About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Preston Motors

1500 Wilmington Rd, New Castle, Pennsylvania 16105
Sales: (724) 202-2860
Service: (724) 657-3044
Parts: (724) 658-6500

Makes: Buick | GMC | Toyota | Cadillac | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

363 Lifetime Reviews

Preston Motors

Hours: Closed

1500 Wilmington Rd,
New Castle, Pennsylvania 16105
Preston Motors Info
Hours
Amenities
About Preston Motors

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free Car Wash
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
363 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
CarynM
2/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Car Purchase "

My overall experience at Preston Motors was positive. Nick was very friendly and helpful. I bought a car I never would have expected to, but it's one I'm very happy with so far.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Preston Motors responded to this review

February 08, 2016

Caryn, thanks for this marvelous review and congratulations on your new car! We are so pleased that Nick was able to provide you with such exceptional service. If there's ever anything we can do for you, please come back and see us! Sincerely, Stephanie Bates Customer Service Manager

lkyplum
2/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience!! Very pleased"

Great service !!! Rick Ferrari is absolutely awesome!!! Can't say enough good about him and the others at Preston Toyota!! Will recommend Rick to all my friends!! Great salesman, very friendly, helpful and caring. The finance guy did a great job getting us out with our new Rav4 in record time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Preston Motors responded to this review

February 04, 2016

Thank you for leaving us this review. We are very happy to hear that Rick and the rest of our team could help get you set up with the perfect new Rav4 for you. We really appreciate your recommendations. If there is anything more we can do for you please feel free to come back and see us anytime! Take care. Sincerely, Stephanie Bates Customer Service Manager

anon
1/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bought a minivan"

Had a good experience working with Nick Turco and Rick Ferrari while buying a 2015 AWD LE Toyota Sienna. Test drove and purchased December 2015.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Preston Motors responded to this review

January 26, 2016

Anon, we appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear Nick and Rick did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. Enjoy your new Sienna! If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Sincerely, Stephanie Bates Customer Service Manager

Dirtybear1985
1/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"What a great dealer to deal with!!!!"

I was at home shopping for a newer Toyota Tundra and found couple worth looking more into, that how I got hooked up Tashan Rankin & Ricki Ferrari at Preston Motors. I didn't make it a east sell for them but they sure did make it a great buy for me. I will be going back it buy from Ricki Ferrari again later down the road, I have a Toyota Dealer 10 miles from me and will still make the 101 mile trip back to Preston Motors to get a great buy and service with a smile. Thanks again Ricki for my A+ buy!!!! Oh yea can't forget to say a special thanks to the lady in finance (forgot her name :( ) she was also a great help and made the buy fast & easy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Preston Motors responded to this review

January 13, 2016

We appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear Tashan and Ricki did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. Thank you for traveling from quite a distance just to do business with us. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Sincerely, Stephanie Bates Customer Service Manager

Pam
12/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easy as buying groceries!"

My first contact with Preston's was with Kevin Bertilacci at the Boardman Toyota store. I had seen a Corolla on line and was uncertain about something I was seeing so he took a few pictures and emailed them to me. It wasn't exactly what I was looking for so I passed. Within a day or so, I received a call from Gina in their customer service dept. She inquired about the car I was looking for and assured me she would do her best to find it. She was like talking to an old friend...very pleasant and chit-chatty. Within a few days, I found a car online that I liked at the New Castle Toyota store and called Gina to inquire about it. I told her I didn't want a used car that was scratched, dinged up and rusty and so many that I had seen had not been taken care of. I live a little over an hour from New Castle and didn't want to make the drive for that type of car. This was on a Friday afternoon and she said after work she was going out to dinner, but afterwards she would swing by the dealership and take a look at it for me. Now, I don't know too many people who would do that on their own time....especially on a Friday night, for someone they don't know. She called me later that night and said it was in really nice shape and thought I should come and take a look. Another thing we had discussed was being a woman and buying a car on your own. My previous experiences with car salesmen have not been favorable and I promised myself years ago I would never buy from a dealership again. She assured me Preston was different. I arrived in New Castle the next day and met Anthony Bailey my salesman. We hopped in the car for a test drive and I found him to be very courteous, respectful and friendly. He never tried to "sell" me the car. When we got back I asked if I could take the car to a mechanic to have him look it over. No problem, so Anthony and I took off and I don't think we ever discussed the car during our trip. He basically let the car sell itself. I think they had the heads up from Gina how I felt about the whole car buying thing! LOL Upon our return, Anthony and I sat down and he asked me what I thought (this is the part I dread). I told him I liked it and that I had compared prices, had visited Kelly Blue Book, had a budget, etc. and made an offer. He went to check with Walt Kustra, the manager, and came back and said he accepted my offer. My words were, "Really? I wasn't expecting that. Wow, that was easy!" I cannot tell you how pleased I am with Preston Motors in New Castle. Other dealerships could certainly take a few lessons from these folks. If you are a woman shopping on your own, you don't need to think twice about visiting this dealership. You will be comfortable and won't find the "car salesman" of the past. Please ask for Anthony Bailey as I told him I would send him some referrals, especially my female friends. Thank you Preston's for a great experience and making car buying what it should be. Pam Alliance, OH

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gina Bondi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Preston Motors responded to this review

December 15, 2015

Pam, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us! At Preston Toyota, we work very hard to provide each of our customers with a personalized and hassle-free experience. I am happy that Kevin, Gina, Anthony, and Walt were able to meet your expectations. We really appreciate your recommendations and hope you enjoy your purchase! Sincerely, Stephanie Bates Customer Service Manager

dlbdmb
12/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"car buying experience"

not knowing anything about buying a Rav 4 I had full trust in Rick Ferrari and the dealership to not take advantage of me they made me feel right at home I would recommend them 5 stars and more.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Preston Motors responded to this review

December 08, 2015

Thank you for this great review, we love hearing from happy customers. We know that buying a car is an important decision and it's awesome to know that Rick assisted you in such an efficient manner.  Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your Rav 4. Enjoy! Sincerely, Stephanie Bates Customer Service Manager

Thompson RAV4
11/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchasing made easy"

Knowledgeable and helpful staff. Nick was willing to go out of his way to make us comfortable during the buying process. Have no doubt next vehicle will be purchased there as well. Thank you Nick Turco.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Preston Motors responded to this review

November 29, 2015

At Preston Toyota, our number one goal is customer satisfaction. We train our staff to go the extra mile and give the customer a positive experience and it’s wonderful to hear that Nick did just that for you. We are very pleased you enjoyed your recent visit and we hope you will continue to use our dealership for your parts and service needs. Thank you for your great review! Sincerely, Stephanie Bates Customer Service Manager

skooter
11/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"looking for car"

walt kustra and rick and marici .and nick took great care of us we wanted a honda pilot used. we drove one and bought it those folks are fantastic...no pressure ..we have dealt with walt before.and rick..we tell people go there...they are very trustworthy..thanks all of you!!!??

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

marci great lady

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Preston Motors responded to this review

November 24, 2015

Thank you, we love hearing from happy customers. We know that buying a car is an important decision and it's awesome to know that Walt, Ricki, Marci and Nick assisted you in such an efficient manner. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Sincerely, Stephanie Bates Customer Service Manager

ihatethisplace
11/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"unprofessional "

I had an appointment to look at a Chevy Cruze. I emailed and texted the guy I was supposed to meet. never an answer. he texted me 30 mins before my appointment, to ask if I was coming in. of course, I said. he then told me he wouldn't be meeting me, someone else would. 15 mins before my appointment. I number from Cleveland called me, when I was going too Preston in new castle, and told me the car has been sold. it would have been nice for someone to tell before I was halfway there. I asked the guy about it, and he never responded. how rude, and unprofessional. I will never go here or let anyone I know but a car from this place

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Eric salle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Preston Motors responded to this review

December 05, 2015

I am disappointed to hear our dealership was unable to provide the business you needed. We always aim for 100% customer satisfaction; however, it is apparent we have fallen short of this. Reviews like this help highlight specific areas in need of improvement as we are continuously looking for new ways to improve our dealership. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so that we can work together to resolve this issue. Sincerely, Stephanie Bates Customer Service Manager

nccanes172000
10/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"with not the best credit they always get me in a vehicle tha"

I want to thank tom sweet and rick busa. for getting me in my new 2015 chevy equinox. I love it. and will send my friends and family to see tom for there next car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rick Busa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Preston Motors responded to this review

November 04, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! It’s great to know that Tom and Rick were able to meet your needs. Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the sales experience. We are grateful for your recommendation and we look forward to working with you again. Sincerely, Stephanie Bates Customer Service Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 363 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Ricki Ferrari
Ricki Ferrari

Sales Representative

49 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nick Turco
Nick Turco

Sales Representative

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Walt Kustra
Walt Kustra

Sales Manager

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tashan Rankin
Tashan Rankin

Sales Representative

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Anthony Bailey
Anthony Bailey

Sales Representative

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brandon Ferrari
Brandon Ferrari

Internet Sales Representative

56 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Daniel Torsello
Daniel Torsello

Internet Sales Representative

39 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bobby Preston
Bobby Preston

Owner

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Anthony Verone
Anthony Verone

Internet Sales and Leasing Consultant

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tessa Fairburn
Tessa Fairburn

Sales Representative

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory