About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Premier Toyota of Amherst

47190 Cooper Foster Park Road, Amherst, Ohio 44001
Sales: (440) 985-6100
Service: (440) 985-6135
Parts: (440) 985-6145

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

525 Lifetime Reviews

Premier Toyota of Amherst

Hours: Closed

47190 Cooper Foster Park Road,
Amherst, Ohio 44001
Premier Toyota of Amherst Info
Hours
Amenities
About Premier Toyota of Amherst

At Premier Toyota we have a friendly and experienced sales staff with a strong commitment to providing our customers with the best possible service. We are locally owned and operated with strong ties to the community of Lorain County and the greater Cleveland region. We provide a quality of service that exceeds our customer's expectations, while contributing positively to the environment and the community. It is our mission to be the Premier provider of your automotive needs through continuous development of our people, products, and processes building lifetime client relationships. Simply put, we genuinely care about you and your concerns. We look forward to building a relationship for life… At Premier Toyota Scion, we are committed to recycling and reducing waste products. Our facility is environmentally engineered with "green walls"... walls that use plants to absorb heat from the sun, keeping our building cooler and reducing energy use. The furniture is 90% recycled or recyclable material. Cafe stools are constructed from seat belts and our car wash cleans and recycles its own water, saving over 66% of water normally used in a traditional car wash! Not only does the car wash reuse its water, but the entire facility filters water 3 times before discharge.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Premier Toyota of Amherst

At Premier Toyota we have a friendly and experienced sales staff with a strong commitment to providing our customers with the best possible service. We are locally owned and operated with strong ties to the community of Lorain County and the greater Cleveland region. We provide a quality of service that exceeds our customer's expectations, while contributing positively to the environment and the community. It is our mission to be the Premier provider of your automotive needs through continuous development of our people, products, and processes building lifetime client relationships. Simply put, we genuinely care about you and your concerns. We look forward to building a relationship for life… At Premier Toyota Scion, we are committed to recycling and reducing waste products. Our facility is environmentally engineered with "green walls"... walls that use plants to absorb heat from the sun, keeping our building cooler and reducing energy use. The furniture is 90% recycled or recyclable material. Cafe stools are constructed from seat belts and our car wash cleans and recycles its own water, saving over 66% of water normally used in a traditional car wash! Not only does the car wash reuse its water, but the entire facility filters water 3 times before discharge.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free WiFi Internet
  • Children's Play Room
  • Cable TV
  • Cozy Fireplace
  • Free Coffee and Cappuccino
  • Indoor Vehicle Delivery Bay
  • Vending Machines
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Drive-In Service
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • On-Site Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
525 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
baber1
5/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"awesome dealership!"

Everyone at Toyota Scion was wonderful! Truly nice people to deal with. From the 1st phone call I made to inquire on a car i saw on the website-to the salesman-to the finance department everyone was great. We even had to drive 1 1/2 hours to get to this dealership but it was worth it. Will be referring them and would buy here again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

finance dept- marcus fortuna

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sailor10
5/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Timely and fair service"

I have always received fair and timely service at Premier. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for an automobile or a good service location.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ohphotom
5/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Business as Usual was Great"

Wanting just the usual lube, oil change, oil filter and tire rotation, other scheduled maintenance was recommended. Time and mile tend to pass by faster than we realize. So it's good they bring to my attention. As I intend to keep my vehicle for a long time, getting superior care for it should pay dividends in the long run. And it's a nice touch they include a free car wash with services. Actually, it is available for anyone anytime they are running it (meaning not during freezing weather) that gets their vehicle from them. I still love my Toyota 2011 RAV4 that I chose the sports package that excludes the spare tire on the back. I might have been a tad ahead of others as that is now its usual style. Anyway, all was done while I waited in their comfortable waiting area with TV, free WiFi, coffee, etc. And their employees always seem friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Premier Toyota of Amherst responded to this review

May 25, 2016

Thank you so much for the detailed review! You seem like such a well-informed customer who understands the value of maintaining your Toyota. We're so glad you chose to service your vehicle with us and look forward to taking care of your well-maintained Rav 4 for many years to come.

BrandonSmith99
5/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Amazing of all things "

First off really nervous coming in with a little hope in finding what we wanted, which was a suv for myself that my parents would let me have. we got there around 9:50-10 ish and right off the bat was greeted by Dan who settled us in and got right to business. We looked around a vast majority of cars, one being all the way to the side of the building in hopes that we'd be approved for one of them. It was a Mercury full size sedan and looked very clean and started up very nicely. I got to test drive it and liked it very much and ended up choosing that one. While going back in to do the finishing paperwork, we got approved but introduced to another vehicle with the matching price. it was a 2006 Volkswagen Suv with no damage on it at all and ran super nice. Loved the sunroof and stereo was the absolute best. We walked off the lot with it the same day in time for me to get to work so very fast service and super friendly. The next day instantly told all my friends and coworkers about my experience and the convince of the price in hopes they go to Premire as well

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Premier Toyota of Amherst responded to this review

May 23, 2016

We hope they do! Thank you so much for choosing Premier Toyota and for referring your friends. We look forward to taking care of them too.

Steve22
5/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service"

Phil was the best, sales person I have delt with. Made me feel very comfortable and relaxed. Would go back again. Top rated everyone very friendly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Premier Toyota of Amherst responded to this review

May 23, 2016

Thank you so much! Wait till you experience our Service Department!

ss
5/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great"

I recently purchased a certified 2013 Rav4. It has been a great experience. The salesperson, Lonnie Cornett, has done a great job helping me through the process. Thank you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Premier Toyota of Amherst responded to this review

May 23, 2016

Thank YOU! Welcome to the Toyota family.

Al
5/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"One year/10,000 mile maintenance"

Polite, on-time service of our 2015 Toyota Prius. Complete overall inspection of the car and a car wash that left the car shining. Waiting area was clean and comfortable and provided free coffee and drinks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Premier Toyota of Amherst responded to this review

May 23, 2016

Sounds like everything went according to plan, thank you so much for the lovely review!

Debra
5/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Purchasing Experience"

Our salesperson, Lonnie Cornett, did a great job in assisting my husband and I with the purchase of our 2016 Toyota RAV4. He was quite knowledgeable about the vehicle and was able to answer all of our questions which helped us to make an informed decision to purchase the RAV4. Lonnie also assisted us in negotiating a fair price, which was very important to us. Thank you, Lonnie, for your excellent customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Premier Toyota of Amherst responded to this review

May 23, 2016

Have fun with your new Rav 4 and thank you so much for considering Premier Toyota!

dlajavic
5/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fantastic experience!"

Tariq was by far THE BEST salesman we have ever dealt with when purchasing a vehicle. He explained all the features of the car (a first time experience for us) and the whole transaction was smooth and fast. Tariq is a very personable man and we laughed a lot during our experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Premier Toyota of Amherst responded to this review

May 23, 2016

That's great! Thank you so much for choosing Premier Toyota and we're so happy that Tariq treated you well.

kendalite
5/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Department determined reason for "check engine""

Service was prompt and cause of "check engine" light coming on was determined to be failure of catalytic converter. Because of age of vehicle and general condition, no attempt was made to convince me I needed to make repairs. I already knew it was time to trade. But no hard sell for a new car either.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Premier Toyota of Amherst responded to this review

May 23, 2016

We're so glad to hear that you had a pressure-free and honest visit.

1
...
1 - 10 of 525 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Lonnie Cornett
Lonnie Cornett

Sales Partner

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Patty Wagner
Patty Wagner

Service Advisor

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shane White
Shane White

Service Advisor

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kristine  Lewis
Kristine Lewis

Customer Service Representative

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tariq Muqueet
Tariq Muqueet

Sales Partner

50 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Owens
Paul Owens

Detail Manager

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Angelo Ciu
Angelo Ciu

Service Advisor

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Torrie Hinds
Torrie Hinds

Customer Service Representative

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dan Smith
Dan Smith

Sales Professional

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Donnell Hill
Donnell Hill

Sales Partner

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory