About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Perkins Motor Company

1205 Motor City Drive, Colorado Springs, Colorado 80905
Sales: (719) 475-2330
Service: (719) 475-2330
Parts: (719) 475-2330

Makes: Chrysler|Dodge|Jeep|Ram|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM Closed

Excellent
98% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

1,430 Lifetime Reviews

Perkins Motor Company
1430 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Perkins Motor Company Info
Hours
Amenities
About Perkins Motor Company

Our Approach - Much More Than You Expect What comes to mind when you think of car dealerships? Chances are, things like trust, integrity, fairness and total satisfaction aren't on the list. But at Perkins Motor Company we believe that-whatever your needs-your experience shouldn't involve anything but those values. That's the way we've treated our customers, employees, family, friends and the community for more than half a century of serving Southern Colorado. Right from the start, you'll feel the difference. No pressure, no runaround. Just our knowledgeable and friendly staff there to help you make the very best decisions for you. "We provide our customers with a shopping, buying, service and ownership experience that consistently satisfies each individual's needs and exceeds their expectations in an honest and uncompromising manner." - Tom Perkins About Perkins Motor Company - Your Colorado Springs Dodge Chrysler Jeep Dealer At Perkins Motor Company we offer the best in new Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep vehicles in Colorado Springs along with Colorado used cars, trucks and SUVs by top manufacturers. Our sales staff guarantees you will find that new or used car you have been searching for. We are proud to serve the surrounding communities of Denver, Littleton and Pueblo, Colorado. For years, our auto financing staff at Perkins Motor Company has offered expert advice for those seeking the best available Dodge, Chrysler or Jeep auto loan or lease. Our service doesn't stop there. Our customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Colorado Springs auto repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep auto parts and car accessories.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Perkins Motor Company Learn More

Our Approach - Much More Than You Expect What comes to mind when you think of car dealerships? Chances are, things like trust, integrity, fairness and total satisfaction aren't on the list. But at Perkins Motor Company we believe that-whatever your needs-your experience shouldn't involve anything but those values. That's the way we've treated our customers, employees, family, friends and the community for more than half a century of serving Southern Colorado. Right from the start, you'll feel the difference. No pressure, no runaround. Just our knowledgeable and friendly staff there to help you make the very best decisions for you. "We provide our customers with a shopping, buying, service and ownership experience that consistently satisfies each individual's needs and exceeds their expectations in an honest and uncompromising manner." - Tom Perkins About Perkins Motor Company - Your Colorado Springs Dodge Chrysler Jeep Dealer At Perkins Motor Company we offer the best in new Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep vehicles in Colorado Springs along with Colorado used cars, trucks and SUVs by top manufacturers. Our sales staff guarantees you will find that new or used car you have been searching for. We are proud to serve the surrounding communities of Denver, Littleton and Pueblo, Colorado. For years, our auto financing staff at Perkins Motor Company has offered expert advice for those seeking the best available Dodge, Chrysler or Jeep auto loan or lease. Our service doesn't stop there. Our customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Colorado Springs auto repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep auto parts and car accessories.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

1,430 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Modpilot
1/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"It was a good experience. I do think they could change..."

It was a good experience. I do think they could change from the old fashioned experience of being intercepted when you get ut of your car to something a bit more upscale in the showroom. I felt the deal on my trade was a bit low but the end result on the car I bought was acceptable. The saleman I dealt with was honest and worked with us in a timely manner so I would recommend going there to purchase. I've been back to the service department once and had a good experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

January 03, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We always appreciate customer feedback, and we strive to improve all aspects of our business. I hope you enjoy your new car, and please feel free to contact us. Check out our Facebook page or website for any potential service offers. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

Mikebooze
1/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I bought a Chrysler 200 from Perkins on December 21,..."

I bought a Chrysler 200 from Perkins on December 21, 2013. When I came to the dealership I was greeted by friendly, knowledgeable, and very professional associates. As I worked through the process of choosing the right vehicle for me, there was no pressure from any one of the sales associates at any time. They were there to help me get the PERFECT vehicle for my current situation. When I decided on the Chrysler 200, they made the purchasing process extremely smooth. I felt like they cared more about me getting in the RIGHT vehicle than just selling me something. I greatly appreciated the honesty and genuine desire to help me that was displayed through the entire process. I would seriously recommend Perkins Motors to anyone who is looking to buy a new or used car from genuine, honest, professional, and caring people. They made my car buying experience an enjoyable one!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Josh Merckx

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

January 03, 2014

Thank you for writing this excellent review! Congratulations on your Chrysler 200, and I am happy to read that we worked efficiently to get you into the perfect vehicle. Customer service is of the utmost importance to us, and it sounds like we exceeded expectations in that regard. We highly value your recommendation, and we are pleased to know that you believe we perform professional and honest work. Please feel free to contact us with any question, and check out our website or Facebook page for any potential service offers. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

lisabelsher
1/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dennis St. Laurent, greeted me and my partner fast and..."

Dennis St. Laurent, greeted me and my partner fast and courteously, and with a smile he showed us around to see if there was a vehicle that we would like once we didn't, he suggested to go online and order it just the way we wanted. Dennis gave us great service i will recommend friends to see him to buy there next car. Dennis keep up the great service. Two happy customers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

January 03, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review for both Perkins Motor Company and Dennis! We always appreciate hearing customer feedback, and I am glad that Dennis was able to point you in the right direction. Please feel free to give us a call with any questions. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

burdafamily
1/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sales person was great, very knowledgeable of vehicle, ..."

Sales person was great, very knowledgeable of vehicle, no high pressure, fought for what I wanted. Price of vehicle was very reasonable. Excellent service overall.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

January 03, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this 5-star review! At Perkins Motor Company we want our customers to feel confident with their decisions. I am glad that our sales team was able to provide professional and honest work to get you into your vehicle. Please feel free to check out our website for any potential service offers. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

Rickyoungs
1/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Rick made the buying process a pleasant experience. This..."

Rick made the buying process a pleasant experience. This is our first Jeep and we are looking forward to all the services Perkins has to offer. Rick did a great job showing us how to use all the bells & whistles on the vehicle. We left with a smile on our faces. Thanks Rick.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

January 03, 2014

Thank you for writing this excellent review! Rick is a valued member of the staff and it is good to know that he made your car-buying experience pleasant. Enjoy your first Jeep as well, and please feel free to call with any questions. At Perkins Motor Company we want to provide top-notch customer service, and after reading about your experience it seems we have succeeded. Check out our website and Facebook page for any potential service offers! Sincerely, David Perkins | President

scottcl
12/31/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience. I talked to Gary on the phone and he..."

Great experience. I talked to Gary on the phone and he held the keys to the car I saw online for me. Scott took me right to the car I came to look at and showed me a few similar ones. No pushiness and didn't try to sell me something I didn't want or need. Until I went to finance and they tried to sell me a warranty for 2500 that I didn't want. I had to say no about ten times. But that is to be expected at any dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

January 03, 2014

Thank you for writing this 5-star review for us! At Perkins Motor Company, we want to provide a hassle-free environment while people shop for vehicles. Gary is a valued member of the team and it is good to know he treated you well throughout the process. I hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and please feel free to call with any questions. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

pgifford
12/30/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"James Day did a fantastic job working with us. Very..."

James Day did a fantastic job working with us. Very understanding. Searched for what we were looking. Went over and beyond to make us happy. Didnt pressure to buy knowing we were searching, and still found us a SUV we couldn't let pass.Thank you

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

james day

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

January 03, 2014

Thank you for writing this great review for us! I am happy to hear that James was respectable while you shopped for your vehicle. A hassle-free and comfortable visit is important when you go to a dealership, and it sounds like we were able to go above expectation on those fronts. Please feel free to contact us with any questions, and check out our website for any potential service offers. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

liftdumper
12/30/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Scott Matela was excellent as my sales representative. He..."

Scott Matela was excellent as my sales representative. He was very courteous, very friendly, and stayed in close contact throughout the process. I would recommend Scott to any future buyers considering going to Perkins.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

January 03, 2014

Thank you for writing this great review! At Perkins Motor Company we want to provide a respectable and honest service for our customers. I am glad that Scott treated you with the respect you deserve, and has earned your recommendation. Please feel free to contact us with any question, and check out our website for any potential service offers. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

MariaBylkas
12/30/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I came to Perkins to purchase a Dodge Journey. My..."

I came to Perkins to purchase a Dodge Journey. My salesperson was fantastic! He was knowledgeable and helped reassure any anxiety I may have had. This was, by far, my best vehicle purchasing experience. I didn't feel pressured at all and truly felt like I made the best decision for me and my family. Maria Bylkas

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

January 03, 2014

Maria, thanks for writing this excellent review for us! At Perkins Motor Company, we want to provide a hassle-free and comfortable car-buying experience. I am very pleased to hear that this was your best experience at a dealership. Congratulations on your Dodge Journey, I am glad that we were able make you feel more confident by educating you throughout the process. Please feel free to call with any questions, and check out our website and Facebook page for any potential service offers. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

kellymulholland
12/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Perkins Motors is a fantastic family-owned car dealer..."

Perkins Motors is a fantastic family-owned car dealer with a well-deserved reputation for excellence. I was not disappointed. My experience was only made slightly less enjoyable by the fact that I was personally working on a shorter time-frame, which was no fault of Perkins Motor Co, or Scott Matela, my salesman. Apart from that, I was very pleased with every aspect of my car shopping/purchasing experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

December 30, 2013

Thank you for writing this wonderful review for us! At Perkins Motor Company, we want to make sure that we work with our customers to provide the best experience we can. Your time is important and we know that it is our job to help accommodate our services with your schedule. We hope to have earned your recommendation, and I am very pleased to read that our hard work has been noticed, as we continue to strive for excellence everyday. Feel free to check out our website or Facebook page for any potential service offers. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

401 - 410 of 1,430 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Scott Matela
Scott Matela

Sales

272 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Cobb
Jeff Cobb

Salesman

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Darryl Champion
Darryl Champion

sales

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Ward
Bill Ward

Sales

158 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jorge Cueto
Jorge Cueto

Sales

102 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Ryan
Mike Ryan

Salesperson

46 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank Claros
Frank Claros

Salesman

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lawrence Porter
Lawrence Porter

Salesman

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Carr
David Carr

Sales Associate

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Arnold
Gary Arnold

Internet Manager

39 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory