About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

North Hills Toyota

7401 McKnight Road, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15237
Sales: (412) 318-3000
Service: (412) 318-3000
Parts: (412) 318-3000

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Average
32% Recommend
2.5

125 Lifetime Reviews

North Hills Toyota

Hours: Open Now

7401 McKnight Road,
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15237
North Hills Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About North Hills Toyota

Trust. Loyalty. Family. These are a few key words that describe the ALL NEW North Hills Toyota. Thank you for visiting our Dealer Rater page and looking at what our customers have to say about us. If you have visited yourself to leave a review of your experience, we appreciate you. Our goal at North Hills Toyota is to make YOUR experience nothing but the best whether you are buying a new or pre-owned vehicle or servicing your current vehicle. For more than a decade, North Hills Toyota has provided products and prices with a no-hassle professional approach to the Pittsburgh area and plan on doing so for many years to come. If you have any questions, or need assistance in any way, please contact our store manager, Ric Gregson at 412-318-3000.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About North Hills Toyota

Trust. Loyalty. Family. These are a few key words that describe the ALL NEW North Hills Toyota. Thank you for visiting our Dealer Rater page and looking at what our customers have to say about us. If you have visited yourself to leave a review of your experience, we appreciate you. Our goal at North Hills Toyota is to make YOUR experience nothing but the best whether you are buying a new or pre-owned vehicle or servicing your current vehicle. For more than a decade, North Hills Toyota has provided products and prices with a no-hassle professional approach to the Pittsburgh area and plan on doing so for many years to come. If you have any questions, or need assistance in any way, please contact our store manager, Ric Gregson at 412-318-3000.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
125 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Kiroiciccs
1/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Battery for key"

Just wanted to give a special Thanks to Mat t in the Parts Dept... Needed a new battery for my key for the lock/unlock key. Arrived at the Dealership on Saturday 1/30/16 @ 8AM as soon as they opened,,, had my new battery installed and was on my way by 8:05 AM. The Service Managers directed me as to the location I needed to go to reach the Parts Dept. Everyone there was pleasant and smiling, (especially for a weekend). When leaving, again everyone was busy, and working hard to please the customers, Everyone said, have a great weekend and stop back.. These are small things that bring people back for future sales and service... Again this message is to say ""Thanks"" Matt for a Job Well Done!!! just to let you know there are people out there who appreciate the things You do for them ep both hills pa

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt Parts Dept

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

North Hills Toyota responded to this review

February 03, 2016

We would like to extend our gratitude to you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Our customers mean a lot to us and it is great to read your experience went so well at our dealership. Reviews like yours provide encouraging feedback and let us know we are meeting our team goals. We will share your nice comments with Matt and if there is anything more we can do for you please come back and see us any time! Take care! Regards, Charvette Anderson, Customer Relations Manager 412.318.3000

Spolarpa
1/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service"

Went in to have my GPS fixed and have the windshield wipers looked at. Checked in for my appointment, issues were addressed. The car was fixed and brought out front for me to pick up. Waited 15 minutes for someone to come to the desk to check me out, along with another gentleman also waiting, the other service people even called for them to report to there desks. Still no one showed up. I finally told the other group of service people that if my keys were in the car I was leaving. When I purchased my Avalon from them, the sale was not a good experience and should have walked away. But then I hoped service would be their saving grace. Was I Wrong!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Don't know his name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
clark1
11/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"very misleading "

please do not buy or lease from this dealer. I leased 2013 Toyota Highlander which was just about due to be returned. North hills Toyota called and said they were offering a buy back program So I decide to return the highlander 3 months earlier and lease a 2015 Toyota Camry. 3 months later I received a call from Toyota financial and I was told that I was being turned into collections because I haven't been paying on my 2013 highlander. I tried to explain I qualified for the buy back program and I NO LONGER had the Vehicle and I currently lease a 2015 Toyota Camry. After having my credit down graded because of a clerical Mistake from someone at north hill Toyota. The story gets even better. Today 5 months later I received a letter stating I owe $989 because of excess ware on the highlander. I told the person on the phone that I have either bought or leased 6 toyotas and I will never own another one. I feel that If there was excess ware it should have been discussed at the time I returned the vehicle. My sales man, JP Cruze, never said I would owe anything.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

JP Cruze

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
IHTFP92
10/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"General Manager wouldn't honor deal made by salesman"

Went to North Hills Toyota to look at the new 2016 Tacomas. They had one in stock that I really liked. Long story short, the salesman and I came to an agreement on my trade in and price for the Tacoma. This was all in writing. Put a $500 deposit down and and agreed to come back in 2 nights later to pick it up. The salesman even moved the truck out of the sales lot into the back and put a big sold sign on it with my name on it. Next night the salesman calls me in a panic telling me that they quoted me the wrong price on the Tacoma and it would be about $2000 more for the truck. I told him a deal was a deal and I expect him to sell me the truck for the price he originally quoted. He said he could not help me, and to call the General Manager (Larry Welsh). I spoke to Larry and he said that an honest mistake was made by either the salesman or the sales manager on duty, and he would honor the mistake and to come in that night to pick up the truck. On my way in that night I got another call from the salesman saying there was some confusion between the sales manager and Larry and I could not pick up the truck that night. I was told that I would have to come in and talk to Larry personally. The next Saturday I went in to see Larry. Larry retracted his statement that he would honor the mistake and refused to sell me the car. He said he would be losing too much money and just couldn't sell me the car. He told me that he was getting three different stories and didn't have all the facts when he told me he would honor the deal that was struck. I would stay away from North Hills Toyota as the management there is willing to compromise its integrity and accountability over a measly $2000.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Larry Welsh

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Highlander
10/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A Toyota Certified car(?) cause customer lost money"

A Toyota Certified car(?) cause customer lost money I wanted to share my recent experience at North Hill Toyota in Pittsburgh. On Aug 29th, I signed paper work to purchase a Toyota Certified Highlander 2013 price as $28000, total cost is $30234. (In 2006 I purchased Toyota Camry certified car, It is very nice car, today I still have it, this is the reason why I want to purchase Toyota certified car again). On Sept 1 I went dealership to pick up the highlander, I found there is a little damage on the car body, Salesman told me that is why this car is cheaper. But after I drove this car to home, I found very very bad condition underbody of the car. Rust everywhere, muffler and pipe may need to be changed soon. I believe this car should not be qualified for Toyota certified car, this car will give me a lot of trouble in the near future, and I have to get rid of this car. I drove this car back to dealership on Sept 6. I told dealer this car should not be qualified for certified car because of bad underbody condition. The general manager Lorry said this car is qualified for certified car because it is functional.(Toyota Certified car has 160 point Inspection sheet, at 47 require check lower body and the underbody condition). In the end, Lorry agree to trade in this car I just bought few days ago at price $26000(I wanted to return that car, but North Hills Toyota did not accept), I use that money purchased a 2015 RAV 4 XLE. But the cost for this 2015 RAV 4 is very very high, total $30234(includes tax). I just have one question for North Hills Toyota. Does that Toyota Highlander 2013 qualify for a Toyota certified car?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

general manager Larry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

North Hills Toyota responded to this review

January 06, 2016

I'm concerned by your review and would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Your satisfaction is extremely important to me and our company. Please contact me at your convenience. Regards, Charvette Anderson, Customer Relations Manager 412.318.3000

toyotashopper
7/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Go elsewhere"

Went in looking to purchase a used Toyota that was fairly overpriced but thought I could negotiate a bit. Not a chance - they wouldn't go more than $300 off. Fine - I leave, they don't seem to care one bit. A few days later I get a call along the lines of, "we can offer you $300 more off". I think ok, they're willing to negotiate a bit. I get there and they offer the same $300 off the original price. I'm frustrated that I've wasted my time coming in again and leave, again they don't seem overly concerned. Nearly a month later they call and say they are willing to come down between $1500 - $2000. I think finally - they are willing to meet my price since it's the end of the month. I get in there and was quoted $1000 off. $1000 would have been possibly acceptable if they had stated that on the phone, but to tell me one thing on the phone and then switch prices on me at the dealership is unacceptable! The salesman blamed his manager for not being able to lower the price. Why the manager didn't just eat the $500 is beyond me - instead he made his salesman go back on his word. I don't really fault the salesman - he was nice enough, but the way this dealership is run is just terrible. I left and will never go back there. Honestly though, I'm glad it didn't work out - I ended up at a much better Toyota dealership who I feel I can trust. My advice - go north about 12 miles - that Toyota dealership treats its customers with respect.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ricardo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
disgruntled
6/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Couldn't have gone worse...."

1. I was sold a vehicle that had been damaged and repaired well over the state law whereby I should have been notified of the damage/repair as part of the sale. (had 80 miles on it) I am hoping that the salesman was unaware of the damage...I can't be for certain but I would like to give him the benefit of the doubt. Outside of the issue with the vehicle I was happy with him. 2. After having the vehicle for about a week I was lucky enough to find out about this damage and contacted the dealership management to get the issue resolved. I had proof of the repairs and tried to let the management do the right thing and fess up to the damage but they never really did. In fact, we went round and round for way too long. (I did not immediately disclose that I had proof of the repairs) 3. I will say that the GSM manager did work pretty hard to take care of me after I let him know that I had proof of the damage. We communicated via text regularly. I 4. I was able to get the same truck and same accessories as a replacement for the damaged original vehicle. It did require a bit of work on my part, a ton of stress, and ultimately 3 unplanned trips back to the dealership. (one to show them the damage to the original truck that they should have known about, one to swap the trucks and redo new paperwork (total hassel), and one final trip to pick up accessories that needed to be ordered for the replacement truck) 5. They never contacted my insurance company for either of the two vehicles to ensure I had coverage for the new vehicle. This obviously meant that then the financing company had no details on my insurance coverage. I had to clean that up myself. 6. It appears as I found out today that it looks like neither of the vehicles (same plate #) where registered with the DMV. I hope to get that resolved today. 7. The original loan that I had on the damaged/returned truck required me to contact the dealer several times to get it paid off. (after a delinquency call from the finance company) They did then make a payment that was not enough. I found out today after getting another delinquent notice that there is still a $100 balance affecting my credit on a vehicle that I no longer have. I am hoping that there is nothing else that can go wrong with this purchase. Perhaps after I actually only have one loan, insurance, and a registered vehicle with the state of Pennsylvania. Here is hoping anyway....The best part is that as a consumer this is my only recourse at this point. I can't charge these guys for my time I have lost, nothing to do about my general frustration/anxiety, they still get paid for their vehicle though....great stuff.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Larry Welsh

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Gary_t44
6/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awful customer service"

I went to this Toyota dealership looking for a specific vehicle and they did not have it. So they told me they would try to find me one. The next day, as I was on my way to another dealership, they called to tell me they found the vehicle I was looking for at nearby dealership. I went in, negotiated, and signed a sales contact. It's been almost 2 weeks and I still do not have my vehicle. And when I call, I get the same half-xxx answer; "it's not grounded yet; we will call when it arrives." It went from "being at a nearby dealership" to having no idea where it is. As a customer, they've made me feel unimportant to them, and that I am wrong for being upset for the process to take so long. Even though my research indicates that the process should take no more than 5 days when shipping ACROSS THE COUNTRY. The sales rep does not seem to be the problem. He seems to be trying, but he told me the managers were getting angry with him for calling around asking where the vehicle is. So obviously, no one seems to care. Regardless which of the two dealerships is the main problem, customer service has been garbage. As a PAYING customer, I should feel like the dealerships #1 priority, and that they are doing everything they can for me, and that is not how I feel. I have even tried to cancel the sales contract and they are giving me a hard time with that. This will be my first and last purchase from a Toyota dealership. (Also, I do not recognize anyone's name on the list below, and it is not letting me type one in, so I just selected them all.)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
3peeks
5/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Went down hill in less than a year"

 I went into North hills toyota to look at possibly trading in my suv.  It's  relatively new, I'm happy with it, but it has a few limitations and is poor on gas. I thought I would see what they would offer for it.  I knew the payoff as well as what the car is worth. I never expected I would be low balled or treated as an idiot.  I purchased a few cars from North hills  prior, and always felt respected and treated fairly. Will Kraft was the salesman  each time, he is now a manager. The salesman working with me most  recently  wasn't the problem.  It was the  GM who kept changing prices. No money down,to $4000 down, to $1500 down, to no money down. He was trying to screw me over on a low end model I wasn't interested in. The car was nice, it just  didn't have the features I wanted, nor was it a color  I liked. Definitely a huge down grade from my current car. The GM there is pushy,arrogant and tried to rip me off and make a substantial gain off my car...all while sticking me with a lousy left over stripped down model. I was lied to several times and he ruined any possible deal.  I know all about the car I have and what its worth. #088 For the GM to try to rip me off and treat me as an idiot means I will do business some where where else...even if it means I change brands.  After owning toyotas for over 20 years and purchasing 3 toyota suvs from this North hills dealership, I never walked out feeling so frustrated or taken advantage of. If you want a toyota, keep going and pass on by this dealership. Save yourself the aggravation and time.  North hills Toyota needs to work on New Management , WAY more than a new building!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

North Hills Toyota responded to this review

May 25, 2015

It’s unfortunate to hear about your recent experience at the dealership was less than pleasing. We want every customer to leave our dealership with a smile on their face which is why I am so disappointed to learn of the impression your visit has left you with. It is my goal to help resolve this matter while demonstrating the importance we place upon providing excellent customer service. If you could please contact me directly, I will personally ensure this matter is resolved and a satisfactory solution is reached. I look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Charvette Anderson, Customer Relations Manager 412.318.3000

malolust109
4/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"STAY AWAY!!!!"

I wish I would have read this review before I wasted hours with them today. My husband and I stopped in to look for a used Toyota Highlander (2012). We met with a salesman (Muhammad) who was actually very knowledgeable and very nice. After we left the lot we went and looked at another vehicle at a different lot. We went back to this location to check the value of the car we were trading. They offered us $1000.00 dollars for our trade and we laughed at them because we thought they were joking. Then the very very pushy finance guy kept telling us he could get us into something with a 2.9% interest rate and just give him our SSN's so he can work his magic. We already had our loan in place and once he told us the trade value of our car we were already done. We told him the dealership up the street offered us $3900.00 for our trade and that is around the KBB for the trade. Then the sales manager proceeds to YELL at us "Will they write you a check!!?? Will they write you a check???" Needless to say we walked went back to the other dealership and are very happy with the results. I would not recommend anyone go there. 1000 for our trade is nothing more than insulting us and they wouldn't even budge on the price of the used vehicle even though I showed them an ad of the EXACT same car with 2000 less miles on it for 2000 dollars cheaper at a different dealership in the area. Save your time, save your money, and save your pride and avoid being yelled at and treated like you're an idiot and go elsewhere.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

MUHAMMAD

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

North Hills Toyota responded to this review

April 20, 2015

It's disappointing to hear about your negative experience at our dealership. We strive to provide high-quality customer service, and we're sorry that you felt disrespected during your time with us. I would like the opportunity to discuss this with you further in order to make things right. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Regards, Charvette Anderson, Customer Relations Manager 412.318.3000

1
...
1 - 10 of 125 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Craig Conway
Craig Conway

Sales consultant

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Artis
Matt Artis

Scion Champion

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lez Cruz
Lez Cruz

Sales Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Allan
Steve Allan

New Car Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Will Kraft
Will Kraft

Truck Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Pete Panyon
Pete Panyon

Sales and leasing consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jack Passoth
Jack Passoth

Sales and leasing consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jay Garasic
Jay Garasic

Sales and Leasing Associate

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Abby Riley
Abby Riley

Business Development Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Russell
Jason Russell

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory