About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Nissan of Murfreesboro

4.8

430 Lifetime Reviews

814 Memorial Blvd., Murfreesboro, Tennessee 37129 Directions
Sales: (615) 893-0252

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

430 Reviews of Nissan of Murfreesboro

Sort by Write a review
August 19, 2017

"quick service"

- ramus1

Fast and friendly. The prepaid oil and lube was performed quickly. I had to wait ten minutes at the start because of three in line ahead of me, but the service reps explained they were busy, and they were very polite.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
don't recall his name
August 19, 2017

"Fast & efficient"

- JenRogue

This dealership has always been quick to schedule my service visits and each visit has been efficient and courteous. Would definitely recommend the dealership and the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kamal Collins
August 19, 2017

"Great all around!"

- Bracie1018

Sales rep Blake was a blast to work with! Nicole was excellent too. Nissan went out of their way to help us get to the dealership by sending a cab to pick us up. We had sold our vehicle and needed a ride. ALTHOUGH I WAS NOT HAPPY WHEN THEY CHARGED THE COST OF THE CAB FARE BACK TO MY LOAN!! Not a good way to do business. All else was good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole, Blake
August 19, 2017

"repairing wheel bearings"

- sthomas

I was taxied to and from work for the first day while they diagnosed. The second day, I was given an excellent loaner car while waiting for the actual repair of the wheel bearings. The wheel bearings were repaired in a fraction of the time projected because Brandon made a point to locate a local dealer who had the part. I found him conscientious and consistently positive, no matter what obstacles he encountered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Parsons
August 19, 2017

"No pressure."

- Corman12345

Not pressured. Given car to take as long as needed for rest drive. Paperwork took too long for processing. This was without a loan. Friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane
August 19, 2017

"Concierge service"

- Preston

I had to bring my 2013 Altima in for an on-board computer reprogramming related to a recall. It would take 3 hours. They offered a drive to work, but I had plenty of reading to do onsite. I also needed an oil change and a wiper blade replaced, so I was pleased to all that done for no charge in recognition of my patience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Tattoo! (Sorry, I don't have his name handy.)
August 18, 2017

"Service"

- njr

I needed to take my leased vehicle for maintenance service, great service and attention. Brandon was my service advisor and he did a great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon
August 17, 2017

"Great"

- Raider1957

Ike Phillips always provides great service, this was my third vehicle purchased through him. He is a true gentleman, honest, and goes out of his way to help whenever help is needed. Always a great experience when working with Ike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ike Phillips, Michael Webb
August 15, 2017

"Great service "

- marathon911

35000 mile service Easy to make appointment and get in quick Service was fast and complete Barely had time to eat breakfast at DD Friendly knowledgeable service advisor

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose
August 14, 2017

"Great professional services and support!!!"

- Flash Dash

I need a new car. The product I have from Nissan has served me well for the last 4 years 4 months. The support over the years for the car that I purchase in 2013 has met and fulfilled my expectations and more at this time. Thanks Nissan!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan, new carsale. I was looking to replace my older car with a new 2017 Maxims SR Midnight Edition.
1
...
1 - 10 of 430 results