About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Perkins Motor Company

1205 Motor City Drive, Colorado Springs, Colorado 80905
Sales: (855) 832-3989
Service: (719) 475-2330
Parts: (719) 475-2330

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.8

1,850 Lifetime Reviews

Perkins Motor Company

Hours: Closed

1205 Motor City Drive,
Colorado Springs, Colorado 80905
Perkins Motor Company Info
Hours
Amenities
About Perkins Motor Company

Our Approach - Much More Than You Expect What comes to mind when you think of car dealerships? Chances are, things like trust, integrity, fairness and total satisfaction aren't on the list. But at Perkins Motor Company we believe that-whatever your needs-your experience shouldn't involve anything but those values. That's the way we've treated our customers, employees, family, friends and the community for more than half a century of serving Southern Colorado. Right from the start, you'll feel the difference. No pressure, no runaround. Just our knowledgeable and friendly staff there to help you make the very best decisions for you. "We provide our customers with a shopping, buying, service and ownership experience that consistently satisfies each individual's needs and exceeds their expectations in an honest and uncompromising manner." - Tom Perkins About Perkins Motor Company - Your Colorado Springs Dodge Chrysler Jeep Dealer At Perkins Motor Company we offer the best in new Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep vehicles in Colorado Springs along with Colorado used cars, trucks and SUVs by top manufacturers. Our sales staff guarantees you will find that new or used car you have been searching for. We are proud to serve the surrounding communities of Denver, Littleton and Pueblo, Colorado. For years, our auto financing staff at Perkins Motor Company has offered expert advice for those seeking the best available Dodge, Chrysler or Jeep auto loan or lease. Our service doesn't stop there. Our customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Colorado Springs auto repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep auto parts and car accessories.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Perkins Motor Company Learn More

Our Approach - Much More Than You Expect What comes to mind when you think of car dealerships? Chances are, things like trust, integrity, fairness and total satisfaction aren't on the list. But at Perkins Motor Company we believe that-whatever your needs-your experience shouldn't involve anything but those values. That's the way we've treated our customers, employees, family, friends and the community for more than half a century of serving Southern Colorado. Right from the start, you'll feel the difference. No pressure, no runaround. Just our knowledgeable and friendly staff there to help you make the very best decisions for you. "We provide our customers with a shopping, buying, service and ownership experience that consistently satisfies each individual's needs and exceeds their expectations in an honest and uncompromising manner." - Tom Perkins About Perkins Motor Company - Your Colorado Springs Dodge Chrysler Jeep Dealer At Perkins Motor Company we offer the best in new Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep vehicles in Colorado Springs along with Colorado used cars, trucks and SUVs by top manufacturers. Our sales staff guarantees you will find that new or used car you have been searching for. We are proud to serve the surrounding communities of Denver, Littleton and Pueblo, Colorado. For years, our auto financing staff at Perkins Motor Company has offered expert advice for those seeking the best available Dodge, Chrysler or Jeep auto loan or lease. Our service doesn't stop there. Our customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Colorado Springs auto repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep auto parts and car accessories.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
1,850 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
JessicaW
2/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"great buying experience! "

Our experience was awesome! This is our 3rd purchase with Perkins and the second time with Dennis. He listened to our needs and understood what we wanted. He is always friendly and super nice. I love buying a car at Perkins, everyone is always nice to be around. I recommend Dennis to anyone that is looking to buy a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

February 23, 2015

Jessica, it was a pleasure to read about your recent vehicle buying experience at Perkins Motor Company, Inc.. Congratulations on your purchase! It's delightful to know that Dennis was able to provide you with such a memorable and outstanding experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and repeat business; we look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, David Perkins | President

Proudssgswife
2/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Second Car"

This is the 2nd vehicle we have bought from Perkins and from Scott. Jorge showed us the vehicle and Scott helped us with the rest. Again it was a great experience from beginning to end.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

February 19, 2015

Thank you for this terrific review and for your continued patronage. Our team works extremely hard to keep our customers coming back and it’s a pleasure to hear we’ve succeeded. We’re ecstatic to read that Scott and Jorge were of such help to you during your purchase. If there is anything more that we can do please come back and see us again. Take care! Sincerely, David Perkins | President

Moparprincess
2/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Adolfo the AMAZING!"

Adolfo is a great asset to the Perkins team, he was able to get me set up with my perfect vehicle! He took the time to show me all of the options and features that my new car had to offer so that I was completely comfortable with my new purchase. He was very knowledgeable and patient and eager to assist. It was a great pleasure working with him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

February 19, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to leave this amazing feedback! You’re right; Adolfo is a great asset to our team, so it does not surprise me that he was able to get you set up with your perfect vehicle. We make it a goal of ours to show you all the options and features your new car has to offer so that you are completely comfortable with your new purchase. Our knowledgeable sales team is patient and eager to assist. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Sincerely, David Perkins | President

J.miller0037
2/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2014 Dodge Journey"

Overall great experience! Got a great deal on the vehicle, had plenty of vehicles to choose from even though we picked out the exact vehicle we wanted online the night before. Very friendly employees, willing to help. Darryl called me a couple days later to see if I had any questions about the vehicle or the process, which was very nice and helpful. The only downfalls I had during my experience, was it took a bit longer than we wanted it to, but some of that may have been our fault. The only other complaint I had was the "detailing" that they did was very hurried. I understand that they wanted to get us out of there and the car came in a couple days prior pretty dirty, so it wasn't showroom ready, but I was not satisfied with how well the service department cleaned it at all.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

February 19, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience and apologize if some aspects of your prior visit with us have not been up to your expectations. It is unfortunate to hear that our team was running behind schedule with the automotive work performed on your vehicle. I can assure you that the negative details you've mentioned do not reflect our typical business practices nor do they live up to our professional standards. We hope to gain the opportunity to sincerely make it up to you. Please feel free to reach out to me personally. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

MRFORD0430
2/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Deal around. "

Excellent experience at Perkins Motors. Very Friendly and you can tell everyone there is all about customer service. Everyone worked hard to find me the best deal and got it to me quick. Got the perfect car with all the options that we were looking for.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lawrence Porter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

February 19, 2015

Congratulations on your new purchase! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. At Perkins Motors, we are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our intense dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. I’m so happy to hear that we were able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. We would love to work with you again. Please come back to see us if you need anything at all. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

Chigirl36
2/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My experience with Ron Booze!!!"

Ron Booze was a pleasure to work with. Very professional, honest, with remarkable patience. As long as he is with Doge I will buy every vehicle through Ron Booze. I will also make sure that I send any and every one his way that is looking for a deal. I do not have great credit and Ron certainly made me feel that my situation was worth looking into. With that being said, less than one week he found the car that I truly wanted to buy, and I drove away with it today. Thank you Ron, you are the best!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

February 19, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are dedicated to our customers and it important we do everything in our power to ensure they drive away happy customers! It does not surprise us that Ron did a great job assisting you in your purchase; it is just an example of why he is such a great asset to our team. We will make sure they hear your kind words. All of us at Perkins Motors await your return. Please let us know how we may be able to help next! Sincerely, David Perkins | President

Linda
2/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"It was a great experience!"

I love my jeep Cherokee! My sales rep Earnie Lucero was AWSOME! Never was I pressured. He was very helpful and has went out of his way, even on his only day off, to be of the best help.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

February 19, 2015

Congratulations on your new vehicle, Linda! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is magnificent to know that Earnie and our staff were able to provide you with the pressure-free and knowledgeable service that Perkins Motors is known for. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

esa
2/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"BEST DEAL I GOT!!!!"

MR.DENNIS WAAS VERY FRIENDLY. HE LAID OUT ALL KINDS OF OPTIONS FOR ME AND I WAS ABLE TO GET I WANTED QUICK. I GOT THE CAR THAT I WANTED AND A GREAT DEAL AT THAT SO THANK YOU VERY MUCH PERKINS MOTOR COMPANY!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

February 19, 2015

Congratulations on your new vehicle! Dennis is a great asset to our team, so it does not surprise me that he was able to get you set up with your perfect vehicle. We make it a goal of ours to show you all the options and features your new car has to offer so that you are completely comfortable with your new purchase. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and leave us this 5-star review. I will be sure to pass along your praises to him and all of us hope to see you again when the time comes to service your new car. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

travisk
2/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Jeep"

We had a very good experience buying our new vehicle. The staff was very kind and had a lot of information about the vehicle we wanted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

February 19, 2015

We love hearing about guests who have a wonderful experience at our dealership and we are happy you are one of them! We understand that buying a car is an important decision and we are honored that you chose Perkins Motors. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions about your new purchase. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

nanajay49
2/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My new car"

Ken Holsworth was friendly and knowledgeable and very professional. Took time to get me familiar with the car. I would come back here and refer friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

February 13, 2015

Thank you for leaving us this great review! Ken is a great asset to our team, so it does not surprise me that he was able to get you set up with your perfect vehicle. We make it a goal of ours to show you all the options and features your new car has to offer so that you are completely comfortable with your new purchase. Our knowledgeable sales team is patient and eager to assist. All of us hope to see you again when the time comes to service your new car. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

401 - 410 of 1,850 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Aaron Jarvis
Aaron Jarvis

Sales Consultant

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Ward
Bill Ward

Finance Manager

213 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Randy Lucas
Randy Lucas

Finance Manager

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Booze
Ron Booze

Sales Consultant

53 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris  England
Chris England

Sales Consultant

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Darryl Champion
Darryl Champion

Sales Consultant

46 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Horton
Chris Horton

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jorge Cueto
Jorge Cueto

Sales Consultant

123 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kat  Byrum
Kat Byrum

Sales Bdc

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Faidley
Steve Faidley

Sales Consultant

50 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Dodge Challenger, $29995
2015 Dodge Challenger

Price$29,995

Mileage0

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorBlack

New 2015 Dodge Charger, $27444
2015 Dodge Charger

Price$27,444

Mileage0

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorBlack

New 2015 Dodge Journey, $25995
2015 Dodge Journey

Price$25,995

Mileage0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Dodge Ram 2500, $48075
2016 Dodge Ram 2500

Price$48,075

Mileage0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorLt Frost Beige/Brown

New 2016 Dodge Dart, $17245
2016 Dodge Dart

Price$17,245

Mileage0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Dodge Dart, $20059
2016 Dodge Dart

Price$20,059

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorLight Tungsten/Black

New 2016 Dodge Dart, $17245
2016 Dodge Dart

Price$17,245

Mileage0

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorBlk Sport Seats

New 2016 Dodge Dart, $18585
2016 Dodge Dart

Price$18,585

Mileage0

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorLight Tungsten/Black