About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Paragon Honda

4.1

1,074 Lifetime Reviews

57-02 Northern Blvd, Woodside, New York 11377
Call (844) 310-6471

1074 Reviews of Paragon Honda

Sort by Write a review
August 09, 2017

"Good experience with Ralph"

- Abc

Thanks for the service. We bought a great car that is still running well. I would recommend this dealership to any one in the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ralph Rodriguez
Aug 11, 2017 -

Paragon Honda responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Paragon Honda and for your very kind recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com .

August 01, 2017

"Thank you Ralph!!!"

- Razeema E.

After purchasing my new CRV at Paragon Honda, I would definitely recommend this place to my friends and family. I was very lucky to have Ralph Rodriguez as my sales consultant! Ralph was very personable, knowledgeable, patient and easy to negotiate with. He answered all my questions and made me feel at ease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ralph Rodriguez
Aug 02, 2017 -

Paragon Honda responded

Your kind words and fantastic review are greatly appreciated! I am elated to hear that Ralph was able to provide you with the patient and knowledgeable customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. Thank you for spreading the word about your excellent experience at Paragon Honda; we look forward to working with you, your family, and your friends in the future. Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

June 30, 2017

"Excellent experience at Paragon Honda!"

- Jessrudz

We stopped by today to look at cars and, I'll be honest, I didn't have high hopes. I usually have sales associates turn their noses up at my tight budget. This was not the case at Paragon Honda. I had the pleasure of having Cesar Hurtado help me in my car buying endeavor and, let me tell you, he made the car buying process enjoyable! From the moment Cesar greeted us, I could tell he was a genuine, stand-up guy. He was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, warm, helpful. Cesar is the type of rare sales associate who has his customers' best interests in mind and that really shows. Thanks for keeping it 100, Mr. Hurtado. You're the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cesar Hurtado
Jul 07, 2017 -

Paragon Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share with us, Jess! The goal of the Paragon Honda team is to ensure an enjoyable purchasing process for each of our customers. Please remember that we're always here to assist you with any future auto needs! Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

June 23, 2017

"Avoid This Place at All Costs"

- frustratedcarbuyerinbrooklyn

Prior to visiting, I'd emailed with Paragon Honda and we'd come to an agreement on price, model, color, year, and the financing rate. When I got there to make the purchase, suddenly they could no longer honor what they'd said. Every single aspect of the buying process became a drawn out and aggressive negotiation -- the whole experience felt dishonest. For example, we'd agreed on a 1/.9% financing rate (based on a promotion being offered on Honda's website). Paragon Honda, after agreeing to that in an email, said they could not offer that rate once I got there. I had to show them the promotion on my phone before they agreed to match what was being offered on the Honda website. (That is, after the sales person "checked with his manager"). I needed a car, and got tired of haggling, and was ultimately willing to meet their terms ... until, after 3 hours of being there, they told me they didn't even have any new models of the car they said they could sell me. They only had used ones. At that point I walked out. This was the kind of experience that gives buying a car a bad reputation. The dealership where I ultimately bought my car was a total walk in the park compared to Paragon Honda. I would never recommend buying a car from these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't remember
Jun 23, 2017 -

Paragon Honda responded

I sincerely apologize for the experience that you had at our dealership. Our goal is to provide exceptional service to every single customer. Thank you for taking the time to bring these issues to our attention. I would like the opportunity to speak with you. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

June 18, 2017

"Great Service"

- dancemom24x7

My daughter's lease was expiring on her '14 Civic, she now decided to lease a '17 Accord. Haitham Elkholi and his staff made the leasing experience seamless. He was very knowledgeable, a pleasure to deal with and made this a very positive experience for my daughter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Haitham Elkholi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 19, 2017 -

Paragon Honda responded

Thank you for this excellent review. I hope your daughter is continuing to enjoy her new 2017 Honda Accord! It is imperative to Haitham and the rest of our team that we make the car-buying experience seamless and efficient. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else. Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

June 12, 2017

"Quality Salesmanship"

- William Sage

I was undecided about the model Accord I wanted to purchase. However Randy Rodriquez helped me with the decision to purchase the Sport and walk away with a new car. His attention to my numerous questions and there were lots, were met with politeness, knowledge, good-naturedness and patience. It was a good experience as was the follow on service to process me out with all the required paperwork with a new car. I would recommend Randy specifically anytime and Paragon Honda generally. William Sage

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Rodriquez
Jun 15, 2017 -

Paragon Honda responded

William, we’re delighted to hear of your positive experience at our dealership. Randy and the rest of the Paragon Honda team strive to provide the utmost in customer service and quality, and it makes us happy to know that you feel you experienced these values first hand. We hope you continue to choose us for all of your future automotive needs, and we looking forward to seeing you again soon. Until next time, have a great day! Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

May 26, 2017

"Great experience!"

- Leah1221

Bought my 2017 Honda Civic from Paragon Honda a few weeks ago and had a very smooth and easy transaction, all thanks to Allister Harry. He made sure we got the car we wanted and made sure the process was a good one. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allister Harry
May 31, 2017 -

Paragon Honda responded

Leah, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new 2017 Honda Civic! We are very happy to hear that it was a smooth and easy process for you as we know buying a car takes time out of your day. Enjoy your new car! Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

May 02, 2017

"Thank you Haitham. "

- Dad Life

Both Haitham Elkholi and Justin Hili at Paragon where extremely helpful when I leased my CRV. It was my first time leasing a car and really my first time getting a car. Haitham was very patient and easy to work with. I am extremely happy with my experience at Paragon Honda and would definitely recommend it to anybody. Thank you guys again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Haitham Elkholi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Justin Hili
May 03, 2017 -

Paragon Honda responded

Paragon Honda would like to thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Our team works hard at maintaining top notch customer service and they will be ecstatic to hear you left our store satisfied. We are very appreciative of your five-star review and recommendation! We thank you for trusting us with your vehicle needs and it was a pleasure working with you. We look forward to working with you again! Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

April 30, 2017

"$800+ Estimate for a 2015 Civic with Less than 30K miles"

- HondaKev

I don't normally post reviews of any kind (negative or positive), but my experience today didn't feel right and if I can help someone avoid making a bad decision or making a better one, then that's my goal. Came in for an oil change and (possibly) a tire rotation on 4/30. Instead was given an estimate with a slew of additional items that made the bill over $800. I told the female that was helping me, Donna, that I didn't have this type of money right now and asked if these items were really necessary and was told they were. Turns out, I didn't need service on the additional items (Throttle Body, Evap Flush, Coolant Flush) until the 40K, 60K, and 75K mile thresholds after doing my research. They wanted to charge me for a tire rotation when other places don't charge with an oil change. My car only has 28K miles. It didn't feel right to do the ancillary items, so I disagreed on them, but the manager, Mike, forced me to do one (coolant flush) in addition to my oil change, saying that this work was already being done but only 25 min. had passed after my car had gone into the garage. Hard to believe my oil change and tire rotation took that long before performing the coolant flush. On top of this, when my car was "ready" it was parked somewhere else and not even in the garage. It was really strange. I ended up paying $150+ for the coolant flush and $40 for the tire rotation (so $190+), and now I regret it. I came to this service center as a place for trust and recommendations based on necessity and "just because" or to inflate the estimate unnecessarily since they are affiliated with Honda. Never again will I come back. I recommend anyone of thinking to go here to go to another service center with better deals and assurance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donna, Service Center Manager: Mike
May 08, 2017 -

Paragon Honda responded

Kev, I'm so sorry that you had such a difficult time with our service department. Our top priority is delivering 100% customer satisfaction, and I'd like to extend my sincerest apologies for your recent experience. I would really appreciate the chance to speak with you regarding this matter so we might work toward a resolution. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

April 27, 2017

"Awesome Experience "

- shadman001

They have a huge inventory. Salesman was super nice. He thoroughly makes me understand the whole deal. He actually took me to show the car. He was truly helpful :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shafi Chowdhury
May 01, 2017 -

Paragon Honda responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,074 results