About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Perkins Motor Company

1205 Motor City Drive, Colorado Springs, Colorado 80905
Sales: (719) 475-2330
Service: (719) 475-2330
Parts: (719) 475-2330

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM Closed

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.8

1,601 Lifetime Reviews

Perkins Motor Company

Hours: Closed

1205 Motor City Drive,
Colorado Springs, Colorado 80905
Perkins Motor Company Info
Hours
Amenities
About Perkins Motor Company

Our Approach - Much More Than You Expect What comes to mind when you think of car dealerships? Chances are, things like trust, integrity, fairness and total satisfaction aren't on the list. But at Perkins Motor Company we believe that-whatever your needs-your experience shouldn't involve anything but those values. That's the way we've treated our customers, employees, family, friends and the community for more than half a century of serving Southern Colorado. Right from the start, you'll feel the difference. No pressure, no runaround. Just our knowledgeable and friendly staff there to help you make the very best decisions for you. "We provide our customers with a shopping, buying, service and ownership experience that consistently satisfies each individual's needs and exceeds their expectations in an honest and uncompromising manner." - Tom Perkins About Perkins Motor Company - Your Colorado Springs Dodge Chrysler Jeep Dealer At Perkins Motor Company we offer the best in new Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep vehicles in Colorado Springs along with Colorado used cars, trucks and SUVs by top manufacturers. Our sales staff guarantees you will find that new or used car you have been searching for. We are proud to serve the surrounding communities of Denver, Littleton and Pueblo, Colorado. For years, our auto financing staff at Perkins Motor Company has offered expert advice for those seeking the best available Dodge, Chrysler or Jeep auto loan or lease. Our service doesn't stop there. Our customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Colorado Springs auto repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep auto parts and car accessories.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Perkins Motor Company Learn More

Our Approach - Much More Than You Expect What comes to mind when you think of car dealerships? Chances are, things like trust, integrity, fairness and total satisfaction aren't on the list. But at Perkins Motor Company we believe that-whatever your needs-your experience shouldn't involve anything but those values. That's the way we've treated our customers, employees, family, friends and the community for more than half a century of serving Southern Colorado. Right from the start, you'll feel the difference. No pressure, no runaround. Just our knowledgeable and friendly staff there to help you make the very best decisions for you. "We provide our customers with a shopping, buying, service and ownership experience that consistently satisfies each individual's needs and exceeds their expectations in an honest and uncompromising manner." - Tom Perkins About Perkins Motor Company - Your Colorado Springs Dodge Chrysler Jeep Dealer At Perkins Motor Company we offer the best in new Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep vehicles in Colorado Springs along with Colorado used cars, trucks and SUVs by top manufacturers. Our sales staff guarantees you will find that new or used car you have been searching for. We are proud to serve the surrounding communities of Denver, Littleton and Pueblo, Colorado. For years, our auto financing staff at Perkins Motor Company has offered expert advice for those seeking the best available Dodge, Chrysler or Jeep auto loan or lease. Our service doesn't stop there. Our customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Colorado Springs auto repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep auto parts and car accessories.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
1,601 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
ashleymartin123
6/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Lawrence porter "

This is one of the best sales men i have ever dealt with. It was a very good experience and even after changing my mind on the first vehicle he didn't get upset with me. He remained professional and very helpful throughout the whole buying experience. I would definitely recommend Lawrence to anyone looking for a great salesman!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

June 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us,Ashley. At Perkins Motors, we are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our intense dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. Im so happy to hear that we were able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. We would love to work with you again. Find us on Facebook and Twitter; we offer exclusive specials for our likers and followers. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

jeep7719
6/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First Car"

Got my first car! Couldn't have asked for better service and really worked with me. I would recommend this guy's to anyone. Thanks so much!!! And thank you Lawrence for your service!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lawrence Porter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

June 11, 2014

It was a pleasure to read about your first buying experience working with Lawrence. Congratulations on your new purchase! Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that we were able to provide you with such a memorable and pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, David Perkins | President

roger fleet
6/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Lovin' our Jeep"

My husband and I dropped in one morning to check out the Jeeps. SCOTT MATELA greeted us and took time to answer our questions and fill us in on some deals. Scott found us a great deal on a Jeep Cherokee we couldn't resist. Thank you Scott for doing the leg work on our purchase. We are loving our Jeep!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott Matela

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

June 09, 2014

Congratulations on your new purchase, Roger! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. At Perkins Motors, we are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our intense dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. Im so happy to hear that we were able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. We would love to work with you again. Find us on Facebook and Twitter; we offer exclusive specials for our likers and followers. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

chadmrry
6/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fast Deal"

Dennis St. Laurent answered all questions, worked out all details with the Sales Manager, and got us off the lot with a new Jeep Latitude in very efficient manner. I strongly recommend Perkins and Dennis St. Laurent

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

June 09, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Our team takes pride in their fast, friendly, and efficient customer service and will be ecstatic to hear that you left Perkins Motors satisfied. We are very appreciative of your 5-star review and recommendation. We appreciate you continually trusting us with your car buying needs and we hope you enjoy your new vehicle! Don’t forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Sincerely, David Perkins | President

cynthia73
6/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Overall Service! Fantastic Experience!"

My husband wanted to buy me a new car and had been searching for a few months. He came across a 2013 Dodge Challenger SXT on the website for Perkins Dodge. I fell in love with it online so we rushed in to Perkins to check it out. Our sales rep was Scott Matela and he immediately made us feel comfortable. He was knowledgeable, courtesy and all around great guy. He took care of us, got us a great deal and made the whole experience a great one. I would definitely recommend him. When we got home, my husband even decided he loved the dealership, Scott and our overall experience so much that we went back and bought another car!! :) I would highly recommend Perkins Motors and Scott Matela.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

June 09, 2014

Congratulations on your brand new Dodge Challenger SXT! Scott is a great asset to our team, so it does not surprise me that he was able to get you set up with your perfect vehicle. We make it a goal of ours to show you all the options and features your new car has to offer so that you are completely comfortable with your new purchase. Our knowledgeable sales team is patient and eager to assist. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and leave us this 5-star review. I will be sure to pass along your praises to him and all of us hope to see you again when the time comes to service your new car. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

Joycemoore263
6/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Mrs. Joyce moore"

Exceptional knowledge and service. Thank you, Robert, for helping me achieve my goal of purchasing my first luxury car! I will defiantly recommend you and your team.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

June 09, 2014

Joyce, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review and assign our dealership such a wonderful star rating! We work very hard to ensure that each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the sales experience. I am very glad that Robert assisted you throughout your purchase. We look forward to working with you again; be sure to take advantage of our exclusive specials by visiting us on Twitter and Facebook. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

Timkinner
6/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Jarryd was fantastic"

He was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, respectful, professional. I purchased my nitro and even after I bought it he was happy to help me with any questions or issues. Whenever I buy another truck I will only work with him!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

June 09, 2014

Thanks for your outstanding review! I'm very happy to hear that our team was of such help to you. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

qwertyuasdfgzxcv
6/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Time well spent"

My wife, 8 year old grandchild, and I took our vehicle in for repair. And my grandson and I went to the showroom. Been thinking of getting a new car for a year with nothing specific in mind. Usually the sales people are too aggressive or can't meet my budget. They always have something that they say I can afford, but I'm not comfortable with. Scott was in his cubicle near a vehicle I was looking at and asked from his desk if someone is helping me and do I want help. Well, we spent 5 hours at Perkins, at least 4 working with Scott directly. Took a test ride vehicle to lunch with us, came back, told Scott no, won't do and he graciously went back to looking at more inventory. All the people at Perkins were friendly, held doors open, offered refreshments, and didn't make us feel like we had to buy something. And our old vehicle was fixed long before we left Perkins with a new Jeep. Thank you Scott Maleta and everyone for working for us and treating us with respect !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

June 09, 2014

Thank you for writing such a great review about our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your service experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave completely satisfied with the maintenance work performed on their vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

June 06, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It was a pleasure to read about your experience! Scott is a valued member of the team and it is great that he was able to earn your trust. We want to provide a hassle-free experience so that we can better understand our customer needs. Congratulations on your new Jeep! Please be sure to call with any questions. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

JulzH
6/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easiest vehicle purchase ever"

Darryl was terrific in helping me buy a new Jeep. I never bought a vehicle before and he walked me through every step. I knew exactly what I wanted and he did not try to push me toward anything I didn't want. He made sure I got the color and accessories I wanted and worked hard to make sure I was happy with my final purchase. I would buy another vehicle from him in a heartbeat!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

June 06, 2014

I sincerely thank you for going out of your way to write this review about Perkins Motors. We understand that one thing people desire most about their car buying experience is that it is comfortable and not pushy. I am very glad that Darryl was a great help to you too. We try to create that environment for each and every customer. I hope you enjoy your new purchase! If you have any further needs, please come back to see us. Also like/follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay connected with special events and deals. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

Mariah90
6/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"the dealer that would jump through any hoop to help"

Vince was a great dealer to work with when buying a car. My husband is currently deployed, so we had to do the sale through a power of attorney. the only problem was my husbands unit would only make one out for a specific car and we did not know how long it could take to get the POA. Vince spent a week working with us to get my husband a car that he would love when he gets home. The extra time and effort he put into this sale really shows how great of an asset he is to perkins motors. if you are going to work with anyone there try to work with vince you will love the experience of buying a car with him as your dealer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

June 06, 2014

Mariah, I'm glad to hear that things have been smoothed over by Vince. It is imperative to us that we make the car-buying experience painless and efficient from the initial negotiations to the final paperwork. Please let us know if there is anything else about your purchase that you'd like to discuss. Be sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter for access to our unbeatable coupons and specials offered to our likers and followers. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

401 - 410 of 1,601 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Lawrence Porter
Lawrence Porter

Salesman

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Ryan
Mike Ryan

Salesperson

61 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris  England
Chris England

Salesman

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Adolfo Lopez
Adolfo Lopez

Salesman

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Ward
Bill Ward

Sales

170 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jorge Cueto
Jorge Cueto

Sales

112 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Faidley
Steve Faidley

Sales

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dennis St. Laurent
Dennis St. Laurent

Saleman

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brandon Boyd
Brandon Boyd

Salesman

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Arnold
Gary Arnold

Internet Manager

48 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory