About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Premier Toyota of Richmond

5601 National Road East, Richmond, Indiana 47374
Sales: (877) 558-6828
Service: (765) 200-6270
Parts: (765) 200-6270

Makes: Toyota | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM Open Now

Average
59% Recommend
3.4

59 Lifetime Reviews

Premier Toyota of Richmond

Hours: Open Now

5601 National Road East,
Richmond, Indiana 47374
Premier Toyota of Richmond Info
Hours
Amenities
About Premier Toyota of Richmond

Whether you're from Richmond, or anywhere else in Indiana, you can rest assured that when you shop for a new or used Toyota, you're shopping for quality and reliability, no matter which model appeals to you. Qualifying for a loan or Toyota lease couldn't be easier with our on-site financial enthusiasts at your back. We know all of the ins and outs of finding quality financing solutions, and that means you can spend less time going over paperwork and more time enjoying your new car. Once you're behind the wheel as an owner, Premier Toyota Richmond continues to support your driving needs through our onsite service center. Our team is well-versed in everything automotive and utilizes the latest Toyota parts, so you can count on solid routine maintenance and timely repairs when they're needed. When you can come to Premier Toyota Richmond, you can have your Toyota wishes granted. And let's face it: you deserve nothing less. Located on 5601 National Road East in Richmond, Indiana, we know our job isn't finished until you're completely satisfied.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Premier Toyota of Richmond

Whether you're from Richmond, or anywhere else in Indiana, you can rest assured that when you shop for a new or used Toyota, you're shopping for quality and reliability, no matter which model appeals to you. Qualifying for a loan or Toyota lease couldn't be easier with our on-site financial enthusiasts at your back. We know all of the ins and outs of finding quality financing solutions, and that means you can spend less time going over paperwork and more time enjoying your new car. Once you're behind the wheel as an owner, Premier Toyota Richmond continues to support your driving needs through our onsite service center. Our team is well-versed in everything automotive and utilizes the latest Toyota parts, so you can count on solid routine maintenance and timely repairs when they're needed. When you can come to Premier Toyota Richmond, you can have your Toyota wishes granted. And let's face it: you deserve nothing less. Located on 5601 National Road East in Richmond, Indiana, we know our job isn't finished until you're completely satisfied.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
59 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
xxxxx
3/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience"

We found everyone to be very friendly and helpful. It was a relaxed atmosphere, not too pushy. They listened well and responded to questions and needs. They gave us a good deal and continued to be helpful after we bought the car. We highly recommend them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tengr
12/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great experience"

I wanted to surprise my wife with a new Highlander for her birthday. Mark was onboard from the beginning. He was very accommodating with obtaining the vehicle and then the purchasing of it at the end. My wife was very happy and Mark did a phenomenal job explaining all the details of the car so that she was comfortable with all the functions of the bells and whistles. Toyota is lucky to have Mark on their staff.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Carguy1234
11/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Never again...."

First the sales people were rude... Back in May Was looking at trading in for a newer model. As I reviewed and crunched the numbers the sales man for word said to me. "If your not going to buy way are you waisting my time" got up and walked out. Never buy from again. Then 3 weeks ago I needed a part for a vehicle. Went to parts to order it, said be there tues. went back on Friday, had never been ordered. So they said they would order it. Went back over a week later to check if it had come in and still had not been ordered. Done with this dealership. I will take my business out of town from now on.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Doesn't matter... Sales and service are bad....

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Premier Toyota of Richmond responded to this review

November 12, 2015

"I thank you for taking the time to share your experience and I apologize for the experience that you have had with our dealership. I have spoken with Bob, the Service and Parts director. Our process is that any parts that are ordered are paid for at the time the order is placed. At this time we have no parts that were ordered and not delivered. We are not sure what has happened in your situation. Please feel free to call Bob directly and we will get this resolved for you. Bob can be reached at the dealership, 765-966-4569 ext 1205. We look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Trish Proctor Customer Relations Manager Premier Automotive of Richmond 5601 National Rd East Richmond, Indiana 47374 765-966-4569 ext 1306 "

disapointed customer
10/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dirty Business Practice"

I found the Nissan Rogue , which I had been looking for , advertised on Autotrader which is being sold by Premier Toyota Of Richmond . The cost was advertised at $24532.00 . They had also sent out a flyer for a big Auto Elimination sale which included a $2000.00 "Financial Assistance " voucher for any pre owned and in stock vehicle ,which this car was . When it came time to talk pricing , they came back with a cost of $26532.00 - $2000.00 = 24.532.00 . When I argued the fact that the internet price was $24.532 - $2000.00 = $22532.00 , I was told that there is a clause which states that that the internet price does not allow any vouchers , coupons or anything to be used with that price . However neither the salesperson nor the negotiator ( a second person ) could show me the clause on either the sales flyer or the website . They would not honor the $2000.00 voucher against the internet advertised price . I was very disappointed with their business practice and ended up leaving the store . To me this is a case of false advertisement . I feel sorry for the salesperson because she had been very helpful throughout the time of test driving and negotiating and who lost the sale in the end .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Premier Toyota of Richmond responded to this review

November 12, 2015

The internet reflects all discounts and rebates. I am sorry if you feel that you were mislead. The price on the Internet carries all rebates and discounts where applicable. So the Internet price is the lowest price again we are sorry for the confusion.

kimblekn
9/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Possibly the worst experience of my life. "

I went in to look at a new Corolla with my mom. My dad had worked sixty hours that week, so he stayed home to rest, but I was given instructions to text him everything that was going on so he could tell me to leave if the dealership started treating me badly. The first couple hours went fine, but they never gave me any numbers (for the car I was looking at OR the car I was trying to trade-in) and kept telling me that they couldn't get Toyota on the phone. The switched me to a less expensive model of the car, and that was fine, but then they tried to switch me to a different car altogether. I test drove it and didn't like it, but after telling them that they kept telling me it was a better car. Finally, after I asked for my keys the first time, they "got Toyota on the phone" and then tried to convince me to lease the car. I told them I wasn't interested, told them my dad said we weren't interested. After asking for my keys a few more times and turning down excessively harebrained ideas of theirs ("let's put a license plate on the car and we can drive it to you dad and drive him back to the dealership so we can discuss this!") they brought the manager (Logan Fields) over. He gave me another leasing spiel, and then when I told him no and that my dad wouldn't allow me to say yes, he told me that it was my decision and I needed to make it myself...um, yeah, I asked for my keys again. I asked for my keys FOUR TIMES before they let me leave. I was disgusted, insulted, and humiliated. They sent me one of those emails on the following Mondays, the one's that say "tell us about your experience," so I told them about my experience. Told them to take me off calling lists and never contact me again. Yeah, I've received FIVE CALLS SINCE THEN. I've been letting them go to voicemail, because I wasn't going to leave a review, but after receiving a call again this morning they reopened old wounds.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Premier Toyota of Richmond responded to this review

September 24, 2015

I would like to sincerely apologize for the experience that you had at our dealership. I would also like to assure you that this kind of experience for our customers is not what we are striving for. I will personally delete your information from our system so that you will not be contacted again. If I can be of any assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, Trish Proctor 765-966-4569 ext 1306 tproctor@premierautomotive.com

Mike
7/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Disgusted"

I was told over the phone to make sure that I called them if I decided not to drive an hour and a half to test drive a vehicle that they had so I would not waste their time. Then I drive an hour and a half to test drive the vehicle they said they had two days earlier to find out that the vehicle was gone due to an engine issue. Glad I did not waste their time and only had to waste my time and money.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Michael Savastano

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
amandamills
7/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Horrible finance department!!!!"

I purchased my new 2015 Toyota Corolla on April 18, 2015 and the sales team was adequate. However I am still 3 months later trying to get my very first payment made that was in my sales contract. I have spoken in person and over the phone with the finance manager Ted Spangler and he has fed me lies the entire time. I even had a conference call with Toyota Finance with him and he still has not taken care of my very first payment! I will NEVER recommend Toyota to anyone, especially since I am still trying to get this taken care of. I believe I am being taken advantage of and don't appreciate it! Extremely Unsatisfied, Amanda Mills

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Greg
5/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Going above and beyond"

Melissa Hines not only worked hard at getting us the deal we wanted, she went above and beyond ensuring that the post-sale experience was excellent for us as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kweatherly
4/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Shady Underhanded Dealer"

I went there with the intention of buying a car, but was put in circles around waiting for a car I wanted to look at to get there. Then it never came and they wanted to sell me another car. When I was on the phone with the insurance company someone just came over to me and put a paper under my face to sign, DIDN'T EVEN EXPLAIN IT TO ME! I wound up agreeing to the car I didn't really want that day. Then came in the next day and the car I originally wanted had finally come in so I asked if I could change to the other car. They belittled my opinion of the car I wanted so I would stay with the original but it didn't work. Then in the finance office the lady went so fast I couldn't even catch her name, they just kept putting papers in my face and telling me to sign, if I asked questions they said it was just for privacy reasons, no matter what it was. The car I wound up with was having mechanical issues 2 weeks later, so I called to see what could be done about it. I talked to manager named Logan Fields who told me they didn't have to do anything and that I was stuck in the car. I went out there and Logan showed me to the service department and got them to do another inspection of course they said nothing was wrong, even though when I pulled away my tire pressure light was still on and a maintenance light came on just 5 miles down the road. I called again and spoke with the general manager Tim Metcalfe, and he assured me they would find me another car that was more mechanically sound for the same price. They wouldn't tell me or the salesman helping me the price of the cars and when I found a car I wanted it was about 7000 dollars more but I didn't know that. When they came to tell me the price the manager Scott George told me "You don't have a xxxxxxx choice that's the only xxxxxxx car you can get, so get that xxxxxxx car or get your xxxxxxx out of my face." I spoke with Tim again after this and he informed Scott to look up cars about the same price, funny because Scott told me there were no cars I could get out on the lot just 2 minutes before that. They wound up showing me cars with cigarette burns, trash, peeling tint, and rust all over and around them, and I told them no thank you. They refused to even try to help me after that. They will be hearing from my attorney soon. The only one I had no problems with was Thomas Blankenship the salesman helping me through the process, he was new and didn't know a lot and it showed, he was a good kid and even bought me lunch, I hope he can find work elsewhere

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
JMaddux
2/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent customer service award goes to... Lester Sharp!"

I want to thank you Toyota of Richmond with working with my husband and I with finding us a lender and also for making us feel important. With getting us into a safe vehicle to transport our precious cargo our children...Lester Sharp continue being awesome!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Logan Fields
Logan Fields

Sales Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ralph McMichael
Ralph McMichael

Sales Associate

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Chambers
Mark Chambers

Sales Associate

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Seth Adkins
Seth Adkins

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tammy Hargrave
Tammy Hargrave

Finance Assistant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Lahrman
Scott Lahrman

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory