About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Penn Toyota Scion

2400 Northern Blvd, Greenvale, New York 11548
Sales: (516) 621-8600
Service: (516) 621-8600
Parts: (516) 621-8600

Makes: Scion|Service Center|Toyota
 
Good
85% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.3

200 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Penn Toyota Scion
200 Lifetime Reviews
Call
Penn Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About Penn Toyota Scion

As a family owned and operated Toyota dealership for over 42 years we are proud of our many accomplishments. The mission of our company is to achieve a level of performance that surpasses our customers’ expectations. We specialize in the purchasing and merchandising of new and pre-owned Toyotas. We want our customers to be convinced they made the right choice. Our commitment to our customers’ satisfaction is legendary. Whether you are purchasing a new or pre-owned Toyota, having repairs and maintenance performed, or selecting genuine parts and accessories, you can rely on the fact that our factory trained staff will do their utmost to make your experience pleasant and enjoyable

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Penn Toyota Scion

As a family owned and operated Toyota dealership for over 42 years we are proud of our many accomplishments. The mission of our company is to achieve a level of performance that surpasses our customers’ expectations. We specialize in the purchasing and merchandising of new and pre-owned Toyotas. We want our customers to be convinced they made the right choice. Our commitment to our customers’ satisfaction is legendary. Whether you are purchasing a new or pre-owned Toyota, having repairs and maintenance performed, or selecting genuine parts and accessories, you can rely on the fact that our factory trained staff will do their utmost to make your experience pleasant and enjoyable

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Scion Lounge
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
200 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Top Notch Dealership"

Bought my new 2014 Corolla S+ here. Joni, my salesperson, was FANTASTIC! Knowledgeable, friendly, caring...I could go on and on. I have never had a better or more pleasant car buying experience as I did with her. The whole staff is great. Everyone involved in the sale of your car takes the time to meet with you and answer any and all of your questions. I've never experienced this before! In my past car buying experiences, I was usually handed the keys and was on my own! But Joni went over every detail of the car with me. From the windshield wipers to the trunk! She answered any questions I had. She is awesome! I have to say, without a doubt, that I recommend them highly to anyone looking for a car! The level of professionalism and the way they take the time for and care about their customers, is unmatched! They have made me a customer for life! Thank you Joni, Morris, John, Laurie and everyone at Penn Toyota!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Joni Glantz, Sales. John Vicino, Finance

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 03, 2014

Thank you for taking the time and leaving us a positive review. Our team does a wonderful job at making sure all of the customer’s needs are met and we can see that with or overall experience. If you have any other questions or comments, please let us know how we could help! Enjoy you new 2014 Toyota Corolla! Penn Toyota



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best purchase experience EVER!!!!"

I've purchased over 10 cars in my life and this had to be the best experience ever. I visited 2 local dealerships before making my decision but Chris and Marie's knowledge and attention was superior throughout our experience.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Chris Mignano, Marie Serrano

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 20, 2014

Our staff here at Penn Toyota does a wonderful job at building a relationship with every customer. We are pleased to hear of your excellent experience at our dealership! Let us know if there is anything more we can do for you. We hope to see you in the near future. Penn Toyota



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2nd car from Penn"

just recently got my 2nd car from Penn Toyota. I have had positive experience with Penn. It was the stellar experience that I had with Alan Lu the sales person. I wanted a small SUV after this horrible winter. when I was in the dealership I met with a very friendly and helpful salesman. He answered all my questions. An hour and half later I am riding on my new rav4. As long as my wife don't force me to get a Bmw or Audi, I will always buy Toyota from Penn.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Alan Lu

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 20, 2014

We are pleased to hear our team did their best to make sure you were taken care of. We prioritize our customers’ needs and we can see that with your successful and positive experience. If there is anything more we could do for you, let us know! We will be seeing you again! Penn Toyota



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Salesperson JONI GLANTZ is a Con Artist"

I was completely scammed by sales person JONI GLANTZ. I had talked to her on the phone several times about returning our leased Camry early and making a deal by agreeing to purchasing another vehicle from Penn Toyota. She kept calling and pursuing me stating she'll make us a great deal. We returned the car, we made a $418.28 "final payment" on the Camry that day ( 6/24/2014) AND we bought another car from her at the full asking price. Done deal. Now a month later we get a letter from Toyota stating we owe $3,006.03 due to excess miles on the vehicle. She now wants to claim the "final payment" on the Camry we made was to pay off the full length of the lease. But we returned the lease over a month early. We would've kept the Camry until the end of the lease period if that was the case. AND, where's this great deal she spoke of??? We returned the car early, still paid for the full length of the lease, bought a used car for the full asking price (which was grossly higher then its worth), and now we are responsible for all the excess mileage??? JONI GLANTZ is a xxx of the earth Con Artist. MARK SANTOMAURO CASSANDRA SANTOMAURO

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

JONI GLANTZ


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The best salesperson of Penn Toyota"

Joni Glantz is one of the best salesperson! She is very kind and friendly and honest, with the smile on her face. She was very helpful. She understood what I was looking for and she helped find something that fit into my budget. Joni helped to transfer all my belongings to the new vehicle, showed me the car and it's functions and even programmed the Blue Tooth with my cell phone. There was no problems with any of the paperwork and things went smoothly. I really enjoyed my experience and got an excellent service and will definitely highly recommend Joni Glantz and Penn Toyota to my friends! Dear Joni, thank you so much and God Bless. Sincerely, Edward Bazayev

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Joni Glantz

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 20, 2014

Edward, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive and thoughtful review. We love to hear back from our customers. Our team does a wonderful job at making sure all of the customer’s needs are met and we can see that with your over all experience. If you have any other questions or comments, please let us know how we could help! We hope to see you in the near future. Penn Toyota



Reason For Visit
Service

"exccellent great custumers service "

great people very very please i will recommend this dealer to friends and family... specially manager Frank Ubriaco ,sales person Joni Glantz great great they are the best...

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

May 22, 2014

Thank you for recommending our dealership to your friends and family! We are pleased to hear of your wonderful experience with our team. If you have any other questions of concerns, let us know. We hope to see you again. Penn Toyota



Reason For Visit
Service

"great service!!! wonderful people!!!"

Mr. LONG and ALI from the shop went above and beyond their job duties to make my visit to Penn Toyota great! ALL the staff I met today was extremely friendly! Thanks!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

mr. long and ali in the shop


Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easy car buying experience. No hassel negotiation and..."

Easy car buying experience. No hassel negotiation and car was delivered as promised. Everyone is really attentive and go above and beyond. The dealership is brand new and really clean. Tom, Marie and John were a pleasure to deal with and provide exceptional service. Would highly recommend Penn Toyota!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Marie and John

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

April 08, 2014

We are pleased to hear of your pleasant experience at Penn Toyota. Our staff is determined to insure customer satisfaction. If you have any questions, let us know how we can help! Hope to see you in the near future. Penn Toyota



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"AMAZING SERVICE!"

I just purchased my certified pre-owned 2011 Rav4 from Penn Toyota. Sean and Bob Tracey went over and above to help me with anything and everything i needed. They were quick to respond to any phone calls of mine and any questions i had. They did not pressure for the sale at all. They made me feel very relaxed and comfortable while they handled all the annoying paperwork for me. I highly recommend them!!!!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Sean Tracey

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

April 08, 2014

Thank you for the positive review. We are delighted to hear of your experience with us at Penn Toyota. Our staff does an excellent job at making sure all our customers leave happy. If there is anything more we could do for you, let us know. Enjoy your new 2014 Toyota RAV4! Hope to see you in the near future. Penn Toyota



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"After 8 years of driving a car through the snow and ice,..."

After 8 years of driving a car through the snow and ice, I decided it was time to purchase a SUV. I knew exactly what I wanted but wasn't exactly sure where to purchase it. I was in the market for a CPO Toyota 4runner. After googling the local Toyota dealerships, Penn Toyota seemed to have what I was looking for. We all know that car dealerships have notoriously bad reputations so I was a bit skeptical...at first. Once I arrived at Penn I was greeted at the front door by a very nice young lady. I told her what i was looking for and she asked me to hold on a second while she called someone to help. That someone turned out to be Tommy Kim. Tommy was very helpful, knowledgeable and an all around great guy. He showed me a 2011 4runner and I knew that was it!! We sat down to talk numbers where I met Manny Kontonicolas. Manny is another knowledgeable and great guy at Penn Toyota. A week later, I came back to pick up the truck. Once there everything went as smooth as silk. I would highly recommend Penn Toyota to anyone.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Manny Kontonicolas

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

April 08, 2014

Robin, We are pleased to hear of your positive experience at Penn Toyota. Our team does a wonderful job at making sure all our customers leave satisfied. If you have any questions don't hesitate to ask, we would love to help! Enjoy your new 2011 Toyota 4Runner. Penn Toyota

1
...
1 - 10 of 200 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Laurie Guigliano

Service Department

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Frank Ubriaco

Sales Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Morris Sutton

Finance Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

James Miga

Service Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

James Clemmons

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Tom Kim

Sales - Bilingual English & Korean

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Thomas Montilli

Business Development Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Andy Kolmer

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory