About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

North Coast Auto Mall

4.4

548 Lifetime Reviews

333 Broadway Avenue, Bedford, Ohio 44146
Call (216) 438-2611

548 Reviews of North Coast Auto Mall

Sort by Write a review
August 18, 2017

"Great place to buy a car!!"

- rcarroll81

Smooth process. I found the car I wanted, Nick gave me the keys to check it out and test drive it. There was a nice sized scratch and dent in the passenger side that he got his manager to sign off on fixing at no extra charge to me. Highly recommended and look forward to purchasing my next car there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Ciocanelea
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 16, 2017

"Purchase was fast and questions were answered"

- Jack Brownfield

Purchased a vehicle at NCAM, price was good, questions were answered, process was quick, and Jason Lindsey our sales person did a great job of getting everything answered and taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Lindsey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 13, 2017

"Good overall "

- CRM

Overall good experience buying from NCAM. The car buying experience went smooth however no flexibility on price. I agreed on price under two conditions; a mechanical issue to be fixed and the car to be detailed. Mechanical issue was resolved however the detailing was subpar. That night I checked on pictures of the car on the provided link and it was being offered $200 less. Still overall 4 out of 5 experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole G
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 11, 2017

"Amazing"

- Brett A Crawford

Easiest purchase of a car I have ever had. Seemed to be very friendly and attentive. Very laid back but efficient. Purchased a beautiful 2013 BMW 328i Xdrive at an awesome price with low miles. Its 10,000 miles later and have had to do nothing but an oil change. Thanks for the best car purchase I have ever made. Dino was our salesman and he was honest and straight forward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dino Insana
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 11, 2017

"Friendly, helpful and professional "

- Vstange2

We just purchased a truck from this dealership, the staff was nothing shy of spectacular. From the moment we walked in we were welcomed with handshakes and employees ready and willing to help us! Allen Allan our salesperson went above and beyond all expectations, since we aren't from around here he went on a test drive with us so we didn't get lost, he had the truck washed for us, and because he knew we had a long drive he made sure the process was as thurou and efficient as possible! Overall great car buying experience and I highly recommend business with them. Cory and nick were also extremely friendly, kind and helpful to us. *** I was not asked to write this review nor am I recieving anything for it and I am in no way affiliated with anyone from this dealership. I simply had a great experience and wanted to express my honest opinion on the dealership. I hope you find this review helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Baron
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Corey Wullschleger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Allen Allan
August 03, 2017

"Very unprofessional Dealership"

- Renee Blair

I had an appointment today 8/3/17 at 630 this evening, I got a phone call from the internet sales person at 515 asking me if I was still coming. I said on my way already, I live an hour and a half away and he never bothered to mention that had sold the car and hour before and still had me drive all that way. Not a happy person at all. He was probably thinking if I still get her out here I'll just sell her something else. Well he thought wrong, very unprofessional and very shady of this dealership. But you know what if he can live with what he did, I can live without that car, there's lots of other people who would like my money. You have a great day!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dimitri. Internet sales
Aug 08, 2017 -

North Coast Auto Mall responded

Good afternoon, My name is Matthew and I am the Customer Service Manager here at North Coast. I'd like to take a moment to apologize to you for your experience with us. Sometimes with over 400 cars on the lot there are mistakes made, it sounds like this was one of those times. With such a large inventory it sometimes can take up to 2-3 hours to have the vehicle taken off the Available list and that's once the customer takes the vehicle and is approved by the bank. We apologize for your experience as our goal is to always ensure that our customers leave happy. Please allow me the opportunity to help with this situation as I am sure that I can be of service. Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you soon. Matthew Chirino Customer Service Manager North Coast Auto Mall 917-374-5453

August 02, 2017

"I Love My New Car, Got Great Help From The Staff At NCAMB"

- adamwest

The Bedford, OH location has a great selection of cars, their pricing is fair and up to par with market value and I was surprised to see that they had newer 2017 vehicles with little to no mileage and still great pricing. I purchased an Impala from them and had a wonderful experience with Nicole and the rest of the staff who helped me pick out a vehicle. I literally walked around the lot for six hours and had about a thousand questions and was still treated like family! Great service guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole G
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 31, 2017

"CHECK THIS PLACE OUT"

- Tashauna

I just leased a vehicle from this place and I'm in love with it, as well as the staff and environment they work in. Nick C helped me and went above and beyond helping me getting a car and a great one at that. With nothing down ! Great monthly payments and interest rates and I would recommend this place to anyone who doesn't want to get screwed over and wants a good deal ! Thank you North coast auto mall and thank you Nick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Ciocanelea
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 31, 2017

"Awesome Team!!"

- Mrs.Powell16

NICK C and the finance department(Nick and Ed) were all AWESOME!!! We found the car online and they helped us with the rest. I would definitely go see them for my next car!! Thanks guys!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Ciocanelea
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 29, 2017

"GO SEE NICK "

- Mrshogan

GO SEE NICK! AWESOME EXPERIENCE! GOT WHAT I WANTED HOW I WANTED! Short time deal. No sitting for hours. Met our every need. Finance rate was perfect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Baron
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 548 results