About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Perkins Motor Company

1205 Motor City Drive, Colorado Springs, Colorado 80905
Sales: (719) 475-2330
Service: (719) 475-2330
Parts: (719) 475-2330

Makes: Chrysler|Dodge|Jeep|Ram|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM Closed

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.8

1,520 Lifetime Reviews

Perkins Motor Company

Hours: Closed

1205 Motor City Drive,
Colorado Springs, Colorado 80905
Perkins Motor Company Info
Hours
Amenities
About Perkins Motor Company

Our Approach - Much More Than You Expect What comes to mind when you think of car dealerships? Chances are, things like trust, integrity, fairness and total satisfaction aren't on the list. But at Perkins Motor Company we believe that-whatever your needs-your experience shouldn't involve anything but those values. That's the way we've treated our customers, employees, family, friends and the community for more than half a century of serving Southern Colorado. Right from the start, you'll feel the difference. No pressure, no runaround. Just our knowledgeable and friendly staff there to help you make the very best decisions for you. "We provide our customers with a shopping, buying, service and ownership experience that consistently satisfies each individual's needs and exceeds their expectations in an honest and uncompromising manner." - Tom Perkins About Perkins Motor Company - Your Colorado Springs Dodge Chrysler Jeep Dealer At Perkins Motor Company we offer the best in new Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep vehicles in Colorado Springs along with Colorado used cars, trucks and SUVs by top manufacturers. Our sales staff guarantees you will find that new or used car you have been searching for. We are proud to serve the surrounding communities of Denver, Littleton and Pueblo, Colorado. For years, our auto financing staff at Perkins Motor Company has offered expert advice for those seeking the best available Dodge, Chrysler or Jeep auto loan or lease. Our service doesn't stop there. Our customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Colorado Springs auto repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep auto parts and car accessories.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Perkins Motor Company Learn More

Our Approach - Much More Than You Expect What comes to mind when you think of car dealerships? Chances are, things like trust, integrity, fairness and total satisfaction aren't on the list. But at Perkins Motor Company we believe that-whatever your needs-your experience shouldn't involve anything but those values. That's the way we've treated our customers, employees, family, friends and the community for more than half a century of serving Southern Colorado. Right from the start, you'll feel the difference. No pressure, no runaround. Just our knowledgeable and friendly staff there to help you make the very best decisions for you. "We provide our customers with a shopping, buying, service and ownership experience that consistently satisfies each individual's needs and exceeds their expectations in an honest and uncompromising manner." - Tom Perkins About Perkins Motor Company - Your Colorado Springs Dodge Chrysler Jeep Dealer At Perkins Motor Company we offer the best in new Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep vehicles in Colorado Springs along with Colorado used cars, trucks and SUVs by top manufacturers. Our sales staff guarantees you will find that new or used car you have been searching for. We are proud to serve the surrounding communities of Denver, Littleton and Pueblo, Colorado. For years, our auto financing staff at Perkins Motor Company has offered expert advice for those seeking the best available Dodge, Chrysler or Jeep auto loan or lease. Our service doesn't stop there. Our customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Colorado Springs auto repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep auto parts and car accessories.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
1,520 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
crez61
3/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"he is good. He helped my wife finally decide on a vehicle..."

he is good. He helped my wife finally decide on a vehicle after weeks of not knowing what she wanted. He was very patient, and gave us ample time to make a decision.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

March 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We always appreciate customer feedback, and I am glad that we were able to get your wife into a vehicle she desired. It is important to provide a hassle-free experience and it seems we have done just that! Please call with any questions. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

Leonscot
3/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Our car buying experience at Perking Motors was very..."

Our car buying experience at Perking Motors was very relaxed, there was no pressure. Once we decided on the Vehicle we wanted our sales rep walked us through the purchasing. Mr. Porter was very professional, and his product knowledge is above reproach. I was highly Impress at Mr. Porter's technical knowledge and the manner he assisted my wife I become familiar with the electronic in our New Vehicle. He took the time! Mr. Porter also took the time to introduce us to some of the Perkins Dealership staff. Finally the Paper work, Mr. Lucas made that process easy with clear explanation of all the many forms we had to sign. Thanks you. I will recommend others to shop Perkins Motors.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

March 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us! It is great that our staff was able to make you comfortable during your visit with us. We always appreciate customer feedback, and I am elated to hear that you were a provided a hassle-free buying experience. We highly value your recommendation, and please call with any questions. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

frame
3/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My / our experience working with Scott Matela has always..."

My / our experience working with Scott Matela has always been great for the past 5+ years we have known each other buying cars from him. Mr. Matela is a very hard and dedicated employee to Perkins Motor City and is an asset to the Company. Mr. Matela compassion and knowledge for customers and vehicles are more than words can say. Mr. Matela is always doing the above and beyond of customer satisfaction and bringing customers plus clienteles to your Company.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

March 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review for both Scott and Perkins Motor Company. We always appreciate customer feedback, and it is great that we have earned your trust over the years. We highly value your repeat business, appreciate all of the kind words. Please call with any questions. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

Annette1988
3/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Vince was very nice he made sure I got all my questions..."

Vince was very nice he made sure I got all my questions answered he showed me cars I had questions about and he looked for best deals for me. I would recommend him for sure to friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Vincent Toscano

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

March 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We always appreciate customer feedback, and I am glad that Vince was able to properly guide you throughout your visit with us. We highly value your recommendation, and please call with any questions. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

mymat
3/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We were treated very well in a very personable manner. ..."

We were treated very well in a very personable manner. Received a fair value for trade in. We were taken on a test drive and shown the many features on the new vehicle. We were shown where the service department and parts departments were located. Also given the opportunity to select add ons to the vehicle. As I recall we have purchased 2 or 3 vehicles from same sales person (Scott M) and dealer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

March 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We always appreciate customer feedback, and it is great that we have been able to earn your repeat business. It is great that Scott was able to guide you throughout the process on multiple occasions and show you around the dealership. Please feel free to call with any and all questions. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

chargermop
3/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Steve was excellent sales person and took very good care..."

Steve was excellent sales person and took very good care of us even when things were difficult no fault of his. Thanks steve I will be back

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

March 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We always appreciate customer feedback, and I am glad that Steve was able to properly guide you throughout the experience. We look forward to seeing you again next time, and please call with any questions. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

March 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We always appreciate customer feedback, and I am glad that Steve was able to properly guide you throughout the experience. We look forward to seeing you again next time, and please call with any questions. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

Amanda70
3/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I have worked with several dealerships over the years..."

I have worked with several dealerships over the years living in the Colorado Springs area for 30+ years and have never had a better car buying experience. With the wealth of information and vehicle comparisons online I did my homework and researched multiple vehicles and dealerships (months of research) before deciding on a visit to Perkins and test drive a Nissan Altima. I have always avoided the Motor City strip, I find the visits intimidating and overwhelming, I was immediately on the defense walking into the dealership, I was prepared for the high pressure sales person I would have to deal with and prepared to walk away! I met Ray Hayes who was extremely knowledgeable and understood that I was not purchasing a car today, "just looking", even so Ray took me on a test drive. I walked away, no pressure, no follow-up calls, in fact Ray encouraged me to continue with my research and let me know he would be there if I was I was interested in the vehicle we drove. I went to two local Nissan dealerships, that didn't have the inventory and the "deal" they wanted to offer me for the same vehicle (minimum mileage difference) was insulting! The only thing my dream car at Perkins was missing was the leather. I called Ray and asked him to provide me with the numbers, he included a quote to add leather, I showed up that Monday, all the numbers matched up and bought the car. The leather was added later that week and was beautiful. I had priced adding leather elsewhere and was quoted $2,000 more that I paid for installation through Perkins! No anxiety, no buyer’s remorse, no games, a quality product at a reasonable price.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

March 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review for us! It is great that Ray was able to show the courtesy and attention that you deserve. It is of the utmost importance to provide exceptional customer service, and it seems we have done just that. Congratulations on your new vehicle, and it is great that we were able to get you a fair price on the leather installation. We highly value your recommendation and business. Please call us with any questions. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

lpirri
3/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I must say this was by far one of our best experiences at..."

I must say this was by far one of our best experiences at a car dealership. Vince was friendly, knowledgable and went above and beyond to get us into a truck that day. I would highly recommend this dealership to friends and family. Definitely be coming back when I'm ready to get my Jeep Cherokee!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

March 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us! We always appreciate customer feedback, and I am glad that we were able to get you into the truck that you were looking for. We highly value your recommendation, and we look forward to seeing you again next time. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

snowshu
3/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I have no issues with David Carr the salesman that worked..."

I have no issues with David Carr the salesman that worked with us. What was an observable issue was his lack of support from other staff within Perkins itself. Every time there was an interaction he needed with other staff members (from his manager to the cashier) - everyone was NOT helpful or friendly to him? They seemed to have an attitude and "tone" when interacting with him. In turn, it made me feel un-welcomed within the organization. During one interaction with his Manager, the manager seem "bothered" by his questions and even looked at me with the same un-welcoming look. I would have thought? his manager would have even introduced himself (shook my hand) and at least welcomed me for coming into Perkins. Additionally, we originally purchased the extended warranty/maintenance agreement with the Jeep. After some contemplation, My wife attempted to contact Don (Finance manager) and Chad Boda to discuss those options of potentially removing that extended warranty - with NO response. Overall, I'm happy with the Jeep but the experience could/should have been better.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

March 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We always appreciate any and all customer feedback, and I am glad that you are happy with your vehicle. Sometimes things do not always go as planned, and we thank you for your patients with us during your car-buying experience. Please call with any questions. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

prairierose
3/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Our entire experience from researching their website,..."

Our entire experience from researching their website, e-mailing the internet department (which included several e-mails back and forth with questions, obtaining values, etc.) to working with the sales specialist and finance department was wonderful. The people were friendly, efficient, informative, helpful, and professional. We traded in an older vehicle for a newer used one, and the entire process was as pleasant as it could be. There were no "high pressure" tactics or gimmicks; a very relaxed atmosphere which was dictated by honest, straightforward communication.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

March 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We always appreciate customer feedback, and I am glad that we were able to provide exceptional customer service from start to finish. It is important to provide a hassle-free experience so that we can understand exactly what our customer needs are. Please call with any questions, and thank you again for the review. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

401 - 410 of 1,520 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Mike Ryan
Mike Ryan

Salesperson

55 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Ward
Bill Ward

Sales

166 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris  England
Chris England

Salesman

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jorge Cueto
Jorge Cueto

Sales

108 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Migliore
Robert Migliore

sales

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lawrence Porter
Lawrence Porter

Salesman

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ed Montoya
Ed Montoya

Salesman

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank Claros
Frank Claros

Salesman

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sam Quan
Sam Quan

Salesman

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ken Holsworth
Ken Holsworth

Sales

50 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory