About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Pine Belt Chevy Lakewood

1088 Route / 88 Ocean Ave, Lakewood, New Jersey 08701
Sales: (866) 324-2250
Service: (866) 324-2250
Parts: (866) 324-2250

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

846 Lifetime Reviews

Pine Belt Chevy Lakewood

Hours: Open Now

1088 Route / 88 Ocean Ave,
Lakewood, New Jersey 08701
Pine Belt Chevy Lakewood Info
Hours
Amenities
About Pine Belt Chevy Lakewood

The Pine Belt Chevrolet $1000 Guarantee - the reason smart car buyers ONLY shop here! Our $1000 low price guarantee ensures you the best deal on a new car, truck, or SUV. While lots of NJ car dealerships promise you $5000 in cash back or savings, we know that you're too smart to believe that's a real deal and not just an inflated price being marked back down! At Pine Belt Chevrolet we're not just committed to giving you a good deal, we're committed to giving you the BEST deal. So don’t miss this opportunity to get the best deal on a new car this summer...come in and view 100's of new and used cars. If you think you've found a better deal at another dealership just let us know and if we can't beat their price, we’ll give you $1000 in CASH! Click this link for more information on this incredible guarantee: http://www.pinebeltchevrolet.com/The-Pine-Belt-Guarantee Not only are we committed to giving you the absolute best deal possible…our customers also enjoy our exclusive Pine Belt Chevrolet Rewards program FREE OF CHARGE WITH EVERY PURCHASE! Take a look at all of the benefits this program offers using the links below…and remember this comes FREE with EVERY purchase at Pine Belt Chevrolet of Lakewood! Program Explanation: http://www.pinebeltchevrolet.com/PB_FAQs Program Benefits: http://www.pinebeltchevrolet.com/PBRewards We are also a trusted leader in our community, and we sponsor many community events throughout Ocean and Monmouth counties, including the Pine Belt Arena in Toms River, NJ. From Toms River, NJ to Freehold, NJ and beyond, Pine Belt Chevrolet has a rich tradition of providing high-quality cars, trucks, and SUVs at great prices. Visit our dealerships for your next car purchase and see why we are the Jersey Shore’s most trusted car dealer. Pine Belt Chevrolet also offers complete car service facilities on-site. We recommend you call to schedule your car service at 888-3-PINEBELT(888-374-6323).

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Pine Belt Chevy Lakewood Learn More

The Pine Belt Chevrolet $1000 Guarantee - the reason smart car buyers ONLY shop here! Our $1000 low price guarantee ensures you the best deal on a new car, truck, or SUV. While lots of NJ car dealerships promise you $5000 in cash back or savings, we know that you're too smart to believe that's a real deal and not just an inflated price being marked back down! At Pine Belt Chevrolet we're not just committed to giving you a good deal, we're committed to giving you the BEST deal. So don’t miss this opportunity to get the best deal on a new car this summer...come in and view 100's of new and used cars. If you think you've found a better deal at another dealership just let us know and if we can't beat their price, we’ll give you $1000 in CASH! Click this link for more information on this incredible guarantee: http://www.pinebeltchevrolet.com/The-Pine-Belt-Guarantee Not only are we committed to giving you the absolute best deal possible…our customers also enjoy our exclusive Pine Belt Chevrolet Rewards program FREE OF CHARGE WITH EVERY PURCHASE! Take a look at all of the benefits this program offers using the links below…and remember this comes FREE with EVERY purchase at Pine Belt Chevrolet of Lakewood! Program Explanation: http://www.pinebeltchevrolet.com/PB_FAQs Program Benefits: http://www.pinebeltchevrolet.com/PBRewards We are also a trusted leader in our community, and we sponsor many community events throughout Ocean and Monmouth counties, including the Pine Belt Arena in Toms River, NJ. From Toms River, NJ to Freehold, NJ and beyond, Pine Belt Chevrolet has a rich tradition of providing high-quality cars, trucks, and SUVs at great prices. Visit our dealerships for your next car purchase and see why we are the Jersey Shore’s most trusted car dealer. Pine Belt Chevrolet also offers complete car service facilities on-site. We recommend you call to schedule your car service at 888-3-PINEBELT(888-374-6323).

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
846 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Arlowenter
5/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best auto purchase experience I've ever had"

Professional, informative and to the point. This is exactly what car buying should be like. Ryan Koepplinger knows the vehicles inside and out. I learned a lot and ended up buying my dream car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mrtomy
5/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy and smooth experience."

I had to turn in my leased vehicle soon and was interested in another, so I felt it best to return to the same dealer. I'm glad I did. Ernesto Rodriguez was a pleasure to deal with and we were able to come to an amicable arrangement in not too long a period of time. I would highly recommend him and this dealership before going to another.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bowtiebill
5/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Aweful experience.."

To make a long story short..Me and my wife visited the dealership in search of a new Malibu being that our lease was up soon on her car. We were matched with Brad a super nice guy and a pleasure to talk and deal with. My wife wanted the Malibu Premium but they didn't have the color in stock that she wanted. We put a deposit down for it to be ordered. They knew going into this that my wifes car had remaining paymnents on it.. so based on the payoff and the price on the car to be ordered we knew within a few dollars what the payment would be. We were told that it would take 4-6 weeks to come in.. we patiently waited and then were told the car was pulled off assembly line for quality inspection. Almost 3 months later to the day the car finally came in so we went Wednesday 5-4 to c and test drive it. Needless to say my wife loved it so restarted with the same #s were we left off, pretty much thought it would be a done deal.. to my surprise Brad came back to us and they wanted $50 more a month. I got furious and asked how that could be being that we made a few more payments on my wife's car in the meantime and if anything payment should have been lower because of it. We were told the incentives have changed therefor it called for that increase,, Needless to say say we left the dealership (me furious as xxxx and my wife very disappointed). The one good thing that came out of this is that Action Chevrolet had the same identical car (color and options except interior color) and we drove away with it that same night for the same price as we had originally negotiated with Pinebelt. I guess things happen for a reason. After this experience i will never step foot in that dealership again for my future vehicles. I still get mad thinking and even typing about it. Hope this was helpful to anybody considering going to dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Baddluckk
5/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dealer dropped my 2015 Silverado with 2,500 miles off lift "

I had purchased a 2015 Silverado 3500 from Pine Belt. We were recently mailed a recall notice for a bolt on the brake and I know we only have 24 months for our free oil changes so I told the service department of Pine Belt to do a oil change even with the truck ONLY having 2,550 miles on it I figured get it done while its there. Well while it was there they dropped it 6 ft in the air off the lift. This was on 4/22. As of yesterday 4/29 I still have not heard anything about our truck if it's totaled are they going to try and fix it. I told the service manager that even if they try and fix it I did not want that truck back. I gave them a new truck that did not need X amount of work and that's what I want back. If they can find me a 2015 same exact thing that is what I want. I had not heard anything in a week so yesterday I sent a message to Pine Belts Vice President Ken Martin and 10 min later I did receive a phone call from one of the sales rep Ernesto to come down and pick out our new truck and they will take our old truck. Great then we go there today and tell us after us sitting around for a hour and looking at a truck that was $100 more on the sticker they come back and tell me that we have to pay them $7500 because the truck we picked was a 2016. And this 2016 didn't come with some of the stuff our 2015 seemed to have. Even after looking at the web site and the web site sticker had more than the actual truck had. After getting very upset I asked to speak to the manager Dan who relaying these messages to us and he would not come out and talk to us. Then told his sales rep to tell us to contact our lawyer. I have been literally sick to my stomach this past week. I can not sleep and when I do I have nightmares about this truck. We paid cash for this truck, so we are out this money. I just don't know what to do. We bought this truck with 3 miles on it and again it only has 2,550 miles. We had 2,000 in pine belt cash from all the work we had on other vehical so and other ins entices when we bought. I am on the verge of a nervous breakdown.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
metro13
4/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pine Belt Chevy's Best Salesman, Bob Penny"

I just want to let everyone know that if you are in the market for a new car and you're looking for a Chevy, Pine Belt Chevy in Lakewood, NJ is your only destination. I recently had the privilege of working on a deal for a new Camaro with Pine Belt's Bob Penny. I have purchased numerous cars in the past and have had numerous back and forth arguments and disagreements with various salesman at various dealerships. That all ended when I stepped foot into Pine Belt Chevy and met an awesome person by the name of Bob Penny. He was the most honest salesman I have ever dealt with. Bob made sure my wife and I were comfortable throughout the night. He was friendly, witty, and honest. From his stories of years past to his knowledge of the vehicles we were interested in, Bob was a class act that made us feel like we were talking to a friend we knew for years. I highly recommend Pine Belt Chevy and Bob Penny for any of your car buying needs, you will walk out not only with a great deal on a new car but a new friend in Bob, as well. I will never use another dealership and salesman again as long as Mr. Penny remains at Pine Belt Chevy, that is my destination for all of my future car needs. Sincerely, Ron Burgess

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pine Belt Chevy Lakewood responded to this review

May 05, 2016

Hi, my name is Joe, E-Commerce director at Pine Belt Chevrolet and thank you so much for taking the time to write this about Bob. He will be glad to read your wonderful comments about him. If you need anything in the future please feel free to contact me at joseph.pagano@pinebeltcars.com.

Amyoh
4/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Eugene was great!"

Eugene was awesome. He picked the perfect car for me (because I didn't really have an idea of what I wanted). He helped me get a great deal and was good to talk to while we waited around for all the paperwork. There were no awkward silences there. He was very knowledgeable about the cars and showed me how to use all the cool features my car has to offer. I'm loving my purple Spark. Thanks a million, Eugene!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pine Belt Chevy Lakewood responded to this review

May 05, 2016

That is so great to hear he really is such a personable guy, we love him here. My name is Joe and I will certainly make sure and share this with Eugene. If you need anything please feel free to contact me at joseph.pagano@pinebeltcars.com.

gerrybog
4/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing Experience working with Ernesto"

Ernesto is an honest, friendly and caring person. I had to write this review because I HATE buying cars, in fact I was trading in a car that didn't have the features I absolutely wanted and was lied to by the salesman (not from Pine Belt)!!! I usually avoid the process by sending my husband but he was ill. I walked in, met Ernesto and from that moment on he couldn't do enough. He searched for days for exactly what I wanted. made sure he went over every feature and every aspect of the deal. He kept in constant contact with me every step. He worked around my crazy schedule and was respectful of last minute schedule changes. What else can I say except that I will tell everyone I can to buy from him after this amazing experience. I am in love with my car and for the first time, enjoying it without feeling I was scammed. How wonderful a feeling that is. Thank you Ernesto!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JENNIFER GOLD
4/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic experience"

Eugene was awesome to buy a car from. Very knowledgeable, friendly and honest. Got us a great car with exactly what I wanted. Definitely recommend him if you are looking to buy or lease a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pine Belt Chevy Lakewood responded to this review

May 05, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this about Eugene. I will certainly share with him. If you need anything in the future please feel free to contact me directly at joseph.pagano@pinebeltcars.com.

Ademir
4/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Honest car buying experience!!!"

I really enjoyed working with Eugene for getting my car! He was very professional and knowledgeable with the features of the cars and handling getting me good financing. I will definitely return to him for future business!! Thanks!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pine Belt Chevy Lakewood responded to this review

May 05, 2016

Thank you so much for writing this. Eugene is a great person and very knowledgeable about the Chevy product. We appreciate your business and if you need anything in the future please feel free to contact me at joseph.pagano@pinebeltcars.com. Thanks so much!

Ann Benson
4/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A Business that doesn't fix what there employees did wrong"

FRANK TROMBATURA and BRIAN BROWN Lied and added a extra $ 1,895 to the sales contract. We asked to speak to the general manager. Frank went and got DAVID KIDD. David Kidd introduced himself as the general manager. David Kidd wasn't a general manager. David Kidd was a sales manager. LIED. You would think the real general manager or higher up owners of this business would fix what there employees did wrong, but they didn't. Because of that they lost two more sales. We told our son DO NOT BUY A VEHICLE FROM PINE BELT CHEVY LAKEWOOD, NJ Then I just went and bought another vehicle but not from Pine Belt Chevy of LAKEWOOD, NJ . We will continue to inform all of our friends and family to not purchase a vehicle from Pine Belt Chevy In Lakewood, NJ IF anyone is looking to purchase a vehicle I am recommending BURLINGTON CHEVY in BURLINGTON, NJ THEY ARE THE BEST

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Joseph Pagano

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Ann Benson responded to this review

April 23, 2016

Pine Belt Chevy INTENTIONALLY added that extra 1,895 to our contract without our knowledge. It is nowhere on our contract. If we were not telling the truth we would have said we didn't agree to have purchased the optional GAP coverage for 895.00 or the optional ETCH FOR 279.00 but then that would be lying. We were told about them and agreed. If I was told about that extra 1,895 which is going to cost us over 4,800 after financing charges, we would have got up and left. We gave them our AD we had got off of cars.com and they did not honor it. At the end our our AD that we still have a copy of it states under the DISCLAIMER that additional dealer fee/s MAY be due at time of sale, see dealer for details. Well we went and saw the dealer and not once did anyone mention any extra fees. There is no line on our contract stating anything for that extra 1,895. So if you say you disclosed that fee why weren't we told about it or have it on our contract. As it stated on the ad it MAY be due. Well It wasn't because we would have been told about it or it would have been put on our contract. I just hope that the right person reads this review and comes after your company for stealing from hard working family's. Your saying that I am not telling the truth, and this picture I'm painting about Pine Belt Chevy is simply not the truth of what happens at Pine Belt Chevy means nothing to us. There is only one other that knows the TRUTH and the day will come when I will not be judged for telling a lie in this matter. All I can do while I'm still down here is spread the word about how your company is INTENTIONALLY STEALING FROM THEM. DO NOT BUY FROM PINE BELT CHEVY in LAKEWOOD, N.J. It's just a sad thing that the honest people you have working there are missing out on sales that they could be making money on to feed there family. For those honest people I'm sorry for that. May GOD bless you.

Pine Belt Chevy Lakewood responded to this review

April 22, 2016

Ms. Benson, I am sorry you feel this way but unfortunately you are not telling truth. Pine Belt has and always will disclose any and every fee associated with purchasing a vehicle from us. This is part of the reason we've been named Dealer Rater's National Chevrolet Dealer of the Year for 3 years in a row. I'd invite you to look at the disclaimer we have on EVERY piece of pre-owned inventory we have...as you will see it clearly states that..."Pricing reflects, on pre-owned vehicles only, $1,000 Pine Belt Rewards customer dealer reimbursement. Some will not qualify. Additional $895 dealer prep fee due at time of sale." Please take a look at any vehicle on any of our websites and you will see this disclaimer prominently in large font posted directly under each listing: http://www.pinebeltcars.com/search/used/tp/ http://www.pinebeltchevrolet.com/VehicleSearchResults?pageContext=VehicleSearch&search=used As you can clearly see, this is disclosed on every single vehicle on every website we have. This is not an opinion...this is a fact. Please feel free to check for yourself. Again, I am sincerely sorry that you are not 100% satisfied with your purchase...but painting a picture that Pine Belt was intentionally trying to fool you or any other customer is simply not a truthful account of what happened and how Pine Belt conducts business.

Ann Benson responded to this review

April 21, 2016

Joseph Pagano. I forgot to add you to the people we dealt with at Pine Belt Chevy In Lakewood, N.J. You responded to my husband on September 2, 2015 saying you will look into this matter. All you did was help those other employees cover up what they did wrong. I have all our paper work from when this all started and your responses. I'm trying to get it all together to let the public see how Pine Belt Chevy In Lakewood, N.J. are ripping off hard working honest people. After looking at and reading the bad reviews Pine Belt Chevy Lakewood, N.J. has and how you (Joseph) respond almost the same way to everyone and nothing gets resolved. I don't want another hard working person to get ripped off like yous did to us. We sent the Better Business Bureau copies of all our papers. Also the letter we received from our financing stating UPON REVIEW OF THE CONTRACT, THE FOLLOWING INFORMATION WAS DETERMINED TO BE EITHER INCORRECTLY STATED OR OMITTED: THE OTHER CHARGES SECTION OF YOUR CONTRACT SHOULD DISCLOSE OTHER CHARGES TO PINE BELT ENTERPRISES FOR DOC FEE. Pine Belt Chevy DID NOT PUT THAT ON OUR CONTRACT PAPERS. PINE BELT CHEVY IN LAKEWOOD, N.J. ARE NOT HONEST PEOPLE. They help each other out to cover it up. All I know is, if that was my business, I would not let any of my employees rip people off. That is why STEVEN TAYLOR at BURLINGTON CHEVY IN BURLINGTON, N.J. will get all of our family and friends business. Pine Belt Chevy in Lakewood never fixed this, so I will continue to inform people of the wrong doing Pine Belt Chevy in Lakewood, N.J. does. Joseph Pagano since you helped the others cover up lies, would you please inform ROB SICKEL OR DAVID SICKEL of how all of the staff we had to deal with lied and ripped us off. I spoke with some lady at Pine Belt (name withheld) because I'm not trying to get someone in trouble for trying to help. She had told me that Rob Sickel and David Sickel were very good men and stand behind doing right. I left it alone to see if one of them would have tried to fix this.They never did. Could you have Rob S. or David S. contact us.

Pine Belt Chevy Lakewood responded to this review

April 20, 2016

I am so sorry about this Ann. My name is Joseph Pagano, E-Commerce director and I would like to look into this and see what happened. Can you please email me your contact info and I will get back to you. My contact email is joseph.pagano@pinebeltcars.com.

1
...
1 - 10 of 846 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Eugene Pascucci Jr
Eugene Pascucci Jr

Sales Associate

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ernesto Rodriquez
Ernesto Rodriquez

Sales Associate

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Kidd
David Kidd

Sales Manager

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dan Ariel
Dan Ariel

General Manager

173 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Penny
Bob Penny

Sales Associateiates

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Brown
Brian Brown

Finance Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brad Knorr
Brad Knorr

Sales Associate

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ryan Koepplinger
Ryan Koepplinger

Sales Associate

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Sherman
Bill Sherman

Sales Associate

78 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank Trombatura
Frank Trombatura

Sales Associate

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory