About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Penske Cadillac Buick GMC Southbay

18600 S Hawthorne Blvd, Torrance, California 90504
Sales: (310) 370-5661
Service: (877) 320-0255
Parts: (877) 320-0255

Makes: Buick | GMC | Cadillac | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Average
38% Recommend
2.5

65 Lifetime Reviews

Penske Cadillac Buick GMC Southbay

Hours: Closed

18600 S Hawthorne Blvd,
Torrance, California 90504
Penske Cadillac Buick GMC Southbay Info
Hours
Amenities
About Penske Cadillac Buick GMC Southbay

Minutes from the 405 between El Nido Park and Columbia Park in Torrance, Penske Cadillac Buick GMC of South Bay is your source for new and used Cadillac, Buick and GMC vehicles in the Los Angeles area. We pride ourselves on our superior dedication in helping our customers find the perfect car, truck or SUV. Los Angeles Cadillac, GMC and Buick buyers may request a quick quote on a specific vehicle, and prequalify for financing right here online. Get directions to our L.A. Cadillac dealership at 18600 S Hawthorne Blvd, Torrance, CA 90504. We are also just a short drive for Anaheim, Culver City and Santa Monica Cadillac shoppers. Visit us today from anywhere in Southern California!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Penske Cadillac Buick GMC Southbay

Minutes from the 405 between El Nido Park and Columbia Park in Torrance, Penske Cadillac Buick GMC of South Bay is your source for new and used Cadillac, Buick and GMC vehicles in the Los Angeles area. We pride ourselves on our superior dedication in helping our customers find the perfect car, truck or SUV. Los Angeles Cadillac, GMC and Buick buyers may request a quick quote on a specific vehicle, and prequalify for financing right here online. Get directions to our L.A. Cadillac dealership at 18600 S Hawthorne Blvd, Torrance, CA 90504. We are also just a short drive for Anaheim, Culver City and Santa Monica Cadillac shoppers. Visit us today from anywhere in Southern California!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

65 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Big Wayne
8/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service Friendly Staff "

Hands down best GM in the world made sure I was happy with my purchasing experience very nice lady even gave me a hug I'm so pleased with this dealer five star service clean comfortable environment gave me a brand new car for a loaner I just love this place and love the staff as well. Keep up the excellent work Cadillac Penske!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DLangella
8/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing Service!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

We just purchased a new Platinum Cadilac Escalade at this dealership. Jonathan Beard and Dana Jack made our entire process a wonderful experience. No wasted time, extremely informative, and very to the point. We have purchased many vehicles in the past and none compare to this level of service. I highly recommend anyone looking to purchase/lease a Cadillac, Buick, or GMC to come to the South Bay Penske Cadillac dealership. You will not be disappointed. They even stayed open past closing to make our transaction happen properly !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Addie83
7/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We"ll be back"

salesmen could not have been more helpful very eager to please us in every way-- this was our fifth car from Penske--we will be back!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sang Lee,Sam Gonzales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
johnsonJP
6/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Used car sales"

Purchased a used 2013 GMC 1500 at a good price. Very reasoable people to work with from Agustin in the internet dept to Andrea in sales. Easy to work with and willing to deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Andrea, Agustin, John, etc.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cesart
2/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service here is HORRIBLE!!!"

I definitely agree with all the other reviews on here. I took my 2014 buick enclave which I purchased there for faulty gear shifter that had bad clicking vibrations. Its under warranty and a week later it WASNT fixed. Gary Anderson their service manager claimed it was NORMAL! He was being condascending, unprofessional and a total jerk saying they wouldn't fix it. I've owned a cts and srx at other cadillac dealers and never had a bad experience. I have never felt so disrepected and unappreciated as a customer as I did there. Service there is horrible. Needless to say they lost me as a customer and I will take this up with their guest relations office for sure. Take your car to boulevard or martin Cadillac. They are courteous and professional there and have a much better team.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Gary Anderson service manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Blankcheck
12/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"False advertising two mystery trucks"

Herb passed me to primo both failed to email me spec sheets. Manager Jon B told me 2 trucks listed where on lot and would be washed. Trucks were never available. Drove 300 miles round trip to be passed off to two different sales men who also couldn't find mystery trucks for four hours. Waste of time and unprofessional establishment.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Herb,primo,Jon Beard, Dana, mike

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Buicklover
12/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy to deal with"

Went into the dealership to look at a new Buick. Phil and the manager, Herb took great care of me. They explained everything about the process and guided me through the purchase of my new Enclave.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Herb, Phil

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Johny the legend
12/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love this place"

Super humble and you young people love to go here.. I bought 3 cars from them!!! Thank you Penske I will be back to get another car for family

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Aaron Niko cathy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Disgruntled Customer
10/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Incompetent and Non-Responsive!"

These people are either idiots or crooks. I purchased a car through them and they screwed up nearly every aspect of the deal, causing me problems with both the lender and the DMV. Worse, they simply did not respond to my written complaints, nor to my calls. When problems registering the car arose, they claimed it was because the car needed a smog check, which the DMV said was not true. Rather, according to the DMV, Penske had failed to send them the Certificate of Title (pink slip). Worse, the paperwork shows that Penske charged me for a smog check they admit was never done, but they never responded to my request for a refund of that charge. The didn't even respond to a complaint filed with the BBB. Avoid this dealer!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Several

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Frustrated customer
9/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Stay away from this dealer! No customer service and lies!"

The worst customer service I have ever experienced! I bought my car and 2 days after the sale the car wouldn't start. Because I live in OC , the sales manager told me to get a rental car through the Enterprise down here while they tow my newly purchased car out of my garage. The rental place had to, however, get my credit card for guarantee. My car was back within 48 hours with a new battery and the person who delivered it drove away in my rental. A month later I had a charge from Enterprise for $400!!!! Turns out the rental was never returned to their location and this is what they charged! It took 4 months to receive $300 back on my card! No apology, nothing! I purchased a higher option of an extended warranty from GM Protection. I receive a card in the mail for the lower plan, called the dealer and they assured they have processed the right one and they will have it corrected. I now have a broken water pump (who my mechanic says has been leaking since the first oil change 3 months after the car purchase) and the GM plan is, of course, the lower option. Another call to the dealer and a run around! I left a message for the manager and I haven't even gotten a courtesy call from her! I am going to contact the ownership as this is just not acceptable, Too much trouble, waste of my time, energy, no customer service! No wonder all the terrible reviews here! Should have learned my lesson! They better make this right!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Marvin/Melvin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Betty Davis
Betty Davis

Fleet Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dana Jack
Dana Jack

VIP Internet Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jonathan Beard
Jonathan Beard

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 GMC Terrain, $26570
2016 GMC Terrain

Price$26,570

Mileage 7

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 GMC Terrain, $29115
2016 GMC Terrain

Price$29,115

Mileage 7

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 GMC Terrain, $25365
2016 GMC Terrain

Price$25,365

Mileage 7

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 Cadillac Escalade, $83305
2016 Cadillac Escalade

Price$83,305

Mileage 7

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Buick Verano, $24028
2016 Buick Verano

Price$24,028

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorMedium Titanium

New 2016 Buick Encore, $22876
2016 Buick Encore

Price$22,876

Mileage 7

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorEbony

New 2016 Buick Verano, $22758
2016 Buick Verano

Price$22,758

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorMedium Titanium

New 2016 Buick Encore, $25580
2016 Buick Encore

Price$25,580

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorEbony

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.