About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Perkins Motor Company

1205 Motor City Drive, Colorado Springs, Colorado 80905
Sales: (855) 832-3989
Service: (719) 475-2330
Parts: (719) 475-2330

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM Closed

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.8

1,722 Lifetime Reviews

Perkins Motor Company

Hours: Closed

1205 Motor City Drive,
Colorado Springs, Colorado 80905
Perkins Motor Company Info
Hours
Amenities
About Perkins Motor Company

Our Approach - Much More Than You Expect What comes to mind when you think of car dealerships? Chances are, things like trust, integrity, fairness and total satisfaction aren't on the list. But at Perkins Motor Company we believe that-whatever your needs-your experience shouldn't involve anything but those values. That's the way we've treated our customers, employees, family, friends and the community for more than half a century of serving Southern Colorado. Right from the start, you'll feel the difference. No pressure, no runaround. Just our knowledgeable and friendly staff there to help you make the very best decisions for you. "We provide our customers with a shopping, buying, service and ownership experience that consistently satisfies each individual's needs and exceeds their expectations in an honest and uncompromising manner." - Tom Perkins About Perkins Motor Company - Your Colorado Springs Dodge Chrysler Jeep Dealer At Perkins Motor Company we offer the best in new Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep vehicles in Colorado Springs along with Colorado used cars, trucks and SUVs by top manufacturers. Our sales staff guarantees you will find that new or used car you have been searching for. We are proud to serve the surrounding communities of Denver, Littleton and Pueblo, Colorado. For years, our auto financing staff at Perkins Motor Company has offered expert advice for those seeking the best available Dodge, Chrysler or Jeep auto loan or lease. Our service doesn't stop there. Our customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Colorado Springs auto repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep auto parts and car accessories.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Perkins Motor Company Learn More

Our Approach - Much More Than You Expect What comes to mind when you think of car dealerships? Chances are, things like trust, integrity, fairness and total satisfaction aren't on the list. But at Perkins Motor Company we believe that-whatever your needs-your experience shouldn't involve anything but those values. That's the way we've treated our customers, employees, family, friends and the community for more than half a century of serving Southern Colorado. Right from the start, you'll feel the difference. No pressure, no runaround. Just our knowledgeable and friendly staff there to help you make the very best decisions for you. "We provide our customers with a shopping, buying, service and ownership experience that consistently satisfies each individual's needs and exceeds their expectations in an honest and uncompromising manner." - Tom Perkins About Perkins Motor Company - Your Colorado Springs Dodge Chrysler Jeep Dealer At Perkins Motor Company we offer the best in new Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep vehicles in Colorado Springs along with Colorado used cars, trucks and SUVs by top manufacturers. Our sales staff guarantees you will find that new or used car you have been searching for. We are proud to serve the surrounding communities of Denver, Littleton and Pueblo, Colorado. For years, our auto financing staff at Perkins Motor Company has offered expert advice for those seeking the best available Dodge, Chrysler or Jeep auto loan or lease. Our service doesn't stop there. Our customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Colorado Springs auto repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep auto parts and car accessories.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
1,722 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Rios510
10/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome"

The service was awesome,they where very patient with me and helped me out a lot with find the right car I wanted. I would recommend any one to go to this dealership and get a vehicle from them,especially Jarryd Ruby,beat sales associate they got at that place

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

October 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. Your glowing review is a reflection of our intense dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. I’m so happy to hear that Jarryd and our team were able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Sincerely, David Perkins | President

stephen.bowers
10/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience"

Jorge Cueto did a awesome job and worked very well to fit my wants as far as a car. I would recommend you attempt to talk to him if you are interested in buying a car from perkins motors in Colorado springs

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

October 20, 2014

Stephen, we appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to know that Jorge did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. It is just an example of why he is such a great asset to our team. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Sincerely, David Perkins | President

tonypete123
10/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Dealership"

Great dealership, friendly staff, helpful in getting the deal I needed. Will recommend to my coworkers and friends. Fast, comprehensive and fair. Thank you. Tony

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

October 20, 2014

Tony, I am very happy to hear that your overall experience with us has been efficient and pleasant. We are happy to hear of your positive experience at Perkins Motors, and we are grateful for choosing us for your automotive needs. Thank you for your recommendation as well. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Sincerely, David Perkins | President

Zane & Liz Johnson
10/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Outstanding customer service"

Personnel bent over backwards to ensure our needs were met! Personnel not involved in our purchase were also extremely courteous and friendly. However, far too much time was used to prepare our paperwork and get the sale closed. The finance person did not give us his card. We would have appreciated it if he had.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

October 16, 2014

Thank you for leaving this remarkable feedback, Zane and Liz. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that our team was able to meet your needs. At Perkins Motors, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

sandyd69
10/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A Great Buying Experience"

I found a car online that I was interested in and came in to the dealership. I met with Ernie Lucero and we found the car and test drove it. I was offered a very fair amount for my trade in and we quickly came to a deal. A much better experience than I have had at other dealerships. Thanks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

October 14, 2014

Thank you for writing this amazing review of our dealership. At Perkins Motor Company, we strive to provide all of our guests with 100% customer satisfaction and it's a pleasure to hear that Ernie did just that. Don't hesitate to call or stop in if you should have any additional questions or concerns. We look forward to servicing your future automotive needs! Sincerely, David Perkins | President

Bamaboi07
10/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best dealership I've bought from!"

I have purchased many cars from other dealers and now 3 from Brandon at Perkins. By far hands down they are the most honest and upfront dealer I've ever been to. No games in finance. No games on price. And the cars are the best money can buy. I'll never purchase anywhere else again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

October 14, 2014

Thank you for this terrific review and for your continued patronage. Our team works extremely hard to keep our customers coming back and it’s a pleasure to hear we’ve succeeded. We’re thrilled to hear that we provided you with the most honest and upfront dealership experience you’ve ever had. For all of our customers who walk through our doors we want to demonstrate world class service and nothing less. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

Bjrockwell
10/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience!"

Wonderful, friendly place! My husband and I went to Perkins to check out a car we found online. Ed Montoya got the car for us and took us on a test drive. We decided to buy it and started he paperwork. Due to lack of credit we had planned to have a family member co-sign. Ed worked with us showing us different payment options and found us a decent interest rate we could afford without the help of a co-signer. Later there was an issue with our insurance that kept us there past closing time to figure it out. Although it was late, Ed was still very friendly and helpful making sure we had all the information we needed in making the big decision to purchase the car. He did not just care about making a sale, he cared that we were happy with what we were doing. We are VERY happy with our purchase!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

October 10, 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review! Ed is great with people and focuses on what the customers’ needs are and he is truly a great asset to our team. He will be pleased to hear about your positive experience. At Perkins Motors, we are dedicated to our customers and it important we do everything in our power to ensure they drive away happy customers! If there is anything more we can do for you please come back and see us any time! Take care. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

pikespeakdouglas
10/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great new Journey"

When you get to Perkins, look for Scott Matela. He will treat you the way a customer should be treated. Give the best choices and the best prices. We had a great experience in buying our new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Don

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

October 10, 2014

Thanks for the great feedback! We're very happy that Scott was there to give you the customer service we know you deserve! We understand that buying a car is an important decision and we are honored that you chose Perkins Motors. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions about your new purchase. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

abskel77
10/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thanks for the help with the new truck!"

Lawrence was awesome, will work with him again any day. He was very professional and helpful throughout the whole process. I received a great deal on my new truck.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

October 09, 2014

Thanks for your outstanding review! I'm very happy to hear that Lawrence was of such help to you. He is indeed a great asset to our team. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

rustylane
10/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My new car"

Scott Matela did a great job. He help us get the car we liked as well as getting the terms that fit our budget. He's a great guy and we will come back to him for a forth car when we are ready.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

October 09, 2014

We appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to know that Scott did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

401 - 410 of 1,722 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Bill Ward
Bill Ward

Finance Manager

184 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brandon Boyd
Brandon Boyd

Sales Consultant

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Randy Lucas
Randy Lucas

Finance Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Faidley
Steve Faidley

Sales Consultant

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Austin Schwartz
Austin Schwartz

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Ryan
Mike Ryan

Sales Consultant

71 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Darryl Champion
Darryl Champion

Sales Consultant

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lawrence Porter
Lawrence Porter

Sales Consultant

36 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James  Day
James Day

Sales Consultant

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris  England
Chris England

Sales Consultant

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory