About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Perkins Motor Company

1205 Motor City Drive, Colorado Springs, Colorado 80905
Sales: (855) 832-3989
Service: (719) 475-2330
Parts: (719) 475-2330

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.8

1,816 Lifetime Reviews

Perkins Motor Company

Hours: Open Now

1205 Motor City Drive,
Colorado Springs, Colorado 80905
Perkins Motor Company Info
Hours
Amenities
About Perkins Motor Company

Our Approach - Much More Than You Expect What comes to mind when you think of car dealerships? Chances are, things like trust, integrity, fairness and total satisfaction aren't on the list. But at Perkins Motor Company we believe that-whatever your needs-your experience shouldn't involve anything but those values. That's the way we've treated our customers, employees, family, friends and the community for more than half a century of serving Southern Colorado. Right from the start, you'll feel the difference. No pressure, no runaround. Just our knowledgeable and friendly staff there to help you make the very best decisions for you. "We provide our customers with a shopping, buying, service and ownership experience that consistently satisfies each individual's needs and exceeds their expectations in an honest and uncompromising manner." - Tom Perkins About Perkins Motor Company - Your Colorado Springs Dodge Chrysler Jeep Dealer At Perkins Motor Company we offer the best in new Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep vehicles in Colorado Springs along with Colorado used cars, trucks and SUVs by top manufacturers. Our sales staff guarantees you will find that new or used car you have been searching for. We are proud to serve the surrounding communities of Denver, Littleton and Pueblo, Colorado. For years, our auto financing staff at Perkins Motor Company has offered expert advice for those seeking the best available Dodge, Chrysler or Jeep auto loan or lease. Our service doesn't stop there. Our customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Colorado Springs auto repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep auto parts and car accessories.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Perkins Motor Company Learn More

Our Approach - Much More Than You Expect What comes to mind when you think of car dealerships? Chances are, things like trust, integrity, fairness and total satisfaction aren't on the list. But at Perkins Motor Company we believe that-whatever your needs-your experience shouldn't involve anything but those values. That's the way we've treated our customers, employees, family, friends and the community for more than half a century of serving Southern Colorado. Right from the start, you'll feel the difference. No pressure, no runaround. Just our knowledgeable and friendly staff there to help you make the very best decisions for you. "We provide our customers with a shopping, buying, service and ownership experience that consistently satisfies each individual's needs and exceeds their expectations in an honest and uncompromising manner." - Tom Perkins About Perkins Motor Company - Your Colorado Springs Dodge Chrysler Jeep Dealer At Perkins Motor Company we offer the best in new Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep vehicles in Colorado Springs along with Colorado used cars, trucks and SUVs by top manufacturers. Our sales staff guarantees you will find that new or used car you have been searching for. We are proud to serve the surrounding communities of Denver, Littleton and Pueblo, Colorado. For years, our auto financing staff at Perkins Motor Company has offered expert advice for those seeking the best available Dodge, Chrysler or Jeep auto loan or lease. Our service doesn't stop there. Our customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Colorado Springs auto repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep auto parts and car accessories.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
1,816 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
frasedude
1/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Jeep purchase with miliatry discount"

In the market for a jeep so i went to Faricy boys and Perkins. I found that Perkins had the vehicle I wanted on their lot. Found the jeep, worked on the deal for about a week. things went well, service good and people professional and courteous. I look forward to dealing with Perkins in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ed Montoya

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

January 20, 2015

Great to hear that you had a satisfying experience with us! We look forward to assisting you again in the future and please give us a call if you have any questions. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

Ma_min28
1/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent service!"

I worked with Sam and he was very helpful and knowledgable. I would definitely recommend him and Perkins Motor Company to anyone looking for a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

January 20, 2015

Thank you for your recommendation! We are glad that Sam was able to earn your satisfaction. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

sheffy02
1/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"DODGE durango online purchase"

My wife and I had been searching for a lightly used Tahoe/Durango with ample trunk space, towing capability and amenities. We found that Perkins Motors had the most competitve price for a 2014 Durango with low miles and a ton of upgrades. After finding the one we want we proceeded to the dealer and met with Scott Matela. He quickly retrieved the vehicle and set us up for a test drive. We then negotiated our trade in and set off to decide on our purchase. Even though we had received pre approval for financing, Bill the finance guy was also very easy to deal with an made the paperwork portion quick and painless. Scott's non aggressive and honesty in pricing and availability was top notch and a welcome tone was a overall pleasant experience. We would highly recommend this dealership and sales consultant to anyone interested in purchasing a new/used vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

January 20, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It's great that our team was able to earn your satisfaction during your recent visit. We are pleased to read that Scott was able to gain your trust and recommendation. If you have any questions please feel free to call. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

Robyn
1/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A solid and trustworthy man"

My high ratings are based only on my experience with Darryl Champion, my salesman. I did a lot of research and was very selective of the car I would choose. When the vehicle Darryl showed me was missing a few things I wanted, I was ready to shop elsewhere but he came through and went the extra mile for me. He has sold my family members cars before and always performed with excellence. I liked working with him and felt there was never any games or gray areas. I would highly recommend him at this dealership. However, there was a misunderstanding among the finance people and it was not in my favor. Furthermore, the manor I was treated made me feel like I was not being respected or valued as a customer by the finance department. This concerned me enough that I felt I had to mention in spite of the superior service of the salesman. In the end, Darryl re-reminded the finance people of the conversation, they called the bank (which should have been done first) and the rate I was first told I would have was given to me. Thus I did leave the lot with the agreed upon price and a vehicle I am very pleased with. The only reason I chose this car over the other five I was looking at both in Colorado Springs and Denver was due completely to the honest, professional, and exceptional care of Darryl Champion.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

January 16, 2015

Congratulations on your new purchase, Robyn! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. At Perkins Motors, we are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our intense dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. I’m so happy to hear that Daryl was able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. We would love to work with you again. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

toma
1/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"exellent"

Ken was very helpfull made our deal happen fast, this is my 5th car purchase from perkins. I would not buy anywhere else. I am very demanding and Ken and Sean met all of my expectations. thanks

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

January 13, 2015

It was a pleasure to read about your fifth car buying experience at Perkins Motors. It's delightful to know that Ken and Sean was able to provide you with such a memorable and outstanding experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and repeat business; we look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, David Perkins | President

mtnmama125
1/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great used car buying experience!"

After a lengthy search for a new used car, (which included exploring different makes/models/years) I ended up buying one of the vehicles sent to me by the salesman, Ron Booze. I had contacted him and told him what I was looking for. He was great! He listened to my needs/price range, suggested makes and models that fit the criteria, and showed me vehicles that matched them. (As opposed to trying to talk me into changing my needs to match vehicles on his lot. This happened at other dealers. More than once.) He was patient and was willing to work with me until we found a fit. The customer service after the sale has been excellent also! I would highly recommend Perkins and working with Ron!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

January 13, 2015

Thank you for the feedback and I am glad that Ron was able to provide exceptional customer service. We want to provide the absolute best customer service that we can and I am glad to have earned your satisfaction. We highly value your recommendation and please call with any questions. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

Scpollock
1/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"amazing!!! "

Great price for the car I wanted. Easy to work with and answered all my questions. Elias was very friendly and probably the best person I have ever bought a car from. He was patient and fun to work with to get the car I wanted. Very happy with my experience and will definitely use this salesman/dealership again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

January 13, 2015

Thank you for all of the kind words and I am pleased to have earned you repeat business. Elias is a great asset and I am glad that overall we were able to accommodate your needs. If you have any questions please feel free to call. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

dj
1/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We just bought a car there"

We just bought a car there and are very happy. They worked hard to get the deal we wanted. We loved out salesman, Ron Booze and the finance guy Randy. This is the second car we have bought here and will also buy our next car here. They were great.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Randy Lucas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

January 13, 2015

We are pleased to have earned your satisfaction! Randy and Ron work hard to provide a transparent and overall pleasing experience. I am glad that they earned your trust. If you have any questions please feel free to call. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

lbosco@pasty.net
1/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A Good Salesperson!!!!!"

If it were not for Jorge Cueto I probably would not have purchased from Perkins. Jorge is a very personable person and very professional, in fact, he is the reason I purchased the vehicle from Perkins. Before I retired I was a sales manager and would have given anything to have Jorge on my team. Perkins should be thankful to have him on their sales team!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

January 13, 2015

We are pleased to have earned the satisfaction of a fellow auto-dealer's trust and satisfaction. Jorge is an asset to our team and I am glad that you think so to. If you have any other questions please feel free to call. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

nat
1/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best 2012 Acura RDX"

I found the car we bought listed on the internet when I googled "best priced 2012 Acura RDX" We walked in Perkins showroom and Mike Ryan came right to us and asked if he could help us. We told him the car we were interested in, he went right to the lot to find it and took us for a test drive. It was very clean and exactly as listed on the internet. Every person working that day offered us assistance or at the very least a friendly hello. The sales transaction was fun, not pushy and the whole experience was quite pleasant. We drove the car home 3 hours after walking in the door, with a full tank of gas and a big smile on my face!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

January 13, 2015

Thank you for all of the kind words. We are happy to hear that the team was able to provide exceptional customer service. Mike is an asset to our team and it is great that he was able to provide exceptional customer service. Enjoy your new vehicle and please call with any questions. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

401 - 410 of 1,816 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Randy Lucas
Randy Lucas

Finance Manager

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Aaron Jarvis
Aaron Jarvis

Sales Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brandon Boyd
Brandon Boyd

Sales Consultant

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Ward
Bill Ward

Finance Manager

207 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Ryan
Mike Ryan

Sales Consultant

84 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Horton
Chris Horton

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Booze
Ron Booze

Sales Consultant

51 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dennis St. Laurent
Dennis St. Laurent

Sales Consultant

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris  England
Chris England

Sales Consultant

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nicole Rainier
Nicole Rainier

Sales Bdc

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory