About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Penn Toyota Scion

2400 Northern Blvd, Greenvale, New York 11548
Sales: (516) 621-8600
Service: (516) 621-8600
Parts: (516) 621-8600

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Open Now

Good
80% Recommend
4.3

210 Lifetime Reviews

Penn Toyota Scion

Hours: Open Now

2400 Northern Blvd,
Greenvale, New York 11548
Penn Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About Penn Toyota Scion

As a family owned and operated Toyota dealership for over 42 years we are proud of our many accomplishments. The mission of our company is to achieve a level of performance that surpasses our customers’ expectations. We specialize in the purchasing and merchandising of new and pre-owned Toyotas. We want our customers to be convinced they made the right choice. Our commitment to our customers’ satisfaction is legendary. Whether you are purchasing a new or pre-owned Toyota, having repairs and maintenance performed, or selecting genuine parts and accessories, you can rely on the fact that our factory trained staff will do their utmost to make your experience pleasant and enjoyable

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Penn Toyota Scion

As a family owned and operated Toyota dealership for over 42 years we are proud of our many accomplishments. The mission of our company is to achieve a level of performance that surpasses our customers’ expectations. We specialize in the purchasing and merchandising of new and pre-owned Toyotas. We want our customers to be convinced they made the right choice. Our commitment to our customers’ satisfaction is legendary. Whether you are purchasing a new or pre-owned Toyota, having repairs and maintenance performed, or selecting genuine parts and accessories, you can rely on the fact that our factory trained staff will do their utmost to make your experience pleasant and enjoyable

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Scion Lounge
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
210 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Fabiola farias
3/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best experience! "

Today I bought a brand new 2015 corolla Le. Justin my salesman was very professional made sure all my needs and wants was their for me. Also Justin made sure my monthly payment was what I could oford because that's what was a deal breaker. He also gave me all weather mats. I will and 100% deal with Justin and penn Toyota again in the future. Me and my husband are so happy :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Justin Goon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

March 17, 2015

Congratulations on your new purchase! Fabiola we are so happy to hear that you've enjoyed working with our team, here at Penn Toyota! We prioritize our customer service and we could see that is why you and your husband plan on coming back. If there is anything we could do to further assist you, let us know! Penn Toyota

Harry
3/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"If you want your Toyota to last, have it serviced here."

I have found the sales people and the service department to be outstanding. I purchased a Prius from Penn Toyota in 2001, traded it in for a new Prius in 2005, and then traded that in for a used 2012 Prius plug-in in 2014. I also bought a used 2001 Sienna in 2004. Each time the sales people were knowledgeable and friendly. [While all the sales people are very good, I found Joni Glantz to be superb.] I do all my servicing here, because it is done right. Jimmy Miga, the service manager knows me, and he knows my cars. The waiting area is clean, well-lighted, with free coffee and comfortable furniture. While the cost of service at a dealership may be more than at a local gas-station, I have confidence that the service department here knows these cars, and it is worth paying for quality work. They have never tried to push me to buy a more expensive car than I wanted, or to have service work I didn't need. I like the way they treat me, and I like the way they treat my cars, so it is worth going here, despite the fact that there are other Toyota dealers closer to me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

March 06, 2015

It's been really pleasure working with you Harry! We appreciate your positive review and would personally like to thank you! It's an honor to know that you love doing business with us; we strive to make all of our customers feel appreciated and we can see that you've received that from our team here at Penn Toyota! Please let us know if there is anything more that we can do for you! Penn Toyota

teedee54
3/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best place to purchase a vehicle"

This place is the best dealership I have ever dealt with. There pricing can't be beat and there service department is excellent. I love this place and strongly recommend it to anyone. Theresa Caruso

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Penn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

March 06, 2015

Thank you for your five star rating! We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed working with our team here at Penn Toyota! Thank you for your recommendations! If you need anything else, don't hesitate to contact us! Penn Toyota

Joni Glanz is the best
2/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Joni Glanz is thebest"

My wife and I were about 2 miles away on Sunrise Highway from a GM dealership.For some reason I said to my wife let's stop and have a cup of coffee.As we talked I mentioned that before we left for Fla in Jan we had talked to Joni Glanz at Penn Toyota and that she had been so nice that she deserved a chance at our business.Joni did not let us down and two hours we signed a lease on a 2015 Highlander which we picked up today.Anyone looking for a Toyota should call Penn Toyota and ask for Joni Glanz .Believe me she is a credit to her profession and what's right about the car business.Morris Sutton Finance and Frank Ubiarco were also very pleasnt and helped to enhance our buying experience Rudy Miller Bayside Ny

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joni Glanz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

March 06, 2015

Ruby, thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review! We are happy to hear that working with our team was pleasant! Congratulations to both you and your wife for purchasing the 2015 Highlander! We hope you enjoy it as much as we've enjoyed working with you! Penn Toyota

Oleg
1/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Penn Toyota experience"

Just two months ago, we bought a Toyota Camry Hybrid at Penn Toyota. And just few months before that, I bought Tacoma TRD for myself at another location. Although it took us time to wait for the paperwork at Penn, it was nothing compared to half-a-day at previous dealership. After one week one set of keys stopped working, but it was fixed by Penn Toyota right away with no charge and with very polite attention from Joni Glantz, who actually gave to us initially the best deal on our buy. While I was waiting for the paperwork, our sales representative, Alan Lu was “entertaining” me, replying to all my questions and giving me information that may be useful in the future. Maybe I was lucky, but from my experience, I would highly recommend Penn Toyota to all my friends. • • •

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joni Glantz, Alan Lu.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 13, 2015

Oleg, we are so pleased to hear of your successful and wonderful experience with us at Penn Toyota. Our staff prioritize our customer needs and we can see that with your overall review! If there is anything more we can do to further assist you, let us know. Enjoy your new Toyota Camry! We hope to see you again! Penn Toyota

Rav4new
11/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"So far very GOOD experience"

The buying experience was very pleasant and no BS. I think the sales person sized me up correctly. I am ready to buy and don't play the "I have to talk to my manager" games. I went in with a price and they beat it, I lease every 3 years and usually HATE dealers, but so far so good. I haven't found a dealer yet that I would go back to a second time. Kelly was my sales person...Kudos to her. The finance person was OK but with the usual up sell tactics..that's his job. So far my best dealership experience in 6 years.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kelly

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

November 10, 2014

Thank you for the 5 star rating! We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a positive and thoughtful review. Our team does their best to make sure every customer leaves satisfied. If there's anything more we could do for you, let us know! We hope to see you again! Penn Toyota

johnshea
10/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasant buying experience"

Just purchased Camry from Penn Toyota, This was my second car purchase through Joni. She's thoroughly knowledgeable and made the entire purchase go smoothly and pleasantly

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joni Glantz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 27, 2014

Thank you for your loyalty to Penn Toyota! We are happy to hear from our customers and their experience. Our staff truly cares for every person who comes into the dealership. Let us now if there is anything more we can do for you! Penn Toyota

warren.farkas
10/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Service Department"

From the time you roll your car into the service area the customer is treated as a valued customer. The service department is always clean and the waiting area is very nice also with comfortable chairs and WiFi. The service manager ( Jimmy Miga ) listens to the customer and makes sure the issue is addressed properly. Have never had a bad experience with Penn Toyota. Would definately recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 10, 2014

Thank you Warren for taking the time to leave us a thoughtful and positive review. We love to hear back from our customers. Our team at Penn Toyota truly care about every customer that comes into the dealer and we can see that with your over all comment. If there is anything more we can do for you, be sure to contact us! We hope to see you again! Penn Toyota

jnats0437
10/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible Service techs"

I don't usually write bad reviews but this place really needs one. I bought a brand new Toyota Camry 2013 and since the day I bought it the steering wheel has been making noises. When I went in for service they told me they don't have time to check it because it's normal (even though I set up an appointment). After screaming and ranting they finally admitted there was an issue but they did not know how to fix it. After sotting there for 3 hours they told me they can't figure it out. I took it to my local shop and they replaced it within minutes and had it good as new. Not to mention when I bought the car this "joe" guy that everyone praises is a complete a hole. All he cares about is money and if you get a dime off the price of the car and don't buy his garbage total protection instance, he will give you a nasty attitude. DO NOT GO HERE. Being a customer for over 7 years does not matter to them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 13, 2014

My name is Chris Mignano, I am the General Sales Manager at Penn Toyota. I apologize for your experience and I would sincerely appreciate the opportunity to speak with you so I may better understand the entire situation. We here at Penn Toyota do not condone that type of customer treatment and are very concerned that without your input, it may happen again in the future. Your satisfaction does matter to us. Please feel free to reach out to me at your convenience (516)621-8600 x131. Thank you

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 10, 2014

Thank you for your most recent review, we are saddened to hear that you had an experience that was not to your satisfaction. We strive to improve our process and customer service with each client. However, like many businesses, nobody is perfect. Every day is a learning experience for us, that is why all our reviews are useful to help us improve for clients that come after you. I hope you enjoy your new Toyota and give us a chance to earn your business the next time around. If you have any other questions or concerns, give us a call! We hope to hear from you soon! Penn Toyota

joemar4
8/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Top Notch Dealership"

Bought my new 2014 Corolla S+ here. Joni, my salesperson, was FANTASTIC! Knowledgeable, friendly, caring...I could go on and on. I have never had a better or more pleasant car buying experience as I did with her. The whole staff is great. Everyone involved in the sale of your car takes the time to meet with you and answer any and all of your questions. I've never experienced this before! In my past car buying experiences, I was usually handed the keys and was on my own! But Joni went over every detail of the car with me. From the windshield wipers to the trunk! She answered any questions I had. She is awesome! I have to say, without a doubt, that I recommend them highly to anyone looking for a car! The level of professionalism and the way they take the time for and care about their customers, is unmatched! They have made me a customer for life! Thank you Joni, Morris, John, Laurie and everyone at Penn Toyota!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joni Glantz, Sales. John Vicino, Finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 03, 2014

Thank you for taking the time and leaving us a positive review. Our team does a wonderful job at making sure all of the customer’s needs are met and we can see that with or overall experience. If you have any other questions or comments, please let us know how we could help! Enjoy you new 2014 Toyota Corolla! Penn Toyota

1
...
1 - 10 of 210 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Morris Sutton
Morris Sutton

Finance Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Miga
James Miga

Service Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank  Ubriaco
Frank Ubriaco

Sales Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andy Kolmer
Andy Kolmer

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Laurie Guigliano
Laurie Guigliano

Service Department

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Clemmons
James Clemmons

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Kim
Tom Kim

Sales - Bilingual English & Korean

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Thomas Montilli
Thomas Montilli

Business Development Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory