About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Preston Kia

4.9

114 Lifetime Reviews

13590 West Center Street, Burton, Ohio 44021 Directions
Sales: (440) 834-9701

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

114 Reviews of Preston Kia

Sort by Write a review
April 20, 2017

"Poor workmanship in service center, car may now be unsafe."

- Glen

I am very disappointed with Preston’s service dept. I had a beak line fail on low mileage car. The service dept. showed 3 1/2 hours to replace break line to rear of car. Service dept did not replace with factory parts a pre bent steel break line with new fittings. They used easy bend break line and reused break line fitting from old break line. Replaced break line was not attached to the frame of the car they used 1 plastic tie attached to the gas line to hold new break line in place. New break line is now loose and can rub on the fuel line and frame causing failure in the future. Old break line was not removed still attached to the frame of the car. Charged for the full 3 1/2 hour job but only did 1/3 of the work. I returned to service dept. after the drive home when break peddle went to the floor. Told me it also needed a master cylinder for the breaks, after 5 more days in the service center I was told car did not need a master cylinder breaks were normal. Breaks are now normal but in the future will the newly replaced break line rub a hole and fail when I use the breaks or rub a hole in the fuel line causing a fire. When I use a dealer service dept. I expect top quality work, top quality parts; this is not what I received. My bill showed total of 4 1/2 hours for labor at $98. per hour should be $441. was charged $500.15 for labor, Preston's math for the labor is off by $59.15.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Laurie Wilson, service Advisor
April 18, 2017

"Great buying experience"

- Keystric

Wasn't sure if I was going to buy a car but had a couple models in mind. They took the time to let me look and drive them. Absolutely no pressure at all. When I decided to buy I had a few odd requests and they met them. I feel I got a fair deal from them and would recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacey, Bob Chatlos, Jim Preston
April 13, 2017

"Something simple"

- Meg

Something as simple as an oil change and a tire rotation can still be a satisfieing experience. I have come to depend on the great service I get at Preston.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael
April 06, 2017

"Stress free"

- scott

The experience was great. Knowledgeable salesman (Tom Z) Easy negotiations (Ed Smith) Didn't feel pressured, treated me like a friend. Will definitely recommend to my friends and will buy my next car there too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Z, Ed Smith
April 06, 2017

"Amazing service"

- reggie16

Oh my goodness. Where to start. Preston picked up my little 2010 Kia Forte at my house--no extra charge. Michael (Mike) and his tech Brian serviced the car, checked out some additional service suggestions and included a complimentary oil change. They even washed the car. Then they returned the Kia to my house. What a country.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael, Brian
March 31, 2017

"Great Experience buying daughter first car !"

- Duagterscar

Karen was our sales lady out of the Kia dealership. She was very patient with my daughter and I . We arrived with intentions of looking at a car we seen online. After the car was not quite what we wanted Karen showed us what might be a good fit for my daughter. With the day running short we drove a 2010 Kia Forte . Even though dealership was closing in minutes the staff stayed patient and allowed us time to present a deal that worked for both the dealership and us. We went approx. . 1 hour past the closing time and did not hear anyone complain. My daughter and I drove 2 hours to find her car with unsuccessful stops along the way at dealerships who did not have time for us. Preston made time for us. I told Karen when our my leases was up on my wife's equinox I was going to give Preston and Karen a shot at our business again. Karen deserves so much credit to our happiness with the car an our service. Please value employees such as Karen who take the time and treat customers right! Sincerely, Greg Kaple

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karen
March 25, 2017

"Excellent service and very nice"

- Sue Huba

Top rate service and all were so nice .they even showed me what was the problem and full inspection.they also washed my vehicle.I would highly recommend this Dealer.I have in the past had very good service and wouldnt expect anything less going into the Future. Thank You Preston Kia of Burton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike..
March 24, 2017

"Outstanding dealership"

- Diana Rice

Tom Z. is a great salesman. Very professional, up front, and honest. This is my second lease with them and I drive over an hour to get there, but well worth the trip. Also their maintenance dept. is wonderful. When you make an appointment always on time and everyone is very professional. If you are looking for that new car or lease, your missing a great opportunity if you don't give Preston a chance. You won't be sorry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Z
March 24, 2017

"Always great"

- Sheryl Slaybaugh

Tom Z is a great salesman, very friendly and professional. Always bought my cars from him & have great experiences- also Tim is the most knowledgeable & wonderful mechanic I have had the pleasure to deal with :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom z, Tim loach
March 23, 2017

"Prompt and courteous service"

- Dave

Identified issues and were able to review warranty applicability. Could not ask for results. Mike returned calls and was prompt to call when all was completed. Also, the sales person that sold the car to us stopped over and was not pushy and very friendly. Would not hesitate to recommend the dealership for sales or service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike in service
1
...
1 - 10 of 114 results