About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Perkins Motor Company

1205 Motor City Drive, Colorado Springs, Colorado 80905
Sales: (855) 832-3989
Service: (719) 475-2330
Parts: (719) 475-2330

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.8

1,877 Lifetime Reviews

Perkins Motor Company

Hours: Closed

1205 Motor City Drive,
Colorado Springs, Colorado 80905
Perkins Motor Company Info
Hours
Amenities
About Perkins Motor Company

Our Approach - Much More Than You Expect What comes to mind when you think of car dealerships? Chances are, things like trust, integrity, fairness and total satisfaction aren't on the list. But at Perkins Motor Company we believe that-whatever your needs-your experience shouldn't involve anything but those values. That's the way we've treated our customers, employees, family, friends and the community for more than half a century of serving Southern Colorado. Right from the start, you'll feel the difference. No pressure, no runaround. Just our knowledgeable and friendly staff there to help you make the very best decisions for you. "We provide our customers with a shopping, buying, service and ownership experience that consistently satisfies each individual's needs and exceeds their expectations in an honest and uncompromising manner." - Tom Perkins About Perkins Motor Company - Your Colorado Springs Dodge Chrysler Jeep Dealer At Perkins Motor Company we offer the best in new Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep vehicles in Colorado Springs along with Colorado used cars, trucks and SUVs by top manufacturers. Our sales staff guarantees you will find that new or used car you have been searching for. We are proud to serve the surrounding communities of Denver, Littleton and Pueblo, Colorado. For years, our auto financing staff at Perkins Motor Company has offered expert advice for those seeking the best available Dodge, Chrysler or Jeep auto loan or lease. Our service doesn't stop there. Our customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Colorado Springs auto repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep auto parts and car accessories.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Perkins Motor Company Learn More

Our Approach - Much More Than You Expect What comes to mind when you think of car dealerships? Chances are, things like trust, integrity, fairness and total satisfaction aren't on the list. But at Perkins Motor Company we believe that-whatever your needs-your experience shouldn't involve anything but those values. That's the way we've treated our customers, employees, family, friends and the community for more than half a century of serving Southern Colorado. Right from the start, you'll feel the difference. No pressure, no runaround. Just our knowledgeable and friendly staff there to help you make the very best decisions for you. "We provide our customers with a shopping, buying, service and ownership experience that consistently satisfies each individual's needs and exceeds their expectations in an honest and uncompromising manner." - Tom Perkins About Perkins Motor Company - Your Colorado Springs Dodge Chrysler Jeep Dealer At Perkins Motor Company we offer the best in new Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep vehicles in Colorado Springs along with Colorado used cars, trucks and SUVs by top manufacturers. Our sales staff guarantees you will find that new or used car you have been searching for. We are proud to serve the surrounding communities of Denver, Littleton and Pueblo, Colorado. For years, our auto financing staff at Perkins Motor Company has offered expert advice for those seeking the best available Dodge, Chrysler or Jeep auto loan or lease. Our service doesn't stop there. Our customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Colorado Springs auto repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep auto parts and car accessories.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
1,877 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Adam
4/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Quick and painless"

Came onto the lot and fell in love. Got help right away and they where ready to go. They took care of everything for us got everything done in a good amount of time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lawrence Porter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

April 02, 2015

Adam, thanks so much for the nice review! We really appreciate this feedback and I'll be certain to share your compliments. We pride ourselves on offering high quality customer service, and I'm glad we were able to take care of you. It was our pleasure. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Sincerely, David Perkins | President

meaghano
3/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent!"

Excellent service, quick & easy, no problems! Definitely recommend! I was pleasantly surprised by how easy it was and how painless the paperwork was. These guys made buying a car a breeze!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Migliore

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

April 01, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us! At Perkins Motors, we work very hard to provide each of our customers with a personalized and hassle-free experience. I am happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. Don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for access to our exclusive specials. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

warkins1
3/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleased"

I had an outstanding buying experience from start to finish!!! I would refer them to anyone!!!! After speaking to Gary on the phone we decided to visit the lot looking for the car I wanted (Jeep Renegade Sport) and from the moment we spoke to Chris to the signing my papers with Bill, it was all great! Great job Perkins!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

April 01, 2015

Thank you for writing about your visit with us and congratulations on your Jeep Renegade Sport! I'm sure you are continuing to enjoy it and hope that we have earned your repeat business by working hard to get you the best price possible. Gary, Chris, and Bill are an asset to Perkins Motors and it is encouraging to hear that they impressed you by delivering our trademark knowledgeable and pressure-free service. Thank you for your recommendations. Remember to check out our Facebook and Twitter pages for the specials we offer exclusively for our likers and followers. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

bubba123
3/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great buying experience!!!!"

The salesman was friendly, the experience was good. We found the vehicle we were looking for, they had paperwork completed in a timely manor and we were on our way. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

April 01, 2015

Thank you for the excellent review! It is great to know Jon and Mike were able to provide you with pressure-free and knowledgeable service. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Also, make sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive specials. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

J.Fletcher
3/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Used Car Sale"

We had a great experience at the Perkins Dodge Dealership. Jim was very helpful and worked hard to get us a good equity on our trade in. We got $3000 more than any other dealership offered. This was the first car purchase for my husband and I, and it couldn't have been a better or easier experience. Highly recommend Jim and the dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James Sharkey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

April 01, 2015

Thank you for writing this fantastic review! It is of utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident that they made the right decision. I am happy to hear about your positive experience with us and we hope to work with you again in the future. Visit us on Twitter and Facebook for access to our exclusive specials. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

scook8
3/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"An experience I needed....."

I walked out of another Jeep dealership in town after the left me sitting by myself for 20 minutes. They went back to do the ole price haggling thing and made me wait. From the minute I stepped on the Perkins lot Jorge Cueto was genuine and interested in making me his priority. It was a great experience and probably the best I have had in 20 years of doing this. I appreciate the help, assistance and the work by your team. I am very happy with my car and this overall experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

April 02, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that we were able to satisfy that. Don't hesitate if you have any further questions or needs. Visit us on Twitter and Facebook for access to our exclusive specials. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

robert
3/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best in Colorado"

The easiest car buying experience I've ever had. The sales team literally does the advocating for you because they're on you side and want the best possible deal for you. 5 out of 5 stars. I would highly recommend this dealership and their professional staff to others..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

April 01, 2015

Robert, thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It is great to hear that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do for you. Take advantage of our exclusive coupons by following us on Twitter and Facebook. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

dflex
3/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent buying experience" "

BEST car buying experience on our new chrysler 200s we were very pleased with the help we received from our sales associate Darryl Champion he made everything smooth as silk!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

April 01, 2015

Your kind words and fantastic star-rating are greatly appreciated! I am elated to hear that our staff was able to provide you with the pressure-free and knowledgeable service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. Thank you for spreading the word about your excellent experience with Darryl; we look forward to working with you, your family, and your friends in the future. Before your next visit, be sure to check us out on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive monthly specials. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

lopezfam
3/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent buying experience w/ Ernie Lucero and Gary Arnold "

Ernie and Gary helped us have a very pleasant and satisfying buying experience with our new Town and Country van. We live in NM, and were referred to Perkins' Internet Sales by USAA's car buying service. Gary initiated the process for the purchase proposal, which went very smoothly and quickly. When we made the long drive to CO Springs, we were greeted by Ernie, who was very friendly and attentive. He quickly handled our trade-in and had our new van prepped/detailed in no time. The paperwork took just a few minutes, and Ernie provided a thorough familiarization with the vehicle. He filled our tank with gas and we were on our way back home before we knew it. I would definitely recommend this First Class dealer to our friends and family. Thanks guys!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

April 01, 2015

Congratulations on your new Town and Country Van! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is magnificent to know that Ernie, Gary and our staff were able to provide you with the pressure-free and knowledgeable service that Perkins Motors is known for. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Before your next servicing appointment, be sure you are getting the most bang for your buck; we offer exclusive specials for our Facebook and Twitter followers. Sincerely, David Perkins | President

Carole
3/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Jorge Cueto was a great help in selecting our beautiful van"

Jorge was very helpful in helping us select our Town and Country. It was a very relaxed buying experience. He was very attentive to make sure we were happy. We have been amazed at the great gas mileage that our van gets. We would definitely work with Jorge again. Carole and Andy Conder

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
401 - 410 of 1,877 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Randy Lucas
Randy Lucas

Finance Manager

44 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Aaron Jarvis
Aaron Jarvis

Sales Consultant

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Ward
Bill Ward

Finance Manager

216 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jorge Cueto
Jorge Cueto

Sales Consultant

126 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Booze
Ron Booze

Sales Consultant

56 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Darryl Champion
Darryl Champion

Sales Consultant

47 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris  England
Chris England

Sales Consultant

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Laura  Backes-Loughner
Laura Backes-Loughner

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kat  Byrum
Kat Byrum

Sales Bdc

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Horton
Chris Horton

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Dodge Challenger, $29995
2015 Dodge Challenger

Price$29,995

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorBlack

New 2015 Dodge Charger, $27444
2015 Dodge Charger

Price$27,444

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorBlack

New 2015 Dodge Journey, $25995
2015 Dodge Journey

Price$25,995

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Dodge Dart, $17245
2016 Dodge Dart

Price$17,245

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Dodge Dart, $20059
2016 Dodge Dart

Price$20,059

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorLight Tungsten/Black

New 2016 Dodge Dart, $17245
2016 Dodge Dart

Price$17,245

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorBlk Sport Seats

New 2015 Dodge Ram, $40260
2015 Dodge Ram

Price$40,260

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorGry Bucket Seats

New 2016 Chrysler Town & Country, $33713
2016 Chrysler Town & Country

Price$33,713

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.