About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Perkins Motor Company

1205 Motor City Drive, Colorado Springs, Colorado 80905
Sales: (719) 475-2330
Service: (719) 475-2330
Parts: (719) 475-2330

Makes: Chrysler|Dodge|Jeep|Ram|Service Center
 
Excellent
98% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

1395 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Perkins Motor Company
1395 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Perkins Motor Company Info
Hours
Amenities
About Perkins Motor Company

Our Approach - Much More Than You Expect What comes to mind when you think of car dealerships? Chances are, things like trust, integrity, fairness and total satisfaction aren't on the list. But at Perkins Motor Company we believe that-whatever your needs-your experience shouldn't involve anything but those values. That's the way we've treated our customers, employees, family, friends and the community for more than half a century of serving Southern Colorado. Right from the start, you'll feel the difference. No pressure, no runaround. Just our knowledgeable and friendly staff there to help you make the very best decisions for you. "We provide our customers with a shopping, buying, service and ownership experience that consistently satisfies each individual's needs and exceeds their expectations in an honest and uncompromising manner." - Tom Perkins About Perkins Motor Company - Your Colorado Springs Dodge Chrysler Jeep Dealer At Perkins Motor Company we offer the best in new Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep vehicles in Colorado Springs along with Colorado used cars, trucks and SUVs by top manufacturers. Our sales staff guarantees you will find that new or used car you have been searching for. We are proud to serve the surrounding communities of Denver, Littleton and Pueblo, Colorado. For years, our auto financing staff at Perkins Motor Company has offered expert advice for those seeking the best available Dodge, Chrysler or Jeep auto loan or lease. Our service doesn't stop there. Our customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Colorado Springs auto repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep auto parts and car accessories.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Perkins Motor Company Learn More

Our Approach - Much More Than You Expect What comes to mind when you think of car dealerships? Chances are, things like trust, integrity, fairness and total satisfaction aren't on the list. But at Perkins Motor Company we believe that-whatever your needs-your experience shouldn't involve anything but those values. That's the way we've treated our customers, employees, family, friends and the community for more than half a century of serving Southern Colorado. Right from the start, you'll feel the difference. No pressure, no runaround. Just our knowledgeable and friendly staff there to help you make the very best decisions for you. "We provide our customers with a shopping, buying, service and ownership experience that consistently satisfies each individual's needs and exceeds their expectations in an honest and uncompromising manner." - Tom Perkins About Perkins Motor Company - Your Colorado Springs Dodge Chrysler Jeep Dealer At Perkins Motor Company we offer the best in new Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep vehicles in Colorado Springs along with Colorado used cars, trucks and SUVs by top manufacturers. Our sales staff guarantees you will find that new or used car you have been searching for. We are proud to serve the surrounding communities of Denver, Littleton and Pueblo, Colorado. For years, our auto financing staff at Perkins Motor Company has offered expert advice for those seeking the best available Dodge, Chrysler or Jeep auto loan or lease. Our service doesn't stop there. Our customers can come in and take advantage of our knowledgeable Colorado Springs auto repair technicians and a fully-stocked inventory of Dodge, Chrysler & Jeep auto parts and car accessories.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

1395 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
kim70288
12/17/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Scott was very helpful and went out of his way to make my..."

Scott was very helpful and went out of his way to make my visit as comfortable as possible. He was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions to my satisfaction. I would highly recommend him to friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

December 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am very pleased to hear that our consistent professionalism and great customer service has earned your respect and recommendation. Scott and all Perkins Motor Company employees strive for excellent customer relations! Sincerely, David Perkins| President

cbladow
12/17/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Robert was good to work with. looking for a vehicle for..."

Robert was good to work with. looking for a vehicle for our son. He was interested in a dodge dart. Robert was able to answer all our questions. He was friendly, knowledgeable and easy to work with. We ended up buying the Dodge Dart and he worked all of the paper work and things went very smoothly. overall was a great experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

December 18, 2013

Congratulations on your new purchase! I hope your son enjoys his Dodge Dart and it’s wonderful to know that you feel confident in your decision to choose Perkins Motor Company as your dealer. It is imperative to us that we make the car-buying experience painless and efficient from the initial negotiations to the final paperwork. Be sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter! Sincerely, Eric Staker, General Sales Manager at 719.475.2330

lincolnas
12/17/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Perkins was the third dealership of the day, but the..."

Perkins was the third dealership of the day, but the first one to have a Jeep Patriot. Scott found me wondering in the lot and got us the keys to the Patriot to take it for a test drive. The Jeep had everything I was looking for and was in my price range. They were even able to help secure me a better loan rate. The whole process was made easy and they got us out and me driving away very quickly. Scott was terrific through everything and so was everyone else at the dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

December 18, 2013

Congratulations on your new purchase! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. At Perkins Motor Company, we are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our intense dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. I’m so happy to hear that we were able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. We are glad that Scott was able to be of assistance while searching for your Jeep Patriot. Check us out on Facebook and Twitter! Sincerely, Eric Staker, General Sales Manager at 719.475.2330

harleyh1
12/15/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I have very little time to spend shopping and getting to..."

I have very little time to spend shopping and getting to the point of purchase took several months. Scott kept in touch with me the whole time to let me know when vehicles came in to the lot that I would be interested in seeing. At the time of purchase he worked hard to get me more for my trade and that's what made the deal. Thanks Scott

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

December 16, 2013

While we anticipate your return, we hope your new vehicle lasts you a long time. We take pride in the vehicles our inventory has to offer and the services we provide. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this 5-star review! We will be sure Scott hears of your encouraging feedback. Let us help keep your new vehicle in pristine condition; we think you'll be just as impressed with our Service Department as you are with our Sales Team! We'll even help you save money on your first appointment. Like and follow us on Facebook and Twitter to download your coupons! Best Regards, David Perkins| President

wayneo65
12/15/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Thanks to Jorge Cueto for his great service to me , he..."

Thanks to Jorge Cueto for his great service to me , he was very attentive to all my needs , it was great to see such a fine young man that was polite , informative , smart and had a great personality . Would recommend him to anyone seeking a new or used car .. One of the best experience's I have ever had in any dealership !!! Keep up the great work ... Sincerely Russel W. Rienzo

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

December 16, 2013

Russel, our team is humbled by your praises! We are committed to providing the most helpful and informative service. We don't doubt Jorge took great care of you and that your needs were met. He is an exceptional asset to our team and we're glad you had the opportunity to work with him. Congratulations on your new car! Please let us know if you run into any issues or you have any other questions regarding your purchase. You should like and follow us on Facebook and Twitter. We offer exclusive dealership specials and updates to our fans!! Sincerely, David Perkins President

gpcarter1950
12/15/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mr. Sullivan was extremely helpful. He listened to our..."

Mr. Sullivan was extremely helpful. He listened to our stated criteria and focused his research on those criteria. He found two deals that met our criteria. The one we selected exceeded our criteria and was priced well below comparable offers. My wife and I are very pleased with the sales staff and the level of attention we received.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

December 16, 2013

We certainly understand the frustration that may be associated with purchasing a new car. Our highly-trained staff is eager to help alleviate some of that stress and help get you into a new car that best suits your criteria. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your experience at Perkins Motor Company, especially with the help of Mr. Sullivan. Congratulations on your new vehicle! Be sure to let us know if you have any questions or concerns regarding your new purchase. Stay safe out there, David Perkins, President

Findingkemoo
12/14/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"You guess help Me out really while, because of you guys I..."

You guess help Me out really while, because of you guys I got my first car, thank you again. The sale associate who help me was great

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

December 16, 2013

Congratulations on your brand new vehicle! We are happy that you allowed us the opportunity to be a part of such a big milestone. We hope that you will keep us in mind for all your future automotive needs. Until next time, enjoy your car and drive safely. All the Best, David Perkins President

StevenDayhoff
12/14/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Rob was very helpful and knowledgeable in finding the..."

Rob was very helpful and knowledgeable in finding the right truck for us and was able to answer all of our questions. I would recommend anyone who is interested in a new or used vehicle to go see Rob. We are very happy with our purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

unknown.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

December 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. We are pleased to hear that Rob was able to send you home in your perfect vehicle. Congratulations on your brand new truck and be sure to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you! Sincerely, David Perkins President

Jennie111274
12/14/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I got the car I wanted for the price and as well as the..."

I got the car I wanted for the price and as well as the amount for my trade in. She was friendly, courteous, and helpful. I would definitely recommend this dealership to my closest friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

December 16, 2013

We greatly appreciate your recommendations and high-rating! Thank you for choosing Perkins Motor Company. Car shopping shouldn't be as hard as it is made out to be. Our knowledgeable and friendly team members are here to make that experience as easy as possible. Hephzibah will be pleased to know she was such a big help and will be glad to hear back from you. All of us look forward to the next time we may be of service. Please stay connected by liking and following us on Facebook and Twitter! Sincerely, David Perkins President

katie0003
12/14/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Everyone here at Perkins was great! We very much enjoyed..."

Everyone here at Perkins was great! We very much enjoyed working with Jarryd who was friendly and on top of things. Great experience. Would highly recommend. Thanks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Perkins Motor Company responded to this review

December 16, 2013

Your recommendations are invaluable to us! We appreciate you sharing about your amazing experience with Perkins Motor Company, especially Jarryd. His friendly approach and knowledge about our inventory make him a great asset to our sales team. If you have any future questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to us. Best Regards, David Perkins- President

401 - 410 of 1395 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Scott Matela
Scott Matela

Sales

270 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Cobb
Jeff Cobb

Salesman

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jorge Cueto
Jorge Cueto

Sales

99 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank Claros
Frank Claros

Salesman

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Ryan
Mike Ryan

Salesperson

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Darryl Champion
Darryl Champion

sales

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Arnold
Gary Arnold

Internet Manager

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dennis St. Laurent
Dennis St. Laurent

Saleman

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lawrence Porter
Lawrence Porter

Salesman

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Ward
Bill Ward

Sales

154 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory