About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

North Florida Lincoln

4620 Southside Boulevard, Jacksonville, Florida 32216
Sales: (904) 642-4100

Makes: Lincoln|Service Center
Good
50% Recommend
3.7

28 Lifetime Reviews

North Florida Lincoln
4620 Southside Boulevard,
Jacksonville, Florida 32216
North Florida Lincoln Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

28 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
g21smith@yahoo.com
5/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Overall, pressured; manipulated; "

Overall, pressured & manipulated. My wife and I found a Lexus SUV via Cars.com and fell in love with the vehicle. After extensive research on the car, we decided to approach the dealer with every intention to buy NO MATTER what (little did we know this would be the sole reason we actually purchased the vehicle). First impression; the dealership is very nice, clean, and modern with very nice amenities. We were approached by a younger salesman who was very polite. I informed him of our intentions and we began to inspect the vehicle. Although very nice, he did not seem knowledgeable at all (at least in regards to the Lexus). We basically stumbled upon (only) a portion of the vehicle’s features. We took it for a test-drive and had another associate explain some of the features. So far, not so bad. However, this would change drastically. We decided to walk inside and talk about pricing and ultimately the purchase. Both my wife and I were under the impression that we were going to sit down with the same sales associate and negotiate or at the bare minimum, have a general conversation. To our surprise, we were walked directly into the Finance Manager’s office and were handed forms to sign to purchase. Essentially, pressured. The sales associate who we built a rapport and a sense of trust with, was nowhere to be found. The FM was extremely “pushy” and also made us feel rushed and again, pressured. This is something I knew could happen, so we were not totally dissatisfied, yet. And so, my wife and I excused ourselves and talked outside in privacy. Once the sales associate decided to find us, we told him that we do not want to work with her and would like to solely work with him. Shortly after, we mentioned a price point of where we would like to be. He did not seem too confident in our number and we continued to talk outside until the FM approached us. We repeated our price point to her. She then brought us in, and was able to meet us where we wanted to be. Overall, this point in the process has been a 3 out of 5 star experience. We liked the car bad enough to stay. After this point however, things got worse. Long story short; we took the cart home and found issue after issue. The noticeable defects were brought to light and fixed (alignment, etc...) but there were many other hidden issues. APL no longer works; the brakes not even a week later are shot along with shocks; mirrors are no longer functioning properly; etc… I brought these issues to the sales associate and he informed me that because legally, the car was in good health, they are not liable or more importantly; they did not feel morally obligated to “take care” of us. It has gotten so bad, that I have contacted Lexus directly and they have been the only ones willing to help me. In summary, we were pressured into buying a defective vehicle and then left out to dry when we asked for help. Does this fall solely on the dealership? No. I should have had the car inspected. (Coincidently, their service department was closed the day we bought the car for renovations). I failed because I trusted the dealership. This is something I never will do again. Life lesson learned.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Cannot recall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JAS1286
12/27/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"What a surprise! And, an extremely pleasant one. After..."

What a surprise! And, an extremely pleasant one. After purchasing only Lexus, Mercedes, BMW and Audi (almost 30) since 1984, I decided to look at Lincoln. A friend has an MKX and loves it, and I looked at the MKT, as well as comparable vehicles from Lexus, Infinity, BMW, Audi and Acura. I was really surprised when I found that Lincoln offered the most. But the final decision to get the MKT was the dealership itself. Totally customer friendly in terms of both physical appearance and amenities, and the personnel. The fact that so many employees had been there for 14-27 years says an incredible amount for the dealership, the personnel, and the owner as well. North Florida Lincoln is much more than just an auto dealer. It's what any auto dealer with a luxury product should be.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Morris Jenks, Jim Spencer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
la79la69
6/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"This was the easiest car purchase ever, they don't..."

This was the easiest car purchase ever, they don't hassle you, Excellent Customer service, Very Friendly and Down to earth, Top of the line Cars, Trucks and Service and great prices! They are the Best in Town , They cant be beat Period!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Craig, Dixie, Jim They are the BEST!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
GeneSpeight
3/28/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I seached for days on the Internet within 100 miles of my..."

I seached for days on the Internet within 100 miles of my home for a minivan and found nothing that would meet the needs of a family member that was within her budget. I randomly came across North Florida Lincoln's website that posted a minivan that appeared in excellent condition and is a late model with rather low miles on it but it was outside of her budget. I sent an email to the inernet salesmanager and explained the situation with the family member. She talked with her supervisior and the price of the vehicle was reduced so it would fit within the budget the family member was looking for. Upon learning of this news, we made a visit to the dealership and found the vehicle was in excellent condition as indicated on the website. The deal was arranged and closed without any difficulties. My family member loves the minivan and praised me for helping her locate and close the deal. Dixie, the internet manager, was superb! She and her superivisor went beyond their normal responsibility to help in every way while purchasing the minivan. Thanks! I will spread the good news! North Floirda Lincoln is the greatest! If you are looking for a car dealership that will make you feel like family, then go to North Florida Lincoln in Jacksonville, Florida. Yeah!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dixie Clendening

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dbmiddour
1/27/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bought a used Infiniti from North Florida Lincoln... long..."

Bought a used Infiniti from North Florida Lincoln... long distance, no less as I was out of town 350 miles away. Very professional and honest. And I mean honest as in a refreshing pleasure. Nice folks, in particular Julian Carter, a pleasure to do business with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Julian Carter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
curt0813
6/09/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I bought a 2002 Ford Explorer EB edition with 74,000..."

I bought a 2002 Ford Explorer EB edition with 74,000 miles. The SUV is in great condition. It had a bad gasket on the rear diff and a bad bearing in the front left hub. The dealer fixed it for free the cost would have been $350.00.. Great guys..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James Johnson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
xmasnoel
12/21/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Mr. Call made car buying a pleasant experience. He was..."

Mr. Call made car buying a pleasant experience. He was knowledgeable, friendly, and not pushy. I had been car-looking for a while and could not find all I needed. I found it last week with Mr. Call. I bought a used Town Car. I can see out without the incredible blind spots of jumbo headrests, and there's a real arm rest. In my case, since I'm short, moving the seat so I could reach the pedals resulted in leaving the arm rest behind. I also like the fact that the front floorboard is open, not cramped like an airplane cockpit. I had a nice experience with trading in my car. I felt they dealt fairly with us on the trade-in. Mr. Call said I could pick up the car the next day and it was ready at the designated hour so we all didn't waste a lot of time. He was prepared to show me how all the "bells and whistles" worked and answered all our questions. Thanks, Mr. Call, for all your attention.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Greg Call

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
maryannc1
11/30/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"i had an exceptional experience dealing with north..."

i had an exceptional experience dealing with north florida lincoln and in particular with david bathalter. Everyone was outgoing and helpful without being "pushy". David was most helpful in explaining everything and taking the time to come with me in the car-there is a lot to learn.I will forever be grateful for his coming to my house to get the garage door opener working with car. He does check in with me occasionally. \I had a jaquar and I think Lincoln mks is much more luxurious. Mary Ann Carroll

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Bathalter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Expat32068
11/12/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I a brought used a Mercury Mariner,and was very happy..."

I a brought used a Mercury Mariner,and was very happy with the sales people they were friendly knowledgable and not at all pushy as you will find at other dealerships.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Greg Call

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jake0712
11/07/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My wife and I were in Jacksonville on business and had..."

My wife and I were in Jacksonville on business and had not intended to purchase a new car. While taking a walk, I happen to see a car we both really liked. It was a 2010 MKT. Julian went with us on a test drive. We were so pleased with everything about the car that we bought the car that very night. I really appreciate the help and advice that Julian gave us to save money on the purchase. Both Julian and Craig were courteous, friendly and honest. There were no games. This car buying experience was the most pleasant I have ever had and would definitely recommend both Julian, Craig and this dealership to anyone wanting a great car for a reasonable price.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Julian Carter and Craig Redker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory