About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Outten Chevrolet of Allentown

5.0

19 Lifetime Reviews

1701 West Tilghman Street, Allentown, Pennsylvania 18104 Directions
Sales: (610) 434-4201

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

19 Reviews of Outten Chevrolet of Allentown

Sort by Write a review
February 28, 2017

"Excellent experience"

- Sam Layne

We did our homework before going to Outten and found that their pricing was upfront and honest; nothing hidden or pushed on us. Everyone was very friendly, Jason was extraordinarily helpful and Skylar knew everything about our vehicle, answered every question and showed us how to use all the features. Spectacular dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason and Skylar
January 27, 2017

"Easiest and best car buying experience"

- Danibart

4 cars and counting. Everyone was professional, honest and upfront! Jason is an amazing person to have on your side. Trust me, this dealership outshines all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan and jason
July 06, 2015

"Great Car Buying Experience"

- Shalonda P

On June 22, 2015, I purchased my first brand new vehicle from Outten Chevrolet and I must say it was the best experience I have ever had at a dealership! My salesperson, Michelle Johnson, was phenomenal. We started the process around 1pm (while I was at work) and I was able to pick up my new 2015 Chevy Cruze shortly after 5pm THE SAME DAY!!! I have had bad experiences in the past with push salespeople, so I must admit that I was genuinely surprised that Michelle was quite the opposite. She took the time to work for me, and not the dealership! Though it's only been two weeks since I purchased my car, I have already referred two others to Michelle because she is just that awesome! I definitely will go back for any future vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Johnson
September 26, 2014

"Worst car buying experience ever. Do NOT go here "

- mk1234

The short version: do not go here. This was by far the worst car buying experience we've ever had. The car salesman and manager both agreed on a price on Tuesday, we shook hands, and were told to come back on Friday to finalize the paperwork. When we came back on Friday, the price was 4,000 higher than what we had agreed on. They hid the paper work we had with the previously agreed upon price. These people could not have been any more dishonest. The worst car salesmen ever, and that says something. Trust me, do not go to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Freddie, Lamar
August 15, 2014

"Price not as advertised"

- TripleB440

Had a price advertised on Auto Trader for a new Traverse, called to verify price and was quoted a price thousands higher. Seems they ad every possible discount someone could get to the base price to try and hook you in. Very Shady !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
May 24, 2013

"It was hard because my credit was bad but these guys..."

- Ctorres3108607

It was hard because my credit was bad but these guys pulled strings and got me in my first brand new car :) the payments are decent, any other dealership would have had me paying an insane monthly payment. Thanks guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric and Jason
May 07, 2013

"It was a horrible experience. Fred was very arrogant and..."

- ridechk26

It was a horrible experience. Fred was very arrogant and made lie after lie to get us into the dealership (which we unfortunately realized when we got there) and once we arrived we saw that the promises he had made were just a trick to get us in and pull shady tricks to try and get us into something other than what we really wanted and needed. Some of the remarks he made were just inappropriate and rude. He seems incredibly immature to hold the title he claims to. A typical greasy car salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fred Schiller
June 06, 2012

"I had a great experience Brandon was wonderful iknew what..."

- fandash1985

I had a great experience Brandon was wonderful iknew what type a car i wanted but on the lot it was not there but he made sure i got the gold mist color he was very knowlegeable of the car the test ride was good and the paper work went smoothly and i drove home with a new car my daughter bought her car at outten and she also had a good experience i definitely will recomend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
brandon hyman
February 22, 2012

"Terrible. I contacted Outten's Service dept initially..."

- darlamalik

Terrible. I contacted Outten's Service dept initially to see if I could find out some information about a Chevy Suburban that was serviced at their dealership. I was considering to purchase this Suburban through another local dealer who received it as a trade in the end of December 2011. In my inspection of the truck I noticed some things that looked like the it been in a crash or fender bender and then repaired, so I looked at the carfax report and Outten was listed as the repair shop that did the work. The repairs listed were small and there wasn't much info, but the thing that bothered me the most was that the headlights didn't match ( one newer then the other ) and the front strut was listed as being replaced. I wanted to buy the truck but I was wary about the repair info so I contacted Outtens Service Department to see what I could find. The person who answered the phone was very rude to me. He exclaimed that he couldn't give me ANY information due to privacy laws. I explained that I wasn't looking for former owner info or anything of personal nature. But he insisted that unless I owned the truck, he could not help me. Well after careful consideration I made the purchase and the next week personally stopped into the dealership with the truck. I was treaded rudely, and asked to wait in the waiting room. After nearly 20 minutes of no help, ... I went back and I was told the manager was too busy to talk to me and that he would return my call. I never got a call back, the man at the counter refused to even bother helping me even though I had proof of ownership with me! I found the attitudes there to be macho, rude and unfriendly. With all the good reviews I saw about this dealership I was disappointed to have been shrugged off this way. I was making an important purchase and all I needed was a little help and incite about the vehicles repair history. wasn't looking to Wright a book about the previous owners!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
February 15, 2012

"The service was great. Our experience was a very good..."

- jayne22

The service was great. Our experience was a very good one. They were very friendly and it was nice that they spent the time explaining the car to us. I also received a phone call to see how I was enjoying my car. I was very impress at how the American made car is really stepping up there game. I had purchase in the past 3 foreign cars. This by far was my best experience. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Rivira
1
1 - 10 of 19 results