About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Pohanka Honda of Fredericksburg

60 South Gateway Drive, Fredericksburg, Virginia 22406
Sales: (540) 735-9100

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.8

748 Lifetime Reviews

Pohanka Honda of Fredericksburg

Hours: Closed

60 South Gateway Drive,
Fredericksburg, Virginia 22406
Pohanka Honda of Fredericksburg Info
Hours
Amenities
About Pohanka Honda of Fredericksburg

Visit our 63,500 square foot eco-conscious facility. Located just off I-95 at exit 133B, you can't miss us. We have over 10 acres of new and certified pre-owned Honda vehicles. Finding the right car will be easy. As winners 2013 Dealerrater.com - Virginia Honda Dealer of the Year, we are eager to provide you with our award winning performance in customer service and sales. This award also recognizes us for our training and quality. Whether it be in our service and parts departments or when meeting our sales team, you can be assured that you are dealing with someone who is fully knowledgeable of your vehicle. Come and experience why people choose us. We open 7 days a week with extended hours for your convenience - no appointment is necessary.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Pohanka Honda of Fredericksburg Learn More

Visit our 63,500 square foot eco-conscious facility. Located just off I-95 at exit 133B, you can't miss us. We have over 10 acres of new and certified pre-owned Honda vehicles. Finding the right car will be easy. As winners 2013 Dealerrater.com - Virginia Honda Dealer of the Year, we are eager to provide you with our award winning performance in customer service and sales. This award also recognizes us for our training and quality. Whether it be in our service and parts departments or when meeting our sales team, you can be assured that you are dealing with someone who is fully knowledgeable of your vehicle. Come and experience why people choose us. We open 7 days a week with extended hours for your convenience - no appointment is necessary.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Service

Monday 5:30 AM - 10:30 PM

Tuesday 5:30 AM - 10:30 PM

Wednesday 5:30 AM - 10:30 PM

Thursday 5:30 AM - 10:30 PM

Friday 5:30 AM - 10:30 PM

Saturday 5:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Parts

Monday 5:30 AM - 10:30 PM

Tuesday 5:30 AM - 10:30 PM

Wednesday 5:30 AM - 10:30 PM

Thursday 5:30 AM - 10:30 PM

Friday 5:30 AM - 10:30 PM

Saturday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Vending Machines
  • Business Lounge
748 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Penney
8/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Experience Ever!!!! "

I just purchased a Honda CRV from Pohanka Honda of Fredericksburg. This by far was the best car buying experience I have ever had. I worked with Terry Jones and he was a huge pleasure to work with. He listened to what I wanted in a vehicle and is very knowledgeable and told me everything I need to know and answered all my questions. From start to finish Terry gave me AAA++++ service all the way and the follow-up is great too. If you go to this dealership I highly recommend that you ask for Terry Jones. Pohanka does a wonderful job and is a great dealership and definitely would return to purchase another car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Another Happy Customer
8/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic Experience at Pohanka Honda of Fredericksburg!"

The entire team at Pohanka Honda of Fredericksburg - including Terry Jones - are professionals in every sense of the word. The process from start to finish, resulting in our decision to buy a 2016 Honda Odyssey, was very positive and seamless thanks to Terry's outstanding customer service. He has my, and my wife's, highest possible recommendation!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hapy customer
8/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"great experience"

Hadd a wonderful experience at this dealership. All the employees were very bice even those who were not involved with my purchase. Mr. Adams was THE BEST sales person. He put no pressure on me to buy. Walked me through all the extra in my car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pryo7654
8/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Outstanding experience "

I recently purchased a Honda Civic from Pohanka Toyota of Fredericksburg. The sales represent was very knowledgable of the cars features. he went out of his way to ensure I was completely satisfied. I will defintly go back there in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
A Happy Buyer--SAD CUSTOMER...
8/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Fair but takes time."

The Service Department needs more people. Work quality is thorough and very good, but it also takes too much time to complete simple tasks. The most important aspect of a complete customer satisfaction is a good product with good support and Honda lives for that ideal. I hope they can improve wait times but retain their excellent work quality.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Will not name anyone involved.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ares
8/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Superb Customer Service!"

I recently purchased a vehicle from Pohanka. Terry and Don who assisted me were very professional - experienced, knowledgeable, and patient. Their email responses to questions were very prompt. I sent Terry an email that we will be at the dealer in 15 minutes to test drive a car, within minutes of arrival, Don had us set up and ready to test drive the car that we like. It was already late that Thursday night but Terry and Donald accommodated us until all our questions were satisfactorily answered. It was already past 9 pm and so didn't want to start the transaction and to ensure that we like the vehicle that we test drove, Terry surprised us with an approval to take the vehicle home with us and return it the next day. The quality of customer service was superb. I never felt pressured into buying nor even felt trapped in to a deal. The finance department was very helpful too; Nathan was able to get me a lower interest rate, better than what I already had. Overall, it w as the best car buying experience I ever had. Pohanka, specifically the "Dynamic Duo" Terry and Don are very highly recommended!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nathan Caskey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
s12345
8/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful experience and price"

Had a wonderful experience with this dealer and especially the sales person Mr Terry who had been very helpful and was available during the entire purchase process. There are still areas that the dealership could improve.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
A Happy Buyer--SAD CUSTOMER...
8/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good but could be Better."

Pros: Concise but informative coverage of all sales related topics. Competitive pricing and excellent overall products. Accommodating salesforce and average customer friendly environment. Cons: Long waiting times for service. Non-transparent sales contracting. Accurate product pricing requires thorough review of the fine-prints and details. Dealership employees seems to be too busy and stressed-out Overall: Great sales team! Kuddos to David and Nathan. Both has been very helpful and very patient.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Lopez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
clarissa505
8/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great dealership in the area."

Kelly Grimes did not disappoint me. The day i decided to buy my CRV i was driving my rental car and since i cannot find nobody to drive my newly bought CRV to my home Kelly offers to drive my car all the way to my residence. She went above and beyond and it made my day.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kelly Grimes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Alec1234
8/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience and great price!"

I completed most of my research on the internet and when I decided to go with a Honda, Pohanka Honda stood out on price and I received tremendous service from Terry Jones. He was professional and very knowledgeable. The whole experience was A+.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 748 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Yusef Adams
Yusef Adams

Sales Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shawn Bennett
Shawn Bennett

Sales Consultant

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joseph Seward
Joseph Seward

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jacqueline Palmer
Jacqueline Palmer

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Salma Khalifa
Salma Khalifa

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Terry Jones
Terry Jones

Sales Consultant

54 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kingsley Kwakye
Kingsley Kwakye

Internet Sales Manager

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Isaac  Hawkins
Isaac Hawkins

Finance Manager

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Don  Erickson
Don Erickson

Sales

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Hamilton
Bill Hamilton

Sales Consultant

48 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Honda Odyssey, $45630
2016 Honda Odyssey

Price$45,630

Mileage 14

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Honda CR-V, $26595
2016 Honda CR-V

Price$26,595

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorBeige

New 2016 Honda CR-V, $26595
2016 Honda CR-V

Price$26,595

Mileage 4

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Honda CR-V, $30845
2016 Honda CR-V

Price$30,845

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorBlack.

New 2016 Honda CR-V, $26745
2016 Honda CR-V

Price$26,745

Mileage 4

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Honda CR-V, $32145
2016 Honda CR-V

Price$32,145

Mileage 1

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Honda CR-V, $34295
2016 Honda CR-V

Price$34,295

Mileage 4

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Honda CR-V, $34295
2016 Honda CR-V

Price$34,295

Mileage 4

Exterior ColorBrown

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.