About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Palisades Mazda

175 Route 303, West Nyack, New York 10994
Sales: (845) 224-3660

Makes: Mazda|Service Center
Excellent
87% Recommend
4.5

141 Lifetime Reviews

Palisades Mazda
141 Lifetime Reviews
Palisades Mazda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

North Penn Mazda

202 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Wantagh Mazda

551 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
141 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
zerkski
2/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2013 Subaru Crosstrek"

I just bought a used 2013 Subaru Crosstrek from Chris Kinder (Internet manager). I noticed this car on a Cars.com advertisement, e-mailed Chris and saw the vehicle the next day. I arrived at dealer and was immediately taken for a test drive and then bought car. Car was immaculate and Chris was a cool guy..... No high pressure sales tactics and he is straightforward and kind! Not often you get a car salesman who is so laid back and friendly. I definitely recommend Chris and Palisades Mazda for a fair and speedy car buying process.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Kinder

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AA2308
1/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Danny McCormick of Mazda Palisades"

My lease was up and I needed a new car, so we were lucky enough to have Danny McCormick help us through the process. He made everything simple and easy to understand, especially to myself who really does not know much about cars. He answered any questions we had and was extremely helpful through the whole process. Dealing with car purchases and leases can get lengthy and over whelming at times, but with Danny everything was so effortless and went by as smoothly as possible. We trusted that he would get us the best deal and option as possible, and we felt extremely comfortable in that we would do just that for us. He is genuinely a great person at heart, which is hard to come by sometimes with anyone working in sales! We very highly recommend Danny McCormick!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Danny McCormick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mtip
1/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"good place to buy a mazda"

we were cross shopping 5 door hatchbacks. looked at ford, kia, vw and mazda. Chris Kinder was not the typical car salesman. very open, honest and helpfull. he took the time to demo the car on new years eve, explain pricing options and get paperwork started, even though it meant leaving later than planned. when we returned to sign the final papers and pick up the car we did get some BS upsell for paint insurance and other junk, witch was expected, but did sour the deal a bit. overall we feel that we got a good deal, and were very happy with chris.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

chris kinder

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DoubleJ96
12/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchased Mazda CX9 from James Telese (Great experience)"

I was in the market for CX9 and was debating between 3 mazda dealerships in acquiring a CX9. I had many interactions with the two other dealerships before visiting Palisades Mazda. First thing, I told them the specifc model I was looking for color,etc. James looked for the vehicle and had it moved up for a test drive at 545pm right after I came back from work. It was not we cant find the car you were looking for etc, type of game. Test drive was great. I mentioned my pricing between the other locations and mentioned his current price was competitve and I also wanted to go through my credit union for financing. Not only did he beat the price. His GM was able to offer me a higher trade in value on my vehicle that I had recevied from the other two dealers. They set me with up with an invoice showing the car value, minus my trade into present to my credit union to obtain financing. Whats the big deal? They did this in basically under two hours which if you brought a car before is unheard of and why i am giving them a 5 star rating. I bought 3 cars prior to this(different brands) and this was the smoothest transaction. I would not only recommend this location but will look forward to doing business with them again

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James Telese

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
GermanLucarelli
12/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent, again great expirience !!"

Its my second time to do business with Palisades Mazda and Chris Kinder delivery exactly what I need. After a long talk explain which where my needs Chris come with the right plan and Car for me, the 2015 Mazda CX5.... I felt the I got what I was looking for and nobody try to push on get more then what I need. Chris took the time and patient to hear me and I left extremely happy with my deal on the car, money wise and comfortable in my transaction. They welcome me with professionalism and a friendly treatment something the you don't experience very often on dealerships No doubt, Ill see them again when thee time comes to update my car

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Kinder

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kevonne
12/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Chris Kinder is amazing!"

I found this dealership through the True Car app. I didn't know they were a true car dealer, which was perfect for me due to my current financial situation. Chris Kinder is super amazing as well as John NaHass. If you are looking for an amazing auto deal, these two are the guys to go to. Chris Kinder was able to quote me an amazing lease monthly payment that I couldn't turn down. Even when I thought I almost lost my auto deal due to an incompetent employer, I was able to utilize another option, which saved me even more on my monthly payments. Thank you Chris for being an amazing customer rep! I would highly recommend you and John! These two are truly a packaged deal you can't pass up!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Kinder

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
alexander015
12/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience!!! "

I went car shopping for my sister who has poor credit. I had previously visited other car dealers (Hyundai, Nissan and Honda) before going to Palisades Mazda. They all told me that she would be unable to get a loan unless she had a co-signer. I went into Mazda thinking she would be turned down again but instead my sister walked out that day, with a beautiful, 2010 Mazda 3. The price was great, the car was very impressive. The salesman I dealt with was Danny McCormick. After speaking with him for about 15 minutes, I knew he could make it work. Wow!!! Was very impressed by him. He was friendly, understanding, extremely knowledgeable and got the deal done in a matter of hours. I also dealt with John Nahass. Another great employee of Mazda. I highly recommend Palisades Mazda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Danny McCormick, John Nahass

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Adriana Dodaro
12/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No smoke and mirrors! "

My boyfriend and I were in the market for a new vehicle and had been to a few dealerships prior to our visit at Palisades Mazda. From the moment we walked in, we felt welcome and a combination of professionalism and friendliness that sets the bar for other dealerships in the area. We worked with Danny who not only was patient but extremely knowledgeable about the product he was selling (a quality we found a lot of other dealers salesmen did not possess!) He put us at ease and made us feel it wasn't "us versus the dealership," answering all questions, and overall one of the biggest reasons we purchased the Mazda here. Everything was seamless; from the test drive, buying the car, and signing the papers, we never felt pressured or taken advantage of. We feel we received the best combination of price and experience from all employees here. We will always recommend Palisades Mazda and to ask for Danny!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Danny McCormick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Patrick Dunnigan
11/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Mazda3"

Worked with Christopher Kinder buying my 3rd Mazda from him in as many years, always a pleasure. Straight to point, answered all my questions and was able to find me what I was looking for. Very good deal indeed. Patrick D.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christopher Kinder

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Marcylotterman
11/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buy your Mazda here!"

This was not the first dealership we went to, but it was the one we chose because of the salespeople, the service and the price. Chris Kinder, our salesman, was pleasant and knowledgable and never pushy. He went out of his way to find a swap so we could get exactly the model we wanted and the best price. And before we left the lot, he spent about an hour teaching us how to use our new "toy"! And John, the business manager, found us a low rate loan, saving us even more money. We were treated with respect, professionalism and friendliness and I so very highly recommend these guys!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Kinder, John Nahall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 141 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory