About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Penn Toyota Scion

2400 Northern Blvd, Greenvale, New York 11548
Sales: (516) 621-8600
Service: (516) 621-8600
Parts: (516) 621-8600

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Open Now

Good
84% Recommend
4.4

258 Lifetime Reviews

Penn Toyota Scion

Hours: Open Now

2400 Northern Blvd,
Greenvale, New York 11548
Penn Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About Penn Toyota Scion

As a family owned and operated Toyota dealership for over 42 years we are proud of our many accomplishments. The mission of our company is to achieve a level of performance that surpasses our customers’ expectations. We specialize in the purchasing and merchandising of new and pre-owned Toyotas. We want our customers to be convinced they made the right choice. Our commitment to our customers’ satisfaction is legendary. Whether you are purchasing a new or pre-owned Toyota, having repairs and maintenance performed, or selecting genuine parts and accessories, you can rely on the fact that our factory trained staff will do their utmost to make your experience pleasant and enjoyable

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Penn Toyota Scion

As a family owned and operated Toyota dealership for over 42 years we are proud of our many accomplishments. The mission of our company is to achieve a level of performance that surpasses our customers’ expectations. We specialize in the purchasing and merchandising of new and pre-owned Toyotas. We want our customers to be convinced they made the right choice. Our commitment to our customers’ satisfaction is legendary. Whether you are purchasing a new or pre-owned Toyota, having repairs and maintenance performed, or selecting genuine parts and accessories, you can rely on the fact that our factory trained staff will do their utmost to make your experience pleasant and enjoyable

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Scion Lounge
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
258 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
shannon1030
1/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience "

I worked with Andy to buy new Prius and he made the process very simple. Andy and the other team members were very professional and pleasant to work with and there was absolutely no sales pressure. This dealership is definitely one of the most reputable in the area. This is my second purchase with them and it won't be my last.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

February 04, 2016

Thank you for the review and your loyalty to Penn Toyota. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, but until then, enjoy your new Prius and give us a call if you have any questions or concerns! Penn Toyota

DUCKS
1/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Salesman and Dealership"

Shamus is a very good salesman. I leased a car from on 3/2014 and it was a good deal. I brought the car in for service and I noticed the leather was bunching up. They were able to fix it and the problem was solved.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

February 04, 2016

We're glad to hear you've been enjoying your car, and that we we're able to make your servicing appointment quick and simple. Give us a call if there is anything else we can help you with. Penn Toyota

Seanhfan
1/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good experience here"

Sean was great! Attentive patient and thorough not only while i was buying the car but also after! He has since retaught my mom how to use her technology like 3 times and set her service and even helped her over the phone whenever she calls his cell. Nice guy

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

January 19, 2016

Thank you for your 5 star rating, and your kind words about Sean. We're proud to hear he treated you so well. As always, let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.

Patterson10
12/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

" Sedona 2006"

Manny Kontonicolas and Joni Glantz were very helpful in getting us in a great used car at a fair price. They accommodated all the requests that they were able to met. Satisfied and would check out dealer again if looking for a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Manny Kontonicolas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

December 17, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a fabulous review! We are thrilled to have had the pleasure of working with you! It's always rewarding to hear back from our customers and know that they felt taken care of, and were able to get what they were looking for! We truly hope to see you again in the future! Thanks again! Penn Toyota

janet123
11/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Verbal deal and then everything changed"

Went in to dealer on Saturday to get prices to lease a new pickup truck. Spent about a hour and a half there as they worked to get a lease price and trade in value for my car. They gave me a very good deal but just wanted to do my homework before I sign agreement. I called on monday and spoke to sales person who said she would be back in on Wednesday so I could finalize deal. When I came back Wednesday they tried to switch me into a more expensive model at first, but I said lets just stay with the original deal. When we went to sit down to write out the deal they changed the miles from 12000 miles a years to 7500 miles a year. At this point they said that's deals not even possible. I got up told them thank you for your time and left. They did the typical car deal moves. In the long run all they did was waste my time. Even if they called me back to do the deal I wouldn't do it. I asked about 10 times the first day about the miles and it was even written a the piece of paper the sales lady had from our first meet. To all beware.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

sales lady was Joni

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kosmodan78
11/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Toyota Highlander"

Shamus and Tony were very helpful in getting us a new Toyota Highlander. Very easy to deal with and not pushy at all. Made the process very easy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tony

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

December 02, 2015

We value you taking the time to leave us a positive rating! We strive to put our customers and their needs first. Let us know if there is anything more we can do for you! Shereza Rahaman Customer Relations Manager (516)621-8600 ext 146 Shereza22@gmail.com

tmiss123
11/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

" Great experience with Joni Glantz and Frank Ubriaco"

Joni Glantz and Frank Ubriaco Made our experience amazing and easy for us! They went over every detail and made it a very professional transaction. Thank you both for all your help and making this lease easy and fast! THANK YOU!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

December 02, 2015

Thank you for leaving a positive review and being so kind about our Joni, Frank, and our dealership! If you have any questions or concerns, don't hesitate to contact us! We look forward to seeing you in the future. Shereza Rahaman Customer Relations Manager (516)621-8600 ext 146 Shereza22@gmail.com

SiennaVan
11/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sienna MiniVan"

Shamus made car buying very easy. He was not pushy at all. I went in and before you know it I purchased a new car. Shamus facilitated all details and when we picked up the vehicle he demonstrated all the features to us. I recommend Penn Toyota for car buying and Shamus as the salesperson.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tony

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

December 02, 2015

Thank you for the 5 star rating! We are happy to hear how well Shamus and our staff treated you. Please contact us if there is anything more we could do for you. Shereza Rahaman Customer Relations Manager (516)621-8600 ext 146 Shereza22@gmail.com

ScionLover104
11/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience—as usual!"

I recently purchased my 4th Scion at Penn (my 2nd with Joni Glantz). We all know that the car buying experience can be stressful for many reasons. Although it does take several hours to complete the transaction, the professionalism, respect, and total concern for the customer here make the experience as painless as possible—and also as exciting as possible. Over the years (and this purchase is no exception) everyone I have ever met at Penn has been courteous and helpful. Several staff members know me by name (or at least recognize me) when I come in for any reason. Joni's relationship as a car seller doesn't end when you drive away. She calls and e-mails to make sure you're happy with the car and have no questions—she even mails a personalized thank-you card! And every question or concern you ask her is answered as quickly as humanly possible, often on the same day. Plus, with Scion's "Pure Price" policy, no negotiating is necessary on the car price. I did some simple negotiating on my trade-in, and it was quick and agreeable. Penn is my car dealer, even though it's not the closest location to where I live. I can't imagine any reason to shop anywhere else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

December 02, 2015

Thank you for your loyalty to Penn Toyota, and your kind words about Joni. We prioritize our customer service and we could see that is why you keep returning. If there is anything we could do to further assist you, let us know! Shereza Rahaman Customer Relations Manager (516)621-8600 ext 146 Shereza22@gmail.com

tundrafan
11/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Professional, easy and helpful - winning combo"

Just bought my third car at Penn Toyota. This time was my first experience buying a pre-owned. Once again, my experience will warrant me coming back again. No hassles, professional, helpful, quick, very little back and forth, etc. My salesperson, Joe Jordan, was fantastic. He gave me great advice, knew his stuff, called me back when needed and on time, listened and was very helpful. I will be back and will ask for Joe!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Penn Toyota Scion responded to this review

November 17, 2015

Thank you for taking the time and leaving us a five star rating. We are pleased to hear our staff did such a great job. Shereza Rahaman Customer Relations Manager (516)621-8600 ext 146 Shereza22@gmail.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 258 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Joni Glantz
Joni Glantz

Sales Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shamus M.
Shamus M.

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank  Ubriaco
Frank Ubriaco

Sales Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Morris Sutton
Morris Sutton

Finance Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andy Kolmer
Andy Kolmer

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sean Haghighi
Sean Haghighi

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Jordan
Joe Jordan

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Laurie Guigliano
Laurie Guigliano

Service Department

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Miga
James Miga

Service Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Thomas Montilli
Thomas Montilli

Business Development Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory