About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Park Ford of Mahopac, Inc.

4.1

9 Lifetime Reviews

276 U.S. 6, Mahopac, New York 10541 Directions
Sales: (845) 628-8800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Park Ford of Mahopac, Inc.

Sort by Write a review
December 25, 2015

"I have had many problems with the dealership"

- Ss5256

They had my car for 2 months when they we're doing warranty work, I brought it back for an additional month as mistakes were made. My exhaust was not lined up with my car and it was slamming into the underside of the car. Filters were written on paper as changed, however the old filter would still be in the car. I had similar issues with my previous car as well. The car came with damage supposed to be fixed by the dealer, but they wanted the cheapest way to get around it and never fixed it. I brought my vcar back to return it two months later as the transmission was going on the truck shortly after my $11,700 purchase. Most recently someone took my car to get gas and hit the curb and took a piece out of my rim. My car door retains water and the battery in my car began to die after the second year of owning the car. The only employee who was kind and thoughtful was rob. I would not recommend this dealer, they enter one person as driving your car when in actuality you don't really know who moved it. I had too many issues with the a brand new car to count. The day we began paperwork for my car it had 17 miles. I come back to purchase car two days later and it has 70 miles on it. $31,000 for a very poorly handled car. I will never get back the money I spent here and am very disappointed. Have been a loyal customer for 20 years to get treated poorly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roberto, rob, john, Eddy
October 25, 2015

"Great dealership"

- chay6830

In February 2015, I was looking to purchase my first car (well, at least on my complete own). I met with Lori and she was amazing. Initially, she was able to find the car I wanted, all the way out in Massachusetts, but apparently a dealer there had sold the car after Lori had asked them to save it for her to trade out with one of the cars from Park Ford. Because of the hassle, they found me another car with a few extra bells and whistles (the $145 roof rack cross bars, which I didn't really want/need initially) - but they threw in some extra incentives to basically make them free! I ended up purchasing the new 2014 Ford Escape with the then promotional 0% APR for 72 months, and with my trade in, to make monthly payments of $353. They were absolutely wonderful with that sale. (Only issue I had was when the sales manager [I think that's who he is] continually tried convincing me to lease the car -- but I drive WAY too much to lease the car). Lori even wrote me a personal note after a month or two of owning the car to see how I was and to wish me well with Nursing school, and to say hi to my 5 year old daughter! The service department is great - I had the "Medium Stone" leather seats, and when I wore a pair of dark jeans, I noticed that the color of my jeans was rubbing off onto the seat (and the jeans I've been wearing/washing for months, so it wasn't the excess dye of new fabrics). I brought my car in to the dealership, and the service department cleaned the seats off & used a cleaning/protection product, so that it wouldn't happen again. Just to be sure, I put a car seat cover over my driver's seat. Fast forward to this month, when I recently went back after having an accident in that car (and the insurance deemed it a total loss), I wanted to give them the first shot at getting my business. Sadly, they weren't able to match some of the prices I found at some dealerships and when using KBB. I'm still trying to work with them to see if they can match one other dealership, but if need be I'm going to go where the better price is. Again, I noticed that one sales associate was trying to push me into leasing a car, which I still don't want to do. But otherwise the whole atmosphere of Park Ford is amazing, everyone is friendly, from the service to the sales. I will definitely always give them the first shot at my business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lori Arico
October 24, 2015

"Excellent Dealership/ Staff"

- aboga

I had a great experience working with Nick D'Andrea. I would highly recommend anyone interested in a new car, to go to Park Ford, and ask for Nick. He really is a true professional and is attentive to what I was looking for in a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick D'Andrea
June 22, 2013

"I always love going to see the guys up at Park Ford, for..."

- kyio

I always love going to see the guys up at Park Ford, for new cars, service, or vehicles for our business. I wouldn't think of going anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob, Bob, Vinny
June 25, 2012

"I have purchased five vehicles from park and they have..."

- Shelby19

I have purchased five vehicles from park and they have directly made me into an exclusive ford owner. I am in finance and can afford to drive basically any production car, I only say this because I am least driven by price. I have to obviously give the ford motor company huge recognition for in my opinion they have risen to the top of the industry across the board thru incredible product innovation, broad vehicle line up, outstanding reliability and service and most importantly bringing pride back to the u.s auto industry. It makes me extremely proud to say o only drive ford, not just because it is American but because it is the best. Back to park ford, I have purchased my last five vehicles there and three I have today. Currently I have a 2011 Lincoln navigator loaded black on black, a 2012 ford Shelby gt500 svt package loaded, glass roof, recaro seats, black on black with technology package and my daily driver a 2013 ford Taurus sho with track package black on black fully loaded. I have hade a 2007 navigator and 2004 explorer. The sales team is exceptional as a whole but my salesperson is bob deandrea who I now consider a personal friend. He always keeps me updated on product development and when I purchase a car he makes it effortless from explaining option packages to motor choices and what technological upgrades ford has made. The dealer is run and owned by rich deandrea who ford should model owners after. The store is alway impeccable, staff professional, curtious and a great example for ford. The service department at park sets them on entire other level. The whole staff is just terrific from managers to mechanics. I deal with rob Breidster who myself and anyone I ever speak to there just a cut above what you could ever expect from any dealer. Knows the products inside out, always takes a ton of time to make sure customers have there needs met and questions answered and always is honest about scheduling, expected co pletion of work and updating on progress or new diagnosis. As you can see park ford and the ford motor company has made me truly proud to be an American car owner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob deandrea, rob Breidster, the entire staff is outstanding
June 25, 2012

"I have been dealing with Park Ford for many years because..."

- Martycostello

I have been dealing with Park Ford for many years because of their honest reliable service and because they make me feel like they are more concerned about the customer than the dollar. They are a great bunch and I highly reccomend them. I Just picked up another new car last month and They took alot of time and effort to make the numbers work for me and make it a great experience as always.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Franco,Rob Breidster,Nick D'andrea
June 25, 2012

"I have been taking all of my cars to Park Ford now for..."

- Scott Colontonio

I have been taking all of my cars to Park Ford now for several years (even non Fords). The service department employees are courteous, helpful and kind. I always feel like they are doing the right thing, and not trying to over charge me for work that doesn't need to be done. The service team always walks you through everything in detail and patiently answers all of my questions. I would highly recommend this dealer for service, no matter what type of car you drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Breidster
June 25, 2012

"Excellent experience. They helped me locate the exact..."

- Rachel70837

Excellent experience. They helped me locate the exact car I was looking for, were extremely accommodating in assisting me while getting the car I wanted from another dealership. Had excellent communication with me throughout the process. There were no surprises, no hoodwinks etc. As a single woman I find car dealerships a bit intimidating; however the service I received there was excellent and made me feel valued and respected. I only wish it was closer to where I lived because the service I receive at dealerships closer to me pales in comparison.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick D'Andrea, Rob Breidster
April 10, 2012

"they leave parts missing off of cars. when getting oil..."

- fordraptor

they leave parts missing off of cars. when getting oil change they give you 5q and charge you for 6 q of oil this happen three times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
john
1
1 - 9 of 9 results