About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Penn Toyota Scion

2400 Northern Blvd, Greenvale, New York 11548
Sales: (516) 621-8600
Service: (516) 621-8600
Parts: (516) 621-8600

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Good
74% Recommend
4.0

214 Lifetime Reviews

Penn Toyota Scion

Hours: Open Now

2400 Northern Blvd,
Greenvale, New York 11548
Penn Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About Penn Toyota Scion

As a family owned and operated Toyota dealership for over 42 years we are proud of our many accomplishments. The mission of our company is to achieve a level of performance that surpasses our customers’ expectations. We specialize in the purchasing and merchandising of new and pre-owned Toyotas. We want our customers to be convinced they made the right choice. Our commitment to our customers’ satisfaction is legendary. Whether you are purchasing a new or pre-owned Toyota, having repairs and maintenance performed, or selecting genuine parts and accessories, you can rely on the fact that our factory trained staff will do their utmost to make your experience pleasant and enjoyable

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Penn Toyota Scion

As a family owned and operated Toyota dealership for over 42 years we are proud of our many accomplishments. The mission of our company is to achieve a level of performance that surpasses our customers’ expectations. We specialize in the purchasing and merchandising of new and pre-owned Toyotas. We want our customers to be convinced they made the right choice. Our commitment to our customers’ satisfaction is legendary. Whether you are purchasing a new or pre-owned Toyota, having repairs and maintenance performed, or selecting genuine parts and accessories, you can rely on the fact that our factory trained staff will do their utmost to make your experience pleasant and enjoyable

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Scion Lounge
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
214 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Ara1185
5/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Disgusting "

Made an appointment here becaus it's so close to home. Took my car in for them to look at my tired. They told me my tire would have to be replaced and it would be $240 on the spot. They wouldn't show me the issue on my old tire or give me any paperwork stating what the issue was. Refused to pay them $240 and I'm still driving around on a donut

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

May 11, 2015

Dear ARA1185, My name is James Miga, I am the Service Manager at Penn Toyota. I am very concerned as to why one of our employees would not show you the tire. I would like the opportunity to meet with you and get a better understanding of your experience here and assess the issue with your tire personally. Please feel free to reach me at 800­708­9614 x 108. Sincerely James Miga Penn Toyota Service Director

Maysh416
4/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Saved Me From Making a Huge Mistake "

Penn Toyota was my last stop on searching for a Toyota Camry SE. I searched local and abroad and was about to purchase one from a car rental company. In the final hour I contacted Justin who immediately worked on my request, worked out an excellent price with EVERYTHING I wanted. And within 2 days I picked up my car. I truly thank him and his colleagues for everything. Penn Toyota is great. I will definitely deal with them again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Justin Goon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

April 21, 2015

Congratulations on your new Toyota Camry SE! It is such a pleasure to hear that our team here at Penn Toyota was able to satisfy all of your needs! We appreciate you noticing that and sharing your experience today! If there is anything else we can help you with don't hesitate to let us know. We hope to see you again in the future! Penn Toyota

Razeem123
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Outstanding customer service"

While waiting for my car to be service I realised I had not given the ticket to the service agent. Ms Shereza Rahaman saw me with the ticket and asked if I was been helped. I explain the situation and she right away give me her assurance they will try there outmost best to have my car ready . She offered me coffee and computer access .I was very please with her.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shereza Rahaman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

April 21, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review! We strive to make sure all of our customers are satisfied with our services and we are thrilled to hear that you feel the same way! Thank you for choosing our team here at Penn Toyota! We hope to see you again in the future! Penn Toyota

meteorologist
3/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Always read the negative reviews first!"

The previous review about the minimum 2 hour wait is so true! I have never gotten out of there in less than 2 hours. Scion website says oil change EVERY 7500 MILES. They must not sell many scions because they insist on doing the oil change at 5000 miles for synthetic oil. Why is this a problem you might ask? Its not if they ACTUALLY do the oil change BUT THEY DONT! THE MECHANIC ACTUALLY TOLD ME THEY ONLY CHANGE IT EVERY 10,000 MILES FOR SYNTHETIC OIL! That means instead of getting three oil changes under their 25,000 free maintenance plan you only get two actual oil changes. At 5,000 miles, 15,000 miles and any 25,000 miles there is no oil change. SO WHY AM I STILL SITTING THEIR FOR AT LEAST TWO HOURS AT THOSE MAINTENANCE APPOINTMENTS? You should see all the people sitting for their cars to be serviced. They all have angry looks on their faces. And by the way, appointment or no appointment, its a two hour wait.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

multiple service personnel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

April 01, 2015

Dear Local resident, Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced here at Penn Toyota. If you would like to speak with me personally regarding this matter, please feel free to call me at (516)621-8600 ext 146. Shereza Rahaman Customer Relations Manager - Shereza22@gmail.com

Fabiola farias
3/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best experience! "

Today I bought a brand new 2015 corolla Le. Justin my salesman was very professional made sure all my needs and wants was their for me. Also Justin made sure my monthly payment was what I could oford because that's what was a deal breaker. He also gave me all weather mats. I will and 100% deal with Justin and penn Toyota again in the future. Me and my husband are so happy :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Justin Goon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

March 17, 2015

Congratulations on your new purchase! Fabiola we are so happy to hear that you've enjoyed working with our team, here at Penn Toyota! We prioritize our customer service and we could see that is why you and your husband plan on coming back. If there is anything we could do to further assist you, let us know! Penn Toyota

Harry
3/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"If you want your Toyota to last, have it serviced here."

I have found the sales people and the service department to be outstanding. I purchased a Prius from Penn Toyota in 2001, traded it in for a new Prius in 2005, and then traded that in for a used 2012 Prius plug-in in 2014. I also bought a used 2001 Sienna in 2004. Each time the sales people were knowledgeable and friendly. [While all the sales people are very good, I found Joni Glantz to be superb.] I do all my servicing here, because it is done right. Jimmy Miga, the service manager knows me, and he knows my cars. The waiting area is clean, well-lighted, with free coffee and comfortable furniture. While the cost of service at a dealership may be more than at a local gas-station, I have confidence that the service department here knows these cars, and it is worth paying for quality work. They have never tried to push me to buy a more expensive car than I wanted, or to have service work I didn't need. I like the way they treat me, and I like the way they treat my cars, so it is worth going here, despite the fact that there are other Toyota dealers closer to me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

March 06, 2015

It's been really pleasure working with you Harry! We appreciate your positive review and would personally like to thank you! It's an honor to know that you love doing business with us; we strive to make all of our customers feel appreciated and we can see that you've received that from our team here at Penn Toyota! Please let us know if there is anything more that we can do for you! Penn Toyota

teedee54
3/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best place to purchase a vehicle"

This place is the best dealership I have ever dealt with. There pricing can't be beat and there service department is excellent. I love this place and strongly recommend it to anyone. Theresa Caruso

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Penn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

March 06, 2015

Thank you for your five star rating! We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed working with our team here at Penn Toyota! Thank you for your recommendations! If you need anything else, don't hesitate to contact us! Penn Toyota

Joni Glanz is the best
2/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Joni Glanz is thebest"

My wife and I were about 2 miles away on Sunrise Highway from a GM dealership.For some reason I said to my wife let's stop and have a cup of coffee.As we talked I mentioned that before we left for Fla in Jan we had talked to Joni Glanz at Penn Toyota and that she had been so nice that she deserved a chance at our business.Joni did not let us down and two hours we signed a lease on a 2015 Highlander which we picked up today.Anyone looking for a Toyota should call Penn Toyota and ask for Joni Glanz .Believe me she is a credit to her profession and what's right about the car business.Morris Sutton Finance and Frank Ubiarco were also very pleasnt and helped to enhance our buying experience Rudy Miller Bayside Ny

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joni Glanz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

March 06, 2015

Ruby, thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review! We are happy to hear that working with our team was pleasant! Congratulations to both you and your wife for purchasing the 2015 Highlander! We hope you enjoy it as much as we've enjoyed working with you! Penn Toyota

Oleg
1/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Penn Toyota experience"

Just two months ago, we bought a Toyota Camry Hybrid at Penn Toyota. And just few months before that, I bought Tacoma TRD for myself at another location. Although it took us time to wait for the paperwork at Penn, it was nothing compared to half-a-day at previous dealership. After one week one set of keys stopped working, but it was fixed by Penn Toyota right away with no charge and with very polite attention from Joni Glantz, who actually gave to us initially the best deal on our buy. While I was waiting for the paperwork, our sales representative, Alan Lu was “entertaining” me, replying to all my questions and giving me information that may be useful in the future. Maybe I was lucky, but from my experience, I would highly recommend Penn Toyota to all my friends. • • •

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joni Glantz, Alan Lu.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 13, 2015

Oleg, we are so pleased to hear of your successful and wonderful experience with us at Penn Toyota. Our staff prioritize our customer needs and we can see that with your overall review! If there is anything more we can do to further assist you, let us know. Enjoy your new Toyota Camry! We hope to see you again! Penn Toyota

Rav4new
11/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"So far very GOOD experience"

The buying experience was very pleasant and no BS. I think the sales person sized me up correctly. I am ready to buy and don't play the "I have to talk to my manager" games. I went in with a price and they beat it, I lease every 3 years and usually HATE dealers, but so far so good. I haven't found a dealer yet that I would go back to a second time. Kelly was my sales person...Kudos to her. The finance person was OK but with the usual up sell tactics..that's his job. So far my best dealership experience in 6 years.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kelly

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

November 10, 2014

Thank you for the 5 star rating! We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a positive and thoughtful review. Our team does their best to make sure every customer leaves satisfied. If there's anything more we could do for you, let us know! We hope to see you again! Penn Toyota

1
...
1 - 10 of 214 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Morris Sutton
Morris Sutton

Finance Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Miga
James Miga

Service Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank  Ubriaco
Frank Ubriaco

Sales Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andy Kolmer
Andy Kolmer

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Laurie Guigliano
Laurie Guigliano

Service Department

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Clemmons
James Clemmons

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Kim
Tom Kim

Sales - Bilingual English & Korean

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Thomas Montilli
Thomas Montilli

Business Development Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory