About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

North Central Ford

1819 N Central Expressway, Richardson, Texas 75080
Sales: (800) 574-9708
Service: (800) 574-3901
Parts: (800) 574-5489

Makes: Ford | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Good
78% Recommend
4.2

144 Lifetime Reviews

North Central Ford

Hours: Closed

1819 N Central Expressway,
Richardson, Texas 75080
North Central Ford Info
Hours
Amenities
About North Central Ford

North Central Ford invites you to experience a new way to buy and service your vehicle. As a Sonic Automotive Premier Dealership, our entire inventory comes with our Sonic Price. By regularly comparing our prices with the local market, Sonic Price eliminates the time-consuming negotiation process and delivers you an exceptional deal.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About North Central Ford

North Central Ford invites you to experience a new way to buy and service your vehicle. As a Sonic Automotive Premier Dealership, our entire inventory comes with our Sonic Price. By regularly comparing our prices with the local market, Sonic Price eliminates the time-consuming negotiation process and delivers you an exceptional deal.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
144 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
fghjk
3/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wonderful"

We had a stellar experience here! We had already looked around at some other places. We were of course concerned (like most people) with going to dealerships that were going to be pushy or dishonest. Not so, here! Every person we came in contact with from the lot to the financing was super sweet, helpful, patient, and happy. We had a genuinely good experience. Highly recommend!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Damita Kynard, Jishai Lawrence, and others

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
2016 F150 Platinum Guy
3/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"North Central Ford "

I recently wrote a scathing review of North Central Ford. I wrongly assumed they were avoiding dealing with my concerns when, in fact, they were carefully evaluating and researching my issues. When they did make contact, their response and solution to my concerns was really teriffic. Their communication with me was clear, knowledgable, transparent, empathetic and absolutely aimed at a very productive win-win. I simply couldn't be happier. If you are considering the purchase of a new Ford or having your current vehicle serviced, may I suggest you seriously consider giving North Central Ford a call. You'll be happy with the result.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Juan Mata

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Mike
2/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dishonest"

I was given a price on a car tonight, which I reviewed twice over the phone with Michael. When I went to the dealership, the "Sales Manager" started to tell me his version of the car price, beginning with the over $800 destination fee which was not part of the pricing Michael provided. I was upset and showed the Sales Manager the agreement made over the phone and that was not honored or acknowledged. He just wanted to review his version of the price with me. I left the dealership immediately. I also called and left a voice message for the General Manager. I hope he returns my call with an explanation as to why the sales person on the phone and the sales manager provided different prices.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
karenwe
1/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"oil change and tire rotation"

People are great and always take care of me and my car. Would recommend this dealership to everyone. Both of my daughters (and their husbands) also use this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Russell Huffman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
KAMPAT
1/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"GREAT CAR PURCHASE EXPERIENCE"

EXCEPTIONAL STAFF,PROFESSIONAL AND CARING, FROM RECEPTION,SALES AND SERVICE! LOVE THE SHOWROOM...VERY CLASSY AND ENVIROMENT INDUCIVE TO PURCHASING VEHICLES CONTINUE THE GREAT WORK!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

FELICIA SMOTHERS

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sktrstangs
1/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service experience"

My recent experience at North Central Ford on the servicing of my car was great. Even with the backlog of cars ahead of me, they were able to get me back on the road in 1 hour. The customer lounge area is nice with comfortable seating, tables, watching TV, complimentary coffee and water, friendly staff and the showroom area is clean. I will continue to go to North Central Ford for my car's routine maintenances and with their close proximity to my work, I do like their shuttle service drop off and pick up service when I need it. Thank you North Central Ford for all you do!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ronnie Ralph and Gary Davis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tommy1
12/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bought a 2016 Escape in record time"

Fourth place to shop, wasted time on the other three. My experience was not at all like what buying a car has come to. It was a pleasant experience and I will purchase any future automobiles with North Central Ford. Notice I said with and not from, that's the way you feel while shopping at this dealership! Thanks Again! Tom

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nsparky1x
12/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Scott Nieto Mustang"

I was pleased with the service for my Mustang. Ronnie Ralph was very helpful and accommodating to my needs. I will be sure to return to this dealership if I have any more problems.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ronnie Ralph

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
texwein
12/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Lube oil filter + rear brakes"

Jim Ayo, our service rep at North Central Ford, always handles everything perfectly for our regular visits for both Flex and Mustang. Friendly, accurate, complete, always finds solution to any troublesome occurrence. We bought both of our cars at North Central Ford. Norm Heinz was our excellent salesperson. North Central Ford is a top-notch organization. Highhly recommend in all respects.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim Ayo, service representative

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bikerdude
12/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Engine Replacement under warranty"

Working with Jim Ayo in the service department to have my engine diagnosed, warrantied then replaced, has been the best service experience I have ever had through a dealership. Ever.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim Ayo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 144 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Ignacio Ordaz
Ignacio Ordaz

New Vehicle Sales

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sean Sachse
Sean Sachse

Internet Director / VIP Concierge

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Norm Heinz
Norm Heinz

Internet Sales Mgr

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of George Suttle
George Suttle

PreOwned Sales Director

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Mayes
Kevin Mayes

Finance Mgr

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michelle Larson
Michelle Larson

Sales Lady

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh Stamper
Josh Stamper

Preowned Sales Mgr

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brad Cook
Brad Cook

Internet Sales Mgr

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard 'The Colonel' Spano
Richard 'The Colonel' Spano

Internet Sales Mgr

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Mueller
Michael Mueller

Internet Sales Mgr

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory