About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Penske Buick GMC of Cerritos

1.6

109 Lifetime Reviews

18400 Studebaker Rd, Cerritos, California 90703 Directions
Sales: (562) 733-3800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

109 Reviews of Penske Buick GMC of Cerritos

Sort by Write a review
November 24, 2016

"Poor Customer Service"

- Randall Herbst

Decided to Finance our new Certified Pre Owned vehicle through our Credit Union. A month later discovered the dealership had financed the vehicle through Bank of America as well. Now we had two loans. Took several telephone calls and I had to initiate every fall up except two to find out through Bank of America that the second loan had been cancelled. Never once got a call back from the dealer to say it had been handled. Tried talking to G.M. three times never answered his phone and could not leave a message. Everybody is considered a Manager of something, very poor Customer Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandi McArthur
June 20, 2016

"Poor customer service "

- JP

I bought a car from this dealer last year with extended warranty. A year later I traded in for a 2016 Silverado. I was informed that I could cancel the extended warranty. I when my to the dealer and submitted the requests and now 4 months and the runaround from all the managers and financial managers, I still haven't gotten the warranty cancelled. Do not deal with this people!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Annie sales manager
September 12, 2015

"Good price, poor customer service and communication,"

- Chiefs58

I purchased a used Ford Truck from this dealership. The first issue I had was upon leaving the dealership, the truck was on Empty. The salesman advised me the Desk Manager refused to put any fuel in it! I was told to drive down the street and fuel it myself! Seriously? I've purchased over a dozen new vehicles and a few used ones from dealerships and never left on anything less than full! I didn't realize I was going to need to negotiate for fuel! I thought that was tacky and unprofessional! Second issue was that my wife needed to be on the sale contract as the buyer or co-buyer because she was the primary member. We were not aware of it at the time of the sale, but I called the salesman the next day and advised him of the issue. It took them a week to get the amended contract to me and I was the one calling to find out the status! Very poor communication! Why did it take a week to get the amended contract when they can generate a contract in seconds while you're at the dealership? My credit union was even surprised it took so long! Third issue was with the status of the vehicle when I took delivery of it. After I got home, I noticed all the fluids were below the factory standard levels except for the brake fluid. The oil was jet black and the oil filter looked old. It wasn't even a motorcraft filter. At the time of purchase, I was told vehicle was serviced/inspected and detailed. I took pictures and sent them to the salesman and the sales manager advising them of my findings. I was told they were going to consult with the service manager. During that time, I received a $200 visa gift card due to the fuel issue when I left the dealership after advising the sales manager of what occurred. I never received an explanation as to why the vehicle was in that status if it had, in fact, been serviced? The dealership never offered to resolve the issue or even offer to have me bring the vehicle back to address my concerns. I requested the vehicle inspection report as well, but to this day, I never received it. I finally had to take the truck to a Ford Dealership to have it serviced. I sent photos of the truck after taking it to Ford for service along with a request for them to reimburse me $95.42, which was the cost of the service. The only response I received was from the service manager in an email. He stated I could use the visa gift card, which was given to me for the fuel issue, to pay for the vehicle to be serviced. As of today, which has been almost a month since I purchased the truck, I have yet to receive an explanation for the status of the fluids in the truck and the inspection report that was allegedly done by the service department. I called GMC and filed a complaint. I also have sent numerous emails and left messages with the service manager, sales manager and general manager of the dealership. They have yet to call me or email me. In conclusion, I would not purchase a used vehicle from this dealership. If you do, make sure the fuel is full and you take extra time to inspect the vehicle, thoroughly. Do not take their word for it! When you leave the dealership, you're on your own. I was surprised that even with a 30 day warranty I was given with the truck, I was never asked to bring it back! Poor customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Adams, Robert Alvarez, Christian Farmer
August 15, 2014

"horrible service"

- nfrausto

waited all day to buy a truck never a clear or timely answer and wouldn't finance us so we went to ford and financed and drove home in a new 2014 eco-boost f150 at $490 a month, i was a GMC/Chevy guy but not anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
alexander ruiz
May 27, 2014

"AWESOME DEALER AND AWESOME STAFF"

- wver12

Wonderful customer oriented staff, would buy and recommend this dealer in a heart beat, Thank you David and Rhonda you are the two reasons I bought a car today. THANK YOU

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Loyola
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Rhonda Delacruz
January 21, 2014

"I began my search for a car with the online chat function..."

- newnewcar

I began my search for a car with the online chat function and received a response from David Loyola regarding the options I wanted and an initial price break down for the car. David was extremely helpful in working with me on detailed payments and getting the deal done. The price David gave me on the car blew me away (especially considering it is January when I am usually hesitant to buy a car because of the lack of good deals) because it was so much lower than competing dealers were offering. He even proactively offered to deliver my car for me (something which very few dealers I know are willing to do) and brought it straight to my home where we signed the papers. I could not have asked for an easier transaction. It was all done via email and it was friendly, not pushy, the way so many dealers can be. Thanks for a great deal, and I hope all those reading this will give David a call (or email) to see if he can earn your business too. A.I. (1/2014)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Loyola
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
July 15, 2013

"Jay was very helpful and honest. He made my experience in..."

- griselda

Jay was very helpful and honest. He made my experience in car shopping pleasant. Thanks Jay, The other employees were very friendly and welcoming. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
July 15, 2013

"My fiance and I had been in search of a second car for..."

- dycordova

My fiance and I had been in search of a second car for months. A mixture of not finding a great car at our budget, not getting qualified, or dealers asking for thousands of dollars down were just a few reasons we still had not purchased our much needed second vehicle. After much research and combing through the internet I came across an amazing deal at Penske Buick of Cerritos, it seemed to be to good to be true for a 2011 Buick Regal. I called the dealer on Sunday July 7th, and was referred to Robert Adams. I advised I was calling for the car online that had a huge mark down, he put me on hold while he confirmed they still had the vehicle. He came back on the line and confirmed they had the vehicle and at the advertised price!! I was in disbelief it was true, not just a bait like other dealers. He asked when we could come in for a test drive, we were in the next day July 8th. The vehicle was washed and waiting for us to test drive at 4pm as confirmed. Robert was so friendly, non pushy, and from the moment we met him he made us feel assured and positive that they would help us. We loved the car, go in to fill out an application, again no pressure. After a credit review, we were nervous that we wouldn't qualify for a payment within our budget. After a few back and forth's, we felt discouraged and thought the deal was over. As I was feeling discouraged, and hopeless, Otto and Robert approach us with the keys to our new vehicle, with the payment we wanted and everything within our budget/request, and 100% financed with Capital One Auto. I was in such shock, that I cried out of pure joy. I couldn't believe the transaction had gone so smooth, no haggling, no rude managers approaching us, no salesmen leaving us and ignoring us. They were fantastic and a true blessing for our family that day. About 2 hours later that evening, we signed all contracts and drove home in our 2011 Buick Regal. Robert Adams is great. Our family will be back in the future for another vehicle. Our family and friends have all been given rave reviews of the dealership, Otto, and Robert. I still can't believe I have my vehicle parked outside, and it's mine. Great people, smooth transaction, and finally real people, who take an interest in wanting to help people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Adams - Sales, Otto - Sales/Finance.
May 21, 2013

"i wish to thank david loyola one of the best experiences..."

- jimmiedavis

i wish to thank david loyola one of the best experiences we have ever had in buying a car...really, no kidding. david wasu were up front with the details of the vehicle as well as the price/contract. he really made us feel at ease. I guess we all have horror stories about car dealers and their salesmen... but david put a stop to that one line story! david, thanks for your patience and taking care of us in such an exemplary manner. not only were you professional, but personable as well. I know where I'll be buying my next vehicle down the road and I hope you're still working at penske. i think penske is lucky to have you on their team. it was more than a pleasure doing business with you (and penske) and what's really funny...I'm looking forward to when I get to buy my next car!!! go figure? that's never happened before!!! I would also like to thank jeff robinson in finance for taking his time explaing everything that needed to be explained and helping us to understand the contract details. as davis, he too was very down to earth and personable. we would also like to thank jeff for getting us a better rate at bank of america, rather than using my "pre-approval" rate from my credit union. jeff's caring and knowledge saved us money and we appreciate that. again, we wish to thank david and jeff for making this car buying experience a memorable one...and that's a good thing. it really is appreciated. sincerely, jim davis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Loyola
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : jeff robinson
April 14, 2013

"David Loyola made this the easiest purchase ever. He was..."

- rail

David Loyola made this the easiest purchase ever. He was very helpful in every way possible. Omar Gamboa in finance was very helpful also. I will recomend both to anyone I know who is looking to purchase a car. I have purchased over 12 new cars in my lifetime and this was by far the best experiance I have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Loyola
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Omar Gamboa
1
...
1 - 10 of 109 results