About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Pohanka Honda of Fredericksburg

60 South Gateway Drive, Fredericksburg, Virginia 22406
Sales: (540) 735-9100

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.8

719 Lifetime Reviews

Pohanka Honda of Fredericksburg

Hours: Closed

60 South Gateway Drive,
Fredericksburg, Virginia 22406
Pohanka Honda of Fredericksburg Info
Hours
Amenities
About Pohanka Honda of Fredericksburg

Visit our 63,500 square foot eco-conscious facility. Located just off I-95 at exit 133B, you can't miss us. We have over 10 acres of new and certified pre-owned Honda vehicles. Finding the right car will be easy. As winners 2013 Dealerrater.com - Virginia Honda Dealer of the Year, we are eager to provide you with our award winning performance in customer service and sales. This award also recognizes us for our training and quality. Whether it be in our service and parts departments or when meeting our sales team, you can be assured that you are dealing with someone who is fully knowledgeable of your vehicle. Come and experience why people choose us. We open 7 days a week with extended hours for your convenience - no appointment is necessary.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Pohanka Honda of Fredericksburg Learn More

Visit our 63,500 square foot eco-conscious facility. Located just off I-95 at exit 133B, you can't miss us. We have over 10 acres of new and certified pre-owned Honda vehicles. Finding the right car will be easy. As winners 2013 Dealerrater.com - Virginia Honda Dealer of the Year, we are eager to provide you with our award winning performance in customer service and sales. This award also recognizes us for our training and quality. Whether it be in our service and parts departments or when meeting our sales team, you can be assured that you are dealing with someone who is fully knowledgeable of your vehicle. Come and experience why people choose us. We open 7 days a week with extended hours for your convenience - no appointment is necessary.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Service

Monday 5:30 AM - 10:30 PM

Tuesday 5:30 AM - 10:30 PM

Wednesday 5:30 AM - 10:30 PM

Thursday 5:30 AM - 10:30 PM

Friday 5:30 AM - 10:30 PM

Saturday 5:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Parts

Monday 5:30 AM - 10:30 PM

Tuesday 5:30 AM - 10:30 PM

Wednesday 5:30 AM - 10:30 PM

Thursday 5:30 AM - 10:30 PM

Friday 5:30 AM - 10:30 PM

Saturday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Vending Machines
  • Business Lounge
719 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
S.M.
5/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very Satisfied"

I had a great car buying experience with Yusef. He was not at all pushy and was all around very easy to work with. He fought hard to get me into the car I wanted at a price I could live with. Yusef worked with us, management worked with us, and in the end I left truly happy with my purchasing experience and my vehicle. Financing didn't take nearly as long as I thought it was going to, which also made me very happy. That certainly hasn't always been the case for me with car buying experiences so I'd definitely go back there again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CapsFan
5/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Shawn Bennett made buying pleasant"

I decided to trade my Toyota Sienna for a Honda Odyssey. I contacted Pohanka Honda in fredericksburg via email for a price quote. Shawn Bennett contacted me back and was able to provide me with quotes that beat the other DC area dealerships. When I came to the dealership Shawn and Kingsley did everything necessary to meet my financial goals in this purchase, and ultimately sold me a new Honda Odyssey EX-L with RES several thousand dollars under MSRP. They also matched the Carmax appraisal on my trade. These guys truly want to sell cars and deserve a visit if your shopping for a Honda!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Aaron
5/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Okay buying experience, Outstanding service department"

Purchasing from Pohanka average. Took much to long as I knew what I wanted. I had some accessory’s put on the vehicle along with multiple problems with my new van. Needless to say I had a lot of interaction with the service department and they are great. Dixie Storm is the only reason I did not call Honda and raise xxxx about the vans issues. I would go back to Pohanka almost solely because of Dixie. Is it normal to like your service agent more than your new car?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
NedO3
5/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Mike Fink and his service team are the BEST!"

I called to ask if the team would be able to get our family in-and-out in an hour or less so we could get the kids to a Doctors appointment. Mike said, "should not be a problem at all." When we pulled into the lane, there were maybe six to eight other people pulling in for service as well. Mike kept to his word and got us out in 50 minutes. We can't say enough good things about this Pohanka store. Ray O'Bryhim the GM and Mike Fink in charge of service keep giving exceptional customer service around every turn. Thanks ALL!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pcharran
5/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I knew what I wanted"

I went to several dealerships knowing exactly what I wanted. Pohanka didn't have what I wanted on the lot. So, they went out and found me the vehicle I was looking for. You can't over sell service like that. An all around excellent experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tish0876
5/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Went to trade in my car"

Was looking to trade my 09 altima in for a 2013 Honda accord but got a better deal and walked out with a brand new 2016 Honda civic. Yusef was so very easy to work with and did everything to get me in my brand new car. Everyone I had contact with at this dealership are so friendly and knowledgeable will definitely recommend other. Thanks Yusef, Shawn, Nathan and everyone else that took care of me!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nathan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SaranR
5/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

""SalmAwesome!""

To start with, even though I had a similar offer in other place, the one & only reason I gone with Pohanka was Salma Khalifa! She came over on her off day to help me with my purchase and she made sure I'm fully aware of all features in different models so that I can make a choice which fulfills all my needs. And finally we bought 2 cars. Yes, my friend who came with me was able to trade in his old car and got a new car as well. Again, all credit goes to Salma's salesmanship. Everything is best with Salma and to top it all she's even more helpful after sales whenever I had queries from other departments. Once you copy her in your communication you can consider it's resolved. She calls and gives utmost importance to resolve the queries. Basically, she never changed her friendly nature from the day I first talked as a potential customer to till-date. I appreciate her good work and would sure recommend my friends to work with her.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ashley Kinder
5/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience!"

My experience at Pohanka Honda of Fredricksburg was great!! I went in for a slightly used Accord but James was able to get me a deal I could not pass up for a new 2016 Honda Afford Sport. No other dealership could touch the price and he was a pleasure to work with. The car was cleaned,gassed up and ready for me to drive off in when I got there. I would definitely recommend James to other people that are interested in purchasing a new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rhalla
5/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A #1 Experience!"

I'll be up-front that as long as the vehicle test drove well, it had pretty much already sold itself. Color I wanted. Mileage in my range. Practically all of the options I wanted. And the price was great. That being said, the staff at Pohanka, and LeighAnn in particular, made the buying experience an absolute pleasure! Not pushy, very responsive (in a good way), and extremely helpful. I will direct any of my friends their way in a heartbeat.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
shummel
5/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easier to deal with than pronouncing "Pohanka" :)"

I love my new 2016 Honda EX-L w/ sensing (Cosmic Blue Metallic -- what a stunning color!). Even though I live an hour and half away in Maryland, I'm 100% satisfied that my search for a new car ended at Pohanka Honda of Fredericksburg. When they say they deal in volume sales, they mean it -- their inventory is huuuuuuge (there's even cars on the roof)! They had the exact model, trim, options, and color I was interested in when every other dealership in the DC, MD, and VA area couldn't locate one. And even for such a hot-ticket car as the new Civic is, Pohanaka offered me the most competitive rate I was able to find without hassle. They also honored an additional e-mail discount (thanks again Kingsley!) and even beat my own independent financing pre-approval quote. LeighAnn in the Internet Sales Dept. was very receptive to my initial inquiry and did everything possible to streamline the car buying process. She is willing to bend over backwards for you to make sure everything meets your needs and most importantly, will do it with a smile because that's who she is. She even reached out to me the very next day I bought the car just to make sure my trip back home to Maryland went well. Thanks again for everything you've done, you rock! Unlike other new car dealerships I have encountered in the area, there were no awkward sales-pitches that make you feel uncomfortable, no shady window stickers with additionally installed dealer options, and no hidden or unexpected fees -- the out the door price they quote you at, is what you will knowingly expect to pay in advance. Unthink what you know about "car dealerships" and "car salesmen" because Pohanka Honda of Fredericksburg deserves to be in a class of their own.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 719 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Shawn Bennett
Shawn Bennett

Sales Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kingsley Kwakye
Kingsley Kwakye

Internet Sales Manager

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Yusef Adams
Yusef Adams

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of LeighAnn Rakovich
LeighAnn Rakovich

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Isaac  Hawkins
Isaac Hawkins

Finance Manager

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jacqueline Palmer
Jacqueline Palmer

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dixie Storm
Dixie Storm

Service Advisor

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Salma Khalifa
Salma Khalifa

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Pontius
James Pontius

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Fink
Mike Fink

Service Director

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory