About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

North Hills Toyota

7401 McKnight Road, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15237
Sales: (412) 318-3000

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center
Average
41% Recommend
2.8

142 Lifetime Reviews

North Hills Toyota
7401 McKnight Road,
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15237
North Hills Toyota Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Baierl Toyota

338 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Day Toyota

68 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
142 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
kermit19
7/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Sales - Used Car"

Craig Conway was my salesman. My car died & I needed a new one. His expertise and friendliness got me into the car of my dreams!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Craig Conway, Bob Rizzitano

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
suztpgh
7/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sales team excellent!"

I am here to tell you, contrary to other reviews, my car buying experience with North Hills Toyota could not have been better. This is the second vehicle I've purchased from them. The numbers were great, They gave me everything I asked for. As a female buyer, there was no smoke and mirrors. Just candid, helpful and very workable. I highly recommend North Hills Toyota be your first and last stop when shopping for a new a vehicle. Service Department is awesome!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nate - Will and Wes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Weatherman
6/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"90,000 mile maintenance"

I called for an estimate to perform a 90,000 mile maintenance check on my Toyota Tundra, with parts. They said $1,100. Wow. When I checked with other Toyota dealerships their estimated cost was several hundred dollars less. I do not recommend using this dealership. Big time rip-off

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Fast Car
6/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent new car buying experience."

Fast, but friendly experience with a very competent salesman (Mitch) who quickly understood our needs and limitations and worked with us very well to purchase a new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mitch and Melissa.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
toyota lover
6/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"actively lied to me"

After treating me badly during my car purchase. They then lied to me on 2 occasions. Asked me not to give them bad reviews on dealer rater sites until they could call me back and talk to me. Never called. Did however get excellent service from Toyota National Headquarters. Toyota is a great brand and a great car company. I can not say the same about North Hills Toyota

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

not one employee was honest

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
PittsburgProud
6/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"terrible buying experience"

Buying a car at North Hills Toyota is not like watching the Stanley Cup Finals. It was an awkward painful process full of deceit. I would suggest you buy a new Toyota anywhere else in town where you have a chance of a reasonable fair agreement. This is a slimy place full of vultures. Shop elsewhere. Be happy. Go Pens

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Lez Cruz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Focused
6/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Assuring Supportive Satified"

June 4, 2016 Purchased a brand new 4 door Toyota Corolla @ Toyota dealership on McKnight Road! Ecstatic!!! My experience: Assuring, encouraging, a smooth non-stressful supportive rewarding purchase! My salesperson, JP Cruz, went above & and beyond my expectations! Exceedingly Satisfied!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

JP Cruz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

North Hills Toyota responded to this review

June 17, 2016

Thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new Corolla! We are very happy to hear that it was a smooth process for you with JP as we know buying a car takes time out of your day. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Regards, Charvette Anderson, Customer Relations Manager 412.318.3000

Unhappy customer
5/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worst dealer in Pittsburgh "

I would drive an hour to avoid the dishonest shenanigans of this dealer. Shop anywhere else. I would buy a different brand of car before shopping here. The entire experience was upselling the worst.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

JP Cruz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

North Hills Toyota responded to this review

June 17, 2016

I am terribly sorry to hear about the negative impression you got during your most recent visit to our dealership. We appreciate feedback like yours because it helps us identify the areas in which we need to improve as a business. If you would like to discuss this issue in more detail, please contact me so we can work towards a resolution. Regards, Charvette Anderson, Customer Relations Manager 412.318.3000

ScottJS
5/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great buying experience!"

Our experience with North Hills Toyota was completely positive. From our salesman, Paul, to the manager Duane, to all other members of the team (insurance verification, finance, etc.), everyone was professional while also being friendly, and made our buying process very smooth. We were able to get the vehicle and price that we wanted after a long search.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul Gospidinsky, Joe McMahon, Duane Guthrie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

North Hills Toyota responded to this review

May 19, 2016

Scott, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new car! We are very happy to hear that it was a smooth process for you as we know buying a car takes time out of your day. We are thrilled that Paul and Duane were able to take care of you, they are great assets to our team. Thank you again and we look forward to the opportunity to assist you in the future. Regards, Charvette Anderson, Customer Relations Manager 412.318.3000

Mildred Zielinski
4/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dishonest and Untrustworthy"

I have no intentions of ever doing business with North Hills Toyota Scion at this time because I found Tim Smith, Toyota's Manager, to be dishonest and untrustworthy. He looked me in the eye, shook my hand as we mutually agreed on a price and I signed the paperwork. In less than 24 hours, I was told he would NOT honor that agreement.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tim Smith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 142 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.