About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Oakbrook Toyota In Westmont

550 East Ogden Ave, Westmont, Illinois 60559
Sales: (630) 789-9600
Service: (630) 789-9600
Parts: (630) 789-9600

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
92% Recommend
4.6

332 Lifetime Reviews

Oakbrook Toyota In Westmont

Hours: Open Now

550 East Ogden Ave,
Westmont, Illinois 60559
Oakbrook Toyota In Westmont Info
Hours
Amenities
About Oakbrook Toyota In Westmont

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Oakbrook Toyota In Westmont

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

332 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
RickBraun
4/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Fantastic Sales, Service & Followup"

After the purchase of a '12 Scion xB, salesman Jon Van Plew and I worked together for over a month to add items to our car, take care of a couple small issues and work through the service department for a effortless process. I had to fly in as I am out of state and everything was ready for me. The car went in first thing, two warranty items were taken care of and all accessories and service I asked for were completed quickly & professionally. John in service knew I was pressed for time and took care of everything. Jon in sales continued to follow-up to make sure all was done correctly and that I was on my way ASAP. I am a loyal Toyota/Scion customer anyway, but these guys just concreted the loyal following I already felt. They really do change the entire persona of a car dealer expierence. Thanks so much for the help, courtesy and most of all, the respect shown to me and my fiance'. Other dealers could stand to learn quite a bit from places like this. Thanks again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jon Van Plew, John Pearson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
unhappy14
4/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"tried buying a new toyota"

gave them 500.00 down payment (on a 45,000 car) to find the car i wanted, had to call them back to find out current status. was told they hadnt found one yet but would call me the next day to update me. No call again, this process continued a 3rd day. Finally got a hold of John, no apology, nothing, i said i wanted my 500 back and he said not a problem...so that was the only bonus, I dont have to file a report with my credit card to reclaim the 500.00. Ive never had a worse experience at a car dealership, especially considering Toyota doesnt have that many expensive vehicles, i expected more and at least courtesy, no matter the price

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Cezar

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
YsGuy
4/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Experience"

I called ahead to enquire about a specific used vehicle I saw on the website. Spoke with Tom Hong. Made an appointment to meet with him to check out the vehicle and have the dealership check out my trade-in vehicle. Tom greeted me as soon as i got there and had the Rav4 I was interested ready for me. We took a test ride, returned to the dealership, inspected the car, then went inside to talk business. Tom was totally professional, treated me with respect and honesty. I was very comfortable with the entire experience, including dealing with Greg in the Finance Office. Both gentlemen made sure I was awaer of my options, but allowed me to make the decisions I was comfortable with and I appreciated that. If you go to Oakbrook Toyota, ask for Tom...good guy to deal with! Allen

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tom Hong

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
WalterWild
4/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent service and sales experience."

We came to the dealership to shop for a new car. We initially had no intention of making a purchase at the first dealership we visited, but we were greeted warmly when we arrived and immediately put in contact with Mr. Stan Mulica, who showed us a new Rav4. We had a very nice test drive and the terms offered for the car were impressive and most adequate. The car is very driver friendly and instinctive. Our finances were done by Mr. Greg Zay who explained everything and conducted the sale very efficiently and professionally. Overall, the entire experience was pleasant and useful. I cannot recommend this dealership too highly...a wonderful experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stan Mulica

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kujatj
4/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Another great deal!"

This dealership has gone above and beyond yet again. We have now bought 3 cars from them: 2011 camry, 2012 camry, and 2013 Venza. All vehicles were of outstanding condition. This time in we purchased the 2013 venza in under 3 hrs. We test drove three vehicles and the sales manage even bought us a gift for our newborn daughter. If you want a deal with great customer service ask for Stan or Ceaser the sales manager.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stan mulica & sales manager Ceaser

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
skelleher1
4/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Oakbrook Toyota"

Big THUMBS UP to Tom Hong -- very knowledgeable, patient and helpful. Joe Verlotta was very helpful in offering one-on-one information on the workings of the Prius.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tom Hong

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Orangeblossomew14
4/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My overall experience at Oak Brook Toyota was great. I..."

My overall experience at Oak Brook Toyota was great. I didn't feel any pressure they really work with you to make the whole process go smooth. The staff there was extremely helpful in assisting me throughout the buying process, and all my questions were answered to my satisfaction. Stan Mulica was a great salesman he was very nice & easy to talk to. The manager Cesar Meraz kept a smile on his face, easy to talk to, and very open. I definitely recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stan Mulica, Cesar Meraz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
fsoohoo
3/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The service was great, very friendly and no pressure..."

The service was great, very friendly and no pressure sales tactics. They allowed a number of test drives to make sure we were comfortable with the car. Very open to negotiating the price of the car. They were knowledgeable with the Prius.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cesar Meraz, Rick Cawley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
psilva09
3/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My dad bought a used truck from the Oakbrook Toyota in..."

My dad bought a used truck from the Oakbrook Toyota in Westmont dealership recently. We found the truck online initially and when he was in the area he stopped by to see it in person. He didn't have plans to get it that day but Cesar did not want to hear no for an answer. When my dad mentioned that he was looking at another truck elsewhere Cesar was able to get us a very competitive price. I actually did go with my dad when he went to go pick up the truck and I was blown away by the outstanding customer service at the dealership. Cesar and his colleagues were great and we're very nice. And whenever we had a question and he didn't know the answer, Cesar would get up immediately telling us he'd find out. And he did. We had a great experience and next time we need a car we are certain we will look at Oakbrook Toyota first!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cesar Meraz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MichaelPecoraro
3/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"After an exhaustive search, my wife and I decided to buy..."

After an exhaustive search, my wife and I decided to buy a brand new 2014 Toyota Highlander. We wanted to purchase locally and we live in Naperville. We test drove it several times and new exactly what we wanted. I went to Naperville Toyota with my checkbook to make the purchase and close the deal. Unfortunately, I was totally discouraged with the buying experience at Naperville Toyota. The negotiating process was long and drawn out and I ended up leaving without a deal. I had done my homework and felt like I knew what a fair offer was. I felt "lowballed" and confirmed this as their final offer was significantly higher that their original offer, but it was painful and time consuming. I left and made calls to two other dealers the next morning. I got immediate calls back, both with significantly better offers than Naperville Toyota ... without any hassle. I decided to pursue discussions with Cesar Meraz because he was persistent and asked for a chance to earn my business. I said you will get your chance. I told him the exact vehicle I wanted and what my trade was. He called me back with an offer and said come on in. I said don't waste my time if not serious. I came in the next day and in 5 minutes we had a deal./ The reason I can rate Oakbrook Toyota so highly and Cesar in particulate is because they treated me like I was the customer. They did not waste my time. Cesar was accountable and did not have to check with others and take time to get an answer. He knew I was serious. At Naperville Toyota, I got the feeling they had an attitude that the next person in line would buy if I didn't. That does not make someone feel good when spending $40K. Oakbrook Toyota gets my highest ratings. I hope they can continue to live up to these high expectations over time. I hope others find this rating useful. Thanks,

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cesar Meraz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
131 - 140 of 332 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Doug Macias
Doug Macias

Sales Team Member

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Niechcielski
Steve Niechcielski

Finance Manager

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cesar Meraz
Cesar Meraz

Sales Manager

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mo Afzal
Mo Afzal

Toyota Product Specialist

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Syed Mustafa
Syed Mustafa

Product Specialist

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Phil Darche
Phil Darche

Finanace Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Zay
Greg Zay

Finance Manager

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Zubair Karim
Zubair Karim

Sales Consultant

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Verlotta
Joe Verlotta

New Toyota Delivery Specialist

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of George Wolkotte
George Wolkotte

Customer Relations Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Toyota Sienna, $33079
2016 Toyota Sienna

Price$33,079

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Toyota Rav4, $25475
2016 Toyota Rav4

Price$25,475

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

New 2017 Toyota Sienna, $43048
2017 Toyota Sienna

Price$43,048

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Toyota Rav4, $26889
2016 Toyota Rav4

Price$26,889

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Scion tC, $21250
2016 Scion tC

Price$21,250

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Toyota Prius, $25035
2016 Toyota Prius

Price$25,035

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Toyota 4Runner, $44679
2016 Toyota 4Runner

Price$44,679

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Toyota Highlander, $40484
2016 Toyota Highlander

Price$40,484

Mileage 13

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorN/A

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.