About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Pennyrile Ford Lincoln Mercury

4.6

20 Lifetime Reviews

5505 Ft.Campbell Blvd., Hopkinsville, Kentucky 42240 Directions
Sales: (888) 873-8630

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Pennyrile Ford Lincoln Mercury

Sort by Write a review
July 20, 2015

"Easy to work with"

- MVolante1986

Had a great experience with Pennyrile Ford. Originally had some issueds with cancelling my warranty when I sold the vehicle, but they quickly resolved any issues I had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark in Finance
July 11, 2015

"Awesome experience "

- dcmoorecakes

We had never deLt with this dealership before but I sure am glad I did. This cpany bent over backwards to please us. They go above and beyond the call of duty. We dealt with Ricky Sellars. They ALL get involved to make u happy. We got everything we wanted and more!!!!! So happy with our decision

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky Sellars
May 17, 2015

"Make sure you get what you want or walk away. "

- Vanilla Gorilla

I dealt with Ricky Sellers, he seemed like a friendly salesman. However he didn't seem to want to listen to exactly what I wanted. By this I mean he steered me away from ordering my 2015 F150 the way I wanted it. One of the options I really wanted and was sold on, is the new LED headlights. He told me that it was a $8,000 upgrade and not available on the Lariat model F150. However I ended up purchasing the one on the lot, only to come back three days later and see a Lariat exactly like mine out front for sale with the LED headlights. He couldn't explain why or how it came with the package I wanted. Also instead of them getting the spray in bed liner put in themselves, something I wanted to order, they had me take the truck to Line-X in Clarksville. Line-X ended spraying over the rubber drain plugs near the cab and over the bolts in the bed that are used for replacing the fuel pump. In the end I feel like I got jiped and will have to deal with it. Do I like the truck, yes. Do I feel satisfied with my purchase? No, no I do not. If I were to deal with Pennyrile Ford again, I would choose Tony as my salesmen, as he came highly recommend by a close friend. In closing I would advise you to shop around dealerships and make sure you get what you want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ricky Sellers
May 01, 2015

"Five Star Professionalism"

- Zander

I've purchased vehicles from several dealerships over the years but I NEVER have been treated as well as I was at Pennyrile Ford Lincoln Mercury. From the beginning, pulling onto the lot, I was never pressured by anyone. I was able to drive around the lot and find the one I wanted to test drive. I met my terrific salesperson, Grant Gilkey and test drove a Ford Edge. On the test drive, he had me not just drive the vehicle on the bypass but also had me drive on a country lane to make sure I liked the way it drove and felt on a bumpy road. Throughout the whole experience, the salespeople inside the building were more than helpful, even allowing me to bring my dog (Boxer) into the dealership while we worked on the deal. The sales manager was friendly, helpful and I ended up purchasing my new Ford Edge. I highly recommend you giving Pennyrile Ford a chance before you shop out-of-town. I believe they are Hopkinsville's best kept secret

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grant Gilkey, James Buchanan
September 22, 2014

"Trustworthy & professional"

- Eun Ogrady

I have been using here over 3 years and it's been always pleasant experience and come back again & again even though I moved to Clarksville from hopkinsville. As a military, I always look for somewhere reliable and professional place that I feel like getting trustful services and this is the place. And also it's cheaper here than one in clarksville for the lower sales tax.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AE(initials)
July 30, 2014

"Excellent"

- nilakot1

He is a sweet, awesome salesman, went out of his way to please me. When we buy another auto or truck we will go to Ricky.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky Sellers
July 28, 2014

"Wonderful service"

- Clynch24

Gene has been loads of help! Stayed up to date with myself and grandfather since May of this year, purchased my first vehicle today! Thank you Gene and Pennyrile Ford for all of your help!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
gene hensley, sales associate master certified w/forda
June 29, 2014

"Amazing is an understatement"

- faron.mack

I have been to my fair share of dealerships. And I honestly have to say this was the absolute best. The earned my wife and my mine business from the ground up. I can't say enough how great the team there conduct business. Like the title says, "Amazing is an understatement." Please see for yourself. You won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Morse
June 19, 2014

"Over the Top Customer Service!!!"

- 1Flowerlady

My transmission went out on my 03 Expedition on my way to pick up my husband at the airport. He was on his way home from an overseas trip. I just happen to catch Brian after shop hours to ask for help with my car. He quickly responded by having Enterprise pick me up and went above and beyond to have my car towed. The next day, Mike spoke with me the to deliver the news as to what was wrong and had an estimate in cost and time to have it fixed. The guys worked hard to keep the time line as said and my expenses were below the estimated cost. When I arrived to pick up my vehicle, Brian was there to greet me and my bill was processed in a timely manner. I HAD THE BEST DEALERSHIP EXPERIENCE EVER!! The people at THIS Ford dealership absolutely treat their customers right! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR MAKING OUR WELCOME HOME EXPERIENCE A GREAT ONE!!!! When I am ready to purchase my new Expedition I will defiantly get it from Pennyrile Ford! Cher Powers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Stewart and Mike Service Managers
January 25, 2014

"Initially went by the dealership to see what we could do..."

- AJ58

Initially went by the dealership to see what we could do for a trade in with our 2012 ford fusion for a 2010 ford f150. Ricky was the salesperson we were consulting with. He was very pleasant the entire time but when we could not bring the price down to what we were looking for. We politely said we were going to check around n keep our options open with pennyrile. His entire mood changed and states "well i thought we had a deal". My husband said we just cant do that price right now maybe in a few months but we will let you know. He then states "well the only peole who say theyll come back is jesus..." I could not believe how rude this man was. Customer service went out the window and as he walked over to the front desk. He still went on about how much we wanted for the truck to another associated working the front desk to get our car key. That was the worst service i have seen with any dealer or person for that matter. And for the rest of the staff they had nothing better to do then talk badly about other staff members around customers. I think the staff need to be trained on the consideration and customer service aspect of their job! Very Disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ricky Sellers
1
1 - 10 of 20 results