About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Penn Toyota Scion

2400 Northern Blvd, Greenvale, New York 11548
Sales: (516) 621-8600
Service: (516) 621-8600
Parts: (516) 621-8600

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Closed

Good
67% Recommend
3.8

218 Lifetime Reviews

Penn Toyota Scion

Hours: Closed

2400 Northern Blvd,
Greenvale, New York 11548
Penn Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About Penn Toyota Scion

As a family owned and operated Toyota dealership for over 42 years we are proud of our many accomplishments. The mission of our company is to achieve a level of performance that surpasses our customers’ expectations. We specialize in the purchasing and merchandising of new and pre-owned Toyotas. We want our customers to be convinced they made the right choice. Our commitment to our customers’ satisfaction is legendary. Whether you are purchasing a new or pre-owned Toyota, having repairs and maintenance performed, or selecting genuine parts and accessories, you can rely on the fact that our factory trained staff will do their utmost to make your experience pleasant and enjoyable

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Penn Toyota Scion

As a family owned and operated Toyota dealership for over 42 years we are proud of our many accomplishments. The mission of our company is to achieve a level of performance that surpasses our customers’ expectations. We specialize in the purchasing and merchandising of new and pre-owned Toyotas. We want our customers to be convinced they made the right choice. Our commitment to our customers’ satisfaction is legendary. Whether you are purchasing a new or pre-owned Toyota, having repairs and maintenance performed, or selecting genuine parts and accessories, you can rely on the fact that our factory trained staff will do their utmost to make your experience pleasant and enjoyable

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Scion Lounge
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
218 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Mary C
8/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We had a pleasurable experience in purchasing a car."

Before going to Penn Toyota, my husband and I visited three other Toyota dealers. We were not happy with any of them. One dealer was dishonest in telling us over the phone that they had the car and color we wanted. However, that proved to be incorrect. Another dealer's salesman did not know too much about the car that we wanted to buy. He was not very knowledgeable about anything. In fact, my husband knew more about the car than the salesman knew. Hence, we were not comfortable purchasing a car from that dealership because other staff members were not helpful, as well. The third dealer refused to negotiate with the price. It was almost as if they didn't want to sell the car. Needless to say, we were very discouraged and were not looking forward to going to another Toyota dealer. We called Penn Toyota and made an appointment to visit them. When we got there, we met the salesman Shamus. He was extremely knowledgeable about every aspect about the car. We also met other staff members, Tony, the manager, who as wonderful Manny appraised the car we were trading at a very fair price, James the finance manager who negotiated a very fair extended warranty contract. Every staff member was extremely pleasant, friendly and accommodating. The price for the car was better that the previous dealers. Shamus is a gem. He we went over all of the features of the car, connected my phone to the Bluetooth, showed us how to work the GPS, etc. He was the complete opposite of the salesman in the other dealership who knew nothing about the car. Even after we purchased the car, we were told that if we had any questions, we could come back as often as we wanted. What more could we ask for? We were told that the Penn Toyota dealership is family owned and operated. Well, we can tell you this. We felt like family when we were there and when we left. Kudos to Penn Toyota. Mary Crapanzano, ,

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shamus, Manny, Tony, James Delyanis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bato006
8/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Horrible place with terrible customer service!"

I bought my 2013 Prius there. It was by far the worse experience I had in all my years of buying vehicles. The finance guy was a complete jerk. Wanted to negotiate in bad faith from the start. He wanted to sell me an extended warranty and if didn't buy it he was going to up the price of car. xxx? I should have walked out right there. He also proceeded to mess all the final paperwork up. All the math was wrong but in his favor a course. I had to come back because the paper work was so bad. The next day after signing and driving away with the car I reviewed the paper work better and realized that he over charged me by $500. I had to drive over to them and get a refund. Their service department sucks. Long wait times and they will rip you off. Don't ever buy a car there please do yourself that favor. They have diagnostic fee of about $120. So if you decide that you can't afford the work. ..guess what $120 for them. I paid $200, for $59 headlights plus two hours wait. Never again... Stay away!,,,

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 11, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to express your experience here at Penn Toyota! We would like to apologize as we respect that you are a valued customer and we are extremely sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience. We will make sure this behavior is not repeated in the future to you or any of our guests. If there is anything we can do to make it up to you please do not hesitate to let us know. Penn Toyota

grannyeight
8/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"where are the sales people"

My husband and I went yesterday interested in purchasing a new car. We entered the showroom looked at the rogue we were there about 15 minutes and no salesperson came over and asked if they could help us.We walked out it was like whats up with that

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

no salesperson came over

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 11, 2015

Dear Grannyeight Although we do try to give our customers as much space as possible to avoid that pushy salesman feeling, it is never our intention to leave anyone unattended on our showroom floor. I am very surprised and I apologize that you did not receive the assistance that you required. I will be away till the 18th however, please feel free to reach out to one of my sales managers, Tommy, Frank or Tony who will be happy to personally assist you with any questions you may have. If you would rather speak with me directly, please email me (Chrism@Penntoyota.com) or leave a message on my voicemail (516-621-8600 x131) and I will get back to you when I return. Sincerely, Chris Mignano General Sales Manager Penn Toyota

Pete S
7/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"They will not give me my $1000 deposit back!"

Worst experience ever! Moved to connecticut, read some reviews that said its the best dealership within driving distance, and stupid me believed it. Rented a car, drove 2 hrs to get there and saw an FJ Cruiser I really wanted. Showing commitment, I put down $1000 downpayment, and in the meantime, they were going to figure out a payment plan. Unfortunately, I was not approved (I am Canadian and do not have credit history in the States), so I sadly had to withdraw from purchasing the car. I asked for my refund back… It has been THREE WEEKS! Every time I call to ask about my refund, I now can expect a series of things to happen. 1) The financing office will tell me it has never been processed when my dealer said he did it. 2) My dealer will tell me that he will make sure it happens; guess what it still has not happened, and probably never will with his lying face around. 3) the manager says he will take care of it… you guessed it… they didn't do xxxx. 4) they will put you on hold for 20 mins, then tell you they will call you back… hey, it's been 2 days and no one has called back. They are liars, they are cheaters and they are lazy. I don't even know how people gave them 5 stars, 1 star seems too much for them. It shouldn't be that hard to process a refund that is rightfully mine… and I wanted the car to begin with… it's their xxxxxxxx system that rejected me. I will be as annoying as they are, and call every day, until I've had enough, then I will drive down there, make a scene, and make sure I get my refund back, and any customer in that store will not buy a xxxx thing on that day. Don't get me wrong, Toyota is awesome, it is just that Penn Toyota specifically sucks at life. Rant done!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ryan Fernandez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 04, 2015

We apologize that you were not pleased with your visit to Penn Toyota. It is unfortunate that we were unable to accommodate you sufficiently, especially after such a long distance drive to get here. We would like to speak to you personally about this incident so We can fully understand the situation. Even if you are unwilling to do business with us in the future, We hope we can find a way to mend any hard feelings going forward. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so we may begin talking so we can try to clear things up. Shereza Rahaman Customer Relations Manager (516)621-8600 ext 146 Shereza22@gmail.com

Ara1185
5/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Disgusting "

Made an appointment here becaus it's so close to home. Took my car in for them to look at my tired. They told me my tire would have to be replaced and it would be $240 on the spot. They wouldn't show me the issue on my old tire or give me any paperwork stating what the issue was. Refused to pay them $240 and I'm still driving around on a donut

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

May 11, 2015

Dear ARA1185, My name is James Miga, I am the Service Manager at Penn Toyota. I am very concerned as to why one of our employees would not show you the tire. I would like the opportunity to meet with you and get a better understanding of your experience here and assess the issue with your tire personally. Please feel free to reach me at 800­708­9614 x 108. Sincerely James Miga Penn Toyota Service Director

Maysh416
4/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Saved Me From Making a Huge Mistake "

Penn Toyota was my last stop on searching for a Toyota Camry SE. I searched local and abroad and was about to purchase one from a car rental company. In the final hour I contacted Justin who immediately worked on my request, worked out an excellent price with EVERYTHING I wanted. And within 2 days I picked up my car. I truly thank him and his colleagues for everything. Penn Toyota is great. I will definitely deal with them again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Justin Goon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

April 21, 2015

Congratulations on your new Toyota Camry SE! It is such a pleasure to hear that our team here at Penn Toyota was able to satisfy all of your needs! We appreciate you noticing that and sharing your experience today! If there is anything else we can help you with don't hesitate to let us know. We hope to see you again in the future! Penn Toyota

Razeem123
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Outstanding customer service"

While waiting for my car to be service I realised I had not given the ticket to the service agent. Ms Shereza Rahaman saw me with the ticket and asked if I was been helped. I explain the situation and she right away give me her assurance they will try there outmost best to have my car ready . She offered me coffee and computer access .I was very please with her.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shereza Rahaman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

April 21, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review! We strive to make sure all of our customers are satisfied with our services and we are thrilled to hear that you feel the same way! Thank you for choosing our team here at Penn Toyota! We hope to see you again in the future! Penn Toyota

meteorologist
3/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Always read the negative reviews first!"

The previous review about the minimum 2 hour wait is so true! I have never gotten out of there in less than 2 hours. Scion website says oil change EVERY 7500 MILES. They must not sell many scions because they insist on doing the oil change at 5000 miles for synthetic oil. Why is this a problem you might ask? Its not if they ACTUALLY do the oil change BUT THEY DONT! THE MECHANIC ACTUALLY TOLD ME THEY ONLY CHANGE IT EVERY 10,000 MILES FOR SYNTHETIC OIL! That means instead of getting three oil changes under their 25,000 free maintenance plan you only get two actual oil changes. At 5,000 miles, 15,000 miles and any 25,000 miles there is no oil change. SO WHY AM I STILL SITTING THEIR FOR AT LEAST TWO HOURS AT THOSE MAINTENANCE APPOINTMENTS? You should see all the people sitting for their cars to be serviced. They all have angry looks on their faces. And by the way, appointment or no appointment, its a two hour wait.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

multiple service personnel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

April 01, 2015

Dear Local resident, Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced here at Penn Toyota. If you would like to speak with me personally regarding this matter, please feel free to call me at (516)621-8600 ext 146. Shereza Rahaman Customer Relations Manager - Shereza22@gmail.com

Fabiola farias
3/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best experience! "

Today I bought a brand new 2015 corolla Le. Justin my salesman was very professional made sure all my needs and wants was their for me. Also Justin made sure my monthly payment was what I could oford because that's what was a deal breaker. He also gave me all weather mats. I will and 100% deal with Justin and penn Toyota again in the future. Me and my husband are so happy :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Justin Goon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

March 17, 2015

Congratulations on your new purchase! Fabiola we are so happy to hear that you've enjoyed working with our team, here at Penn Toyota! We prioritize our customer service and we could see that is why you and your husband plan on coming back. If there is anything we could do to further assist you, let us know! Penn Toyota

Harry
3/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"If you want your Toyota to last, have it serviced here."

I have found the sales people and the service department to be outstanding. I purchased a Prius from Penn Toyota in 2001, traded it in for a new Prius in 2005, and then traded that in for a used 2012 Prius plug-in in 2014. I also bought a used 2001 Sienna in 2004. Each time the sales people were knowledgeable and friendly. [While all the sales people are very good, I found Joni Glantz to be superb.] I do all my servicing here, because it is done right. Jimmy Miga, the service manager knows me, and he knows my cars. The waiting area is clean, well-lighted, with free coffee and comfortable furniture. While the cost of service at a dealership may be more than at a local gas-station, I have confidence that the service department here knows these cars, and it is worth paying for quality work. They have never tried to push me to buy a more expensive car than I wanted, or to have service work I didn't need. I like the way they treat me, and I like the way they treat my cars, so it is worth going here, despite the fact that there are other Toyota dealers closer to me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

March 06, 2015

It's been really pleasure working with you Harry! We appreciate your positive review and would personally like to thank you! It's an honor to know that you love doing business with us; we strive to make all of our customers feel appreciated and we can see that you've received that from our team here at Penn Toyota! Please let us know if there is anything more that we can do for you! Penn Toyota

1
...
1 - 10 of 218 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Morris Sutton
Morris Sutton

Finance Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Laurie Guigliano
Laurie Guigliano

Service Department

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Miga
James Miga

Service Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank  Ubriaco
Frank Ubriaco

Sales Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Clemmons
James Clemmons

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Kim
Tom Kim

Sales - Bilingual English & Korean

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Thomas Montilli
Thomas Montilli

Business Development Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andy Kolmer
Andy Kolmer

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory