Read Reviews Palisades Mazda

Palisades Mazda

Palisades Mazda

175 Route 303
West Nyack, New York 10994


(845) 224-3660

Palisades Mazda
Manufacturers: Mazda, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    4.6
  • Quality of Work:

    4.5
  • Friendliness:

    4.6
  • Overall Experience:

    4.4
  • Pricing:

    4.5

based on 80 reviews

Overall
4.5

4.5 out of 5

119 lifetime reviews

Palisades Mazda

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Palisades Mazda

This dealership is not an active DealerRater® Certified Dealer.

Find a Certified Dealer near me

Write a review of Palisades Mazda





Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Our Location

Posting hours of operation is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.

Listing amenities is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Willing to work with me!"

973mckinney
8/27/2014 12:45:10 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Christopher Kinder
Frank Risato
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Palisades Mazda:

I very much enjoyed my experience with Palisades Mazda. Christopher Kinder was the dealer I worked with. He, along with Frank Risato, were great! They were willing to work with my wife and I's low budget. We ended up leasing a brand new Mazda CX-5 sport. We love it! Thanks Chris!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Mazda 3 S GT"

tyvak
8/17/2014 9:43:22 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Calvin Bibbs
John
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Palisades Mazda:

Very helpful and made sure to get the best price. They also took the extra time and stayed late until 8:30 to make sure I was satisfied with everything before I needed to put a downpayment.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"I am a difficult customer and was treated wonderfully!"

Patrice T.P.
7/25/2014 5:22:12 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Erik Slotnick
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Palisades Mazda:

I was very, very particular about the car I wanted, was dedicated to haggling on the price, was difficult to get a hold of, and basically dragged my feet the whole process. The dealership and particularly the salesperson Erik Slotnick wereconsistently patient and helpful. Erik was available to me both via email and phone. He answered all my questions thoroughly and worked closely with me to get the exact car I wanted. After I purchased the car, he spent a good deal of time with me going through all the technological advances, making sure I knew how to operate all aspects of the car. It was by far my best car-buying experience and I wholeheartedly recommend Palisades Mazda. I will be sure to buy my next Mazda from Mr. Slotnick

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Great Experiences At Palisades Volvo-Mazda"

SharleighL
7/18/2014 10:33:28 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Chris Kinder
John
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Palisades Mazda:

My experience with Chris Kinder has been stellar. In 2011 and 2014 I worked with Chris in getting a Mazda 3. He is very friendly, well-mannered, very knowledgable and most importantly, trustworthy. His customer service is excellent, being very attentive. He returns emails and phone calls in a very timely manner. Aside from the new Mazda 3 being a great car, one of the reasons for returning to this dealership was Chris. This is the 2nd time he has assisted me, and I have not been disappointed, and believe me, I'm a very hard marker when it comes to customer service!

I also dealt with John Nahass, who went over and handled the paperwork end of the deal. I found him to be very personable, easy to work with, thorough and helpful in answering any other questions I had.

Overall, my experience with Palisades Mazda has been excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Routine car maintanence"

Technomage5
7/1/2014 6:28:54 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jason Tuminaro
Charlie
Dave
  • Customer Service:

    2
  • Quality of Work:

    2
  • Friendliness:

    4
  • Overall Experience:

    2
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    2.8

My Review Of Palisades Mazda:

Everything about getting my schedule car in for service went went well, it wasn't till after the problems occurred. The work to be done was an oil service, inspection, and new tires. I had to do a late pickup so I told them to mail by receipt and charge my card. They charged me card but I never got a receipt and I also was missing tire valve stem covers (the inspection was also never done). I placed many calls/emails to the service department (manager also) but never got any help regarding this. It is really quite shocking that they won't give me a receipt for my visit and also replace the valve stem covers that they took off and never put back on. Its been over two months with no call back. I would avoid this place if possible.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Great experience"

general823
6/18/2014 8:00:36 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Erik
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Palisades Mazda:

From the minute we walked in, Erik was a pleasure to work with. He was honest, helpful and committed to getting us into the car we wanted!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Here's Something You Don't See Everyday!"

ampires
6/16/2014 9:53:17 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Chris Kinder
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Palisades Mazda:

I highly recommend the services of Chris Kinder of West Nyack's Palisades Mazda/Volvo.

Here's a brief synopsis of what occurred in a span of a week:

I was in the market for a 3rd generation Lincoln Navigator with a very specific set up (deal breaker: it had to have a black interior). In addition, I was trading in my vehicle ('07 Audi A4). After many unsuccessful hours of searching on the internet and visiting multiple dealerships, I thought I had found my vehicle and reached out to Palisades Mazda inquiring about it. Chris replied stating the vehicle was available and if I would like to schedule a test-drive.

I initially met with Chris on a Saturday 6/7 for the test drive. I was satisfied with the vehicle, both aesthetically and mechanically (only critical items needed were tires). My trade-in was reviewed and appraised, however, due to a glitch in the system, the appraisal could not be processed at that time. Since I live about 40 miles away, I would only be available on weekends if a deal was reached. Chris was conscious of that and didn't want me to wait for an unknown time, so I headed off, knowing I'd receive an e-mail by Monday, with the appraisal figure.

The appraisal was e-mailed to me a few hours after I left the dealership. I immediately replied with a fair counteroffer which was naturally rebuffed to a middle ground where both parties were satisfied at the end. By Monday 6/9, I was confident enough, financially speaking, that I would be purchasing this vehicle (contingent upon a pre-purchase inspection, which was agreed by Chris). I gave a deposit to hold vehicle until the inspection took place.

In order to speed up the process, Chris sent a Purchase Agreement and requested my insurance card, current vehicle registration, and title.

The pre-purchase inspection took place on Thursday 6/12, and by Friday 6/13, I had a full report stating the vehicle was indeed in good condition. I pulled the trigger confirmed that I would be purchasing the vehicle.

This past Saturday morning 6/14, I drove my trade-in for the last time and picked up my awesome Navigator! Since the tedious paperwork was taken care of, I was in and out of there in about 30 minutes!

Throughout the whole experience, Chris was by far, the most professional and courteous salesman I have ever come across. Being pushy/aggressive is the typical M.O. of car salesman, but not for Chris. He was patient and attentive, and because of that, he has my business for years to come. While I plan on keeping this vehicle for a long time, I have a lot of relatives who would appreciate his forthcomingness and integrity.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Deceitful Dealership, Horrible Experience"

SamPG
6/12/2014 4:00:36 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Erik Slotnick
  • Customer Service:

    N/A
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    N/A
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Palisades Mazda:

If you’re looking for a dealership with integrity, stay away from Palisades Mazda. I tried to buy a car from them, and found them to be dishonest and the experience distasteful. Let me explain. I was looking for a used Mazda CX-9, had visited this dealership previously, and was contacted by the salesman who said he had just taken in a car that was perfect for us. My wife and I returned for a test drive and the car was exactly what we were looking for. He quoted a price that worked for us, and we wanted to move forward. Two days later, he informed us that the car we wanted was driven the day before, was in an accident and seriously damaged, and was now no longer available. Two days later, he presented us with information on a “sister car with similar specs”, but at a price $1800 higher. The car was not similar, it was the same car. When we reached back to the General Manager, and to the dealership’s owner, The Premier Collection, we received a phone call confirming what we already knew… that the salesperson had lied, that this was the same car, but that the price was now higher. I don’t know if they thought they could get more money from us or others, but this was insulting and disturbing. The General Manager said he was “sincerely” sorry that we were lied to, but that he would not honor the price we were previously quoted, quoted multiple times. He offered to knock another $500 off the “new price” because he felt bad about what happened, but would not honor any other price. I don’t know if I’ve ever received a less sincere apology. After what transpired, I candidly expected the General Manager to at the very least honor the offer made to us. Instead, he explained that the original offer to us was his cost. It seemed he had no problem looking beyond the dealership’s blatant dishonesty, as long as the profit was maybe not the full $1800, but no less than $1300. I truly did not expect this apology conversation to simply be a guise for a price negotiation. I guess it’s hard to put a price on sincerity and respect for one’s customers. I guess deceptive tactics are simply part and parcel of the negotiation process at Palisades Mazda. The irony is the websites of both Palisades Mazda, and their parent company The Premier Collection, spell out their 4 guiding principles, 2 of which are integrity and respect for the individual. Maybe someone in marketing should show the website to management. My wife and I have moved on and are purchasing a car from an unrelated dealership. We think it’s important to establish a relationship with a dealer you can trust, especially if you plan to return for service and more. I can’t speak to the other dealerships owned by The Premier Collection, and whether they conduct business in a similar deceitful manner. What I can say is if you’re looking to purchase a car from Palisades Mazda, at least go in with open eyes and know what you’re dealing with.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Professional salesman"

aalksl092864
6/5/2014 11:33:07 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Chris Kinder
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Palisades Mazda:

I came to Palisades Mazda with a promise of a great car with a great price.I met Chris with my daughter looking for a mazda 3 touring with moon roof package. Not only did he find one but one with the right color she wanted.This was not a small task, as the color combo was rare.Chris
took hours of time, and wheeling and dealing to secure and make this happen.This was a gift to her a secret that Chris and I kept till we picked
it up a couple of days later.All I can say is WOW when she saw it ,a true family moment one that Chris made happen .Thanks Palisades Mazda
and a BIG thanks to Chris Kinder

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"RIDICULOUS period."

hyungdavid
6/5/2014 3:50:39 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Dave Nash & Robin
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Palisades Mazda:

This place is just ridiculous. Service mamager doesn't know what he's doing. The other employee, Robin said the car will be fixed under warranty. Later they call me that they can't fix the car with the warranty. And it has been a month since my car got sent to the service shop. I STILL HAVENT GOT MY CAR BACK. everytime I call them if my car is ready to get picked up, they said yesterday everytime I called them. They just don't know what they're doing. Just plain dumb.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>