About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Plaza Honda

2740 Nostrand Avenue, Brooklyn, New York 11210
Sales: (718) 253-8400
Service: (800) 561-6087
Parts: (800) 561-6087

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.7

642 Lifetime Reviews

Plaza Honda

Hours: Open Now

2740 Nostrand Avenue,
Brooklyn, New York 11210
Plaza Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Plaza Honda

At Plaza Honda, we strive to make buying or leasing a new or pre-owned vehicle a pleasant and rewarding experience. Our company is family owned and operated since the 1970's, our facility is set up for your convenience all on one block offering Sales, Service, Parts, and a full body shop. Our staff is eager to help you, with a combined experience of over 100 years working in the automobile industry, as a company we have acquired the necessary skills to provide great service. Providing great service means taking the time to listen. At Plaza Honda, we will save you thousands of dollars by working with you every step of the way, ensuring you receive the vehicle that best suits your needs at the very best price. Plaza Honda has become the shopping destination for our Brooklyn neighbors as well as Manhattan, Queens, Staten Island and the Bronx because of our extensive inventory of Honda cars, trucks, and SUV's. We've got the 2010 Accords, Civics, CR-V's Insights, Pilots, Elements and more on display now. We work hard to get you into the vehicle you have always wanted. That new Honda is waiting for you and we work with a vast array of lending sources to make sure you will get the most complete and comprehensive financial package available.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Plaza Honda

At Plaza Honda, we strive to make buying or leasing a new or pre-owned vehicle a pleasant and rewarding experience. Our company is family owned and operated since the 1970's, our facility is set up for your convenience all on one block offering Sales, Service, Parts, and a full body shop. Our staff is eager to help you, with a combined experience of over 100 years working in the automobile industry, as a company we have acquired the necessary skills to provide great service. Providing great service means taking the time to listen. At Plaza Honda, we will save you thousands of dollars by working with you every step of the way, ensuring you receive the vehicle that best suits your needs at the very best price. Plaza Honda has become the shopping destination for our Brooklyn neighbors as well as Manhattan, Queens, Staten Island and the Bronx because of our extensive inventory of Honda cars, trucks, and SUV's. We've got the 2010 Accords, Civics, CR-V's Insights, Pilots, Elements and more on display now. We work hard to get you into the vehicle you have always wanted. That new Honda is waiting for you and we work with a vast array of lending sources to make sure you will get the most complete and comprehensive financial package available.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 6:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 6:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 6:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 6:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 6:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
  • Free Drinks
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Vending Machines
  • Midnight Service Hours
  • Open 7 Days A Week
  • Body Shop On Premises
  • Sales-Service-Parts At One Location
  • Insurance On Premises
642 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Nat2
8/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Highly pleased !"

It was an absolute pleasure to work with Mr. Hinds; I have never encountered such a high level of enthusiasm, politeness and customer care as I received from Mr. Hinds. I went to Honda Plaza Mall to purchase a new car; I must say that I was immediately impressed when I made my initial contact with Mr. Hinds. He was knowledgeable, friendly, courteous and just unbelievably terrific. He was very patient and attentive, answered all my questions thoroughly. I have never experienced such quality customer service in my life. To say the very least, I am extremely pleased with the service received from Mr. Hinds. Thank you and best of luck!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
albertokewl
7/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good Experience"

Got the car the same day. Price at first, didn't stay the same but overall was a fast transaction. For the most part everyone was very friendly. The only thing I'd have to say is the finance department wasn't very flexible to negotiating the price but I love the car and my sales person was helpful and very friendly!! Would recommend to speak to him if you go here, he likes to help you out!! Thanks again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mr65
7/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Poor and unprofessional"

Came in using the Edmunds price match promise for a 2014 Honda Accord. Confirmed ALL applicable fees (most recent confirmation was yesterday) before i walked into the dealership. I was told when I arrive that I need to speak to Petra, who when asked for was "busy". I was directed to another sales rep and guess what? I am now told of a $690 prep fee that was NEVER DISCLOSED. $690 for a prep fee on a NEW vehicle? The salesman (Gregory) was rude and extremely unprofessional and did not even attempt to salvage the deal and frankly I am glad, as I would not want to do business with such individuals. Anyone willing to do business with this dealership should get EVERYTHING in writing before coming to the dealership, unless you want to be pressured into paying more than what the vehicle is worth.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Gregory

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Plaza Honda responded to this review

August 27, 2014

Dear customer, My name is Tony Saunders and I am the Customer Relations Manager at Plaza Auto Mall. I am disappointed to hear of your negative experience here. Please get in touch with me so that I can investigate this situation further. I will be more than happy to assist you in any way possible. Sincerely, Tony Saunders Customer Relations Manager Plaza Auto Mall

peeblake
7/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A Knowledgeable, and Courteous Salesperson (P. Blake)"

My wife and I visited Plaza Honda very recently and dealt with a Salesman named Lawrence Hinds. Larry was very patient and courteous and even though we could not purchase the vehicle we wanted, at this time, we will certainly return to Plaza and ask for Mr. Hinds when we are ready.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Marjorie Vega
7/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A Great Experience"

The moment my husband and I walked in the door, we were made to feel very welcome. The whole staff was very friendly and helpful. they answered every question we had and took the time to explain everything we needed to know without trying to make a sale and rush us out the door. We would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone we know, and would deal with them again, ourselves. "Gregory" our salesperson did an outstanding job working with us. Thank you, Plaza Honda, for giving us this fantastic experience, and our beautiful car! Marjorie Vega-

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gregory, Johnathan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ebeny007
7/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Unacceptable"

I would not recommend going to this salesman. He made no effort to assist me in getting a car. Another salesman had to help me. I didn't know you can fill out an application and not get any response, wait I know, if he don't care!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Gabi13
7/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"What I wanted"

I was able to get a new vehicle at a reasonable price and in a decent amount of time. I liked the salesperson and his honesty.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Thomas Brescia, and Michelle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
wrhonda
6/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"experience at Plaza Honda"

hi my name is William Rodriguez. This is the third time I'm at Plaza honda. I went to purchase my second car at Plaza Honda.Mr. Richard Garcia was the salesperson that took care of me. He was very professional, courteous and listen to my needs. I was very happy with the results at the and I got my Honda Accord and a great price. And was treated like a gentleman. I recommend all my friends and family. whan ever they want to purchase a car.PS and for the young lady whose name was carLawho show me all the features and was very patient with me. You need to know you cannot lose this young lady because she is a beautiful person and knows what she's talking about.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Richard Garcia

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
wrhonda
6/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"my experience at Plaza Honda"

hi my name is William Rodriguez this is the second time I went to Plaza honda to purchase a car. Ask soon as I went in the salesperson which name is Richard Garcia treated me like a gentleman, and was very courteous and helpful. He worked very hard to get me a great price on a brand-new Honda Accord.I will recommend my friends and family. when ever they want to purchase a car; everybody was very nice. And for the young lady help me with all the features in the car, she was very helpful, she had patience with me, and very courteous, please do not lose this young lady. She is a great.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Richard Garcia

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CathyPekes
6/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Plaza Honda"

I was very pleased with the service I recieved by Lawrence Hinds. He works his hardiest to give you the best deal he can. I left a well satified customer and will recommend my friends to go to Lawrence Hinds for best results.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
61 - 70 of 642 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Lawrence Hinds
Lawrence Hinds

Sales/Leasing Consultant

264 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cisco Figueroa
Cisco Figueroa

Parts Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jared Tinerino
Jared Tinerino

Sales Associate

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dexter Thomas
Dexter Thomas

Sales Associate

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steven Shumel
Steven Shumel

Sales Associate

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jamel Haskins
Jamel Haskins

Sales Associate

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andron Bogdasarov
Andron Bogdasarov

Fleet Manager

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kawsar  Hafiz
Kawsar Hafiz

Service Advisor

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Weeks
Kevin Weeks

F&I Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jamal Prescod
Jamal Prescod

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory