About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW

1205 South Center Street, Hickory, North Carolina 28602
Sales: (828) 328-4012

Makes: Porsche|Volkswagen|Volvo|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

265 Lifetime Reviews

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW

Hours: Closed

1205 South Center Street,
Hickory, North Carolina 28602
Paramount Porsche Volvo VW Info
Hours
Amenities
About Paramount Porsche Volvo VW

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW is owned and operated in Hickory, NC and is part of the Paramount Automotive Group. We provide our customers a dealership that has developed a reputation for superior service. We do business by the Paramount philosophy based on “GR 101” or the Golden Rule: Always treat other people as you would want to be treated and always endeavor to do what is right and fair. We have a qualified and knowledgeable sales staff with the training and dedication necessary to provide customers with the information that makes purchasing decisions those that bring lasting joy. Trustworthy, reliable service and repairs by our highly skilled service technicians. We also have a staff of caring Paramount car financing experts who work hard to provide exceptional rate loans, made possible by our high volume buying power, and offer special financing packages for bad credit buyers who have had credit problems but still deserve the right to car ownership. Stop by today and see the Paramount difference.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Paramount Porsche Volvo VW

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW is owned and operated in Hickory, NC and is part of the Paramount Automotive Group. We provide our customers a dealership that has developed a reputation for superior service. We do business by the Paramount philosophy based on “GR 101” or the Golden Rule: Always treat other people as you would want to be treated and always endeavor to do what is right and fair. We have a qualified and knowledgeable sales staff with the training and dedication necessary to provide customers with the information that makes purchasing decisions those that bring lasting joy. Trustworthy, reliable service and repairs by our highly skilled service technicians. We also have a staff of caring Paramount car financing experts who work hard to provide exceptional rate loans, made possible by our high volume buying power, and offer special financing packages for bad credit buyers who have had credit problems but still deserve the right to car ownership. Stop by today and see the Paramount difference.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
265 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Julie Peltzer
4/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Everyone was very professional and helpful."

Loved the experience! Everybody was very helpful and professional I ended up with a car that I wanted. And I love it! I will truly recommend this dealership to other friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded to this review

April 20, 2015

Thank you for this great feedback, Julie! We're thrilled to hear that we could make your car shopping experience so wonderful! Enjoy your new car! We greatly appreciate your business as well as your recommendation! Please don't hesitate to contact us if there's anything else we can do for you. Best regards, Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

Angelina2
4/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I'm a repeat customer! No pushy tactics. "

Since purchasing a Passat previously I continue to receive occasional "Hey, how are you doing...here's the cool stuff we have going on..." emails from MY salesperson. When I suddenly needed a new car the staff was all over taking care to answer our questions. Further, they were considerate of my personal needs as I was in an accident and it was physically difficult to be there. We got the best deal (still not sure how they pulled that off) and went away feeling like I had been cared for. Maybe its because we were making them money but it felt a lot like it was because they appreciated our business enough to actually care. Impressive!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded to this review

April 20, 2015

Angelina, thanks so much for the nice review! We really appreciate this feedback and I'll be certain to share your compliments. We pride ourselves on offering high quality customer service, and I'm glad we were able to take care of you. It was our pleasure. Thank you for your repeat business and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best regards, Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

P.Trammell 64@gmail.com
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Customer Service "

On Thursday before Easter I've visited the dealership with notice that I was driving 3 1/2 hours and would be there by seven or 715. When I arrived the car was not even at the kid either ship where I was told to come it was up at the other dealership Jason had not even pulled it down nor did he put gas in it so he obviously had no concern for my time or my wishes no customer service.upon arriving back at the dealership we parked at the Porsche BW building and was told to go get my car in the rain after walking up to the Volkswagen dealership in the rain and blowing it said the sales manager can look at it. Then upon coming in for numbers Jason proceeded to be rude, I'm professional and discourteous I would not do business with Jason omen. Anywhere at anytime.on my second visit we got a much nicer salesman his name was Colton Tannenbaum. The day I came back on Monday I called 2 1/2 hours prior to arriving and said I would take the car at the agreed on price that had been left on my voicemail to have the paperwork ready for signing in the car ready for delivery. My reason for this was I was traveling from Jason Aumon. I also dealt with Caleb in the finance office he was also pleasant and more helpful except for not having the car ready for delivery nor the paperwork ready for signing. Additionally I had to request the car be filled up with gas at the conclusion of the sale and I paid full retail actually a little higher than full retail.after going out of my way to do business with Paramount Kia and traveling a long way to Doucet regardless of where I was going or coming Paramount Kia was three hours from my home. If they had not had the car in the package that I was looking for with low mileage I would not have even come to Paramount Kia and after that I probably would not do business with Paramount key again unless there were an exact vehicle match sometime in the distant future and if there were I would not even leave home without talking to someone in management first. Sincerely, Philip and Loretta Trammell

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
VW Owner
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Passat TDI Purchase"

Great experience with Josh Williams and Rudy Rudisill at VW Hickory! Great guys that helped me from the start to the finish. 100% satisfied with the entire experience. We now have two VW's at our house and when my son is old enough to drive in a few years there will be three!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded to this review

April 15, 2015

Thank you for writing this fantastic review! It is of the utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership with a positive car-buying experience. Josh and Rudy will be happy to hear that their great customer service has made another satisfied Paramount of Hickory customer. Enjoy your new Passat TDI! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again! Also, visit us on Twitter and Facebook for access to our exclusive specials.  Best regards, Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

mjc
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great buying experience"

Paramount VW was great to work with in purchasing our new Jetta. Josh was a great salesman and was very knowledgeable about the car. They were able to get us the car we wanted at a price that we were comfortable with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded to this review

April 15, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! Our entire team strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer, and they will be thrilled to hear that they've been successful at this. Congrats your new Jetta! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you! Also, be sure to stay connected with us on Facebook and Twitter to stay in the loop with dealer news and specials. Best regards, Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

Sydney01
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No pressure and personal "

Our experience with Melissa was awesome and the best no pressure car buying experience we could have imagined! We would recommend her and this dealership to others. We have a 2008 Passat and Randy is awesome in the service department as well! Monica Hicks

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded to this review

April 15, 2015

Thank you for your great review! We're proud to offer our customers a pressure-free shopping experience, and I'm glad to hear that was the case for you on your visit to our dealership. Melissa is an asset to our team and will be thrilled to hear that her great customer service has made another satisfied customer. I'll be certain to pass along your compliments to Randy as well. Keep us updated if there's anything else we can do for you. Also, follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay in the loop with dealer news and specials. Best regards, Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

Jdc
4/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Macan"

Bob made the entire process easy. Very accomidating and helpful. Impressed by the website and customer service. Purchased a new Macan, with a trade in, from Cincinnati.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded to this review

April 13, 2015

Thank you very much for your five-star review and your kind words. Bob prides himself in making the car buying process as smooth and easy as possible. We are honored that you came to Paramount of Hickory with your car buying needs. Enjoy your new car! We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future! Don't forget to 'Like' us on Facebook and 'Follow' us on Twitter to receive exclusive online coupons and discounts! Best regards, Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

christophermelvin
4/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"christopher melvin"

About three years ago, I bought a 2008 XC 70, but had a bad consumer experience from the sales person to the intake service tech (?). This visit was at the complete opposite end of the spectrum, and it all began in a telephone conversation, on 4/04/15, with Mark Cloninger, and ended in the purchase of an exceedingly pleasing 2012 S60, on 4/07/15. Mark's whole demeanor was customer and consumer based oriented, making sure first impressions were consumate and unforgettable, placing us, and the dealership, in a "win win" situation. Who wouldn't like...?! Mark has very trusting integrity. He was spot-on with everything about the vehicle to make sure it was the right car for my wife, which we also have a 2014 XC 60. Mark and Paramount delivered all Mark promised.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jennifer Rhodes, Internet BDC

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded to this review

April 09, 2015

Christopher, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. I'm sorry to hear about the bad experience you had in the past; however, I am glad that this time was a positive one. Mark is a key component of our team, and it is great to hear that he provided you with the top-notch service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments to him. We appreciate your business and don't hesitate to contact us if there's anything else we can do for you!  Best regards, Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

vincep7
4/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Staff"

Able to answer technical questions and very attentive. Only issue was confusion over payment options. No high pressure. Previous service work well dome on my Porsche.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded to this review

April 08, 2015

Thank you Vince on behalf of our sales team! We're glad we could take care of you and give you a great experience. Please let us know if there's anything further you need! Best regards, Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

garywheaton
4/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Dealer Experience"

Josh helped us as soon as we pulled on the lot. He made buying easy! Also Had a nice play spot for kids to hangout.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded to this review

April 08, 2015

Thank you for this review,Gary! We really appreciate you leaving us your input. We are very pleased to hear that Josh could make your car shopping experience so easy. I hope that you are enjoying your new car! If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! Best regards, Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 265 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Caleb Pletcher
Caleb Pletcher

Sales

48 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Cloninger
Mark Cloninger

Sales

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh Williams
Josh Williams

Sales

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Smith
Bob Smith

Sales

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Melissa Wilson
Melissa Wilson

Sales

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ned Owens
Ned Owens

Sales

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Trevor	 Ingle
Trevor Ingle

Manager

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rudi Rudisill
Rudi Rudisill

Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alan Cook
Alan Cook

Sales

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Trevor Ingle
Trevor Ingle

Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory