About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Palisades Mazda

4.8

278 Lifetime Reviews

175 Route 303, West Nyack, New York 10994 Directions
Sales: (845) 224-3660

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

278 Reviews of Palisades Mazda

Sort by Write a review
June 21, 2017

"A terrific experience "

- Aj

Someone else commented on how knowledgeable and friendly Chris Kinder is. I couldn't agree more and in addition he gave me a great deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Kinder
June 14, 2017

"Love Palisades Mazda"

- cara123

The team is always courteous and extremely customer oriented. With so little time to spare, they provide exceptional and timely service. I would highly recommend Palisades Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Whole team
June 05, 2017

"Salesperson Ed Grayson extremely helpful, curteous and knobw"

- Mb1

I leased a another Mazda and the salesperson Ed Grayson was extremely helpful. He made the transition very easy for us and spent a great deal of time reviewing all the details on operating the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Grayson
May 22, 2017

"Easy online experience"

- KMNY41

I recently purchased a 2017 CX-5 from Palisades Mazda and it was a very easy and stress-free process. I did 90% of the exchange online and corresponded with the dealership's internet manager (Chris Kinder). Since i already knew the vehicle and features I wanted, Chris was able to locate the exact vehicle and have it delivered to his dealership. In the email exchange with Chris, i was able to scan and send in all the paperwork he needed to assemble the finance papers. I only had to visit the dealership 2 times, one time to have my trade-in appraised (and I did receive a very fair offer for my 2013 Cadillac CTS) and one time to sign the papers and take delivery on the CX-5. When I arrived at the dealership, my new car was washed and ready in-front of the building and the paperwork was all in order, taking no more than 30 minutes to sign. Everyone I encountered at Palisades Mazda has been extremely friendly and very helpful, I'd certainly recommend this dealership. I understand they are moving to a new location with better facilities, so I only expect a better experience when I take my car for it's first service appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Kinder and Frank Benedict
May 08, 2017

"The best buying experience ever for a new car!"

- Happy Mazda Owner!

On the Rockland side of the Hudson (West Nyack) there is a dealership which restores my faith in buying a car. I personally worked for over 5 years as a car salesman. I tried to approach selling cars in the manner Palisades Mazda does, but the people and the policies of the dealerships I worked for got in the way. This is the main reason I no longer am a car salesman. From the moment I called them about a vehicle I was interested in to the delivery that day, I was treated professionally and cordially. Everything about the process was explained to me in a cogent, direct, and appropriate manner. All was done above board with no tricks you usually, and rightfully so, are subjected to. I want to point out the two main contacts I had at this dealership: Frank Benedict, the General Sales Manager, has over 30 years of experience, and it shows. Everything from price of the vehicle, my trade, and financing was done professionally and at no time was I fealing any pressure or the nasty stuff many other General Managers exude. Delvi Perez was my salesman. I called him in the morning about a particular 2017 Mazda 3. I gave him the VIN number which I had retrieved from Palisades Mazda website (very good one). He checked to see if it was still available, and it was. When I turned into the dealership I saw that Delvi had retreived it from the lot and it was right in the front for me to check out. I walked into the Dealership and he greeted my warmly, asked a few pertinent questions, and grabbed the keys to the demo car. We took an appropriate test drive, and came back to the dealership to go over the possible purchase. Delvi took the keys to my car and had Frank (General Sales Manager) check out my trade. We came to a price I found more than fair for the purchase of their vehicle and an amount for the trade which was also fair. At this point I felt positive about purchasing (they asked if I was interested in Leasing but I always buy, they did not try to push leasing to me). They took my info needed to get my credit and entered it into the computer. It came up that I qualified for 0% Financing which I was hoping for. I signed the purchase agreement and made an appointment to come back at 3pm to sign the paperwork and take possession of my new car. I came back at about 2:45 and all the paperwork was ready. It took me about 10-15 minutes to sit down with a Finance Manager to sign the paperwork. Everything was explained and nothing was changed from my original agreement (This is where most of the problems arise purchasing a car). Delvi brought me out to my car and went over some of the things I wasn't completely sure about. At 4pm I drove away with my new Mazda. Delvi Perez is new to being a salesman (2 Weeks) but he showed care and concern for me and my experience at Mazda. I would prefer to have him help me than some of the salespersons I have know and dealt with in my life His background is as a support person in this dealership for years. I am happy he has taken it upon himself, and the dealership, to support him in this endeavor. Many times, it has been my experience, that these emplyees make the best salespeople. They have experienced the car buying experience from a different point of view and this helps in their way they approach sales. I wish him all the success in the world. People say that car dealerships may go the same way that other businesses have gone (xxxx you Amazon!). Until recently, honestly, I wouldn't have cared. My experience has given me hope that there are still businesses who do the right thing by us consumers and have earned our business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Delvi Perez, Frank Benedict, and all the other support staff at Palisades Mazda
May 06, 2017

"Excellent buying experience "

- cwatz5219

Truly one of the best experiences I've ever had buying and servicing a car. My salesperson was extremely personable and even encouraged me to go and test drive the other vehicles I was considering. His honesty, and of course the car, was ultimately what made me go through with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christoper Kinder
May 04, 2017

"Outstanding customer service"

- Merrill

It's always great to have my car serviced at Mazda. They do a fabulous job. They also make you feel like family. I also got a free NYS inspection due to the coupon I received by e-mail. That just made my day. John the service mgr always goes above and beyond he takes a personal interest in your needs. I trust that every time I go there I will get the best service ever. The front staff is just as great they also take care of you as soon as you walk in. That in it's self is major you never have to sit and wait to be taken care of. I also want to give a shout out to Chris the sales mgr great guy and of course Kathy what a doll. I totally recommend to have your Mazda service there you will never be disappointed. KUDOS to the whole staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, Chris and Kathy
May 01, 2017

"Super Sold on Palisades Mazda"

- Cp17

The staff is professional, personable,resourceful. The process of purchasing a new Mazda 3 was pressure-free. My sales consultant, Emu, took extra time for me to compare/ test drive different model vehicles, and explained the advanced features of my new Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emu Karim
April 23, 2017

"Fabulous customer service "

- Jtmilde

Purchased a new Mazda yesterday. Frank the sales manager and Chris our sales person were incredibly knowledgeable, honest and friendly Made buying a new car a true pleasure !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Kinder was our sales agent and did a fantastic job !
April 20, 2017

"John in service was GREAT. So nice"

- davenfl

John in service was GREAT. So nice and professional. Honest and very, very helpful. I was a little surprised because iI usually don't expect to get over top service. John did that!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
1
...
1 - 10 of 278 results