Read Reviews Penske Cadillac Buick GMC

Penske Cadillac Buick GMC

Penske Cadillac Buick GMC

18600 S Hawthorne Blvd
Torrance, California 90504


Sales: (310) 370-5661
Service: (310) 683-2043
Parts: (310) 421-4840

Penske Cadillac Buick GMC
Manufacturers: Buick, Cadillac, GMC, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    4.2
  • Quality of Work:

    4.2
  • Friendliness:

    4.2
  • Overall Experience:

    4.2
  • Pricing:

    4.2

based on 5 reviews

Overall
4.2

4.2 out of 5

49 lifetime reviews

Penske Cadillac Buick GMC

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Penske Cadillac Buick GMC

This dealership is not an active DealerRater® Certified Dealer.

Find a Certified Dealer near me

Write a review of Penske Cadillac Buick GMC





Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Our Location

Posting hours of operation is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.

Listing amenities is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Very unprofessional and rude sales person- ZERO Rating"

eadc
8/15/2014 7:38:22 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Niko Pacis & Salesman Nathan
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Penske Cadillac Buick GMC:

I made sure that I had an option contract before I left the dealership at 10pm . They said I have 7 days to come back with the money for the car.. I went to my bank the following morning and also called my sales person (NATE) to let him know that the bank already had the info and just waiting for the approval. He texted me back saying he was with a customer and will call me back. At 3pm, I called NATE from the bank with my banker, to ask who the check will be payable too. He hesitated, and then later on told us that they have just sold the car that morning. You can just imagine how infuriating it is for me- and I did not even get the courtesy call from them to let me know that another sale was in process. THEY TOTALLY DISREGARDED the option contract!!!!
And of course, trying to call them back to speak to his manager, who I also spoke with the previous evening (NIKO SPACIC) just took me to voice mail. T
The least they could offer was a sincere apology - but instead I was told that there is nothing he can do. And then even made a point to tell me, that I was calling him on his personal cell phone... which by the way is the number he gave me to contact him....
Unbelievable...

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"I have been many dealership..."

a75787695
4/5/2013 3:26:24 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Gearn Burns
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Penske Cadillac Buick GMC:

I have been many dealership Audi..Bmw..Mercedes-Benz...Infiniti..Ferrari with my boss..Lamborghini with my boss..Nissan..Porsche..Toyota to meet sales, but this guy Gearn Burns from Penske Cadillac, he is BEST sales manager, trust me if you want Cadillac just call him, I got my frist Cadillac CTS-V, so cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"I ‘am very pleased with Penske in Torrance, I am so..."

opal123
4/4/2013 2:15:19 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Carlos Navarro
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Penske Cadillac Buick GMC:

I ‘am very pleased with Penske in Torrance, I am so satisfied with the employees name Carlos Navarro, he help me in so many ways, with outstanding respect and work with me and got the deal that I was looking for he did not stop until I was satisfied. Just because of his outstanding personality I will always be one of your customers

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Nice dealer. Aggressive sales, but not pressure to the..."

hj0102
4/4/2013 2:51:32 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Carlos Navarro
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Penske Cadillac Buick GMC:

Nice dealer. Aggressive sales, but not pressure to the client. Happy to deal with them. Total cost of car didn't negociated. Need more selection, but still happy to get this 2013 Buick Encore.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"I recently leased a beautiful 2013 Pearl ATS Cadillac..."

N2niquet
3/22/2013 2:05:21 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Grier Steele
Karina Vasquez
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Penske Cadillac Buick GMC:

I recently leased a beautiful 2013 Pearl ATS Cadillac from Grier Steele and Karina Vasquez of Penske Cadillac in Torrance. They were absolutely wonderful throughout the entire process. They went above and beyond and really fought for what I wanted. I recommend them completely. They are trustworthy and honest, two characteristics hard to find in this world. Thank you Grier and Karina, I look forward to working with you in the future!!!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"First of all there is a huge discrepancy between the..."

karitlopez
7/17/2012 10:19:30 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Mia
Manager Jeff

  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Penske Cadillac Buick GMC:

First of all there is a huge discrepancy between the internet prices and the prices at the dealer. Once we mentioned the internet price, we were told by the manager on site that was a misprint. We went home and after going through all the internet deals, we found a 2008 GMC acadia that was listed at $21,900 on the internet and 28,900 at the dealer. We printed the internet price and went back to the dealer. The sales person who had helped us earlier had a terrible attitude and ended up walking out on us and telling us he was not going to sell us a vehicle. We ended up with a new sales person. We purchased the car. After driving it for a couple of weeks, we realized something seemed wrong. Took it to a body shop to be inspected to find out it had been in a previous accident. Bumper and right fender had been replaced with after market parts. The whole left side had been repainted...with a cheap paint job, the paint was already peeling and if you paid close attention you could see the paint didn't even match. The dealer claims that they inspect the vehicles, but didn't realize this car had this much work done???? When we went back, the manager on site that day was unable to help in any manner. He was clueless! We contacted corporate office, took the car back and requested a refund. The manager said that he did not have to disclose that information if the cost of body work did not exceed $500. Body work is expensive and I know that exceeded $500. Anyway, they took the car back, but its been a week and they have not returned our downpayment. Still waiting. STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALER. They have an F rating by the better business bureau. They are not accredited by the bureau and have not attempted to apply for accreditation by the BBB.

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"I had a written offer from a competitor, but while I was..."

bgkcasting
4/7/2012 2:50:45 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Carlos Clemente
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Penske Cadillac Buick GMC:

I had a written offer from a competitor, but while I was driving there, they blew me off, so I contacted Carlos, told him I had a written offer and can he beat it. He called back, offered me a better deal, and when I got there, the car was ready, I signed some paperwork, did a little back and forth with Rene in financing (I did my homework) and chopped the price down even farther. They were no nonsense and I buy two cars every three years. Just run your numbers through Carlos and he'll beat them.

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"I wish I had the options of zero stars, this dealership..."

kirstenbornstein
8/22/2011 8:51:45 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
WILLIAM FUENTES
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Penske Cadillac Buick GMC:

I wish I had the options of zero stars, this dealership is dishonest, rude & the sales people and managers alike have no respect for the common person. WILLIAM FUENTES, had promised 2 vehicles we on the lot for me to look at, 2 hours later I went to look at them, once i got to Penske, William was paged and he was in the car driving it around for me to look at until William himself came to "greet" me and saw that I was a young Mom (my husband and other daughter had gone to the restroom) he completely disregarded me and said "umm, the cars were sold, you can drive to our other dealership 16 miles away if you want, but I don't know what else to tell you". His arrogance continued as I told him that was too far to drive, he couldn't care less and did not want MY business, he turned around, walked away & even laughed to one of his co workers. Little did he know or care how eager to purchase a car I was. When my husband got wind, he was furious & spoke to William, still lackluster & ignorant and called his manager who had a very similar attitude. Not once did somebody ask us how they could help us, and even after my husband called and complained, the Manager never personally offered his services to us, or even extended an invitation back for a different experience with another sales person, something we would have gladly excepted. I would never recommend this dealership to anyone, unless you are a fan of a unwelcoming, rude & dishonest sales approach.

Was this review helpful to you?    7

Twitter
"The best price, service, professionalism you can get!!..."

iraerae@aol.com
1/28/2011 6:09:16 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Grier Steele
  • Customer Service:

    N/A
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Penske Cadillac Buick GMC:

The best price, service, professionalism you can get!! Grier Steele and team make it happen at Penske! I had visited other dealerships and the staff took forever to assist me. Not at Penske...as soon as I walked in the door I was greeted. Grier met my price requirements and I left having a wonderful car buying experience.

I would strongly recommend this dealership, they are large, clean, professional and on the ball to make every client happy.
thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?    3

Twitter
"I thought buying my new truck was going to be a real..."

builder71
1/13/2011 4:27:07 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Grier Steele
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    N/A
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Penske Cadillac Buick GMC:

I thought buying my new truck was going to be a real hassel. But once I walked into the dealership and met the salesman (Grier Steele) I knew it was going to be smooth sailing. Greir was very knowledgable, personable and friendly. I would certainly buy another vechile through this dealership.

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>