About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Northwest Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac of Bellingham

4.2

28 Lifetime Reviews

3891 Northwest Ave, Bellingham, Washington 98226 Directions
Sales: (360) 676-3900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

28 Reviews of Northwest Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac of Bellingham

Sort by Write a review
August 22, 2017

"Warrenty Work"

- Darrell Hatch

Took our car in for an oil change. Arrived at scheduled time and received prompt and professional service. We were told of a fluid leak and made an appointment for repair. Brought the car back, they had a loaner car ready for us and our car was ready the next day. Great service from all at Northwest Chevy. Darrell Hatch Ferndale, WA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Bowthorpe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Samantha Gilliland
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 12, 2017

"Watch the add-ons in the finance office"

- DOCCROSSLDS70

I found a Ford truck here that I liked. No pressure sales team. Lots of verbal promises not kept. Owner and his brother as sales manager? Maybe a family business. Lots of vehicles to choose from and reasonable price to build their new business. Just be careful of the Service Agreements and Maintenance Contracts added in during financing. Limited coverage and use. If it sounds to good to be true....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian (sales manager) Dominick (internet manager) Jon (finance manager)
August 04, 2017

"New Buick Encore"

- Ray

We live in Bellevue WA. We were just starting out to find a new small crossover to replace my wife's 2004 Olds Alero. Stopped at NW Chev Buick and we experienced a level of salesmanship that was excelent. Our Salesman Jeff Tolsma knows his product. We were impressed.I have been in the GM automotive industry for 40 years and have been out of the loop. Jeff place our minds at ease. This Encore is a joy to drive. Ray & Jackie Marsh Bellevue WA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeffery Tolsma
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 26, 2017

"Buying a Spark advertised Online"

- hermanding

Mark Rivera was my sales rep. I showed him the car I wanted. He indicated it was new but had a recall problem involving air bag sensors and was being repaired and unable to be sold until tomorrow. We made rather deal after some negotiations, my agreeing to pay $11276.55, including taxes and license fees. Car is to be picked up tomorrow. Mr Rivera is a very personable salesperson, who took. Time explaining the points of view from the side of the deAler. However, I was resolute in wanting the price quoted in the internet display. He obtained that satisfaction for me and will probably ensure my using the deAler for maintenance of the auto. I was pleased with his work on my behalf. He is a cepredit to your dealership. Herman L Hamm

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Rivera
July 12, 2017

"Very nice sales team"

- Dodge Girl

We started looking for a truck 4 days ago stopped at Northwest Chevrolet as our first stop found a truck, ran numbers and parted ways to keep looking and test driving. All in all we drove 10 trucks from Bellingham to Anacortes and dealt with a lot of sales man/vultures as we called them by the end of yesterday. But we ended up back at Northwest Chevrolet to again be helped by Mark Rivera. He was not pushy and he knows his inventory. He was a great guy to work with and so was the company as a whole. We also used there parts department for our other vehicle and it was so nice they had the part we needed in stock. Much thanks to everyone there we love our new truck!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Rivera
June 14, 2017

"FAULTY AC SYSTEM in 2015 Chevy Tahoe- GM/NW Chevy say SOL"

- sportsmom

FAULTY AC SYSTEM- GM and NW Chevy DO NOT STAND BEHIND their product and DO THE THE RIGHT THING! Virtually brand new Chevy Tahoe- 2015/ AC goes out 8 months ago (1 1/2 old) then goes out again this month (8 months later-2 years old). Of course it is now a different part in the AC system- and of course because I have high freeway miles my vehicle was out of warranty both times. $700 the first time now they want $950. Tried requesting help from GM- they acted like they were going to assist and asked for tons of details, which all took my time, just to come back and say, SOL your are out of warranty, no duh! AC should not be going out in a newer vehicle regardless of miles. Over 1000 on internet sights complaining of this same issue in the same year range, YOU HAVE A PROBLEM GM! Dealer should have offered to give customer service given I just paid them $700 8 months ago and at least offer to go to bat with GM for me and get Labor waived or part cost waived. TERRIBLE customer service and faulty product. Too bad as I like my Tahoe and likely would have bought another in a year- NEVER BUY GM again!!!! Horrible treatment when they are in the wrong! FYI-car has had no accidents- absolutely no reason other than a bad part as to why AC would be going out 2 times in a 2015 $50k vehicle! SHAME ON GM and NW Chevy for taking advantage of this single sports mom!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
not applicable
April 24, 2017

"Great Experience"

- Blaine Guy

It's nice to stop by a car dealership and have a no pressure sales staff. We worked with Dan Dierdorf and he showed us the SUV my wife has been wanting for far too long, and got us a great price to boot. The team members at the dealership that we worked with were a pleasure to deal with. Dan did a great job explaining everything the Suburban has to offer and the finance guy made it easy on our part to get the job done right. Its a great SUV at a great price point. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Dierdorf, Michael Hutchinson
March 30, 2017

"Fernando Gaeta, OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS ++"

- KAARENA LA RAE

I purchased a Toyota, Scion on a Saturday. Fernando treated my daughter and me as if we were family, extending exceptional customer service skills. He is friendly, respectful, caring, honest, willing to go the extra mile. I would rate his skill, personality, respect a ten star, but you only allow five. I was already pre-approved through my credit union, but all the paperwork had to be drawn up and Justin did a great job in doing that, error free I might add. Lilly, what a delight!! I am not sure who gets credit and for what part of my purchase this fabulous team shared. GREAT JOB, OUTSTANDING TEAM EFFORTS AND COLLABERATION and Thank you!! Now back to Fernando, I will recommend you and your expertise to anyone and everyone. It was a pleasure to do business with you. On the extra mile side; the following Monday I accidently left my lights on, and battery went dead. OOPS! In a panic, before I figured out what "I" had done while getting my car jump started, I had called Fernando, he called me right back, my car was running, and I had settled down to realize my error, but Fernando did offer to assist me and would provide me a ride if I was stranded!! So, I certainly would and will give him the highest ratings possible. Thank you Fernando :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fernando Gaeta
March 17, 2017

"Most disappointing car purchase"

- Tessa

We bought a used Tahoe with 66,000 miles. We were assured over and over what a "clean, local trade" it was and were told that we're "paying for their vehicle inspection which ensures it's been went over with a fine tooth comb." Well, within a month it started having lots of electical issues. It was very unsafe. We have a family with small children and lost all power on a 4 lane bridge with no shoulder, were stranded with an infant at least 5 different times (not to mention the times when it wouldn't start when we were at home.) We replaced the battery, fuses, had it tested, brought it to our auto shop. It was difficult to pin point what the issue was and it just kept happening. When we brought it in for the first service, it was also brought to our attention that the 50,000 mile transmission and transfer case services had not been completed and the oil line from the transmission was leaking. All in all, so far it's needed around $1,000 of work. We talked to 3 different people at the dealer and addressed our issues, and they didn't follow up or stand behind anything, regardless of 10 conversations. Now the service department told us that due to margins on used vehicles they don't fix or service beyond an oil change, so beware that their "inspection worked into the price" is basically an oil change.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian, Chris and Jason
February 28, 2017

"Excited!!!"

- Cherryj2017

Mr.Lo was my salesperson! Who had helped me get a truck. As everyone knows that it can take a long period of time to do the paperwork and getting approved to see if you qualify for the vehicle you want. So as I was sitting there it was taking so long that I figured that I was wasting my day off and this was just another waste of my time and Mr.lo's time. So I kept doubting myself. The moment I saw Mr. Lo walking towards me I was ready for the disappointment and then I heard those words come out of his mouth " Your Approved" I was so shocked with excitement I had to tell everyone. He is a great salesman and he is very easy to work with. So don't doubt yourself! Because there are second chances at Northwest Chevrolet of Bellingham. Thanks Again Mr. Lo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sansom Lo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
1 - 10 of 28 results