About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Perkins Motor Company

1205 Motor City Drive, Colorado Springs, Colorado 80905
Sales: (719) 475-2330
Service: (719) 475-2330
Parts: (719) 475-2330

Makes: Chrysler|Dodge|Jeep|Ram|Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.8

1,452 Lifetime Reviews

Perkins Motor Company
1452 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Perkins Motor Company Info
Hours
Amenities
About Perkins Motor Company

Our Approach - Much More Than You Expect What comes to mind when you think of car dealerships? Chances are, things like trust, integrity, fairness and total satisfaction aren't on the list. But at Perkins Motor Company we believe that-whatever your needs-your experience shouldn't involve anything but those values. That's the way we've treated our customers, employees, family, friends and the community for more than half a century of serving Southern Colorado. Right from the start, you'll feel the difference. No pressure, no runaround. Just our knowledgeable and friendly staff there to help you make the very best decisions for you. "We provide our customers with a shopping, buying, service and ownership experience that consistently satisfies each individual's needs and exceeds their expectations in an honest and uncompromising manner." - Tom Perkins About Perkins Motor Company - Your Colorado Springs Dodge Chrysler Jeep Dealer At Perkins Motor Company we offer the best in new Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep vehicles in Colorado Springs along with Colorado used cars, trucks and SUVs by top manufacturers. Our sales staff guarantees you will find that new or used car you have been searching for. We are proud to serve the surrounding communities of Denver, Littleton and Pueblo, Colorado. For years, our auto financing staff at Perkins Motor Company has offered expert advice for those seeking the best available Dodge, Chrysler or Jeep auto loan or lease. Our service doesn't stop there. Our customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Colorado Springs auto repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep auto parts and car accessories.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Perkins Motor Company Learn More

Our Approach - Much More Than You Expect What comes to mind when you think of car dealerships? Chances are, things like trust, integrity, fairness and total satisfaction aren't on the list. But at Perkins Motor Company we believe that-whatever your needs-your experience shouldn't involve anything but those values. That's the way we've treated our customers, employees, family, friends and the community for more than half a century of serving Southern Colorado. Right from the start, you'll feel the difference. No pressure, no runaround. Just our knowledgeable and friendly staff there to help you make the very best decisions for you. "We provide our customers with a shopping, buying, service and ownership experience that consistently satisfies each individual's needs and exceeds their expectations in an honest and uncompromising manner." - Tom Perkins About Perkins Motor Company - Your Colorado Springs Dodge Chrysler Jeep Dealer At Perkins Motor Company we offer the best in new Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep vehicles in Colorado Springs along with Colorado used cars, trucks and SUVs by top manufacturers. Our sales staff guarantees you will find that new or used car you have been searching for. We are proud to serve the surrounding communities of Denver, Littleton and Pueblo, Colorado. For years, our auto financing staff at Perkins Motor Company has offered expert advice for those seeking the best available Dodge, Chrysler or Jeep auto loan or lease. Our service doesn't stop there. Our customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Colorado Springs auto repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep auto parts and car accessories.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
1452 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Paulcox
1/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Our overall experience was good. Simon is very friendly..."

Our overall experience was good. Simon is very friendly and knowledgeable. He answered all of the questions we asked him. The worst part was waiting for finance. We waited over 2 hours and we didn't even finance through the dealership. I would recommend this dealership to others, but you need to work on the timing with finance. It should not take that long to put together 5-6 pages of purchase papers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

January 20, 2014

Thank you for writing this review for Perkins Motor Company. We always appreciate customer feedback, and I am glad that we were able to get you into your desired vehicle. Accounts like yours help us understand areas in which we can improve, and I thank you for sharing your experience. Please feel free to call with any questions in the future. Also, you can check out our website or Facebook page for any potential service offers. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

EdP1
1/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This was the 5th car I have purchased from Perkins. I..."

This was the 5th car I have purchased from Perkins. I keep going back because they actually listen to me, what I want and Scott works hard to get it for me. Other dealers promise things they can't deliver or tell you anything they can to get you in the door and then start the usual tactics. I was actually in the service department getting my wife's car ready for a road trip and looked at a challenger while killing time. Scott answered my questions, sent me info and LEFT ME ALONE to think about what I wanted. No daily e-mails to see if I was still interested and no pressure. When I came back he remembered what I was looking for, asked me what I wanted and did not try to sell me anything else. He listened to what I said was important to me and gave me honest feedback. I thought about including my truck as a second trade but he knew that I valued it more than it is probably worth and when he saw that the trade value was going to be lower than I wanted he took it out of the deal and found a different way without insulting me with a low ball offer. He also told me that the unclaimed hail damage on my other trade was hurting the value, gave me a reasonably close estimate of what it would bring if I claimed it and let me take the trade, after the fact to file the claim putting extra cash in my pocket. Before, during and even after the sale Scott made sure it was a good experience for me and for my wife. rest assured, given enough time I will buy 5 more cars from Perkins motors.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

January 20, 2014

Thank you for writing this spectacular review for both Scott and Perkins Motor Company. These are great experiences to read about because it details the customer satisfaction regarding our practices. I am glad that we were able to meet all your needs in a hassle-free environment. We highly value you recommendation, and long standing repeat business. Please feel free to call us or stop in with questions. We will see you again in the future! Sincerely, David Perkins | President

TanyaGray4
1/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Our visit to Perkins was very positive and we are very..."

Our visit to Perkins was very positive and we are very happy with our purchase. However, our visit took much longer than we thought it should. In the past, we have gotten our pre-approved loan from USAA and it took very little time to fill out paperwork and buy our vehicle. We came in with our pre-approval and the van we wanted, we test drove it and were ready to buy it almost immediately. We are not sure why we had to keep waiting and filling out information which was not relevant to our purchase. However, we are very happy with our vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

January 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time time to write this review. We always appreciate customer feedback, and I am glad that you are pleased with your vehicle. Experiences like yours help us improve in the areas needed, and for that I thank you again. We will work to provide efficient and timely service for all of our customers. Please feel free to call with any questions. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

ssgciscokid
1/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Was looking for used but Scott got me into a new Dodge..."

Was looking for used but Scott got me into a new Dodge 2500. Had some finance issues but Scott put my mind at ease. Will be coming back for another vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

January 20, 2014

Thank you for writing this great review for us at Perkins Motor Company. We always appreciate customer feedback, and I am glad that you are pleased with your purchase. Congratulations on your new Dodge 2500! We highly value both your future repeat business and recommendation. Check out our website for any potential service offers. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

Sklaers
1/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I came to them with basically impossible requirements...."

I came to them with basically impossible requirements. They worked hard and not only made it work but I drove off with a better car than I expected I would! Thank you

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jorge cueto salesman and Don Dolata finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

January 20, 2014

Thank you for writing this great review! I am glad that we were able to get you back into your vehicle working better than expected. Please give us a call with any other questions. Also, check out our website for any potential service offers. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

mcnultymike
1/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We actually purchased 2 brand new vehicles from perkins..."

We actually purchased 2 brand new vehicles from perkins on a Saturday, let me tell you, we were there for about 12 hours trying to find the perfect truck and the patience that Ray showed us was exemplary. Once we finished the deal on the Ram, Ray spent as much time finding the Jeep Cherokee that my wife truly loved. Josh, the sales manager, went above and beyond making the deal perfect with equal patience and diligence. Randy made the paperwork process easy, fast and question free. Great Job Gentlemen and also to Perkins Dodge.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sales Manager Josh and Randy from Finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

January 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review! At Perkins Motor Company, we strive to provide top-notch customer service. I am glad that we were able to find you not only one, but two new vehicles that are perfect for you! Ray is a valued member of our team, and it is great to know the whole team at Perkins was able to represent the dealership exceptionally. Thank you again for the kinda words, and please give us a call with any questions. Also, you can check out our website or Facebook page for any potential service offers. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

shuff2460
1/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"He was great. Would recommend him anytime. I love my car..."

He was great. Would recommend him anytime. I love my car you were very pleasant. You took your time with showing me features. This is from cynthia in the crystler 200 2014 the red one

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

rick romero

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

January 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We always appreciate customer feedback, and I hope you enjoy your new vehicle. Please feel free to call with any questions, and check out our website for any potential service offers. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

tmccann8888
1/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Jarryd was very helpful and this is the second time that..."

Jarryd was very helpful and this is the second time that I have dealt with him. Jarryd is young but any question he cannot answer he seeks assistance and gets results. The experience was a pleasant one and I have found that Perkins backs its products.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

January 16, 2014

Thank you for writing this great review for Jarryd and Perkins Motor Company! We always appreciate hearing back from customers about their experiences with us, and I am glad you thought of it as a pleasant one. We value your repeat business, and we hope to have earned your recommendation as well! Sincerely, David Perkins | President

scottperkins
1/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"When I met Scott outside in the new car garage, he..."

When I met Scott outside in the new car garage, he explain how we didn't have to walk around in the cold to see his inventory. He led me inside to his desk where he pulled up the vehicle inventory on his computer. We were able to compare different Ram trucks and narrow our search. This process showed Scott's confidence and experience in the business. Scott did all the "heavy lifting" and I was able to tell him exactly what I liked and disliked. After Scott was able to have my terms met, I purchased the new 2013 RAM and I haven't felt a bit of buyers remorse. Thanks Scott.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

January 15, 2014

Thank you for writing this excellent review for us! Scott is a valued member of the team, and I am glad that he was able to exceed your expectations. It is important to identify customer wants and needs while educating them on potential purchases. Congratulations on your 2013 RAM, we hope to have earned your recommendation. Please feel free to contact us with any questions, and check out our website for any potential service offers. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

hoppyalong
1/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"One week after we purchased our used truck the engine..."

One week after we purchased our used truck the engine light appeared and the truck was missing and running very rough at the beginning of a long trip. We had to have the problem diagnosed at a Ford dealership out of state. The diagnosis was not good, but we were told we would need to get it back to the Perkins dealership for them to pay for any repairs. It made us wonder what it really meant to purchase a "Pre-certified" vehicle. That's why I put Quality of work at only "OK". It seems that if the vehicle were really checked out and serviced well prior to selling, then the problems would have been found. As it turned out, we got the truck back to dealership after our trip and the dealership paid for the repairs. That was much appreciated and I commend the Perkins Dealership for doing this. Thank you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

January 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We always appreciate hearing back from customers and their experience with us. I am glad that everything was sorted out and all the proper repairs were taken care of. Please feel free to call us with any further questions. Also, check out our website for any potential service offers for a future visit. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

401 - 410 of 1,452 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jorge Cueto
Jorge Cueto

Sales

103 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Ryan
Mike Ryan

Salesperson

47 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Darryl Champion
Darryl Champion

sales

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Ward
Bill Ward

Sales

159 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dennis St. Laurent
Dennis St. Laurent

Saleman

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ken Holsworth
Ken Holsworth

Sales

47 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Arnold
Gary Arnold

Internet Manager

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Booze
Ron Booze

Sales

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lawrence Porter
Lawrence Porter

Salesman

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James  Day
James Day

Sales

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory