About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Ole Ben Franklin Motors

9711 Kingston Pike, Knoxville, Tennessee 37922
Sales: (865) 693-9315

Makes: Used Car Dealer

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Good
84% Recommend
4.3

134 Lifetime Reviews

Ole Ben Franklin Motors

Hours: Open Now

9711 Kingston Pike,
Knoxville, Tennessee 37922
Ole Ben Franklin Motors Info
Hours
Amenities
About Ole Ben Franklin Motors

Ole Ben Franklin Motors has been the #1 pre-owned dealership in the Knoxville area for well over a two decades. Committed to the highest level of customer satisfaction, Ole Ben Franklin Motors guaranteed financing for every one.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Ole Ben Franklin Motors

Ole Ben Franklin Motors has been the #1 pre-owned dealership in the Knoxville area for well over a two decades. Committed to the highest level of customer satisfaction, Ole Ben Franklin Motors guaranteed financing for every one.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free WiFi
  • Free Coffee
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Vending Machines
  • Pet Friendly
134 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Becka2013
6/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent"

From start to finish they were great. Always on top of everything getting it finished. They found what we wanted and went out of there way to get it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Darrell watson, Alex lozano, Don key, Mitchell ferguson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bevhammock
6/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wonderful Experience "

I was looking for a pick up truck for my husband. I looked online on a Monday evening and I had a phone call with an hour from a salesman from Ole Ben Franklin of Oak Ridge. Brian Plumlee took the time to call from home in the middle of his dinner with his wife. From that moment, Brian has gone above and beyond to help me find a truck for my husband. I must say that my husband loves his 2005 Chevy Silverado that we purchased four days after my first conversation with Brian. I will call on him and Ole Ben Franklin again when it's my turn for a new vehicle. Thanks for everything. Beverly Hammock

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
GeoffHampton
6/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE"

My wife Eileen and I bought a 2012 Chevy Cruze at Ole Ben Franklin on Kingston Pike. The salesman Bernie Roach along with Lincoln Sills, Andy Phillips made the experience exceptional. I highly recommend them! A top ten auto buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bernie Roach, Lincoln Sills, Andy Phillips

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mike639
6/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"great transaction"

recently purchased truck , everyone was very helpful especially eddie my sales person . he answered all my questions and concerns very thoughfully . highly recommend ole ben franklin to anyone

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ChuckWall
6/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Oakridge Service Department"

Service Department in Oakridge is stellar in my opinion! I own a 2008 Toyota Tundra and originally took it to Toyota of Knoxville with transmission issues only to be told I needed a new transmission for the low price of $4060.00! Upon getting this information I was patient and decided to check around and that's when an old friend Ray Halk Service Manager called me and said he could fix it in his service department. I dropped the vehicle off and in less than 24 hours had my truck back with ONLY a $200 bill? I would rate it higher than 5 stars if I could! He notified me of everything going on and was very precise and professional at all times! Additionally, I bought tires and was shocked at the price! Great guys and very very knowledgeable! Chuck Wallace

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ray Halk

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cargal
5/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Waste of time."

Went in with cash looking for something cheap for a second vehicle. The guy was more interested in the car we drove in with then selling us another one. Salesman tried to sale us anything and everything on the lot. We found one we liked and asked to test drive it. After spending a few minutes inside "getting the keys" he came out to tell us the engine was tore up. I had a feeling he just didn't want to waste his time with us. Went online to their website and that same car is listed as inventory and ready for sale. That is okay with us, found better salesmen and deals at easy auto in Knoxville. Ole Ben Franklin claims they own the bank and everyone is guaranteed a vehicle. He kept giving us bank information and telling us how if the first few banks don't approve us there is one bank that approves everyone! Do not waste your time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rjhodges
5/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Change of Heart"

Recently I had posted a bad review for Ole Ben Franklin. It just seemed as the whole day from start to Finish was a disaster. To my surprise a week later I had a phone call from Robert, a different salesman giving me a sincere apology and asking if I would come back into the store and give them one more shot. I accepted. This time I was treated like family. Every single person I dealt with was professional, nice and they got my deal done with no hidden surprises. This is Good Business Period! They had an "off day", we all have those, and they showed me they really do care about their customers. Robert took a negative situation and completely redeemed ole ben franklin. Thank You Robert! I tried to go back in to this site and remove my previous review but for what ever reason, I wasn't allowed to. I would recommend them for sure. (2009 BMW X5) Jason H. PS: Ask for Robert!!!!!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
litlwildcat7
5/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"lousy sslesmen, great Service dept"

I would have recommended in the past but after the experience with this vehicle am not sure any more. We were told they would be doing a tune up, alignment, and new tires. Someone dropped the ball and no alignment...and of course the new tires on the front are now no longer so new (wires showing). Service dept bent over backwards trying to help but the salesmen we dealt with royally screwed us (One of those are no longer with company the other is Gino).

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Monibear09
4/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE ! "

I have a vehicle at both lots, oak Ridge as well as Kingston pike, I bought the truck in December 2014, we'll it has damage to the back end and no radio, we'll I notated that it needed to be fixed if I'm going to invest into this truck that alone took 2 1/2 weeks to get my truck back and let me say they wanted that payment for the truck. Ok not even a month in a half later the truck started having transmission motor issues so we sent it in witch I pay for warranty on. Took 2 weeks to get it back. No loaner car no apologies no respect that we have to make arrangements for rides to work. Well we get the truck back and guess what still has the same issue. Well we call and call service and yet again we get a run around. The service manager stated he works alone because there having staffing issues. He was very polite for our issues but was the general manager nope! . So he had us drive the truck back with the same issues and kept the truck for almost 2 weeks. We had to yet again make arrangements for a issue that should've been fixed the first time. I am pregnant with a child. And can not drive my truck because the safety issues it is having. So many codes. Well yet again I contact the service center. No call back nothing so I requested to speak to management. But of course there is no care or apologies just pretty much wanting us to repo. Because there having so many issues on there truck they sold me. There quick to belittle a customer , we'll look at the business you run, it took 3 months to get our tags, we have yet to receive any paperwork on our purchase of the truck. And all darrel can say is its your credit not mine I pay for the stuff I buy.. . Wow talking about a screw over. . . Never will I ever do business or send anyone to that slum place darrel runs. Sure it's repo on my credit but it's a safety issue off my back for my child and family. . I have only had a couple issues at Kingston pike with my car but Lincoln is very respectful and cares but not so much for Toby, you can tell tobby and Farrell support each other but don't care for the customers that keep there business going. . Once my car is done ole ben Franklin company will be in the past and trust me I will not recommend any one else. I pay my 20% interest, and love my car but believe me I will not jeopardise my family's safety in a truck that breaks down while driving. So yea repo sure thanks for the xxxx over and not making it right with the customer . Thanks

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
clemm2799
4/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE AND BREACH OF CONTRACT"

We did a due bill on my van on Feb. 2, 2015. It has yet to be fixed and now they won't do it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ray in the service dept who is supposed to be the manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 134 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Eddie  Lunsford
Eddie Lunsford

Sales

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert  Latsha
Robert Latsha

Sales

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian  Plumlee
Brian Plumlee

Sales

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Bean
Jeff Bean

Service Manager

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tarl  Kendall
Tarl Kendall

Sales

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gino Magdos
Gino Magdos

Sales

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh  Balboni
Josh Balboni

Sales

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh  Arnwine
Josh Arnwine

Sales

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason  Casteel
Jason Casteel

Sales

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marsalous  Johnson
Marsalous Johnson

Sales

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory