About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

North Central Ford

1819 N Central Expressway, Richardson, Texas 75080
Sales: (800) 574-9708
Service: (800) 574-3901
Parts: (800) 574-5489

Makes: Ford|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.8

115 Lifetime Reviews

North Central Ford

Hours: Open Now

1819 N Central Expressway,
Richardson, Texas 75080
North Central Ford Info
Hours
Amenities
About North Central Ford

We are a top 100 new Ford dealer and the #1 Ford Certified Preowned Sales Team in the Dallas Metroplex! We are winners of the 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 201, 2012, and 2013 Ford President's award for customer satisfaction in sales and service. We are located on US 75 Central Expwy just south of the George Bush Turnpike in Richardson, TX. Your satisfaction is our #1 goal ... now and after the sale. Call us for quick, friendly, knowledgeable service!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About North Central Ford

We are a top 100 new Ford dealer and the #1 Ford Certified Preowned Sales Team in the Dallas Metroplex! We are winners of the 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 201, 2012, and 2013 Ford President's award for customer satisfaction in sales and service. We are located on US 75 Central Expwy just south of the George Bush Turnpike in Richardson, TX. Your satisfaction is our #1 goal ... now and after the sale. Call us for quick, friendly, knowledgeable service!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
115 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Builder21
5/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love the new building"

I have been buying cars at north central ford for many years. I have always had wonderful experiences. I felt for them for the last year being under construction. So glad they have a new building they really deserve!! I'm writing this review so that hopefully the people will come out and share the experience that I have always had here. I know the construction hurt their business, but I want these good people to get be successful!! They have always helped me if an issue arises. Wish them the best!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
J
1/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Thieves working in service department"

I had $15 stolen out of my truck when I had it repaired there. So people beware, they have thieves working on your rides, take out all valuables or they will do it for you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Christopher cook

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
travistwt
12/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I was bamboozled"

It was rather painless experience until I got my paperwork and discovered I was bamboozled by the finance guy. It all starts with what a great price for this great car, so you think, then you go into the finance guy who has all the paperwork prefilled in for you. He even knows you are going to accept all these needles options, as there is already an X in the accept box of each of these items. I am talking about products they put on the car, but they are invisible, things like PHAMPTOM FOOTPRINTS, $259.00, then there is PERMASKIN, a clear coat, so you really can't say for sure if they actually put this stuff on the vehicle, $329.00, Then there is GAP coverage in the event you total your vehicle and the insurance amount is less than your payoff. How could this be a winner for someone who puts down 50% on the vehicle and in fact told the finance guy that he was planning on paying the loan off in 6 months? why would any want that under that situation? If the finance guy is a finance guy, then publicly respond to this with your justification of needing a GAP coverage when 50% down payment on the vehicle was made, and your were told of my intentions on paying the vehicle off in 6 months. Now is your chance to put me in my place. Anyways, $653.00 for GAP cancellation coverage. Next, Easy Key care, you loose your key, they will replace it for free. $329.00. I probably would have jumped onto that one, as I have experienced loosing a key or two over the years. But, for their tactics, I am canceling it anyways. They could have made money honestly, but instead, they are greedy and just try to take everything they can from everyone knowing only a few will really ever know. Then there is a DentCare program for which I have no paperwork on, but whatever that is, it was $674.00. Finally, the is the Vehicle Service Contract, or the extended warranty. It was never offered to me or suggested to me. That one I had noticed and I was told it is required for financing. He said don't worry, you can cancel it, but just wait 30 days before you do. That option was $2,027. So I acknowledge that I knew there was that in the deal, but none of the other slip-ins. So buyers beware, caveat emptor, because the car I thought I was bargaining for contained none of the aforementioned items or accessories were listed on the window sticker. But somehow, this invisible antitheft thing was installed on the vehicle while I must have been in the bathroom and probably occurring at the same time they were applying this clear coat protectant on my soon to be vehicle. They probably employ Invisible Man at the dealership to put on these invisible products. So the car listed at $23,000 was considered a fair value for the vehicle, but when you add $4,272 in crap, that is considered a good day for the dealership. It has been 16 days since I have sent off these request for cancellations and they received them on December 2, 2014, yet they have failed to refund my money and have not even acknowledge receipt of the cancellations from me and letting me know that they are working on it. For that reason, I am making everyone aware that as I now know, you don't have to accept these little warranties and insurances for financing. Make sure you sit there and read every word of what you are signing. Because of that, I have spent $45.00 in postage for signature confirmations on cancellations notices, and I am paying interest on $4,272 of crap I wasn't even told about, except for the extended service plan, but only after I discovered it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Eshea

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Thomasiii
12/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great experience during a tough time"

I contacted north central ford through their online chat. Sean the Director was kind and got me promptly an appt with Jason in service. Sean mentioned that if I stopped by he would have an oil change coupon printed up for me. I thought that was very kind of him. When I arrived he had it printed and ready as promised. Since they are under construction he offered to ride back and show me where the temporary service drive was located. I said sure. He got me with Jason who helped through the process . They even hand washed my f150 for free. Above and beyond thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason lee service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mwat972
9/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Pleased with Purchase"

Thank you Herb for your patience! Prior to working with you and North Central Ford I was presented three opportunities to purchase a vehicle and each time did not because it did not feel like the best decision. I am so glad we waited! My Husband and I are very pleased with our purchase and feel confident that we made the right decision. Thank you for taking the time to explain the details to me again and again and making the entire process easy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Herbert Jones

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
travelreviewer08
9/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Honest Service Department "

Charged me for unauthorized radiator flush service and wanted to argue with me saying I had agreed to this additional service on the phone. I went ahead and paid for this service because I just wanted to get out of there. I have been going there for service for 10 years , shocked. Well, Update !! I immediately received a phone call from the service manager Gary after I reviewed my experience. He was kind ,understanding and concerned. We have worked this problem out and I am so glad he phoned. This had to have been a communication problem with the service person on the phone. This was not like my service person as he had always been wonderful in the past. I am glad we were able to work this out and North Central Ford cared. I do recommend this location for service. I will be back. Thank You so very much Gary . Debra Ford *********** As of October 7th,2014 I am still waiting for my refund as promised by Gary (Service Manager) for the unauthorized service. I have not received it ! *********** Update ! October 14,2014 I finally received my refund check. Thank you Gary, Roy and North Central Ford .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Roy ( service) and Gary ( Service Manager)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
KevinWood
5/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Greatest Sales Experience Ever!"

I leased a Fusion 2 years ago and it was time to lease a new vehicle. I decided to upgrade to a 2014 Explorer. The salesperson who leased me the Fusion, Kevin Mayes actually started calling me about 6 months before my current lease expired. Candidly, as you know most salespeople don't do a good job with follow up so kudos to him. We talked earlier in the week and when I arrived on Saturday he made the transition to the new Explorer as seamless as possible. My wife even commented how professional he was and really appreciated the ease and the quickness of the sale. In addition William Mills kept it fun and Jill and Shahan handled the financing and paperwork expeditiously. Lastly, Kevin did a thorough delivery including offering to sync my phone. My wife's lease on her Escape is up next year and we will definitely buy or lease all of our vehicles from North Central Ford. I suggest everyone to shop and buy at North Central Ford. I promise you will love the True Price "no hassle" buying experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mamusr
3/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"As a paranoid, TNO-type of person, I had a great..."

As a paranoid, TNO-type of person, I had a great experience at North Central Ford selling my vehicle to them. Initially, I had showed the car to another dealership who made a enticing offer. I contacted Myrna of North Central Ford the day before about the vehicle and she gave me a call while being at the other dealership to bring my vehicle to theirs for appraisal. It was a decision I was glad to have made in hindsight as they made an competitive offer that eclipsed the previous dealer's offer. Throughout the selling process, a great, young man that is Ryan Mitchell assisted me through the whole appraisal and sales transaction. When an agreement was reached on the sale between me and the dealership my paranoid thoughts about getting scammed popped up. George and Ryan did a gracious job of calming my fears and helping me realize I was doing business with a reputable dealership. They were right. After the sale was completed. Ryan was gracious enough to give me a courtesy ride back home as well as a stop to deposit the check for the sale (which cleared the next business day). In summary, I would definitely do business with North Central Ford again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ryan Mitchell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
P51Mustanggs87
2/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We had been in the market for a new vehicle for a couple..."

We had been in the market for a new vehicle for a couple of weeks when we came to North Central Ford. We had found a vehicle we were interested in on their website and came to the lot to look at that particular vehicle. When we arrived we found other vehicles that we had not seen online. We weren't on the lot more than a few minutes when we were greeted by Willie Causey. He was friendly and casual. We told him what we were looking for and he presented us with several options. The first was out of our price range, and once we told him that, he only presented us with options that were in our range. He did not push to get us into something more expensive. When we found one we liked, he went with us on a test drive and made good conversation with us. We felt like we were riding with a friend. After returning to the dealership we inspected the vehicle further. Willie was very knowledgeable about the vehicle, but in an effort to be thorough, we asked if it would be possible to put the vehicle on a lift in the maintenance shop to check out the mechanical condition. Willie made that possible and even had one of the mechanics come over and look at it with us and explain what to look for and where to look. After we were satisfied that it was the one we wanted, we went with Willie to discuss terms. Again, he was friendly and fair with us. He got us a great trade in value, and got us a great price on the vehicle. We were comfortable and impressed with Willie all through the process. If I could give him 10 stars, I would. He did an excellent job. We worked with Kevin Logan for financing. He was also friendly and very knowledgeable. He made sure to explain thing accurately and completely, and answered all our questions more than sufficiently. The entire process was pain free and very very positive. Even walking through the office we were greeted by other employees who were all friendly and respectful. Before coming to North a Central Ford, we had a very negative experience with a different dealership and we were very skeptical about dealerships. The people at North Central Ford restored our faith in dealerships. Willie even walked us through how to use all the new features on our new SUV. This dealership is a cut above the rest. A truly outstanding place to do business. I recommend considering this dealer to everyone who is in the market for a new or used Ford. We did not leave with the vehicle we came to look at, we left with a better one! Outstanding job North Central Ford!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin Logan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
WilliamCDavis
2/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Most enjoyable car buying experience ever....went in to..."

Most enjoyable car buying experience ever....went in to buy a car for my daughter and her husband and ending up trading in my pick up too. The guys were willing to do whatever it took to make both deals but there was NEVER any pressure through any of the process. Unlike most dealerships I have dealt with, these guys seem to genuinely enjoy their job, each other and helping customers!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin Logan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 115 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Sean Sachse
Sean Sachse

Internet Director / VIP Concierge

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Norm Heinz
Norm Heinz

Internet Sales Mgr

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard 'The Colonel' Spano
Richard 'The Colonel' Spano

Internet Sales Mgr

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Todd Mayes
Todd Mayes

Internet Sales Mgr

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ignacio Ordaz
Ignacio Ordaz

New Vehicle Sales

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of George Suttle
George Suttle

PreOwned Sales Director

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Mayes
Kevin Mayes

Finance Mgr

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michelle Larson
Michelle Larson

Sales Lady

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh Stamper
Josh Stamper

Preowned Sales Mgr

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brad Cook
Brad Cook

Internet Sales Mgr

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory