About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Penn Toyota Scion

2400 Northern Blvd, Greenvale, New York 11548
Sales: (516) 621-8600
Service: (516) 621-8600
Parts: (516) 621-8600

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center
 
Good
77% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.2

205 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Penn Toyota Scion
205 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Call
Penn Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About Penn Toyota Scion

As a family owned and operated Toyota dealership for over 42 years we are proud of our many accomplishments. The mission of our company is to achieve a level of performance that surpasses our customers’ expectations. We specialize in the purchasing and merchandising of new and pre-owned Toyotas. We want our customers to be convinced they made the right choice. Our commitment to our customers’ satisfaction is legendary. Whether you are purchasing a new or pre-owned Toyota, having repairs and maintenance performed, or selecting genuine parts and accessories, you can rely on the fact that our factory trained staff will do their utmost to make your experience pleasant and enjoyable

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Penn Toyota Scion

As a family owned and operated Toyota dealership for over 42 years we are proud of our many accomplishments. The mission of our company is to achieve a level of performance that surpasses our customers’ expectations. We specialize in the purchasing and merchandising of new and pre-owned Toyotas. We want our customers to be convinced they made the right choice. Our commitment to our customers’ satisfaction is legendary. Whether you are purchasing a new or pre-owned Toyota, having repairs and maintenance performed, or selecting genuine parts and accessories, you can rely on the fact that our factory trained staff will do their utmost to make your experience pleasant and enjoyable

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Scion Lounge
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
205 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Rav4new
11/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"So far very GOOD experience"

The buying experience was very pleasant and no BS. I think the sales person sized me up correctly. I am ready to buy and don't play the "I have to talk to my manager" games. I went in with a price and they beat it, I lease every 3 years and usually HATE dealers, but so far so good. I haven't found a dealer yet that I would go back to a second time. Kelly was my sales person...Kudos to her. The finance person was OK but with the usual up sell tactics..that's his job. So far my best dealership experience in 6 years.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kelly

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

November 10, 2014

Thank you for the 5 star rating! We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a positive and thoughtful review. Our team does their best to make sure every customer leaves satisfied. If there's anything more we could do for you, let us know! We hope to see you again! Penn Toyota

johnshea
10/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasant buying experience"

Just purchased Camry from Penn Toyota, This was my second car purchase through Joni. She's thoroughly knowledgeable and made the entire purchase go smoothly and pleasantly

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joni Glantz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 27, 2014

Thank you for your loyalty to Penn Toyota! We are happy to hear from our customers and their experience. Our staff truly cares for every person who comes into the dealership. Let us now if there is anything more we can do for you! Penn Toyota

warren.farkas
10/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Service Department"

From the time you roll your car into the service area the customer is treated as a valued customer. The service department is always clean and the waiting area is very nice also with comfortable chairs and WiFi. The service manager ( Jimmy Miga ) listens to the customer and makes sure the issue is addressed properly. Have never had a bad experience with Penn Toyota. Would definately recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 10, 2014

Thank you Warren for taking the time to leave us a thoughtful and positive review. We love to hear back from our customers. Our team at Penn Toyota truly care about every customer that comes into the dealer and we can see that with your over all comment. If there is anything more we can do for you, be sure to contact us! We hope to see you again! Penn Toyota

jnats0437
10/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible Service techs"

I don't usually write bad reviews but this place really needs one. I bought a brand new Toyota Camry 2013 and since the day I bought it the steering wheel has been making noises. When I went in for service they told me they don't have time to check it because it's normal (even though I set up an appointment). After screaming and ranting they finally admitted there was an issue but they did not know how to fix it. After sotting there for 3 hours they told me they can't figure it out. I took it to my local shop and they replaced it within minutes and had it good as new. Not to mention when I bought the car this "joe" guy that everyone praises is a complete a hole. All he cares about is money and if you get a dime off the price of the car and don't buy his garbage total protection instance, he will give you a nasty attitude. DO NOT GO HERE. Being a customer for over 7 years does not matter to them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 13, 2014

My name is Chris Mignano, I am the General Sales Manager at Penn Toyota. I apologize for your experience and I would sincerely appreciate the opportunity to speak with you so I may better understand the entire situation. We here at Penn Toyota do not condone that type of customer treatment and are very concerned that without your input, it may happen again in the future. Your satisfaction does matter to us. Please feel free to reach out to me at your convenience (516)621-8600 x131. Thank you

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 10, 2014

Thank you for your most recent review, we are saddened to hear that you had an experience that was not to your satisfaction. We strive to improve our process and customer service with each client. However, like many businesses, nobody is perfect. Every day is a learning experience for us, that is why all our reviews are useful to help us improve for clients that come after you. I hope you enjoy your new Toyota and give us a chance to earn your business the next time around. If you have any other questions or concerns, give us a call! We hope to hear from you soon! Penn Toyota

joemar4
8/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Top Notch Dealership"

Bought my new 2014 Corolla S+ here. Joni, my salesperson, was FANTASTIC! Knowledgeable, friendly, caring...I could go on and on. I have never had a better or more pleasant car buying experience as I did with her. The whole staff is great. Everyone involved in the sale of your car takes the time to meet with you and answer any and all of your questions. I've never experienced this before! In my past car buying experiences, I was usually handed the keys and was on my own! But Joni went over every detail of the car with me. From the windshield wipers to the trunk! She answered any questions I had. She is awesome! I have to say, without a doubt, that I recommend them highly to anyone looking for a car! The level of professionalism and the way they take the time for and care about their customers, is unmatched! They have made me a customer for life! Thank you Joni, Morris, John, Laurie and everyone at Penn Toyota!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joni Glantz, Sales. John Vicino, Finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 03, 2014

Thank you for taking the time and leaving us a positive review. Our team does a wonderful job at making sure all of the customer’s needs are met and we can see that with or overall experience. If you have any other questions or comments, please let us know how we could help! Enjoy you new 2014 Toyota Corolla! Penn Toyota

Eirini
8/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best purchase experience EVER!!!!"

I've purchased over 10 cars in my life and this had to be the best experience ever. I visited 2 local dealerships before making my decision but Chris and Marie's knowledge and attention was superior throughout our experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Mignano, Marie Serrano

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 20, 2014

Our staff here at Penn Toyota does a wonderful job at building a relationship with every customer. We are pleased to hear of your excellent experience at our dealership! Let us know if there is anything more we can do for you. We hope to see you in the near future. Penn Toyota

qgao
7/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2nd car from Penn"

just recently got my 2nd car from Penn Toyota. I have had positive experience with Penn. It was the stellar experience that I had with Alan Lu the sales person. I wanted a small SUV after this horrible winter. when I was in the dealership I met with a very friendly and helpful salesman. He answered all my questions. An hour and half later I am riding on my new rav4. As long as my wife don't force me to get a Bmw or Audi, I will always buy Toyota from Penn.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alan Lu

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 20, 2014

We are pleased to hear our team did their best to make sure you were taken care of. We prioritize our customers’ needs and we can see that with your successful and positive experience. If there is anything more we could do for you, let us know! We will be seeing you again! Penn Toyota

marksantomauro
7/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Salesperson JONI GLANTZ is a Con Artist"

I was completely scammed by sales person JONI GLANTZ. I had talked to her on the phone several times about returning our leased Camry early and making a deal by agreeing to purchasing another vehicle from Penn Toyota. She kept calling and pursuing me stating she'll make us a great deal. We returned the car, we made a $418.28 "final payment" on the Camry that day ( 6/24/2014) AND we bought another car from her at the full asking price. Done deal. Now a month later we get a letter from Toyota stating we owe $3,006.03 due to excess miles on the vehicle. She now wants to claim the "final payment" on the Camry we made was to pay off the full length of the lease. But we returned the lease over a month early. We would've kept the Camry until the end of the lease period if that was the case. AND, where's this great deal she spoke of??? We returned the car early, still paid for the full length of the lease, bought a used car for the full asking price (which was grossly higher then its worth), and now we are responsible for all the excess mileage??? JONI GLANTZ is a xxx of the earth Con Artist. MARK SANTOMAURO CASSANDRA SANTOMAURO

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

JONI GLANTZ

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Edward5
6/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The best salesperson of Penn Toyota"

Joni Glantz is one of the best salesperson! She is very kind and friendly and honest, with the smile on her face. She was very helpful. She understood what I was looking for and she helped find something that fit into my budget. Joni helped to transfer all my belongings to the new vehicle, showed me the car and it's functions and even programmed the Blue Tooth with my cell phone. There was no problems with any of the paperwork and things went smoothly. I really enjoyed my experience and got an excellent service and will definitely highly recommend Joni Glantz and Penn Toyota to my friends! Dear Joni, thank you so much and God Bless. Sincerely, Edward Bazayev

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joni Glantz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 20, 2014

Edward, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive and thoughtful review. We love to hear back from our customers. Our team does a wonderful job at making sure all of the customer’s needs are met and we can see that with your over all experience. If you have any other questions or comments, please let us know how we could help! We hope to see you in the near future. Penn Toyota

N5A9M7L1
5/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"exccellent great custumers service "

great people very very please i will recommend this dealer to friends and family... specially manager Frank Ubriaco ,sales person Joni Glantz great great they are the best...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joni Glantz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

May 22, 2014

Thank you for recommending our dealership to your friends and family! We are pleased to hear of your wonderful experience with our team. If you have any other questions of concerns, let us know. We hope to see you again. Penn Toyota

1
...
1 - 10 of 205 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Laurie Guigliano
Laurie Guigliano

Service Department

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Miga
James Miga

Service Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Clemmons
James Clemmons

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Thomas Montilli
Thomas Montilli

Business Development Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank  Ubriaco
Frank Ubriaco

Sales Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Morris Sutton
Morris Sutton

Finance Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Kim
Tom Kim

Sales - Bilingual English & Korean

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andy Kolmer
Andy Kolmer

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory