About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW

1205 South Center Street, Hickory, North Carolina 28602
Sales: (828) 328-4012
Service: (828) 328-1050
Parts: (828) 328-1050

Makes: Volkswagen | Volvo | Porsche | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

291 Lifetime Reviews

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW

Hours: Closed

1205 South Center Street,
Hickory, North Carolina 28602
Paramount Porsche Volvo VW Info
Hours
Amenities
About Paramount Porsche Volvo VW

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW is owned and operated in Hickory, NC and is part of the Paramount Automotive Group. We provide our customers a dealership that has developed a reputation for superior service. We do business by the Paramount philosophy based on “GR 101” or the Golden Rule: Always treat other people as you would want to be treated and always endeavor to do what is right and fair. We have a qualified and knowledgeable sales staff with the training and dedication necessary to provide customers with the information that makes purchasing decisions those that bring lasting joy. Trustworthy, reliable service and repairs by our highly skilled service technicians. We also have a staff of caring Paramount car financing experts who work hard to provide exceptional rate loans, made possible by our high volume buying power, and offer special financing packages for bad credit buyers who have had credit problems but still deserve the right to car ownership. Stop by today and see the Paramount difference.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Paramount Porsche Volvo VW

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW is owned and operated in Hickory, NC and is part of the Paramount Automotive Group. We provide our customers a dealership that has developed a reputation for superior service. We do business by the Paramount philosophy based on “GR 101” or the Golden Rule: Always treat other people as you would want to be treated and always endeavor to do what is right and fair. We have a qualified and knowledgeable sales staff with the training and dedication necessary to provide customers with the information that makes purchasing decisions those that bring lasting joy. Trustworthy, reliable service and repairs by our highly skilled service technicians. We also have a staff of caring Paramount car financing experts who work hard to provide exceptional rate loans, made possible by our high volume buying power, and offer special financing packages for bad credit buyers who have had credit problems but still deserve the right to car ownership. Stop by today and see the Paramount difference.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
291 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Mayes1216
7/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The Best salesman and friendly staff!"

Paramount Volkswagen of Hickory is by far the best dealership I have ever had the pleasure of working to fulfill my servicing needs. They ran a 40,000 mile warranty special that undercut other dealership costs for this service by hundreds of dollars! So when I received a phone call from Paramount Volkswagen of Hickory letting me know about a special promotion they started in July. I was happy to come in and discuss the details. It’s a 10 year/100,000 mile Powertrain warranty at no cost to the owner. She asked about my 2013 Passat that I had purchased and wondered if I had any interest in upgrading to a 2015 model. Since I have owned my 2013 Passat, I have not had a single warranty related issue for the first 40,000 plus miles. I was doubtful that there was any offer that would make me trade in my car. That was before I met this extremely nice salesman named Colton Tannenbaum. He went above and beyond to get me into a new(er) car that fit all of my current and future needs. His knowledge and friendly personality had me leaving Paramount in a brand new 2015 Passat TDI SE! I highly recommend this dealership and specifically this sales person for your new car needs!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded to this review

July 28, 2015

First and foremost, thank you for stopping by to leave this incredible review. Our staff prides itself on providing efficient and friendly service to every customer that comes to our dealership. I'm happy to see that your visit reflects these values and that Colton assisted you in such a detailed and customized manner. Enjoy your new Passat! Give us a call if you have any further questions and be sure to follow and like us on Facebook and Twitter to find superb specials! Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

GearStudios
7/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very friendly staff and excellent salesman!"

Enjoyable experience! Salesman worked with me to pick the right car. I test drove several cars before I decided on which one I wanted that day. Colton answered my questions and was knowledgeable about the brand.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded to this review

July 27, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share with us! The goal of the Paramount Auto of Hickory team is to ensure a painless and enjoyable purchasing process for each of our customers. We're happy to read that you found what you wanted with the help of Colton. Please remember that we're always here to assist you with any future auto needs and be sure to keep up with us on Twitter and Facebook for access to exclusive content. Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

Jcon
7/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"XC60 Purchase"

After 6 months of researching which car to buy Volvo was the clear choice. The sales team at Paromont Volvo of Hickory, NC was awesome. Both Melissa and Caleb made us feel very comfortable and welcome in the dealership. They were knowledgeable and courteous. I highly recommend this dealership. J Connally

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded to this review

July 22, 2015

What an enjoyable review to read! It is reassuring to know that Melissa, Caleb and the rest of our sales team provided you with a comfortable and welcoming shopping experience. Paramount of Hickory’s primary concern is delivering flawless customer service; that means giving each of our guests the time and attention they deserve. I’m happy to hear that you left our dealership feeling confident about your purchase. Don’t hesitate to call or stop in if you should have any additional questions or concerns. Best, Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

Old Timer
7/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Quality & Excellence"

Thanks to The Paramount Team at The Volkswagon division for your tireless energy in meeting my daughters needs. We love our new Jetta TSI and would highly recommend if your considering a Volkswagon, or Volvo, driving to Hickory and experience their dealership, the finest in Western North Carolina.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joshua Williams

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded to this review

July 17, 2015

Your marvelous review means a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that our team was able to meet your needs. At Paramount of Hickory, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Best, Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

Jim
7/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great service from salesman"

We recently purchased a 2012 Lexus E350. Love the car. We were assisted from test drive through the purchase by Parker Grove. This young man is a professional in every way. I'm also impress with the receptionists that answers the phone. Paramount is fortunate to have these courteous and professional staff.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded to this review

July 17, 2015

Jim, thank you for the feedback! We are pleased to know that Parker did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. Each employee is a valued member of the Paramount of Hickory team and we all strive to provide excellent customer service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again! Best, Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

Fahrvergnügen
7/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great sales team."

While visiting in Hickory we had some spare time and went to look at the new VW Golf Sportwagon. Evan showed us the car and really impressed us with his knowledge of the features and technical details. Took it for a test drive and decided to buy without long haggling over the price since we got a fair offer from the start.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded to this review

July 17, 2015

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Evan is a great asset to our team, so it does not surprise me that he was able to get you set up with your perfect vehicle. We make it a goal of ours to show you all the options and features your new car has to offer so that you are completely comfortable with your new purchase. Our knowledgeable sales team is patient and eager to assist. If there is anything more we can do, please come back and see us again anytime! We look forward to your next visit. Take care. Best, Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

judyA
7/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great buying experience"

Very friendly and easy to work with staff. This was probably the most enjoyable car shopping I have experienced. Colton was wonderful to work with in showing me my car options.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded to this review

July 13, 2015

Judy, what an enjoyable review to read! It is reassuring to know that Colton and our team provided you with an enjoyable and welcoming shopping experience. Paramount of Hickory’s primary concern is delivering flawless customer service; that means giving each of our guests the time and attention they deserve. I’m happy to hear that you left our dealership feeling confident about your purchase. Don’t hesitate to call or stop in if you should have any additional questions or concerns. Best, Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

asrhinehart
7/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent sales staff"

I found the sales staff to be excellent sales & the finance department to be very helpful. Everyone was very attentive to my needs and worked with me to trade my car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded to this review

July 10, 2015

We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Paramount of Hickoryteam and we all strive to provide excellent customer service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again! Best, Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

accookson
7/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great buying experience"

I had done a ton of research and knew exactly what I wanted and the price I thought was fair. Called Paramount and had a deal wanted within an hour. So refreshing after all the rings I had been jumping through with other dealers who ended up not having the car I wanted at the advertised price. I signed the purchase agreement on Monday evening and the car was delivered to me (180 miles away) on Tuesday afternoon. I can't emphasize enough what a painless and easy buying experience this was. I have already recommended Paramount to everybody I know! Colton was a pleasure to work with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded to this review

July 02, 2015

Thank you so much for providing this review. It is imperative to us that we make the car-buying experience painless and efficient. We understand that buying a car is an important decision and we are honored that you chose Paramount of Hickory. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions or concerns. Happy driving! Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

Mwhite
6/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasant experience "No Hassle Sales""

I traded my vehicle for a new vehicle and I was very particular about all the features that it must have in order to trade. Mark was great and did not seem to be flustered at all with my particular requests. I will definitely be a Paramount customer from now on. Best Car Buying experience ever. And Quick TOO!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded to this review

July 01, 2015

Thank you for stopping by to write this positive review. Mark’s sales excellence is always consistent, and I'm glad that your experience with him supports that. I hope that you are enjoying your new car! Thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again. Chris Pridgen | General Sales Manager | cpridgen@paramountauto.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 291 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Caleb Pletcher
Caleb Pletcher

Sales

55 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Colton Tannenbaum
Colton Tannenbaum

Sales

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Cloninger
Mark Cloninger

Sales

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh Williams
Josh Williams

Sales

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Melissa Wilson
Melissa Wilson

Sales

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Evan Payne
Evan Payne

Sales

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rudi Rudisill
Rudi Rudisill

Manager

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Parker Grove
Parker Grove

VVP Sales

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Trevor	 Ingle
Trevor Ingle

Manager

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ned Owens
Ned Owens

Sales

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory