About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Port City Nissan

4.2

144 Lifetime Reviews

120 Spaulding Turnpike, Portsmouth, New Hampshire 03801 Directions
Sales: (603) 431-6500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

144 Reviews of Port City Nissan

Sort by Write a review
June 17, 2017

"Love my new Rogue!! "

- KatieH

Everything was so easy and the car was detailed to profection! Thank you for the best experience and love the fancy alloy wheel covers I bought extra! Oh did I mention I added leather to the car and it was back one day later! Me and my dog love the new to me Rogue!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kat and Tyler
March 07, 2017

"Fast and convenient-recall part"

- Elizabeth A. Caramihalis

I have purchased three cars from this dealership and am given the best service and attention. Eric has been especially helpful in financial planning of the latest purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric
March 01, 2017

"There are many good car dealers in the area, this is NOT one"

- thecd6

First I would like to say that I very rarely post reviews. I work long hours and don't have a lot of spare time so my time is very important to me. I have been in the car buying prosses for many months now and have dealt with many car dealers over the past few moths. Some have stood out to me as great sales businesses. Such as the guys at Hampton Ford Hyundai, Ocean Subaru and even the Somersworth Rochester Nissan. Sadly none of them had a car that suited my needs as well as Port City Nissan did. The first experience I had with them is when I went in to just look over the cars available. I was greeted by a young sales associate, who asked a few questions and I informed him that I was just looking for the time being. Even with this information he kept pushing to go for a test drive with every vehicle I looked at. I figured that it was just a young inexperienced sales staff so I didn't think too much of it. Then almost a month later I had completed my research and went back to this dealer to test drive and talk prices. All threw the test drive I was told almost nothing about the features of the vehicle and asked if I was interested in buying or if it fits all my needs and would I be interested in purchasing the car today. The vehicle I decided on had one price online that I was expecting to pay. Then when I came in I found out that unless you had $2,000 cash or trade, the price increased by that amount. Instead of being up front and honest with the price online they excused this trickery on a competitive market. After they waisted my time by giving me the run around with false papers on how much they bought the vehicle for, which according to them was exactly what they wanted for it, and every other trick everyone absolutely can stand, we finally worked out a price. The only requirement I had was I wanted to bring it to a private garage to look go over the car. They reluctantly agreed and when the mechanic (who has all 7 ASE certifications) looked it over he found several easy to detect problems with the car that would end up leaving me stranded on the road. When I came back to the dealership with these concerns they told me they would not work with me on the price or fix the problems, and I was told the offer stood till the end of the week. Finally to top this horrible sundae off with a cherry, when I arrived 2 days later to purchase the vehicle, even with the current problems it had, they increased the price. Demanding that I pay the increased price they are now requiring or I can leave, thus I left. I recommend you don't waste you time and your money there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
February 05, 2017

"very good"

- Sandy Melanson

Make sure you get the EZ pass out. Overall fully satisfied with the buying experience at Port City Nissan We look forward to the service relationship

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler, Eric Lindsay
February 02, 2017

"best service center ever had to deal with :)"

- Cherryl loves Nissan

When I first visited Port City Nissan they informed / educated me about leasing a Nissan : very apprehensive : followed through with my first one : then went on with my second : now I just did my third lease : each time has been a great experience : the service center is one of the best ever experienced : I would recommend Port City Nissan to everyone who's looking for an individual special experience : they are always at your finger tips if you need them and happily ready to service your automobile : thank you Port City Nissan : looking forward to doing more business with you in the future : 5 star experience : ?????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales Kip Leonard : Chris Nash : Eric Haley :
January 28, 2017

"great dealership"

- itchy

Motivated sales force. Intelligent service people and an excellent Finance mgr. I have always been treated fairly. That's why I have bought over 40 cars from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric
December 01, 2016

"Making it right!!!!"

- APQIII

There was some confusion with 3rd party car site pricing but in the end they made things right!!!!!! Katherine went above and beyond to help us secure the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katherine Wysocki
October 21, 2016

"Reasonable, Helpful and Friendly"

- Lillian

Leased a 2016 Rogue and the service was exceptional and the negotiations and pricing reasonable. The staff stayed late to accommodate my wants and needs, resulting in a perfect car match for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kip Leonard, Catherine Wysocki.Eric Haley
October 17, 2016

"Rogue"

- Cory H

Leased new rogue. Were great to deal With. They worked the deal with me. Justin was honest and upfront with where the deal was and allowed us to work out a deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Dostie, Lyndsey, Eric
September 30, 2016

""User friendly" customer service"

- Bkeniston

Every member if the staff team was"user friendly". My experience was straight forward and all my questions were understood so I could understand everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Mason Dennis Schiavo
1
...
1 - 10 of 144 results