About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Perkins Motor Company

1205 Motor City Drive, Colorado Springs, Colorado 80905
Sales: (719) 475-2330
Service: (719) 475-2330
Parts: (719) 475-2330

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM Closed

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.8

1,578 Lifetime Reviews

Perkins Motor Company

Hours: Closed

1205 Motor City Drive,
Colorado Springs, Colorado 80905
Perkins Motor Company Info
Hours
Amenities
About Perkins Motor Company

Our Approach - Much More Than You Expect What comes to mind when you think of car dealerships? Chances are, things like trust, integrity, fairness and total satisfaction aren't on the list. But at Perkins Motor Company we believe that-whatever your needs-your experience shouldn't involve anything but those values. That's the way we've treated our customers, employees, family, friends and the community for more than half a century of serving Southern Colorado. Right from the start, you'll feel the difference. No pressure, no runaround. Just our knowledgeable and friendly staff there to help you make the very best decisions for you. "We provide our customers with a shopping, buying, service and ownership experience that consistently satisfies each individual's needs and exceeds their expectations in an honest and uncompromising manner." - Tom Perkins About Perkins Motor Company - Your Colorado Springs Dodge Chrysler Jeep Dealer At Perkins Motor Company we offer the best in new Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep vehicles in Colorado Springs along with Colorado used cars, trucks and SUVs by top manufacturers. Our sales staff guarantees you will find that new or used car you have been searching for. We are proud to serve the surrounding communities of Denver, Littleton and Pueblo, Colorado. For years, our auto financing staff at Perkins Motor Company has offered expert advice for those seeking the best available Dodge, Chrysler or Jeep auto loan or lease. Our service doesn't stop there. Our customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Colorado Springs auto repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep auto parts and car accessories.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Perkins Motor Company Learn More

Our Approach - Much More Than You Expect What comes to mind when you think of car dealerships? Chances are, things like trust, integrity, fairness and total satisfaction aren't on the list. But at Perkins Motor Company we believe that-whatever your needs-your experience shouldn't involve anything but those values. That's the way we've treated our customers, employees, family, friends and the community for more than half a century of serving Southern Colorado. Right from the start, you'll feel the difference. No pressure, no runaround. Just our knowledgeable and friendly staff there to help you make the very best decisions for you. "We provide our customers with a shopping, buying, service and ownership experience that consistently satisfies each individual's needs and exceeds their expectations in an honest and uncompromising manner." - Tom Perkins About Perkins Motor Company - Your Colorado Springs Dodge Chrysler Jeep Dealer At Perkins Motor Company we offer the best in new Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep vehicles in Colorado Springs along with Colorado used cars, trucks and SUVs by top manufacturers. Our sales staff guarantees you will find that new or used car you have been searching for. We are proud to serve the surrounding communities of Denver, Littleton and Pueblo, Colorado. For years, our auto financing staff at Perkins Motor Company has offered expert advice for those seeking the best available Dodge, Chrysler or Jeep auto loan or lease. Our service doesn't stop there. Our customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Colorado Springs auto repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep auto parts and car accessories.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
1,578 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
starnav
5/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dealer Review"

I went into Perkins Moters today, not intending to purchase a Jeep Grand Cherokee until the middle of next month, but returned home with my new car. I am 73 yrs. old and have purchased about 25 automobiles in my lifetime. Car buying has always been a less than enjoyable experience. NOT THIS TIME!! This was the best car buying experience I have ever had. I researched this purchase quite extensively prior to my visit and had derermined a good price. They beat it. Mike Ryan, the sales rep., was a joy to work with. He was extremely knowledgable and friendly. This is a thoroughly loaded automible; Mike's check out of all systems with me was thorough and highly informative. I will not hesitate to recommend this dealership and Mike to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

May 19, 2014

What an enjoyable review to read! It is reassuring to know that Mike provided you with a hassle-free and welcoming shopping experience. Perkins Motors’s primary concern is delivering flawless customer service; that means giving each of our guests the time and attention they deserve. I’m happy to hear that you left our dealership feeling confident about your purchase. Don’t hesitate to call or stop in if you should have any additional questions or concerns. Be sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter to gain access to our exclusive specials. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

tjmello66
5/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Experience Purchasing Jeep Wrangler"

I was referred to Mike at the dealership by Joe Brenner, the GM at Co Springs Porsche in connection with purchasing a Wrangler for my son. Mike and I spoke over the phone about what I was looking for. Mike offered me a better price on existing inventory than I was able to secure elsewhere (i.e., MedVed in Castle Rock). And fortunately Mike had a vehicle in stock in which we were interested. We discussed the used market and the new market (purchase and lease), and it quickly became evident that the purchase made the most sense. Once we identified the vehicle, Mike turned me over to Vincent Toscano. Given my busy schedule, Vincent and I arranged for a time for him to drop off the vehicle and do the paperwork at my office. It was easy and quick! Typically, one can sit for hours in a dealership during the process. I really appreciated how painless and enjoyable the entire process was. If and when a future opportunity arises, or if someone asks for a referral, I will gladly recommend Perkins Motor Company.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Shenuk

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

May 14, 2014

Congratulations on your new purchase! I hope you are continuing to enjoy it. It’s wonderful to know that you feel confident in your decision to choose Perkins Motors, as your dealer. I am very glad that Mike, Vincent and the rest of our team were a great help to you. It is imperative to us that we make the car-buying experience painless and efficient from the initial negotiations to the final paperwork. We are looking forward on your next visit! Sincerely, David Perkins | President

mswifttacp
5/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2014 Jeep Wrangler Purchase"

My Girlfriend and I walked in to Perkins show room knowing exactly what we wanted and needed from the dealer. Mr. Booze approached us and we requested to see the used Wranglers on the lot. He showed us and we discussed a few keys points like max price and miles. We parted ways keeping in touch over the next few days by phone and e-mail. My Girlfriend and I returned to make a new purchase and to get rid of our old Grand Cherokee. We got what I feel was a fair appraisal for our old Jeep and a fair price and great financing for the 2014 Jeep Wrangler. Mr. Booze was very helpful and patient helping us find the best deal and fit. It was a lengthy process but at the end of the day my girlfriend got what I believe the best deal possible and a great new Jeep Wrangler. Thanks again Perkins Motor Company and Mr. Booze for your time and a New Jeep I'm comfortable my Girlfriend driving everyday!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ron Booze

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

May 13, 2014

Congratulations on your brand new Wrangler! Booze is a great asset to our team, so it does not surprise me that he was able to get you set up with your perfect vehicle. We make it a goal of ours to show you all the options and features your new car has to offer so that you are completely comfortable with your new purchase. Our knowledgeable sales team is patient and eager to assist. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and leave us this 5-star review. I will be sure to pass along your praises to Booze and all of us hope to see you again when the time comes to service your new car. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

rkrivanek
5/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No hassel/friendly experience"

We purchased a new Wrangler Willys Wheeler off the floor after a friendly, no pressure experience with Brandon Whatton. Nice folks, treated us with respect. Thank you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

May 13, 2014

It was a pleasure to read about your buying experience with Perkins Motors. Congratulations on your new Wrangler! Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that Brandon was able to provide you with such a memorable and pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, David Perkins | President

Huskylove2
5/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Review for purchase of Jeep"

Ray was very friendly and understanding. I definitely recommend Ray and this dealership to anyone looking for a respectable and friendly atmosphere. Thanks for everything!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ray hayes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

May 13, 2014

We appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear that Ray did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Sincerely, David Perkins | President

JFoxworthy719
5/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Amazing Customer Service!!!"

These guys know how to make you feel right at home. From the minute we walked in the door I knew this would be the dealership we would purchase from. We were greeted by Josh the sales manager who led us to one of his top salesmen Scott Matela. We already knew the van we wanted to purchase and Josh handed us the keys and said, "Spend 20 or 30 minutes with it and get to know it. Come back and let us know what you think." When we came back Josh went hard to work securing our financing, while Scott talked with us about anything and everything just getting to know us. We know we don't have excellent credit and sometimes people make mistakes. Josh quickly secured us financing on our terms. No back and forth, no "just a little bit more $$$", just honest friendly service. The whole process was very smooth and we didn't feel pressured or pushed in any direction. These guys are awesome and I highly recommend seeing Scott when you go in. He's been selling cars for 20 years and knows just how to make you feel right at home.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

May 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us! At Perkins Motors, we work very hard to provide each of our customers with a personalized and hassle-free experience. I am happy that Scott was a great help to you. Don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for access to our exclusive specials. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

resom
5/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"car buying experience"

Worked with Simon on phone to find car and transaction experience with trading in my Audi Q7. OK with the process, however I felt I did not receive more than I did for my trade in. Working over the phone with an unseen trade created an agreed upon price, but I felt it was worth more and anticipated once they saw it, it would bring more $'s in trade. So I my expectations were not met and I was given some trivial misc coat, cap, book etc to appease me. I went through with the purchase, and have moved on.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

May 08, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience and apologize if some aspects of your prior visit with us have not been up to your expectations. We hope to gain the opportunity to sincerely make it up to you. Please feel free to reach out to me personally. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

aramma
5/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Adamj"

Ray took great care of me and helped me find just what I was looking for. My buying experience was fast and easy. I would definitely recommend Ray and the Perkins dealership

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

May 08, 2014

Your glowing review means a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. I am very glad that Ray was a great help to you. At Perkins Motors we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

ScrapbookingMom
5/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2013 Nissan Rogue"

Our experience was great, everyone we dealt with was professional, friendly & very helpful, from our initial internet contact to sales and to the end with the finance manager. We will go back to purchase another vehicle based on our experience today. Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

May 05, 2014

I am happy to hear that your time spent with our sales associate was a pleasing experience. We pride ourselves on the high level of our service excellence. Congratulations on your new purchase! Our staff are always providing efficient and friendly service to every customer that comes to our dealership. If you have any questions or concerns regarding your new vehicle please come back to visit us. We are eager to see you in the future. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

Faile
5/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience!!"

We had a really wonderful experience at Perkins Motors thanks to Scott! We went to originally look at used vehicles, thinking that's all that we could afford, but we were wrong! We ended up getting a brand new truck. Something that we had always wanted. We are very pleased. Scott was a really great salesman to work with. Very thorough and extremely friendly. He made sure we were well educated on the vehicle we were purchasing, and never pushy. I'd recommend Scott and Perkins Motors to any of our friends for sure!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

May 05, 2014

Faile, on behalf of our dealership, I sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our sales team. Scott is a great people person and he strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer. We understand that one thing people desire most about their car buying experience is that it is comfortable and not pushy. We try to create that environment for each and every customer. If you have any further needs, please come back to see us. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

401 - 410 of 1,578 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Mike Ryan
Mike Ryan

Salesperson

60 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Booze
Ron Booze

Sales

36 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris  England
Chris England

Salesman

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lawrence Porter
Lawrence Porter

Salesman

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Lawler
Brian Lawler

Salesman

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Migliore
Robert Migliore

sales

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dennis St. Laurent
Dennis St. Laurent

Saleman

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brandon Boyd
Brandon Boyd

Salesman

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jorge Cueto
Jorge Cueto

Sales

110 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Arnold
Gary Arnold

Internet Manager

47 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory