About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Pine Belt Chevy Lakewood

1088 Route / 88 Ocean Ave, Lakewood, New Jersey 08701
Sales: (866) 324-2250
Service: (866) 324-2250
Parts: (866) 324-2250

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

851 Lifetime Reviews

Pine Belt Chevy Lakewood

Hours: Closed

1088 Route / 88 Ocean Ave,
Lakewood, New Jersey 08701
Pine Belt Chevy Lakewood Info
Hours
Amenities
About Pine Belt Chevy Lakewood

The Pine Belt Chevrolet $1000 Guarantee - the reason smart car buyers ONLY shop here! Our $1000 low price guarantee ensures you the best deal on a new car, truck, or SUV. While lots of NJ car dealerships promise you $5000 in cash back or savings, we know that you're too smart to believe that's a real deal and not just an inflated price being marked back down! At Pine Belt Chevrolet we're not just committed to giving you a good deal, we're committed to giving you the BEST deal. So don’t miss this opportunity to get the best deal on a new car this summer...come in and view 100's of new and used cars. If you think you've found a better deal at another dealership just let us know and if we can't beat their price, we’ll give you $1000 in CASH! Click this link for more information on this incredible guarantee: http://www.pinebeltchevrolet.com/The-Pine-Belt-Guarantee Not only are we committed to giving you the absolute best deal possible…our customers also enjoy our exclusive Pine Belt Chevrolet Rewards program FREE OF CHARGE WITH EVERY PURCHASE! Take a look at all of the benefits this program offers using the links below…and remember this comes FREE with EVERY purchase at Pine Belt Chevrolet of Lakewood! Program Explanation: http://www.pinebeltchevrolet.com/PB_FAQs Program Benefits: http://www.pinebeltchevrolet.com/PBRewards We are also a trusted leader in our community, and we sponsor many community events throughout Ocean and Monmouth counties, including the Pine Belt Arena in Toms River, NJ. From Toms River, NJ to Freehold, NJ and beyond, Pine Belt Chevrolet has a rich tradition of providing high-quality cars, trucks, and SUVs at great prices. Visit our dealerships for your next car purchase and see why we are the Jersey Shore’s most trusted car dealer. Pine Belt Chevrolet also offers complete car service facilities on-site. We recommend you call to schedule your car service at 888-3-PINEBELT(888-374-6323).

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Pine Belt Chevy Lakewood Learn More

The Pine Belt Chevrolet $1000 Guarantee - the reason smart car buyers ONLY shop here! Our $1000 low price guarantee ensures you the best deal on a new car, truck, or SUV. While lots of NJ car dealerships promise you $5000 in cash back or savings, we know that you're too smart to believe that's a real deal and not just an inflated price being marked back down! At Pine Belt Chevrolet we're not just committed to giving you a good deal, we're committed to giving you the BEST deal. So don’t miss this opportunity to get the best deal on a new car this summer...come in and view 100's of new and used cars. If you think you've found a better deal at another dealership just let us know and if we can't beat their price, we’ll give you $1000 in CASH! Click this link for more information on this incredible guarantee: http://www.pinebeltchevrolet.com/The-Pine-Belt-Guarantee Not only are we committed to giving you the absolute best deal possible…our customers also enjoy our exclusive Pine Belt Chevrolet Rewards program FREE OF CHARGE WITH EVERY PURCHASE! Take a look at all of the benefits this program offers using the links below…and remember this comes FREE with EVERY purchase at Pine Belt Chevrolet of Lakewood! Program Explanation: http://www.pinebeltchevrolet.com/PB_FAQs Program Benefits: http://www.pinebeltchevrolet.com/PBRewards We are also a trusted leader in our community, and we sponsor many community events throughout Ocean and Monmouth counties, including the Pine Belt Arena in Toms River, NJ. From Toms River, NJ to Freehold, NJ and beyond, Pine Belt Chevrolet has a rich tradition of providing high-quality cars, trucks, and SUVs at great prices. Visit our dealerships for your next car purchase and see why we are the Jersey Shore’s most trusted car dealer. Pine Belt Chevrolet also offers complete car service facilities on-site. We recommend you call to schedule your car service at 888-3-PINEBELT(888-374-6323).

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
851 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
ringostruck
6/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Third vehicle from sam dealership and same sslesman"

I got our third vehicle from pinebelt Chevy in rt 88 Lakewood nj, first vehicle is 2013 Equinox in 2013, from our salesman Rob, now a manager , 2nd is a Malibu 2012 for our don who's in college and he's loving the car, our salesman was William Sherm aka Bill... I got my brand new truck, 2016 Silverado LT from Bill also... These guys listen and understand a buyers financial situation. Bill and Rob work patiently with us. They don't pressure us. Third vehicle from same company and same guys.... That tells a lot folks!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BarbaraHelenSteveG
6/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience"

Pine Belt Chevrolet in Lakewood is the Best place to get your new Car in the whole Jersey!! For us it came all possible again just like three years ago, we knew to come back ONLY to the Pine Belt Chevy in Lakewood !! As the Chevrolet car lovers, my family and I absolutely looove my New 2016 Tahoe- we got the best deal ever!! And most of all the Tahoe Dream became reality! The biggest thank you goes out to Ryan Koepplinger, who was our Sales Consultant and handled everything with perfection and excellence and also to Mr. Robert Sambataro who is the Sales Manager and made it all possible again just like three years ago! Thank you very much our satisfaction is beyond the words!! We love everything about the new Tahoe!! Barbara, Helen, & Steve Golaszewski

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bunnygirl
6/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Got me onto a new car for an awesome price "

Visited Pinebelt Chevy hoping to get out of a vehicle that was too expensive into something more practical. Bill Sherman helped me achieve this without having to sacrifice the options I wanted in my new car. The experience was relaxed, pressure free and fun! He was super patient with my complete indecisiveness and worked overtime to make sure I was leaving happy, and in a new vehicle that satisfied me 100%. Would definitely recommend Bill, and the rest of the amazing staff over at Pinebelt Chevrolet in Lakewood!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jnels732
6/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easiest time buying anything. "

Eugene was a great salesman. He got us in and out. Taking too long is never good. We are very happy with the purchase, and Eugene will do a good job getting you in the car you want.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pine Belt Chevy Lakewood responded to this review

June 11, 2016

That's great we definitely want to make things as efficient as possible when you are in here. I will share your kind words with Eugene. Thank you so much!

Lorelai and Nacho's mom
5/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A pleasant experience "

Eugene was awesome. He found me the SUV I was looking with the important features I needed. He was respectful of my budget which was incredibly important to me. I didn't feel pressured to buy more than I need. He was patient while I measured cargo zones to be sure sure my dog crates would fit and even moved seats to show me all the options. He spent most of the afternoon with me and even set up my on star for me. I was very happy with my experience at Pine Belt Chevy and with my vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pine Belt Chevy Lakewood responded to this review

June 11, 2016

That is so great to hear, I am glad Eugene went out of his way to get you the SUV with the features you were looking for. If you need anything in the future please feel free to contact me at joseph.pagano@pinebeltcars.com.

Arlowenter
5/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best auto purchase experience I've ever had"

Professional, informative and to the point. This is exactly what car buying should be like. Ryan Koepplinger knows the vehicles inside and out. I learned a lot and ended up buying my dream car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pine Belt Chevy Lakewood responded to this review

May 27, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this about Ryan. Congrats on your dream car, we look forward to seeing you in the future!

mrtomy
5/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy and smooth experience."

I had to turn in my leased vehicle soon and was interested in another, so I felt it best to return to the same dealer. I'm glad I did. Ernesto Rodriguez was a pleasure to deal with and we were able to come to an amicable arrangement in not too long a period of time. I would highly recommend him and this dealership before going to another.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pine Belt Chevy Lakewood responded to this review

May 27, 2016

That is so great you had an easy and smooth experience, I am happy to hear it. I will absolutely share this with Ernesto and we appreciate you taking the time to write this. Thank you!

bowtiebill
5/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Aweful experience.."

To make a long story short..Me and my wife visited the dealership in search of a new Malibu being that our lease was up soon on her car. We were matched with Brad a super nice guy and a pleasure to talk and deal with. My wife wanted the Malibu Premium but they didn't have the color in stock that she wanted. We put a deposit down for it to be ordered. They knew going into this that my wifes car had remaining paymnents on it.. so based on the payoff and the price on the car to be ordered we knew within a few dollars what the payment would be. We were told that it would take 4-6 weeks to come in.. we patiently waited and then were told the car was pulled off assembly line for quality inspection. Almost 3 months later to the day the car finally came in so we went Wednesday 5-4 to c and test drive it. Needless to say my wife loved it so restarted with the same #s were we left off, pretty much thought it would be a done deal.. to my surprise Brad came back to us and they wanted $50 more a month. I got furious and asked how that could be being that we made a few more payments on my wife's car in the meantime and if anything payment should have been lower because of it. We were told the incentives have changed therefor it called for that increase,, Needless to say say we left the dealership (me furious as xxxx and my wife very disappointed). The one good thing that came out of this is that Action Chevrolet had the same identical car (color and options except interior color) and we drove away with it that same night for the same price as we had originally negotiated with Pinebelt. I guess things happen for a reason. After this experience i will never step foot in that dealership again for my future vehicles. I still get mad thinking and even typing about it. Hope this was helpful to anybody considering going to dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Baddluckk
5/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dealer dropped my 2015 Silverado with 2,500 miles off lift "

I had purchased a 2015 Silverado 3500 from Pine Belt. We were recently mailed a recall notice for a bolt on the brake and I know we only have 24 months for our free oil changes so I told the service department of Pine Belt to do a oil change even with the truck ONLY having 2,550 miles on it I figured get it done while its there. Well while it was there they dropped it 6 ft in the air off the lift. This was on 4/22. As of yesterday 4/29 I still have not heard anything about our truck if it's totaled are they going to try and fix it. I told the service manager that even if they try and fix it I did not want that truck back. I gave them a new truck that did not need X amount of work and that's what I want back. If they can find me a 2015 same exact thing that is what I want. I had not heard anything in a week so yesterday I sent a message to Pine Belts Vice President Ken Martin and 10 min later I did receive a phone call from one of the sales rep Ernesto to come down and pick out our new truck and they will take our old truck. Great then we go there today and tell us after us sitting around for a hour and looking at a truck that was $100 more on the sticker they come back and tell me that we have to pay them $7500 because the truck we picked was a 2016. And this 2016 didn't come with some of the stuff our 2015 seemed to have. Even after looking at the web site and the web site sticker had more than the actual truck had. After getting very upset I asked to speak to the manager Dan who relaying these messages to us and he would not come out and talk to us. Then told his sales rep to tell us to contact our lawyer. I have been literally sick to my stomach this past week. I can not sleep and when I do I have nightmares about this truck. We paid cash for this truck, so we are out this money. I just don't know what to do. We bought this truck with 3 miles on it and again it only has 2,550 miles. We had 2,000 in pine belt cash from all the work we had on other vehical so and other ins entices when we bought. I am on the verge of a nervous breakdown.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
metro13
4/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pine Belt Chevy's Best Salesman, Bob Penny"

I just want to let everyone know that if you are in the market for a new car and you're looking for a Chevy, Pine Belt Chevy in Lakewood, NJ is your only destination. I recently had the privilege of working on a deal for a new Camaro with Pine Belt's Bob Penny. I have purchased numerous cars in the past and have had numerous back and forth arguments and disagreements with various salesman at various dealerships. That all ended when I stepped foot into Pine Belt Chevy and met an awesome person by the name of Bob Penny. He was the most honest salesman I have ever dealt with. Bob made sure my wife and I were comfortable throughout the night. He was friendly, witty, and honest. From his stories of years past to his knowledge of the vehicles we were interested in, Bob was a class act that made us feel like we were talking to a friend we knew for years. I highly recommend Pine Belt Chevy and Bob Penny for any of your car buying needs, you will walk out not only with a great deal on a new car but a new friend in Bob, as well. I will never use another dealership and salesman again as long as Mr. Penny remains at Pine Belt Chevy, that is my destination for all of my future car needs. Sincerely, Ron Burgess

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Pine Belt Chevy Lakewood responded to this review

May 05, 2016

Hi, my name is Joe, E-Commerce director at Pine Belt Chevrolet and thank you so much for taking the time to write this about Bob. He will be glad to read your wonderful comments about him. If you need anything in the future please feel free to contact me at joseph.pagano@pinebeltcars.com.

1
...
1 - 10 of 851 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Bill Sherman
Bill Sherman

Sales Associate

80 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rob Sambataro
Rob Sambataro

Sales Manager

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eugene Pascucci Jr
Eugene Pascucci Jr

Sales Associate

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Penny
Bob Penny

Sales Associateiates

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Todd Boucher
Todd Boucher

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Brown
Brian Brown

Finance Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ernesto Rodriquez
Ernesto Rodriquez

Sales Associate

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Kidd
David Kidd

Sales Manager

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ryan Koepplinger
Ryan Koepplinger

Sales Associate

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dan Ariel
Dan Ariel

General Manager

173 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Chevrolet Silverado, $41315
2015 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$41,315

Mileage0

Exterior ColorDeep Ruby Metallic

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2015 Chevrolet Express, $38236
2015 Chevrolet Express

Price$38,236

Mileage0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorGray

New 2015 Chevrolet Silverado, $37907
2015 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$37,907

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2015 Chevrolet SSR
2015 Chevrolet SSR

PriceN/A

Mileage0

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Chevrolet Cruze, $17008
2015 Chevrolet Cruze

Price$17,008

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBlue Ray Metallic

Interior ColorJet Black / Medium Titanium

New 2015 Chevrolet Express, $23625
2015 Chevrolet Express

Price$23,625

Mileage0

Exterior ColorFurnace Red

Interior ColorMedium Pewter

New 2015 Chevrolet Express, $37995
2015 Chevrolet Express

Price$37,995

Mileage0

Exterior ColorSummit White

Interior ColorMedium Pewter

New 2015 Chevrolet Express, $41911
2015 Chevrolet Express

Price$41,911

Mileage0

Exterior ColorSummit White

Interior ColorMedium Pewter