About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Ole Ben Franklin Motors

9711 Kingston Pike, Knoxville, Tennessee 37922
Sales: (865) 693-9315
Service: (865) 693-9315
Parts: (865) 693-9315

Makes: Used Car Dealer

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Good
68% Recommend
3.8

192 Lifetime Reviews

Ole Ben Franklin Motors

Hours: Open Now

9711 Kingston Pike,
Knoxville, Tennessee 37922
Ole Ben Franklin Motors Info
Hours
Amenities
About Ole Ben Franklin Motors

Ole Ben Franklin Motors has been the #1 pre-owned dealership in the Knoxville area for well over a two decades. Committed to the highest level of customer satisfaction, Ole Ben Franklin Motors guaranteed financing for every one.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Ole Ben Franklin Motors

Ole Ben Franklin Motors has been the #1 pre-owned dealership in the Knoxville area for well over a two decades. Committed to the highest level of customer satisfaction, Ole Ben Franklin Motors guaranteed financing for every one.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free WiFi
  • Free Coffee
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Vending Machines
  • Pet Friendly
192 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
ANNoblitt
9/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst Junk Dealership ever"

I took in a 1990 Toyota Corolla sport coupe with 113,000 original miles as my trade in and an extra $500 cash. I was put in a 2007 Ford Escape with 155,000 miles the dash lights inoperable and electrical issues with the interior lights and door ajar warning lights. They wanted another $900 down on top of the $1500 that was put down between my trade in and cash. Because that would have took most of my checks for the next month they put me in a different vehicle which was a 2004 Saturn Ion 2 with 190,000 miles. The second vehicle broke down while still in Knoxville, and they had the vehicle for 2 weeks before deciding that the Saturn was junk and to put me in something else again. I made a wasted trip to the dealership yesterday to be told they want even more money or a co signer. I live 2 hours away in Dalton Georgia so any trips they cost me alot of time and money. So basically I am now without my original vehicle, the cash I put with it, and a vehicle from them. Both vehicles turned out to be junk and out of the month and a half that I have been dealing with them, I only got to drive the Ford Escape during the day and only a few times. I would like if they at least returned my 500 cash for my headaches and trying to keep selling me junk. I plan on contacting a Lawyer to see about suing this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Michael Lee, Bernie ?

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JenniferM37887
9/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A/C complete compressor/dryer kit fix "

I was a lifelong customer of sexton ford in Wartburg. Which was recently sold out to ole Ben Franklin ford. I wasn't sure about using their service department since the change. But after receiving a $1397 quote for A/C compressor/dryer kit fix at RT CLAPP in oak ridge I decided to call ole Ben Franklin ford service department for a quote. They quoted me $427.50 and that included everything RT CLAPP offered in my a/c repair! So I scheduled my appointment for service. And I am beyond happy with my experience at their service department! My part ended up costing more and they still only charged my original quote price they had given me. That's going above and beyond for the customer in my opinion. I thank ole Ben Franklin ford of wartburg service department. They've saved my family a lot of money and from being taken advantage of by RT CLAPP. I will be a forever customer and will refer all my friends/relatives to do all their vehicles service needs their.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sherryh
8/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"RUN DON'T WALK"

I Bought a car from them with safety recall without being told. The truck we bought had problems before we got it home in running hot. Called Ashley immediately and told her all the problems. Said they would guy it in for repair. That took three tries finally got it in for repair they kelp the truck 2 weeks once did get back the same thing was wrong with it. Was never repaired at all. There was grease all over the inside and big scratches on outside when I said something to them Howard pulled our down payment agreement misplaced the one I agreed to the week prior with Lincoln and told me they would just keep the truck there which I had there that day fir them to look ay again with my 2 year old grandson. He replied he didn't care if I had a child with I could find a way home if I didn't sign his other agreement which said I would have the remainder paid with in the next 11 days. Afterwards Ashley Robert Lincoln or none of them would get on the phone or anything with I am in the process of returning the favor in court. They are Liars, and thief's that could care less about there customers .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ashley Sales. Howard Finance. Robert sales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Hhhh
8/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"F-150"

I'm a master truck tech. I went to go look at a vehicle for a friend. After I informed the sales lady what needed to be fixed, we waited two days, the fixed half of the problems, and when we test drove the truck prior to delivery the A/C blew all the freon and PAG oil into the cab and the engine has a horrible off idle hesitation they don't want to fix. Don't buy here. Vehicles are spray painted, over priced, the service department is headed up by Jeff, he's incompetent and inconsiderate. The shop is full of half xxx techs, none of which are ASE certified, and the install used parts. RUN AWAY!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dmedic
7/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Buyers Beware"

They ripped my niece and nephew off both. Stole 1000 dollars from them and won't give it back. They repo ed the car a week later sayung thar they didn't have insurance on it. They showed me the paperwork and they had taken out the 129.00 for their in house insurance which was paid to the dealership. Looks like Robert pocketed their money..I hope he can sleep well. They have a 9 month old and a 16 month old. He lost his job and now his apartment because he didn't have the money to put down on another car. They're a young trusting couple, these guys took advantage of them and won't even give them a refund or another car. Crooks all the way.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Shofner81
6/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome experience!!"

I would highly recommend Ole Ben Franklin Motors on Kingston Pk. Our sales person, Gino Magdos, worked his butt off to get us in a car. I am very pleased with the service and will most definitely be a repeat customer when the time comes. Thanks Gino!!!! 👍🏼😁👍🏼

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lauren Lee
6/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"BUYER BEWARE"

I Purchased a vehicle from here with a 25000 mile warranty. I wanted to negotiate on the price of the car due to some cosmetic problems, rather than lowering the price, they removed the warranty from the contract to lower the price and did not notify me of these changes. Within the first month, the car needed new brakes, new tires, and a new battery, then the problems continued to escalate with the car. This dealership just wants your money. Once you drive off the lot they don't care. They are the most cunning, predatory business I have ever encountered. I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Connie Hightower
6/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"No Credit Bad Credit No Problem We Own The Bank xxxxxxxx !"

I previously tried to purchase a pickup from the Oak Ridge location, only to be jerked around for two days then after having to keep calling Jeff back over an over just to find out what was going on I finally get told they could not help me. Then to top it off his cocky xxx hangs up on me before I could finish what I was saying. xxxx the truck was over priced by 3,000 dollars anyway not to mention it already had over 200,000 miles on it. NO CREDIT BAD CREDIT NO PROBLEM WE OWN THE BANK xxxxxxxx !! They are nothing but a bunch of liars who should be sued for FALSE ADVERTISING. They don't have a xxxx clue, I got a phone call from a young lady telling me I had been approved an to come down an sign the papers only to have a guy call me back to tell me it was pending. Too many little Indians an not enough Big Chiefs. But here's the real kicker they put some of my family members in a car that cost a lot more than the truck I was trying to buy an they had worse credit an less income than I had. Go figure. Nothing but liars and smart xxx crooks. They rob you buy selling you over priced already vehicles then they add on that high interest rate. ABSOLUTE xxxxxxxx!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

His name was Jeff I didn't get his last name but he is at the Oak Ridge location

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Busy Professional & Single Dad
5/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"They Made the Impossible Happen"

Salesperson Ashley and Finance Manager Frank did the impossible! When my previous car died, they put me in a SUV that was 5 years newer and had 60,000 less miles and much better gas mileage for payments that were only $50 more a month!!! Because it was a newer, better vehicle, my insurance payments dropped $48 a month! On top of that, they did found a vehicle and closed the deal in under 72 hours! If you want an awesome, no-pressure salesperson that will work her tail off for you, ask for Ashley!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ashley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Teresa Hanks
5/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"THANKS FOR YOUR KINDESS !"

Gino was so helpful to me and my mom.He found us the perfect car! We LOVE our Kia Rio. 2 happy people riding around

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 192 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Robert  Latsha
Robert Latsha

Sales

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank  Talo
Frank Talo

Finance Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jamie Eady
Jamie Eady

General Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Bean
Jeff Bean

Service Manager

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gino Magdos
Gino Magdos

Sales

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eddie  Lunsford
Eddie Lunsford

Sales

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marsalous  Johnson
Marsalous Johnson

Sales

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian  Plumlee
Brian Plumlee

Sales

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason  Casteel
Jason Casteel

Sales

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sam  Childress
Sam Childress

Sales

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
Used 2011 Kia Rio
2011 Kia Rio

PriceN/A

Mileage 55,772

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorGray

Used 2012 Chevrolet Silverado, $17500
2012 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$17,500

Mileage 146,374

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorEbony

Used 2015 Kia Optima, $15979
2015 Kia Optima

Price$15,979

Mileage 13,906

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorGray

Used 2011 Ford Ranger, $9965
2011 Ford Ranger

Price$9,965

Mileage 115,795

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorMedium Dark Flint

Used 2013 Dodge Dart, $10488
2013 Dodge Dart

Price$10,488

Mileage 105,474

Exterior ColorDk. Gray

Interior ColorBlack

Used 2015 Ford Fusion, $15588
2015 Ford Fusion

Price$15,588

Mileage 20,520

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorEbony

Used 2013 Nissan Versa, $9658
2013 Nissan Versa

Price$9,658

Mileage 46,135

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorCharcoal

Used 2015 Chevrolet Silverado, $45965
2015 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$45,965

Mileage 85,774

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorCocoa/Dune

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.