About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Passport Toyota

5050 Auth Way, Marlow Heights, Maryland 20746
Sales: (301) 899-6000

Makes: Toyota | Service Center
Average
56% Recommend
3.3

41 Lifetime Reviews

Passport Toyota
5050 Auth Way,
Marlow Heights, Maryland 20746
Passport Toyota Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Toyota Scion of Waldorf

486 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Bayside Toyota

267 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
41 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
happy customer
5/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"diamond in the rough "

Sum it up, best experience thus far. Mike wolyn, manager Paul and Kristi in financing. They won't pressure you just to get 'commission' they keep it real and are way different than the 'fast talking' dealerships I've experienced. Proud 2015 Camry owner with a smooth and honest transaction. Thanks to them all.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

mike wolyn, Paul and Kristie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
eatucker
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Horrible dealership, do not honor their deals."

My husband and I extensively researched the car and package we wanted. We contacted multiple dealerships to get their quotes, and my husband talked by phone and email to the staff at Passport Toyota. We reached a deal on a Toyota Highlander, and REPEATEDLY confirmed by phone and email that they were correct about the price (options included). We agreed to their offered price and even gave them a credit card as confirmation, they said our car was being ordered..... HOWEVER, the dealership called back within 2 weeks and reneged on the deal, claiming errant manager issues. They would not honor their offer in the slightest. I have nothing but negative things to say about this place. They wasted our time and made deals they would not honor. Do NOT buy from Passport Toyota. You would be better served at another Toyota dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tim Ahl, Julius Green

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
JJ
4/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Highly Disappointed"

Made an appointment for 7:45AM for a new front right tire. It took them an hour and fifteen minutes just to tell me they didn't have the tire and had to order it. Then they proceeded to hand me an invoice for $230 as if I am some sort of moron....for ONE tire for a toyota yaris. Called around a bit and the most expensive price I was quoted was $120 for the tire and labor. Ended up paying $70 somewhere else. No wonder the entire waiting area was comprised of women and old folks. Passport Toyota is definitely taking advantage of those who they assume don't know better.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Schemer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Pat
3/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great buying experience"

Pablo helped me with my car purchase. He really takes time to listen and find out exactly what it is you want from your purchase and he will go to great lengths to get you a deal that fits your needs. A true professional! Great car buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Pablo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
y.o.l.o
2/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"the worse dealership ever they will scam u like they did me"

they talked me into getting a car not telling me the scoop on interest rates and what the actual price of the car will be because of my interest rate told me 13k 410 a month ... to find out on my own i will be payind double the car worth 29k nd i didnt even get to pick a car out they bought it to me..nd when i try to return it the general manager mr. itsy say something has to be wrong with the car, nd there was nd he still insisted nothings wrong with it now the car has an eletrical problem... dont trust mr. itsy nd hes the general manager or michael dahn do not see either one

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

michael dahn. itsy furneaux

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
marquetta.k.williams
12/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great"

Please when you go here ask for Pablo he was great and very professional. I love him.. Thanks Pablo! Hope to see you next year.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

pablo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
victory03
11/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I bought a lemon at Passport Toyota . "

I will never buy a car again , at this place , I had a very bad experience purchasing a Nissan Murano that was a melon. They sold melon to me !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Herman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Taylor Lagana
11/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"wonderful experience "

I strongly recommend passport toyota!! They made my first car buying experience wonderful.. they are willing to work with you & are very honest about everything. Also, they are all so friendly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jimmy & Jose

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
ss1987
9/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"avoid this place"

Will never buy from here again. Bought a Lexus ES350 from here. They make all these promises to get you to buy, and when you come back for your free oil changes, touch up paint, and 2nd key...they have no idea what you're talking about. Extremely rude now that we've already paid for the car. Go to Antwerpen, Darcars, or some other dealer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

new getachew, Kenny hommad

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
ncf
9/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Toyota are great but"

I never received delivery detail and the promise to fix the seat belt was never fulfilled. No return calls or acknowledgement of messages. Nor referring.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kamal

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory