About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

North Central Ford

1819 N Central Expressway, Richardson, Texas 75080
Sales: (800) 574-9708
Service: (800) 574-3901
Parts: (800) 574-5489

Makes: Ford | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Good
81% Recommend
4.3

141 Lifetime Reviews

North Central Ford

Hours: Open Now

1819 N Central Expressway,
Richardson, Texas 75080
North Central Ford Info
Hours
Amenities
About North Central Ford

North Central Ford invites you to experience a new way to buy and service your vehicle. As a Sonic Automotive Premier Dealership, our entire inventory comes with our Sonic Price. By regularly comparing our prices with the local market, Sonic Price eliminates the time-consuming negotiation process and delivers you an exceptional deal.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About North Central Ford

North Central Ford invites you to experience a new way to buy and service your vehicle. As a Sonic Automotive Premier Dealership, our entire inventory comes with our Sonic Price. By regularly comparing our prices with the local market, Sonic Price eliminates the time-consuming negotiation process and delivers you an exceptional deal.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
141 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
karenwe
1/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"oil change and tire rotation"

People are great and always take care of me and my car. Would recommend this dealership to everyone. Both of my daughters (and their husbands) also use this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Russell Huffman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
KAMPAT
1/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"GREAT CAR PURCHASE EXPERIENCE"

EXCEPTIONAL STAFF,PROFESSIONAL AND CARING, FROM RECEPTION,SALES AND SERVICE! LOVE THE SHOWROOM...VERY CLASSY AND ENVIROMENT INDUCIVE TO PURCHASING VEHICLES CONTINUE THE GREAT WORK!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

FELICIA SMOTHERS

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sktrstangs
1/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service experience"

My recent experience at North Central Ford on the servicing of my car was great. Even with the backlog of cars ahead of me, they were able to get me back on the road in 1 hour. The customer lounge area is nice with comfortable seating, tables, watching TV, complimentary coffee and water, friendly staff and the showroom area is clean. I will continue to go to North Central Ford for my car's routine maintenances and with their close proximity to my work, I do like their shuttle service drop off and pick up service when I need it. Thank you North Central Ford for all you do!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ronnie Ralph and Gary Davis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tommy1
12/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bought a 2016 Escape in record time"

Fourth place to shop, wasted time on the other three. My experience was not at all like what buying a car has come to. It was a pleasant experience and I will purchase any future automobiles with North Central Ford. Notice I said with and not from, that's the way you feel while shopping at this dealership! Thanks Again! Tom

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nsparky1x
12/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Scott Nieto Mustang"

I was pleased with the service for my Mustang. Ronnie Ralph was very helpful and accommodating to my needs. I will be sure to return to this dealership if I have any more problems.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ronnie Ralph

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
texwein
12/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Lube oil filter + rear brakes"

Jim Ayo, our service rep at North Central Ford, always handles everything perfectly for our regular visits for both Flex and Mustang. Friendly, accurate, complete, always finds solution to any troublesome occurrence. We bought both of our cars at North Central Ford. Norm Heinz was our excellent salesperson. North Central Ford is a top-notch organization. Highhly recommend in all respects.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim Ayo, service representative

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bikerdude
12/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Engine Replacement under warranty"

Working with Jim Ayo in the service department to have my engine diagnosed, warrantied then replaced, has been the best service experience I have ever had through a dealership. Ever.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim Ayo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lightning Quick
11/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Exceeed my expectations"

Check-in was a breeze. Completely satisfied with service, and my 2002 F-150 Lightning continues to perform beyond my expectation. Both service staff were courteous and helpful. Check out was satisfactory, and I especially was excited about using the Halloween coupon, which saved me a lot of money. And I also appreciated the staff member offering to wash/clean my vehicle. It needed it. So the total service experience exceed my expectation. Plan to continue to have this vehicle and my 2012 Edge Sport both serviced here for a long time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim Aio

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Pablo
10/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Ignored in the worse possible way"

This is a BIG complaint. I made a service appointment to have align the wheels on my brand new F150 (I mean brand new, a hassle already), I was told that it would be done in less than 2 Hrs. I then dropped my truck in the morning and took a shuttle to work,and hoped that it would be ready by noon so I could drive to get lunch. Not only wasn't done, but after I called at 5:00pm I was told that the work wasn't done and had to leave the truck over night, so I was left without a car to go home and without warning. After jumping through hoops to get to places, you know, like work, I really hoped the truck would be ready by noon the next day so I could get lunch this time around. But nope, I missed lunch again and what's worse I was told that the technician had to leave and the truck wasn't fixed and I had to get it back. Two days without my vehicle, no work done! When I picked my truck up, I tried complaining to the Manager, guess what? After waiting for over 30 minutes I had to give up and leave back to work, being ignored once more. Nice business model

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jay Lander

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JacqB
10/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Came in HOT but you service won me over"

This was my initial visit to your service department. I got lost and had my grandson in tow, very frustrated. When I setup the service appointment, I was given a estimated 1-2 hour service estimate which the incoming service coordinator felt was underestimated. I was HOT! He understood my situation and cleared me for immediate service; very considerate of my time and other obligations. In the end the service was completed within the original 1 hour quote and I left in a very happy and satisfied state of mind. Thank you In addition, my grandson (21 months) thought your playroom was awesome!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Bechtol (technicion)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 141 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Norm Heinz
Norm Heinz

Internet Sales Mgr

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of George Suttle
George Suttle

PreOwned Sales Director

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joseph Bethel
Joseph Bethel

Internet Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Todd Mayes
Todd Mayes

Internet Sales Mgr

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ignacio Ordaz
Ignacio Ordaz

New Vehicle Sales

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sean Sachse
Sean Sachse

Internet Director / VIP Concierge

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Mayes
Kevin Mayes

Finance Mgr

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michelle Larson
Michelle Larson

Sales Lady

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh Stamper
Josh Stamper

Preowned Sales Mgr

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brad Cook
Brad Cook

Internet Sales Mgr

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory