 2014

Thank you for your recommendation! It was a pleasure assisting you. Please call me at (888) 380-3269, if you should ever need further assistance with anything relating to your vehicle. -India Walker

1
...
1 - 10 of 343 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory