About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW

1205 South Center Street, Hickory, North Carolina 28602
Sales: (828) 328-4012

Makes: Porsche|Volkswagen|Volvo|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
98% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.9

240 Lifetime Reviews

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW
240 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW Info
Hours
Amenities
About Paramount Porsche Volvo VW

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW is owned and operated in Hickory, NC and is part of the Paramount Automotive Group. We provide our customers a dealership that has developed a reputation for superior service. We do business by the Paramount philosophy based on “GR 101” or the Golden Rule: Always treat other people as you would want to be treated and always endeavor to do what is right and fair. We have a qualified and knowledgeable sales staff with the training and dedication necessary to provide customers with the information that makes purchasing decisions those that bring lasting joy. Trustworthy, reliable service and repairs by our highly skilled service technicians. We also have a staff of caring Paramount car financing experts who work hard to provide exceptional rate loans, made possible by our high volume buying power, and offer special financing packages for bad credit buyers who have had credit problems but still deserve the right to car ownership. Stop by today and see the Paramount difference.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Paramount Porsche Volvo VW

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW is owned and operated in Hickory, NC and is part of the Paramount Automotive Group. We provide our customers a dealership that has developed a reputation for superior service. We do business by the Paramount philosophy based on “GR 101” or the Golden Rule: Always treat other people as you would want to be treated and always endeavor to do what is right and fair. We have a qualified and knowledgeable sales staff with the training and dedication necessary to provide customers with the information that makes purchasing decisions those that bring lasting joy. Trustworthy, reliable service and repairs by our highly skilled service technicians. We also have a staff of caring Paramount car financing experts who work hard to provide exceptional rate loans, made possible by our high volume buying power, and offer special financing packages for bad credit buyers who have had credit problems but still deserve the right to car ownership. Stop by today and see the Paramount difference.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
240 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
MichaelofGF
1/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Why buy anywhere else!"

This was without doubt the easiest and most pleasant new car buying experience I/we have ever had. No conflict, no stress. All involved seemed very focused on helping us accomplish our objectives rather than theirs. Thanks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded to this review

January 21, 2015

Michael, it was a pleasure to read about your experience. Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that we were able to provide you with such a memorable and pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Rudi Rudisill | Sales Manager | jrudisill@paramountauto.com

art
12/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"bought be new beetle for my wife"

after searching for a yellow beetle conv for weeks I came across paramount and they had what I wanted for my wife Christmas present. it was a 14 and it was discounted, however I felt it should have been less. bob smith helped me out I made an offer they countered and we agreed . they delivered the car 5 hours away and except for a few scratch's the car is exactly what my wife wanted. we are working out the best way to get them fixed but they are very helpful and although I was nervous about buying a car so far away I would do it again in a minute

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded to this review

January 02, 2015

Congratulations on your new car, Art! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is magnificent to know that Bob was able to provide you with the pressure-free and knowledgeable service that our dealership is known for. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Take care! Rudi Rudisill | Sales Manager | jrudisill@paramountauto.com

msl000
12/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Leasing my first vehicle"

Everyone at Paramount went above and beyond my expectations to get a somewhat difficult deal accomplished. They all know what I mean!! I'm grateful for their efforts and will be a costumer for life.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded to this review

December 10, 2014

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It is great to hear that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do for you. Take care! Rudi Rudisill | Sales Manager | jrudisill@paramountauto.com

Rahul Singhal
11/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

We bought a Porsche 911. Bob Smith made it a very pleasant experience. He was knowledgeable, informative and helped us make a decision without ever rushing us. Once we had decided, he executed with a sense of urgency. All in all a great experience at the dealership, especially Bob.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded to this review

November 17, 2014

Thank you for leaving this remarkable feedback, Rahul. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that Bob was able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Rudi Rudisill | Sales Manager | jrudisill@paramountauto.com

Sarva
11/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thanks Pramount. Thanks Alan."

I was sold on the Jetta TDI from the beginning, it's a fantastic car, so it all came down to which dealer would offer the best price/service. For that I searched at four other VW dealers and Paramount was where I purchased my car. Alan Cook was the salesperson that made everything happen for me. And I'll be frank, car salespeople don't exactly have a sterling reputation for being straightforward. Alan was the exact opposite. He was disarmingly direct, honest, and truly had my interest in mind. He also handled all the paperwork hassles and even delivered my new car to my doorstep. These guys are awesome.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded to this review

November 05, 2014

Sarva, all of us appreciate the opportunity you presented to earn your business! Alan is a great addition to our sales team and we are glad you had the opportunity to work with him. His ability to connect with customers, product knowledge, low-pressure sales techniques and friendly personality make him an irreplaceable member of our staff. We will be sure to pass along this great feedback. Until we have the opportunity to work with you again. Rudi Rudisill | Sales Manager | jrudisill@paramountauto.com

Kevin123pad
10/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We'd buy from hickory again."

We ended up having an excellent experience at hickory VW. Bob smith (sales consultant) and Rudi the regional sale manager took care of us and we ended up purchasing a 2013 VW Passat from them. A little bit about their commitment to making the sale: We live 3 hours away and took too much time finalizing a deal on a weeknight with our kids in the dealership. We had to drive home to fort Bragg North Carolina, (center of the universe) to get kids to bed. Prior to leaving we agreed to a deal but had to start driving home before we could sign anything or take the car with us. So Hickory vw delivered the car with contract to our house 3 hours away later that week on a Full tank of gas! Bob smith sales consultant, and Rudi the regional sales manager, really made the extra effort to take care of us. We are truly thankful for both of them and with our decision to purchase at hickory VW. Trust me, if you walk in there ask for bob smith. If he's busy wait for bob or come back at a later date. You prolly think they were so nice to us cause we walked in and flopped our check books on the table and let them have their way...wrong. We took their offer and shopped it around from Fayetteville nc to Raleigh nc even in to SC. Nobody would attempt to even match it. The furthest place we shopped was a little over half the distance to hickory VW.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rudi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded to this review

October 14, 2014

I would like to sincerely apologize for your negative experience. I assure you this is not typical of our team. We strive to provide our customers with the utmost respect and professionalism. I would appreciate the time to speak with you personally regarding this matter. Please contact me at your convenience. Best Regards, Rudi Rudisill, Sales Manager jrudisill@paramountauto.com

jhhoyt
10/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"phenomenal"

Mark is a great salesman. One of the best I have ever dealt with and thus, the reason me and my future wife both got cars in the same day. Mark was never pushy, just honest and to the point. He gave us every option and let us know when we would be over budget. I ended up with a 2015 and my fiancé got a 2014. I was blown away by all the staff, and the arrangements they made to marry us to paramount VW forever. Phenomenal job mark I hope u stick around forever!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded to this review

October 07, 2014

Congratulations on your brand new car! Mark is a great asset to our team, so it does not surprise me that he was able to get you set up with your perfect vehicle. We make it a goal of ours to show you all the options and features your new car has to offer so that you are completely comfortable with your new purchase. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and leave us this 5-star review. I will be sure to pass along your praises to him and all of us hope to see you again when the time comes to service your new car. Rudi Rudisill | Sales Manager | jrudisill@paramountauto.com

IanHarris
10/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"making car buying easy"

When we first got there we thought they didn't have the exact car my wife wanted. Colton not only found us exactly what we were looking for, he also found the exact car with the exact wheels that i had only mentioned briefly.We got exactly what we wanted. Car buying should always be this easy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Colton Tannenbaum

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded to this review

October 07, 2014

Ian, thank you for writing such an awesome review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Colton was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Rudi Rudisill | Sales Manager | jrudisill@paramountauto.com

heatherly
9/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic Customer Service"

Purchasing a new lease with Alan Cook was the easiest car buying experience I've ever had. Quick, plain and simple. No back and forth negotiations. I am very pleased with my new Passat and very pleased with this dealership's customer service. After shopping around for three weeks on the internet and making a few stops at other dealerships, we chose to drive from Belmont, NC to Hickory. Alan listened to our needs and showed us an inventory that fit our budget making our car buying choice great.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded to this review

September 10, 2014

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to inform us of your ongoing positive experience. We are sincerely pleased to know that Alan's efforts have made the difference in your car buying experience, and he is a valuable team member, indeed. Your testimonial gives us the knowledge that we are making a significant impact and moving forward in a positive light. If you ever have additional questions or need a service, we are more than happy to lend a hand. Thank you again! Rudi Rudisill | Sales Manager | jrudisill@paramountauto.com

tiffanymwoody
9/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First time I have enjoyed buying a car"

Went to Parmount "just looking" not really looking to buy yet. Wanted to decided what we wanted and what we could afford. Melissa met us as we got out of the car. We explained what we were looking at and what we thought we wanted. We ended up with a much better and nicer car than we had planed on for only a little more money than we planned on which was awesome! Melissa listened to us got us exactly what we wanted! She didn't even mind working after their closing time on a Saturday. Before we left she explained everything about the car and how it worked, even connected my phone to Bluetooth. I didn't have to go home and read the manual to figure things out. Loving my new VW Jetta!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded to this review

September 03, 2014

Tiffany, congratulations on your Jetta! I am happy to hear you are enjoying your purchase. We strive to ensure that no question or concern goes unanswered and it’s encouraging to know that Melissa was able to show you dedicated and personalized service. We are committed to helping each customer get behind the wheel of a Volkswagen that accommodates their lifestyle and includes all the features that makes it their dream vehicle. We look forward to working with you for your next servicing need. Take care! Rudi Rudisill | Sales Manager | jrudisill@paramountauto.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 240 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Bob Smith
Bob Smith

Sales

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ned Owens
Ned Owens

Sales

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Trevor	 Ingle
Trevor Ingle

Manager

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alan Cook
Alan Cook

Sales

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bobby Stenstrom
Bobby Stenstrom

Service Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Caleb Pletcher
Caleb Pletcher

Sales

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh Williams
Josh Williams

Sales

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Trevor Ingle
Trevor Ingle

Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rudi Rudisill
Rudi Rudisill

Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ned Owens
Ned Owens

Sales

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory