About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Pleasantville Ford Inc.

2.7

15 Lifetime Reviews

47 Pleasantville Rd., Pleasantville, New York 10570 Directions
Sales: (888) 861-3294

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of Pleasantville Ford Inc.

Sort by Write a review
August 08, 2017

"Horrible Service Experience - Ripped Apart My Ignition"

- Jessica C.

Don't ever purchase a car from here or even bring yours in for service! They are liars and thieves. I bought my Ford Fusion in 2014 from a different dealer but brought it to Pleasantville Ford a week ago when my key broke. The key broke in my hand and was never stuck in the ignition. There were no problems with the car, all I needed was a new key. The only thing that Pleasantville Ford needed to do was to program the new key that I purchased from them. Instead, they told me that my broken key was stuck in the ignition (it wasn't) and that they would call me back with a "price quote" to replace the ignition. After 6 hours of me calling them and zero returned phone calls, I spoke with the owner of the dealership "Tony," who advised me that the ignition had been drilled apart and that I owed them an additional $500 to replace it. I never authorized them to touch my ignition, and further, was never even told that this was what they were doing (despite my 10 phone calls that day). Not only that -- this was not necessary, as the broken key was not stuck in the ignition when I dropped the car off there! Ultimately, I had the car towed to a privately owned shop in White Plains, who fixed my ignition for much cheaper than what Ford had quoted me. I am now suing Ford to recover the money it cost me to fix the damage they did. There are several other Ford dealerships in the Westchester area, avoid Pleasantville!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Borelli, Wayne Falca, Suzanne
July 26, 2017

"CUSTOMER SERVICE NIGHTMARE"

- redlinepa

I don’t know how this Ford dealership is still in business. I made the mistake of servicing my 2015 Mustang GT here because it was convenient. Here I am, over 2 weeks without my car, waiting for a return call to tell me the car is ready for pick up. This dealership has the absolute worst customer service I’ve dealt with my entire life. It is impossible to speak to someone in the service department and good luck getting a return call back when they say they’ll call you back! It takes me on average 5 phone calls to speak to someone in service, to end up them not knowing any status on your car. First sales picks up, then transfers to parts, back to sales, back to parts, then to voicemail. How can you not transfer me when the parts department and service department are literally 5 feet away from each other! I leave voicemails and don’t get any calls back. I ask for the service manager, then tells me he’ll call me back. Once again, I don’t get a call back. The service manager told me over the phone that the car would be done Friday, 10 business days after dropping the car off. I wait for a call all day Friday. I call the service department and can’t get a hold of anyone. So at 5:15pm I just go there to speak to someone in person. They tell me that both the service manager and the technician are gone for the weekend, that my car is not done yet, and that she can’t find any of the paperwork for my service. So the service manager guarantees me Friday pickup and didn’t even have the courtesy to call me saying it would be delayed. She tells me the car will be done the following Monday. On Monday, she tells me the car will be done on Tuesday. It is now Wednesday, and I still have yet to get any update on my car. They want to charge me $1450+ for a job that should be covered under warranty because my car has an exhaust system. It has absolutely nothing to do with a camshaft phaser going bad. What I want to know is what is really going on at the service department. Obviously no one knows how to communicate with their customers, let alone each other, and the technicians have no clue what they’re doing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JOHN SERVICE MANAGER
October 26, 2016

"Above and Beyond Service"

- kellyannod88

I've had a lot of bad experiences at Ford dealers ever since I purchased my '17 Fusion Sport. I went to the Pleasantville Ford as a last ditch effort to save the car before I just returned it to buy a Chevy instead. Lenny and Wayne at the Service desk are friendly and prompt. They listen to the issue and try to find a resolution. They ended up involving Tom, the service manager - who absolutely went above and beyond to find the parts I needed - even though other dealer's service centers had told me they were unavailable for my model or backordered). He personally called me and kept me up to date on everything. (I had other service managers from other locations tell me my car didn't come with the parts I was asking for, so they couldn't be bothered.) When I brought the car in, it was looked at immediately. John at the service desk was quick and friendly and knew everything about why I was bringing it in - even though I had never spoken with him before. Anything they couldn't fix due to other parts actually being backordered - they didn't charge me the labor fees because they couldn't fix everything at the time. I'm still frustrated with Ford as a company for everything surrounding this car. I don't believe new models should be launched/sold until the kinks are worked out and the parts for any necessary repairs are readily available. But the service center at Pleasantville is great - and renewed my trust in a company I was ready to walk away from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lenny, Wayne, Tom, John
October 12, 2016

"Worst Service EVER!!!!"

- Xratty

I dropped my 2012 Expedition because of engine trouble was told I need a new engine and that it was covered under warrenty. Over 2 months 10 weeks in total I was never given an update I always had to call it was always one excuse after another. Finally when it was return to me a day later engine seized again. I was told they didn't properly connect coolant hose. Next day I return to say everything working great. I get in the car and check engine light come on. This is was crazy. By the way when I picked up car the first time after 10 weeks they never even cleaned it. It was filty and full of bird poop. In addition they told me that they would pay for my 2 car payments since they had it so long. It took another 9 weeks to finally get my check. The poor customer service it the worst I ever experienced. Owner was no help either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John in Customer Service and Owner
March 19, 2016

"Highly pleased "

- Gc266241

After calling 3 dealerships in the area that either weren't open for service or had a long wait list. I called the please tolls location and the man on the other line was so sweet and patient. We came later than we originally intended but he was still able to slit us in for a battery change. From the phone to service in person David was respectful, kind, joyful, and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David
December 20, 2015

"Great Experience"

- Westside1c2

While I cannot speak to any of the other comments here, I have to say this dealer was an exceptional place to buy a new vehicle. I have dealt with many car dealers in the past, some good, some bad. My experience in purchasing a new Ford F-150 at Pleasantville Ford could not have been any better. I dealt with Cheryl and there were no gimmicks or games, just honest and courteous service as we worked through what I wanted and what they could do for me. Even better, there was no pressure applied at all. Needless to say I am now the proud owner of a new Ford F-150 and know exactly where I will be when I need to buy another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cheryl
November 24, 2015

"Go anywhere other than Pville Ford -- Scarsdale or Yonkers"

- CarBuyer44

Terrible experience. I went in the dealer knowing exactly what I wanted - Metallic Titanium. Spoke to Mr Hernandez who knew little about the car and tried to get me to buy a black SEL. He said that during the Friends and Family event they wouldn't look around at other dealers inventory. I threatened to leave and he quickly changed his story acknowledging the car he wanted me to buy was not even close to what I came in there wanting. I then tried to get an appraisal of my trade in. Mr. Hernandez insisted we fill out a "sales order" before contacting his manager for the appraisal. By the time that he was done doing so, the manager was "busy" and I was told I would have to wait another 45 minutes. Mind you, this was 11AM on a Tuesday and I was the only one in the entire dealership. Needless to say I walked out. With excellent dealers a short drive away, do not waste your time at this dealer. One of the worst experiences ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Hernandez
May 06, 2015

"Purchase new car for me and used car for son"

- Happy Guy

I have a wonderful experience both with the sales and service department. Salesmen never up sold me the price was the price ,no business office being pushy selling crap I didn't need. The service department was the lowest price in the county. I am very very please with this dealership very honesty and trustworhty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert,Anthony,Wayne
September 03, 2014

"Avoid this service department"

- Kevin McLynn

I had a very poor experience with repairing my 2005 Freestar. I see a theme in these reviews with the quality of work from the service department. I was billed for a computer replacement, but I don't think it was replaced. I had to return with the same symptoms, and that's when the computer was replaced. They said we put in a different one just in case, and charged me an additional $300 to replace a wire from the computer to the transmission. So $1500 later, I was warned by Frank, the service manager, that if there are any more symptoms, it's got to be something else. Well, two days later, same problem. So basically, they got $1500 from me by guessing about the problem. They would have taken more to try to find another problem, but I traded in the Ford for a Honda. I even tried to talk to the general manager, leaving two messages about replacing the van with an Explorer, but didn't get one call back. No more Ford's for this buyer, and certainly not from Pleasantville Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank, Wayne
August 12, 2013

"Charged more than competitive Ford dealerships. Service..."

- chappaquamom

Charged more than competitive Ford dealerships. Service desk a little gratuitous but ok on intake and payment. Service mgr in back lot has got a major attitude problem. Misdiagnosed problem and so had to pay twice to had to fix. Overall the worst repair experience I've had in 20 years in Northern Westchester. AVOID if you can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
1
1 - 10 of 15 results