About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Perkins Motor Company

1205 Motor City Drive, Colorado Springs, Colorado 80905
Sales: (719) 475-2330
Service: (719) 475-2330
Parts: (719) 475-2330

Makes: Chrysler|Dodge|Jeep|Ram|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM Open Now

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.8

1,500 Lifetime Reviews

Perkins Motor Company

Hours: Open Now

1205 Motor City Drive,
Colorado Springs, Colorado 80905
Perkins Motor Company Info
Hours
Amenities
About Perkins Motor Company

Our Approach - Much More Than You Expect What comes to mind when you think of car dealerships? Chances are, things like trust, integrity, fairness and total satisfaction aren't on the list. But at Perkins Motor Company we believe that-whatever your needs-your experience shouldn't involve anything but those values. That's the way we've treated our customers, employees, family, friends and the community for more than half a century of serving Southern Colorado. Right from the start, you'll feel the difference. No pressure, no runaround. Just our knowledgeable and friendly staff there to help you make the very best decisions for you. "We provide our customers with a shopping, buying, service and ownership experience that consistently satisfies each individual's needs and exceeds their expectations in an honest and uncompromising manner." - Tom Perkins About Perkins Motor Company - Your Colorado Springs Dodge Chrysler Jeep Dealer At Perkins Motor Company we offer the best in new Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep vehicles in Colorado Springs along with Colorado used cars, trucks and SUVs by top manufacturers. Our sales staff guarantees you will find that new or used car you have been searching for. We are proud to serve the surrounding communities of Denver, Littleton and Pueblo, Colorado. For years, our auto financing staff at Perkins Motor Company has offered expert advice for those seeking the best available Dodge, Chrysler or Jeep auto loan or lease. Our service doesn't stop there. Our customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Colorado Springs auto repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep auto parts and car accessories.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Perkins Motor Company Learn More

Our Approach - Much More Than You Expect What comes to mind when you think of car dealerships? Chances are, things like trust, integrity, fairness and total satisfaction aren't on the list. But at Perkins Motor Company we believe that-whatever your needs-your experience shouldn't involve anything but those values. That's the way we've treated our customers, employees, family, friends and the community for more than half a century of serving Southern Colorado. Right from the start, you'll feel the difference. No pressure, no runaround. Just our knowledgeable and friendly staff there to help you make the very best decisions for you. "We provide our customers with a shopping, buying, service and ownership experience that consistently satisfies each individual's needs and exceeds their expectations in an honest and uncompromising manner." - Tom Perkins About Perkins Motor Company - Your Colorado Springs Dodge Chrysler Jeep Dealer At Perkins Motor Company we offer the best in new Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep vehicles in Colorado Springs along with Colorado used cars, trucks and SUVs by top manufacturers. Our sales staff guarantees you will find that new or used car you have been searching for. We are proud to serve the surrounding communities of Denver, Littleton and Pueblo, Colorado. For years, our auto financing staff at Perkins Motor Company has offered expert advice for those seeking the best available Dodge, Chrysler or Jeep auto loan or lease. Our service doesn't stop there. Our customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Colorado Springs auto repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep auto parts and car accessories.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
1,500 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
HarvestYocom
3/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"This is the second time that I have shopped with this..."

This is the second time that I have shopped with this dealership, and would recommend it for it's customer service, choice of cars and their friendliness.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ron Booze

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

March 05, 2014

Thank you for writing this review for us at Perkins Motor Company. We thank you for the kind words regarding our staff, and it is great we have been able to serve you on multiple occasions. We highly value your recommendation and repeat business. Please call with any questions in the future. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

SarahHobbs
3/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My husband and I walked into Perkins on a Saturday..."

My husband and I walked into Perkins on a Saturday knowing what we wanted, having browsed their online inventory beforehand. Not having made an appointment (and in the SNOW!) Ron Booze showed us every vehicle we asked to look at and was extremely accomodating when it came to test-driving. We were previously financed through our bank, but due to some misinformation they had given us, we were not going to be able to purchase on their terms. Ron and the finance department worked very hard to get us into the car WE wanted at our price point. We left that day in our 2012 Jeep Liberty and couldn't be happier with it and the level of customer service we recieved at Perkins. They didn't sell us a car. We bought the one we wanted and they made it happen for us. Highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy a new or used vehicle. Top-notch, quality service. No BS.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

March 05, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us! We always appreciate customer feedback, and I am glad that we were able to get you into your desired vehicle. The entire sales team works incredibly hard to provide exceptional customer service, and I am glad that their efforts are being noticed. We highly value your recommendation and please call us with any further questions. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

thegibbs006
3/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I personally hate dealing with the pushiness on car..."

I personally hate dealing with the pushiness on car salesman. I went to Perkins 3 times before I made a decision and purchased a new RAM. Vincent helped me every time. By the third time I didn't want to deal with anyone else except him. I felt no pressure and Vincent was there to assist me through every step. Don't waste your time with anyone else!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

March 05, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us! We always appreciate feedback, and I am glad that we were able to get you into your new RAM! Vincent is a value member of the team, and I am pleased that he represented the dealership to the best of his abilities. Please call with any further questions. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

LS8404
3/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We worked with Steve and Ken between two visits when we..."

We worked with Steve and Ken between two visits when we bought our 2014 Ram. Both were very helpful and friendly without being at all pushy. Ken was very honest about the break down of the costs and everyone we spoke with encouraged using the best rate for the loan even when it wasn't through them. Buying a car is challenging enough and we would recommend this dealership to make the experience a pleasant one

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

March 05, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We always appreciate customer feedback, and I am glad that Steve and Ken were able to provide an exceptional experience for you. It is important to provide great customer service to gain the satisfaction of all of our consumers. We highly value your recommendation and we hope to hear from you with any questions. David Perkins | President

Wsmccoy
3/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was very happy with my purchase and simon was very easy..."

I was very happy with my purchase and simon was very easy to work with and very knowledgeable about the vehicles. He was friendly and not pushy like some dealers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

March 05, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us! We always appreciate customer feedback, and I am glad that our team was able to provide exceptional customer service. We hope to have earned your recommendation and repeat business. Please call with any questions. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

Acusuperman
3/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ed listened to what my wife wanted went out of his way he..."

Ed listened to what my wife wanted went out of his way he understood I had an approved and didn't want to try to get any other approvals no matter what I will refer them to everyone I know

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

March 03, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great that Ed was able to understand your needs, and deliver exceptional customer service. We highly value your recommendation, and please call with any questions. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

gayfluhr
2/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Hephzibah was amazing! I would recommend going and saying..."

Hephzibah was amazing! I would recommend going and saying hi to her and buying a new vehical from her! The show room was amazing and The staff was awesome.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

March 03, 2014

Thank you for writing this review for us! We always appreciate customer feedback, and thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. Please call with any questions. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

jaynort
2/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I purchased a 2010 Chevrolet Camaro 2SS from Perkins..."

I purchased a 2010 Chevrolet Camaro 2SS from Perkins Motor Company, and I couldn't be happier about the decision. Throughout the entire process of purchasing the vehicle, I never once felt the typical pressure that most dealerships put on you to purchase a vehicle. I walked in with the car in mind that I wanted, and never felt pushed into considering a different vehicle. The entire process felt relaxed and comfortable. Ray Hayes was extremely friendly, and very knowledgeable about various types of vehicles. When it came down to purchasing the vehicle and considering my trade in, Perkins worked to give me the best possible value for my trade in even though it wasn't in very good shape. I am also amazed at how cheap the vehicle was, considering the almost flawless condition it was in, and the low mileage. My last car buying experience was a nightmare, and I left wholly unaware at the mess that I had put myself in. The complete opposite is true of my experience at Perkins Motor Company, and I would be very enthusiastic in encouraging other people to give serious consideration to Perkins when in the market for a new vehicle. Thank you Perkins and thank you Ray Hayes! I love this car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

March 03, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We always appreciate customer service, and we thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. It is great that we were able to provide a hassle-free experience from start to finish. Thank you for the recommendation, and please call with any further questions. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

thing
2/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My experience was good, but I had to justify my action on..."

My experience was good, but I had to justify my action on why I am buying a specific vehicle. I got what I wanted in a vehicle and I'm happy with my selection. If you went on the internet and you signed up for the instant savings of $150.00, you won't get it, even if you copy it and hand it to the dealer. I had a good experience at Perkins and I would recommend a friend to them, but I would caution them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

February 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us. We always appreciate customer feedback, and I am glad that we were able to get you into your choice vehicle. I am glad that you had a positive experience with us, and we highly value your recommendation. Please call with any questions, and check our website for any service offers before your next visit. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

sueprise1
2/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"One of the best car buying experiences I have ever had. ..."

One of the best car buying experiences I have ever had. There was no pressure to purchase right away, which gave me time to decide the car that was best for me. Ray was very helpful during the whole buying process and I would definitely purchase from Perkins again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

February 27, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We always appreciate customer feedback, and I am glad that we were able to provide a hassle-free experience. We highly value your recommendation, and we look forward to your future repeat business. Please call with any questions. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

401 - 410 of 1,500 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Bill Ward
Bill Ward

Sales

164 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Ryan
Mike Ryan

Salesperson

54 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Arnold
Gary Arnold

Internet Manager

44 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ed Montoya
Ed Montoya

Salesman

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ken Holsworth
Ken Holsworth

Sales

50 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lawrence Porter
Lawrence Porter

Salesman

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jorge Cueto
Jorge Cueto

Sales

106 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Booze
Ron Booze

Sales

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Darryl Champion
Darryl Champion

sales

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Migliore
Robert Migliore

sales

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory