About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Plaza Honda

2740 Nostrand Avenue, Brooklyn, New York 11210
Sales: (718) 253-8400
Service: (800) 561-6087
Parts: (800) 561-6087

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.7

627 Lifetime Reviews

Plaza Honda
627 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Plaza Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Plaza Honda

At Plaza Honda, we strive to make buying or leasing a new or pre-owned vehicle a pleasant and rewarding experience. Our company is family owned and operated since the 1970's, our facility is set up for your convenience all on one block offering Sales, Service, Parts, and a full body shop. Our staff is eager to help you, with a combined experience of over 100 years working in the automobile industry, as a company we have acquired the necessary skills to provide great service. Providing great service means taking the time to listen. At Plaza Honda, we will save you thousands of dollars by working with you every step of the way, ensuring you receive the vehicle that best suits your needs at the very best price. Plaza Honda has become the shopping destination for our Brooklyn neighbors as well as Manhattan, Queens, Staten Island and the Bronx because of our extensive inventory of Honda cars, trucks, and SUV's. We've got the 2010 Accords, Civics, CR-V's Insights, Pilots, Elements and more on display now. We work hard to get you into the vehicle you have always wanted. That new Honda is waiting for you and we work with a vast array of lending sources to make sure you will get the most complete and comprehensive financial package available.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Plaza Honda

At Plaza Honda, we strive to make buying or leasing a new or pre-owned vehicle a pleasant and rewarding experience. Our company is family owned and operated since the 1970's, our facility is set up for your convenience all on one block offering Sales, Service, Parts, and a full body shop. Our staff is eager to help you, with a combined experience of over 100 years working in the automobile industry, as a company we have acquired the necessary skills to provide great service. Providing great service means taking the time to listen. At Plaza Honda, we will save you thousands of dollars by working with you every step of the way, ensuring you receive the vehicle that best suits your needs at the very best price. Plaza Honda has become the shopping destination for our Brooklyn neighbors as well as Manhattan, Queens, Staten Island and the Bronx because of our extensive inventory of Honda cars, trucks, and SUV's. We've got the 2010 Accords, Civics, CR-V's Insights, Pilots, Elements and more on display now. We work hard to get you into the vehicle you have always wanted. That new Honda is waiting for you and we work with a vast array of lending sources to make sure you will get the most complete and comprehensive financial package available.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 6:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 6:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 6:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 6:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 6:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
  • Free Drinks
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Vending Machines
  • Midnight Service Hours
  • Open 7 Days A Week
  • Body Shop On Premises
  • Sales-Service-Parts At One Location
  • Insurance On Premises
627 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
KGR12
5/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"No Car Purchased "

Originally was dealing with Richard Garcia who was ok to deal with but the manager on the floor that day, Charles or Charlie whatever his name is was HORRIBLE! Richard bought in the manager to assist him which I wish he didnt because things would have worked out better but I was told by the "manager" I was "arrogant" because I knew what I wanted and it wasn't to lease a car but to finance one instead because that worked out better for me. As a "manager" he was VERY unprofessional and because of that he made Richard lose his commission because I ended up taking my business elsewhere! Would NEVER recommend this dealer to anyone while he is still a manager there!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Charles "Charlie"

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Plaza Honda responded to this review

August 27, 2014

Dear Customer, Through out private correspondence, you made me aware that you had taken your business to another dealership and that you had purchased there. Once again, I am sorry to hear that we lost your business, but I would like to congratulate you on your purchase all the same. The issue you mentioned to me has been brought to the attention of upper management and steps have already been taken to ensure that something like this does not happen again. Thank you again for brining it to my attention. Sincerely, Tony Saunders Customer Relations Manager Plaza Honda

Hello1103
5/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Customer Service"

Lawrence Hinds was our consultant when we leased a new Honda. We are very happy with his service. He is very attentive and professional. We appreciate it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
giantsny
4/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchas of Honda Accord"

My wife and I dealt with Mr. Lawrence Hinds for the purchase of our new Honda Accord. We found Mr. Hinds to be very knowledgeable and accommodating in all aspects of our transaction. He was very respectful and courteous, and he made our experience with Plaza Honda a positive one.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bergen1
4/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The only place to buy a honda"

Mr hinds and mr prescod.i was not ale to get my crv at thine of my vist,but I will be back. I felt like a queen when I left.the same smile that meet me when I came in by mr hinds was the same one that walked me to the exit.see you soon plaza honda

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
missp1
4/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I had one of the most gratifying experience of my Adult..."

I had one of the most gratifying experience of my Adult life on Saturday March 30, 2014, as Isught to conduct business with your Company. Mr Lawrence R. Hinds ,one of your sales person, is by far the most decent, friendly, and courteous person I have conducted business with. He is so humble, helpful and pleasant. I was "blown over" by his honesty, and soft mannered approach to me a customer, that I felt at ease, and assured that I have a friend there with me, during my seeking to make a purchase. My god-son who was with me is also very impressed with Mr. Hinds professionalism. Thanks Plaza Honda for such a refreshing experience, certainly I wll be telling others about this experience. Barbara Pottinger

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
janetvdavis
4/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The Service was excellent and I would definately..."

The Service was excellent and I would definately recommend my friends and family to this dealership and working with Mr. Lawrence Hinds he was great.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
albanelis89
4/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Staff, Great Buy"

Lawrence was very patient with me and explained to me all the options that were available when it came to purchasing or leasing a vehicle. He was very thorough in his work and helped me pick the vehicle that best suited my needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tashmadtay
3/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My experience with Mr. Hinds was very well. He took his..."

My experience with Mr. Hinds was very well. He took his time to walk me through everything, finding the right vehicle, price, every part of the buying aspect. He made me feel very comfortable in my purchase. He made a few curtesy calls after my purchase to make sure that the car met my standards and if I was still comfortable with my purchase. He is an excellent sales man. With him there is no pressure to buy. He really cares about his customer's satisfaction. Pure quality. He is a great asset to the dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Donnaorr
3/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I purchased 2014 crv, I am really enjoying my new car...."

I purchased 2014 crv, I am really enjoying my new car. Larry made sure I received a good deal. He was very professional . I would recommend plaza honda to anyone buying a new car

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JonathanB0826
3/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Plaza Honda is a great dealership to not only look for..."

Plaza Honda is a great dealership to not only look for cars but to be embraced by friendliness. All the employee are very polite and helpful people, they will make sure you find your " Dream car" . I had the pleasure to meet and to work with: Kerwin Glassgow, Kerri White, and Jamal Prescod who were all determine in helping me out with not just choosing the car I want but also giving me a run down on all the feature of my car.I am proud to say after a week of driving my new 2014 Honda Accord Sport that I am extremely thankful for all their support and help during my experience at Plaza Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kerwin Glasgow, Kerri White

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
61 - 70 of 627 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Lawrence Hinds
Lawrence Hinds

Sales/Leasing Consultant

250 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jamal Prescod
Jamal Prescod

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jared Tinerino
Jared Tinerino

Sales Associate

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dexter Thomas
Dexter Thomas

Sales Associate

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steven Shumel
Steven Shumel

Sales Associate

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jamel Haskins
Jamel Haskins

Sales Associate

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andron Bogdasarov
Andron Bogdasarov

Fleet Manager

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kawsar  Hafiz
Kawsar Hafiz

Service Advisor

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Weeks
Kevin Weeks

F&I Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard Garcia
Richard Garcia

Service Sales/Leasing Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory