About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Perkins Motor Company

1205 Motor City Drive, Colorado Springs, Colorado 80905
Sales: (719) 475-2330
Service: (719) 475-2330
Parts: (719) 475-2330

Makes: Chrysler|Dodge|Jeep|Ram|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM Open Now

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.8

1,555 Lifetime Reviews

Perkins Motor Company

Hours: Open Now

1205 Motor City Drive,
Colorado Springs, Colorado 80905
Perkins Motor Company Info
Hours
Amenities
About Perkins Motor Company

Our Approach - Much More Than You Expect What comes to mind when you think of car dealerships? Chances are, things like trust, integrity, fairness and total satisfaction aren't on the list. But at Perkins Motor Company we believe that-whatever your needs-your experience shouldn't involve anything but those values. That's the way we've treated our customers, employees, family, friends and the community for more than half a century of serving Southern Colorado. Right from the start, you'll feel the difference. No pressure, no runaround. Just our knowledgeable and friendly staff there to help you make the very best decisions for you. "We provide our customers with a shopping, buying, service and ownership experience that consistently satisfies each individual's needs and exceeds their expectations in an honest and uncompromising manner." - Tom Perkins About Perkins Motor Company - Your Colorado Springs Dodge Chrysler Jeep Dealer At Perkins Motor Company we offer the best in new Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep vehicles in Colorado Springs along with Colorado used cars, trucks and SUVs by top manufacturers. Our sales staff guarantees you will find that new or used car you have been searching for. We are proud to serve the surrounding communities of Denver, Littleton and Pueblo, Colorado. For years, our auto financing staff at Perkins Motor Company has offered expert advice for those seeking the best available Dodge, Chrysler or Jeep auto loan or lease. Our service doesn't stop there. Our customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Colorado Springs auto repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep auto parts and car accessories.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Perkins Motor Company Learn More

Our Approach - Much More Than You Expect What comes to mind when you think of car dealerships? Chances are, things like trust, integrity, fairness and total satisfaction aren't on the list. But at Perkins Motor Company we believe that-whatever your needs-your experience shouldn't involve anything but those values. That's the way we've treated our customers, employees, family, friends and the community for more than half a century of serving Southern Colorado. Right from the start, you'll feel the difference. No pressure, no runaround. Just our knowledgeable and friendly staff there to help you make the very best decisions for you. "We provide our customers with a shopping, buying, service and ownership experience that consistently satisfies each individual's needs and exceeds their expectations in an honest and uncompromising manner." - Tom Perkins About Perkins Motor Company - Your Colorado Springs Dodge Chrysler Jeep Dealer At Perkins Motor Company we offer the best in new Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep vehicles in Colorado Springs along with Colorado used cars, trucks and SUVs by top manufacturers. Our sales staff guarantees you will find that new or used car you have been searching for. We are proud to serve the surrounding communities of Denver, Littleton and Pueblo, Colorado. For years, our auto financing staff at Perkins Motor Company has offered expert advice for those seeking the best available Dodge, Chrysler or Jeep auto loan or lease. Our service doesn't stop there. Our customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Colorado Springs auto repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep auto parts and car accessories.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
1,555 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
drdadx2
4/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome staff"

We have bought cars in other states where we sit around all day. I've spent hours in other dealers. Upon arriving we were not attacked before we got out of the car and in fact allowed is to get our kids out first. Jarryd greeted us and was quick to show us exactly what we came to see. There was no game or talking us into something else. Once in the show room he was quick to get everything back to finance. We worked with the MILES finance officer and Bill in finance. Every one we worked with wanted to work for us and not the bank! We were out in under 3 hours with our new to us van and traded our SUV in! Very quick and nice!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

jarryd ruby

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

April 24, 2014

Thanks for your outstanding review! We're glad to hear that both Jarryd and Bill were nice and quick during your recent purchase! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

dstechman
4/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Another great experience"

This is my families second auto we have purchased from Scott. The first, a van, was when he was at a different dealership. Scott takes the time to listen, doesn't ever say "no" rather takes the time and effort to see what would satisfy the customer. No one can ever say that Scott isn't concerned about the customers experience or say that he is a "sell and forget salesman". He reaches out for input and is not happy unless his customer is happy, before-during-and after the sale. I highly recommend him for any new or used car shopper.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

April 24, 2014

Thank you for leaving us this remarkable review. We are very happy to hear that Scott could be so helpful during your recent purchase visit with us. We appreciate your recommendation as well. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future! Take care. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

gdt1979
4/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Scott Matela "

Excellent customer service. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Took the time to make sure we were comfortable and happy with our car purchase. I would go back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

April 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad that the team here was able to provide exceptional customer service during your visit with us. Congratulations on your new vehicle and it is great that we were able to create a welcoming environment during your car-buying experience. We hope to have earned your recommendation and look forward to helping you with any other vehicle needs in the future. Please give us a call with any questions. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

buycar13
4/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Beyond Expectations"

My husband and I went to Perkins Motors knowing we were interested in a Jeep Wrangler. We were introduced to Simon Allen, he took my husband and I for two different Wrangler vehicle test drives. He was extremely knowledgeable about the Jeep line of vehicles and provided us a wealth of information regarding the Wranglers. We found him to be a very personable and polite salesman, he made us feel very comfortable. Simon's salesmanship and information he gave us about Perkins Motors and the vehicles surpasses other dealerships. We are very impressed with Simon, Perkins Motors and all the employees we encountered. Simon took the time and explained all the ins and outs of the vehicle we purchased. We will definitely refer Perkins Motors to our friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

April 22, 2014

Thank you for writing this great review for us at Perkins Motor Company. We always appreciate customer feedback and I am glad that Simon was able to properly guide you throughout your visit. It is important to provide exceptional customer service so we can better understand customer needs. After reading this account I can see that Simon provided great service and was able to make you feel comfortable during your car-buying experience. We highly value your recommendation and please call with any questions. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

JoshuaAmos
4/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome job!"

Robert treated me and my wife excellently. I came to him initially and told him what I was looking for and how much I was looking to spend. He gave me some options and we even test drove a vehicle. The type of consumer I am is that I like to comparison shop so I went to another "Dodge" dealership. It started off well with a young salesman, but when we sat down to begin talking numbers another salesman showed up immediately. I felt uncomfortable and he started talking fast and slick, not the experience that I had with Robert. I came very close to pulling the trigger with him, but something kept me thinking about the service I received while at Perkins so after being told numerous times nobody can beat the deal they were presenting I got up and walked away. The "salesman" came off rude at the end and dismissive of my situation. I returned to Perkins 20mins later and worked with Robert who told me the vehicle I test drove was already sold. They found a vehicle in Denver had it driven down. Throughout this entire process Robert was understanding of my desire to comparison shop and shook my hand when I returned and I'm sure he could tell that I was upset from my run in at that other "Dodge" dealership. Robert was able to ultimately BEAT their deal, and on top of that was able to lower my down payment as well. Thanks Robert for the outstanding service, to whomever that reads this review I HIGHLY recommend Robert as a salesman, you can't go wrong with him!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

April 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review for both Robert and Perkins Motor Company! We always appreciate customer feedback and I am glad that we were able to get you into the car you were looking for at the right price. It is of the utmost importance to provide exceptional customer service and it seems that Robert was able to do just that. Thank you for all of the kind words regarding your experience with us and I am elated to know that we have earned your recommendation. Please be sure to give us a call with any questions and thanks again for writing this review. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

clt1980
4/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Scott matela"

Scott was very friendly and informative and took his time to make sure we had a great experience. Everybody was very nice and friendly and we would go back

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

April 21, 2014

Thank you for writing this review for us at Perkins Motor Company. We always appreciate customer feedback and I am glad that Scott and our team was able to provide a memorable experience. We hope to have earned your recommendation and we look forward to helping you with any other vehicle needs in the future. Please give us a call with any questions. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

deloopie
4/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience "

Robert was an excellent salesman! We went in several weeks ago and told him from the beginning that we weren't buying that day. He not only helped us but took his time and showed us every option they had that fit our needs. I didn't get that type of service from any other dealership we went to that day! He never pressured me into buying and answered every question I had. When we went back in to finally get the car he was awesome about everything. We had a minor bump in the road and he even helped us find a solution to that problem. The thing that amazed me the most is that we forgot a piece of equipment for the car and when i came to get it he said that he felt bad that they got left out after we had been so patient with him and the entire process!! He is an awesome salesman and this is a great dealership! I would HIGHLY recommend them. We will be repeat customers for sure.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

April 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review! We always appreciate customer feedback and I am glad that Robert was able to provide exceptional service. It is great that the staff here was able to earn your trust by creating a comfortable atmosphere during your car-buying experience. We highly value your recommendation and we look forward to assisting you with any other vehicle needs in the future. Please be sure to give us a call with any questions. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

11quillenro
4/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best dealership experience I've ever had!!"

I had the absolute best experience here. The finance employees worked wonders and helped me save over $400 per month. Dennis my salesman, was professional and really worked hard to help me get what I wanted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dennis St. Laurent

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

April 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We always appreciate customer feedback and I am glad that we were able to provide exceptional customer service. It is great that Dennis was able to show you a professional and honest service during your car-buying experience. We hope to have gained your recommendation and future repeat business! Please be sure to call with any questions. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

Chumlee
4/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great car buying experience!!!"

I had been driving my Acura for over 8 years....it had over 183,000 miles! Needless to say, it was time for a new car. My husband and I drove into Perkins by accident...we were looking for a different dealership. After speaking with Mr. Scott Matela, we decided to just check out what Perkins had in stock. That's when I saw my BMW. Mr. Matela was wonderful. He was well informed of the BMWs equipment and driving options. He answered any question I had. He was not a high pressure sales person...he was more like a friend sitting in the back seat, just along for the ride. Buying my dream car was a breeze. It was actually a quick and pleasant process. Thank you for the professional and wonderful car buying experience

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

April 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We always appreciate customer feedback and I am glad that we were able to provide exceptional customer service. Thank you for all of the kind words regarding our staff, namely Scott, and congratulations on your BMW! It is important to provide a hassle-free experience because it allows us to better understand customer needs. We hope to have gained your recommendation and please call with any questions. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

nwessells
4/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Exceeded my expectations!"

From start to finish this was a wonderful car buying experience! I prefer to do my car research and investigating online and I found exactly the car I was looking for with very low miles at a price several thousand dollars less than what I had found anywhere else within 500 miles! Patty the internet consultant was awesome! She answered all my questions and arranged a test drive that fit my hectic schedule perfectly. My sales consultant Michael Ryan was great to work with too! He was very helpful, friendly, and easy going (definitely not your high pressure car sales guy that makes you want to kick yourself in the face). Michael took the time to listen and understood exactly what I wanted and then he went to work to make it happen! Like I said Michael and Patty definitely exceeded my expectations and will be a long time customer of Perkins Motors!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Patty

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

April 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We always appreciate customer feedback and I am glad that we were able to provide a memorable car-buying experience. We thank you for all of the kind words regarding our staff as they assisted your throughout the entire process. Congratulations on your new car! We are elated to have earned your business and we hope to have gained your recommendation as well. Please call with any questions. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

401 - 410 of 1,555 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Mike Ryan
Mike Ryan

Salesperson

58 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris  England
Chris England

Salesman

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Ward
Bill Ward

Sales

168 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jorge Cueto
Jorge Cueto

Sales

110 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Booze
Ron Booze

Sales

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Adolfo Lopez
Adolfo Lopez

Salesman

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brandon Boyd
Brandon Boyd

Salesman

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Faidley
Steve Faidley

Sales

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Migliore
Robert Migliore

sales

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sam Quan
Sam Quan

Salesman

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory