About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Prestman Auto

3.0

55 Lifetime Reviews

2865 South State Street, Salt Lake City, Utah 84115 Directions
Sales: (801) 467-6606

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

55 Reviews of Prestman Auto

Sort by Write a review
September 07, 2017

"Great Dealership"

- sharonspencer4

Our Salesman Nate was great to work with. He was friendly and helpful without any pressure. We were able to schedule a test drive and the car was ready when we arrived. Quickest car purchase I have ever experienced! I will definitely look there again before I purchase another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate
September 02, 2017

"Great customer service."

- Merna56

I have given Carlos the most excellent customer service that I have received in quite a while I've been searching for a vehicle and everybody seems to be very rude and pushy Carlos was very friendly and outgoing and I enjoyed his company and yes I would purchase another vehicle with you again in a matter of time but I am referring you to a lot of my friends and family Carlos you're awesome I appreciate what you done you have a great time have a great day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos C
August 28, 2017

"Avoid Prestman Auto - Shoddy repairs!"

- Cobrandy

Prestman Auto should be avoided at all costs. I have purchased two vehicles from them and almost a third and through these experiences I have found that while they look squeaky clean on the outside, they are selling truly crappy salvage title cars that are worse than poorly repaired, they are potentially dangerous. I bought my first car from them in 2013 (see my Yelp review). The gist of that is that the car, a 2011 Audi S4, looked great, but on closer inspection had a terrible paint job (drips and runs, no clear coat in places, and bare spots), a cracked rim, problems with the MMI, aftermarket and poorly-fitted sun roof, and a hole in the muffler. I tried to get them to address these issues after the sale and they would not. They actually wouldn’t even do the things they promised they would do before the sale – including giving it a proper detail. Fast forward to 2016 and I decided to give them another chance. I had found two cars that I was interested in on their lot and figured if I bought two at the same time that they would give me a better deal. I was looking at a 2015 Audi S4 and was about to buy it when, after a test drive and in just the right sunlight, I saw a run in the paint! Upon closer inspection I also noticed that the front bumper had not been repaired on the underside and was not attached properly, leaving it misaligned (and because of the damage from the wreck) it could not be aligned. I told the salesman (they are all seem like nice people, but are dishonest as the day is long) that it had a run in the paint. He came out and looked at it and I told him I was a buyer if they would fix the fender and the paint. He checked with Tracy the sales manager (same guy that sold me my 2011 Audi) and Tracy said he would fix it AFTER I bought it! What that told me is that they weren’t going to fix it if I didn’t buy it and would hope that the next guy wouldn’t notice (like when I bought my 2011 S4 from them). Obviously, that put a bad taste in my mouth about that vehicle. I went home and did some research on it and found that it had a very interesting past, which I won’t get into here, but it was enough bad mojo on this thing that I was out. However, I ended up buying a 2015 Lexus IS250F from them a couple of days later. Great looking car. As they were doing the paper work, I ran my hands across the paint (after having found overspray and drips on the two Audis, and sure enough; overspray all over the hood). I immediately went in and told them I was “out” on this car too if they wouldn’t fix it. They reluctantly agreed to do it and I picked up the car a couple of days later. All was good, until… Wife gets in an accident. Body shop calls and says you should see the crappy work they did on the repair down here. Welded stuff and didn’t paint it. Temporary fixes all over the engine box. Broken headlight that should have been replaced during the original restore (not damaged in my wife’s accident). So, I’m disappointed, but the shop ended up fixing everything with the insurance payment and I decided to let it go. Then… A couple of months later we get the dreaded ABS indicator on the dash. Take it into the dealer to find out that the brake actuator should have been replaced after the accident that totaled the vehicle. The dealer report read, “Scanned vehicle and found multiple codes from the brake actuator causing several different attributes of the vehicle to fail, such as the power steering, combination meter, blind spot monitor and several others.” They also showed us that the under dash on the driver’s side was repaired with duct tape rather than being replaced! Instead of doing the right thing or the safe thing, they left the damaged part on the vehicle, putting the future owners lives at risk and putting us in a position to pay a nearly $3700 bill to get the part replaced and the car fully functional and safe again. These guys are scammy. What’s the chance that three cars out of three over the course of three and a half years would all have crappy paint jobs and shoddy repairs? Odds are that the preponderance of their vehicles are not fixed properly but most buyers never figure that out. Stay away from these guys! I know their clean lot and nice looking cars and friendly sales people with their cold bottled water and the lower prices are very enticing, but it’s all a façade. There are reputable places to buy a used car. Prestman is not one. (Neither is Larry H. Miller for that matter, but that’s a completely different set of stories.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tracy
August 24, 2017

"Great service, friendly salesman"

- Ferris

Good overall experience. The sales rep seemed genuinely like he was listening to my needs. I appreciated his attentiveness to my time. The folks inside from the IT guy to the receptionist were very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate
August 23, 2017

"Great experience"

- Truckgirl

I appreciate Chris's knowledge and help. I will be back. I am looking into exactly what I want to spend. He was very helpful and patient with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Hansen
August 19, 2017

"Run Run Away"

- JIM JAM

The dealership is placed in the middle of good ol depressed and run down South Salt Lake. Cars so shiny and priced so well it will drag you in. You fall in love with a car for a price that is thousands less than a comprable new car.. You start to forget that the cars were totalled and your betrothed vehicle is a branded title vehicle. After you feel warm and fuzzy the salesman brings you a contract with the in house warranty already in the price of the bank loan. You are a savvy shopper and say what is this? They say its a platinum super duper warranty that will make your new car marriage oh so sweet, almost like a pre-nuptial and a no worries guarantee! Well this is when a person should run away- fools gold. They had our car in their repair shop for a week. We had to call every day to get an update from annoyed staff that were limping us along because they couldnt fix the vehicle, all the while a salesman trying to sell us another vehicle. Well after the family was out of a car for a week we drove the repaired vehicle home to have it drop all fluids in the garage as it rested. At this point we new we had to run away from this car and dealership. When we went to trade in car it was worth less than half a comprable car without a branded title if you can find a delaer to take it off your hands. The warranty is non-refundable, even if your family is without a car for a week and they cannot fix vehicle. Cars that are totalled have had damage that cause insurance companys that are in the business to make money to take a loss. Insurance companies will not total most cars unless it has 70% damage, savvy shoppers should know and now i know, they should stay totalled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Prestman
August 16, 2017

"Buying truck"

- Michaellukow

Very good dealership. People are very friendly and helpful. The finance department does a very good job and is outstanding at finding the best deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher Sanchez
August 16, 2017

"Excellent experience "

- Happycamper968

The staff at Prestman Autonwas very kind and helpful. They helped me fine the right car while being supportive and non pushy. I would highly recommend this dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Cardenas
July 26, 2017

"Nice experience"

- Billalax

Great facility, comfortable environment, no pressure sales, and the staff works well to find the best financing possible. My salesman Dub worked very hard to make sure i got the car i needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dub
July 25, 2017

"Our overall experience "

- The Loveridge Family

We had a good experience at Prestman auto. Fernando Olandini helped is out. We went in knowing what kind of vehicle we wanted, price color and style. Fernando was really helpful and very professional. Not to mention it was a holiday and near the end of business hours. We did not feel rushed or pushed into anything. Fernando also thoroughly explained what a branded title was and hid nothing about the car we purchased. They also excepted our trade in and we received a great deal on that car as well. Fernando and Travis gave us a smoking deal. They took time to figure out the best rates and cost. We are very pleased with our purchase. We would recommend Prestman auto to anyone anyday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fernando Olandini and Travis Chessman
1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results