About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Perkins Motor Company

1205 Motor City Drive, Colorado Springs, Colorado 80905
Sales: (719) 475-2330
Service: (719) 475-2330
Parts: (719) 475-2330

Makes: Chrysler|Dodge|Jeep|Ram|Service Center
 
Excellent
98% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

1295 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Perkins Motor Company
1295 Lifetime Reviews
Call
Perkins Motor Company Info
Hours
Amenities
About Perkins Motor Company

Our Approach - Much More Than You Expect What comes to mind when you think of car dealerships? Chances are, things like trust, integrity, fairness and total satisfaction aren't on the list. But at Perkins Motor Company we believe that-whatever your needs-your experience shouldn't involve anything but those values. That's the way we've treated our customers, employees, family, friends and the community for more than half a century of serving Southern Colorado. Right from the start, you'll feel the difference. No pressure, no runaround. Just our knowledgeable and friendly staff there to help you make the very best decisions for you. "We provide our customers with a shopping, buying, service and ownership experience that consistently satisfies each individual's needs and exceeds their expectations in an honest and uncompromising manner." - Tom Perkins About Perkins Motor Company - Your Colorado Springs Dodge Chrysler Jeep Dealer At Perkins Motor Company we offer the best in new Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep vehicles in Colorado Springs along with Colorado used cars, trucks and SUVs by top manufacturers. Our sales staff guarantees you will find that new or used car you have been searching for. We are proud to serve the surrounding communities of Denver, Littleton and Pueblo, Colorado. For years, our auto financing staff at Perkins Motor Company has offered expert advice for those seeking the best available Dodge, Chrysler or Jeep auto loan or lease. Our service doesn't stop there. Our customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Colorado Springs auto repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep auto parts and car accessories.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Perkins Motor Company Learn More

Our Approach - Much More Than You Expect What comes to mind when you think of car dealerships? Chances are, things like trust, integrity, fairness and total satisfaction aren't on the list. But at Perkins Motor Company we believe that-whatever your needs-your experience shouldn't involve anything but those values. That's the way we've treated our customers, employees, family, friends and the community for more than half a century of serving Southern Colorado. Right from the start, you'll feel the difference. No pressure, no runaround. Just our knowledgeable and friendly staff there to help you make the very best decisions for you. "We provide our customers with a shopping, buying, service and ownership experience that consistently satisfies each individual's needs and exceeds their expectations in an honest and uncompromising manner." - Tom Perkins About Perkins Motor Company - Your Colorado Springs Dodge Chrysler Jeep Dealer At Perkins Motor Company we offer the best in new Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep vehicles in Colorado Springs along with Colorado used cars, trucks and SUVs by top manufacturers. Our sales staff guarantees you will find that new or used car you have been searching for. We are proud to serve the surrounding communities of Denver, Littleton and Pueblo, Colorado. For years, our auto financing staff at Perkins Motor Company has offered expert advice for those seeking the best available Dodge, Chrysler or Jeep auto loan or lease. Our service doesn't stop there. Our customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Colorado Springs auto repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep auto parts and car accessories.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

1295 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Rick was super friendly and expedited my purchase..."

Rick was super friendly and expedited my purchase experience. I would recommend Perkins to all my friends and family. Thanks Rick for all your help.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

September 16, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share about your 5 star experience at Perkins Motor Company! It is a top priority of ours to make sure every customer receives the best service possible. Rick does an excellent job of reflecting these standards. If there is anything more we can do for you, please do no hesitate to swing by the dealership or give us a call. Best Regards, David Perkins Operations Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was looking for a Jeep Patriot and was shopping around..."

I was looking for a Jeep Patriot and was shopping around at different Jeep dealers when I came upon Perkins and was received by Jorge Cueto, who was very professional and answered any questions I may have had. He gave me very good information on the Jeep I was looking for and made me feel very comfortable in the process and was not out to try to cheat or fore me to do anything I did not want to do. I would recommend Perkins to anyone who is looking for a Jeep.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

September 16, 2013

Congratulations on your Jeep! We are excited to hear that your car buying experience was stress and hassle free. Perkins Motor Company takes pride in listening to your needs and strive to give you the information needed to help you find the exact vehicle you're looking for. Your kind words are appreciated and will definitely be passed on to Jorge. We definitely appreciate your recommendation. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, David Perkins Operations Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We purchased a used, 2012 Dodge Journey, from John..."

We purchased a used, 2012 Dodge Journey, from John Sullivan. Mr. Sullivan helped us look at the different options on the used lot and never made us feel pressured to buy. During our decision-making process, he was quick to email with answers to our questions. When we finally decided to purchase the vehicle, Perkins gave us a fair deal on our trade-in and helped us get to our target payment with little fuss. Throughout the whole process, John made us feel valued and appreciated as customers. This is the third vehicle we've bought from Perkins.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

John Sullivan

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

September 16, 2013

On behalf of everyone at Perkins Motor Company, we would like to congratulate you on the purchase of your third vehicle! Thank you not only for choosing us but for taking the time to write such an amazing reflection of your time spent here. I am so thrilled to hear that all your expectations were met and that John could help you find the perfect vehicle. If we can assist you in any way further, please don't hesitate to let us know. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, David Perkins Operations Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I have been researching new pickups for several months..."

I have been researching new pickups for several months and began visiting dealerships in the South Metro Denver area to find the right truck. I visited Brandon Dodge in Littleton and quickly became disappointed with the lack of motivation & effort by their staff. After a week of "pulling teeth" to get information that I wanted, I reached out to several other dealers in the area and was immediately impressed with the quick, friendly and helpful responses from Chelsea Burk at Perkins Motors an hour away in Colorado Springs. I had many questions and requests regarding a truck I was interested. She quickly answered all of them to my liking and I agreed to go down to buy it. When I arrived, I was greeted immediately by Scott Matela who treated my wife and me like we were family. He made the whole buying process pleasant, relaxing and easy. I HIGH RECOMMEND that you contact Scott Matela if you are interested in buying a car or truck. He is a true professional.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Chelsea Burk

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

September 16, 2013

Hello, Brian! I would like to begin by extending my sincerest thanks for both your patronage and this wonderful review. I am delighted to hear that you had such an excellent shopping experience with us and that you found Chelsea and Scott to be so helpful! We strive to provide the absolute best service possible, and it is a pleasure to know when that value is reflected in our customers' experiences. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please feel free to give us a call or swing by the dealership. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, David Perkins Operations Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We went to Perkins to drive a lightly used 2013 GMC..."

We went to Perkins to drive a lightly used 2013 GMC Sierra that we saw online. Ron Booze was our salesman and he was very friendly, professional, and low key. Joshua Merckx, the sales manager, was also friendly, professional and answered all our questions. We arrived at an acceptable price and the whole process was easy. We appreciated that neither Ron or Joshua exerted pressure to make a "deal". We had a great experience at Perkins Motors. Gregg

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Ron Booze, Joshua Merckx


Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Pleasant experience purchasing our used Town and Country...."

Pleasant experience purchasing our used Town and Country. Scott was a great salesperson and very organized in all endeavors. This is the third vehicle we have purchased from Perkins because of their excellent service.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience


Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"This is a great dealership. They take good care of you..."

This is a great dealership. They take good care of you and don't mess with you. Honest people and honest prices. I am very pleased with Ron Booze in particular and everyone who guided me through the process of buying a used Toyota Corolla. I am very happy with the whole experience. I highly recommend Perkins Motor Company.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Nicole and Patricia Padilla too

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

September 09, 2013

Congratulations on your Toyota Corolla! That is a wonderful vehicle and I'm very happy that Ron was able to help you out in such an informative and friendly way. Our team works hard to ensure that all of our guests drive off the lot feeling confident and at ease and I'm very pleased to learn this was the case for you. If you have questions down the road, please do not hesitate to contact us. Also find specials and dealership news on our Twitter and Facebook pages! All the Best, David Perkins Operations Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We went to Perkins to look at a pre-owned vehicle we saw..."

We went to Perkins to look at a pre-owned vehicle we saw listed on line. Rick Romero was extremely helpful in working with us. He showed us the vehicle we came in to see plus a couple of others that fit our needs. He was able to answer all of our questions about the vehicles we test drove. In the end, we purchased the one we had found online. Rick was terrific to work with and did everything he could - from tracking down information to processing paperwork quickly - to make our experience a great one. We definitely recommend Rick (and Perkins Motor) and would gladly work with him again.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

September 03, 2013

Congratulations on your new vehicle! Buying a car is a big step in life and our team is thrilled to have been of service. Rick is one of our all-star employees and I will be sure to pass along your kind words. Thanks for sharing the details of your awesome experience and for giving us a 5-star rating. For all of your future automotive needs, be sure to contact us right away. Additionally, become our follower on Twitter and liker on Facebook to find fantastic savings from our service department. Take care, David Perkins Operations Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I very much enjoyed working with Darryl. He was..."

I very much enjoyed working with Darryl. He was informative, but not pushy and seemed to truly care about me getting the best car for me and not just about making the best sale for him. I felt like I got a fair price for my trade-in and on the Nissan Xterra I purchased. The only negative experience I had was with the finance man. He was very friendly until I opted not to purchase additional coverage for my vehicle; after that he was curt and seemed to rush. He never offered me the number of months I wanted for my loan or anything.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

September 03, 2013

Melanee, thanks for the awesome review of your experience with Darryl. At Perkins Motor Company, we value our customers above all and I wish to congratulate you on your new Xterra! I do apologize that your experience with our finance department was less than perfect. If you wish to discuss the details of this, I strongly encourage you to contact me! We want to make sure our customers are 100% satisfied and that our business relationship remains strong. Take care and I look forward to hearing from you! Best, David Perkins Operations Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience ! Steve and Bill are very friendly and..."

Great experience ! Steve and Bill are very friendly and wonderful to work with when buying a new truck. Just love Perkins !! 3 trucks bought there.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

September 03, 2013

Thanks for the excellent feedback! It means the world to hear from our happy customers because it means that we're doing our job correctly. Steve and Bill are valued employees and I am happy to hear they were able to assist you in such a detailed and customized manner. I hope that you are enjoying your 3 trucks fully and that you will contact us with any questions down the road. Have a great day and be sure to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for terrific service specials. Sincerely, David Perkins Operations Manager

401 - 410 of 1295 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Scott Matela

Sales

251 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Bill Ward

Sales

150 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Jorge Cueto

Sales

92 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Jarryd Ruby

Salesperson

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Randy Lucas

Sales

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Ernie Lucero

Sales

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Robert Migliore

sales

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Lawrence Porter

Salesman

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Ken Holsworth

Sales

42 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Mike Ryan

Salesperson

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory