About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Pohanka Honda of Fredericksburg

60 South Gateway Drive, Fredericksburg, Virginia 22406
Sales: (540) 735-9100

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.7

753 Lifetime Reviews

Pohanka Honda of Fredericksburg

Hours: Closed

60 South Gateway Drive,
Fredericksburg, Virginia 22406
Pohanka Honda of Fredericksburg Info
Hours
Amenities
About Pohanka Honda of Fredericksburg

Visit our 63,500 square foot eco-conscious facility. Located just off I-95 at exit 133B, you can't miss us. We have over 10 acres of new and certified pre-owned Honda vehicles. Finding the right car will be easy. As winners 2013 Dealerrater.com - Virginia Honda Dealer of the Year, we are eager to provide you with our award winning performance in customer service and sales. This award also recognizes us for our training and quality. Whether it be in our service and parts departments or when meeting our sales team, you can be assured that you are dealing with someone who is fully knowledgeable of your vehicle. Come and experience why people choose us. We open 7 days a week with extended hours for your convenience - no appointment is necessary.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Pohanka Honda of Fredericksburg Learn More

Visit our 63,500 square foot eco-conscious facility. Located just off I-95 at exit 133B, you can't miss us. We have over 10 acres of new and certified pre-owned Honda vehicles. Finding the right car will be easy. As winners 2013 Dealerrater.com - Virginia Honda Dealer of the Year, we are eager to provide you with our award winning performance in customer service and sales. This award also recognizes us for our training and quality. Whether it be in our service and parts departments or when meeting our sales team, you can be assured that you are dealing with someone who is fully knowledgeable of your vehicle. Come and experience why people choose us. We open 7 days a week with extended hours for your convenience - no appointment is necessary.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Service

Monday 5:30 AM - 10:30 PM

Tuesday 5:30 AM - 10:30 PM

Wednesday 5:30 AM - 10:30 PM

Thursday 5:30 AM - 10:30 PM

Friday 5:30 AM - 10:30 PM

Saturday 5:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Parts

Monday 5:30 AM - 10:30 PM

Tuesday 5:30 AM - 10:30 PM

Wednesday 5:30 AM - 10:30 PM

Thursday 5:30 AM - 10:30 PM

Friday 5:30 AM - 10:30 PM

Saturday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Vending Machines
  • Business Lounge
753 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Karen
9/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent service"

I went to this dealership with no intention of buying a car that day but to look at the colors available on the Ridgeline and to see what the "out the door price" price would be. I was introduced to Matthew Lazar who was extremely pleasant and very sociable. Matt was very knowledgeable about the new Ridgeline even though Honda did not make a Ridgeline last year. Matt worked with me and was able to get me a great trade in price on my old Honda (sight unseen) even with a head gasket leak! I left that day with a new 2017 Ridgeline in the color I wanted. I highly recommend Matt Lazaar if you are looking for a pleasant buying experience. Thanks Matt!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matthew Lazaar

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Honda Civic Owners
9/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"upgrading our Civic"

We wanted to upgrade our 2009 Honda Civic to a new 2016 Civic Coupe. We had contacted Alexandra Seaman before driving down to test drive a car. She gave us an out the door price that we found to be reasonable. We test drove the car and found it to be what we wanted. We traded in our 2009 Civic and received a fair and reasonable trade in. This was the best car buying experience we have ever had. Alex was extremely knowledgable and easy to work with. We would definitely recommend buying a car at Pohanka Honda!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alexandra Seaman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jon Whiting
9/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Bad Service Experience "

In spring 2016, my mom and sister broke down returning from D.C. Mom's Honda van was not shifting right and stopped running. After being towed to Pohanka Honda, we were given a quote of between $2500 and $3000 for a new alternator and transmission overhaul. Mother decided that she would not repair the 1997 vehicle. When I went to settle the diagnostic bill, I was shocked that they charged us $450! Afterwards, having charged the battery, I DROVE the van to my mechanic who informed me that the issue was the alternator only. It seems the transmission won't shift right if the charging system falls below a minimum. The fix cost less than Pohanka's diagnostic! The van shifted perfectly. Either the dealership mechanics didn't know about this issue or they were trying to make some serious profit by overcharging my 90+ year old mother! I sent an email and left a message for the service manager without reply. Whether incompetent or unscrupulous, I'll not go back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bob ??

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Satisfiedconsumer
8/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fourth Honda"

This is our fourth Honda purchased from this Honda dealership ! We've always had a great response from sales service or questions . This car was no exception! I can't imagine shopping anywhere else. We highly recommend Yousaf as a pleasant and knowledgeable sales person. Issac, Sandra and Nathan helped form a great team to get us in our new car and out the door ! Kudos to Pohanka Honda .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mwss78
8/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car purchase"

Terry made it easy to purchase a new vehicle. Good deal and service. He made sure that we were satisfied our car. Recommend Terry to our friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Penney
8/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Experience Ever!!!! "

I just purchased a Honda CRV from Pohanka Honda of Fredericksburg. This by far was the best car buying experience I have ever had. I worked with Terry Jones and he was a huge pleasure to work with. He listened to what I wanted in a vehicle and is very knowledgeable and told me everything I need to know and answered all my questions. From start to finish Terry gave me AAA++++ service all the way and the follow-up is great too. If you go to this dealership I highly recommend that you ask for Terry Jones. Pohanka does a wonderful job and is a great dealership and definitely would return to purchase another car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Another Happy Customer
8/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic Experience at Pohanka Honda of Fredericksburg!"

The entire team at Pohanka Honda of Fredericksburg - including Terry Jones - are professionals in every sense of the word. The process from start to finish, resulting in our decision to buy a 2016 Honda Odyssey, was very positive and seamless thanks to Terry's outstanding customer service. He has my, and my wife's, highest possible recommendation!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hapy customer
8/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"great experience"

Hadd a wonderful experience at this dealership. All the employees were very bice even those who were not involved with my purchase. Mr. Adams was THE BEST sales person. He put no pressure on me to buy. Walked me through all the extra in my car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pryo7654
8/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Outstanding experience "

I recently purchased a Honda Civic from Pohanka Toyota of Fredericksburg. The sales represent was very knowledgable of the cars features. he went out of his way to ensure I was completely satisfied. I will defintly go back there in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
A Happy Buyer--SAD CUSTOMER...
8/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Fair but takes time."

The Service Department needs more people. Work quality is thorough and very good, but it also takes too much time to complete simple tasks. The most important aspect of a complete customer satisfaction is a good product with good support and Honda lives for that ideal. I hope they can improve wait times but retain their excellent work quality.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Will not name anyone involved.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 753 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Yusef Adams
Yusef Adams

Sales Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shawn Bennett
Shawn Bennett

Sales Consultant

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joseph Seward
Joseph Seward

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jacqueline Palmer
Jacqueline Palmer

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Salma Khalifa
Salma Khalifa

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Terry Jones
Terry Jones

Sales Consultant

55 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kingsley Kwakye
Kingsley Kwakye

Internet Sales Manager

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Isaac  Hawkins
Isaac Hawkins

Finance Manager

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sandy Jones
Sandy Jones

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Hamilton
Bill Hamilton

Sales Consultant

48 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Honda Odyssey, $45630
2016 Honda Odyssey

Price$45,630

Mileage 15

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Honda CR-V, $26595
2016 Honda CR-V

Price$26,595

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorBeige

New 2016 Honda CR-V, $30845
2016 Honda CR-V

Price$30,845

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorBlack.

New 2016 Honda CR-V, $32145
2016 Honda CR-V

Price$32,145

Mileage 1

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Honda CR-V, $34295
2016 Honda CR-V

Price$34,295

Mileage 4

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Honda CR-V, $34295
2016 Honda CR-V

Price$34,295

Mileage 4

Exterior ColorBrown

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Accord, $29680
2016 Honda Accord

Price$29,680

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda CR-V, $26745
2016 Honda CR-V

Price$26,745

Mileage 3

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorBlue

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.