About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

North Hills Toyota

3.5

157 Lifetime Reviews

7401 McKnight Road, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15237 Directions
Sales: (412) 318-3000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

157 Reviews of North Hills Toyota

Sort by Write a review
June 23, 2017

"DEALERSHIP EFFORTS"

- AD2758

During my visit on June 22 , 2017 , the staff made every effort to obtain financing , and payment terms that would be suited to my situation. They exhausted every avenue . It was very helpful, and greatly appreciated, that they extended the time , working with me , knowing that I had not come prepared with a useful trade-in or down payment. I would recommend this dealership to anyone seeking to purchase a vehicle , without hesitation. Great establishment , Great employees !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa , and Brian
May 21, 2017

"Never Again"

- Don R

The lease on my Corolla is about to expire and I decided to buy it for the residual value of the lease. This price is written into your lease agreement. I went to North Hills Toyota to complete this transaction. They started by handing me off to a sales rep... why? This is a cut & dry deal.. I've already stated my intention to buy this car and the price is pre-determined. The only variables are the interest rate and length of the loan. We should have gone straight to a finance person to fill out paperwork and that's it. Instead I get asked "where do you want to be for a payment". Really? I said just have your finance guy offer me an interest rate and we'll do the math. Sales guy comes back with a paper showing a monthly payment that was $30 more than what I had already calculated it should be. I looked at the first line of the detail and it showed a purchase price $1,100 higher than my residual value! I told sales guy that wasn't right so he went back to finance guy. He returns and said the difference was for "government fees" (the calculation he had also included the normal title, tax, registration, etc). I told him I'd never heard of such a thing and would need an itemization. He went back to finance guy & returned with the same "government fees" line of BS but no itemization and tried to tell us we'd incur those fees no matter where we went. We left, went to Baierl Toyota, and they told us there are no "government fees" beyond the tax, title, and registration fees you'd expect. In fact, in a lease buyout deal Baierl said that legally a dealership can add a max of $250 to the residual value (Baierl adds $0, for the record). So what North Hills tried to do was actually illegal. tl;dr I wouldn't do business with North Hills Toyota, but if you do make sure you closely inspect every number they put in front of you before signing anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh Streiner
February 18, 2017

"Perfect"

- Thomas Jenkins

Extremely friendly and everything was exactly as promised. Had a small blemish on the used truck but Will Kraft remedied the situation immediately. Excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Kraft
January 31, 2017

"Easy process"

- northhillst

Everything met our needs. Process was pleasant and easy. The entire team met our needs and it was very comfortable to work with everybody. Thanks to Melissa and Ricardo for the good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa and Ricardo
January 21, 2017

"Excellent dealership"

- Annika

Had an amazing time at North Hills toyota. Fawndessa and the whole staff were so nice and helped me so much. I highly recommend you visit This dealership for your next vehicle purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fawndessa
January 18, 2017

"Very transparent process"

- Nacho

It was the easiest way to buy my new Toyota, straight forward price in both the Corolla and my trade, no hassle or games with the prices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Claudio, Duane
December 10, 2016

"Buying a car see Craig Conway"

- Dax0804

Bought a 2017 Camry and was thrilled with the process. Craig Conway knew the ins and outs of the car and kept it interesting so it felt like time was flying instead of dragging. Paperwork was easy and fast, the finance department got me in and out in no time. My car was cleaned and ready by the time I signed the last contract. Craig paired my phone and made me familiar with all the features of the Camry so when I left it was like second nature navigating the menus and controls. Definitely a truly exceptional experience buying a car. See Craig Conway to buy your next Toyota and you'll have a car guy for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Conway
December 02, 2016

"Best car leasing experience!"

- MercedesH

No hassle, upfront pricing, incentives, comfortable, stress-free environment. Augie Leon and General Manager Duane Guthrie were great people to work with, going over and above to provide outstanding customer satisfaction. The overall experience was the best I've ever had with car dealerships. Kudos to North Hills Toyota! Thank you gentlemen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Manager Augie Leon, General Manager Duane Guthrie
December 01, 2016

"Toyota girl for life"

- Eugenia Marchese

I was so impressed with everything. I am 50 years old and have owned about 8 cars through my lifetime. This has been by far the best car buying experience ever. The camaraderie between all of the employees from management all the way to service was a beautiful thing. I felt like this was a family and I was part of that. I felt like they really care about the customer and they wanted to make sure I was satisfied. Everyone all worked really hard to sell us a car. It worked, my daughter and I both bought RAV4's. I LOVE THIS VEHICLE. Everything about this experience may have just made me a toyota girl for life. Mitch, our salesperson is a beautiful person. It was so nice to feel like I was being helped by a real person vs. a sales representative trying to make a sale. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch and Ed
November 28, 2016

"First Time Buyer"

- Marci Balistrieri

I was welcomed at my car before I even walked into the door It was my frist time buying a car. I was nervous and Craig made me feel very welcomed. He was polite and more than eager to help me. Craig knew I had a budget and I wanted me to leave in a new car. I was trying to trade in my deceased fathers car that turned into a huge hassle becacuse of paper work. Craig did whatever he could to make sure I stuck to my budget and I got exactly what I wanted!!! I left Craig very happy with a beautiful new car. He set up my Bluetooth before I left and made sure all of the paper work made sense. I hope the next time I need a new car Craig is available to help me again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Conway
1
...
1 - 10 of 157 results