About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Ole Ben Franklin Motors

9711 Kingston Pike, Knoxville, Tennessee 37922
Sales: (865) 693-9315

Makes: Used Car Dealer

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Good
86% Recommend
4.4

128 Lifetime Reviews

Ole Ben Franklin Motors

Hours: Closed

9711 Kingston Pike,
Knoxville, Tennessee 37922
Ole Ben Franklin Motors Info
Hours
Amenities
About Ole Ben Franklin Motors

Ole Ben Franklin Motors has been the #1 pre-owned dealership in the Knoxville area for well over a two decades. Committed to the highest level of customer satisfaction, Ole Ben Franklin Motors guaranteed financing for every one.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Ole Ben Franklin Motors

Ole Ben Franklin Motors has been the #1 pre-owned dealership in the Knoxville area for well over a two decades. Committed to the highest level of customer satisfaction, Ole Ben Franklin Motors guaranteed financing for every one.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free WiFi
  • Free Coffee
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Vending Machines
  • Pet Friendly
128 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
rjhodges
5/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Change of Heart"

Recently I had posted a bad review for Ole Ben Franklin. It just seemed as the whole day from start to Finish was a disaster. To my surprise a week later I had a phone call from Robert, a different salesman giving me a sincere apology and asking if I would come back into the store and give them one more shot. I accepted. This time I was treated like family. Every single person I dealt with was professional, nice and they got my deal done with no hidden surprises. This is Good Business Period! They had an "off day", we all have those, and they showed me they really do care about their customers. Robert took a negative situation and completely redeemed ole ben franklin. Thank You Robert! I tried to go back in to this site and remove my previous review but for what ever reason, I wasn't allowed to. I would recommend them for sure. (2009 BMW X5) Jason H. PS: Ask for Robert!!!!!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
litlwildcat7
5/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"lousy sslesmen, great Service dept"

I would have recommended in the past but after the experience with this vehicle am not sure any more. We were told they would be doing a tune up, alignment, and new tires. Someone dropped the ball and no alignment...and of course the new tires on the front are now no longer so new (wires showing). Service dept bent over backwards trying to help but the salesmen we dealt with royally screwed us (One of those are no longer with company the other is Gino).

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Monibear09
4/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE ! "

I have a vehicle at both lots, oak Ridge as well as Kingston pike, I bought the truck in December 2014, we'll it has damage to the back end and no radio, we'll I notated that it needed to be fixed if I'm going to invest into this truck that alone took 2 1/2 weeks to get my truck back and let me say they wanted that payment for the truck. Ok not even a month in a half later the truck started having transmission motor issues so we sent it in witch I pay for warranty on. Took 2 weeks to get it back. No loaner car no apologies no respect that we have to make arrangements for rides to work. Well we get the truck back and guess what still has the same issue. Well we call and call service and yet again we get a run around. The service manager stated he works alone because there having staffing issues. He was very polite for our issues but was the general manager nope! . So he had us drive the truck back with the same issues and kept the truck for almost 2 weeks. We had to yet again make arrangements for a issue that should've been fixed the first time. I am pregnant with a child. And can not drive my truck because the safety issues it is having. So many codes. Well yet again I contact the service center. No call back nothing so I requested to speak to management. But of course there is no care or apologies just pretty much wanting us to repo. Because there having so many issues on there truck they sold me. There quick to belittle a customer , we'll look at the business you run, it took 3 months to get our tags, we have yet to receive any paperwork on our purchase of the truck. And all darrel can say is its your credit not mine I pay for the stuff I buy.. . Wow talking about a screw over. . . Never will I ever do business or send anyone to that slum place darrel runs. Sure it's repo on my credit but it's a safety issue off my back for my child and family. . I have only had a couple issues at Kingston pike with my car but Lincoln is very respectful and cares but not so much for Toby, you can tell tobby and Farrell support each other but don't care for the customers that keep there business going. . Once my car is done ole ben Franklin company will be in the past and trust me I will not recommend any one else. I pay my 20% interest, and love my car but believe me I will not jeopardise my family's safety in a truck that breaks down while driving. So yea repo sure thanks for the xxx over and not making it right with the customer . Thanks

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
clemm2799
4/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE AND BREACH OF CONTRACT"

We did a due bill on my van on Feb. 2, 2015. It has yet to be fixed and now they won't do it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ray in the service dept who is supposed to be the manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Shess1234
4/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"General manager is rude!"

I have it on video how rude these people are!! They sold my sister the crappiest car ever and she has 2 kids. Not only is it a xx but they charged her way to much!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

General manager on kingston pike store

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jason
3/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"READ BEFORE TRAVELING THERE"

I called the morning before I headed into Knoxville to purchase a 2014 van. I wanted to make sure the vehicle was still there and available. I was told by my salesman Josh Balboni, "Oh yes it's still here come on down and bring your trade." Upon arrival Josh hands me off to a different salesman and later I find out he left for the weekend. Wow, talk about the follow thru. Evidentially they need to go back to sales school and realize customers usually like to end the deal with whom they start the deal. Well we go out on the Lot to find the car because they assured me of my down payment and financing and much to my surprise know one knows what happened to that car. Hmmmm. So they call their sister lot to bring me a similar vehicle to look at and my wife is equally excited. I told the salesman what my plans were for the down payment and he says, " No problem. We do that all the time." He sends the van to be detailed and congratulates my wife on her new ride only to later find out that manager will not except my down payment terms that the salesman promised and my down payment has suddenly went up a thousand bucks.. I get three days off a month and this one was a total waste of time. I'm mad beyond all belief and my time is money. They are dishonest and do not know their own company policies on financing or even what inventory they have. STAY CLEAR!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hatfield522
3/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Shop with CAUTION...."

> My wife and I went to OLE BEN FRANKLIN MOTORS of Knoxville for a car 2 weeks ago after she found a few cars she liked in their inventory online. We got to the car lot and coincidentally those cars were gone. However we did find a Cadillac that she liked and chose to buy that one. We covered the basic routine things like looking the car over, test driving etc. we noticed the check engine light was on. We agreed to purchase the car provided they find and fix the problem. So they told us it needed a catalytic converter and they sent it out for repair. we took possession of the car and less than 15 miles and 24 hours the check engine light came back on. we took it back to the dealership where their service department said the car needed a crank and cam position sensor. They claim to have replaced those components and told us the car was ready. So we picked up and drove the car less than 15 miles and 24 hours again the check engine light was back on. They told us to bring it back down there and the service department says the oxygen sensor is bad, meanwhile they give her a loaner car that IS NOT fit to drive, we had to abandon the car and tell them to come get it. So they claim to have replaced those sensors and told us the car was ready. well on her way home last night the check engine light came on again. I crawled under the car this morning and checked, they DID NOT replace any oxygen sensor. those sensors were original. they straight up lied to our faces not once but twice. we will be contacting our financial institute to make them aware of our issues and concerns with old Ben Franklin motors and we will attempt to get our money back. >my advice as a consumer to any potential buyer if you choose to do business with them take the car to a independent mechanic and have them look the car over. it is my personal and professional opinion that their service department is not trustworthy and dishonest.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Shaun1985
2/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible Experience"

I went to the Oak Ridge center today to get a vehicle after I was "preapproved" and have never been so mad and disappointed. After spending the past week talking to Don about a vehicle, I took off work early, drove an hour just to be lied too. After being quoted a lower interest rate, I showed up to a 24% rate? Brian said my credit score was nearly 100 points lower than it actually was. When he confronted Don, he shrugged his shoulders and rolled his eyes. They then proceeded to tell me how my credit score was bad. When I told them I had been quoted lower rates by other dealers, they basically called me a liar. i was especially shocked at all the foul language coming out of Brian's mouth. Brian gave me his card, which I ripped up and threw in their own trash can. I went straight to another dealership afterwards and was financed in a newer vehicle with a rate almost half of what they quoted me. The other dealership laughed when I told them my story and said they are notorious for this. Seriously, avoid this place! They don't care about helping you regardless of how polite and patient you are with them. I understand they are in the business of making money but why lie to me and then be so unprofessional? Oh and the vehicle I originally went to buy, they sold it three days prior and was talking to me like they still had it haha.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Don Key

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
Frankd
2/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Thanks for your help!!!"

I called looking to get a new car, I received a call back from Tate, very helpful, answered all my questions. Came to dealership, looking for a few year old car and left with 2 year old car with only 18,000 miles, downpayment and payments fit my budget.I dealt with Amy in finance dept, she was straightforward and got me approved.I would recomend this dealership to others!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tate

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mrsgriff_14
1/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"absolutely great customer service"

Highly recommended this dealership. We had great customer service. Josh Arnwine and Johnny Mccoy were very helpful. Love the purchase we made. Great deal on car we got.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Johnny Mccoy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 128 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Robert  Latsha
Robert Latsha

Sales

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Bean
Jeff Bean

Service Manager

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tarl  Kendall
Tarl Kendall

Sales

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gino Magdos
Gino Magdos

Sales

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh  Balboni
Josh Balboni

Sales

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eddie  Lunsford
Eddie Lunsford

Sales

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh  Arnwine
Josh Arnwine

Sales

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason  Casteel
Jason Casteel

Sales

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marsalous  Johnson
Marsalous Johnson

Sales

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Justin  Helmuth
Justin Helmuth

Sales

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory