About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

North Hills Toyota

7401 McKnight Road, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15237
Sales: (412) 318-3000
Service: (412) 318-3000
Parts: (412) 318-3000

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Average
44% Recommend
3.2

120 Lifetime Reviews

North Hills Toyota

Hours: Closed

7401 McKnight Road,
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15237
North Hills Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About North Hills Toyota

Trust. Loyalty. Family. These are a few key words that describe the ALL NEW North Hills Toyota. Thank you for visiting our Dealer Rater page and looking at what our customers have to say about us. If you have visited yourself to leave a review of your experience, we appreciate you. Our goal at North Hills Toyota is to make YOUR experience nothing but the best whether you are buying a new or pre-owned vehicle or servicing your current vehicle. For more than a decade, North Hills Toyota has provided products and prices with a no-hassle professional approach to the Pittsburgh area and plan on doing so for many years to come. If you have any questions, or need assistance in any way, please contact our store manager, Ric Gregson at 412-318-3000.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About North Hills Toyota

Trust. Loyalty. Family. These are a few key words that describe the ALL NEW North Hills Toyota. Thank you for visiting our Dealer Rater page and looking at what our customers have to say about us. If you have visited yourself to leave a review of your experience, we appreciate you. Our goal at North Hills Toyota is to make YOUR experience nothing but the best whether you are buying a new or pre-owned vehicle or servicing your current vehicle. For more than a decade, North Hills Toyota has provided products and prices with a no-hassle professional approach to the Pittsburgh area and plan on doing so for many years to come. If you have any questions, or need assistance in any way, please contact our store manager, Ric Gregson at 412-318-3000.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
120 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
toyotashopper
7/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Go elsewhere"

Went in looking to purchase a used Toyota that was fairly overpriced but thought I could negotiate a bit. Not a chance - they wouldn't go more than $300 off. Fine - I leave, they don't seem to care one bit. A few days later I get a call along the lines of, "we can offer you $300 more off". I think ok, they're willing to negotiate a bit. I get there and they offer the same $300 off the original price. I'm frustrated that I've wasted my time coming in again and leave, again they don't seem overly concerned. Nearly a month later they call and say they are willing to come down between $1500 - $2000. I think finally - they are willing to meet my price since it's the end of the month. I get in there and was quoted $1000 off. $1000 would have been possibly acceptable if they had stated that on the phone, but to tell me one thing on the phone and then switch prices on me at the dealership is unacceptable! The salesman blamed his manager for not being able to lower the price. Why the manager didn't just eat the $500 is beyond me - instead he made his salesman go back on his word. I don't really fault the salesman - he was nice enough, but the way this dealership is run is just terrible. I left and will never go back there. Honestly though, I'm glad it didn't work out - I ended up at a much better Toyota dealership who I feel I can trust. My advice - go north about 12 miles - that Toyota dealership treats its customers with respect.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ricardo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
disgruntled
6/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Couldn't have gone worse...."

1. I was sold a vehicle that had been damaged and repaired well over the state law whereby I should have been notified of the damage/repair as part of the sale. (had 80 miles on it) I am hoping that the salesman was unaware of the damage...I can't be for certain but I would like to give him the benefit of the doubt. Outside of the issue with the vehicle I was happy with him. 2. After having the vehicle for about a week I was lucky enough to find out about this damage and contacted the dealership management to get the issue resolved. I had proof of the repairs and tried to let the management do the right thing and fess up to the damage but they never really did. In fact, we went round and round for way too long. (I did not immediately disclose that I had proof of the repairs) 3. I will say that the GSM manager did work pretty hard to take care of me after I let him know that I had proof of the damage. We communicated via text regularly. I 4. I was able to get the same truck and same accessories as a replacement for the damaged original vehicle. It did require a bit of work on my part, a ton of stress, and ultimately 3 unplanned trips back to the dealership. (one to show them the damage to the original truck that they should have known about, one to swap the trucks and redo new paperwork (total hassel), and one final trip to pick up accessories that needed to be ordered for the replacement truck) 5. They never contacted my insurance company for either of the two vehicles to ensure I had coverage for the new vehicle. This obviously meant that then the financing company had no details on my insurance coverage. I had to clean that up myself. 6. It appears as I found out today that it looks like neither of the vehicles (same plate #) where registered with the DMV. I hope to get that resolved today. 7. The original loan that I had on the damaged/returned truck required me to contact the dealer several times to get it paid off. (after a delinquency call from the finance company) They did then make a payment that was not enough. I found out today after getting another delinquent notice that there is still a $100 balance affecting my credit on a vehicle that I no longer have. I am hoping that there is nothing else that can go wrong with this purchase. Perhaps after I actually only have one loan, insurance, and a registered vehicle with the state of Pennsylvania. Here is hoping anyway....The best part is that as a consumer this is my only recourse at this point. I can't charge these guys for my time I have lost, nothing to do about my general frustration/anxiety, they still get paid for their vehicle though....great stuff.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Larry Welsh

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Gary_t44
6/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awful customer service"

I went to this Toyota dealership looking for a specific vehicle and they did not have it. So they told me they would try to find me one. The next day, as I was on my way to another dealership, they called to tell me they found the vehicle I was looking for at nearby dealership. I went in, negotiated, and signed a sales contact. It's been almost 2 weeks and I still do not have my vehicle. And when I call, I get the same half-xxx answer; "it's not grounded yet; we will call when it arrives." It went from "being at a nearby dealership" to having no idea where it is. As a customer, they've made me feel unimportant to them, and that I am wrong for being upset for the process to take so long. Even though my research indicates that the process should take no more than 5 days when shipping ACROSS THE COUNTRY. The sales rep does not seem to be the problem. He seems to be trying, but he told me the managers were getting angry with him for calling around asking where the vehicle is. So obviously, no one seems to care. Regardless which of the two dealerships is the main problem, customer service has been garbage. As a PAYING customer, I should feel like the dealerships #1 priority, and that they are doing everything they can for me, and that is not how I feel. I have even tried to cancel the sales contract and they are giving me a hard time with that. This will be my first and last purchase from a Toyota dealership. (Also, I do not recognize anyone's name on the list below, and it is not letting me type one in, so I just selected them all.)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
3peeks
5/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Went down hill in less than a year"

 I went into North hills toyota to look at possibly trading in my suv.  It's  relatively new, I'm happy with it, but it has a few limitations and is poor on gas. I thought I would see what they would offer for it.  I knew the payoff as well as what the car is worth. I never expected I would be low balled or treated as an idiot.  I purchased a few cars from North hills  prior, and always felt respected and treated fairly. Will Kraft was the salesman  each time, he is now a manager. The salesman working with me most  recently  wasn't the problem.  It was the  GM who kept changing prices. No money down,to $4000 down, to $1500 down, to no money down. He was trying to screw me over on a low end model I wasn't interested in. The car was nice, it just  didn't have the features I wanted, nor was it a color  I liked. Definitely a huge down grade from my current car. The GM there is pushy,arrogant and tried to rip me off and make a substantial gain off my car...all while sticking me with a lousy left over stripped down model. I was lied to several times and he ruined any possible deal.  I know all about the car I have and what its worth. #088 For the GM to try to rip me off and treat me as an idiot means I will do business some where where else...even if it means I change brands.  After owning toyotas for over 20 years and purchasing 3 toyota suvs from this North hills dealership, I never walked out feeling so frustrated or taken advantage of. If you want a toyota, keep going and pass on by this dealership. Save yourself the aggravation and time.  North hills Toyota needs to work on New Management , WAY more than a new building!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

North Hills Toyota responded to this review

May 25, 2015

It’s unfortunate to hear about your recent experience at the dealership was less than pleasing. We want every customer to leave our dealership with a smile on their face which is why I am so disappointed to learn of the impression your visit has left you with. It is my goal to help resolve this matter while demonstrating the importance we place upon providing excellent customer service. If you could please contact me directly, I will personally ensure this matter is resolved and a satisfactory solution is reached. I look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Charvette Anderson, Customer Relations Manager 412.318.3000

malolust109
4/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"STAY AWAY!!!!"

I wish I would have read this review before I wasted hours with them today. My husband and I stopped in to look for a used Toyota Highlander (2012). We met with a salesman (Muhammad) who was actually very knowledgeable and very nice. After we left the lot we went and looked at another vehicle at a different lot. We went back to this location to check the value of the car we were trading. They offered us $1000.00 dollars for our trade and we laughed at them because we thought they were joking. Then the very very pushy finance guy kept telling us he could get us into something with a 2.9% interest rate and just give him our SSN's so he can work his magic. We already had our loan in place and once he told us the trade value of our car we were already done. We told him the dealership up the street offered us $3900.00 for our trade and that is around the KBB for the trade. Then the sales manager proceeds to YELL at us "Will they write you a check!!?? Will they write you a check???" Needless to say we walked went back to the other dealership and are very happy with the results. I would not recommend anyone go there. 1000 for our trade is nothing more than insulting us and they wouldn't even budge on the price of the used vehicle even though I showed them an ad of the EXACT same car with 2000 less miles on it for 2000 dollars cheaper at a different dealership in the area. Save your time, save your money, and save your pride and avoid being yelled at and treated like you're an idiot and go elsewhere.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

MUHAMMAD

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

North Hills Toyota responded to this review

April 20, 2015

It's disappointing to hear about your negative experience at our dealership. We strive to provide high-quality customer service, and we're sorry that you felt disrespected during your time with us. I would like the opportunity to discuss this with you further in order to make things right. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Regards, Charvette Anderson, Customer Relations Manager 412.318.3000

Toyotaman
4/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Staff!"

Impressed with your employee, Don Smallwood for stopping by to help us with our car, what needed done with it; Bluetooth setup and a grill that needed fixed. Seemed like an employee who goes above and beyond for his customers. Thanks for the great help! The Ehrin Family, Pittsburgh, Pa

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

North Hills Toyota responded to this review

April 02, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience! Don is a valued member of the North Hills Toyota Scion team and we're so proud to learn of your time spent with him. Please keep us in mind for future auto needs! Also, stay connected with us between visits on Facebook and Twitter. Regards, Charvette Anderson, Customer Relations Manager 412.318.3000 x217

stefaniewiegand
1/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience!"

I had a great experience at North Hills Toyota thanks to Jay! Jay was very knowledgable, respectful, and honest. He worked his hardest to accommodate my needs, and it was very clear to me that he is much more than a typical salesman. He truly wanted to give me the best deal possible. Thanks again Jay!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

North Hills Toyota responded to this review

January 28, 2015

Congratulations on your new purchase, Stefanie! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. At North Hills Toyota, we are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service and I am very glad that Jay was able to provide you the service you deserved. Your glowing review is a reflection of our intense dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. I’m so happy to hear that we were able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. We would love to work with you again. Regards, Charvette Anderson, Customer Relations Manager 412.318.3000 x217

George Shelly
10/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"MARKETING PLOY"

I received a flyer in the mail from north hills Toyota scion , called the phone number as instructed ,found out that I was a "winner' and was told to go to the "main office" to receive my free gift. I went to the dealer, was asked several times about buying a vehicle, and was requested to give additional information. I told the sales person that they didn't have the type of vehicle thet I was interested in ,and proved it! Only then did we go to look up what I had won. The smallest gift....5 gold dollars. AND then, of course, I was told that I would have to come back at 4 PM to collect them because they were, of course out of them. This was at 1215 PM !! NOW you know why I've called it a marketing ploy!!!! SHAME ON THEM !!!! George Shelly

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

The young fellow with the accent.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4

North Hills Toyota responded to this review

November 13, 2014

George, we want to apologize for your recent experience. In no way do we mean to mislead our customers and I am sorry if you feel this way. All of our visitors should walk away feeling satisfied, and we hope to earn the opportunity to gain your satisfaction in the future. Regards, Charvette Anderson, Customer Relations Manager 412.318.3000 x217

my3tervs
9/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very Fortunate for the Experience"

Before I walked into North Hills Toyota Scion- I had experienced a recent bad experience in that my paid off 2006 Honda CRV that was supposed to last forever ...did not. The engine died and I had to pay to find that out. I must admit that before I walked in the door at North Hills Toyota Scion I was defensive and wary due to my Honda experience. I immediately was greeted by the salesman Les Cruz - and I seriously felt comfortable right away. I was treated with respect and my concerns and fears were addressed. Shadyside Honda offered me a pretty good deal on a Honda Civic lease because of the position they put me in - but North Hills Toyota not only matched it- but they improved the deal and I believe that the Toyota Corolla is a better car than the Civic - so across the board I am happy. Les Cruz truly did care about me and my needs. He is honest, respectful, and genuine. My 90 yr. old mother thought he was wonderful! The manager was equally genuine. Everyone there was very kind and attentive. Great experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

North Hills Toyota responded to this review

September 30, 2014

Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Les was so positive. We are very happy to hear that it was a smooth process for you as we know buying a car takes time out of your day. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Charvette Anderson, Customer Relations Manager 412.318.3000 x217

Tony Chan
9/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"PA State Inspection"

We brought in our 2010 Rav4 for inspection and waited for 2 hours only to find out that it failed due to a microscopic chip (no hairline cracks) on the windshield. The service tech recommended an auto glass shop so we can get it fixed. It was fixed within 2 days and the chip now is almost invisible. We returned for the inspection, waited an hr. only to be told it failed again. This is utterly ridiculous since we got 2nd opinions from other auto shops authorized to do inspections and they all agreed that the windshield should not be an issue. PA Code § 175.80(2)(i)(G) applies to our situation-- it states: "There are defects in an acute area of the windshield—center of the critical area on the driver’s side of the vehicle directly in the driver’s normal line of vision, 8 1/2 inches wide and 5 1/2 inches high—or discolorations or hazardous cracks to the front, right, left or rear of the driver which would interfere with the driver’s vision". I took measurement of the location where the chip is and it falls outside of the 8 1/2 inches wide and 5 1/2 inches high dimension. See PA Code § 175.80 - http://www.pacode.com/secure/data/067/chapter175/s175.80.html

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Don't remember

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

North Hills Toyota responded to this review

September 16, 2014

Tony, we apologize that we did not meet your expectations, but would like to thank you for providing us with this feedback. At North Hills Toyota, we pride ourselves on providing top-notch service and the experience you describe is not acceptable. We want to research your situation and discuss options to make things right. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can work on a solution. Regards, Charvette Anderson, Customer Relations Manager 412.318.3000 x217

1
...
1 - 10 of 120 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Craig Conway
Craig Conway

Sales consultant

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Artis
Matt Artis

Scion Champion

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lez Cruz
Lez Cruz

Sales Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Allan
Steve Allan

New Car Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Will Kraft
Will Kraft

Truck Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Pete Panyon
Pete Panyon

Sales and leasing consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jack Passoth
Jack Passoth

Sales and leasing consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jay Garasic
Jay Garasic

Sales and Leasing Associate

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Abby Riley
Abby Riley

Business Development Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Russell
Jason Russell

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory