About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Perkins Motor Company

1205 Motor City Drive, Colorado Springs, Colorado 80905
Sales: (719) 475-2330
Service: (719) 475-2330
Parts: (719) 475-2330

Makes: Chrysler|Dodge|Jeep|Ram|Service Center
 
Excellent
98% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

1327 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Perkins Motor Company
1327 Lifetime Reviews
Call
Perkins Motor Company Info
Hours
Amenities
About Perkins Motor Company

Our Approach - Much More Than You Expect What comes to mind when you think of car dealerships? Chances are, things like trust, integrity, fairness and total satisfaction aren't on the list. But at Perkins Motor Company we believe that-whatever your needs-your experience shouldn't involve anything but those values. That's the way we've treated our customers, employees, family, friends and the community for more than half a century of serving Southern Colorado. Right from the start, you'll feel the difference. No pressure, no runaround. Just our knowledgeable and friendly staff there to help you make the very best decisions for you. "We provide our customers with a shopping, buying, service and ownership experience that consistently satisfies each individual's needs and exceeds their expectations in an honest and uncompromising manner." - Tom Perkins About Perkins Motor Company - Your Colorado Springs Dodge Chrysler Jeep Dealer At Perkins Motor Company we offer the best in new Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep vehicles in Colorado Springs along with Colorado used cars, trucks and SUVs by top manufacturers. Our sales staff guarantees you will find that new or used car you have been searching for. We are proud to serve the surrounding communities of Denver, Littleton and Pueblo, Colorado. For years, our auto financing staff at Perkins Motor Company has offered expert advice for those seeking the best available Dodge, Chrysler or Jeep auto loan or lease. Our service doesn't stop there. Our customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Colorado Springs auto repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep auto parts and car accessories.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Perkins Motor Company Learn More

Our Approach - Much More Than You Expect What comes to mind when you think of car dealerships? Chances are, things like trust, integrity, fairness and total satisfaction aren't on the list. But at Perkins Motor Company we believe that-whatever your needs-your experience shouldn't involve anything but those values. That's the way we've treated our customers, employees, family, friends and the community for more than half a century of serving Southern Colorado. Right from the start, you'll feel the difference. No pressure, no runaround. Just our knowledgeable and friendly staff there to help you make the very best decisions for you. "We provide our customers with a shopping, buying, service and ownership experience that consistently satisfies each individual's needs and exceeds their expectations in an honest and uncompromising manner." - Tom Perkins About Perkins Motor Company - Your Colorado Springs Dodge Chrysler Jeep Dealer At Perkins Motor Company we offer the best in new Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep vehicles in Colorado Springs along with Colorado used cars, trucks and SUVs by top manufacturers. Our sales staff guarantees you will find that new or used car you have been searching for. We are proud to serve the surrounding communities of Denver, Littleton and Pueblo, Colorado. For years, our auto financing staff at Perkins Motor Company has offered expert advice for those seeking the best available Dodge, Chrysler or Jeep auto loan or lease. Our service doesn't stop there. Our customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Colorado Springs auto repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep auto parts and car accessories.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

1327 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Scott did a great job for me getting me a good deal. I..."

Scott did a great job for me getting me a good deal. I would recommend him to anyone for purchase of a New RAM pickup.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

October 21, 2013

Congratulations on your new Dodge Ram and thank you for putting your trust in Perkins Motor Company! We certainly appreciate your business, but even more so, we are grateful to have you as a customer. As always, if there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to let us know. Until the next time we may have the pleasure, take care and be sure to like and follow us on Facebook and Twitter. Sincerely, David Perkins Operations Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ron Booze was super patient with us as I hemmed and hawed..."

Ron Booze was super patient with us as I hemmed and hawed between a new and used truck. He let us test drive the vehicles we were interested in with no fuss, and helped us find THE ONE. My only suggestion would be to tell customers about th different transmission options in the new vehicles- I could have ended up with a vehicle that wasn't as quick as I liked because I didn't know the different options available. We stumbled on an 8speed transmission, which was exactly what I wanted.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

October 18, 2013

We have something for everyone at Perkins Motor Company! Thank you for taking the time to see what we have to offer and the opportunity to earn your business. It was a pleasure assisting you and I know Ron will be especially pleased to hear you spoke so highly of your time spent at our dealership with him! If there is anything else we may be able to do for you, please let us know. In the meantime, we invite you to check out our Facebook and Twitter pages. You won't want to miss out on the dealership news and service specials we offer to our fans! All the Best, David Perkins Operations Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Scott was great to work with. He greeted us as soon as we..."

Scott was great to work with. He greeted us as soon as we walked in and was friendly. We came in looking for a specific car. He took us right to it and we immediately took it for a drive. He came up with the total sale, including fees and sales tax, and the bottom dollar price. Perkins price beat what we had seen on Car Max. We put a $500 down payment on the car, went to finance immediately, and were out of there in record time! Good experience!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

October 18, 2013

Thanks for the 5-star review! We always enjoy hearing back from happy customers and your feedback is beneficial to our team. We are dedicated to getting the best deals for our customers and that includes, double, even triple, checking all rates out there! I am delighted to hear that your time spent in our financing department took little to no time at all, We certainly hope you'll think of us when the time comes for routine maintenance. You can save on your first appointment by printing of the service specials we offer to our Facebook and Twitter fans! Best Regards, David Perkins Operations Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Can't complain got the vehicle I needed and wanted,..."

Can't complain got the vehicle I needed and wanted, with very reasonable payments!! I was thrilled with the price and the warrenty, Mike took the time to go over EVERYTHING with us.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

October 16, 2013

We love to hear you had such an awesome experience with us at Perkins Motor! It certainly was a pleasure working with you and we thank you for the opportunity to have earned your business. We look forward to working with you again in the future and fulfilling all your automotive needs. Please let us know if you need anything else. Sincerely, David Perkins Operations Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This is the fourth vehicle we have purchased from..."

This is the fourth vehicle we have purchased from Perkins. Scott Matela was extremely friendly, helpful and made this experience very enjoyable. He answered all our questions and worked to get us the best deal possible. Bill Ward made the financing and paperwork process quick and easy. We continue to go to Perkins because Scott Matela, Bill Ward, Joe Palmiere, and the entire staff are so helpful and treat us like family.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

October 16, 2013

We are humbled by your praises! Thank you for the 5-star review and putting your trust in Perkins Motor Company. We truly care for each and every one of our customers; they are additions to our family! We strive to provide excellent customer service and that includes friendly and honest approaches. It was a pleasure to have been able to do business with you again and we anticipate the next opportunity! Until we have the pleasure, stay connected by liking and following us on Facebook and Twitter! You’ll find exclusive dealership specials and updates. All the Best, David Perkins Operations Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This is my second Ram that I purchased from Perkins. I..."

This is my second Ram that I purchased from Perkins. I drove all the way from Texas to do business with the dealership this time because of the outstanding service I received on my first Ram. I worked with Scott on the phone before making the drive and he was very prompt on emailing me all the information that I needed. Upon arriving at Perkins, Scott was very helpful and knowledgeable about the Ram's. He did everything in his power to get me a Great and Fair price. I highly recommend Perkins Dodge and Scott Matela to everyone, especially military. If the time comes for another vehicle I will definitely return to here first.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

October 16, 2013

Congratulations on the purchase of your second Dodge Ram! On behalf of Perkins Motor Company, I want to thank you for sharing your feedback on your most recent experience with us. We know you have many options when it comes to your car needs and we are pleased that you chose to us once again. We are delighted to hear that Scott was able to provide you with exceptional service. He is a great example of the high quality service we pride ourselves on providing to each and every customer. We look forward to your continued patronage with us and will do our very best to continue to meet your service needs. Until Next Time, David Perkins Operations Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Scott and company were very knowledgable and resorcful..."

Scott and company were very knowledgable and resorcful under many cercumstanses presented for this sale. The sevice was everything I expected from a major car dealership.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Scott Matela

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

October 16, 2013

Perkins Motor Company would like to congratulate you on the purchase of your new car. Being informative while providing a completely stress free environment is one of the many values we strive on. Knowing that these values were reflected in your most recent experience with Scott and company is excellent! It is always a pleasure to hear back from a satisfied customers. Please don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything more we can do for you. We look forward to your next visit. Best, David Perkins Operations Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The salesman truly understood the fact that I had very..."

The salesman truly understood the fact that I had very little time to complete the deal and worked very hard to meet my needs to make the purchase process very fast. Scott did all in order to meet my limited time and for that I am greatly appreciate that !

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

October 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this encouraging review! We are glad to hear you drove away with a wonderful experience with the help of Scott. Please don’t be strangers - contact us should you need anything at all. All of us look forward to the next time we may be able to work with you! Also, be sure to like and follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay current on dealership news and service specials. Best Regards, David Perkins Operations Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"John Sullivan was very friendly and helped us before we..."

John Sullivan was very friendly and helped us before we even walked through the door. Everyone was very friendly but the dealership lost one of the keys to the vehicle we purchased so we had to buy a second key plus pay for programming it, another $225 expense on top of the car purchase. John tried to compensate the best he could and he gave us a full tank of gas since we drove up from Pueblo. John provided great customer service, went our of his way and we are very pleased with him. We were disappointed in Perkins Motors for the added key expense. We purchased our Chrysler Town and Country van in October of 2012 and received at no additional cost 4 oil changes but did not receive this with our recent Chrysler 300 purchase. We hope Perkins can come through with some additional incentives since we have purchased two vehicles from them. Thank you again for John Sullivan's service.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

John Sullivan

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

October 16, 2013

All of us at Perkins Motor Company congratulate you on your new vehicle and appreciate the opportunity to do business with you! We are always pleased to hear back from happy customers. Reviews like yours provide encouraging feedback and let us know areas of improvement and that we are meeting our team goals. If there is anything we can do to prolong the joy you have found in your new vehicle, please do not hesitate to contact us. To keep in touch, be sure to like and follow us on Facebook and Twitter. We'll keep you updated on all of the latest dealership news and service specials! Sincerely, David Perkins Operations Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"No pressure, great price, complete freedom to have a used..."

No pressure, great price, complete freedom to have a used car checked out elsewhere, and a quick transaction. Frank was very helpful. Pretty much all you want in buying a used car.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

October 16, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share such an amazing 5-star review! We will be sure to pass along your awesome feedback to Frank. If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to reach out! Take care, David Perkins Operations Manager

401 - 410 of 1327 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Scott Matela

Sales

257 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Jorge Cueto

Sales

95 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Lawrence Porter

Salesman

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Bill Ward

Sales

151 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Ron Booze

Sales

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Jarryd Ruby

Salesperson

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Brandon Whatton

Salesman

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Tawaiian Muniz

Salesperson

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Ken Holsworth

Sales

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Ernie Lucero

Sales

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory