About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Outten Chevrolet of Allentown

1701 West Tilghman Street, Allentown, Pennsylvania 18104
Sales: (610) 434-4201

Makes: Chevrolet|Service Center
 
25% Recommend

Overall Rating 1.6

16 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Outten Chevrolet of Allentown
16 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Outten Chevrolet of Allentown Info
Hours
Amenities
About Outten Chevrolet of Allentown

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Outten Chevrolet of Allentown

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

16 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
mk1234
9/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst car buying experience ever. Do NOT go here "

The short version: do not go here. This was by far the worst car buying experience we've ever had. The car salesman and manager both agreed on a price on Tuesday, we shook hands, and were told to come back on Friday to finalize the paperwork. When we came back on Friday, the price was 4,000 higher than what we had agreed on. They hid the paper work we had with the previously agreed upon price. These people could not have been any more dishonest. The worst car salesmen ever, and that says something. Trust me, do not go to this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Freddie, Lamar

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
TripleB440
8/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Price not as advertised"

Had a price advertised on Auto Trader for a new Traverse, called to verify price and was quoted a price thousands higher. Seems they ad every possible discount someone could get to the base price to try and hook you in. Very Shady !!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Ctorres3108607
5/24/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"It was hard because my credit was bad but these guys..."

It was hard because my credit was bad but these guys pulled strings and got me in my first brand new car :) the payments are decent, any other dealership would have had me paying an insane monthly payment. Thanks guys

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric and Jason

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ridechk26
5/07/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"It was a horrible experience. Fred was very arrogant and..."

It was a horrible experience. Fred was very arrogant and made lie after lie to get us into the dealership (which we unfortunately realized when we got there) and once we arrived we saw that the promises he had made were just a trick to get us in and pull shady tricks to try and get us into something other than what we really wanted and needed. Some of the remarks he made were just inappropriate and rude. He seems incredibly immature to hold the title he claims to. A typical greasy car salesman.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Fred Schiller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
fandash1985
6/06/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I had a great experience Brandon was wonderful iknew what..."

I had a great experience Brandon was wonderful iknew what type a car i wanted but on the lot it was not there but he made sure i got the gold mist color he was very knowlegeable of the car the test ride was good and the paper work went smoothly and i drove home with a new car my daughter bought her car at outten and she also had a good experience i definitely will recomend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

brandon hyman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
darlamalik
2/22/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"Terrible. I contacted Outten's Service dept initially..."

Terrible. I contacted Outten's Service dept initially to see if I could find out some information about a Chevy Suburban that was serviced at their dealership. I was considering to purchase this Suburban through another local dealer who received it as a trade in the end of December 2011. In my inspection of the truck I noticed some things that looked like the it been in a crash or fender bender and then repaired, so I looked at the carfax report and Outten was listed as the repair shop that did the work. The repairs listed were small and there wasn't much info, but the thing that bothered me the most was that the headlights didn't match ( one newer then the other ) and the front strut was listed as being replaced. I wanted to buy the truck but I was wary about the repair info so I contacted Outtens Service Department to see what I could find. The person who answered the phone was very rude to me. He exclaimed that he couldn't give me ANY information due to privacy laws. I explained that I wasn't looking for former owner info or anything of personal nature. But he insisted that unless I owned the truck, he could not help me. Well after careful consideration I made the purchase and the next week personally stopped into the dealership with the truck. I was treaded rudely, and asked to wait in the waiting room. After nearly 20 minutes of no help, ... I went back and I was told the manager was too busy to talk to me and that he would return my call. I never got a call back, the man at the counter refused to even bother helping me even though I had proof of ownership with me! I found the attitudes there to be macho, rude and unfriendly. With all the good reviews I saw about this dealership I was disappointed to have been shrugged off this way. I was making an important purchase and all I needed was a little help and incite about the vehicles repair history. wasn't looking to Wright a book about the previous owners!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
jayne22
2/15/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The service was great. Our experience was a very good..."

The service was great. Our experience was a very good one. They were very friendly and it was nice that they spent the time explaining the car to us. I also received a phone call to see how I was enjoying my car. I was very impress at how the American made car is really stepping up there game. I had purchase in the past 3 foreign cars. This by far was my best experience. Thank you

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Charlie Rivira

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
concentrator
1/10/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Upon entering the dealership, I was greeted with a warm..."

Upon entering the dealership, I was greeted with a warm feeling of friendship. Subsequent to salesman Charlie Rivera showing me several Silverados, we came across one that satisfied my desires, with two exceptions. I thought this would be a problem, but it wasn't. I did not want the bed liner nor the bedrail protectors, since I am planning on having the bed and rails sprayed with an Ultimate Extreme lining. The dealership removed both liners and credited the price for their removal. During the pricing process, I found Charlie and his Sales Manager to be very polite and yet extremely professional and efficient. I found the same to be true of the Business Manager during the paperwork process. I was surprised that the pleasant experience continued with Mary Hill, the Customer Relations Manager, who explained all of the vehicle options and how to keep my vehicle properly maintained. This was the first vehicle I purchased at Outten Chevrolet and I was so impressed that I am going to give their Service Department a try.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Charlie Rivera, Mary S. Hill, Sales Mgr, Bus Mgr

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bruce Brown
11/18/2011
Reason For Visit
Service

"MY 05 CORVETTE WOULD NOT START BECAUSE OF A STEERING..."

MY 05 CORVETTE WOULD NOT START BECAUSE OF A STEERING COLUMN PROBLEM. MY CAR WAS TOWED TO OUTTEN CHEVROLET AFTER DARK ON A SATURDAY NIGHT. IT WAS ON THE LOT UNTIL OPENING OF THE FOLLOWING MONDAY. I CALLED AND TOLD JEFF THE PROBLEM AND IT WAS DIAGNOSED, THE PARTS WERE ORDERED, INSTALLED AND I HAD THE CAR BACK BEFORE THE WEEKEND. I WAS ESPECIALLY PLEASED DUE TO THE FACT IT WAS THE FIRST TIME EXPERIENCE WITH THE DEALER.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff - Service Dept

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pueblo56
11/15/2011
Reason For Visit
Service

"Initially when dealing with this dealership some mistakes..."

Initially when dealing with this dealership some mistakes were made on their end however they were very accomodating in correcting the mistake and since then have done great work on my auto.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Pete

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 16 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory