About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Perkins Motor Company

1205 Motor City Drive, Colorado Springs, Colorado 80905
Sales: (719) 475-2330
Service: (719) 475-2330
Parts: (719) 475-2330

Makes: Chrysler|Dodge|Jeep|Ram|Service Center
 
Excellent
98% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

1333 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Perkins Motor Company
1333 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Perkins Motor Company Info
Hours
Amenities
About Perkins Motor Company

Our Approach - Much More Than You Expect What comes to mind when you think of car dealerships? Chances are, things like trust, integrity, fairness and total satisfaction aren't on the list. But at Perkins Motor Company we believe that-whatever your needs-your experience shouldn't involve anything but those values. That's the way we've treated our customers, employees, family, friends and the community for more than half a century of serving Southern Colorado. Right from the start, you'll feel the difference. No pressure, no runaround. Just our knowledgeable and friendly staff there to help you make the very best decisions for you. "We provide our customers with a shopping, buying, service and ownership experience that consistently satisfies each individual's needs and exceeds their expectations in an honest and uncompromising manner." - Tom Perkins About Perkins Motor Company - Your Colorado Springs Dodge Chrysler Jeep Dealer At Perkins Motor Company we offer the best in new Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep vehicles in Colorado Springs along with Colorado used cars, trucks and SUVs by top manufacturers. Our sales staff guarantees you will find that new or used car you have been searching for. We are proud to serve the surrounding communities of Denver, Littleton and Pueblo, Colorado. For years, our auto financing staff at Perkins Motor Company has offered expert advice for those seeking the best available Dodge, Chrysler or Jeep auto loan or lease. Our service doesn't stop there. Our customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Colorado Springs auto repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep auto parts and car accessories.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Perkins Motor Company Learn More

Our Approach - Much More Than You Expect What comes to mind when you think of car dealerships? Chances are, things like trust, integrity, fairness and total satisfaction aren't on the list. But at Perkins Motor Company we believe that-whatever your needs-your experience shouldn't involve anything but those values. That's the way we've treated our customers, employees, family, friends and the community for more than half a century of serving Southern Colorado. Right from the start, you'll feel the difference. No pressure, no runaround. Just our knowledgeable and friendly staff there to help you make the very best decisions for you. "We provide our customers with a shopping, buying, service and ownership experience that consistently satisfies each individual's needs and exceeds their expectations in an honest and uncompromising manner." - Tom Perkins About Perkins Motor Company - Your Colorado Springs Dodge Chrysler Jeep Dealer At Perkins Motor Company we offer the best in new Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep vehicles in Colorado Springs along with Colorado used cars, trucks and SUVs by top manufacturers. Our sales staff guarantees you will find that new or used car you have been searching for. We are proud to serve the surrounding communities of Denver, Littleton and Pueblo, Colorado. For years, our auto financing staff at Perkins Motor Company has offered expert advice for those seeking the best available Dodge, Chrysler or Jeep auto loan or lease. Our service doesn't stop there. Our customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Colorado Springs auto repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep auto parts and car accessories.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

1333 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was looking to trade in my truck for something a little..."

I was looking to trade in my truck for something a little more family friendly. When I found out my wife was pregnant with our second child, I knew we needed a different vehicle. I did some shopping around and settled on a Dodge Journey. You can't get a better family vehicle for the price. There are only two Dodge dealerships in the Springs so I looked at both. The other place had a lot more limited selection for what I was interested in. So Perkins Motor Company it was. From the first time I went there to test drive to the second time I went there to buy the vehicle, the staff was really friendly and did whatever they could to make the buying and shopping experience as easy as possible. When it came time to actually purchase the vehicle, Jorge was awesome. He explained everything and made sure I knew what I was doing and helped me get the best price I could. Overall, this was a really great experience. I love the vehicle and I loved the level of commitment from the staff. I definitely recommend this dealership and Jorge as your salesman.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

October 28, 2013

We're honored to know our inventory and service you received led you to become a new member of the Perkins Motor family. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us as well as the 5-star rating. I'm pleased to know you got exactly what you wanted and enjoyed a stress-free shopping experience! Great feedback likes this serves as positive reinforcement for our team and a message to future buyers. Should you run into any issues or have any further questions, please do not hesitate to reach out to your new friends at Perkins Motor Company. All of our team members would be happy to assist. Until Next Time, David Perkins Operations Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I must say that I was very very very, did I say very,..."

I must say that I was very very very, did I say very, pleased with the way I was treated from the first phone call through to shaking hands with Don, in the finance office. I know that my case was a bit tougher than some to get bought, but they worked for me and got it done. Rick was wonderful. I never felt any pressure. He was honest and reassuring that they were doing their best to get me into the Rubicon i truly wanted, and they did get me into it at a payment I can certainly handle. Rick was so awesome...he answered all my questions without any hesitation, and the only he didn't have a solid answer, he went and got the answer...I truly appreciate honesty about knowledge. He also, very sweetly furnished me with a great trail guide for Colorado...I was blown away! Can't wait to start putting that to use this Spring. I can not say enough good things about Rick Romero and Perkins Motors.....They truly made my buying experience one that will keep me coming back to them from now on. Sincerely, Dusty (Dawn) Last

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

October 28, 2013

Dawn, what a refreshing review to read. Thank you for taking the time to share about your most recent experience with us at Perkins Motor Company! We work hard to ensure our customers feel comfortable and 100% secure while pursuing their car-buying process. Rick is an exceptional salesman and a terrific addition to our team. I am glad to hear he took great care of you and contributed so much to your pleasant visit here at our dealership. Please feel free to contact us should you run into any issues or you have any questions regarding your new Rubicon; our team members are eager to assist! Until next time, please visit our Facebook and Twitter pages to stay updated on dealership news and service specials. Sincerely, David Perkins Operations Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Rick was very friendly and helpful, so much so that we..."

Rick was very friendly and helpful, so much so that we ended up buying 2 cars from him. I will be referring all my friends who are looking to buy a car to him.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

October 28, 2013

Thank you for this 5-star review! Rick's professionalism, integrity, and product knowledge contribute to customer recommendations and high-rated reviews. Rick is an exceptional asset to our team and we are glad to hear he took such great care of you! If there is anything else we may be able to do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us! Enjoy your new Accord and don't forget to like and follow us on Facebook and Twitter. We offer exclusive deals and specials to our fans! Sincerely, David Perkins Operations Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"This is our second vehicle purchase within two years from..."

This is our second vehicle purchase within two years from Perkins. We still have and love both vehicles! The salesman Simon Allen was very helpful and not pushy at all. He directed us to exactly what we needed and wanted. Thank you!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Simon Allen

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

October 24, 2013

Thank you for leaving us such an encouraging review. We are always pleased to hear from our happy customers. We are committed to providing excellent customer service and reviews like yours let our team know we are on the right track to meeting those goals. If there is anything else we can do to ensure your satisfaction and safety with your new purchase, please do not hesitate to contact us again. Any team member would be happy to assist! Until we have the pleasure of working with you again, take care and drive safely. Sincerely, David Perkins Operations Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience!!! Mike Ryan was awesome to work with!!..."

Great Experience!!! Mike Ryan was awesome to work with!! He listened to what we wanted in a car and really went out of his way to help us!! Definitely not your average "salesperson".

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

October 21, 2013

Congratulations on your new car! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your car-shopping experience at Perkins Motor Company and the time you spent working with Mike. He will certainly appreciate your compliments. All of us anticipate working with you again and taking care of all of your automotive needs. In the meantime, be sure to check out the awesome service specials and dealership specials we exclusively offer on our Facebook and Twitter pages. See you again soon, Best Regards, David Perkins Operations Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Our experience with Scott and Perkins Dodge was very..."

Our experience with Scott and Perkins Dodge was very good. Scott was very knowledgable and helped us through a exciting time. We got a fair trade amount for our Dodge pickup and bought a brand new Dodge Durango R/T that fits our growing family better. We enjoyed our time at Perkins Dodge. Thanks Scott and Perkins Dodge for a great experience.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

October 21, 2013

It certainly was our pleasure assisting you and we are as happy about your purchase as you are! We take pride in the praises you have left for us and the opportunity to have been able to help get you into a new Dodge Durango R/T best suited for your family needs. Scott will certainly appreciate your praises and to hear that you are enjoying your new car. If you run into any issues or have any questions please do not hesitate to reach out to any of our team members. We anticipate working with you again in the near future. All the Best, David Perkins Operations Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Scott did a great job for me getting me a good deal. I..."

Scott did a great job for me getting me a good deal. I would recommend him to anyone for purchase of a New RAM pickup.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

October 21, 2013

Congratulations on your new Dodge Ram and thank you for putting your trust in Perkins Motor Company! We certainly appreciate your business, but even more so, we are grateful to have you as a customer. As always, if there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to let us know. Until the next time we may have the pleasure, take care and be sure to like and follow us on Facebook and Twitter. Sincerely, David Perkins Operations Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ron Booze was super patient with us as I hemmed and hawed..."

Ron Booze was super patient with us as I hemmed and hawed between a new and used truck. He let us test drive the vehicles we were interested in with no fuss, and helped us find THE ONE. My only suggestion would be to tell customers about th different transmission options in the new vehicles- I could have ended up with a vehicle that wasn't as quick as I liked because I didn't know the different options available. We stumbled on an 8speed transmission, which was exactly what I wanted.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

October 18, 2013

We have something for everyone at Perkins Motor Company! Thank you for taking the time to see what we have to offer and the opportunity to earn your business. It was a pleasure assisting you and I know Ron will be especially pleased to hear you spoke so highly of your time spent at our dealership with him! If there is anything else we may be able to do for you, please let us know. In the meantime, we invite you to check out our Facebook and Twitter pages. You won't want to miss out on the dealership news and service specials we offer to our fans! All the Best, David Perkins Operations Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Scott was great to work with. He greeted us as soon as we..."

Scott was great to work with. He greeted us as soon as we walked in and was friendly. We came in looking for a specific car. He took us right to it and we immediately took it for a drive. He came up with the total sale, including fees and sales tax, and the bottom dollar price. Perkins price beat what we had seen on Car Max. We put a $500 down payment on the car, went to finance immediately, and were out of there in record time! Good experience!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

October 18, 2013

Thanks for the 5-star review! We always enjoy hearing back from happy customers and your feedback is beneficial to our team. We are dedicated to getting the best deals for our customers and that includes, double, even triple, checking all rates out there! I am delighted to hear that your time spent in our financing department took little to no time at all, We certainly hope you'll think of us when the time comes for routine maintenance. You can save on your first appointment by printing of the service specials we offer to our Facebook and Twitter fans! Best Regards, David Perkins Operations Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Can't complain got the vehicle I needed and wanted,..."

Can't complain got the vehicle I needed and wanted, with very reasonable payments!! I was thrilled with the price and the warrenty, Mike took the time to go over EVERYTHING with us.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

October 16, 2013

We love to hear you had such an awesome experience with us at Perkins Motor! It certainly was a pleasure working with you and we thank you for the opportunity to have earned your business. We look forward to working with you again in the future and fulfilling all your automotive needs. Please let us know if you need anything else. Sincerely, David Perkins Operations Manager

401 - 410 of 1333 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Scott Matela
Scott Matela

Sales

257 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jorge Cueto
Jorge Cueto

Sales

95 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lawrence Porter
Lawrence Porter

Salesman

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jarryd Ruby
Jarryd Ruby

Salesperson

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brandon Whatton
Brandon Whatton

Salesman

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Cobb
Jeff Cobb

Salesman

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Ward
Bill Ward

Sales

151 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ken Holsworth
Ken Holsworth

Sales

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Ryan
Mike Ryan

Salesperson

39 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ernie Lucero
Ernie Lucero

Sales

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory