About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

North Coast Auto Mall - Akron

4.7

852 Lifetime Reviews

1875 Brittain Rd, Akron, Ohio 44310
Call (330) 835-8211

852 Reviews of North Coast Auto Mall - Akron

Sort by Write a review
November 06, 2014

"Wow how fabulous "

- kasey.dungjen

Ameer was so fabulous! Thank you for the 10 star service and getting me a hot new ride to roll around with my homies in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 30, 2014

"Incredible Dealership!"

- jamar.vaz

I dont know where to start. My salesperson was just awesome all the way around. I would have to say the most significant things that stood out was the pickup from the bus terminal to the dealership, manual test drive refresher, and send off with a full tank of gas! Even from the point of first contact over the phone i never felt uncomfortable or pressured or anything like that. Ameer made my first car purchase one of the best experiences ever. Would HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend to anyone. Great salesman and great dealership experience 1000 times over!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 20, 2014

"They tried to sell us a death trap!"

- brian.mccormick.98

I went with a friend to test drive an SUV. They told us that they had "gone over it with a fine tooth comb". I noticed a little shake in the front end. When we got back from the test drive, I took a good look at the front tires and found that they were worn to the cord on the inside. No decent business would let a customer drive something in such dangerous condition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember
October 18, 2014

"Best experience ever!!!"

- deidre.harris.96

Servicr was amazing.They even picked me up because i had no transportation. I was in and out in no time!! Love them!!!! Ameer was so sweet and friendly. My satisfaction was #1 to everyone there. I am beyond pleased with my car and my family thanks you guys!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : krissy (amazing)
September 28, 2014

"excellent service"

- babyedwards

He gave me options and he let me know what cars I could and couldn't afford with the payments I could make. Very helpful and he fot me out the door with a great car that I love

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 17, 2014

"Nakita"

- NakitaP

He is a very good salesperson..I am 100% satisfied with the customer services I have received. This is my second time conducting business with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Michael Mazur
September 15, 2014

"It was a pleasure dealing with Ameer!"

- robrphillips

My wife and I were in the dealership on Saturday. We went in not expecting to come away with anything because our credit is extremely poor. We told Ameer what we were in need of and he helped us get into the Jeep that my wife loved! It was the easiest and most painless process I have ever experienced buying a car. I would highly recommend both Ameer and North Coast Auto Mall to anyone I can. Great job guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 13, 2014

"This place is a Joke"

- crysrocks74

Talked to Mike on the phone for 2 days and filled out the credit app on line. It was specified that we were interested in a specific car that after filling out the app was in our range of vehicles. He told me how much cash to bring and which documents to be bring in. When we got there had to fill the credit app out by hand. Mike was very unfocused. Taking phone calls and walking out of the building as well has obnoxious an could not stay on task. I asked him what we were doing an he said oh I have to get you approved. We were under the assumption this part was already done. I then asked him where the car was because we don't even know if we are going to be interested. He tried to tell me we couldn't see any cars until we were approved. I told him that was a bunch of bull and take us to the cars, We walked out an he said you can get anyone of these. Pointed to one car an said here's the one you wanted I said thats not what we have been talking about. The car was a year newer an it was not even the same color or model. We looked at other cars an they had mirrors taped on, lights hanging from wires. They were junk. When Mike came back I asked him were the car was we had been talking about an he couldn't produce it an had no clue where it was. He then proceeded to tell us we would have to buy a service contract for the engine which is $1400. I told him I did not want no service contract as my brothers are master mechanics and $1400 is ridiculous. He also stated we had to get gap insurance which I also said we were not interested in. In Ohio they can not force you to take gap insurance, The bank may refuse to finance you but so what you do NOT have to take it. When I called Mike out on saying whatever he could to get us down there knowing I told him to have everything set before we come because we did not want to have to drive back. He had excuse after excuse. When we left I tried to call the general manager Tyler and the girl who answered the phone kept sending me to other peoples voicemail and then my son called an a guy named we believe was named Doug chose to act as if he was the General Manager. Very unproffesional. Doug was the one who told us to just go home because they couldnt answer to their wrong doings. Since Tyler has called my son several times giving him options on cars we could get. Not the one we inquired about and told we could have. They also try to tell you that the down payment is more on particular cars an they will have to raise your payment for the first 6 months to get that down payment as well as they are stating payments are about $400 a month on uses cars, when you do the math you pay about 2 1/2 times what the car is worth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Doug, Tyler Booth
September 06, 2014

"From a leery female skeptic"

- clucien

I have had bad experiences buying used cars throughout my life that have burned me beyond recognition, so I was scared at every turn during this process. To my surprise, I was well taken care of. No buyers remorse!! A couple thunks driving home and they saw me the next day and serviced the car to make sure I was safe. They went above and beyond. Excellent car, excellent staff, excellent service dept. Highly Recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristina Patton
August 28, 2014

"Just making a sale"

- Jimmay

I bought a car there. They were friendly at the time of the sale got me a good loan. Since then they have not been very helpful. The Title took 28 days to reach me leaving me only 2 days to find a way to get to the BMV before the temper org tags expired. When I called about this all they had to say was don't worry you will have time. My vehicle had a key pad entry for which they did not have the code for, and refused to get it for me. Telling me that it was my responsibility. I have been left with the taste that all they are concerned with is selling cars, and once you drive off the lot you are on your own.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Title Department
711 - 720 of 852 results