About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Passport Toyota

5050 Auth Way, Marlow Heights, Maryland 20746
Sales: (301) 899-6000

Makes: Toyota | Service Center
Average
53% Recommend
3.2

46 Lifetime Reviews

Passport Toyota
5050 Auth Way,
Marlow Heights, Maryland 20746
Passport Toyota Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Koons Tysons Toyota Scion

577 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Toyota of Bowie

281 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
46 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Top Flyt
3/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Deal....Great Salesman - Jimmy Torres"

I bought a 2013 Avalon XLE (touring) with 12,000 miles and the owner took immaculate care of the vehicle. I got a decent price (not too much haggling) and worked with a very nice salesman, Jimmy Torres. There were a few things that were sort of unprofessional but they came from other salesmen and managers -- like, speaking loudly to a salesman to see if his potential buyer was still interested in the car I was buying. When I called about the car on Saturday which had become available on the previous Thursday, Jimmy told me that someone was test driving and may purchase it. He said he'd call me back. My son-in-law decided that we'd leave Bowie Toyota (Sam Wright is an Excellent salesperson) where I was looking at a 2013 Avalon Limited with 22,000 and check out Passport's car. The only problem I had with the Limited was the color, but once we got to Passport and I saw the XLE, I knew that was the car for me. Jimmy walked me through all the features and was just genuinely nice. Car salesmen are salesmen and I know that there's always some con to the game, but I would return to Passport for the right deal and to work with Jimmy. The finance manager, Ikia, was great too. It was a pretty flawless process for me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jimmy Flores, Ikia Doby and

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gbaggett
2/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy with my purchase"

I just bought a new Toyota Sienna from Passport Toyota and had a very good experience with them. I mainly worked with Jimmy Torres, who provided excellent customer service to me. He was friendly, helpful, and timely on his e-mail responses. He worked with Hermann Cuadros to get me a very good price on a Sienna, which was very important to me. I negotiated an out the door price over email, and Passport honored the deal. When I arrived at the dealership, Jimmy was very straightforward with me. There were no gimmicks or catches or anything like that. Jimmy passed me on to Kingsley for the contract part, and I was pleased with him too. He did not try to pressure me after I declined the various offers he made. He was a friendly finance guy and I was happy to work with him. Once I finalized the deal, Jimmy sat with me and showed me the different features of the van and answered all of my questions. Overall, I had a pleasant, positive experience at Passport Toyota and would definitely recommend them to others who are in the market for a new Toyota. Just send them an email and ask to work with Jimmy - he will treat you with courtesy and respect.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jimmy Torres, Hermann Cuadros, Kingsley Ogideh

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ms. Done me Wrong
2/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Unhappy Customer"

Purchased a new 2015 4Runner Trail. Took in paperwork for True Car Rep. Bill Anderson took the sale as we entered PassPort. He promised the same deal as True Car. There were some ammenities offered on the True Car vehicle not on the vehicle he sold me. Mr. Anderson promised he would pay for them. Well after I signed and accepted the vehicle, Mr. Anderson did not make good on his word and nothing he promised was granted. I ended up paying for them myself, worst experience ever! In fact, Bill Anderson left me on the lot taking items out of the vehicle I traded to put in my newly purchased truck. My glasses was left in my traded vehicle and he promised me he would reimburse me for them, and never did.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bill Anderson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer123
1/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Unpleasant Experience "

I intially stopped past about 2 weeks ago as my lease is almost over. I was supposed to see Jimmy but unfortunately ended up seeing Norris Monger. Initially, I knew this was a bad idea as everytime I stopped in for the last 3 years he would say what are you doing here?! As if I wasn't supposed to frequently stop in and get service done to my car. Anywho, as we began to discuss my lease and the payments remaining Norris had a very unpleasant approach to TRYING to assist me. Instead of suggesting different options he seemed like he was more so attacking me for having the job that I have or even having a Masters and not making the amount of money he thought I should be making. He spent more time talking about my decisions on my career as an Attendance Counselor at a High School then trying to get me out of my car situation. overall Norris was not helpful at all and he didn't do anything to assist my situation. I received a 2015 Nissan from Herb Gordon Nissan where i received amazing customer service and a very experienced and professional team that assisted me out of my car with their second chance program and even cut a check for my re,aiming Toyota payments. I would not recommend this dealership. Professionalism seems to be very laxed in the Marlow Heights area but after returning my lease I'll never do business on this side of town again. My sales managers name stain was Norris Monger-- horrible customer service!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Norris Monger

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
COWBOYS4LIFE
12/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Courteous, knowledgeable, expedient, professional, personabl"

I was pleasantly surprised when I went to the dealership. I expected to be bombarded by salesmen, but was greeted, offered assistance then allowed to browse for as long as I wanted. My salesman Bill Anderson and the finance manager Mr. Delaney were absolutely AWESOME!!! They patiently answered all of my questions and allowed me to make the decisions without pressure. They absolutely take the pain out of the car buying process. I will definitely come back to Passport for my next vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

WIllie Anderson, Michael Delaney

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
happy customer
5/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"diamond in the rough "

Sum it up, best experience thus far. Mike wolyn, manager Paul and Kristi in financing. They won't pressure you just to get 'commission' they keep it real and are way different than the 'fast talking' dealerships I've experienced. Proud 2015 Camry owner with a smooth and honest transaction. Thanks to them all.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

mike wolyn, Paul and Kristie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
eatucker
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Horrible dealership, do not honor their deals."

My husband and I extensively researched the car and package we wanted. We contacted multiple dealerships to get their quotes, and my husband talked by phone and email to the staff at Passport Toyota. We reached a deal on a Toyota Highlander, and REPEATEDLY confirmed by phone and email that they were correct about the price (options included). We agreed to their offered price and even gave them a credit card as confirmation, they said our car was being ordered..... HOWEVER, the dealership called back within 2 weeks and reneged on the deal, claiming errant manager issues. They would not honor their offer in the slightest. I have nothing but negative things to say about this place. They wasted our time and made deals they would not honor. Do NOT buy from Passport Toyota. You would be better served at another Toyota dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tim Ahl, Julius Green

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
JJ
4/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Highly Disappointed"

Made an appointment for 7:45AM for a new front right tire. It took them an hour and fifteen minutes just to tell me they didn't have the tire and had to order it. Then they proceeded to hand me an invoice for $230 as if I am some sort of moron....for ONE tire for a toyota yaris. Called around a bit and the most expensive price I was quoted was $120 for the tire and labor. Ended up paying $70 somewhere else. No wonder the entire waiting area was comprised of women and old folks. Passport Toyota is definitely taking advantage of those who they assume don't know better.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Schemer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Pat
3/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great buying experience"

Pablo helped me with my car purchase. He really takes time to listen and find out exactly what it is you want from your purchase and he will go to great lengths to get you a deal that fits your needs. A true professional! Great car buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Pablo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
y.o.l.o
2/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"the worse dealership ever they will scam u like they did me"

they talked me into getting a car not telling me the scoop on interest rates and what the actual price of the car will be because of my interest rate told me 13k 410 a month ... to find out on my own i will be payind double the car worth 29k nd i didnt even get to pick a car out they bought it to me..nd when i try to return it the general manager mr. itsy say something has to be wrong with the car, nd there was nd he still insisted nothings wrong with it now the car has an eletrical problem... dont trust mr. itsy nd hes the general manager or michael dahn do not see either one

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

michael dahn. itsy furneaux

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results

Need a new car?