About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Prestige Mini

925 Route 17 South, Ramsey, New Jersey 07446
Sales: (201) 684-0700
Service: (877) 296-3881
Parts: (877) 480-3670

Makes: MINI|Service Center
Excellent
99% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.9

410 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Prestige Mini
410 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Prestige Mini Info
Hours
Amenities
About Prestige Mini

For most people, a car is way to get someplace. For a Prestige MINI Motorist - you know it's different. It's a very cool way to get someplace. It's a very smart way to get someplace. Your Prestige MINI is more like your hobby than your "car." More of a passion than mere "transportation." Your Prestige MINI make you part of a diverse Community of Motoring Enthusiasts; where individuality is encouraged and celebrated. At Prestige MINI, we are just as enthusiastic about your MINI as you are. We're here to answer your questions, address your needs, accessorize, customize and maintain your pride and joy.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Prestige Mini Learn More

For most people, a car is way to get someplace. For a Prestige MINI Motorist - you know it's different. It's a very cool way to get someplace. It's a very smart way to get someplace. Your Prestige MINI is more like your hobby than your "car." More of a passion than mere "transportation." Your Prestige MINI make you part of a diverse Community of Motoring Enthusiasts; where individuality is encouraged and celebrated. At Prestige MINI, we are just as enthusiastic about your MINI as you are. We're here to answer your questions, address your needs, accessorize, customize and maintain your pride and joy.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Complimentary Car Washes For Life with purchase from Prestige MINI
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
410 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
mythicalgnu
12/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Thank you Dan Vieldhouse!"

I always dread buying a car - I always end up feeling like I have been taken advantage of, or deceived, or...you know how it goes. So, what a surprise to have such a wonderful experience at Prestige Mini! My motoring advisor, Dan Vieldhouse, could not have been more patient with me. I had millions of questions, didn't know what I wanted, needed to be educated...and Dan took the time with me to do just that. He wasn't pushy, he didn't try to sell me more than I wanted. He listened to what I needed, and then helped me find a way to do that. When I wanted to delve into every little tiny aspect of financing, he was game for that, and ensured that I had no questions or concerns when we were done. I came in to Prestige having seen a Certified Pre Owned car on line. Once I was sure that that was the model I wanted (and he walked me through every single model they have!), it turned out that that specific car was not on the lot - it was still being detailed and prepped. So, Dan drove over to the Prep location, found the car, got them to finish it up, and had them drive it over so I could see it. Ultimately, I bought it, and I have to say, you could never tell by looking at it, that it is not brand new. It is just beautiful. I am so pleased with Dan, with Jeff in Finance, and with the dealership as a whole. It is a beautiful facility, and it's very pleasant to be there. ( I should know, as I literally spent the whole day there!) From my first contact with them over the internet, until the moment I walked out the door later that day, the proud owner of a 2012 Mini Countryman with only 16,000 miles on it at a VERY good price, I only have praise for how Prestige Mini runs their business. They surpassed my expectations, and outshone all the other car dealers I visited in the past week. Kudos to the whole team, but especially to Dan Vieldhouse, who happily gave up his entire day to help just one customer find their way through the car buying experience. For the first time ever, I feel like I understand every aspect of the purchase, and there is nothing I would change about it. Thanks, Prestige Mini!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Prestige Mini responded to this review

December 15, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your review here! Every time we read it, we can't help but smile. Welcome to the Prestige family, and congratulations on your new Countryman! We're sure that it will treat you well for many, many miles to come. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's ever anything else that we may assist you with! Motor On! - The Prestige MINI Team

maurgall
12/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thank you, Suditi!!"

I've wanted a Mini for a long time and I'm so happy the time has finally come! Suditi could not have been kinder or more patient with me - I don't make big decisions easily! Thank you again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Prestige Mini responded to this review

December 09, 2014

Congratulations on your new MINI! We're so thrilled to hear your excitement! Thank you for taking the time to share it here. If there's ever anything else that we may assist you with, please don't hesitate to ask! Motor On! - The Prestige MINI Team

Tanya Dixon
12/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Pleasant Experience with Bob!"

I traveled over 30 miles in a snow storm and went home a happy camper with my new MINI. I had a very pleasant experience and my salesman Bob Filenbaum. He was very professional and courteous and I did not feel pressured. I would definitely recommend Prestige MINI to friends and family!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Prestige Mini responded to this review

December 01, 2014

Wow, we're thrilled to hear that you returned home safe and happy! Thank you for braving the nasty weather to visit us! We're also excited to hear that you enjoyed working with Bob and that you're enjoying your new MINI. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here. We hope to see you at our annual toy drive and rally on December 13! You can see all the details here: http://www.prestigemini.com/Toy-Drive. Motor On! - The Prestige MINI of Ramsey Team

acafiero
11/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"It's all about Ruby!"

I was not even in the market for a car nor was I in the mood to deal with the usual hassle of buying one. I loved my 2011 Mini and called becuase I was curious about a promotional offer I heard about. I was lucky enough to get Ruby on the phone and it was all smooth sailing from there. The deal was almost done in the first phone call. I have a Mini dealer about 15 minutes from my house but chose to go 45 minutes away because of Ruby and her customer service. She is knowledgeable, straight froward, sets the correct expecations, and does what she says. Amazing! I now own a 2015 Mini and love it; all thanks to Ruby. THANK YOU RUBY!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Prestige Mini responded to this review

December 01, 2014

Congratulations on your 2015 MINI! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed working with Ruby and that you took the extra time to come visit us in Ramsey. We truly appreciate it! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, and please don't hesitate to ask if there's ever anything else that we may assist you with. Also, we hope to see you at out annual toy drive and rally on December 13! You can find more information here: http://www.prestigemini.com/Toy-Drive. Motor On! The Prestige MINI Team

MrElusive
11/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great purchasing experience"

Started out working with Dean Mulligan, truly a gentleman. Delivery was taken care of by Erin Hilyer. She was very professional and courteous and handled the coordination of all my accessories without any problems. Not many MINI dealerships in NJ but this is the one to go to; they respected my wallet and they valued my business. Thanks again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Prestige Mini responded to this review

November 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Respecting your wallet and your time is at the core of our customer service philosophy, so we're always thrilled to read reviews such as this. Congratulations on your new MINI - may your enjoy it for many, many miles to come! Motor on! - The Prestige MINI Team

minicooper123
11/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience with Ruby King at Prestige Mini, Ramsey, NJ"

I am writing to share my GREAT experience at Prestige Mini. Especially, I would like to thank Ruby King who was very professional and knowledgeable through the whole process of me purchasing my first Mini Cooper ever. I could not be more satisfied with my purchase! 'Thank you' Ruby!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Prestige Mini responded to this review

November 17, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your glowing review here! We're thrilled that you're loving your new MINI, that's what they're made for, after all. Welcome to the Prestige MINI family, and please don't hesitate to reach out if there's ever anything that we may assist you with! Motor On! - The Prestige MINI Team

CRW101
11/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ruby rocks and Jeffrey rolls!"

I had read the reviews on Prestige, as well as all the other MINI dealers in the tri-state, before contacting them and I'm happy to say that the reviews are CORRECT. As a female car buyer, I've had some bad experiences, but from first contact, Ruby King was friendly, communicative, not-pushy in the slightest, and a pleasure to work with. Jeffrey presented the same and, was a joy. May all other dealers learn from Prestige and their team -- THIS is how you sell a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Prestige Mini responded to this review

November 12, 2014

Wow - thank you for taking the time to share this glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that we came out on top when you did you research, and even more thrilled to hear that we proved your research to be correct! Congratulations on your new MINI, and if there's ever anything else that we may do for you, please don't hesitate to ask! Motor on! - The Prestige MINI Team

tjohnson11
10/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase of 2015 Mini Countryman All4"

I had a wonderful expereince purchasing my new 2015 Mini Countryman All4. I felt they gave me a very reasonable discount on MSRP. Also even though I ended up not trading in my existing car they were quick to give me an offer of almost the top end of the Kelly Bluebook. Bob helped me with taking generous time configuring my order. He sent timely E-mail updates from ordering acceptance, production, Shipping, to Dealership delivery dates. Upon my pickup everything was ready and spent a few hours helping me feel comfortable with all the features and technical questions. I could not have asked for anything more.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Prestige Mini responded to this review

October 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Also, congratulations on your new MINI Countryman ALL4. May you share many, many adventures with it! Please let us know if there's ever anything else that we can do for you. Motor On!- The Prestige MINI Team

Ivylouise
10/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best new car experience ever!"

Today I drove home n my brand new 2015 Mini Cooper S Convertible- my first ever new car and my first Mini! I could not be more satisfied with my purchase. I searched far and wide for a used Mini Cooper, I was fortunate to meet Ruby King at Prestige Mini. I had done a lot of homework and had some unpleasant experiences as a single woman looking to buy/ trade-in a car by the time I got there. At Prestige, Ruby and the staff met me with kindness, professionalism, patience, and all of the information that I needed. This is the way the new car buying experience is supposed to be! Prestige Mini lives up to their reputation, and with Mini experts as smart, savvy and lovely as Ruby King, I'm sure they're going to be successful for along time. Jeffrey in the money room was awesome too! A wonderful and professional gentleman who explained patiently, informatively, and without pressure my warranty choices. I'll definitely be referring my mother, clients and friends! Best Wishes, Ivy Ermert

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Prestige Mini responded to this review

October 14, 2014

Ivy, congratulations on your brand new MINI! We're SO thrilled to hear that you're loving it! That's what MINIs are made for after all... Also, thank you so much for taking the time to share this review. It is truly appreciated! If there's ever anything else that we can do, please don't hesitate to ask. - The Prestige MINI Team

paola.martinezperez.7
10/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing experience yet again!!!!!"

This was my second time around, my husband and I purchased a mini 2 years ago when we were having our first child and it was time to upgrade. Suditi worked with us and the budget was extremely friendly and patient (even stayed late processing papers and making sure we were getting the car we had chosen) We could not be more pleased and I definitely tell everyone about it!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Prestige Mini responded to this review

October 14, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your kind words! Also, congratulations on your second MINI! May it treat you well for many, many miles to come. If there's every anything else that we can do for you, please don't hesitate to ask. Motor On! - The Prestige MINI Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 410 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Ruby King
Ruby King

Motoring Advisor

58 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Filenbaum
Bob Filenbaum

Motoring Advisor

48 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeffrey Stone
Jeffrey Stone

F & I Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Suditi Bala-Chin
Suditi Bala-Chin

Motoring Advisor

61 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Erin Hilyer
Erin Hilyer

Motoring Advisor

88 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Spiro Bogris
Spiro Bogris

Motoring Advisor

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rich Nudelman
Rich Nudelman

Sales/Finance Manager

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dan Vieldhouse
Dan Vieldhouse

Motoring Advisor

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dean Mulligan
Dean Mulligan

Client Advisor

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Terry Glattman
Terry Glattman

Motoring Advisor

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory