About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Prestman Auto

2.5

47 Lifetime Reviews

2865 South State Street, Salt Lake City, Utah 84115 Directions
Sales: (801) 467-6606

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

47 Reviews of Prestman Auto

Sort by Write a review
July 26, 2017

"Nice experience"

- Billalax

Great facility, comfortable environment, no pressure sales, and the staff works well to find the best financing possible. My salesman Dub worked very hard to make sure i got the car i needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dub
July 25, 2017

"Our overall experience "

- The Loveridge Family

We had a good experience at Prestman auto. Fernando Olandini helped is out. We went in knowing what kind of vehicle we wanted, price color and style. Fernando was really helpful and very professional. Not to mention it was a holiday and near the end of business hours. We did not feel rushed or pushed into anything. Fernando also thoroughly explained what a branded title was and hid nothing about the car we purchased. They also excepted our trade in and we received a great deal on that car as well. Fernando and Travis gave us a smoking deal. They took time to figure out the best rates and cost. We are very pleased with our purchase. We would recommend Prestman auto to anyone anyday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fernando Olandini and Travis Chessman
July 13, 2017

"Do NOT buy from Prestman Auto!!"

- birdie

We purchased an SUV that has turned out to be a total lemon. Three weeks after we purchased it it died on the freeway. We had to replace the fuel pump for nearly $700. The next day it DIED AGAIN! This time it took 12 days for the shop and two different GM dealerships to figure out what the problem was; the PCM had to be replaced with four different units before they got one to program correctly to the tune of another $500. I realize that buying a used car means you will likely have repairs down the road but if Prestman really brings these cars up to safe levels, it should not be happening within the first month of ownership. So frustrating! We have spent nearly $1200 of our money to fix it and I do not feel confident or safe driving this vehicle. I'm just waiting for the next thing to go wrong. The dealership was unwilling to help us with towing, repairs or providing me with another vehicle to drive while mine was in the shop for two weeks. They were very poor at returning phone calls and messages and the sales and service managers at the Lindon store have zero customer service skills. I strongly caution anyone from purchasing a vehicle from Prestman. I have learned my lesson the hard way and hope I can save someone else from making the same mistake. In hindsight, I also do not believe the reason that they gave me for the vehicle being totaled. It was stated as minimal front side damage with no airbag deployment. This kind of cosmetic damage would not lead an insurance company to deem it totaled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Travis, Steve
June 29, 2017

"At least i got my car in one piece"

- tony

I was shopping around the internet and saw that a car i was looking for was within my price range. I started looking into prestman and thought id give them a call about a wrx they had for sale. It had a rebuildable title on it and that was new for me, but talking with fernando he made it seem not that bad and that they just replaced some things in the trunk lid and painted it. He sent me the car fax and we starting talking more about price. Once i got the money to him he sent me pictures of some clips they were waiting for still, i was fine with that, at least i knew. I bought the car and had it shipped to CA. Shipping went fine too and it was great to see my car show up. After i got my car all contact between prestman and Me stopped, I still had questions about where my title was going or where between them and the bank. They gave me a temporary registration to go around, finally i got ahold of a lady there to try and extend my registration since 45 days later i haven't heard anything of my title. Come to find out from the bank, that they have trouble with prestman giving up titles, didn't get an extension so was driving around with a expired registration. Finally got the call that my dmv had my title almost 2 months later. The paint work they did and parts they put back on isn't all that great. Missing parts and broken clips, you can see where they didn't prep the surface right before they painted it. It was part my fault for buying it states away but they seemed like they were a good shop. I would stay away from them if buying a "fixed" car by them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
fernando, michelle
June 27, 2017

"Avoid Prestman Auto! "

- Utah Car Buying

These guys are snakes. Car disclosed as very minor front end damage, no air bag deployed. Car fax says otherwise. Also will not disclose their additions fees for dealer Doc, prep, tax, title, licensing up front. Salesman side steps the question and says it will be done in person come in. In person he can't answer, but the finance guy can your ready to buy. Finance guy drops the bomb at the very end with inflated and padded fees across the board. Avoid these clowns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sawyer Manson
June 09, 2017

"SCREWBARU'D"

- slappy321

Bought a WRX from Travis at Prestman. The car has been great with no issues. 18 months later, having had a decent experience, I decided I'd like to trade it in on a different car at their dealership. With only 30,000 miles on the clock they offer me only 13k on a car I paid 23k for. That was like a slap in the face. I'll sell the car on my own and definitely not go back there for my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Travis Cheeseman
June 05, 2017

"You get what you pay for"

- Explorer2013

Bought a 2013 Ford Explorer. Good, nice people. BUT, you are buying a car that has been totaled!!!! They have been wrecked so badly that they cannot be repaired, so they get rebuilt and retitled. It is simply not worth whatever money you think you are saving to buy a totaled car. Their extended warranty DOES NOT HELP!! By the time you pay for the warranty, you are close to what you would pay for an INTACT vehicle. Plus, all your warranty work has to go through them. Don't bother with the FORD dealer 2 BLOCKS from your house. You MUST take it 50 MILES to their dealership to have it worked on. Buying branded title sounds great in concept - IT IS BRUTAL in practice. NOT WORTH the paltry savings.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Travis
April 30, 2017

"Not Honest "

- Caldwell,Justin

Went to go buy a vehicle and trade in one and the salesman keep on prolonging the deal stated he was waiting for there guy that does all the trade in to call him back with either a price or a buyer for my vehicle, but little does he know I'm not stupid and when u act like your on the phone with your trade in guy and your really not it makes u and the company look really dishonest and not trust worthy. So you know who you are that did this and I hope you fill like a real tard cause you where the just dealing with any Joe off the streets I'm a PI investor and I know all along you where just playing us so enstead of wasting person time just straight up tell them what your doing. I will never go there again or refer anyone to the dealership because of this sales representative. The salesmen gave me one of his business cards and as soon as I walked out the front doors I threw it in garage where it belonged.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fernando
April 26, 2017

"No Customer Service (at least none that I can find)"

- Todding Doll

Don't buy a car there during the summer or winter. Couldn't check out the A/C when we bought because it was too cold. Been trying to get fixed but I keep getting transferred from person to person, everybody passes the buck to somebody else and nobody seems to be concerned and the warranty that they sold. Me is barely worth the paper it's printed on. Pleasant buying experience but the add on charges are excessive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marisa, Travis
April 18, 2017

"Prestman Auto doesn't honor "quality first" claim"

- Disappointed

We purchased a 2015 Lexus RX 450 H from Prestman Auto. At first we were very happy with the car, but after 1500 miles the battery failed. AAA inspected and termed the battery inferior (" auction battery"). We replaced it with a Lexus genuine battery. Lexus puts their brand on batteries in new cars. We purchased this Lexus with only 3900 miles on it. The battery was not a genuine Lexus part. Dub, our salesman, said that all Prestman "branded" vehicles will have genuine "factory parts." Dub told us that Travis, his manager, would call us to take care of the battery. Travis never called even though I called several times over several weeks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dub and Travis
1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results