About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ocean Honda Ventura

2.0

9 Lifetime Reviews

6450 Auto Center Dr, Ventura, California 93003 Directions
Sales: (866) 768-9890

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Ocean Honda Ventura

Sort by Write a review
June 15, 2017

"Dishonest Maintenance Service"

- hondavistaunsatisfiedcustoner

REVIEWS 1 of 2 CALL DIRECTIONS SHARE WEBSITE Describe this place Choose descriptions of its features & vibe 6450 Auto Center Dr, Ventura, CA 93003 Closed now (888) 314-7821 Suggest an edit Know this place? Answer quick questions OK CLOSE Reviews from the web 2.6/5DealerRater.com · 8 reviews Popular times: Wednesdays peak 9a 12p 3p 6p 9p peak 9a 12p 3p 6p 9p peak 9a 12p 3p 6p 9p People typically spend 15 min to 1 hr here Street View38+ Photos Add a photo Map of Ocean Honda of Venturamap expand icon Review summary 5 ? 4 ? 3 ? 2 ? 1 ? 4.3 83 reviews "Great service and staff if very friendly and helpful." "You assume that your customers are ignorant when it comes to car purchases." "Good customer service and great deals." More Google reviews Rate and review Used car dealersVIEW ALL DCH Honda of Oxnard 4.0 (122) Honda Dealer DCH Toyota of Oxnard 4.2 (172) Toyota Dealer Hertz Car Sales Ventura 4.1 (24) Used Car Dealer Ventura Auto Center 4.2 (5) Car Dealer Crown Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM 3.7 (271) Car Dealer View all Car dealersVIEW ALL Ventura Toyota 4.7 (447) Toyota Dealer Kirby KIA of Ventura 4.6 (107) Car Dealer Alexander Hyundai of Oxnard 4.8 (279) Hyundai Dealer CarMax 4.3 (117) Used Car Dealer Alexander Buick GMC 3.6 (59) Used Car Dealer View all Auto parts storesVIEW ALL Paradise Chevrolet 4.0 (106) Chevrolet Dealer Team Nissan 4.0 (100) Nissan Dealer DCH Lexus of Oxnard 4.4 (55) Lexus Dealer Gold Coast Acura 4.0 (25) Acura Dealer DCH Audi Oxnard 4.6 (67) Audi Dealer View all Web results Honda Dealer Ventura CA | New Honda, Certified Used, & Pre ... www.oceanhondaventura.com Honda Dealer Ventura, CA. Ocean Honda of Ventura offers discounts on New and Certified used Honda, Cars, Vans, SUVs & Trucks. Ocean Honda Of Ventura - 39 Photos & 125 Reviews - Car ... https://www.yelp.com › biz › ocean-hon... (888) 314-7821 · 6450 Auto Center Dr Ventura, CA 93003 ... 125 reviews of Ocean Honda Of Ventura "Commuting 500 miles/ week, ... Ocean Honda of Ventura - Ventura, CA | Cars.com https://www.cars.com › dealers › ocean-h... Read reviews by dealership customers, get a map and directions, contact the dealer, view inventory, hours of operation, and dealership ... 2 of 2 Reviews from the web 2.6/5DealerRater.com · 8 reviews Google review summary 5 ? 4 ? 3 ? 2 ? 1 ? 4.3 83 reviews "Great service and staff if very friendly and helpful." "You assume that your customers are ignorant when it comes to car purchases." "Good customer service and great deals." Rate and review on Google Google reviews Most helpful Eric Trinidad Eric Trinidad in the last week I came for a oil change with the car in GREAT condition. I drove my van later that time in a highway and noticed the steering wheel is shaking and the break pedal is noisy squeaks. I went back and explained to them about the new condition after a oil change was done. Ive waited for additional for 2 hrs for them to validate my finding. They said "the reasons why the steering wheel was shaking that is because the tires are cheap". Cheap?? Really?? This isnt a coincidence! The van was absolutely running just fine and NO SQUEAKS before it was taken to your shop for oil change. And the break pedal was smooth and silent before the oil change was done iether. This was very unfortunate that you have to stoop down to this level of DISHONESTY in order to gain future profits by compromising the integrity of peoples property without consent. Is this what you do to your customers who owns a 8 year old (in good condition) honda vehicle by twicking, changing, removing parts, or if not adding a malicious work on a vehicle so the customer is force to buy a new car? There's no other reasons why would do something like that. Ive been taking my 2 honda vehicle to your shop for several years because we are confident that you will take care of our vehicles and trusted your services. You lose our trust. But loosing our trust that doesnt mean we are no longer taking our cars back to you for maintenance. We will be back. But at this, you do the job that are assigned to you. And i will be checking my car's condition (in video) before and after your car service. Next time, i will post a video of findings on youtube and other social outlets about your dishonesty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Vucci
April 28, 2016

"OUR FIRST BRAND NEW CAR"

- Shining Star

Our family purchased our first brand new car a 2016 Honda Accord Sport, and we couldn't of asked for a more pleasant experience! Our salesman Randy Gentille was OUTSTANDING! He was not pushy and listened to what we wanted before he advised us to look into a lease, which btw is the best thing that could of happened for us! The General Sales Manager Moe was honest and kept his word when discussing what our payments would be even after running our credit and realizing our scores were not what I thought they were, but he made it happen! Financing was a breeze! The finance manager Silvano Pivato was very welcoming and explained everything to a tee. I will defiantly be back with friends & family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salesman Randy Gentille Sales Manager Moe Finance Manager Silvano Pivato
April 24, 2016

"Scam artists "

- Steve Cooper

I had the worst car buying experience with Ocean Honda of Ventura. Do not purchase a car from them, I had to learn that the hard way after they scammed me for $6000.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Moe
January 24, 2016

"Do not waste your time driving up to Ventura."

- terrykim63

Do not waste your precious time to drive to another dealership. I got a quote form other dealerships and Rick Love( General Manager) said he will beat any price quote that I can bring. I flew down from the bay area to purchase a car. What is the result? They cannot honor the quote because the quote is not from their county. I had everything in the email. I had the quote from general manager and dealership name included. Again, do not visit the dealership unless you are fine with whatever price they offer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Love, Buzz,
November 17, 2015

"Very Unethical Honda Dealership"

- Happy$hopper

They make promises that they do not honor!! They give you price quote and when you show up in their dealership, it is nothing but excuses after excuses why they cannot honor quoted prices. My salesman actually did an excellent job , but It is the managers who will play with you and spoiled the deal. Ocean Honda is very unethical dealership. I bought the exact car at another dealer the week after from an honest Honda dealer who honored everything they said they would. There are plenty honest Honda dealers. Don't waste a minute with these people at Ocean Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman and 2 managers
August 14, 2015

"Wonderful Experience"

- rlambert

My husband and I bought a CR-V recently, upgrading our Honda civic. We worked with Franklin Martin (sales), Mo Barr, and Silvano Pivato (finance). All of whom were absolutely wonderful. We almost bought a Ford Escape and didn't know which we wanted to go with so we went to test drive both. We ended up going with the Honda CR-V not only for its safety rating and features, but more than anything else, we went with Ocean Honda in specific because when went to test drive we weren't pressured to buy right away, Frank really took the time to talk to us with respect and kindness, he told us our options, and gave us an idea of what each model CR-V had all without trying to force us into a decision. We felt comfortable with Frank and because of that, we came back and bought the car. The actual buying experience with the financing department was just as smooth and easy, Silvano again took the time to talk to us and give us our options, we didn’t feel pressured or pushed, he again spoke to us with respect. Mo Barr also helped us out in this process and he, too, was friendly and welcoming. The whole team took the time to make us feel comfortable (which I realize is their job, but truly does not happen at other car dealerships). SO, THANK YOU Frank, Mo, Silvano and everyone else at Ocean Honda, you guys are great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Franklin Martin, Mo Barr, Silvano Pivato
February 01, 2015

"Very friendly and helpful. Service Dept"

- Joni55

I scheduled an oil and filter change and tire rotation on Sat., my appointment wasn't till 7:30 , I was there 6:40 a.m.they opened the waiting lounge the young man told me to come on in they had made fresh coffee brought in fresh donuts, someone went over the paperwork with me, I could not get my I phone 5 to connect the gentlemen said no problem and he connected it for me . They talked to me after the car was done went over the discount I had, showed me where it had been applied, everyone was friendly ,helpful and even when I was checking out the girl was friendly and pleasant I would defenetly come back here , I was comfortable while I waited, and even when I got there I had planned on sitting in my car until 7 a.m. But I was invited in and felt welcome, you do not get service like this at dealer ships waiting for service. I do APPOLOGIZE for not keeping names and I was moving all weekend so I do not know where anything is at this point my paperwork is somewhere in this mess. Again Thank You to the Service Department for Great Service at Ocean Honda , Juanita Moore

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I do not kow
August 08, 2014

"Service/George, Darryll and Michael are great!"

- 3cars

Service. Oil change at Ocean, Honda of Ventura. 10 miles away in Camarillo my 2005 Accord EX shuddered both in reverse and in drive. I called the dealership and George came to my car. On connecting to his service computer he decided we should return to diagnose at the dealership where Michael authorized a free diagnosis. About one-hour later George and Michael came to me in the lounge with a smile. “You are going to love this”! George had found a fly in the ‘MAF, mass airflow sensor’. NO CHARGE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Sheets, Darryll Ditmann, George Zurita
March 31, 2014

"Better off going down the road to Oxnard Honda. We got a..."

- enarpy

Better off going down the road to Oxnard Honda. We got a quote from the the internet manager and also got a call from sales person. We drove 3 hours to get the car for the price quoted and it was all in writing and they would not honor it. We talked to the Manager first and he basically told he wouldn't honor the deal and it was a mistake. We had called 3 times to make sure we could do the deal that day and each time they told us yes it will be honored. The owner of the dealership and the other 30 Ocean Honda dealerships was at the ventura location and we wanted to tell him how his Employees are blatantly lying to get customers. When we talked to Cappo(owner) he basically tried telling us we were unethical to get the car for the price his internet manager quoted us. Ocean Honda is the reason why Car Saleman and dealers get a bad reputation. Be Careful dealing with these guys, they use unethical practices to lure you in and then they expect you to buy the car from them for $3000 more than quoted price. I wouldn't waste my time dealing with these guys. Plenty of other Honda dealers who will give it to you straight

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cappo (Owner) Anthony John
1
1 - 9 of 9 results