About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Palm Chevrolet

2300 SW College Rd, Ocala, Florida 34471
Sales: (352) 433-4105
Service: (352) 433-1274
Parts: (352) 484-0733

Makes: Chevrolet|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
93% Recommend
4.7

140 Lifetime Reviews

Palm Chevrolet

Hours: Closed

2300 SW College Rd,
Ocala, Florida 34471
Palm Chevrolet Info
Hours
Amenities
About Palm Chevrolet

Palm Chevrolet in Ocala, FL, also serving Gainesville, FL and Belleview, FL is proud to be an automotive leader in our area. Since opening our doors, Palm Chevrolet has kept a firm commitment to our customers. We offer a wide selection of vehicles and hope to make the car buying process as quick and hassle free as possible. If you would like financing options and you are in the market to purchase a new Chevrolet or used car or truck, we will provide assistance to help you find financing options that fit your needs! Whether you have bad credit, no credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Palm Chevrolet will get you into the car or truck you choose with professionalism and attention to your needs.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Palm Chevrolet

Palm Chevrolet in Ocala, FL, also serving Gainesville, FL and Belleview, FL is proud to be an automotive leader in our area. Since opening our doors, Palm Chevrolet has kept a firm commitment to our customers. We offer a wide selection of vehicles and hope to make the car buying process as quick and hassle free as possible. If you would like financing options and you are in the market to purchase a new Chevrolet or used car or truck, we will provide assistance to help you find financing options that fit your needs! Whether you have bad credit, no credit, or are a first time car buyer, you can trust that Palm Chevrolet will get you into the car or truck you choose with professionalism and attention to your needs.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
140 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
AAAOASINC
2/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"GREAT EXPERIENCE"

THEY WERE GREAT AND VERY HELPFUL. WE WILL DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP. WE USUALLY CRINGE WHEN IT IS TIME TO BUY A NEW VEHICLE, BECAUSE OF THE GAMES MOST DEALERSHIPS PLAY, BUT THERE WAS NONE OF THAT AT THIS DEALERSHIP, THEY WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

DON SMITH, SERVICE MANAGER

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Palm Chevrolet responded to this review

February 24, 2015

Thank you so very much! I always tell our team "No Games"...straight forward business! It is so good to hear that Ernie and JD did such a good job with this! Call me personally anytime! Sincerely, Thom Workman General Manager

sweetie19983
2/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very Happy"

I had an appointment, when we got there Chris already had a car picked out for us to drive. We werent able to get the car we went there for but Chris took the time to give us other options that would suit our needs. Now we are proud owners of a 2015 Sonic :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Palm Chevrolet responded to this review

February 19, 2015

Thanks for the review! I am very happy that Chris was able to get the job done for you! Sincerely, Thom Workman General Manager

Yeawill
2/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"08 Chevrolet Equinox"

I love Palm Chevrolet! We drove all the way from Valdosta, Ga for our new 08 Chevrolet Equinox. Mr. Rick was very helpful. He called me after I made an interest on the website. Rick and his team were very helpful. J.D and was able to get me financed with my not so perfect credit. It was a long ride but I love my 08 Equinox! I would defiantly make the trip again in the future! Thank you Rick and everyone at Palm Chevrolet!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Palm Chevrolet responded to this review

February 19, 2015

Wow! I know these guys are doing a great job when someone loves us! It makes me very happy that you traveled from Valdosta and we got the job done for you! Sincerely, Thom Workman General Manager

Takeh0610@aol.com
2/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service "

Lenny worked hard and fast to get us a good deal on the vehicle that we wanted. We were looking for a new suv, and he got us an excellent deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lenny Lathrop

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Palm Chevrolet responded to this review

February 19, 2015

Thanks so much for the feedback! Lenny is a true professional and I will be sure to share your comments with him! Sincerely, Thom Workman General Manager

ehart143
2/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Absolutely wonderful!"

I will always recommend this dealership for sales and service. I have used Palm for several years and have always been very satisfied with the service. Wonderful experience this time with sales, service and finance!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Palm Chevrolet responded to this review

February 16, 2015

Fantastic! We appreciate your continued confidence! Please be sure to call on us should you need anything at all! Sincerely, Thom Workman General Manager

hartbrooklyn0
2/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"better than I thought "

I definitely liked my experience. Rick Osburne answered all my questions, and talked me through everything. And Richard Howard talked me through all the contracts and warranties. Thank you Palm Chevrolet for making my first dealership experience wonderful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Palm Chevrolet responded to this review

February 16, 2015

Congrats on your new car! I am very happy that Rick Osborne and Ricky Howard made your experience a good one. Please do not hesitate to call if you need anything at all! Sincerely, Thom Workman General Manager

Urbanika
2/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Not worth the four hour drive."

I drove four hours to purchase a pre owned vehicle. Asked for pictures of any body damage such as scratches or dents on vehicle, was sent other pictures I asked for but was told there are no scratches or dents on vehicle it is in excellent condition. I took the salesmans word for it and put down a deposit and made the drive. Upon arrival I immediately inspected vehicle and found deep scratches on right rear of vehicle and also horrible paint damage from a buffer. Tried to make a deal but it didn't work. Also tried to deal on a new truck, which didn't workout in my favor especially for my travels and disappointment. I drove back to Naples and purchased a new duramax from Estero Bay Chevrolet $2,000 cheaper, my new duramax had the same sticker value as their new duramax. I wasn't pleased with the dishonesty of the sales department of this dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Baldy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Palm Chevrolet responded to this review

February 27, 2015

I am so sorry that you had this experience here at Palm Chevrolet. I make no excuse for our performance as there is none. The entire incident did provide us a great opportunity to take a look at our process and train our people so that we do not repeat this sort of thing in the future. It is extremely important to me and our dealership that we maintain our integrity in all that we do. We clearly failed to do that in this case and I offer my most sincere apology. I will be happy to compensate you for your expenses incurred making the trip to Ocala. Please contact me directly at the dealership. Sincerely, Thom Workman General Manager

Pat
2/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Corvette Purchase"

While the purchase process was difficult Mike Scott went above and beyond to assist us and make sure we were treated fairly. We would recommend him unequivocally

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Palm Chevrolet responded to this review

February 13, 2015

Thank you for your feedback. Mike Scott is one of our very best and I know that he appreciates your kind comments. I talked with Mike about the difficulties encountered when ordering your new corvette. Unfortunately, there were some bad decisions made by our management team at the time that ended up delaying delivery of your vehicle. It is important that we learn from our mistakes to ensure that we do not repeat them. Thank you so much for your patience and please know that we have established processes that will prevent us from repeating these same mistakes again. Sincerely, Thom Workman General Manager

Chuckleup
2/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great sales team. "

Palm cheverolet has a very professional and courteous staff which made for a wonderful experience in purchasing my new 2014 Silverado 1500 truck. I would recommend friends and family to visit Palm cheverolet if they are searching for a new vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Palm Chevrolet responded to this review

February 10, 2015

Congrats on the new truck! Call anytime should you need anything! We appreciate your time and recommendation! Sincerely, Thom Workman General Manager

holysist777
2/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Experience in Purchasing a Vehicle"

I had one of the most positive experience ever in purchasing a car at Palm Chevrolet. The salesmen worked very hard for me and changed my perception of car dealers. I have purchased several cars over the years and had anxiety in looking for a car this time. After several bad experiences and having a negative outlook when I walked on the lot at Palm Chevrolet. These gentlemen restored my faith in the old fashion car dealer that treated you as a person and not a number. Thanks again Palm Chevrolet.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Palm Chevrolet responded to this review

February 10, 2015

Wow! I love it when our team can change some ones perception of car dealers! That is a powerful statement! I also noticed that you tagged Baldi, Eddie, John and Rick on this review. I do love great teamwork! Thanks so much! Sincerely, Thom Workman General Manager

21 - 30 of 140 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of J D Piatek
J D Piatek

Finance Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eddie Cruz
Eddie Cruz

Internet Director

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard Howard
Richard Howard

Finance Director

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rick Osborne
Rick Osborne

Internet Sales Rep

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Baldwin
David Baldwin

Internet Sales Rep

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Drewry
Chris Drewry

Sales Associate

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ed Budd
Ed Budd

Sales Associate

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Scott
Michael Scott

Sales Associate

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jonathan Wojtas
Jonathan Wojtas

Sales Associate

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Thomas Workman Jr.
Thomas Workman Jr.

General Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory