About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Northpointe Motors - Gaylord

2443 Old 27 South , Gaylord, Michigan 49735
Sales: (989) 732-8883

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Good
70% Recommend
3.8

10 Lifetime Reviews

Northpointe Motors - Gaylord
2443 Old 27 South ,
Gaylord, Michigan 49735
Northpointe Motors - Gaylord Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Northpointe Motors

67 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
10 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Dan49799
8/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Amazing Experience"

Was looking for a used car for a first time buyer. Checked other lots with no success. Stopped by the Gaylord branch and was treated with exceptional service and caring dealers. Yes I said caring dealers. They asked all the right questions and they even went out of their way to get us into a newer car that will last longer. They know how a dealership should be run. Stopped in just before close on one day and had the newer vehicle the next day.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Amanda, Samantha,Aaron, and the detailer whom I didn't get the name of

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Edc123
7/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fantastic service "

Drove by and saw a Wrangler on the lot. Stopped in and took it for a test drive. Drove home that afternoon with my new Jeep

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Amanda and Samantha

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
WhizChiz33
7/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"An amazing experience from a staff that truely cares!"

During my recent visit to Northpointe in Gaylord. I have had one of the most pleasant experiences in all my years working with dealerships. A friendly smiling group of people that strive to fulfill all my wishes while selling them my truck to what i'm looking for in my next vehicle. No high pressure seller that pushes you towards a vehicle you don't want. they listen well and work hard to find exactly what you are looking for. My hats off to all of them, I will be sending everyone I talk to in their direction. Finally a great big shout out to Amanda and Samantha Campbell for all your help currently and in the future. Great job Ladies!! :) Sincerely, Craig Chisholm

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Amanda & Samantha Campbell, Brian Vazzani

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
swartz916
7/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Friendly service with no pressure added"

My husband and I went there looking for a car and had a great experience. The employees were very helpful and curtious of us and our needs. Very knowledgeable, if they didn't know the answer they wouldn't quit til they had it. Made us feel comfortable during the buying process, especially Amanda and Samantha who worked in the office. They are both very personable people.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Amanda and Samantha

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cduff
7/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Amazing Job Amanda!!!"

We love our experience at this dealership, we were able to go take our truck for a drive and purchase with no hassle. Amanda was able to accommodate our expectations and we left with my husbands new 2004 Dodge Ram 2500 the same afternoon. Everyone we saw was helpful and friendly. I definitely did not feel like a number and Amanda, Samantha, Mary and the mechanic all showed us that they care! Thank you so much.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Amanda, Samantha and Mechanic

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mike1971
5/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great customer service"

Great selection, great service, the staff goes out of their way to put the customer at ease and make it a pleasant experience, they were very informative and helped in every way possible, even with transportation.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Samantha

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Carowner
5/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fast fair and friendly"

I inquired online about selling my car. Within minutes I got a call to set up a time for an appraisal and an instant offer. At the appraisal I was offered a fair on the spot price and the sale was completed within minutes. They even gave me a ride home! Thanks. Very fast and friendly staff.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mary

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sharmaiwheaton
8/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Don't buy a car from them ! "

I bought a car because I was in need , I assured that they would help me find a reliable car ! What they found me was a lemon ! My car has been repaired 3 time and has been only running for 1 month out of the three months I have had it and I still have to pay in it ! I asked when I bout it if they knew why the check engine light was on she got it checked and said it was air ! I informed her before I left that the air conditioner wasn't working , two days later I told her the back windows wouldn't go down and the back hatch wouldn't close and she assured me she would fix them and they hasn't been fixed ! Three weeks later my car started over heating and hasn't stooped! I'm over it I call her and she transfers me or tell me she is on the line with someone ! I want a car that runs ! Please of you have this problem report them to the attorney generals ! People need to know ! I will be pressing charges ! Because I wasn't informed of there preexisting problems ! Don't do what I did and buy a car from north point motors

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mary Decker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
mark2008
7/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"crooks"

I took my Tahoe I purchesd at NorthPointe in Gaylord to Jim wernings to be serviced Jim wernings had the work done within an hour of dropping it off but when it was time for north point to pay there CREDIT CARD was declined not one card but 3 different cards. Nobody at northpoint will give you a high up manager or the owners number so the dealership couldn't release my Tahoe to me until north point paved for it so I missed work because of not having a vehicle to get there and I had to find a ride home and a ride to get the vehicle when they finally got it paid for the next day they are the worst people I've ever dealt with and its obvious they can't pay there bills and if you need to talk to someone in charge forget it it won't happen I would rather call custom service in a third world country at least they will transfer you to a manager or someone with the power to get things taken care of. I am sickened with north point and will be wrighting this everywhere I can to warn people not to deal with them and don't just take my word for it look up the reviews from other customers I wish I had before I went through the xxxx they have put me through

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

chris, Jared, bill

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Sharmaikwheaton
6/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst place to buy a car "

This is the worst car company I have ever gone to the service engine was on when I got the car I asked Mary from the Garlord office she assured me it was a glitch I drove my car 3 weeks and the air condition motor which hooks to the serpentine built seezed up and the car will not longer turn on ! The cost is around 500 and she says she is unable to fix it because it's not under warranty ! Well I have a payment do and it pay for a car that doesn't run or get the car fixed either way I was tricked ! So now I don't only have to pay the car payment , to repair the jeep but for a lawyer !Unfair and Deceptive Acts and Practices — Every state has an Unfair and Deceptive Acts and Practices (UDAP) law. These laws can often be used even if the used car is sold "as is," as long as the dealer is guilty of a verbal deception or a failure to disclose information about the vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mary

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory