About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

O'Meara Ford

400 West 104th Avenue, Northglenn, Colorado 80234
Sales: (303) 254-5100
Service: (303) 254-5020
Parts: (303) 254-5040

Makes: Ford | Service Center
Average
55% Recommend
3.3

317 Lifetime Reviews

O'Meara Ford
400 West 104th Avenue,
Northglenn, Colorado 80234
O'Meara Ford Info
Hours
Amenities
About O'Meara Ford

O’Meara Ford Sells Trucks! Denver, Colorado’s Oldest transportation dealer exclusively offers all Ford cars and trucks, including custom Mustangs and lifted, custom designed trucks! Serving Colorado since 1913, O’Meara is a full service automotive dealership with Parts, Service, Sales, Commercial Fleet, Used Vehicles, Body Shop and Collision Center. In addition to our incredible sales, service, parts, finance, and body shop departments, we have a Heidi's Deli located on-site next to our showroom for your dining pleasure! Heidi's is a Colorado-based restaurant chain with an outstanding menu!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About O'Meara Ford

O’Meara Ford Sells Trucks! Denver, Colorado’s Oldest transportation dealer exclusively offers all Ford cars and trucks, including custom Mustangs and lifted, custom designed trucks! Serving Colorado since 1913, O’Meara is a full service automotive dealership with Parts, Service, Sales, Commercial Fleet, Used Vehicles, Body Shop and Collision Center. In addition to our incredible sales, service, parts, finance, and body shop departments, we have a Heidi's Deli located on-site next to our showroom for your dining pleasure! Heidi's is a Colorado-based restaurant chain with an outstanding menu!

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Television
317 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Dissatisfied
5/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Customer service gone bad"

Jess was absolutely fabulous. Jason. Mae's was very off putting. His customer service was horrible. It quickly went from a great experience to one that was less than desirable. I will not purchase from here in the future .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jess

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Vsw123
3/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Rude and wrong"

If I could give a them 0 stars, I would. My husband, who recently had heart surgery, drop of our truck to service to be greeted by George who was beyond rude. I was appalled. We took it in for a battery warranty and Earl said it was our alternator. Funny thing is we knew they were probably going to say that. We have dealt with them before with misdiagnosis. We had just replaced our alternator within the prior week just to be proactive. But they still insisted it was the alternator with a internal wire that melted on the relay. Love those call recording apps. ??" Took it somewhere else and it actually was a 10.00 plug for the alternator. Hmmm. But I think the thing that makes me the maddest is not them scamming us. It was the way the George treated my husband. My husband is a sweet man and was bothered by this the entire day. Spoke with Tom "in charge of Service" and he said he would talk to them. He said George was one of their seasoned Mechanics and is actually a pretty good guy. I love how the customers always right. We did asked to speak to Ron, Toms superior but apparently he was getting ready for vacation and we shouldn't bother him. SHAME ON YOU GEORGE AND SHAME ON YOU OMEARA SERVICE!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

GEORGE, JEFF AND TOM THE SREVICE MANAGER

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Adamsouza28
3/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Absolutely appalled "

Watch out for these scam artists. Josh Struck seemed like a joke guy, but he's just a typical car salesman. Pressure you into doing something you didn't want to do in the first place just to get a sale. Try to return the car and there's "no return policies in Colorado". Glad they never let me know about that as someone who's not from here. I should have known not to go here after Josh let me test drive a car on the highway with a flat! Never even checked the car to make sure it was okay. We almost weren't able to brake. Highly disappointed and I recommend that no one EVER goes here. Basically they told me they can't help me at all. The manager (I believe it was Mark) I worked with was ridiculously condescending. Every answer he had was "youve been in the car industry you should know". Literally his words on why I was screwed over. They made a ton of money off the deal and left me high and dry

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

O'Meara Ford responded to this review

March 12, 2016

Adam, Thank you for your review. As we discussed privately we will council with Mark and Josh about their communication style. We apologize for the manner in which they spoke with you. It sounded like the vehicle you purchased is running fine so enjoy your vehicle. Regards, O'Meara Ford

melissa@15
3/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"they lie and keep you hostage"

They said I would have 45 days for my first payment and it didn't happen. I told Josh the the sales manager about this and because I said they are shady he then said they couldn't work with me. Wow that is greart customer service. Then for him to threaten that. Don't worry I have already called ford and will be calling the bbb on them, oh and I might waste more of my time to post everything in social media. Sorry Josh didn't give a last name shoking

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

don't know

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

O'Meara Ford responded to this review

March 09, 2016

Nathan Kauffman, Thank you for your review. The lease contract that you reviewed and signed clearly shows the payment due dates, it is a requirement on that portion of the contract by the Federal government for it to be clear. On a lease the 1st payment is always due at the time of delivery and the 2nd payment is due in 30 days. In your discussion of purchase options with the client advisor 45 days to first would apply to a purchase, which you did not choose to do you chose to lease. We apologize for any confusion offering you different payment options for your transportation needs caused. Again thank you for your review. Regards, O'Meara Ford

anaya303
3/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"M. Frazier and Josh Nunez - complete liars & waste of time!"

Stopped by to look around, was approached by the salesman Matthew Frazier. He lied straight to my face about several things including the price of the cars I looked at/test drove. Told me the Lincoln MKC I looked at was $27k. Thought that was a great price, so after I test drove it and went back into run the numbers, he comes back with a price of $38,999 - I was like, uhhh excuse me, you told me it was $27k otherwise I wouldn't have test drove it, I'm not in the market for a nearly $40k car. His response was, "Well it is a Lincoln..." When I confronted him about it, he blamed it on the finance guys. When I confronted the finance guy, Josh Nunez, he also lied about the cost of the cars and then blamed it on Josh. I looked at a Ford Focus that Matthew told me was $15k...came back with paperwork showing it was $22,999 but on "sale" for $18,999. I asked Frazier what was up with $18.9 when he told me it was $15k?! He went back to Josh and they did me a "favor" and dropped the car to $15,200. By this time I was fed up and asked no less than 5 times for my drivers license and credit card, they literally almost held me hostage and wouldn't give me my stuff. After raising my voice to give me back my stuff, Josh came back and approached me with the "numbers"...jerk presented me with another "favor", a $2,100 extended warranty that he automatically adds on as a courtesy to his customers. I was fuming by this point and told him he had 2 seconds to give me my xxxx license and credit card. Jerk later called me to tell me he'd take off the extended warranty if I came back by the next day. That night I looked on O'meara's web-site and found the car they were trying to sell me for $15,200 was $11,999!!! I called Josh Nunez again today to "re-run" the numbers with the advertised price...he said they were charging me an extra $3k in "bank fees" because my credit was so bad. It was crazy how he lies like it is second nature. Anyway, after cooling off over the weekend, I was giving them a second chance to get the numbers right. Josh said he would re-run the numbers and call me back. Never heard back from the guy, not surprised. The car I was looking at is stock# 4213DP, still for sale at $11,999 on the website, I'm sure people have positive experiences, but these 2 particular individuals ruined it for O'Meara and lied several times straight to my face. I plan on letting management know of my experience and plan on calling the number plastered on their door that says to call if there are any concerns. I've since bought a car from another dealership, it was an awesome experience (Dellenbach up in Ft. Collins).

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Josh Nunez (finance), Matthew "Frazier" Frazier (Salesman).

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

O'Meara Ford responded to this review

March 09, 2016

Albert, We apologize for your experience. The sales person has had additional training to more clearly communicate our pricing since it is dynamic. After researching the MCK you referred to is priced at $38999 with 27000 miles so obviously the sales person did not clearly communicate. We appreciate the opportunity to improve that you have pointed out and hope to assist you with your transportation needs in the future. Regards, O'Meara Ford

genots
2/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Terrible experience - do not go to this dealership"

Curtis in finance was rude and all they care about is selling you a vehicle, after that they are done with you and if they owe you any money due to the deal/contract it is very hard to get them to cut a check. The only person that helped out was Josh. Go somewhere else to buy a vehicle, I would suggest Courtesy Mazda, they care.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Dave
2/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"poor service department"

I had my truck in for service and was told water pump was out was replaced and we pick up the truck it was under warranty. we drove it to shop put on 80 miles towed back to o'Meara ford next day was told a critter ate the line to my turbo not under warranty i said it had to happen there when it was parked in there lot truck is parked in a shop when not in use . was told it did not happen in there lot. service man earl said to call ford. called ford nothing called service manager tom said he would call me back never did left 5 messages was told it was pressure tested before it left there if it was ate by a critter before we went there with it it it would not have passed a pressure test after repair if it was even done so now i have to spend thousand of dollars to replace the turbo as it was not repaired right the first time. as turbo ran out of fluid. I will have sue them to get my truck back on the road . i have purchased more cars and trucks for my business and self over 43 years not any more last few times I have had problems with service department. .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

tom and earl

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

O'Meara Ford responded to this review

February 10, 2016

Dave, Thank you for reaching out to us in regards to your concerns. I apologize for the delay in returning your calls but I am glad that we finally connected. I have directed my shop foreman to move ahead with replacing your turbo assembly at no cost to you. I look forward to repairing our relationship and working with you in the future. Tom Lesnansky Service Director

Christine
1/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Daniel is awesome!"

I bought a new ford escape in December from O'Meara and surprising had a great experience. I was very cautious as I read all of these reviews but I worked with Daniel and highly recommend him. He was great! There was never any pressure from him and he was so pleasant to work with. Another salesman tried to take over on a day when Daniel was off and I wasn't having it. I disliked the pressure I felt from 2nd salesman and refused to work with anyone else other than Daniel. My advice, ask for Daniel when you get there. He'll treat you right.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
dlanger
11/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"very unsatisfactory experience"

On July 19th I was giving a price for a trade in difference. On July 21st I returned to make the deal and the amount had gone up $3,000. They claim I was never given that price and something about a rebate expiring. They turned what was supposed to be a good experience into a nightmare.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Irwin Gallina

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
brash222
9/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amended from 1 to 3....."

Amending this review after meeting with Paige O'Meara...it's really too bad that our car buying experience had to be what it was, but bravo to an owner who genuinely cares about his customers and went out of his way to make things right with us....a few of the employees here should take note of the behavior of their owner/leader and they should practice the values that the O'Mearas uphold...we did have a good experience with Gilbert, he was really great and James in Finance was polite and professional....at the end of the day, our bad deal was made right by the owner, I think though, that we all wish it had never gotten that far....After meeting with the owner, my trust has begun to be restored, and I just hope that it can continue to grow, but that will depend on the employees practicing and following the very ideals that generations of O'Mearas have been living by for the last 100 years or so...after all.."Men honor men who honor their fellow men" - Ken Alstad shockingly appalling and borderline criminal...unethical, unprofessional and crooked...shady, dishonest, and straight up liars..this establishment is an embarrassment and a disgrace to the community and the entire state...this dealership is tarnishing the Ford brand and reputation...their business tactics are slimy and low, and just plain wrong....buying and driving a new car should be exciting and fun..i don't even want it anymore..it makes me sick to even look at it knowing now how crooked O'Meara Ford is...don't think for one second that the GM will correct the bad deals the salesmen rope you into...he's just as sneaky and slimy as the rest of them...i wonder if the previous O'Meara family owner's know what type of business this has turned into, and what type of business these owners are turning over to their sons..simply disgusting...and sad...sad that another generation and countless numbers of people are going to be taken advantage of and deceived by O'Meara Ford..We bought a new car on Friday, went back on Saturday and bought a used car for my son. We asked for the bluebook value of the used car and received a piece of paper from the Used Car Salesman with a figure written on it. The Sales Manager kept saying what a deal we were getting on it because we had just purchased the new car the day before. We went home feeling that something just wasn't right. After doing the research on the used car that we were prevented from doing at the dealership, we found out that that car was priced $10,000 over what it is worth. We also found we overpaid about $7,000 for the new car. That new car was on a lease, and easy to get out of, but the used car for my son was something they didn't have to work with us on. They brought the price of the used car down $6300, which was better than it was. They also dropped the lease on the new car and turned it into regular financing through the bank. When we were going over the papers, we found out that we were actually NOT getting the price reduction in the new car and that they had now bundled the used and new car together as a package deal. If we passed on the new car deal, we had to pass on the used car deal, which would have left us paying $23,000 for a car that is only worth $10,000. So, in essence, we were forced to take a bad deal to keep us safe from the worse deal. The salesmen, Used Car Manager, Sales Manager, and General Manager at this dealership are harming the community with their low and shady business deals. I'm quite frankly appalled that businesses like this are still in operation. I rated them straight 1's across the board...but don't get me wrong, they were friendly...too bad it wasn't genuine..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

The Used Car Manager and the General Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
1
...
1 - 10 of 317 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jason Maes
Jason Maes

Sales Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael John
Michael John

Internet Manager

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh Struck
Josh Struck

Sales

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jared Maes
Jared Maes

Salesman

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Daniel McCrary
Daniel McCrary

Sales

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Curtis Intagliata
Curtis Intagliata

Sales

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gilbert Martinez
Gilbert Martinez

Sales

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael England
Michael England

Salesman

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joshua Nunez
Joshua Nunez

Internet Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tyler Ray Alderson
Tyler Ray Alderson

Sales

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory