About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Penn Toyota Scion

2400 Northern Blvd, Greenvale, New York 11548
Sales: (516) 621-8600
Service: (516) 621-8600
Parts: (516) 621-8600

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
92% Recommend
4.6

293 Lifetime Reviews

Penn Toyota Scion

Hours: Closed

2400 Northern Blvd,
Greenvale, New York 11548
Penn Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About Penn Toyota Scion

As a family owned and operated Toyota dealership for over 42 years we are proud of our many accomplishments. The mission of our company is to achieve a level of performance that surpasses our customers’ expectations. We specialize in the purchasing and merchandising of new and pre-owned Toyotas. We want our customers to be convinced they made the right choice. Our commitment to our customers’ satisfaction is legendary. Whether you are purchasing a new or pre-owned Toyota, having repairs and maintenance performed, or selecting genuine parts and accessories, you can rely on the fact that our factory trained staff will do their utmost to make your experience pleasant and enjoyable

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Penn Toyota Scion

As a family owned and operated Toyota dealership for over 42 years we are proud of our many accomplishments. The mission of our company is to achieve a level of performance that surpasses our customers’ expectations. We specialize in the purchasing and merchandising of new and pre-owned Toyotas. We want our customers to be convinced they made the right choice. Our commitment to our customers’ satisfaction is legendary. Whether you are purchasing a new or pre-owned Toyota, having repairs and maintenance performed, or selecting genuine parts and accessories, you can rely on the fact that our factory trained staff will do their utmost to make your experience pleasant and enjoyable

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Scion Lounge
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
293 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
linny
7/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"everyone is nice"

After being at Penn Toyota. I know I wont buy a car anywhere else. I absolutely love the service. Everyone is so nice, but Alan Lu is top notch. The best of best. He's friendly, knowledgeable and he is the main reason why I keep coming back. No hard sell. They are eager to help you learn all about the options and how everything works.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 26, 2016

Thank you for your kind and thoughtful review Linny! We are always happy to hear that our staff was able to make our customers experience a pleasant one. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Shereza Rahaman | Customer Relations Manager (516)621-8600 ext 146 Shereza22@gmail.com

BHNH48
7/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very Pleased!"

We are repeat customers of Penn because we like Toyotas and Penn is very convenient. This was probably the 8th car we've processed through Penn, and I must say that this was the smoothest and most pleasant and satisfying of all. Shaun is extremely knowledgeable and helpful about all possibly options, and he introduced me to leasing possibilities I didn't know were available. I ended up with a sportier SE model with more miles per month for a lower price! Thanks Shawn.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shawn Banks

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 19, 2016

We appreciate your loyalty to Penn Toyota. Our team does an excellent job at taking good care of our customers. Contact us if you have any questions or concerns. Hope to see you again! - "Shereza Rahaman | Customer Relations Manager (516)621-8600 ext 146 Shereza22@gmail.com"

pooch00
7/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Penn Pal Shaun Banks "

Shaun Banks is amazing! Knowledgeable, trustworthy, caring, funny and wonderful! An amazing experience When you go to Penn, ask for Shaun Banks! BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shaun Banks

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 19, 2016

We appreciate you recommending Shaun and Penn Toyota!. Our team does an excellent job at making sure all the needs of our customers are met. - "Shereza Rahaman | Customer Relations Manager (516)621-8600 ext 146 Shereza22@gmail.com"

Ethan
7/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The revamped staff, sales people and facility at Penn Toyota"

Used Penn Toyota years ago. For purchase and service. Was really disappointed and never satisfied, do gor like 10 years used another dealer on Long Island for my Toyota purchases and needs. It was sad. Soup to nuts it was typical, and kind of sleazy. HOWEVER.... Recently purchased (four months ago) a new RAV4 from Penn Toyota. From the showroom itself, the staff in general, and my amazing salesman Shawn Banks (please ask for him), the support staff, the environment, the service department and the service department reps, even the phone girls, and the service in take guys, were real, caring, no bull****, straight up and fair. The "here's the real deal" negotiations, and the ultimate fairness with regard to my trade in, I've never been happier before with any car anywhere that I've ever purchased, or any car buying experience. They came in with the right package and numbers, without playing games. I literally said "YES" and barely had to counter offer or negotiate... And, in the past I've used local BMW and MERCEDES dealers too. Penn was more together than these luxury dealers. By the way, the car is awesome. There were some minor issues early on that were attended to immediately with great attention and care. I'm so far a very satisfied customer. Ethan Hurt

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shawn Banks

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 19, 2016

Thank you for your honest and exceptional positive review Ethan! It really brings us joy to hear back from our customers and hear about their wonderful experience! Thank you for sharing your story! We are thrilled to hear that you really enjoyed working with our team here at Penn Toyota. If there is anything more that we can do for you, don't hesitate to ask. We look forward to seeing you in the future! - "Shereza Rahaman | Customer Relations Manager (516)621-8600 ext 146 Shereza22@gmail.com"

buyer
7/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great salesman"

Great experience buying a RAV4 Hybrid from Joe J. He was knowledgeable, spent a long time acquainting me with the car, and followed up on a few extra that didn't come with the car when I picked it up. Very attentive.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 19, 2016

Thank you for your positive review! We are thrilled to hear that you've enjoyed working with our team here at Penn Toyota! We hope to see you again in the future.-"Shereza Rahaman | Customer Relations Manager (516)621-8600 ext 146 Shereza22@gmail.com"

Lauravigs
7/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience "

the staff especially Joni Glantz t helped me get a great price for the car wanted I would recommend anyone looking for car to go to Penn Toyota

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 12, 2016

Thank you so much for your positive and thoughtful review about Joni! We are happy to hear of your wonderful experience. - Shereza Rahaman | Customer Relations Manager (516)621-8600 ext 146 Shereza22@gmail.com

mantle
7/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Salesman - Very Accommodating"

My husband and I recently returned our leased Highlander when the lease was up. We decided to lease a 2016 Toyota - same make and model from Penn Toyota. The salesman, Michael Fox was a pleasure to work with and very accommodating. He was able to get us the exact Highlander we wanted. This is probably the third Highlander we have leased from Penn Toyota and we have been very pleased with the dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Fox

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 05, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a fabulous review NAME! We are thrilled to have had the pleasure of working with you! It's always great to hear back from our customers and know that they felt taken care of, and were able to get what they were looking for! We truly hope to see you again in the future! Thanks again! - Shereza Rahaman | Customer Relations Manager (516)621-8600 ext 146 Shereza22@gmail.com

camrygal
6/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"READ THIS REVIEW IF YOU ARE SHOPPING FOR A CAR"

My Salesperson was Sean Haghighi, and he was the absolute greatest. I don't buy cars very often so I was a little reluctant (and slightly scared!) walking into a dealer.. He was my first stop when i was very early in my research process, and not only did he make Toyota the obvious decision for me, but he also made Penn Toyota the obvious decision for me. Easy to deal with, laid back, and EAGER to help. The most appealing aspect of Sean's sales experience was that he was GENUINE, GENUINE, GENUINE. IF you are looking for a Toyota, your search is done. Stop wasting your time. Find a convenient time to see Sean Haghighi, and have a real human person take care of you, not your typical sales buffoon..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

June 16, 2016

Thank you for the five star rating! We love to hear back from our customers. We prioritize our customers and we can see that with your successful experience. Let us know if there is anything more we can do for you! Shereza Rahaman | Customer Relations Manager (516)621-8600 ext 146 Shereza22@gmail.com

MAB ESQ
6/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"FAIR AND HONEST"

I cannot say enough good things about this dealership! This is the forth car my family has purchased from Penn Toyota. I recommend them to everyone I know who is shopping for a new car. As an attorney who at one time represented car dealers, I have first hand knowledge of some of the unsavory high pressure sales techniques employed by some dealers to move the metal! Penn Toyota is a breath of fresh air. My wife and I dealt with Chris Penn, the owner, Phil Rodriguez, the Sales Manager and Todd Coopersmith, the salesman. Despite more than one test drive (its not easy determining if a car is 'the right fit' for you) and many many questions (did I say we asked a lot of questions?) there was no pressure to consummate a deal, we were not pushed aside so they could concentrate on an 'easier' customer to sell. We made the deal when we were ready and Chris, Phil and Todd were there to assist us every step of the way. We got a fair deal and have absolutely no regrets. Toyota is a great car and there are plenty of Toyota dealers to choose from and there are at least 3 dealerships between my home and Penn Toyota. Penn was worth the drive.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Todd Coopersmith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

June 16, 2016

Thank you for taking the time and leaving us a positive review. Our team does a wonderful job at making sure all of the customer’s needs are met. If you have any other questions or comments, please let us know how we could help! Shereza Rahaman | Customer Relations Manager (516)621-8600 ext 146 Shereza22@gmail.com

toyota fan
6/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"famepa@optonline.net"

5 stars n up for Manager Frank Ubriaco n sales Joni Glantz at Penn toyota simply the best I love my new limited Tacoma 16 i am more them happy with them,excellent great job always...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

June 16, 2016

Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to hear how well you enjoyed yourself. Our staff does a brilliant job at taking care of our customers. Let us know if we may be of further assistance. Shereza Rahaman | Customer Relations Manager (516)621-8600 ext 146 Shereza22@gmail.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 293 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Joni Glantz
Joni Glantz

Sales Consultant

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Morris Sutton
Morris Sutton

Finance Manager

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alan Lu
Alan Lu

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Jordan
Joe Jordan

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank  Ubriaco
Frank Ubriaco

Sales Manager

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Miga
James Miga

Service Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Laurie Guigliano
Laurie Guigliano

Service Department

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sean Haghighi
Sean Haghighi

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andy Kolmer
Andy Kolmer

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Thomas Montilli
Thomas Montilli

Business Development Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.