About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW

1205 South Center Street, Hickory, North Carolina 28602
Sales: (828) 328-4012

Makes: Porsche|Volkswagen|Volvo|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

244 Lifetime Reviews

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW
244 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW Info
Hours
Amenities
About Paramount Porsche Volvo VW

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW is owned and operated in Hickory, NC and is part of the Paramount Automotive Group. We provide our customers a dealership that has developed a reputation for superior service. We do business by the Paramount philosophy based on “GR 101” or the Golden Rule: Always treat other people as you would want to be treated and always endeavor to do what is right and fair. We have a qualified and knowledgeable sales staff with the training and dedication necessary to provide customers with the information that makes purchasing decisions those that bring lasting joy. Trustworthy, reliable service and repairs by our highly skilled service technicians. We also have a staff of caring Paramount car financing experts who work hard to provide exceptional rate loans, made possible by our high volume buying power, and offer special financing packages for bad credit buyers who have had credit problems but still deserve the right to car ownership. Stop by today and see the Paramount difference.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Paramount Porsche Volvo VW

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW is owned and operated in Hickory, NC and is part of the Paramount Automotive Group. We provide our customers a dealership that has developed a reputation for superior service. We do business by the Paramount philosophy based on “GR 101” or the Golden Rule: Always treat other people as you would want to be treated and always endeavor to do what is right and fair. We have a qualified and knowledgeable sales staff with the training and dedication necessary to provide customers with the information that makes purchasing decisions those that bring lasting joy. Trustworthy, reliable service and repairs by our highly skilled service technicians. We also have a staff of caring Paramount car financing experts who work hard to provide exceptional rate loans, made possible by our high volume buying power, and offer special financing packages for bad credit buyers who have had credit problems but still deserve the right to car ownership. Stop by today and see the Paramount difference.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
244 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
berma001
2/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding"

Bob Smith was just a pleasure to deal with. He initially followed up my email inquiry with a phone call and arranged a meeting at the dealership. Living 2 hours away, this first interaction was critical in my coming to Hickory to look at, drive and eventually purchase the car. The facilities are very nice and comfortable. I was offered snacks, beverages and lounge. The people were friendly and knowledgeable. The process move at a steady and comfortable pace without ever being pushed or forced. Thank you for this experience

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded to this review

February 23, 2015

I sincerely thank you for going out of your way to write this review. We understand that one thing people desire most about their car buying experience is that it is comfortable and not pushy. We try to create that environment for each and every customer. I hope you enjoy your new vehicle. If you have any further needs, please come back to see us. Also like/follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay connected with special events and deals. Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

Abbyoncloud9
2/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great car-buying experience"

Wow, who knew that shopping for a new car could be so hassle-free. From the moment I walked in the door, I was treated wonderfully. Mark only showed me cars within my stated price-range, and then I enjoyed coffee while I waited for the paperwork to go through. Definitely a huge difference from the other dealerships I went to.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded to this review

February 18, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us! We work very hard to provide each of our customers with a personalized and hassle-free experience. I am happy that Mark was able to exceed your expectations. Don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Rudi Rudisill | Sales Manager | jrudisill@paramountauto.com

Robert
2/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase of new Porsche 911 Targa 4S"

My purchase of a new 2015 Porsche Targa 4S was a very straightforward, fast, and pleasant experience., One thing I liked was the prices agreed for the new car and my trade-in were separate. My wife and I both drove the car before purchase, and were offered the opportunity for just the two of us to take it out. We live about 150 miles from Hickory and Paramount delivered the car to us promptly, and picked up the trade.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded to this review

February 16, 2015

Robert, we are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such awesome review! We are always pleased to hear back from happy customers; reviews like yours provide encouraging feedback and let us know we are meeting our team goals. Until we have the pleasure of working with you again. Rudi Rudisill | Sales Manager | jrudisill@paramountauto.com

Nabybri
2/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"My new Volvo!"

I have been bringing my older Volvo here for several years for services, and the service representative that deals with me is named Valerie. I can trust that she will always be honest about my car and she hasn't been wrong yet. This weekend my car (more or less) laid down. I didn't have an appointment, but she didn't turn me away. Once again, she was right. So, I decided that maybe it was time to let it go. She placed me with salesperson, Melissa Wilson. I had one of the best car buying experiences to date. As of yesterday, I purchased a second Volvo, the first from Paramount Auto. I LOVE LOVE LOVE my new car! I received a really good deal and it was very professional. No hassles, no problems. Melissa really hooked me up, so to speak. I would definitely recommend that whoever reads this, to come here to purchase a car. I want to give a shout out to Caleb, also. He was funny and professional at the same time. Thank you people for doing such a fantastic job! Keep it up! "Volvo for Life". Angela Renee Brittain.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

VALERIE!!!!!!!!!! Service.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded to this review

February 10, 2015

Thanks so much for this 5-star review about your experience! Valerie, Melissa and Caleb are great assets and we appreciate them for giving you that comfort during your experience! We always enjoy hearing from our customers. I am pleased to hear that our team has consistently been helpful and accommodating during your visits. Our goal is to provide quality customer care, and I am glad to hear that our team has shown you their commitment to this. We hope to work with you again in the future for any of your automotive needs! Rudi Rudisill | Sales Manager | jrudisill@paramountauto.com

MichaelofGF
1/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Why buy anywhere else!"

This was without doubt the easiest and most pleasant new car buying experience I/we have ever had. No conflict, no stress. All involved seemed very focused on helping us accomplish our objectives rather than theirs. Thanks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded to this review

January 21, 2015

Michael, it was a pleasure to read about your experience. Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that we were able to provide you with such a memorable and pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Rudi Rudisill | Sales Manager | jrudisill@paramountauto.com

art
12/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"bought be new beetle for my wife"

after searching for a yellow beetle conv for weeks I came across paramount and they had what I wanted for my wife Christmas present. it was a 14 and it was discounted, however I felt it should have been less. bob smith helped me out I made an offer they countered and we agreed . they delivered the car 5 hours away and except for a few scratch's the car is exactly what my wife wanted. we are working out the best way to get them fixed but they are very helpful and although I was nervous about buying a car so far away I would do it again in a minute

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded to this review

January 02, 2015

Congratulations on your new car, Art! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is magnificent to know that Bob was able to provide you with the pressure-free and knowledgeable service that our dealership is known for. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Take care! Rudi Rudisill | Sales Manager | jrudisill@paramountauto.com

msl000
12/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Leasing my first vehicle"

Everyone at Paramount went above and beyond my expectations to get a somewhat difficult deal accomplished. They all know what I mean!! I'm grateful for their efforts and will be a costumer for life.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded to this review

December 10, 2014

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It is great to hear that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do for you. Take care! Rudi Rudisill | Sales Manager | jrudisill@paramountauto.com

Rahul Singhal
11/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

We bought a Porsche 911. Bob Smith made it a very pleasant experience. He was knowledgeable, informative and helped us make a decision without ever rushing us. Once we had decided, he executed with a sense of urgency. All in all a great experience at the dealership, especially Bob.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded to this review

November 17, 2014

Thank you for leaving this remarkable feedback, Rahul. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that Bob was able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Rudi Rudisill | Sales Manager | jrudisill@paramountauto.com

Sarva
11/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thanks Pramount. Thanks Alan."

I was sold on the Jetta TDI from the beginning, it's a fantastic car, so it all came down to which dealer would offer the best price/service. For that I searched at four other VW dealers and Paramount was where I purchased my car. Alan Cook was the salesperson that made everything happen for me. And I'll be frank, car salespeople don't exactly have a sterling reputation for being straightforward. Alan was the exact opposite. He was disarmingly direct, honest, and truly had my interest in mind. He also handled all the paperwork hassles and even delivered my new car to my doorstep. These guys are awesome.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded to this review

November 05, 2014

Sarva, all of us appreciate the opportunity you presented to earn your business! Alan is a great addition to our sales team and we are glad you had the opportunity to work with him. His ability to connect with customers, product knowledge, low-pressure sales techniques and friendly personality make him an irreplaceable member of our staff. We will be sure to pass along this great feedback. Until we have the opportunity to work with you again. Rudi Rudisill | Sales Manager | jrudisill@paramountauto.com

Kevin123pad
10/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We'd buy from hickory again."

We ended up having an excellent experience at hickory VW. Bob smith (sales consultant) and Rudi the regional sale manager took care of us and we ended up purchasing a 2013 VW Passat from them. A little bit about their commitment to making the sale: We live 3 hours away and took too much time finalizing a deal on a weeknight with our kids in the dealership. We had to drive home to fort Bragg North Carolina, (center of the universe) to get kids to bed. Prior to leaving we agreed to a deal but had to start driving home before we could sign anything or take the car with us. So Hickory vw delivered the car with contract to our house 3 hours away later that week on a Full tank of gas! Bob smith sales consultant, and Rudi the regional sales manager, really made the extra effort to take care of us. We are truly thankful for both of them and with our decision to purchase at hickory VW. Trust me, if you walk in there ask for bob smith. If he's busy wait for bob or come back at a later date. You prolly think they were so nice to us cause we walked in and flopped our check books on the table and let them have their way...wrong. We took their offer and shopped it around from Fayetteville nc to Raleigh nc even in to SC. Nobody would attempt to even match it. The furthest place we shopped was a little over half the distance to hickory VW.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rudi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded to this review

October 14, 2014

I would like to sincerely apologize for your negative experience. I assure you this is not typical of our team. We strive to provide our customers with the utmost respect and professionalism. I would appreciate the time to speak with you personally regarding this matter. Please contact me at your convenience. Best Regards, Rudi Rudisill, Sales Manager jrudisill@paramountauto.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 244 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Bob Smith
Bob Smith

Sales

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ned Owens
Ned Owens

Sales

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Trevor	 Ingle
Trevor Ingle

Manager

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Caleb Pletcher
Caleb Pletcher

Sales

39 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Cloninger
Mark Cloninger

Sales

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Melissa Wilson
Melissa Wilson

Sales

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bobby Stenstrom
Bobby Stenstrom

Service Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alan Cook
Alan Cook

Sales

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh Williams
Josh Williams

Sales

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Trevor Ingle
Trevor Ingle

Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory